(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jenny,

my niece is having this xuan with many pi hua one.

hi jasmine,

i prefer to have a english name in their BCs so that next time will be easier. cos now, my english name not in my BC, people may not know who i am, esp for those official documents. also another thing, i don't want them to keep on changing their christian names... dont laugh, one of my hb friend does change her (not in BC) cos she say the 1st one not so nice...

Jasmine,
Yes. More for guy name.
But Taiwan got a female writer with this 轩.
Same as Gemini, I prefer english name to be in BC, easier for official documents. Same as Gemini, ppl know me for my english name but not my chinese names, like my boss... when need to give out official letter, he likes not very sure if for me.
BTW, I checked with my mum leh, she said is 苍茅油 leh. Googled but couldn't find anything on it.

Gemini,
My friend hor, she one year dunno changed how many english names last time. Now she finally "stick" to one name.

Jenny,
You are refering to pre-eclampsia right? Yes. Aware about it and my blood pressure has been checked too. So far all ok. I did try to raise my leg when I sleep and like you said, it didn't help for long. When i am sitting, very uncomfortable to lift leg up ah... end up with backache and hip pain :p

His name is spelt with an 'e'. Kaelen.

I only know chang mou you is lemon grass oil, and in english terms, lemon grass oil and citronella oil are two different oils. I have no idea if they share the same chinese name or what :p

Char,
Not only he blames mei mei for things, he is getting possessive of his baby cot! Initially he said his is the big bed (the single one) and the cot is for mei mei. Now he keep insisting the cot is his and ask us to lower it so that he can climb onto it. *faint*

Gemini,

Dor,
Pai seh, cos that time told you I am taking over from you then just didn't find time to go over. My friend is coming back from the US in early March. She will be buying some back for me so I thought if I give birth early, your tube is more to "dong" for a while. I will be delivering at TMC. No wor... on hospitalisation leave liao still go Orchard gai gai ah? :p

pups,
Err.. I think is tat name lah, you more expert with the names. No choice lah, though it didn't really help but at least ease the pain. That time hor, every single walk is so painful to me, but I flower leg, tahan the pain and went every where. My mum and aunts all "suan" me lor, said I very "li hai". I know what you meant, it's uncomfortable but try to lift up a bit cos sitting for long will cause the water retention even more worse.

Hee... I knew I got Kaelen spelling wrong haha..

ok, so chang mou you is lemon grass oil?
I very confuse liao. Just bought and I looked thr the box, one of the ingredients is citronella oil, no mention of lemon grass oil. And this stupid box only indicates"cang mao yew universal oil" **pengz**

Jenny, sorry too busy with work last nite, only had dineer at 11+pm, so very blur tot I sms you liao. What's you gals Chinese name? I almost called Char 庭萱 but in the end cos the word 恩 got some special meaning to us so did not use 萱, but I really love it. Now tempted to call my son 庭轩...But hb, Char and my dad all suggested 庭毅/益. Funny, they all came up with this separately...but it didn't strike my heart leh, so am going to wait for inspiration.

Pups, maybe when meimei is out, K would not be able to resist when he see how cute she is.

Dor, the time is def worth it. I spoke to many and they all say that they can see a diff in the kiddos when their wives quit the job and stay at home...I'm having that impulse again...but keep telling myself to ren until I get my maternity...has never enjoy govt perks so must at least get it once.

coral,
no problem.
I can't use 恩 cos hb's chinese name got this 恩.
庭轩 sounds nicer than 庭毅/益. But I think 庭轩 is not suitable for boys. The name sounds "weak" to me.
You have to use the 庭 in the name, is it?
If you need to use 庭, then choose another character with a stronger sense/meaning to make the name sounds smooth.

Jenny, should have considered 'tan one one' mah.. 'one one' got one less pi hua than 'tan one two'. Buey tahan.. hahaha.

Pups, guess there's nothing much u can do abt the swell on ur feet except raising ur feet and lying down. I had this as early as 5th month. I didnt see my calves for abt 6 mths. Like Jenny, I still had water retention after delivery. Had to take medicine to flush it out. U asked if mine were delivered full term hah.. i think they came out a day short of hitting 38 weeks.

Jenny,
Don't bother too much with the names lah. Does the oil serve the purpose you buy it for? What you want it for actually?

Hee... I cannot stay still also one! Though I am supposed to be resting at home, I take it as a chance for me to get ready the place for baby's arrival. Of course, I try not to exert myself and sit on a chair with comfortable height when doing all the packing, as well as loading and unloading clothes from washer/dryer. Come to think of it, without this rest I will not have time to do all these things :p

Jlyn,
You are really amazing to carry twins for so long. K was born exactly at 38 weeks. Eih, we conceive on exactly the same day ah? I remember K is one day younger than your twins right? :p

Jlyn,
you very notti hor keke
aiya cannot tan one one, cos jaslyn is #2 mah. You say my ah lao when you see him next time lah haha... his stupid idea.
Oh, so the twins "hold" longer than Jaslyn leh. Jaslyn came out on the last day of week 37, so gynae considered Jaslyn as week 38 cos he said 1 day difference only.
Actually not bad for the twins, they "hold" till full term. My colleague's twins arrived at week 24.

pups,
Hmmm I think it does serve the purpose, I'm still trying out. My mum has tried for almost the 5th day, so far so good, crossing our fingers.
Same same, I also used those resting time aka mc to stay at home to clean up and prepare for bb arrival.

Jenny,
yesterday my contractor saw Alvis' 真面目liao.
SIL help me to pass hse key to contractor.
then when A saw them lay those plastic cover on my floor, A also kaypoh helping..and when they dun allow him to kaypoh, he did a mess there.

A will call guy=papa, women=mama.
we only told him: that's his papa, her mama. but dunno why he only heard last part. so embrassing when he call someone papa while i carry him.

Jasmine,
I finished mine. Since cheap the stock up. Damn suay, 1st purchase the price I see still reasonable, so I bought that AM. At night I saw got 20% off, heartpain.. so bought another batch... and now I saw vol discount... **argh** But lucky my 2nd purchase got 20% off, so about the same price. But this spree fixed rate at 1.6... hmm a bit high leh. But different issue if I buy myself haha

Jenny,
yeah...it's first teeth toothpaste. so heartpain when bought one tube at gurdian last mth.

alvis huh..super KPO lal. when contractor came, he also want to touch here and there. when ppl take out ladder, he chiong and want to climb up. yday i cant tahan his mischi, i locked him inside storeroom at my SIL's place. he din scared at all. *faint*
mil said maybe i din wrap his hand when newborn time. hahaha...but i never eat crab lel.

Jasmine,
I eat a crab lor...
Those contractors never faint ah haha... I think you better dun bring Alvis there lah. Dangerous leh.

Aiyo dun buy first teeth from local shop lah. So ex! My best record for first teeth price is S$5.90 include shipping hor. That time got shipping rebate and USD is 1.43.

Jasmine,
YOu give me some time. I'm checking something. Maybe I will do a spree myself, if so, I add yr first teeth. I let you know later.

hi jenny,

wow the exchange rate went up so high? 1.6?
u got a very good deal leh, the ex rate at 1.43.

hi jasmine,

agree with jenny. dont bring A to your new house since it's still under renovation. u never know what's his next move. i also did not wrap tricia hand when she's newborn.
as for 1st teeth, i did ask my hb friend to buy. u just need the toothpaste only, rite?

may not be relevant to all of u... but i'm looking for Heniz First Rice Cereals (blue packaging) and cant find it in NTUC, Giant. Any idea what happened?
Can only see Nestle baby cereals..

Jenny,
okie...if you order, i want 3 first teeth toothpaste with finger brush one. any colour.

aiya..the contractor still praise him very active & brave, never scare of stranger. hahahaha...

Gemini,
we seldom bring him to new hse. it's always hb & me go nia. but yday brought him along to pass hse key to contractor ma...

I would prefer with finger brush cos sometimes i need to brush his teeth after he brush cos if ask him to brush sure not clean at all cos he bite his tooth brush instead of brushing.

re: Heniz rice cereals. no more stock? maybe you should check with the store. I remember during our babies time, also got once no more stock and waiting their next shipment to arrive.

Gemini,
no lah... Now exchange rate only 1.54 or 1.55 like that.
1.43 is quite sometime ago liao.

<font color="0000ff">Anyone got drugstore discount code to off another 15% to share?</font>

speaking of finger brush... anyone need them? I've got quite a few unused cos Emma has been using the toothbrush. Let me know if you need them.

Managed to get the 15% off from drugstore and I bought calendula cream before the discount expires. Let me know if any of you need Calendula Cream. I ordered extra since no time to check if anyone needs.

Jasmine,
You saw my SMS?
First teeth OOS, so I didn't order for you.

Jenny,can I get a tub from you? In that case does the NTUC voucher has expiry date if not all can mail out together then I pay you the postage together...

Coral,
I've mailed out the abbott voucher this morning... with that 2 tickets you want. Got expiry date, do note the 2 tickets expire end of this mth. Abbott vouchers, the left side expires end of this mth, the right side is next mth. You check it out cos I didn't really read it.

Jasmine,
First teeth is OOS, gotta wait for shipment for 1-2 weeks. Cos I'm joining my parcel with babygrace's vpost shipment and her parcel already shipped, can't wait for your first teeth to arrive. So I dropped your order. However, I think there's spree ongoing, let me check for you.

Calendula Cream
I ordered more than enough for myself. I think a year supply also have hahaha.
So who needs just let me know, I can spare another 2 to 3 bottles since I'm still expecting more from my other sprees.
- My friend 2
- Gemini 1
- Coral 1
- Selina 3
- Esther 2

Jasmine,
you are still using the fingerbrush for Alvis?
got use meh, 软软的. You should use toothbrush mah. I think I started to use toothbrush on Jalsyn since 8mths old. I always give away the fingerbrush to my friends, if not I just throw when no one wants it.

Coral,
Actually, calendula cream is more for myself.
The gals love it, now I gotta keep high high.
I was telling babygrace that Jaslyn dig and emptied a new tin of mine. The gals will find all sorts of excuse to use the cream

Jenny,
never mind..actually i just start using a new tube as i told you just bought it frm local shop. keke..
the fingerbrush hor. cos i give A toothbrush to brush his teeth, then i still see yellowish on his teeth, so i use fingerbrush to re-brush. dunno lel, feel like fingerbrush more easy for me to brush on him.

btw, no abott voucher from my place lel.

Jenny, I see, I'm also thinking of using it for night as recommended by Esther after I use up my current cream. For Char I only use it on parts when there's insect bites or scratches. Char would also empty the tub if I leave it around.

Jasmine,
Jaslyn uses the first teeth very slow. 1 tube can last very very long. That time I bought 2 tubes cos Jolene also using.
But fingerbrush like nothing to brush too soft. I will use a toothbrush to brush if she doesn't do a good job.
Tonight I go my mum place, I see if she manages to find that missing voucher. If found, I mail to you.

Coral,
Yeap, I'm using. Hb also using. And I gave my mum and aunts to use also. Thats why I stock up a lot when is cheap.

Jenny,
thanks 1st if you managed to find the voucher.

yeah..nothing to brush..just use it o rub his teeth, tongue lol.

agreed that the calendura cream is good, mine seem cant finish 1 tube cos lazy me always forgot to apply.
btw, i heard Esther use it as face cream. will it be too oily?

pups,
I realised i missed out yr earlier qns on chang mao you.
My mum place recently many mozzies and bited the gals at night, in fact not only the gals, me, hb, mum etc all kena. Very itchy! Then is always big and swollen, after that will leave a mark.
We tried the spray and lotion etc all no use. Mum and maid clean and wash until nothing to wash still got. So my mum very fedup.
Then an auntie told my mum to buy the oil and drip a drop on the mattress/clothings before sleep. She said she has been doing this after trying out few times.
She said the kids went void deck to play, the other kids kena bited but hers didn't. So she's doing for nite time also.
So, my mum called and asked me to go buy. But never give me the correct name. And I've tried these few nights, mum also tried. It seems to work.

Gemini,
I'm tagging my drugstore order to babygrace's vpost to spilt base charge.
You stay SK or punggol, will it be easier to collect your tub from babygrace when my parcel arrives at her place or from jlyn? Cos I ask babygrace to pass my parcel to jlyn.

Jenny,
In that case, I think you are looking for citronella oil. Citronella has insect-repelling properties and it is this ingredient that is present in those mosquito patches that is sold in pharmacies and kiddy palace for children's use. Lemon grass oil on the other hand doesn't have insect repelling effect. Have no idea chang mou you means citronella oil! very confusing :p

Dor,
I just found out from hubby that the friend who is helping me buy Desitin creamy will be coming back next week liao. I keep thinking she will only come back in middle of March. In this case, can I not get your existing tube from you? Pai seh.

babe,
ok but collection? You still working at the same place?
If got go there dinner, maybe can meet you, but no confirmation cos now seldom go there liao.
Yr hp# no change hor?

pups,
yeap you are right. I was looking thr those ingredients from those patches and CB bug spray &amp; lotion last 2 days, all have this citronella.
That auntie who told my mum said she found the smell from patches similar to this oil lor, so she went to buy and tried, and works.
I was telling hb so stupid of us to spend so much on mosquito patches which are useless. Should get this cheaper oil instead. $1.50 for a small bottle =P

Jasmine,
where got troublesome??
online shopping so handy and easy hahaha...
but very dangerous lor, gotta control, cos pocket burns fast
I very poor leh, ask yr hb to contribute to me lah hahaha

Jenny
me now working at Tampines
so if collection too troublesome then i will opt for postage
just let me know the total inclsive of postage and i will trf

BTW what cheaper oil is that that helps in repelling mosquitos? where to get the oil?
i just joined BP and purchased 2 boxes of patches.
Very Ex!!!!

Jenny,
wahahahha...cos he never buy online de.
then dunno so much diff between online &amp; buy frm local ma..
tell you hor, my collegues said my jeans frm OB very nice. in fact i also love it's cutting &amp; fit me just nice. told her very cheap nia.

i dunno how ot buy online &amp; just tag along your purchase loL. think better can save $$. hehe..