(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny, I see, cos crocs mah.

jRt, no choice lah. Now think my boss ultra worry. I just offer a job to another guy today and hopefully he'll take it up so I can fire the current manager and train the other one b4 I pop, else I'll be having late nites everyday to clear work. I just had my lunch and dinner and going to cheong again. But hopfully today should end by 10pm. Hb also working late, so i feel extra guilty towards Char.

Coral
Yah I normally sleep after 2am. Actually was very tired cos out with the kids but dunno why very tired but somehow my brain still very alert.
You still work till so late aah?? Take care okie. At least I can still sleep till abt 10am.(but inbetween still gotta wake to be cow lah)

Esther
Ur welcome to try......hahaha
My this da xiao jie very fierce 1 lor n very sai nei. Sometimes little bit cannot will cry 1. I also BTH her lor.

Gemini, JRT
My mum also say it doesn't work for her. It doesn;t work for D's rash on the face last time as well but then for other skin problem like scratches or small wounds it does work well to heal faster so okie lah. Else also dunno wat to get for kids to put ma.........hehehe
Somemore it smells so nice....keke

jrt/gemini,
ehh.. me too leh. doesnt really work for the gals. still have 1 tub left from the last time i brought from jenny. maybe, i didnt put consistently?

Delphine,
Your 1 tub still brand new in package?
If so, since Gemini is buying 1 tub for my coming order, you wanna sell her your tub? Then I will take over Gemini's 1 tub.

Delphine,
Sorry abt the abbott vouchers. I've sent to Jasmine.

Crystallized,
Check the crocs thread. Organiser is explaining on the high shipping cost.
She also emailed the borderlinx shipping invoice. I wonder why she shipped via borderlinx when borderlinx is now so ex! If ship by CGW, at least can still get CGW to repack the box to save on shipping cost.
And now she is saying many mummies got scared of the high shipping cost and are pulling out orders. Erm... our fault for asking why shipping cost so high?? We just want clarification mah.

Overseas Spree
It seems that there's a scam on one of the coach and kate spade spree. Joyce highlighted to me ynite.
very drama thread, and i wondered why so many ppl trusted with a new spree organiser with only 1 postings. Over ten thousands of $ involved now.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2122070.html?1235519086

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace</font>,

<font color="ff0000">ester</font>,
Thanks for the info, too bad miss the boat again !!

Oh dear , so sorry to hear the crocs incident .I recently just order 2 set of crocs by vpost . Let me check out the cost.

Just discharged from Mt A yesterday night,I urge all of you to do Medical health screen if you have not done so for past few yr,we are suppose to do every 2-3 year esp now we got young kids. Must take care of our health !!!

Mango,
what happened to you?

Jenny,
No prob, it is ok.
Not opened yet. I dont mind but does Gemini mind? I brought quite long ago right? dun know have any expiry date? I can go home and check.

mango,
what happened?
Can you share the shipping cost for crocs?
I may want to order again.

delphine,
That batch is Mid 2008 batch. The ones I've just collected from Drugstore is also from Year 2008 batch, but should be more towards end of Year 2008.
Calendula cream does not have expiry date. But best to use within 3 years from manufacture date (same applies to all creams). You wanna SMS to check with Gemini if she minds? Cos that batch, I got at a cheaper price, think $12+ include shipping cost only. This coming batch, I foresee will be $15+ or $16+ per tub.

jenny

OMG i nearly ordered from this spree for my kate spade bag. but recently too busy to transfer money so totally forgot.

Coral

You poor gal, i just got a new boss and my work is piling up liao. Now getting a breather from my work, have not checked the thread for sometime

Gtg liao. Haiz

Hope to see you ladies soon for catch up.

Ciao

Shirley,
I was reading thr the whole thread and i saw your posting. Was abt to ask if you did purchase thr tat spree.
Whatever it is, it seems that organiser indeed kena car accident. But then, how true, I don't know. Just hope all the mummies get their $ or bags. Huge amt leh, $20K+...

jenny

ya lor was eyeing this kate spade haversack and happen to have sales on the item. it was a close shave man! if not my 300 may have gone down the drain.

do u rem last time kim had paper cut on her face and the previous child care that she attend is bad?
Now someone post on stomp about one of their branch.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=59159

sighz this cc group is really bad..
i waited 3 mths for my deposit refund in the end they paid me half only and gave me excuse then eat up my money.. but i just tell hubby nvm la.. forget it.. treat it as a lesson..
and they dun indicatte their headquaters number on their web at all. so hard to get them.

Jenny
My darn gmail is down, cant check. Irritating gmail these few days like got prob. in fact it has been problematic for quite a while liao. ARGH!

Wah the coach scam thread so long, i read liao, no head no tail.

Eh the crocs spree, she divide the total shipping by the total no of shoes w/o deducting her amazon shipment izzit????

Hi Jenny/Delphine,

Err.., this calendula cream i bought is on behalf of my friend. If the exipry date is not going to be very soon, i think my friend is ok.

hi jenny,

if indeed the rule by SMRT come into effect, going to be very troublesome liao.

crystallized,
dunno if is scam or not lah. But I have doubts lor.
I'm puzzled how to bring so many bags into sg w/o shipping cost. Said the hb works with UA.
1stly exchange rate very low. 2ndly for 2nd order and above like flat rate for handling charge. 3rd no shipping cost. 4thly, she's a new user with her very 1st posting and yet so many mummies dare to commit.
Then her replies are very slow. Then suddenly said met car accident. Now came out her SIL and sister into this case.. SIL said will return all bags to get back $ to refund...
Then the mummies wanna make police report, suddenly got 2 mummies who had huge orders over thousand dollars got back their $$. So,now like held back. They now proposed to send the bags in to 1 address, then someone helps to distribute something like that. But some want full refund. Cos in the 1st place, is free shipping. Now if they ship, will incur shipping cost and GST.
Actually whatever it is (true or scam), I feel a police report is needed for now.

Gemini,
if you are fine, then can arrange with delphine to take over her tub?
If my memory doesn't fail me, that tub is $12.80 like that. Delphine, correct?
Then babygrace doesn't need to open up my parcel to avoid the hassle.
That SMRT that stupid rule... they just want to earn more by making us going out and in the gantry.

crystallized,
you misunderstood the invoice. That USD 100 is goods value, not shipping cost.

you see, only 2 package, 1 from amazon, 1 from crocs. the checked is only for crocs package. good value USD 100 declared. Shipping cost is USD76.10 convert to SGD is 117.50. Get it?

anyway I dun trust jpeg file... you know what I meant?
I will take this as a lesson and let it go. But I will never join her spree anymore.

wah the scam thing is really scary. So much $$$! The other time i joined coach spree at 25% off + free shipping coz buyer coming back SG for a while. I got a shock when i collected the bag. It looked cheapskate though the tag was intact &amp; there was a gift receipt. Now i dun join sprees liao. I hv a fren tt is aircraft crew. once a while i'll ask him buy back 4 me. i rather pay the full amt to make sure its authentic...

maybe that organiser was trying to squeeze as many as possible.
Usually just tompang my colleagues to buy back, but try not to buy too big items, paiseh mah, they have their own stuff to lag back also.

hi crystallised,

i'm definitely exchanging. both tricia &amp; tristan are using huggies ultra for nite. has been keeping the barcode hoping for the redemption.
even my old maid also know how to cut out the barcode before throwing the package away. she also know i need it...

crystallized,
I had problems with gmail a while back also. If you have been using Internet Explorer as your browser all the while, try downloading Mozilla Firefox instead. It is free download and it is a server like Internet Explorer. Gmail seems to be more stable when I open with Firefox.

hi adeline/jenny,

same here. before i join spree, will see who's the orgainser, normally if new member, i will not join. or else will wait to see that other has got their stuff first before joining.

Jenny,
ya.. i think is 12.80.

Gemini,
I go home and check first on the expiry date. will sms you.

This coach spree is really a wake up call for me. poor mummies with their hard earned money most prob down the drain.

crystallized,
I think you start from the posts from 13 or 14 feb...
The accident post was post on 24 feb, 10:12 am. There came the hula

Crystallized,
Can pm or email me the nick of the person whom you said you got a "cheapskate" looking coach bag from? I joined a spree just before CNY and the bag I received looks ok. But just want to make sure I don't fall into any unnecessary traps next time, if there is such a chance. Thanks.

oh ya, mummies before i forget, tricia CC principal tell me there's cases of HFMD in SK, punggol, hougang area...keep a lookout ya...

tricia is down with fever, cough and flu. hopefully her cough does not develop into "barking cough"... tristan is down with flu... now praying hard both of them recover soon. *sigh* me &amp; my mum are very tired cos no maid now and we have to do the housework, that's why i'm working from home, to help in taking care and doing the housework. hb is busy with work this week...

Jenny,
Took the plunge once only. Reason cos I really want that design and it was a limited edition and was like available over a weekend only :p

Which are the 2 you trust?

Gemini,
Ya, just heard from the principal today that there are so many kids in their class that are sick. K also keena the flu bug and was sick over the weekend. Though he has recovered from the flu now, the episode has triggered his hypersensitivity airways again and this results in a lot of mucus and phlegm production. PD had assured us this is not the flu but the sensitivity airway problem... so he has been going to school. But quite worried he gets another bug back from school! Hiaz.

Jenny,
Thanks. For PM, it goes into another email account which I have to use my own laptop to check. I am using work laptop now.

Jenny,
Received. I didn't get from either of them. I got from another one who get her stocks from Outlet stores.

hi jenny,

i also got buy Coach once from a mummy who staying in US. Is this the one that crystallised mentioned?

hi delphine,

thks. pls sms me.

hi pups,

really? got a few students down sick? i think just monitor K

So far for Coach, I've only ordered from one whom i trust. Else, will ask my pilot friend to help if he flies there.

i'm also curious to find out which are the trustworth organisers

hi dor,

now i really realised how difficult for you to handle 2 kids solely, plus with the housework... and even more difficult if they are sick...
but lucky for me, still got my mum to help out. but still very tiring...
really admire u...