(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
The oil may be cheaper but do check the concentration hor... it is ok if drip on beddings or things like that but cannot go direct on the skin if concentrated one leh. Essential oils can be quite strong and potent if not used properly.

Another way to diffuse the scent is to use in a burner. But if yours is just normal oil and not essential oil, I teach you a cheating method. You know those tealight candles? (those that comes in a bag of 50 or 100 from Ikea or Watson's type) Just light a candle and when all the wax melt already, just drop a few drops of the oil in and use a toothpick to mix. You can just let it burn or can blow it off and burn another time. Create your own citronella candle! But keep out of reach of kids. I actually do this to some of my essential oil cos too lazy to go set up burner and so on.

babe,
we arrange and discuss when drugstore parcel arrives, ok.
I bought this oil. Small bottle $1.50. Big bottle is $4.50, I think. From those traditional medical hall. Esther told me this oil only got this particular brand, so if you go to those traditional medical hall to ask, they will give you this.

Jasmine,
then he got faint when he knows the price or not hahaha...
Actually ah, for these kids stuff, there's many sprees ongoing, just do a search and you can find many threads. Then you go thr and see which spree organiser you are comfortable with. I very selective with these organisers lor. Plus, must see collection venue convenient.
I love OB jeans, cheap and nice haha.. I'm doing another spree, but a lot of preordered items. I need another NT200 to close my current ready stock items for shipping. Anything you want? Now the short sleeves coming out liao.

Pups,
Thanks! Oh we didn't apply on skin. Just a drop on bedsheets or clothings only.
The tealight candle sounds good. I think I have many at home, gotta go dig out. But then, quite dangerous to use with kids around.
I threw away my burner liao. Hb doesn't like. Plus with kids ard, I don't feel safe to use.

babe,
sorry, forgot to post the pic. Here is it.
2179177.jpg

<font color="ff0000">~~Calendula Cream~~
All spares taken up. Mummies here taken 12 tins and my colleagues 4 tins. I need to keep the remaining balance for myself, mum and aunt.

Drugstore got promo for volume order of 6 tins at USD 9.79. If anyone is interested, can check out.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals.. have been hearing alot on the celendula cream... izzit so good ??</font>

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace</font>,
Is your spree still on? wondering am i too late to tag along hee..?
can i have the link or any recommendation to buy ?

Jenny,
Definitely not safe to have naked flame in the house when there are kids around. So, unless you have a very high and stable place to place it, don't use when the girls are at home.

Aiyah yest dunno wat happen cannot post leh.

pups
No worries. N ur idea is so good. Cos I'm lazy to setup burner n wash it everytime so bought a diffuser so ex lor n I still have so many candles at home.....hahaha

pups
was telling Jenny the other day, actually this lemongrass and citronella is the same kind of grass, just that lemongrass can consume while the latter can't, cos its use to make into oils, cream etc.. infact this oil can be rub onto the skin directly just that we dun use on toddler cos it is very hot after awhile. Being using this oil since young cos of its soothing effect..

babe
go to medical hall and tell them you want to buy "Cang Mao Yew" they will know and give you exactly like what Jenny posted..

mango
Calendula Cream :-
2181287.gif

Scent: Our special Calming™ aromatherapy blend that includes French Lavender.
Product description: Nature's First-Aid! California Baby® Calendula Cream is excellent for use on general diaper area, cradle cap, on cuts and scrapes, and may be used on face and body for extra-dry or sensitive skin. Botanically based, our light and fluffy Calendula Cream contains the active ingredient of Calendula, which has been used to heal the skin for centuries. California Baby® Calendula Cream offers deep hydration, absorbs completely, and leaves skin feeling satiny smooth. Use daily for everyday protection and especially when the air is dry and baby's skin needs relief. Our customers have reported excellent results with California Baby®'s Calendula Cream in their fight against eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitivities. The entire family can benefit from this soothing, multipurpose cream. We suggest that you try California Baby® Calendula Cream and/or California Baby® Botanical Moisturizing Cream in combination with any of our Shampoos &amp; Bodywashes. Also add California Baby® Calming™ Soothing &amp; Healing Spray, and any of our non-chemical sunscreens to your skin care regime.

For grownups:
Moms &amp; Dads - Calendula Cream is a great facial cream for you too!

Calendula Cream is highly recommended for eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitivities
Non-comedogenic

Benefits &amp; Features:
Contains organic and sustainably grown ingredients
Active ingredient: Calendula officinalis is the common pot marigold and is well known for its skin healing properties
Safe, gentle and effective for cuts, sores and general skin abrasions
May be used around the diaper area for simple rashes
Hypo-allergenic
Works very well on cradle cap and chapped skin
Light and fluffy consistency

Both Jenny and I recently joined an overseas Crocs spree, as we figured out that aft adding the shipping costs, it would be relatively cheaper as compared to getting locally.

However, after we rcv email fr the spree organiser yesterday, we got a shock that the shipping per pair is S$11.75. And i am paying the same rate for kids' croc too. Quite exasperating. Pls see this thread.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2061648.html?1235349263

Aft adding the shiping chrg, my Prima costs S$42.74, just a dollar plus cheaper when i got my 1st pair locally at S$44+.

So pls b careful when u girls join sprees!

oh yah, does any of ur kids grind their teeth when they sleep? I noticed R does that every night! The funny thing is he only grinds his teeth at night, none at all during his nap.

At times when he grinds quite a while or intermittenly, i get up and force open his set of teeth juz to break the noise for a while!
quite irritating lah!

at the same time i oso wonder if there is any cause for concern?

crystallized,

With such high shipping cost, I'm expecting the crocs to come in boxes...
I'm stunned when I saw err... plastic bag...

I'm glad one of the ex-spree organiser for crocs came forward to share the shipping cost.
So, what I gathered from the mummies who joined in previous sprees were right with the shipping cost.

Adult - between $6 to $8+ per pair
Kid - Between $2 to $3+ per pair

My friends have pointed out to me on the shipping cost, how 10 pairs (8 kids and 2 adults) can incur shipping cost of $11.75 x 10 pairs = $117.50.
Even volumetric weight won't incur such high cost. My coach bag shipment was only S$60+, and imagine how big the box is!
I don't mind organisers earn some $ to compensate their time and effort, but earning too much is a no-no to me.

I'm looking thr my drugstore spree with another mum. This spree organiser stated this in her email:

Exact weight = 3.426kg ($36.74)
Volumetric weight = 6.14kg ($69.90)
And her shipment was by borderlinx which is quite ex now.
It was a very fast spree. I've just received my calendula cream orders from her yesterday, and I'm paying $2.20 per tub for my calendula cream for shipping cost.

Hence, now, I still don't see how 10 pairs of crocs, regardless exact weight or volumetric weight can incurred over $100++ for shipping cost.
Lesson learnt! So, mummies please be aware when you are joining sprees...

crystallized,
If she meant to reply you, she would have done so in the email instead of ignoring yr qns.

Anyway, regarding grinding teeth. Jaslyn did that when she's younger. I'm not sure if she still does it now cos we sleep in separate rooms. But so far, din hear anything lah.

I think there's no cure. I read abt stress causing grinding. But what stress a kid can have?
On the other hand, my bro has been grinding his teeth for the past 31 years... My mum followed the told tales, use slippers to beat his mouth, no use leh. At times, I got fedup with his grinding, I would kick his bed very hard(we shared a bunk bed) and he would jump up.

crystallized / jenny,
I recently ordered from crocs on my own. Ordered 3 pairs and shared the vpost base charge with my previous vitacost order. total shipping cost after 20% uob card discount was $13.22, so each pair is $4.40. Actually the box still got space for at least 2 more pairs and if i bothered to ask around, the shipping cost per pair could be even lower.

That's why these days i would rather order on my own or join sprees organised by friends. Sometimes large orders may not end up being cheaper cos the merchant could either pack in huge boxes or worse still ship out in multiple boxes.

As for grinding teeth, Joshua does that all the time. I used to do that too but realised that after i wore braces, the grinding stopped.

<font color="0000ff">Got another set of abbott vouchers to give away

Delphine and Jasmine, who asked for it? Let me know asap cos there's a set of vouchers expiring this Sat (28 Feb).
Email me mailing address, so that I can post out tomorrow morning.</font>

babygrace,
3 pairs are adult or kid?
Really kena kar-toh by this spree organiser! And she chose not to answer any qns.
I do not expect her to explain on the shipping cost, but I would want to warn the rest. I know she is organising a lot of overseas spree.
Usually I would have get on my own, even if shipment is ex still my prob. But never expect the difference is so huge. Lucky I didn't order 4 pairs!!

babygrace,
Another qns: Do crocs accept our credit card payment?
I was told by this spree organiser that crocs doesn't accept. And she has to TT funds to her friend in USA to pay for her.

jenny,
1 adult and 2 kids.
My credit card was accepted leh... anyway, i usually indicate my billing address as by vpost address and i think i ever called my credit card coy to put the vpost address as alternate address or something.

i didn't know you all wanted to order crocs also, should have asked you all.

Some spree organisers do not pass the discount or split the base charge amongst the sprees that they have and so that is how they "earn" lor.

babygrace,
thanks... now I know how "truth" this person is lor. I won't join anymore of her sprees. It's integrity issue, not the high shipping cost issue. Her email replies make me confused and I started to suspect how true this person is, hence I didn't add in additional orders. Didn't withdrew cos we already paid, so just go ahead.
Actually crystallized asked me to do our own spree after CNY, but I was lazy and busy with my other sprees..., then saw some sprees ongoing, so told her might as well join to save hassle.
Perhaps next time we should just organise our own spree **haiz**

bbgrace/jenny
Gd tt u shared abt the shipping costs oso! Then we know how much we r being ripped off. Nvm, like wat jenny says, juz warn the others lor. if they chose to still join her sprees aft the warning, thats their biz!

Nvm next time we organise our own spree lah! Unless we know the spree organiser is really trustworthy type... ~!@#$%^&amp;^*(<>?

RE: Grinding Teeth
Hahahaha! use slipper to slap the mouth? heee, think i heard b4 now tt u mentioned! Ok i'll use the new pair of crocs tt i bought 4 R to beat his own mouth tonight!

hi jenny,

no problem. u can leave my stuff @ bbgrace. i got tag along her vitacost spree, so can collect from her at 1 shot. thks.

overseas spree
==============
cos i'm an idiot in such overseas sprees, so normally i try not to join, as i got hear from you mummies that the shipping cost is quite ex. recently my hb colleagues are going US, so buy some stuff online and ship to them, save on shipping cost but of course lah... cant buy much also, cos pai seh mah

hi delphine,

manage to see the heniz cereals at Giant Tampines but quite limited stock also. bought one. but ang mo have? ok, when i run out, will go there take a look.

U told me ur mum follow old wives' tales, so i thot no harm trying it out. Its v irritating to hear him grinding!!! Of coz I wun really smack him hard lah.

crystallized,
you didn't see I said "it's no use" meh?

gemini,
ok, I will arrange with babygrace to open up the package to take out 1 tub for you, before passing to Jlyn.

hi crystallised,

i follow jenny way, cos my 2nd bro does grind his teeth, by pushing him to wake him up... just like what i did to my hb, when he's snoring!

hi jenny/bbrgace,

when my stuff arrive, do sms me if u need a faster response from me.
i have send my maid back to agent, and have no idea when my new maid coming cos have not even selected, so will be working from home and at the same time, also is Aminah now (no offence to those who's name is this). hopefully, just for a month only.
talking of doing housework, been 4 yrs plus never do liao...

crystallized,
I thanks for sharing about the exorbitant shipping charges! This is horrible. Can share the name of this spree organiser?

I have noticed K grinding his teeth sometimes. That was a while back, didn't notice if he is still doing that. But I do know in his waking moments, he sometimes grind cos he likes the sound of it! I will slap his mouth to make him stop and he will give me a cheeky grin. *faint*

bbgrace,
I am quite lost when it comes to all these overseas purchase and which company to use for consolidating the shipping and sending over to Singapore. I think must take lessons from you already. Also, I always have the impression they don't accept international credit cards and I am not very prepared to go through concierge service cos of the high service charge they slap on. Used to be more savvy about these things during cc (the other forum) days. :p Not anymore.

gemini,
I used to push hubby awake when he snores. But with K in between us now, and I am such a beached whale, I will use my bolster to bang on him to make him wake up. On Friday night, both hubby and K having blocked nose and father and son formed a snoring symphony leh! WAH! Can't sleep ah...

delphine,
not all lah... Some are really good and helpful.

pups,
check out that URL for spree organiser.
Snoring... tell me about it, that night... ok lah, I bo liao lah.. I recorded down hb's "music sound". Then during daytime I let him listen.. he asked me "what's sound is that huh?" I didn't reply him... then think seeing my expression, he got the answer hahaha...

Pups
U check out the link i posed above. hv the full details!
I agree tt not all spree organisers r like tt. This is one exception!

Yah at times when R does the grinding for fun, i'll slap him oso!

Jenny
It does not work for ur 31 yr old brother but does not mean will not work on my 2.5 yr old son. Kekeke

Eh at times i oso record my hb's snoring sound &amp; make him listen to it coz he dun believe me when i told him he snored! I dun hv an issue of him snoring coz its quite soft &amp; after a while, its more like a "lullaby" to me. Coz my mum's snores were much louder &amp; i lived wif it for 20+ yrs. Heee

Gemini
I cant wake R up leh! Asking for trouble in the middle of the night!

jrt
My hubby also grinds his teeth still so I also abit worried D might. Cos my hubby's teeth very straight n short leh. Now if I hear I will piak his face.....hehehe

Dor, you still awake? Me awake cos gotta work. Yawn!

Jenny, got the vouchers. Thanks! Luckily I cancelled my order since don't have the colour I want. Better check my bank account. Usually I trust the person to refund, but in this case, better check if integrity is an issue.

Grinding of teeth - Char does that too (dunno how to stop it) and I'm doing it too. Not in the past for me, but started after I'm too tired and stressed. Dentist suggest I wear a teeth guard to sleep, but I figure too uncomfortable, never did that.

Coral
u so early gotta work? dun too stress and take good care ya..

Dor
E very chubby and cute ah...can u allow me to pinch her cheeks

Jenny/JRT
lucky the design i wanted OOS but till date she haven refund me yet, think gota send her reminders again!!! got a shock when i received sms from Jenny that the shipping charge was dam high! Really dun understand her the calculation ended to be such a pile when the crocs were actually light weight items and only 10pairs nia!!! think mummies gota be real careful when joining spree!!

gemini,
hee... i've not checked the bank account yet cos it's my hubby's account and the token is with him

pups,
i usually use vpost or comgateway. I prefer vpost cos it's more user-friendly but if i'm expecting a huge package, then cgw would be cheaper cos the incremental rates at cgw is lower as compared to vpost.
nevermind lah, the less you know, the less tempted you will be. haha!

coral,
you have not slept or you woke up so early? Poor you, i totally understand what you are going through. Have been doing that last month also.

wow...yesterday so happening huh!

Crocs spree
the shipping charges so expensive! Actually i wanted to buy a pair for A but decided wait till he outgrow his current pairs of sandals.

Grinding of teeth
<font color="0000ff">Jenny, Crystallized</font>, My bro used to do that but my mum used slipper to slap his mounth. I heard it's work lel!
So, you can try it but dun beat so hard hor. hahaha...

Dor,
wow...Ember so chubby.

Received your pm liao. try to send out this few days. paiseh...

I only manage to catch some sleep at 4+am and 6+am prepare to send Char to mum's place then to school then me to work. Yawn. It'll be the same for tonite and tmrw's nite. Sometimes employing more staff doesn't mean relieve of work load but more mess to clean up after them.

coral,
It's NOT that spree organiser that you joined lah. It's another one spree organiser that crystallized and I joined. Check the nick from the URL that crystallized posted.

Esther,
She still hasn't refund you?

Jasmine,
It's only that organiser spree. The rest are ok.

RE: Slapping sandals to prevent grinding
Think R got telepathy wif me.
He knows i posted tt i wanna use the sandal to slap his mouth for the grinding so he nvr grind at all last night!
i rem tt time i promised to give him cold turkey to wean off his night feeds (i nvr told him abt it); he beat me to it! He nvr ask for any milk feeds tt night or the next few nights.
Shall monitor for the next few nights though. Heee...

RE: Crocs
Jenny, i saw the replies by some mummies liao, questioning her for the high shipping costs! I cant get my money back but i'm glad tt her scam will b exposed!
jasmine
Luckily thing jenny "sourced" ard and found out the avg shipping costs, else i kena "ker-toh" i oso dunno hor.

RE: Calendula Cream
I am probably the only weird one here tt thinks its not effective on me nor R.

Coral
Wah biang, u v steady! Heavily pregnant and still can tahan late nights like tt? I conk out every night ard 10.30pm. Getting old liao, cannot tahan anymore late nights... i'll die b4 the workload buries me!

Dor,
Ember so chubby. So pinchable! :p

bbgrace,
Ya lor. Quite handicapped in the sense so just don't order lor. Haha. Oh, so you are still using these 2. I thought you would have ventured to the other one, the Bordeuxlinx or whatever one.

crystallized,
R is smart. Can "sense" what you have up your sleeves. Haha.

pups,
I've registered for borderlinx account but did not use it cos it is tagged to citibank credit card which is hubby's. Don't wanna use that if the rates are not substantially lower. No need to let him know of my sprees. haha!

bbgrace,
I know what you mean! I am holding a sub-card of hubby's and should be using that to earn more points compared to my own. But I am not using his unless it is for household things so that he doesn't need to know how much I spend on things :p