(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Delphine, Coral,
I think should have. Think go by area for distribution. And worse, saw many mummies selling! Some as high as $1.30 PER COUPON, not per set hor. Ridiculous!!! No use, just pass on lah, so hard, even need that few cents???

dor,
hte pictures are so cute! and your photograph skill very good hor..cant see Damien's most impt part.

Jenny,
wow..tat very attractive promo lel.
hmm...hopefully i also received it.

Jasmine,
yr area distributed already cos andrea received but she threw away w/o seeing. Call home to check haha..

pups,
I'm waiting for the mummy to revert me. If no reply from her, I'll post to you.

coral, delphine,
My mum's place received le, but dunno if my bro got throw into recycle bin, and I'm checking with my aunt, she said yet to receive. I told her to keep for me. If have, I post to you gals.

Jenny,
Thanks. Actually not everyone receives. Even in my same estate, some blocks didn't receive cos I was asking a friend for it. But hey, let other mummies who do not have any yet the priority to get the coupon lah. At least I already have something

Oh ya, my water retention area also painful. And yesterday when K wanted me to sit with him to play, I realised I cannot bend my legs properly to cross them when seated on the floor cos they were so swollen!

Dor,
Wah, such "exposed" photos! But your kids are a real loving pair. I hope mine will be like that too. But you know what? Even before mei mei is born, K is already blaming her for things. Like he will look at a toy box which is a little crushed and he will say "who crushed it? Mei mei right?" *faint* Not only that time, he did it a couple more times on other things too. Keep pushing blame to mei mei.

Oh, I realise I still don't have the chance to go get the desitin from you :p

hi dor,

both of them are so cute...
aiyo, D so sweet, wanted to take pic with E even in his "birthday suit"...
oh ya, i also have this bath tub, from ikea, rite?

pups,
I tot SK residents have not received cos I saw many mummies in SK/punggol looking for it.
So you got the vouchers? In that case, I will pass to coral if the mummy never reply me by today.
Oh ya, me too, can't squat or bend legs. If force it, super painful. But you gotta monitor also, 1 year after my delivery, then I realised this water retention is actually quite dangerous. It's a sign of an disease, which is quite dangerous to mummy and baby. Next checkup, get yr gynae to check out. Look out for blood pressure also.

hahaha Kaelan (correct spelling??) so cute, gotta keep telling him to love mei mei.

pups,
try to raise yr legs on pillows when you sleep at night. I know is no use, but no choice. At least morning wake up still can see the nice leg shapes. Though in less than 1 hr time, they are back swollen again. Try to raise yr legs when you are sitting or lying down to reduce the water retention. And also drink warm water instead of cooled water.

Jenny, my mum in S'goon hasn't receive leh and my side as of ydaya no such coupon. But if there's someone who needs it can just give them instead of posting to me, quite troublesome for you too.

Pups, raise your legs when in office, I had water retention fm 7tmhs when preg with Char and my colleagues gave me something to raise my feet and it's better; else like Jenny I'll have holes in my feet once pressed down. But I realise this water retention of mine goes away gradually in the few months after delivery. And think mine was mild compared to what you and Jenny described. Think I'll pop only after your confinment. K blames mei mei ah? Char already palnning how to discipline didi and citing naughty corner whne she talks to him.

coral,
checking with my colleagues for the vouchers, they said if got receive will pass to me, see how lor. My colleagues children in pri sch liao. Only my lab staff children still young like ours keke...

Jenny,
Andrea throw away huh? wasted lel!
hmm...hopefully will see the voucher when i am back home. today everyone bz so dun dare call home and check. haha...

Pups,
K so cute lel. how come he can blame his mei mei although he hasn't see her yet. hahaha...

wanted to check with you all hor..
recently A got very strong smells when he open his mouth (we did brush his teeth twice a day lel).
Is it too heaty? my hb said it's 消化不良。
shall i birng him to see doc?

hi pups,

oh, SK may have receive it? ok, will help you keep a lookout. <font color="0000ff">delphine</font>, will help u keep a lookout also, if punggol receive it too.

hi jasmine,

tricia sometimes have a strong smell too. i suspect is that she does not drink a lot of water nowadays, that's why she's heaty. also another thing is that, they are eating more solids, meaning more different food and maybe less water, which resulted in this strong smell. i'm trying to get her to drink more water.

Jasmine,
ya, I told her she contributed to wastebin for ppl to retrieve and earn profit hahaha...
aiya her kids not using abbott fm, so she didn't bother to read just threw away lor.

Jaslyn sometimes also. It's not the brushing. Alvis's intake of water not enough.

Gemini,
dunno lel. he drink lotsa of water too.
but do agree with you, now they are taking more solid food, so their water intake should b increase.

Jenny,
ya lor..look at those ppl at tat thread that you posted.
hmmm...gonna ask him drink more water now.

btw, i got friso 3 sample packs (think abt 5 packs) and 2 Enfagrow stage 3 sample pack (2 packs). Who want? I can post to you.

Dor,
I only can remember D take Enfagrow right?

hi jenny,

if i'm correct and direct translation, it's should be lemon grass oil.

hi jasmine,

i want the friso3 sample packs. err, when's the expiry date? u shifted to tampines already? i can pick up from u but normally what time u reach home during wkday?

Gemini,
not sure abt the expiry date. Let me go home and check. i just received it last week.
my hse just started reno today. shld be shift next mth. we can arrange cos i mostly go there every weekend.

hi jasmine,

thks. weekend a bit difficult to meet up, weekday will be better cos my my hb will pick me up from office in Chai Chee and we go home via TPE.
hmm... we arrange the timing again...

Jenny,
dunno 香茅油 = Lemon grass oil but from the link seem like 香茅油 = cilronella oil lel.
yup..chang mao you in hokkien/ teochew.

yes...i used the contact for reno. dunno his quality of work. but he quite punctual when meeting us.
at first we keep 'ai mai ai mai', now really have to rush liao cos have to move b4 lunar third mth.

Jasmine,
You got tell him you got contact from me bor?
If not I sms him to tell him.

I now getting more and more confused with 香茅油 = Lemon grass oil or = citronella oil. Google image give me some pics same **faint**

Jenny,
got..when 1st meet, we told him need to install balconny grilles, cos we got a naughty son who same age as Jaslyn. then he even said out Jaslyn chinese name.

hopefully Pups can help you on this. hehe..

Jasmine,
he got complain the gals to you?
give him 头昏脑胀 hahaha...
my gals super happy to see him de...
heng ah, he never give jaslyn nick yet
to think he gave jolene a nick... "let you wait" (read in hokkien) cos jolene tan...

Jenny,
I like Both J chinese name. very 诗情画意。。
dun think Alvis knew his chinese name..haha.

why u laughing? dun you think he really naughty? look at him last week...when he throw tantrum, he will do all sort of funny things, lay on the floor, throw things. oo..my worst is he like to take out his shoes. there got few time we even din notice till outsider brought his shoes to us. so malu...

nope...he only said 'xuan xuan ar?,' should Jaslyn right? we also ask him to add one lock at my main door cos my gate cant install padlock one. the reason also because of our son. then he laugh...

Jasmine,
the gals see him from far far will shout loud loud for him
You know the gals' chinese names meh? Hee hee... I named both gals kekeke... thank you ah...
Xuan xuan is called by my mum, then everyone starts to call her xuan xuan... My mum ever told me "why dun you just named her xuan xuan?" I asked my mum to imagine, when 60-70 years later, in clinic, when nurse called "xuan xuan"... ppl expect a young gal to walk towards counter, but ended a lao ah ma hahahaha...
I think I used to it liao, Alvis is not the worse I came across lor. But the shoe part really very funny!!

Jenny,
yeah...he very friendly too.
think we di talk abt their chinese &amp; chistian name here. btw, which 'xuan'?
the shoe part not the 1st time liao. i can proud to say tat he legs are really strong if compare to his hand. whatever link to crawl, walk, run, he is no.1 but hand a bit slow lol. he only clap hand and wave goodby after he turns 1 year old. so, he can take out his shoes w/o any help of hands.
he is the weird person tat who don't like to wear cloth, hat or any accessories like shoe, socks...etc.

hi jenny,

tricia chinese name also has a xuan in it, furthermore is the same stroke as the HK actress, xuan xuan. so i was telling people can also call her xuan xuan... haha... a lao ah ma responding to the name...

hi jasmine,

ok, will arrange again. err.. ur A is not the only one, tricia will also roll on the floor and cry,throw things, kick up a tantrum when she cant get what she want. talking of taking off shoes, tricia also like to do this but in the car...

Jasmine,
This 萱. I like this Xuan since young.
Jaslyn's chinese name, used the character that hb likes and the one I like, then combined together, sounds not bad.
In fact, tat time I'm thinking to use another character to substitute the character word that hb likes cos I feel that character word is a bit "too strong". But ended I decided to use it.
Jolene's chinese name, I picked the less pin hua character and joined together, sound nice, so there came her name.
My mum said who on the earth will pick the name like how I did hahaha... I told her "me lor".
Anyway, my hb said, names can think of many, but it's only fated to have one. So, no matter how many good names one selects, will end up with that fated names.

Gemini,
Same xuan right? I was thinking to use 宣 (same as that HK actress xuan xuan 宣萱) but decided to use the one with grass, looks nicer, but more pin hua for Jaslyn to write lor.

err... true mah like ppl will think wat a nice name then come a lao ah ma... like some ppl called 儿, very nice name but when old liao hahaha...

Jasmine,
joke aside hor, Jaslyn chinese name almost become 陈一二 hor. Hb suggested cos it's the least pin hua cos we can't find any lesser pin hua compare to Jolene chinese name.

Gemini,
2 + is fan di writing right?
I don't want to confuse the gals.
My hb suggested to use fan di for their chinese names. I told him SG doesn't use fan di, next time the gals very troublesome.

Gemini,
oo..is it? Tricia also like to taking off her shoes.
For A, I can understand cos he dun have car seat &amp; he got a habit stand on the cushion (i know it's dangerous..but bo bian) so, we dun allow him wear shoes inside car. that make him dun like to wear shoes.

Jenny,
i like tat Xuan too..
for 'Alvis', wewanted start with A, so we choose a simple to pronounce on so tat even MIL also can call him. In fact, they never call his chinese name too...

Maybe Ember shy cos Korkor naked.....haha
Cos like she pushing him away like that....hehe
The 2 of them very funny 1 lah see each other keep laughing 1.

Coral
hehe I like to believe that too....keke

Jenny
Her 'dian' still very small nevermind lah.....hahaha

Jasmine
hahahaha. I ask D to kiap his legs of he wana take photo.....hehe
But he also dun like ppl to take pic of his private liao. Cos that day my idiot hubby dunno why try to take pic n D keep fussing dun want. Heng lor. I scold my hubby want D to be bian tai next time is it.

D mouth used to have smell. But now okie liao. Duno why also.

Yap D drink Enfragrow. Ehh why you all got sample I dun have 1 aah....haha

pups
hahaha K so fast shifting blame already aah. Lucky D doesn't do that yet. But he keeps sharing meimei's toys n being a fussy supervisor. Always "Meimei cannot pour the toys" "meimei cannot push ppl" "meimei this meimei that".

The desitin expiring so fast u still want? Might as well get a new 1 so you can use longer dun have to buy again ma. btw where are you delivering?? If convenient I can pop over to give you. Or if you go Orchard on Sun let me know cos I will be at Forum 2-4pm.

Gemini
Yah lor cos the old 1 very shallow so bought the ikea tub so D can use too...hehe

hi jenny,

agree, the one with grass one look nicer.
err, this 2 + xuan can be found in the ICA computer, in her BC, is this one, but agree lah, some people will write with the + joined together.
told my hb to use the + joined together one but you know what he say, the 2 + will be more unique.. faint...

Jenny,
ooo..my!! What 陈一二??
luckily din use..if not, sure she hates you.
actually i dun like my chinese name too..for those not good speak in mandarin one, my name sure 超级难听!

Dor,
no lal..tat time i thot A allergy to new packaging of Gain IQ ma..so request sample frm Friso &amp; Enfagrow lel. end up he is not.
I post to you. want? got one $2 disc voucher too.
sms me your addy.

so nice to hear that D love his mei mei so much.

Jasmine,
I want the gals english name to start with J, same as me keke cos I dunno what letter to choose, then my sis kept rushing me for names.
My hb never like english names cos he old thinking. He thinks only christians got. I told him christians got cos is their names, and english name is english name. He didn't want the english names to be in their BCs, but I insisted cos mine is not inside BC but my bro is in. I jealous haha..
Anyway hb better dun talk too much cos he ended having an english name himself last year hahaha...

Doreen,
Gaoz.. small dian is still dian leh. Wait next time ember becomes da ren wu, ppl come after her for her haha..

Gemini,
Ha, anyway it looks the same to me.
Actually one of my friends who is quite strong with chinese recommended me to use this 璇, but I see the pin hua so many, I faint liao hahaha... want to use this 轩, but hb said like machiam very poor life, got 车 and 干, like need to work very hard for life.

Jenny,
i thot 轩more to guy name.
hahaha..your hb typical cina man like my bro loL. actually we thot of let A choose his english name when he older but BIL kept ask us to choose one english name for him, said that most singaporean got english name.