(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Shirley,
Ya, so long as she is willing to drink. Did doctor give electrolyte replacement salts to be added to water for her? Those may be orange flavoured which will hopefully entice her?

I am trying to recall how we made K take his fluid last time but I think my pregnancy brain at that time didn't manage to retain the info :S But I remember the boy was so thirsty and kept begging us for more milk which we cannot give. He ended up asking to brush teeth so that he can suck on the toothpaste to quench his thirst!! So heartache seeing that :*(

hi shirley,

what about ice cream? i know it's cold and may lead to stomach ache, but if she likes it, at least she eating something... another thing i can think of, is jelly, those in little cups.

hi pups,

thks. no wonder i did not see K in school. my parents went travelling, so have to pick tricia from school this week. no, she's not sick, it's only her nose like a bit wet at times/blocked, so on the safe side, give her Zyrtec. me very scared now, cos #2 is having running nose, i cant afford tricia to fall sick now, esp my parents not around...

Gemini,
K just went back to school today. We monitored and make sure he doesn't have any mucus-y discharge from his nose and his phlegm is much better before sending him back. Quite irritated with those parents who continue to send their sick kids to school so we just do our social part lor. But really quite taxing to have him bouncing all around the house the whole day. And he was so misbehaved and super whiney for the past week also. Sigh. I can't wait for the terrible two period to go away!

hi pups,

i understand your feelings, same here, quite fed up with those parents who send their sick kids to school. but on the other side, i also understand why sometimes those parents have to send their kids to school, cos no one to take care of their kids.
haha... tell me about the terrible 2s, tricia refuse to let me bathe/feed her. wanted the maid to do so... ask her to do anything, also say "NO" to me... me really very very sad that she dislike me and wanted the maid only.

<font color="aa00aa">gemini,understand how you feel , sometimes my M also want her fav papa to carry instead of me . Good also , cos my #02 prefer me than papa hee..

Any recommendation of the gummy bear . Dun know which one to get leh </font>

Mango
I have the multi vits n the Vit C + Echinea(spelling wrong) and the calcium 1. Diff mood give diff vit lor. N D gets a choice if he wants to choose....hehehe
Oh but I think he loves the calcium 1 best cos if he choose will always be that.

<font color="aa00aa">Dor, D so lucky, still can choose . My one and only gummy bear still sitting in the fringe.. ;p. Bot alot of stuff but just forget to consume . I kinda getting more n more forgetful liao . Really envy you gals so energetic, still can do tutu for your princess.I surrender to M , she shows no more interest in food . everytime meal time like war time chiam..</font>

Gemini,
I know that they do not have care-giver at home lah. But just have to complain abit about them :p

At least Tricia only say no to you. K will say "mummy GO AWAY." So sad leh.

hi pups,

tricia love to say "Mi GO AWAY" too...

mango
I do those things when they sleep ma. Also got alot of half done projects lying around......hehe
Hope I can finis them before Ember outgrows......haha

I know that it is a bit early but I would like to check the response first. I am thinking of ordering chocolate eclairs and mini pizzas for my son's birthday. However it is a bit too much for me.

Anyone interested in sharing with me? Am looking for 2-3 ppl to share with me. Collection will be in Hougang. I will divide the amount equally and am not earning anything from it.

Please drop me an email and I will contact you around in Aug/Sep again to place order.

Vitacost
Sorry gals, i've not ordered yet cos i've been very busy at work. And i'm also waiting for a friend's order.

Just to recap your orders:
starz - 2 bottles 190 Nutrition Now gummes
jackiejon - 2 bottles Hero gummies
doreen - 1 bottle Rhino Vit C and Echinacea

Did i miss anyone out?

mango, you want anything?

I wanna ask. Some of u using booster car seat for ur tods already is it??
Cos am looking out to get 1 for D so he can sit infront with hubby sometimes when we go out. But not sure which is good n where best to see.

Dor
We've gotten a booster seat for R since a few wks back or its been 2 mths liao? I oso cant rem. He has both the booster and car seat now. Once #2 comes, we gotta shift his car seat and replace wif infant seat liao. The booster seat is at the passenger side in the front row. For short distances, we let him get used to the booster seat.

Hubby bot a cheap one fr Giant, i think. Dunno issit $39 or sthg. Somemore the brand is baby 1st, cant rem. To me, i think all booster seats look the same leh, dunno how to judge which one is gd.

Booster seat
============
Is it necessary to change to booster seat? I'm still letting CHar sit in her car seat since it states it's for birth up to 18kg...Coen is also in a car seat for birth to 18kg...
By law, kids need to be in car seat/booster seat till what age or what weight/height? I'm quit clueless abt tis.

Doreen,
Jaslyn is still using her carseat. No intention to upgrade her to booster seat for now. Maybe see after she turns 4 then see how.
There's nothing much to see except for brand, colour and if you want a back support. It is only a support to increase the height of the child, so that the belt won't "cut" at the neck level.

coral,
Not necessary unless you feel Charlotte outgrown her carseat. Carseat is always safer than booster seat.
For SG, kids need to be in it till age of 8.
Normally, booster seat is used after the kids turn 4. Must have a min weight of 14kg (if I remember correctly) and a min height of 100cm.

hi dor/coral,

tricia is using a booster seat now. though tricia is still not that tall yet. actually wanted to put her in another carseat which my bro has passed to us, but seems like the carseat cant be tightly secured, so did not use. what we did is put the belt behind her back, so that it wont cut her neck. that's mean she only being secured by the lap seat belt. know that it's not very safe, but in order to save some space. as now i'm squeezing in between the carseat and the booster seat. tristan is using the carseat now (which used to be tricia's one).
<font color="0000ff">dor</font>, if my hb need to drive alone with tricia, she will need to sit in the carseat.

Coral
Jenny is correct. No need to upgrade to booster seat coz car seat still the safest. I oso prefer R to b in his car seat. But our car is v small and we cant squeeze in 2 car seats so R's dua leng gong will hv to give way when #2 arrives.

Btw the booster seat tt R is using does not fit well coz the seat belt 'cuts' into his throat when we belt him. So i bot this handle to strap onto the seat belt (cant rem the name of it offhand) to smooth out the cutting effect and he's now better.

R has reached 14 kg but probably 2-3 cm to 100 cm.

If ur car has ample space then let the 2 kids continue to use car seats.

How's ur confinement coming along? Coen's jaundice better?

Btw can i ask issit normal for preggies to keep falling sick? I am coming to 16 wks now and on the average hv been sick at least once a mth. Since pregnancy, i believed i hv fallen sick for at least 4-5 times. And the most frustrating thing is i take longer than usual to recover. Medication i only take when necc coz though they claim its safe for preg, i prefer to be safe than sorry.

Imagine i can get sick by R's bug too! How weak is my immunity!

I am on MC again tdy. Take MC till i oso paiseh. the last time, i took leave instead of MC. Its the usual sore throat, flu and at times accompanied by cough.

I know its prob coz i dun eat a balanced diet since am still hvg MS, and multivits are heaty rite? I stopped tdy's dosage. Sigh, hope can get well soon.

hi crystallised,

yes, u are rite. Mulitvits are heaty. definitely will take longer to recover cos being preggie dare not take too many medicine.
err... i dont think so leh... for me, thanks goodness, i was perfectly alright for #2 pregnancy, in fact, did not take any MC at all. maybe it's because of your diet and also tired out by #1 and also work, that's why your immune system is lower. try to drink more water. but dont think it's a good idea to stop your multivits leh.

Gemini,
You shouldn't put the belt behind her back leh. That lap seat belt not strong to pull Tricia back if there's a sudden jam break.
You can buy those belt cover then move it to the neck area, so the belt will not "cut" Tricia's neck. There's another type of belt or clip, which can pull down the belt, so as not to touch the kid's neck. It's not cheap though.
BTW, sometimes when Jaslyn is not with us, Jolene will sits in Jaslyn's carseat

crystallized,
In fact, preggies' immune system are better than non-preggies hor. You gotta take care.
Multivitamins are very heaty. If you suspect is that, stop for a while. Actually it is perfectly ok not to take multivitamins. But you have to get yr vitamins and minerals from food.

Gemini
Then u r one lucky one to be so healthy during 2nd preg. I was def better wif #1. Hardly took MC despite the MS. My water intake used to be 2 litres a day b4 pregnancy but somehow during preg, i dread drinking water. I am drinking less than 1 litre per day. Then i found a way to help me drink more, but its a bad habit - to put a few ice cubes. Somehow water tastes better this way. I was nvr into cold drinks while wif R.
I checked wif GP, she said if i suspect its the multivits, i cld stop for a few days but muz resume later. I rem my gynae mentioned b4 some preggies take multivits on alt days. But worse thing is I dun take a balanced diet.

Jenny
Huh, preggies immune system stronger?! Sthg is wrong wif me then. I am def not and fall sick so easily.
Its triggered by the cordyceps tonic tt my MIL brewed 4 me on Sunday nite. juz barely 15 mins aft i drank tt, i cld feel my sore throat acting up. true enuff, yest when i woke up, throat was very painful.
My most headache thing is i dun eat well, so def cant get wat i need fr food if i stop my multivits. Plus my throat feels so sore, i dun feel like eating at all.
but luckily need not take antibiotics yet.

crystallized,
There's a period of time (when preggied with Jaslyn), I stopped multivitamins on my own. Was having sorethroat and felt my body was very heaty. Resumed few mths later.
When you take multivitamins, you have to take plenty of water. If putting few ice cubes make you drink, why not? My gynae gives green light to all food except for raw food. He even said is safe to take pineapple juice. Just that everything must be in moderation. I added ribena to water to give the water a bit of taste during the days where MS was real bad. I even drank coke =P (this is bad, dun learn).
Why take cordyceps tonic so early? Tonics are usually taken in the mid of 2nd trimester mah. Usually early stage take will be quite heaty for preggies.

hi crystallised,

i tell u, go with your instinct... whatever u want to eat or drink, pls do. of course in moderation lah. for #2, cos i got no appetite, so whatever i want to eat, i eat for eg laska or rojak. my rationale is that at least i'm eating something though it may not be very nutritious. very different from #1 where i really abstain from a lot of food.

hi jenny,

for the belt cover u are saying, is it like those taxi uncles using one?

JRT
Oh from giant ah. Okie will look out if I'm there.
Oh I actually tot that seatbelt kind of thing comes with the booster seat leh. Didn't know must buy seperate 1.

I didn't fall sick when I am preg at all n since E's time till now. *touchwood* Haven seen doc yet.

Gemini
Mine is van ma n now abit hard to sit with both the kids in front already so we sit at the back sometimes. Tot to get a booster so if D wanna seat infront also can sit. Then I can leave E in the carseat at the back if need to.
If I drive alone E will be in carseat infront n D will sit on another chair at the back.

Jenny
Still very cheem, when buy carseat easier.......hahaha
Now must see where got sale n bbfair then see price most impt.....hehehe

jRt, my confinement machiam non-confinement cos I'm always out to hosp or polyclinic. Coen's jaundice level still high as of yesterday it's at 254, need to go back for check again on thurs. He's also a demanding bb, but mch better when compared to Char...but he's showing signs that he's moving in her direction...
Actually I fell ill many time during this preg too. Not sure why, but for the first 5-6 mths I was always ill. Thereafter not as bad, but then my cough towards the last stage of preg is still with me and it's been 6-7wks since I started coughing. I used to drink lots of water during HCar's time and ate much more healthily. For Coen, I drink lots of coke and cold water daily and seldom drink plain water some times no even a drop for the entire day and most time less than 500ml cos I can't even finish half of the 1 litre bottle I have in my office...Very unhealthy diet too cos I jus try to eat watever i can stomach and most of the time it's junk food like nasi lemak, donut etc. I feel very guilty towards Coen cos I also not time to make tonic for myself and my mum also not free, so for this preg, I drank tonic 1-2 times only...To sum it up, a very unhealthy journey

Gemini, jRt, the way you describe how the kids are sitting in the booster does not sounds like the device is not providing the necessary security ofr the kiddos...No other higher booster seats? I will let the kids stay in their carseat until they exceed the 18kg limit as stated on their carseats. With the carseats, it just mean that we can only ferry an extra passenger other than the four of us. But this sodes not bother me, cos it means we have to play the chauffur role less often now.

hi crystallised/coral,

i realise that mummies preggie with #2 take less care of ownself, not becos we dont want to, sometimes it's becos of #1, either worry or taking care of #1. me also cant stomach much of the tonics during #2 time compared to #1.

hi coral,

booster seat is for the kids to use with the car seat belt. that's why the kids need to be tall.

Gemini,
I was squeezing between an infant carrier and a car seat for the past 1 over month. Nowadays, so long as baby K is willing, I will sit in front and leave the 2 kids behind.

Like what Jenny mentioned, don't put the seat beat behind Tricia... it is as good as not putting on seat belt. There is a device by Safety 1st (I think) that helps to peg the diagonal part of the seat belt lower so that it will not cut the throat of the child. Cos $20+ for one. We bought one way in advance during the Kidzloft 50% off but have yet to use it cos K is still using a car seat. But hubby reckon we will need it eventually so buy first.

crystallized,
It is actually ok not to take multivits during pregnancy. I didn't take at all for mine cos it made me nauseous and my gynae said his wife didn't want to take hers also and it is ok :p I wasn't eating a balanced diet also. I mean, how to take balanced when I was averse to food?!

Gemini,
Taxi uncles are using binder clips??
The one I saw was from BP quite some time ago and was selling quite ex. I think it is a product from Australia, remember seeing websites from Australia with such devices.
It helps to pull down the (chest) belt to avoid "cutting" the neck of the kid. Dunno the name though, but it sounds like what pups had describe.

Doreen,
Actually buying a carseat has more considerations, like the recline degree, whether can fits nicely into car etc.
Booster seat doesn't have much to think about. It can be as cheap as $19.90 to $200+. Depends on how particular you are. Maybe you wanna see how much cushion it has, whether has a back support, the colour and brand. Other than that, there's nothing much to think about. The height of the booster seat is standard height.
I know esso mobile redemption points program has booster seat for redemption. If you don't want to buy, just redeem from the points from those petrol cards.
Ember's 1st bday coming soon?? If so, kidzloft has the 1st bday promo, just produce a photocopied bc and you are entitled 50% off the purchase for the bday mth. I bought both cosco booster seats from kidzloft at $30 per pc.

coral,
For both my pregnancies, I ate very unhealthy food. No tonics also. I just ate what I wanted to eat. Got eat better than didn't eat mah, that's what I think.
Booster seat doesn't provide any security. That's why I said carseat is better.
Booster seat is used to increase the height of the kid, to make them sit higher,and the belt used is the car seat belt. If you realise, kid sits in the car w/o booster seat, and you try to buckle the belt. The belt will "cut" at their neck or even head area, which doesn't cross over the chest area like adults. Thats why there's a need for booster seat to increase the height of the kid.
For carseat, you need to take note too. When the height of the kid exceeds the carseat back height, it is time to upgrade. If is normal journey, it doesn't matter. But in case of (major) accident, the impact will throws the kid in front and back. If the kid's head doesn't land at the cushion area, there is a risk of hurting the neck and shoulder.

coral,
From SPF website http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Faq/seatbeltfaq.htm, states the rule of child under 8 has to use car seat.
<font color="0000ff">
Why must children below 8 years be secured in child safety seats?
Most Singaporean children below 8 are not tall enough to use a seat belt safely. They are therefore best protected in a child safety seat.

What if my child is below 8, but big-sized. Does he still have to wear a child restraint?
In such cases, children should use booster seats to raise their height to the level where they can safely use adult seat belts. Traffic Police will exercise flexibility in these cases.</font>

Doreen,
This website gives a guide on the various carseats.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/writeup.php?AID=44

And the table is a guideline on the weight and height of the child for various carseat.
(Need to double check yr carseat for the exact weight and height. Some websites indicate booster seat at least 14kg, some indicate 15kg.)
2450092.jpg

In the website, the seat which comes with back support is called booster car seat, and the one w/o back support is called booster cushion seat.
Maybe you wanna consider which to get. Usually the booster car seat will costs more ($100+ to $200+), and the back support can be removed to convert into booster cushion seat.
Booster car seat will takes up more space (can be as big as a noraml convertible carseat). Anyway, both types just put on the seat, using the car seat belts. And also both types are not meant to be used in the rear middle seat.

One more point to add on:

<font color="0000ff">Booster seats and booster cushions do not have an integral harness to hold the child in place. The adult seat belt goes around the child and the seat. So it is important that the seat belt is correctly adjusted. The basic points to note are:

* the belt should be worn as tight as possible
* the lap belt should go over the pelvic region, not the stomach
* the diagonal strap should rest over the shoulder, not the neck

Hi Mummies, another question that need your advice.

As I'll have problem expressing BM when I start working, I'm accumulating BM daily for use later. However, I remember BM chnages to suit the baby as they grow, thus the BM stored now may not be suitable for baby 1 mth later. Does that mean that it'll be better to feed baby FM than the BM stored a mth ago?

coral
i think its ok to feed the BM stored a month ago if it is properly stored. i think BM should have more nutrients than FM so dont waste it since its your hard work of pumping out.

Jenny
I'm now in 2nd tri so MIL assumed i can take tonics. I am not v keen coz i hate the taste of those tonics. Anyway alrdy told her to stop tonics till i am at least 20 wks since i am still vomitting. dun wanna waste her effort &amp; money. She has been waiting to "bu" me all these while. i keep delaying. now tt i am sick, i think she'll hold on to it for a few more wks.

U know i hate sweetened drinks? Coz they leave this lingering aft taste in my tongue aft drinking. i prefer plain water. at times i take chrystanthemum or coke etc but quite rare lah. i am afraid of the irritating aft taste.
Yah i told myself if those few cubes of ice helps me to drink more water, i dun care liao. juz add.

Gemini
Yah i oso tell myself tt. as long as i can eat, i juz eat, dun care if its unhealthy. Did i mention i was on a fast food craze for quite a few wks? I had 5 KFC meals, 2 Mac bf meals, 2 BK meals for one wk! However this wk i stopped coz i am feeling so heaty.
My mum prepared rojak last wk and i tell u, i enjoyed eating so much and had pineapples the 1st time since i am preggie. so shiok lah. then coz i was too full, go home had a mega merlion session but still i feel shiok! at least i got sthg to vomit!

I agree, for #2, i am not so guai like #1 liao. i abstain fr a lot of things then. Now my appetite like tt, i cant b bothered to abstain liao. i'll end up wif nothing to eat.

Dor
no lah, the seat belt strap gotta buy separately coz not everyone needs it.
ur body knows u cant fall sick coz u got 2 kids to handle... heee

Coral
if Coen's jaundice is high, why dun they request him to be admitted to be sunned instead of hvg to rush to test for it so frequently. u r not getting much rest!
I think we r both quite sickly during 2nd preg. i hope it gets better soon!!!!
By right, BM composition chg, so by the time u feed Coen FBM collected 1 mth ago, the nutrients needed are different. But to me, its still better than FM? And since u still latch him, the antibodies are still being consumed by him, so i feel its ok to go ahead wif FBM.

Pups
I am avoiding the fish oil for now coz i cant bear the smell it emits when i burped. So many pills to take a day, its horrendous!

hi crystallised,

hi5! the way u say ur fast food craze is quite similar to me, but mine not as crazy as yours... only every week must eat at least once! any fast food also can! my colleagues are quite surprised as i dun like to eat KFC during my non-preggie days.. hehee.
err... u make me more confirmed your #2 is a boy, cos for my case, i eat a lot of fast food when preggie with #2, tricia time, i dun even want to eat fast food...
but then, i will still stop at eating pineapples... just to play safe...

hi jenny,

thks for the link. will ask my hb to go take a look. got tell him before, the seat belt behind the back not very secure, but he saying cos he's not speeding, just travelling at normal speed, should be quite ok...

Jenny, with that adjuster, no need booster anymore?

Shirley, jRt, thanks for the confirmation. In fact the lactation consultant also just told me the same, it's different, but still better than FM.

jRt, Coen's level is high but still lower than the 300 level for phototherapy, so now what they're doing is to monitor him constantly to ensure that it doesn't shoot up. The level is dropping at a very very slow rate. AFter 4 days only drop 5 points. He need to drop to below 100 before they discharge him...If it's dropping at the current rate it'll take donkey years befoe he can be discharged.

jRt, Gemini, me too, eat lots of KFC and Mac when preg with Coen. But during CHar's time I don't touch these and I don't really crave for meat, but Coen's time, I really lve meat. So jRt, from Gemini and my experience it seems like you're having a boy again? Haha, but such things not so accurate though. For #1 I even avoid orange and banana, but #2, I ate orange almost daily, drank orange juice from fridge and stole a few bananas to eat too. So if Coen's body really end up worse than Char I'm the culprit. Actually can tell some difference. Char sweat alot even in air-con room. Coen is afraid of cold. He scream in ari-con room and settle donw once we bring him out to somewhere warm...

Gemini &amp; Coral
I'm quite cfm tt i am hvg a boy lah. The dislikes are v similar to R's time but this time, its more adverse. And my coll says i like meat, so muz b a boy. More imptly, i charted my own body basal temp for this cycle and based on the chart, it looks like i am hvg a boy. I need more than a miracle for this one to be a girl. Hahaha

Gemini
Crazy rite? I told hb we r hvg a fast food baby! But this time i got a phobia of durians. During R's time, i had durians every week for almost a mth coz MIL thinks i can gain weight faster. I totally cant stand durians now. My poor hb gotta b contented smelling it. In fact R has been asking for durians when he smells it too. I told them they can eat but dun bring it back home!
I ate pineapples coz i am past my 1st tri and i crave for it! And tt was the only time i ate it... in moderation...

Coral
I consoled myself saying that hvg another boy means i save money... #2 gets hands-me-down fr R and since both r boys, hopefully they will bond better together. If i am courageous enuff to try for #3 some 4-5 yrs down the rd, then i'll try again. Hahaha... but when we consulted a shifu for R's chinese name then, he predicted tt we'll hv at least 3 sons, and if we r lucky, the 4th one MIGHT b a daughter. So no guarantee oso lah.

crystallized,
You don't make me laugh out leh.... "4th one MIGHT b a daughter"..

Hey, you still have "hope" lah. When I preggied with Jaslyn, I ate a lot of McChicken Burger LOL

crystallized,
You want a gal badly is it?
I prefer kids to be same gender leh. Can share toys, clothings, can chat. Anyway I always say loud loud, I love gals hahaha... dunno my mil will "angry" or not if she hears me saying again?? I make it very clear I'm stopping at 2. Even hb also declared no more liao. I think she must be very disappointed. I think elders still love to have boys lah, old thinking.

Hey, shifu mentioned you will have at least 3 sons ah **wink wink**

Coral,
Booster seat is still a must.
BTW, take some time to read the reviews from amazon website.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>, read too.

http://www.amazon.com/Safety-1st-Seat-Belt-Adjuster/product-reviews/B0000488W5/ref=cm_cr_dp_all_helpful?ie=UTF8&amp;coliid=&amp;showViewpoints=1&amp;colid=&amp;sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending

Extracted 2 points from the website:

Warning - Very Dangerous!, October 3, 2007
By Paul MCCLELLAN
I am a certified child passenger safety technician. This product and all others like it will <font color="0000ff">cause severe internal injury to children in a crash.</font> If your child is under 4'9" (like the child in the photo) s/he needs a booster. Seat belts are for adults and big kids (about age 9), and will ride up on their bellies instead of the strong hip bones. This causes "seat belt syndrome" and can be fatal.

VERY dangerous product, July 21, 2007
By Lisa Cook
This product ends up <font color="0000ff">lifting the lower lap belt off of the hips and legs and ON to the stomach and soft tissue.</font> In an accident this product could cause a great deal of <font color="0000ff">internal organ damage</font>. Don't buy this product and destroy any that you are already using! Buy a low back booster seat because this isn't a viable safe option.

Coral,
For frozen EBM, as long as it doesn't turn stale, I think is still ok to give, although for myself, I don't like the idea to give frozen ones. Different stages need different nutrients. Anyway you will still be giving fresh ebm or latching when you are around, right? So, Coen is not supplement with just frozen EBM alone. If you have the milk, just give and save some $ from FM.

Hi Mummies, a silly question that need to check with you all.

If i enroll A to a school nearby my ILs place &amp; he currently also stay at ILs place during weekday.
Which address should i put on his registration form? Mine one or ILs place?

hi crystallised,

wow, the shifu predicted 4 KIDS for you leh...:p

hi jasmine,

i put mine. like tricia, her half day CC is near my parents in SK but i still put my address in punggol.

Jenny,
Yes. That is the seat belt adjustor I was talking about.

Crystallized,
I also had that irritating taste in the mouth if I took sweet stuff. So, for coke, I drink either coke light or coke zeron. Shiok! :p

Impossible behaviour
I am facing this with K and would like some comments from mummies here. I don't know what is happening to K... if this is just a terrible twos phase but all I know is my patience has been stretched to the limit and it is really trying looking after him now. He is quite unreasonable and will say he wants to play with toys when he wakes up at 10.30pm after he had fallen asleep. Just a little thing and he will have a major meltdown and will ask us to "sayang me". When we go out, he will purposely do things which I told him not to do cos it is dangerous. When we lunch outside, once he has eaten his lunch, he will insist we go out of the restaurant without any regards to whether we have finished ours. When we explain to him to wait for us, he will yell and cry. Two days in a row 2 weekends ago that once, hubby brought him out of the restaurant and whacked him on his hands before he calmed down. The following day, I brought him out and whacked him a few times on his legs before he was more guai... for a while. At home, he will also repeated do things (repeating on the spot) which I told him not to. Basically he will have his major and drastic meltdowns when we don't accede to his request. It takes a long time to pacify him, if it is possible to do so. The day before, my parents took 1 hour to pacify him whilst he screamed and yelled away.

What is happening? I am so tired and scared that I have phobia whenever we need to bring him out. My sis's wedding is this weekend and we are thinking of all the contingencies should he cry and yell and scream during the dinner march-in or any part of the dinner for that matter. Hubby has been tasked to uproot him and whisk him out by the nearest exit even if it means hiding in the kitchen!

That is my #1. My #2 refuses to sleep at night. After 2 months, I am really tired out already. I can't keep sleeping during the day cos there are things to be done. I am as good as a temp SAHM these few months and household chores still needs to be handled.

jenny
Wah liew, at this stage, i simply cant imagine pregnant again hor! i am so dreading pregnancy now. i lost another 1 kg over the past wk juz when i thot my weight is increasing slowly the last 2 wks.
i am now at my lightest since i stopped bfg...
heee, i oso thot so lah. to console myself lor. hv same gender better. aiyah i know it clearly tt it is 99% boy lah. my niece predicted long ago tt "its all boys" so tt she is the only girl. kekeke

coz i intended to close shop at 2, so prefer 1 son, 1 daughter mah. but now i am ok liao, as long as baby healthy more impt. esp now i am always sick. so really hope for a smooth pregnancy &amp; healthy baby only. and placenta quickly move up so i can do more walking and oso can play wif R.

Eh u sounded like i will kena pregnant the 3rd time again issit? hahaha.... i will try hard to make sure it doesnt happen so easily. I dun need so many sons leh. somehow in this era, i think daughters r better. even my MIL hoped my 2nd one is a girl. but she asked me to stop at 2 aft seeing how difficult this pregnancy is. a few of my frens were quite surprised my MIL said tt.

Gemini
wah liew, 4 kids leh! think i am a baby producing machine ah? actually 4 kids sound like a gd number but hor, we cant afford 4 kids lah, so no way!!! and somemore its not a guarantee i get a daughter hor.

Jasmine
I put my mum's add. Coz its only presch rite? somemore daytime the kids at my mum's plc.

Pups
I find ice lemon tea quite ok 4 me. but its still a tea, so i dun take it tt often, sometimes i make my own ILT using decaf bags.

Aiyoh, i cant advise u much on K's meltdown coz i believe it has gotta do wif meimei's arrival. hope the other mummies can help u.

U know now tt we hv resorted to bringing out a cane (tt has been broken into half by R which makes it so convenient to bring out in his diaper bag!) and it serves as a warning to him when he misbehaves o/s. and if he has a major meltdown like throwing a huge tantrum and sit on the floor, we make sure he is punished when we get back. he has since stopped such meltdowns. but i guess K is at this attn seeking phase and he prob feels insecure now tt meimei is oso here to seek both parents attn so he is more demanding.

As for #2, now tt she is past the newborn stage, she is more awake and mindful of her surroundings. how is the sleeping arrangement at night? baby K sleeps alone while K sleeps wif the 2 of u?

Jenny
Oh yes the 1st bday thingy hor but Ember's is in July. Okie lah since I'm not in a hurry for the booster. Now jus starting to think of buyin since going isetan sale ma.....hahaha

Carseat is standard leh to me maybe cos my carseat not always used as ours is a van. But the booster like so so many types lah got back lah dun have back lah then for hw many yrs old lah......haha
If not for D sometimes fussing to sit with his Papa infront I also won't think of buying.

Thanx for the info think I prefer those booster carseat. Weight is okie but height.....I think D still haven exceed 90cm too cos so far never kanna stop at MRT. Anyway the seat will be using for long term since I can't let the kids sit behind alone when hubby drive.

JRT
Haha if really true then good aah. I also told my hubby maybe its mummy yi zhi li very strong that made me better. Cos kanna once I felt really sick at night n tot confirm jialat liao n even didn't take dinner no appetite jus lie n sleep. Then hubby didn't go work that night but I still took care of Ember cos she wanted me. Heng when I work up in the morn I am okie liao. Else the kids sure suffer if I'm down.