(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini
So now you know why I really make use of my 'free time' at night.......hahaha
But okie lah think I'm used to it liao. Jus that now abit more tiring for us cos they going through the terrible 2s. Start the moment D opens his eyes. Very tiring esp if I bring them out.
Back home sure very tired 1. Even hubby comment when he fetched me. "You look VERY tired."....hahaha

Dor,
You are really great leh. With just one, I feel like my lifespan has been shortened quite a bit already and I only look after him full time from Friday evenings to Monday mornings, and everyday from 7.30pm to 7.30am (machiam single yellow line parking hours!). I cannot imagine looking after 2 during those timings I started above! *cringe*

Gemini,
Hubby fell sick very shortly after K. I think he got the same strain from K and this time, daddy no longer receive TLC from me. Haha. Just concentrate on looking after the younger one, the big baby had to fend for himself :p

bbgrace,
Lucky you. My pilot friend only interested in taking photos of places he goes to. :S Used to seek help from a stewardess friend (whom you know also) but she has since left flying.

pups,
But US flights are hard to come by and higher chance for stewardess than pilots to get those flights cos 1 flight only need at most 3 pilots but a whole lot of cabin crew.
Which stewardess friend? M or C? Both have left flying already. Pity cos M used to help me buy stuff too :p

Wow, so many scam recently. I'm always tempted by such spree, but cos I'm fussy like tolook and feel the real thing and yet too busy to go down boutique so end up never buy. Haha, even my own hb cannot be trusted; got him to buy in the end he brought me a bigger size than what I've indicated. Though better, but I was trying to save cost so smaller cheaper mah. Haha, now since the spree not so trustworthy, so can be sure less money spent.

Dor, I was just telling my hb, let's enjoyg this "careffree"time for the next two months and soon it'll be war zone again.

bbgrace,
M ;) She loves shopping and doesn't seem to find picking things up from here, there, everywhere a chore at all

coral,
Actually from the looks of the recent discussion in this thread, a lot of mummies are interested in sprees. Maybe next time we just have our own sprees within this thread! Should be trustworthy enough, ya? ;)

Pups, I thought of that idea, but think it's evil to suggest else eveyone's pocket gonna burn hole liao, cos the mummies in this thread also quite on for spree. Haha. Poor Jenny will be no. 1 to burn big hole. Whahaha.

Actually there's many things I like to buy in spree, clothers (bb and mine), shades, cute stuff, bags, etc. But so far only the kid's clothes not so bad, those for myself, sometimes quite disappointing so decide to stop after 4 clothes spree. Bags and shades never buy cos wish to try on. Only vitamins, cream, and Char's clothes/shoes are my focus for now.

Gemini,
erm... I don't know who crystallized bought from leh. Crystallized said she forgot the nick, only remember her name.

babygrace,
If you have been monitoring coach sprees, it's very easy to spot.

coral,
I make it a point to write everything clear in paper, ask my hb or my male colleagues to hand to sales hahaha...
Oei... You dun laugh at me leh... sekali the most "hiong" person is you hor... I'm trying to save now... for my next spree hahaha...

pups,
yes, I'm thinking the same idea too. We join sprees cos collection is easier since we all dun stay near. But then, I think it is easier to share the same sprees with ppl we all know. More trustworthy!

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace/Jenny</font>CROCS

Dimension : 27X36X21 cm, 3.4kg
Actual Weight : 0.8kg
Chargeable Weight : : 3.4kg

End up $30 w/o base cost . Wow why so ex. I order 2 pairs . like that almost the same price liao . Can anyone help ?? Izzit the packing size too big ??

hi jenny,
yes it is batch 10090. will sms gemini.

hi coral,
yes, better enjoy the free time u have before #2 arrive. definitely less "me" time or should say no "me" time except sleeping time.

can share the trustworthy coach spree organiser? me too ordered only once and guess wouldnt be orderng with this recent saga. maybe only very trustworthy friends/relatives.

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,
I shipped via vpost @ $33.60 ( including 20% and base charge ) but for 2 pairs seems ...arrgh..as well buy from local

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>,

Ya...U better enjoy now
2 monsters .. can turn ur world upside down!

<font color="ff0000">Delphine</font>,
I keep on running to toilet these 3 mths so went for the gastroscope and colonscopy . luckily everything ok. during the stay , saw the documentary on the stomach cancer , vey scary esp my kids so young , i still want to live to see them finish their study and get married

mango,
1 parcel with high volumetric weight, that explains.
With this amt, I think local BP is cheaper. It will be better to join local BP if is only buying 1 or 2 pairs. Moreoever, you don't have other parcels to share the base charge.
But then, I'm always very happy upon receiving parcel, regardless mine or others haha..

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,

Saw your crocs thread. Very cheap indeed , i got myself a bistro at US is around $60 plus (sin dollar..if i not wrong).
btw i also very interested to know which organiser can be trusted :>

Jenny, I prinout out the pic with the dimension and all for hb, but think he too lazy to brng and show staff and make his own judgement on what to buy. But anyway out of his pocket so he suffer the loss not me, so at least I wasn;t hard on him for the mistake.
Cannot be hiong lah, soon I maybe going on no pay leave so no income cannot bleed too much liao.

Delphine, Mango, ya, my fren who had a nb, a 1 yr old and a 2 yr old at home told me he and wife nvr love their office this much. They say it's the only place where they can be in control. At home was chaos. I'm starting to enjoy the carefree time with Char being more independent, but soon it'll start all over again. Must remain myself to remain sane.

mango,
not mine lah. But I joined.

coral,
ha, anyway is from yr hb's pocket, not yours, so still ok lah.
Oh... I enjoy in office, no shouting, no crying, no noise from kids...

aiyoh ladies, so sorry! promised i wanna email u all but when i rem to email u girls, the gmail is down. and when its not down, i totally 4got abt it! Am trying now!!! (its down again!!!)

Btw i'm not saying this mummy is not trustworthy or delivering fake goods. Just tt i am expected to see sthg more professionally packed instead of looking giam-chye.

crystallized,
my gmail is ok leh. why you keep saying down?
Tues was down.

BTW wanna share this with mummies, yesterday I as at NTUC, and I came across this Mamy Poko pull up.... XXXL. I couldn't believe my eyes, so I stared at the packaging again, and it's really XXXL. I think up to 35kg. I got a shock

Jenny
i duno why mine hv prob long ago liao. perhaps like wat pups mentioned, need to install some firewall thing which i gotta consult hb 1st else kena grilled by him if i happen to download virus. he is alrdy blaming every sgl thing tt goes wrong wif laptop on me.
i always ask him, "How come your surname is not 'Lai" huh?????!!!!!" pissed!!!!

I saw ur email reply in the crocs liao. See wat she is gg to say, how she explain!!!

Hee, i dunno wats the biggest size for diapers so i guess i wun b shocked even if i see it! Kekeeke

crystallized,
YOu are using IE?
I hate IE. I've switched to Opera then to Firefox for years.
Do your own download for Firefox here. It is much user friendly, no virus as compared to IE.
http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Actually the biggest size for diaper/pull up is XXL. And I tot that is really real big. So when I said XXXL, I couldn't believe my eyes

yes, using IE leh all the while leh. i v kuku one... dunno all these software stuff lah...

the darn gmail msg? i hv been trying to send the email since 2.30pm and i'm still trying to send!!! ARGH!

Coral
Yah I also make sure to remind preggy friends n those still trying to make sure they enjoy their time now. Cos next time.......They will NEVER be alone again.....hahaha

hi dor,

same here. i also tell my friends do sleep more, if possible, once the kids are here... will not enjoy such "peaceful" sleep anymore...kekee...

hi jenny,

will take over delphine caledula cream. thks.
oh ya, i do enjoy in office also, no crying/whining from the kids...
as some of my colleagues with kids say, Mon - Fri is stress-free, no sweat... but Sat &amp; Sun, warzone!

I'm afraid of war zone, but I rather have it over and done with soon. Cos now preggy so many restriction, can't do this cant do that...Anyway the kids will grow up so just ren ren ren for the first 1+yrs.
So those still hesitating, let just it over and doen with and enjoy the fruits of our labour literally. Everyday I look at Char I just feel so blessed and happy and all the fatigue and angst from work disappear. So kids are wonderful...most of the time. Hope ti stay this way when they grow up.

Crystallized,
I was talking about the firefox which Jenny provided you with the link... not firewall lah.

Jenny,
When I first saw the advertisment for Mamy Poko XXXL, I also took a couple of looks at it to make sure my eyes not playing tricks!

Coral, Gemini, Jenny,
I also seek peace and quietness in the office. Haha.

Gemini,
There is a colleague I know who is so so so scared when it comes to weekends and public holidays. She really dread public holidays esp those on Fridays or Mondays. And she has only one boy!

Gemini,
Ok, noted.

crystallized,
Not against advising ppl not to have #2 lah, but having #2 is more tiring for sure, and yes, sleepless... cos the siblings will wake up early to play and you won't get to sleep. Ok, now hb and I immune liao, we can sleep with door closes while the gals play.
I think physically or mentally, need to be prepared for the warzone for the first few years. In fact, my mum told me more to come, and I think I foresee that. Now the gals are older, yes, less of our time to look after them, but their quarrels wah liew... my mum said gotta wait till they sec sch, then will stop, just like my bro and me haha... we fight and quarrel all the way, suddenly sec sch, close like dunno wat.

pups,
Ha, you have the same reaction as me! I tot my eyes are playing tricks on me!
Hey, last time during Jolene's time hor, I really dread PH and weekends! Cos I couldn't stand Jolene's crying. Hb said hor, Jolene very pitiful de, always got scolded by me...

Jrt
No lah we jus preparing them ma. Cos like for me we tried for kids awhile after we got married n so stressful when dun have lor n seeing everyone get preg, but then now think back.
I'm really grateful we had afew yrs to ourselves in our own flat to enjoy. Doing wat we want n going holiday anytime we want. So must make sure they also dun have regrets ma. Cos I dun like to hear ppl blaming their kids for anything that happen in their lives.
And I really believe kids always come at the right time. Its jus a matter of when we realise it. If D came any earlier I wouldn't have been able to be a sahm which is what me n hubby have always wanted since before marriage. SO he came at a perfect time naturally.

Jenny
Me totally diff from u. When young me n my bro very close. Always playing together until sometime in pri sch suddenly like enemies. Dun even talk unless needed until nw.

Doreen,
Cos my bro and I were separated since young. We only got to move back and stayed together at ard age 7 when my mum became sahm when she preggie with my sis. So fight all the way till we entered sec sch haha

Pups
Paiseh lah, i blur at such things.

Jenny/Dor/Gemini
I think I alrdy got used to war zone! Rem my plc got 2 of them??? Hahaha, its quarrels, fights every few mins at my mum's plc. And i've grown immune to their cries!

As for waking up early, i think nothing can beat R liao. He's used to waking up ard 6.30am... can it get any worse wif #2? Then gd thing they can play by themselves? Hahaha

crystallized,
My K and your R the same... early bird. Then when I am getting ready for work, he will be buzzing around me like a housefly. So irritating! :p

talking about me time, i dun even have it during sleeping time... wah piangz.
This morn i really lost my cool and break down after a loud scream.

Yesterday collected keys to my new flat, too excited couldnt sleep till 12am plus then i dooze off.

2.30am - denise cried for milk, gave her back to sleep.

5am - desiree wake me up and wanna to go wee wee.

6.30am - denise cried again for milk, thought bring her outside and let maid handle while i can steal some sleeping time before work. but stupid maid not up yet. No choice gave her milk myself and guess what she is awake and do not wanna to sleep liao.

wait till 7am, my maid came out and i passed denise to her.

Go back to room, and thought can have 20mins power sleep. desiree wake me up at 7.10am and ask me where is mei mei.

Argh.... I just scream and break down.
hubby came and sayang and ask me to take leave... feel better, just wake up and go get ready for work.

Recall back, I feel guilty... it is not the children's fault.

Been a long time since I last post because have been extremely busy at work &amp; at home.

Jonathan is now in P1 while Joanna is now in Playgroup (Gemini, you should know which one I enrol her in) and she is in her terrible 2s now **shake head**

Recently I also enrol Joanna for her nursery for next year which will be the same school as her brother had previously went.

Can't believe my luck, feel so tired for 4 late nights in a row, took PM leave to go home to rest and maybe bring Char out to zoo.Reached home at 3pm, the moment I step into the house, client urgent email wanna meet today, came back to work again and still stuck in office. Hb gonna bring Char here to look for Mummy cos she get to see so little of me this week. Sianz!!!

hi coral,

poor thing... cant even get a proper rest... that's 1 big disadvantage of too advanced technology... easily reachable...

hi jackiejon,

hope that u have been well. so how is joanna coping in playgroup? well, i have enrol tricia in half day CC and she's doing well there.

hi delphine,

sayang sayang... u are rite... last time when just had tricia, my me time is really i can sleep, now no more me time liao... cos every now &amp; then, i will wake up to check on tristan
denise still got nite feed? wah.. ur maid good life leh, wake up at 7am... tell my maid have to wake up at 6am cos we wake up around 7am to prepare to go work

jackiejon
yah totally agree man now is the Terrible 2s full blown period. Really very tiring n I also feel bad when I have to keep scolding or cane D.

But i feel that cos have read abt it, I tend to be able to accept their naughtiness better. Cos if they will definately do it means its something they cannot really control??
When I read abt it I was like
Oh No....Really??" but it really is lor.....hahaha

From Babycenter. "Hallmark behaviors to watch for: He may insist on doing exactly what you've told him not to do or throw himself down on the floor in a fit of temper if he doesn't get his way."
Fits doesn't it.....hahaha

gemini,
thanks...
yes, denise still have night feeds, at least once,if not twice. how about tristan?
my maid used to wake up at 6am and by the time she is ready after her bath, she will be out in the living rm at 6.30am. nowadays getting from bad to worst... how's ur maid hunting? found new one?

hi delphine,

when he was 4 mths++, no more nite feed liao.. (hope not jinxing myself). cos that time, i make milk for him, and he refuse to drink, so from that time onwards, if he wake up, i just pat him back to sleep.
no, still waitin for new bio data from agency...

<font color="ff0000">delphine and gemini</font>,

Oh dear poor thing , sleep deprivation has becomes our good friend !! haha
My #2 gal Ezann has never been good sleeper also, every now and then she will cries for comfort then i will need to carry her no matter how tired am i. Yesterday my little monster dun want to sleep the WHOLE day becomes very clingy and its like battle... i trying to make her zzz and thou she keeps on rubbing her eyes just dun want to zzz. Just want me to carry ...Then Megan was self feeding and she trying to see my limit . I was losing my cool so my hubby quickly suggested me to go shopping so i stepped out of the hse w/o looking back and have a great time shopping for Megan's stuffs and by the time i came home...they were all in bed already ..
Sometimes we just need our own time

\gemini

pups,
that time you said you saw girls alice right? I think locally does sell, but selection not much, and not many places are selling.
Yesterday I saw Checks at West Coast Plaza selling girls alice, but very limited size and only 1 colour.

Coral

Try not to overwork yourself.

Maybe you may wish to go on leave earlier so that you can spend time with Char before baby arrive. When is your EDD?

Gemini/Dor

Joanna fits in pretty well and fast in her playgroup. Both her teachers commented that Joanna is not afraid of them now **hee hee**. Soon her teachers will see her true colours. Nowadays, Joanna is extremely naughty. Really cannot tahan her. My hubby commented that even when Jonathan was young, he was not like that.

mango,
so good, your hubby ask you to go for retail therapy.. mine can never handle the kids alone...

gemini,
wah, super envy u lor...
desiree used to sleep through the night pretty early think is 6-7mths... this denise hor.. wah super light sleeper. a little bit of noise, she can wake up liao..

Delphine

My hubby can shake hand with yr hubby.

I still remember last Wednesday, I was having a very bad headach and need to lie down on the bed. Joanna was fussing outside in the living room with my hubby. Hubby cannot handle her and end up he get the helper to look after her while he watched TV **sigh**

Delphine
its really not easy to hv 2 kids ard wif different waking habits/temper traits. At least u screamed &amp; let ur ur unhappiness than keep it all bottled inside, more unhealthy.

<font color="0000ff">Formulae on how much shld a TBF baby be drinking?</font>
Anyone knows wats the formulae? I recalled there is some caln by using baby's weight multiplied by sthg and then divide by no. of feeds/day. Am asking on a fren's behalf. Her baby is 4 mths old now. Thks.

Dor, teh description of terrible two is so true. How I wish it's not. It just gets on my nerve when Char do things that I jus tell her not to. Well, not I understand it's part of her growing up, maybe I'll learn to be more tolerant of it.

Jackiejon, my EDD 26 apr, will prob be going much earlier. Company going into 4 days week and I may ask boss to let me clear a stretch in Apr instead.

I'm so afraid that I may lose my cool when no. 2 arrives. I can remember how the sleepless nights got me so frustrated that I scolded HCar when she was a bb and smack her backside a few times. It'll be worse this round I guess...Already warn hb of it and told him to just bear with me and say nice things instead of joining me when I get crazy. Hoep I sail thru it.

coral,
you talk and sound like machiam yr hb will join you haha...
To make you feel better, I lost my cool to Jolene last time till I sat along with her to cry, then my hb finally realised how stressful I was then. At that time, he's practically helpless with helping out cos he didn't know how to handle baby then.