(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny

At least yr hubby learn to handle. My hubby will only push to the helper **shake head**

Coral
Joanna can be very unreasonable at time too.

For example, last night when Jonathan was not playing with his DS and Joanna wants to play the game "Cooking Mama" (she has seen her brother play before but she does not know how to play at all). Jonathan let her play and she played for less than 10 minutes she just left Jonathan's DS on the sofa and walked away to do something else. Jonathan saw his DS on the sofa so he took it and continue to play another game. When Joanna saw Jonathan played his DS, she started to cry out loud and said "Toto (she doesnt know how to call Kor Kor) take mei mei DS". We had to explain to her that the DS belongs to her brother and its not hers but she kept on saying its hers. Really BTH her.

When the time comes, if you really need to rest, pass baby to hubby for him to look after ;-p

By the way, have you thought of a name for yr #2?

Jenny
the formulae to calculate how much milk a baby shld b drinking in a day lah. to see if baby is drinking enuff. of coz long ago lah, heee!

yes saw tt thread liao. but if based on volumetric, then everyone gotta share shipping like wat u said mah.

Coral
wow, gg 4days/wk? Means u work really long hrs rite?

jackiejon,
cos my hb has no one to push too LOL

Oh dun say Joanna unreasonable. Jaslyn has been doing that all the time towards Jolene. Snatch Jie Jie's things, complain Jie Jie snatch her things bla bla bla... can even tell lies hor. Smack her ah!

Jenny

Think they both the same. Both Jonathan & Joanna also likes to snatch each other toys.

Quite sometime back, hubby brought the 2 kids downstairs the void deck to play bubbles. Joanna tripped and fall down and hurt her knees.

When she came back home, she pointed her knee and said, "Toto push mei mei fall down". Hubby overheard what she told me and said, "Kor Kor didnt push you, you fall down yourself" **faint** A few days later, she can still point to her wound and "Toto push mei mei" **Sigh**

jackiejon,
Same lor!
Headache ah... my hb is very angry with Jaslyn's lies, everytime she says something not true, sure get punishment from my hb.
I just hope to find a way to tell Jaslyn not to lie, if not wait daddy keeps punishing her. But Jaslyn is a stubborn gal, die... like my character.
The worst is, she can even claims jie jie does something to her, when we all witness that's not the case lor. When I talk to her, she can still refuse is her mistake and refuses to admit she's lying.

hi crystallised,

i cant remember the formulae liao. but roughly remember the PD telling me total vol of milk should be 500-800ml per day.

jenny,
at least your hubby knows how to handle the gals now...

Jackiejon,
YES, my hubby can shake hand with your hubby liao.. everything push to helper.
thats why everytime desiree rejected hubby, i tell him see lah, that is why your gals are rejecting u cos you have not been attending to them since young.

Jrt,
yes, i feel better after tat scream.. not good to keep inside me.

delphine,
oh well, after jaslyn arrived, my hb was determined to be a good daddy, he learnt everything from scratch from confinement lady, my mum and my aunt.
basically for jaslyn, as long as my hb was ard, jaslyn was taken full care by hb. he bathed her, changed her, fed her, even for nite feeds though hb needed to work. I was only concentrate "producing milk. I have no complaints lor since he was willing to learn and help. At that point of time, Jolene was very sticky to me maybe becos I spent my maternity leave taking care of her, before that she wasn't closed to me cos I was quite stern with her (hb always said Jolene had a hard time during her infant time haha). So with hb's help, I got space to breathe. And not forgetting my mum and aunt's help. And also thanks for jaslyn to bully me haha...

jenny/jackijon

i can see that lele will bully zac zac. Same scenario as jackijon, lele only want to play the toys that zac is playing. Haiz guess these are all part of growing up.

jenny
went to joyce for photoshoot last friday. lele didnt like the room, think she find it too dark so she was quite unsmiling but the moment she step out she is ok. joyce just told me she is not doing outdoor shoot liao. so sad, actually still planning for one cos lele started walking liao so tot it will be fun to have outdoor shoot.

2208985.jpg

Jenny,
Oh, so limited ah? I didn't notice. Just remember I saw them before cos I know the girls one only have one hole in the middle for shoe charm compared to the adults one. Maybe next time I will take more notice of girls' designs! Haha.

Coral,
I know just how you feel and I am afraid of that also. I think it is really the hormones. During K's early months, I find myself shouting at that helpless baby and getting all frustrated as well. I am afraid this is going to repeat itself. Why I say hormones?... It got better with time and it is not because I got more tolerant or anything. I think it is really hormones.

Jenny/Delphine
Jenny, I really salute yr hubby for all what he has done for Jaslyn.

Mine only do those things for Jonathan but not for Joanna (not because he favour Jonathan more). I ever asked him how come I dont see him bath Joanna. You know what was his reply, "Ai yo!! How can a man bath a gal!!" but I replied, "But she is your daughter leh??" He then replied, "Also cannot". I gave him the question mark look. For those of you who have ever met my hubby, he looks modern but I would not say its the same for the way he thinks.

Shirley
Nice shoots. By the way, where did you get her t-shirt from?

Shirley,
think the younger one always the chilli padi who will bully the gor gor and jie jie.
most kids are like that, maybe they dun like to restrict to one place. My gals also leh. The first time Joyce took the pic was during her youngest boy's bday party. Maybe that time many kids playing ard, so the gals were quite happy playing too. And you know Joyce, she snapped the candid shots. so the pics turn out quite natural. But when came to our actual PS, the gals simply dun cooperative with us. We couldn't get a nice happy pic.

pups,
I wonder why adult alice dun have hole, not even a hole for shoe charm!

jackiejon,
bathing is my hb's job. He's training Jolene to bath on her own, and Jolene is doing a good job. Jaslyn being a parrot, saw and wanna bath on her own too. Hb bargain with her to let her do on her own when she turns 3 haha.. Ok, daddy baths for daughters ok lah, just that maybe after 5 gotta stop liao. Anyway by then, they can bath on their own liao.

Jenny
Same lor my hubby only better when #2 arrives. N dunno is it cos she's a girl leh. Cos hubby seems to dote on her more cos he will volunteer to make her sleep while I handle D when he's home at night. Nw I more fang xing to throw both of them to him n continue to bath......hahaha
But few mths ago when I complain he cannot handle 2 if them he told me he's still learning...yah father of 2 still learning. Wondering hw many kids then he will finally master being a father.

Coral
Yah lor fit so well hor but the other 1 that I read was worse.....hahaha
But it really hit me deep deep lor. So sometimes when D's really tearing my patience apart I will take afew deep breaths n start again.

What I read was something like this.
"He will keep throwing peas off the table to make sure that gravity continues to exist.
And even when you tell him not to do something, he will still continue to do it to make sure YOU ARE CONSISTANT!!!"

See what I mean!!!!!.......hahaha
But now this is something that I keep reminding myself. That I have to be consistant becos he is watching me every sec. So deep breaths help, not only during labour.....hahaaha

Shirley
Lele looks so different now so big girl already.
Oh btw I keep forgetting to sms you about the ON shoes you wanted to buy the other time. Bought anot??
Cos I have a pair right but its very tight for D.(he got fleshy feet) So I can pass you for Zac when I return ur exercauser........hehe

think tricia is also in her terrible 2s now... cos she's sick now and has been at home. and i'm working from home now....aiyo, she dont know kena how many scolding/beating from me, plus no maid now, me & my mum have to do hsework also and she purposely come and disturb us or tristan

hopefully i can still tahan thro this period...

actually i'm feeling very bad and guilty towards my mum, have to take care of my kids and do housework also, ya, now temporary no cooking. she keep on asking me to carry on working and she handle the 2 kids, sometimes nite time she still have to pat tristan to sleep first as i carry on working in the nite... *sigh*
now agency still no maid, so if by this wk, still no news, will go to another agency and check liao.

<font color="aa00aa">coral, babe_ong,
I saw yr order for girls alice all in.
Organiser has sent out an email for the shipping cost, check email.
See, such a reasonable shipping cost as compared to the other spree!

Coral,
I tot yours OOS wor, but in leh.</font>

jenny

ya was a bit disappointed that lele not so cooperative cos usually she is the smiley one but turn out zac is more smiley. maybe he understand instruction more

2210656.jpg

Dor
lele looks like zac? hmm most of the people always wonder who she looks like cos they find that her features does not look like us.
I ordered one pair of shoes for zac but turn out too big. i dont mind trying the D's one. no hurry on the exersaucer, E can use till she sick of it then return me cos my niece is only 2months now.

Shirley
I see...wonder whether this bp still on or not? Later I go &amp; find.

Jenny
Once in a while, Jonathan will manja his daddy to bath for him and hubby will bath for him. For Joanna's case, I think will be very difficult.

Gemini
Have you tried other agencies? I can recommend mine to you if you want.

Jenny
saw the email &amp; glad that shipping charges are so reasonable. End up the crocs only cost at $20.
Now tempted to join her future sprees for more pairs
hehe...

crystallized,
wendy msned me the formula you want.
She said is weight of bb x 4 / by number of feeds per day
eg. bb is 7kg x 4 / 6 feeds per day. so baby is drinking 4.5oz

doreen,
Dun be surprised, some fathers being 3rd time or even 4th time, still don't know how to handle kids. I feel is a man nature thingy. Some 1st time fathers are very cool.
At least hbs are willing to learn, we wivies also happier, right?
Hee, I always think daddies dote on gals a lot! My friend's hb also leh. Son hor bo huey de, but daughter hor, a little bit very anxious. Yours will? hee hee..

Gemini,
Same like you. I feel guilty towards my mum. My hb feels the same way.
My mum is the greatest person in this world, ok lah, my bro also lah. When the kids are sick, usually we don't need to take leave to take care. Unless is very high fever that kind, then my mum will asks us to take leave in case of emergency. Ok, on the other note, Jolene is one that will gets very high fever in midnite and needs to rush to A&amp;E. Not once but many times liao lor. We spent sleepless nites at A&amp;E for hours. I remembered there's once when I was heavily preggied with Jaslyn, going to due soon. But then that time, hb and I stayed back at home. My mum, sis and sis bf brought her there instead.
My mum is one that worries abt us taking leave and not able to rush out our work on time, even when she is sick, unless is very sick, if not she won't ask us to take leave. On the luckier side, my bro works nite shift, and only works for 3 nites. So Mon-Wed, he will helps out. Usually if need to, we only need to take leave on thur or fri, but usually these 2 days, I can't take leave de cos need to rush meeting papers. Thats why I very grateful to my mum and bro.

Shirley,
Joyce said she posted some pics of yrs in her thread. Later I go see.
When I couldn't get a nice family pic, Joyce told me to wait for another year or 2. By then the 2 gals can obey to instructions.

babe_ong,
huh, $20? No ah, that pair of girls alice only cost $18.50 per pair wor! Super cheap lor. Shipping cost only $2.42.
I saw locally selling at $54.95 leh! See, I bought 2 pairs only $37 hee hee... must monitor this site spree haha

Eh jenny

I dun understd the formulae. Tt means baby drinks 4.5 oz per feed??? 4.5 oz is only ~ 135ml rite? Or u mean take 135ml per feed?

which spree organiser is tt ah? So cheap shipping! Eh we shld purposely post in tt thread! How come shipping so cheap? Which merchant?

Shirley
Zac &amp; Lele so cute! I saw Zac's photos in Joyce's thread. he looks so smart!

crystallized,
Yeap per feed, estimated amt.
Some babies may drink a bit more, depends on baby size.

I posted the url here before, is a spree by jomum, she's opening new batch for order. She said is direct shipping.
Those interested may like to take a look. I feel girls alice is a good buy.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=590029&amp;post=7128438#POST7128438

Shirley,
Saw the pics. Issac is very handsome! Lele very chubby aiyo!!! Joyce got lao nua bor? She loves gal gal very much! haha..

Jenny
i opted for postage ma
so end up pay abt $20
but still very happy as its the cheapest price that i see so far
the rest of the items on the web like very ex le
so might not be worth it to get after all

crystallised/joyce

thanks for your compliments. but lele's face very sour haha. Ya joyce likes lele a lot but my fussy gal doesnt let her carry. just like her kor kor. haiz joyce really put in effort to take good shots of lele cos she was really cranky. if you notice some of the photos her eyes are red red.

Jenny, my hb won't join in the craze like me but he'll prob ignore my crazy shouting which will make me go crazier, but if he say any nice thing I'll just melt and feel guilty so told him to jus say nice thing to me no matter what. I'm like Char chi luan bu chi ying. Haha, so hb brought me to one of the watch shop by surprise yday to want to buy me a nice watch cos he say I so xin ku work so hard still preg...in the end I never buy any watch cos not at a crisis like this, end up I treat him to a good dinner..So hb learn fast, jus be nice to me and I'll rtn double fold. :p Thanks for info on the crocs, was so disappointed, but this makes my day again. Maybe we should have ordered Ruby Red and it'll still be in stock no matter what??

Pups, yap, hormones and the fear of not being a good mother drives me crazy and shouting at the helpess infant/toddler. I always feel sooooo bad after that. Must really control myself.

Dor, thanks for the info. It really helps me to think twice when reacting to Char. Ok, deep deep breathe!

Shirley, Lele is as cute as ever. Mine is on 4 Apr with Joyce, hope Char react better cos she doesn't like dark rooms too.

jRt, yap, longs hours for me..started since last week. Earliest I left office was 10+pm. Damn tired and Every morn gotta wake at 6am and I reach office b4 830am. Sian, but for money sake...

Jackiejon, at least Jon is quite tolerant of his meimei. But I keep suspecting that Char might be the one to bully didi. Have not thought of the name yet, will prob do it in Apr or after bb is out. Hb suggested Caden for English name (cos #1 b4 Char was Kaden); I'm still considering. I was also thinking of Reith, etc..Thinking of starting with R cos Hb's name start with R so to be fair mah...But Can't find nice R name, cos most of the nice R names taken liao cos all Hb's sibilings name start with R too.

Jenny
Its always nice to have our mum's help to look after our kids, less conflict ;-p

Coral
Oh....so actually both of you plan it in a way, is that if baby gal, the name will start with C.

If baby boy, the name will start with R :-D

Coral,
tats why i said you are a good wife.
No lah, dun think ruby red will be in stock, saw a note that crocs is going to discontinue this colour.

jackiejon,
I agreed. tats what i wanna my mum to take care the gals for me.

Jenny, but that's a popular colour, funny to discontinue...

Jackiejon, never really plan it that way...Char's name was a coincidence, I got 2 books for hb to read and both books had this name so he asked if we should name her that and I checked on the meaning and said ok...

Gemini
Why ur maid agency so bad 1. AT least you manage to work from home. How bout those who cannot work from home n dun have anyone to help with kids. Then jialat right.
Can 1 lah think from the bright side. Will survive to tell the tale to Tricia next time......hahaha
I'm jus so glad I have a girl cos I'm hoping n crossingmy fingers that jus 'maybe' she might not be as active as D.....hahaha

Shirley
Ember now already trying to stand liao so I dun let her sit in it often anymore. Plus she super sticky lor once she dun see me hor she will make noise n cry until I carry her. AIyoh this 1 is really magnet aah. Sometimes I hug or carry D she will also be jealous n make noise leh.
I think lele features still quite similar to Zac jus that her face shape bigger cos she chubby ma.....hehe

Jenny
My hubby hor D he dote lah but then can see for Ember is a little bit diff lor. But maybe have to do with this girl always smiling n very playful n D in his terrible 2s.
I always tot my hubby would prefer boys but now see liao hubby always volunteer to carry Ember leh. N when I go into class with D he can handle Ember on his own n bring her walk walk. Last time with D never lor. He cannot even handle him. Now he also cannot handle both of them together but I'm more willing to let him try cos D can talk ma. Worse come to worse D will come stand at the door n wait for me while I bath......hahaha

Coral
Same as mine. Damien follow me D ma so Ember follow hubby E. Fair lor......hahaha
But then if we really do have anymore kids sure will be a headache to find names for them....wahahaha

jackiejon,
I can't remember which popular I saw, but remember seeing there.

coral,
ya lor, for kids, actually ruby red is a very nice colour.
for adults, hard to match clothings.

doreen,
ha cos Ember knows how to "catch" daddy's heart keke... usually if there's a gor gor hor, the mei mei will be quite active, but depends on character lah. I think with Damien ard, Ember will be an active gal =)

Dor and Char,
The way I choose kids' English name a bit different. Cos hubby doesn't have english name and doesn't quite bother about giving english name also. However, in my family, all of us have english names (other than my father's generation). So, what I did was since the kids already follow hubby's surname which starts with Y, I choose english names starting with K for them to follow my surname! Haha.

Jenny,
Actually ruby red for adults also quite ok for matching clothes. Surprising, I know but dark red is really much easier to match compared to other colours! Of course don't talk about black and brown lah...

Jenny
If you come across the Little Missy story books, kindly pm me (just in case, I dont log on into the Forum). Thanks.

From what I know from the BP for the Mr Men story books (full sets), if bought locally, it will cost S$200 @ Times!!!

Dor
I agree with Jenny...for my case...Joanna is very active.

jackiejon,
maybe you can give a call to popular at united sq. This branch sells more kids stuff.

Jasmine,
you still need finger brush? just open a new tub of first teeth...

Jenny,
Just curious. Those of you who do not use finger brush anymore, why don't you get those tubes that comes without the brush? Cheaper also.

For the red Alice, I think you are just not used to it lah
I regret my pink primas... at first thought the colour quite sweet and I have a lot of pink-based clothes. But it is definitely not as versatile a colour for matching.

pups,
I bought from drugstore which comes with the fingerbrush. Anyway still cheaper than SG leh. I saw the tube w/o the fingerbrush selling $10 at the people park complex. I bought that time include shipping only $5.90. Last time I passed to my friend, but now she doesn't need liao.

My prima also pink leh. I wanna get lavendar but oos.. maybe becos i have lots of black colour clothings?

Taka bb fair starts next thur and happen to be isetan sales. Who's going?

Doreen, you think taka bb fair will still have the pigeon bottle exchange? If so, maybe I will go to change the bottles. Remember the last round is also in mar right? Then oos for the big ones.

Can i do a quick check huh, anyone buying kid ezlink card for your toddlers?
That day my gals requested to take bus, so we went to take bus to orchard. Wah liew Jaslyn very tall leh. The bus driver looked at me when I didn't pay for her. 2 years+ needs a ezlink card? I never bring Jaslyn to MRT before cos she doesn't have a card.

Jenny,
thanks. I already order frm spree liao.
I always bring A take bus but i carry him, still haven't buy him ezlink card.

How tall is Jaslyn now?

re: milk bottle
saw Pigeon has this BPA free milk bottle but very exp. anyone using?

Jenny
I'll b gg to Isetan sale but probably only aftn this time. i save my energy &amp; money for GSS better.

I think all of our kids face the same problem - they r tall for their age. So how we cheat? My hb always carry R b4 entering the gantry gates/tap EZlink card. Think it helps! heee...

Taka bb fair is for 1 mth?