(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace,
After checking thr several table sizes from net. I decided to get C12/13 for Jolene. Cos I saw size 29 falls under US11.5 & UK11.
She got big feets. For normal shoes, she's wearing Europe Size 29 and Japan 18.
I remember her foot almost touch the line to C12/13 for the chart. Is towards the end of C10/11. So C10/11 might be a bit small for her.
Yeap, confirmed Jaslyn will wear C8/9. Her foot touch this range too.
The size chart a bit buay zun? I tried on myself and hb, quite zun leh.

since on the topic of crocs, i'm wondering whether should be it a loose fit for our toddlers or just nice? i'm afraid too loose, very hard to walk...
till now, i have never bought any crocs for tricia, even for myself. cos me got tried before, either too tight for me, then take a bigger size, too loose liao.

Gemini,
I think depends on which range you want to get for Tricia.
If is mary jane series, a little big is no issue. Crocs suppose to wear loose mah.
But if you are looking at Prima, Alice kind of range, need to get the correct size.
For Mary Jane series, you can lift up the strap if too tight.
You can print this chart out but make sure is 100%, let Tricia step on it to measure.
http://www.crocs.com/sizing/sizingchart.pdf

Another guide http://www.jellyegg.com/popup/sizeguide.aspx
Check the Continental Size and see which range it falls under.

BTW I find for Crocs, after wearing for sometime, it will loose a bit.

Jenny,
Noted.

Jenny,
thanks for your concern. He is ok liao, no more rashes. But he still on antibiotic (10 day couse)& lung tonic which prescribe by KKH doc. this doc very good compare to the PD i went.
But he temporary stay at home cos i already withdraw him from that CC till we all settle into our new hse. I'm thinking let him stay with ILs 1st and go to 3hrs nursery class just like Jaslyn. In tat case, i only will bring him back on weekend.

Babygrace/Coral,
others than NAFA, any recommendation on preschool around that area? can pm me.

jasmine,
Which part of the east are you shifting to?
I didn't really research in preschool for that area as I had my mind set on NAFA. But if i could not get a place then, i would have explored the following:
Holy Family Church Kindergarten, Kinderland and St Hilda's Kindergarten.

Jasmine, like bbgrace I did not search around that area, cos my hb didnt allow Char to take school bus so I was searching around S'goon where my mum lives. NAFA was highly recommended by our frens so hb might agree to let her take school bus next yr when she's slightly older and hopefully more disciplined...Anyway we're not very happy with kinderland so higher chances of hb agreeing to the switch.

Jenny

i know..just wana find out only nia mah...than hor i search liao the whole of Chong Pang dont have, than appletree intake is full than hor kena scolded by Hubby
Today no choice SAH and do research again manage to find Kinderland @ Civic Centre!!

Babygrace,
me still same, tampines.

but ILs will shift to Eunos. but knowing tat ard tat area nothing much, so probably will look into marine parade or east cost lol. Kinderland you mentioned is located at Marine parade, right?

Cora,
I see.
That's means Char will take school bus to NAFA but she still stay at Serangoon with your mom? How long is the journey?
yeah...can share what happen with Kinderland?

Esther,
I'm also thinking of Appletree, but their only 2 hrs lel.
Is that mean we have to find another school when they enter K1? found it so troublesome i rather choice one that he can stay in same school frm N1 to K2. lazy mom...hahaha..

I tot appletree got K1 and K2?
The little girl tat my aunt used to take care, went appletree from Nursery to K2 before she went Pri sch.

Esther,
If you are looking at Childcare, near my place there got one opened not long ago. My colleague's wife is the principle. Quite a good childcare. If you interested, sms me for details. But you not working, no subsidy will be very ex.

Jenny
I called this morning they said got Nursery for 06 starting in June 3hrs, got 3 sessions but diff price, so am going down to look at the environment.. I dun want childcare at the moment, i do have cpf contribution from company so consider 'FTWM' kekeke...

oic, that time I check was 3 years ago haha..
But Hb and I dun like tat branch.. Can't remember why though.
You go and check out the thread on kinderland. Remember got a thread on it and got some mummies dun like but I can't remember is which branch.

hi jenny,

have leh. my friend has put her girl in playgroup, those 2 hrs one. i think depend on branches, some may have playgroup & childcare.

hi jasmine,

hope A is alright now. why did u withdraw A from childcare? i thought your old place also in tampines right?

oh have... checked their website. Got presch and also childcare arrangement de...

Preschool / Kindergarten

Sessions Timing (Monday to Friday) Fees*
Session 1 8.00am – 11.00am $1020 - $1250
Session 2 11.15am – 2.15pm
Session 3 2.30pm – 5.30pm
* Fees per term, inclusive of GST

Child Care
Sessions Timing Fees**
Full Day Care 7.00am – 7.00pm (Mon-Fri)7.00am – 2.00pm (Sat) $810 - $930
Half Day Care 7.00am – 1.00pm (Mon-Sat) $585 - $660
Flexi Care 9.00am – 12.00pm (Mon-Fri)3.00pm – 6.00pm (Mon-Fri) $430 - $500

Tell you gals something sweet.
This morn Ember(sleep on our bed 1 ma) partially hidden by blanket n very low on the bed so cannot really see her. Then once D wokeup. 1st thing he ask me is "Where is Meimei?" I feel so sweet lor cos he look for his sister when he wakes.
Then I purposly act blur n ask him back "Oh where is Meimei aah??"
Wah then see his face so worried looking all over the bed. Until he found her then he shout so loud "Meimei is here".......hahaha

Adeline
Wat KTV session??
Kim might be at the stage want your approval so when you praise her she happy. Then you can make use of this to wean her off stuff you dun like her to do lah. hehehe

Jasmine
Damien using Orajel, he also cannot spit out yet.

jasmine,
Yes, I'm referring to the kinderland at Marine Parade Central. One thing i don't like about there is the lack of open space for the kids to run around. And it's inside a building with central aircon system, so can't even open up to air the place like what some schools will do.

If you don't mind church kindy, then Holy Family (which was my next choice) and St Hilda's would be good. I heard that St Hilda's got waitlist also.
If cost is not an issue and you don't mind afternoon session, then I would recommend NAFA.

Delphine,
Kinderland got preschool and childcare, depending on which branch. The one at Marine Parade is a preschool whereas the one at Sengkang is a childcare.

Kinderland
==========
The one that Char goes to just change its Principal, and I'm not impressed by her. Why I'm unhappy is cos CHar's English teacher is a Filippino and her accent probably puts Char off and thus she really hates her, in addition sheis more laid back, when the kids fuss or cry she'll not try to coax or distract them she just walks away. And like I said, if you wear pull up she'll not bother to help with toilet training but let you continue to pee in the pull-up. One day Char fell in the toilet the teacher did not tell us and Char came home with a 1.5cm wound on her eyelid and I went to school to ask the next day then she tell me about it. So I feel the quality of the teacher may not be that good. However, maybe we're unlucky cos she's the only foreign teacher in the school...Char would push me out of class if it's the Chinese teacher teaching in the morning cos she loves her, but if it's the English teacher she would cling onto me and refuse to let me go home. She's been coming home complaining to me that the gor gor in school beat her and she tell the teacher but teacher never helps her. She says she dont like school. Haiz. And now Char also became very rude, I saw her hitting the English teacher. She never dare to do that before. I punished her when we came home, but I feel that the school seem to be doing her more harm than good. Although her vocab for the Chinese language improves, I feel that her behaviour and attitude is getting worse.

Bbgrace, Jasmine, if Char goes NAFA, I'll bring her to class in the morning before work while Hb send #2 to my Mum's place, then in the afternoon let Char take school bus to S'goon or my dad may be able to fetch her. Jasmine, normal car trip will be abt 20mins, but by school bus might be longer with the detour and all...so Hoping to get my dad to fetch her instead...but hor my dad is the very fussy kind might not want to be tied down by the fixed schedule...

Dor, that's very nice of gor gor D.

Jenny,actually Char is currently wear a fake disney crocs that my Mum bought for her...so not sure if I should just buy a bigger size to keep cos this girl got at least 7 pairs of shoes that's she wearing now. Cos me and my mum just can't stop buying new shoes when we think it's nice or cheap...Will the rubber deform/decolourise if keep for too long? Haha.;P

coral,
hee so far, no prob leh cos rubber not plastic. I kept a few pairs for quite sometime wor cos I bought too big hahaha..
My gals also have too many shoes haha... 1 person dunno how many pairs, my hb sort of like "say" me liao. I just bought a new shoe cabinet (5 levels) for the gals to share, and hor it's fulled liao.
Now I got 2 shoes cabinets at home, all 5 levels one. My 2 gals share 1 cabinet. Hb and I share the other one. Then hor, he very poor thing, he got 1 level only, the rest mine hahaha

JIALAT...A make a mess at home now. I tot that since we all are moving so request SILs help me to toilet train A. for a start like 1 hr let him diaperless. They just start this morning and this A hor poo-ed. so, the living hall full of 黄金。he really know to choose the timing.

Gemini,
Alvis is fine now, just that he still on antibiotic.
my old place was pasir ris which is my IL's place but they going to move out to east coast. A's CC was at tampines which nearby my new places. at first, i tot like let him get used to half day cc program before moving him to full day cc after we move. Who knows last monday he got food allergy/poisoning after back from school. actually before this case, he kept having rashes on his body (not sure due to hygiene or aircon tat make his skin more dry). meanwhile, he kept fall sick since enter cc (this i still can acceptable cos it's just a phase). The worst part is his rashes, he can't stand of itchness and scratch till bleeding.
Doctor advice us to stop him go to cc for awhile cos his food allergy quite serious (we still cant find out what he allergy for).

so, now we are thinking to let him attend 3 hrs nursery instead of half day cc. In that case, he has to stay with ILs.

Dor,
Damien so cute, can see that he really love his mei mei a lot. how is orajel looks like? can we get it in sg?

Babygrace,
Alvis previous cc also And it's inside a building with central aircon system, so can't even open up to air the place like what some schools will do.
Think due to that, those virus still surviving ard, the kids tend to fall sick easily. I always saw some parents brought along their kids medicine and ask teacher to feed them.

pardon my ignorance, can our kids who are non-christian to attend a church kindergarden? I actually consider NAFA, but like you said they only have afternoon class which clash with A nap time. of course do consider their school fee which is sooo expensive. But i think if enroll him to NAFA at least we do no need to worry abt those enrichment class right?

Coral,
wow...din know that Char encounter such bad experience at her school.
Yes..like Alvis, he wearing pull-up, and the teacher never bring him to toilet, dun say abt toilet train.
So, is she still at Kinderland now?
At least sh only need to take one bus trip which is not so bad.

Jasmine,
hahaha... well that's normal for 黄金 to be everywhere at home.

Coral,
I saw you ordered for girls alice also, but hor, I tot ruby red is OOS?

Jenny, women are women, no matter how young or old lots of shoes. Luckily no. is boy, else my hb sure faint. Cos Char and I occupy the most space for clothes and shoes. We have it at home, my mum's place and il's place. Haha, have ordered. Ruby Red OOS ah? I never check, just order...Have put Grape as the alternative colour so should be fine ba. Very tempted to order two but sure kena scolding cos need hb to bring me to pick up he sure know. Me a bit pian xin leh, b4 Char born bought lots of clothes for her liao, #2 hor, boy mah, I less interested, so far only 1 set. ;P

Jasmine, she's still there. I'm waiting for the meet the parents session to see how things goes. And with #2 coming along can't afford to pull her out now especially since the schools int eh vincinty were full that's why she's at kinderland in the first place. Frankly, the teacher in her next door class appeared a lot more cheerful and engaging...my mum keep asking me to ask for a switch of class since the Chinese teacher teach in both class so Cahr can still see the Chinese teacher but will have a new English teacher...but like not very good leh...

Jenny,
normal?? think my ILs going to faint! hahahaha...

Coral,
Can try to talk to school if you really intend to switch of class.

Saw may of you order crocs shoe from the spree. Is it really cheap? so tempted to buy for A lel.

<font color="0000ff">Esther&amp;cyrstallized</font>, what shoe size of your kid wearing?

coral,
I tot I saw wrongly. Cos if got ruby red, I want hahaha..
Oh I think for #2 usually like tat. Jaslyn's time, I only bought 1 pc new one also.

Jasmine,
hahaha... 黄金 good mah hahaha...
The 2 boys are wearing C8/9.

Jasmine,
depends wat design you are looking for.
Different design is having different pricings at different website.
SHipping cost for kid's crocs per pair is between $1+ to $3+.
So is cheap to buy from spree rather than local boutique, especially those on offer price!

Jasmine, the price is very cheap for real crocs. But hor the fake croc that my mum bought for Char at 3.90 only with 4 mickey mouse and the blue is nice plus there's some design on the strap unlike the usual fake we saw in the market. That's real cheap too. But too bad the uncle only a few pieces, else my mum sure wont stop at one. haha.

Jenny, at first I thought why you don't want red, cos red nice, so it's oos. Too bad, but for the price, grape is also nice lah. Haha, cheapo mummy here.