(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

X'mas gathering
Venue: Globetrotters at united square any objections?
Date: 20 Dec 08(3pm)
===============
delphine
gemini
Jasmine
pups
Kareen
Coral
babe_ong
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
mango(TBC..forgot tt M got class on sat aft)
Shirley (20Dec as i only be back from HK on the 13 evening)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

X'mas gathering
===============
delphine,helper,D&D(2pax)
gemini
Jasmine
pups
Kareen
Coral
babe_ong
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

hi delphine,

was v busy at work...

X'mas gathering
===============
gemini, hb, T&T (2 pax)
Jasmine
pups
Kareen
Coral
babe_ong
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

Jenny, Shirley, thanks for the info on Jack's place. As we have only 25pax, Jack's place required min. 30 for Xmas so we ordered from Four Seasons instead.

Xmas gathering, let me check if hb can go with me on that day, cos I definitely can't cope alone given the gynea just told me placenta is low better dont exert strength.

Dor, I still wear pull-up for Char when I go out but would bring her to the loo whneever she ask to. But she's like D keep asking to go, I make so many trip that I decide to go home. They sure know how to make us exercise.

Jenny, oh? is it? Maybe I'll remember Joyce if I know her nick? But the name did not ring a bell. So her 2nd son was the one during the time I was with first preg ba.

I am removing my name from the gathering list. Though I would love to meet up with all, we have family stuff on that evening and I don't think K can go for 2 gatherings back-to-back whilst skipping his nap.

X'mas gathering
===============
gemini, hb, T&T (2 pax)
Jasmine
Kareen
Coral
babe_ong
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

Coral,
Do take extra care and don't carry Char too much or squat too much with the low placenta.

CC
K started half-day cc yesterday. Yesterday was ok cos I was still moving around though I don't interfere with the activities at all. I only stepped in when he got unruly and started throwing toys and things like that. Oh, and also in the morning when I saw the K2 kids terrorising him. Haha. Ok, terrorising sounds like a horrible word to use but instead of playing with the younger kids during free play in the morning, K wanted to play wooden blocks with the big boys and they formed a fence to prevent him from getting near their "territory". I just watched for a while to see how would K react but realised that they boys were not giving way and K still wants to join in so I stepped in cos I was afraid K will start crying and have phobia of school after that. Anyway, heard from the teacher that those few boys were notorious.

Today, I felt that he was more sticky to me... so after morning outdoor activity (which was quite faraway and I cannot just hide away from him) I tried to stay away. Lets hope he will be ok tomorrow cos I know he did look for me like during lunch and during their outdoor playtime. I need to be in the office by 11am tomorrow. Sigh, the bane of being a working mother.

coral,
I think her nick is joycespirt something like that. The 2nd one was a gal. Born and passed away in a week time. The 2nd boy you saw in her web is her 3rd child. And the youngest, is actually the 4th.

hi coral,

agreed with pups. if possible, dont carry Char and squat too much. when preg with #2,i was still carrying tricia in my 1st trismeter. but when the gynae tell me my placenta was quite low, i stop carrying her liao, and my placenta did move up towards the last trismeter.

hi pups,

glad that K is taking it well on his 1st day. i tot parents are allowed in the centre for 2 days?

Coral
I will wear pullups for D when we go out but sometimes to J8 only I won't wear for him. Actually once he started toilet training I dun wear for him when we go downstairs to buy lunch already cos anything jus run home lor.....haha
D only keep bluffing to go toilet when we make him sleep at night or when we sit at 1 place for quite long n he wants to leave. Then he will start saying he wanna pee or poo. So now I jus tell him to pee or poo in his diaper then he bopian keep quiet.

So confirm is a bro for Char already??....hehe
Better take care aah maybe u carry Char too much is it?

Jenny, oh, then maybe it's in another thread that I met her, might be the support thread for Mums who lost their child. Glad to know that she's doing well now with three healthy kids.

Gemini, Pups, Dor, ya, I'm now trying my best not to carry Char, will only do it when sitting down. Think I carried her too much liao, though gynae already warn me from day one, but I just keep giving in, now she's more accpetable to the idea that Mama cannot carry her.

Dor, Char would tell me she want to go toilet when I make her walk, so when she say need to go toilet, I'll carry her to rush to loo mah, so now I know her trick, just walk her to toilet or go out less.
Yap, confirm it's a bro for her.

X'mas gathering
===============
gemini, hb, T&T (2 pax)
Kareen
Coral
babe_ong
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

sorry gals, i cant make it on that day.

pups,
so coincidence! two bigger boys also 'terrorising' Alvis.
A wanted to play wooden trains but a big boy use both hand to block him to prevent him from getting near their "territory". While i want to go near, a teacher already step in.

Gemini,
depends on cc. I only accompany A till breakfast time on 1st day. then 2nd day they ensure m that A is in good hand, then i leave after a while.

will be working that day so cant make it

'mas gathering
===============
gemini, hb, T&T (2 pax)
Kareen
Coral
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&K. (2pax)

hello mummies...

me back from HK last fri nite liaoz...
ayden after his bout of fever, started having diarrhoea. so sent him to PD on saturday, n diagnosed as a mild case of stomach flu... which may have led to him having fever on Tue nite lah... after recovering from stomach flu early tis week, these 2 days he started having flu... aiyooo... seems like e weather causing havoc again... me & hb also having mild flu lor...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ur doremon cookie cutter is with me leh... when/how u wana pick up let me know okie??? i left it in my car for convenience...
btw, u also going HK tis month is it??? i found the cookie cutter at those shops behind e night market stalls along Fa Yuen Street, so if u hv time, might wana go there n see see look look for urself e pudding mould tat u asked abt...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
u in HK tis week for biz??? how many days r u there??? when i was there last week, weather wasnt cold at all yet leh... but stil hv to take care hor... i think my flu started from there...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
aiyoo, those auntie eye "tah" stamp ar... ember def dont look like 2mths old lor...
hehehe... u enjoying urself very much dolling her up hor... she looks so cute in the first photo of her alone on e bed..

<font color="0000ff">toddler gathering</font>
altho i wld love to join in very much, 3pm is right smack in e mid of Ayden's naptime. u all enjoy urselves n take more photos to share okie!!!

starz,
Thank you for getting the cookie cutter for me.
We arrange for collection via SMS ok. If not just send to me via post also can. Let me know how much to pay you.
No lah, I'm not going HK ah..

Gemini,
They allow accompanying for 3 days. But cos on the 3rd day I needed to go back to office at around 10am so on the 2nd day I started doing the disappearing act and peeped. On the 3rd day, to facilitate my escape, the teacher brought them to a playground that is further from the school (nearer Plaza side) so that I can just go off from there whilst he is playing hard

Jasmine,
Those big kids still do not want to give in. And this stubborn K just likes to play the wooden blocks the big kids play with. In fact, other than those few big kids, no one else plays with those blocks. Anyway, I just have to teach K to share and to play with other things should other kids don't want to share with him lor.

bbgrace,
Forgot to let you know that i have already transferred the money to you on the day you sent the email. Thanks!

Baluku
Sigh... just now I was getting ready K's breakfast for him and while I was walking out of the kitchen, he ran in and hit my tummy so hard that he bounced back, fell back and hit his head against the wall behind him. Can feel a big baluku at the top back of his head :S I hope the little one in me is well cushioned.

'mas gathering
===============
delphine,Hubby,helper,D&amp;D(3pax)
gemini, hb, T&amp;T (2 pax)
Doreen n D,E (1 pax)
Adeline, HB, K&amp;K. (2pax)
Pending
Kareen
Coral

Can Coral,Kareen, Mango and Shirley please give me your confirmation by monday? i need to make reservation at the restaurant.

hi pups,

so nice of the teacher...
oh dear, hope the baluku will subside soon...
dun worry, the baby inside u should be well protected by the water bag.

hi delphine,

if coral/kareen/mango &amp; shirley cant make it, it will only be you, me, doreen and adeline. err... abit too few people. i'm ok but think it will be more fun if got more kids.
so what your view and <font color="0000ff">doreen, adeline</font>, what about both of u? want to go ahead with the gathering or postpone to after x'mas?

tricia cheeky look, her face has sunken after her bout of stomach flu... *sigh*

1979014.jpg

tristan cheeky look also... but think is his gum is itchy, that's why his tongue is out...
1979015.jpg

Me aah anything 1. IF wanna meet other place also can or postpone till next mth for CNY gathering if got more response lor. Now think cos yr end liao everyone busier.

Jus now Ember fell off the bed......sigh
So sian leh cos I still purposly pushed her inside when I went to make milk for D. N this D so naggy n always take his time till E no patience liao making so much noise. Then think she flip too fast jus flop onto the floor. Poorthing man cry so jialat this korkor still can stand beside us keep saying "I want milk milk"......sigh

HI Gemini, Dor Dor and Kareen,
ok. we shall postponed to CNY gathering instead.

Adeline,
Is it ok with you?

Dor Dor,
Oh dear... is ember ok now?

Gemini,
wow.. tristan still as bah bah as when he is born.

Delphine
Ember's okie liao dunno where she realy hit herself during the fall cos cannot find anywhere. But still very "arghhhh" lor cos u know lah I was there ma n let her fall......sigh

Dor,
don't feel so bad about it. Things like that do happen when kids are around. She may have broken her fall herself that is why you can't find anything.

Delphine, I can't make it on 20 Dec cos it's hb's dept family day.

Dor, Char fell off bed on Sta nite. Haiz this durian drop on the floor many many times liao. Dunno what to do, she simply roll too much in her sleep, I feel as bad as you cos I was sleeping beside her. Dont tell me I have to continue to put railings for her bed till she's very very old? Sigh.

hi coral,

why not let Char sleep on the floor? that's why we let tricia sleep on the floor. even with railing, i'm still afraid that she will roll and drop to the floor.

hi dor,

dont blame yourself. u also dont want this to happen rite?

hi delphine,

ok, we shall have a CNY gathering then.
tristan is now 9kg at 4 mths... me carry him till my back is aching liao...

Gemini, that's somehting that I tried, but this gal will roll all over the room out of her matteress and it means I have to remove all furniture and sort of put pillow against aything that she can knock into. She's really very mobile in her sleep. Which worries my hb, he's wondering if this will develop into sleep walking...

<font color="ff0000">Delphine</font>,

I okay with the post xmas gathering . Just let me know the timing ..by the way Megan school starts at 2.30pm every sat..hee..If possible , i would like to catch up with you guys!!

<font color="ff0000">Gemini</font>,
Wow your boy is big ;) !!!
My gal also overweight
She is 9.2 kg and she's only 7 mths!
Your tristan is only 4 mths old leh ..
what's his birth weight ???

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>,
sama sama .. i just got a kick from Megan on my face this morning only

hi coral,

tricia will also roll 360 degree even though she sleeping on the mattress on the floor, she sleeping on those adult mattress. hmmm... dont worry too much, it's too young/early to know whether this will develop into sleep walking.

hi mango,

his weight at birth is 3.12kg. can only say 1 word, he drink milk more "hiong" than jie jie...
1 400g milk powder last him about 1 week...
maybe he's on 100% FM, that's why bigger

<font color="ff0000">GAP promotion
Can i check abt the promo ah..
It stated free shipping on any order or free shipping for card member only..any advise ??</font>

Coral
Damien also moves alot in his sleep n almost fell alot of times but I manage to grab him in the nick of time. Sometimes is hanging 1 lor. He still sleeps on our bed n when hubby leaves for work he must surround his side with pillows which will ultimately endup on the floor too.
N poor E lor D dunno why when he stirs he like to move his head to sleep right next to E if he sees her. N most times he endup knocking her on the head.....sigh
Now always gotta protect her head with a pillow or my hand when she sleeps on our bed.

Gemini
Yah but......u know the feeling lor....sigh
Then whole night cannot sleep keep looking at her lor.
Ur Tristan power leh I wanna see him leh. Must be Sooooo chubby....haha
1 of my friend who used to be active in ur august thread also bb very big size. Why aah?? Now nutrients very good hor most of the bbs I see now are very big size.

mango
D always kicks my back so I try to sleep back facing him. Jialat man why they so active in sleep too.

I think the shipping is for all orders not card member only. Cos the card member like always free shipping 1.

Gemini, Mango, Dor, so it's quite a common prob with the tods. I thought only Char has such bad sleeping habits. Hmm...looks like we have to continue protecting them till they're able to sleep more peacefully.

Coral,
Talking about bad sleeping habits, K is another classic one. Every night, I find half my body hanging out of my mattress! No point asking hubby to go elsewhere and sleep cos K will squeeze right next to me no matter how big the bed is. I found myself waking up a couple of times last night with the rude realisation that I may have crashed his head in my sleep. :S

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,

The Gap not so straight forward compare to Gym loh.. To my understanding , free shipping should be apply to all order ..

woo... Mango, that's what I did when Jaslyn turned 18mths old. I had a peaceful 8mths. But now, the gals have this bad habit to come and squeeze in between hb and me in the early morning when they wake up! **argh** I got so angry, that I gave them the last warning last Sat not to do it again. Ok, they stopped last Sun, but I dunno when they "plan" to start all over again. I'm going to close my door if they start again haha..

Pups, I share your experience. And especially now that I'm preg I get really bad backache from sleeping on the edge. I dunno why, but Char will squeeze beside me and leave a big space for hb. For no. 2 I'll try my best to keep him on his own bed. Can't imagine 2 of them squeezing with us. I'll turn into pancake.

Coral,
I managed to keep K in his bed until his stomach flu episode in October. After that, all hell broke loose. I think I need hubby's co-operation if we want to sleep-train him again cos he has to relentlessly wake up and carry K back to his room everytime he comes over. But the thing is, once hubby sleeps, it is hard to wake him up!

Pups, in my case I don't know how to train cos Char needs to hold my arms the entire night she sleep. We ever tried letting her sleep in her own room, and she'll cry the entire night and the two of us end up wihtout sleep. After a few nights we gave up. COs this gal can sleep in the afternoon whereas we still have to work. Hope to train her with no. 2 in future. Maybe with companion she'll eb more likely to sleep in her own room...or maybe a new set of furniture? Haiz.

Tods sleeping -

Me too D will squeeze with me cos sometimes he dun want hubby to touch him. D suddenly slept in his own cot for a few weeks after ember was born. N I really enjpyed the space. Then he came BACK.
So now I'm using the cot for Ember when possible n at least she's willing to sleep in it cos D refused to when young.
Hopefully I can use meimei as an excuse to make him sleep back next yr.(after I clear the cot)...hehehe

BUT.....big prob is my parents might be moving over soooo..... I might have a bigger problem on D's behaviour n dicipline than where D sleeps.
Hopefully not lah *cross fingers n praying hard*

Doreen,
How come your parents might be moving over to your place leh? I think with grandparents staying in the same household is hard to discipline kids. Unless both parties have mutual agreement not to interfere when the other is doing the discipline, ... which I think is really hard.

Dor, same her I also hope to use didi to coax Char to sleep on her own, hope this did will cooperate with me.

Jenny, actually I'm secretly working towards getting a bigger place so that in-laws and maybe even my parents could move in to stay with us. Haha, sounds crazy right, cos most would think it better to stay apart. Frankly, I'll not enjoy it 100%. But so far they have been good to leave hb and I to discipline Char; I know they can't bear to see us lecture or punish her, so they usually hide themselves whenever we do that. The reason why I wish to stay with the elderly is that I feel it'll give the kids a complete growing environment (only my personal view). It'll be more stable for them, don't have to be fetch to-and-fro when we go to work, they can also see how we take care of the elderly and learn form the experience, and they could have the love of more people. That's my dream, but quite tough to earn enough to buy a bigger house for all to live in...this is one of the reason why I hang in at work though I really really wish to be SAHM too.