(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
Congrats again

Yes, went Disneyland. Spent Tuesday afternoon and Wednesday morning in disneyland and then the next few days up to Sunday in Hong Kong itself. K is a scaredy cat lah, didn't dare take any rides in disneyland other than the small small world and the merry go round. He didn't even dare go near the characters during the breakfast!

crystallized,
From New Zealand. But New Zealand and Australia don't ship to SG. So alternative is USA and UK.
Compare PP UK and USA prices, UK ones are cheaper.
Now wanna figure out vpost europe then going to do my own spree lor.

Jenny
vpost europe is quite exp cf to us. one thing about uk merchants also they like to pack things in separate boxes and then coz the orders cant be consolidated you end up paying for moret han 1 box.havent tried clothings before, but am not sure if the price diff is worth considering the shipping...

lilboymum,
I was thinking exchange rate usd will be better than euro. Then saw many sprees for pp now are buying from uk websites, they claim cheaper. So I went to study the shipping cost. It worked out to be on average S$2++ to S$3++ per item for shipping cost. So far no organiser complain abt big box or separate boxes, so I think should be ok?? I think is worth cos the same item selling in uk website, after adding in the shipping cost, it is still much cheaper than locally, and us website is selling at a higher price. Will know if its worth when my spree orders arrive.

pups & delphine

pups
so u carried baby K while u all went disneyland? she muz b quite inquisitive now rite? R din take well to HK food there and my mum commented he lost so much weight aft 5 days.
well, i do agree on this. R eats v little when we were there.

Actually R is a scaredy cat too! he seemed to b so happy when he saw the life sized characters walking by but the moment we needed to go enar to take pix, he shook his head! the pix din turn out nice lor. we din stay at the hotel there and i guess R wld not hv dared to go near the characters too! hahaa...

jenny
how much cheaper?
so u ordered alrdy?

crystallized,
Jaslyn same as R, that's why I never plan for disneyland in the itinerary. Though we still went in the end lah.
I let you know the shipping cost when I receive the stuff from sprees. Then I will decide if wanna do my own. Cos I still have items to order but no one is organising leh.

Crystallized,
Princess..guess you got a lot of nice hand me down from your sis right?
Congrats again!!

Pups,
wow...peifu you lel..travel with 2 kids.
Did K take lots picture with those Disneyland character? wanna to see those wonderful pics..

Jenny,
no more order frm Jshopper?
but PP not much for boy right?

pup/ jrt

i think zac will be like K, now sometimes ask him to go on the bigger slide he also dont want haiz ended up his mei mei playing.

Jasmine,
I stopped buying from Jshopper for some time already.
PP got nice boys one ah. I like PP clothings, soft and comfortable for SG weather. Been buying locally, but now wanna try from spree. Most items are new, not yet in local boutique.

Jrt
Congrats!! Confirm princess liao so Hao zi for both ur sis n u jus nice sia.
hehe dun feel the rush to buy nemind then slowly better cos once u start u cannot stop....hahaha

pups
Nice trip aah?? Now my turn to green eyes liao cos dunno my trip next yr still can happen anot.....sigh
I took D to see Thomas at MS last week n when taking photo he also scared.....haha
Cos in the photo he jus kept staring at the fat conductor.....hahaha

I'm okie with u joining for gathering. Wanna see bb K...hehe

delphine
Hope ur family recover liao. So long dun see ur posts leh.

crystallized,
On the first day we rented the stroller, on the second day she was strapped on me
Baby K is 3 months old now, she does look around and smile and goo and gaa quite a bit. But poor girl, somehow not much attention on her cos of her noisy, naughty, attention-seeking kor kor.

Jenny,
Though he scared but overall he had good experience. Cos after we left disneyland, he asked to go back there!

I agree with the quality of PP clothings. But really expensive to buy locally.

Jasmine,
I have yet to see the photos taken myself! Haha. No time... will try to see if there are any photos to share here when I finally get down to it ok?

Dor,
Even if I go, I don't think I will bring baby K leh. I don't know if I can cope with both kids or not, esp when the big K turns into monkey or koala. *pengz*

Nice trip but super tiring lah....

jasmine
shld b lah. she has promised to pass me her hands me down but she lent them all to her frens so she will get it back fr them.
when she 1st told me she kept the branded clothes for my #2 (tt time i had not conceived yet), i told her chances of me "inheriting" the clothings r v slim. can only salivate but i nvr thot i wld get a chance to use them.

shirley
i think they r juz being cautious. R enjoys the slide but sometimes he will not wanna come down if he feels its not "safe".

Dor
yah i guess so... once start, cannot stop! plenty of chances to buy later.

Pups
i agree wif u tt the overseas trip leaves a lasting impression on them. I nvr regretted bringing R though it was troublesome n i din shop much. till this date, he still tells us he wanna be strapped on the air plane when he boards and he wanna take the cable car in HK! *faint* i told him its super exp to juz fly to HK to take the cable car! he din rem much of disneyland though. it was too hot anyway!

Dor Dor,
Past months has been busy with reno, then following episode of virus going around in the family, imagine all(myself,my gals,hb,maid,2 brothers) down except for my mum.
The virus is still around, myself already finished 3 bottles of cough syrup but still coughing. Hopefully all will be well by Denise's 1st birthday.
You? celebrating Ember's birthday this year.
Still remember we met in downtown east during our #1 1st birthday celebration.

doreen/gemini,
Are you buying things from kidzloft when your #2 turns 1 with the 50% off?
If you are, can tompang you to buy a bedrail?

crystallized,
Yes, K also says he want to go HK and take cable car! He had 2 treats... one was the cable car to the Big Buddha on Lantau Island and one was the cable car in Ocean Park. And you know what, hubby and myself carry one kid each and climbed the 269 steps up to the Big Buddha. Almost died. Haha.

Delphine,
I hope the viral cycle will totally break for your family soon.

pups
WAH@!!!!!! i salute u! u braved the steps! we were super unwilling and can only b contented taking pix at the foot of the buddha! hahahaha

we din go to Ocean Park. Din even make it to the Peak coz of the typhoon! Such a shame!

hi crystallised,

BIG CONGRATS to you! happy shopping for girls stuff! u never get enough!

hi jenny/pups,

i love PP clothes also. but agree with jasmine, more design for girls than boys. outlet is selling much more ex. during wing tai sale, top is selling for $13, still quite ex also.

hi jenny,

the 50% off is valid for the whole of the b'day month? the 50% is for all items? ok, can check again with me in aug on whether i'm buying, very short memory nowadays.
hehehe, the dora cayman, my hb already buy online and get his collegaue to bring it back from us.

hi pups,

wah say! u & hb climbed up with both kids! Salute you! me climb myself already panting liao...

hi pups/crystallised,

not sure whether my observation is correct,realise that girls nowadays is more daring than boys, tricia will try on those big slide and is not afraid of strangers. wheras for tristan, he does not really want strangers to carry him and is more timid than jiejie.

hi delphine,

no wonder did not see your postings... aiyo, hope everyone in the family recover soon... bet ur b'day is same as me, no mood to celebrate too...

tristan is down with bronchitis, which initially started off as a cold/cough. which is infected by tricia. tricia also just recovered from flu/cough (a week plus). *sigh* see the medicine for both of them, feel so sorry for them...

Gemini,
Yes, No mood at all, worst birthday i ever had.
Haiz.. I cannot recall how many time both my gals has seen the doctor.

Pups,
I am praying too. I am really getting tired.

Jenny,
never buy PP clothes b4 cos thought it's more for girls. hehe...
but saw from their website, their clothes quite expensive hor?

Pups,
nvm..take your time.
you & yr hb can climbed up with both kids! salute..really peifu you still can go so many places.
that time we travel with A alone already missed out so many places. but hb said definitely will come back again.

crystallized,
that's good. can save alot of $$.
dun said you, i also din go to Ocean Park & Big Buddha. But i missed HKG food so much especially the desserts. kekeke...

Delphine,
Hope all of you get well soon. take care..
guess the weather make a lot of ppl sick.,

Gemini,
Yes, it is for one time purchase during the birthday month, gotta produce a photocopied of BC.
It said all items. See here http://www.kidzloft.com/birthday.php

Jasmine,
thats why must buy those on discounted price haha..
Are you interested? I got some orders on hand le. I think I want to try to do my own spree.

delphine
i understand how you feel. that time when lele got the stomach flu episode, then follow by myself and my mum. then zac got the cough and flu. haiz it doesnt seem to end at that time. tell yourself it will be over soon. look foward to denise birthday ya.

jenny

when are you submitting the order? they are having 50% now so looking through now. sms me when you are submitting. thanky

Jasmine,
ya i agree, the unpredictable weather made things worst.

Shirley,
thanks, I am really keeping my fingers crossed.
Hope it is over real soon.

hi jenny,

taken a look at the website liao. not really a lot of large sizes in stock and not much choices. will give it a miss.

thks.

Jenny,
The one that can walk refused to walk lor. So hubby keena carry full pack up the steps :p As for me, no choice lah. Although my mum offered to stay at the foot with baby K and I just ascend the steps myself but I thought should not lor. She is already all the way there and don't want to climb up so I put baby into my sling and climb up.

crystallized,
We didn't go to The Peak also.

Gemini,
I agree that PP clothes not that cheap during the sales also. But their quality is really tops.

No wonder didn't see Tricia in the cc this week. Hope she will recover well from now.

Jasmine,
We covered all the street markets as well - ladies' street, fa yuen, temple street and even the jade market for my mum to buy things :p

Coral,
Thank you for opening your house for us to mess up the place :p Lovely home you have! I think I left at the correct time... K knocked out in the cab and when I reach home, it was baby K's feeding time. My mum was just about to take the ebm out to heat. So, end up baby K had fresh milk instead

Dor, Mango, Ling, really nice meeting you ladies in person. First time meeting all of you!

Delphine
Hehehe I am doing the same thing for E this yr. So do i see u at downtown east again??.....hahaha
But urs should be 1 week earlier hor cos Ember is exact date.

Jenny
I should be going even if jus look around to find things to buy....hahaha
That whole mth any date can go buy hor??
When I going I let u know.

I eyeing the disney crocs....keke

pups
U n ur hubby very good aah carry the kids n climb. Even now (I know its very silly) but I salute my dad for carrying 15kg D. Cos I can only carry D if he's in the ergo n only 30mins. Else my back will break.

Pups
Not 1st time meeting me lah we met before at bbgrace's place......hehehe
But nice chatting with u (cos we didn't even get to talk the last time)hahaha

Baby K very guai so zhun latch before u left n when u reach home....hehe

Coral
Thanx for opening up ur nice place. Ember really love ur stairs, bring her to gym class she not as happy as when climbing ur stairs.....hahaha
N nice seeing Coen....owww....I miss small bbs again...sigh

Dor,
I know we met before... I think at MyGym also. But never ever spoken before mah. Hee.

Ya, not easy to carry them. When we were in Ngong Ping village (the village at the foot of the Big Buddha), I carried K quite a bit. Partly to relief hubby and partly to sayang sayang K abit since I was carrying mei mei throughout the previous 2 days. So that day my mum was carrying baby K, I took the chance to carry K. Aiyo, that night my back ached so badly! I luged him all the way through the village and then to the monastery. Don't know how hubby can carry him for a many days :p

Baby K prefers fresh milk, so she timed herself zhun zhun. Small bbs cute hor? I am trying to enjoy my time cuddling and kissing baby K cos I know I will not have such a chance again once she grows up. You go for #3 lah. I believe you can cope just as well even with one more. D can hold E and walk together, you carry "F". Haha!

Coral,
K also wanted to play with your staircase but you heard me telling him NO. Haha.

so how? any pix of the gathering anot???

Gemini
Thks!

Hmmm, ur observation is not applicable for my niece. she is more dainty and quiet when R is not ard. she dun dare to try "stunts" and cries when there r strangers tt attempt to carry her. sometimes its not strangers but relatives and she oso cries.

Jasmine
I dun think i will save alot of $$$! hahaha

My feel twds HK is quite neutral lah. i wun say i particularly like the food there. normal lor. heee, i so boring!

Jenny
I finally got the time to browse thru the website tdy. Eh i think i'm weird lah... see until i blur-eyed! they all look nice & sweet to me but i dunno "how to buy"! too many choices and i dun wanna overspend! hahaha... i'll go thru it again.

haha.. crystallised,

girls stuff will never buy enough one...hehehe...

seem like it's depend on individual or it runs in the family?? cos all my nieces (they are all mei mei) are chilli padi, dare to bully gor gor.

ok, i know i'm being kiasee but mummies, which supplement is better? colostrum vs sambuccol? cos after the recent bout of flu/cough tricia have, wanted to get a more appropriate supplement. i gave her sambuccol which for the 6/8 wks she taking, she's alright. her flu started during the 2 weeks of absence of sambuccol.
i was even thinking of cod liver oil also...

now thinking back, really wonder why their immune system so low, is it becos they have never drink BM before...

crystallized,
I brought my camera but battery flat out before I started taking photos!! sianz...

Gemini,
Don't think that way please. K was totally breastfed for 6 months and then partial for a while more. Look at the number of days he is absent from school! A little no motivation for me to tbf baby K though I am doing it still.

K is on cod liver oil and this vit C, zinc and echinacea supplement I got from GNC. This particular gummy can't be found on vitacost.

Dor,
You were mentioning wanting to see baby K but I didn't bring her to the gathering. Here's a picture of her taken just before we went for the gathering.
2564869.jpg

Gemini
Erm, though i cant testify tt TBF babies r healthier, I still stand by BM. R was on BM for 14 mths. But see lah, this boy still falls sick often. I used to think lah, "Ok BF babies still fall sick but they recover much faster." Eh not true oso leh. somehow i juz hope there is some goodness in my milk tt has been passed to him and benefits him in some way!
Somemore we hv 2 tods at home, and more adults! So chances of tods passing virus to the other is greater (or catching it fr adults) than any of u. Now tt they r in sch, WORSE! But i juz tell myself its a phrase tt they go thru lah. I dun dare to think how we r gg to segregate the tods & babies when all r out in full force.
its scary whenever i think of it!
R is not really on any supplement. Think my mum feeds him cod liver oil and my sis buys some vit c or gummy bears vits for the kids. I am not too concerned lah. Somemore R dun take it daily. Depends on his mood. My concern is tt he eats well plus fruits. So the rest r optional, really.

Pups
Baby K looks so diff now and she's so alert!!!

Pups,Dor, you're welcome. Kids simply love staircase. Char stilllove it after 1.5yrs. I used to block it when she was less stable will have to block when Coen start crawling...

Gemini,
You looking at how big? There's a lot of big sizes, small sizes running out.
Anyway Jaslyn wears Size 3 for pp currently, still big for her. For bottoms, she is still wearing size 2 =P
Hey, Jolene was not on BM and Jaslyn was on BM, but Jaslyn fell sick when she's 3 mth old leh. In fact, Jaslyn fell sick more often than Jolene. Jolene's health got better after she started on swimming.

Doreen,
SMS me when you are going hor. If convenient for you, I want a bedrail, thanks in advance hor.
The website stated birthday month, but need to produce a copy of BC.
I saw Checks at Causeway Point is having sales for disney crocs, 2 pairs at $69, but if you are looking for size C10/11, they dun have liao. Maybe can check other outlets though.

crystallized,
Err, you are looking for gal's clothing now?? hahaha...

Jenny
of coz lah, look at girls' clothings 1st leh. I haven got down to buying anything for her yet. Also i am not sure wat sizes to get. I dun wanna get all big sizes and she can only wear them much later. Haven got time to check yet. Was busy over the wkend.

crystallized,
If you have order, email to me before wed. I'll be ordering on wed (if I have 100pounds order) before I go KL. I don't want to wait anymore, in case more items oos.

Jenny
No prob cos if I go definately driving van so can put in 1....haha
I was thinking of ordering crocs from online to tag my vpost 1 than think 1 night size gone liao lor. Was gona buy C8/9 for D to wear now after 1 of his shoe was lost I already have 1 C10/11 spare already.hehe So I went to search WTS n bought from another mummy in the end. Yest still itchy went to suntec crocs sale ......haha

pups
Kaerin really looks different already.

Gemini
I think BM does a part but so does the kid's constitution. I'm quite lucky in that when the kids get sick so far *touchwood* dun spread to each other easily n cos we go out often but they dun catch anything. Normally D starts to fall sick if we dun go out ....hahaha
So I got excuse to tell hubby I must go out cannot stay home.....hehe

gathering
We never take group photos leh n my photos r of my kids only at Coral's nice home.....haha
But now the little girl pulling my wire no time to post if at night she sleep guai guai then I post....hehe

pups
Oh yah that day so funny, K keeps telling me
"Something is very wrong" So I asked him what is wrong?? But he jus laughs....hahaha

Doreen,
oh great, cos I'm thinking how you are going. Got van, then I tompang you.
haha... any good buy from suntec crocs sales? Felt like going last weekend, but ended din go cos scare the crowd from pc show. Anyway had a busy weekend. Feel time not enough now!!

Jenny
Think by the time I went (Sun evening) already left nothing much lor. so not much crowd. But I bought Dora crocs for Ember at $15....hehe
So very good buy. My mum wanted the sasaari @ $35 but left size 9.....sigh