(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Shared with Mummies who are in the stage for toilet training.
These were taken by my cousin when Jolene stayed over at my aunt's place. She was trained by my aunt and cousin and in half a day time. Super fast lor.
As usual, they started toilet training by bringing her to toilet every 15-20 mins interval then slowly stretched the timing. Later in the evening, my cousin spotted Jolene trying to "toilet train" the pooh bear.
So, maybe mummies can try to give a bear and the potty to your toddlers for introducing.

Jolene was telling the bear to pee..
1917549.jpg
1917550.jpg

This pic, she was showing the bear "his pee" and later she clapped her hands to show the bear, "he did it".
1917551.jpg

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
hehehe.. thanks... this time round, my "slimming" secret cost me $6+k ar! thanks to e 5 days spent in Gleneagles 2mths back due to stomach problems lor...
Gap's kids sizes are very big leh!!! i think still got 1 size bigger than the one i'm wearing.. while for hubby's shirt, e size fits nicely, but e sleeves abit short cos afterall its meant for teenagers bah...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hehehe... u ask mah, so i reply lor...
thanks for sharing on benjamin... i used maryann b4 when i took my maternity shots (preggy with belle) n with ayden lor. ya, agreed she juz wait for e moment to snap.. then tat day ayden not in e "mood", so ended up taking all photos of him sulking! tis time round wana find a reli "child-friendly" photographer, cos need to make 2 toddlers smile for e camera leh... but still got time cos i wana wait till belle can walk b4 going... now she still only cruising n refuse to walk even when we hold her lor...
jolene so cute lor, will "toilet train" her pooh somemore...

<font color="0000ff">toilet training</font>
i also share abit on tis "hot topic" now lah... ayden had already been telling us "ng ng" n "poo-ing" in his potty for a long long time, BUT up till now, he still REFUSE to sit on e potty n will only do his "business" being carried over his potty...
we already dunno how to convince him to SIT on e potty liaoz cos i think we've tried everything. borrowing e "potty book" for him for a few times, give him toys/books to encourage him to sit, "demonstrate" how we sit on e toilet bowl, put his big stuffed Ernie toy on e potty... he still refuse... anymore ideas to share mummies???
then recently we started training him for "shh shh"... he's been wearing training pants for mornings till nap time, n will bring him to toilet every 30mins interval... so far have a few accidents now n then... he CAN say "shh shh" liaoz, but he still doesnt tell us when he needs to go... juz relying on us to bring him every now n then lor... so i think we juz continue with this bah.. until hopefully 1 day he will tell us b4 he needs to go lor.... i already bought some "thomas" briefs to "standby" for him liaoz.. but he's totally not interested in them yet!

Jenny
Yah we gotta control and not scold them when there are accidents. i dun scold R but i cant resist my natural rxn when he pees on the floor. I'll go "ooorrrhhh!" actually i shldnt lah. i'm trying not to do tt liao. coz its not their fault. my mum is super gd at this. when they pee accidentally, she treat as if nothing happened and juz clean up.
juz tt when R pees in the potty, we will praise and the other one will clap hand for his effort.

hehehehe, yah lor, wat a meatball! hehehehe
as i was picking up wif tissue, i laughed and found it really amusing.

tts wat my mum did wif my niece. remind her to pee every 15-20 mins, then slowly stretch the ionterval until finally now she will tell someone when she needs to pee. i can forsee tt R will take a longer time to reach this stage but nevertheless, am pleased tt at least we r trg him now.

starz,
Benjamin is slightly better Maryann haha... at least he will talks to kid.
I tell you hor, dun expect too much for both kids to stare and pose in front of camera. This age of your 2 kiddos, very hard de... Especially Ayden's age now.

Have you tried with toilet bowl instead? Or try asking him to squat to do at the bathing room first.
Jaslyn refuses potty. She only does it using the seated toilet bowl or the squatted type. She hates the potty.
You need to continue to bring Ayden to toilet with the interval period till he knows how to tell you he wants to pee.

crystallized,
dun give Reubern pressure. He's doing very good now. He should be able to signal his pee soon. Do look out, he may not tell you he wants to "shh shh". Might be other actions, eg. touch his didi etc.

Jenny
no lah, we're not giving him pressure now. like i say, alrdy v happy tt he's starting quite well. So i'll leave as it is now.
yah my mum can observe his body language v well and respond accordingly.

Starz
wat happened??? u went for op?
yah i tried on their kids size n had to wear the biggest available. hehehe

hehehe... today juz e 3 of us here ar...

also tried to put him on e toilet seat b4.. but he also dont want... as for squatting, never try.. i dunno why he's so resistant to e potty or toilet lor, even for pee, he also only wants to be "carried" to do it... is it being "over-reliant"???
hahaha... i know its almost impossible for both of them to "pose" for e camera... especially ayden now, always want to "SEE" what we are shooting... he wants to be behind e camera instead. but i hope tat at least e photographer will TRY to catch their attention n get both of them to look at e camera at e same time lor...

no lah, i kena serious food poisoning leading to gastric, then dunno wat bacteria infection in e stomach... ended up hospitalised for 5 days lor.. n $6k bill.. *faintz* if not for H&amp;S insurance policy, i think bankrupt liaoz...
after tat, i keep preaching to my colleagues/friends to get H&amp;S for themselves...
ya lor, GAP kids sizes very big right... u also can fit watz... tat means we e same size lah...

starz,
I also dunno why Jaslyn hates potty. She prefers to do her business in toilets. Ok lah, for me whichever way she is comfortable lor.
Just do it slowly, dun be too anxious, if not wait Ayden got frightened, he may not want to co-operate then you got to start all over again. For now, I think it's just to introduce visiting toilet into their minds.

Starz
OIC.... kena food poisoning then sort of led to complications lah... wow! thats such an exorbitant bill! where did u stay? yah muz get policy to cover ourselves... this one cannot play play. i'm covered as well as my family.

No lah u 1 size smaller than me, coz i gotta take the biggest size! haha

jrt
Nothing to do at home ma so everything also do.....hahaha
Keep wearing head gears for them n taking pic. Cos if I dun take then miss out their young n cute time liao...hehehe
Like ur mum sticking the rubber duck to R's head. I still remember...hehehe

Yah the 1st pic look like a boy hor somemore she wearing D's clothes haha

Starz
Wah GAP outfits ahh. Think I can't fit in anytime lor....hahaha
Oh btw I so surprised ur maid recognise me leh. Cos she open the door for me n say "Oh ur bb so big already"...hehehe

re toilet train - think give him more time bah. D also initially dun say rely on me asking him if he wanna pee. Then 1 fine day he jus starts screaming 'Mama shi shi'....hahaha
As for sitting in potty. He himself auto took a book n sat on the potty saying he is "Papa". N from then on he's willing to sit there to do his business liao.

Crystallized, wah piangz... meatball! Got ngoh hiang or not ;p

Jenny, boys went to new cc today for half-day trial. D ok but J hor.. play ok and when he 'suddenly remembered' the new environment that he's in, he cried. Hope I have made a right move.

Jlyn,
you gui ah, su kua su kua appear from nowhere.

You very er xin leh, ngoh hiang some more...!!
Jadon more quiet mah... but ok lah, got Dagon with him, so settle easily, some more not his 1st sch. Just hope this new CC environment is better than the previous one

Who's going Broderick's full mth this Sat ah?

Mummies, Wendy is still waiting for your reply if you are going (those replied liao can ignore this posting). So SMS her hor. She's too busy to come in.

Alamak I didn't even realise I post using another nick leh. See lah after having 2 kids I got no more brain cells left liao......hahahha

Yesterday topic was meatball huh?

Just came back from short trip &amp; today resend A to his half day cc after stay at home almost half an month. Hopefully he will get better.

Jenny,
Jolene so cute &amp; her hair so long even though she not yet 2 years old. She really learn very fast, just fews day at you aunt place, already toilet train.

Crystallized,
wow...congrats that R toilet train during daytime. It's a good start.

Your mum really a wonderful women, she really did well on taking care of both kids.

Dor,
Ember so chuuby &amp; cute.
agree tat when they are young &amp; cute must take more picture especially at Ember age now, easy to take more picture cos they won't much movement. Like A, very hard to capture him

Jlyn,
you really suddenly appear in this thread.

Change new cc huh? I'm sure they can since they have company each other.

jasmine
what time is the shower? deleted the sms and where is that place? u going? good cos long time never see u liao the last time i saw u is at babygrace condo

Jenny,
My mum transfer some of the Friso into the small 400g tin for daily use and she will place the remaining powder in the tin, together with the tin of course, in a bag and she seals that up and only open the next time she needs to replenish the smaller tin. This way, the powder will not lao hong.

For toilet training, there is really such a thing called biological readiness. Not every kid is ready at the same time and if you force it too early, it backfires. Of course, cannot wait too late also cos there is also a window period for that.

Gemini,
Airborne? Damn jiat lat like that....

Adeline,
Aiyo... Kim sounds so poor thing. I agree with Dor that a lot of people seems to be sick during this period of time.

Starz,
We were at Marina Square on Sunday and coincidentally met up with the Sesame Street showtime (we were not there purposely for it) but you know what... my boy is more interested in picking up the confettis on the floor than looking at the characters on stage! *faint*

Jasmine,
My aunt suggested to let Jolene stay over her place and she and my cousin would assist with toilet training. Before that, I already on and off trained her 1-2 hours per day in the morning for a week during my maternity leave. Dun really had time to fork out cos still need to take care of Jaslyn then, so could only did for a hour or so. My aunt said since Jolene got the idea of toilet training, she suggested to let Jolene stayed over at her place and she continued to help me to train her. I thinked partly becos she wanted to lighten my load, so that I could just take care of Jaslyn and catched some rest bah. My aunt very nice lor, that period on and off, she would ask me to send Jolene over to stay over for a day or two, then I catched up with some rest.

Oh I wanna ask you, you want the drypantz $1 dicount voucher?

I will try to reach at 2pm lah, not very familiar with the place so gotta do a search, it happens to be the gals' nap time. Will get them to nap earlier a bit or just nap during the journey.

pups,
The tin you mentioned is the FM tin is it? I suggest you to get your mum to transfer to tupperware.
The FM tin will lao hong de even if with a bag. And also stupid ants manage to get in.
I also transfer the whole FM powder to tupperware, 1 big 1 small. Small for daily use. Replenish from big tupperware to small tupperware when the small one runs out. So the powder in the big tupperware won't be exposed to air too many times, the most 2 times opened only.

I know abt the biological readiness, but to me, if never introduce toilet visits (not only this, self feed, self wearing clothes etc) to kids, they will never know abt it. Just that now ppl live in more comfortable life, can afford diapers etc. Imagine last time we all used cotton clothing (wat's the name ah? suddenly slip off my mind), need to do washing/hanging etc. Most kids already toilet trained before age of 1. Now age 2 then start already consider "early" liao. My mum already "complaining" that I trained the gals late at 18mths old. I really peifu those who train their kids as early as infant time, like Jlyn. Her boys are trained since bb time and off diaper longer than any kid in this thread. Like I said, caretakers and all at home must be ready before they start toilet training.

I think I mentioned before that the neighbour at my aunt's place, the grandma who looks after the boy (aged 6 next year), still wearing diapers to sch. Is the boy ready? Or is the grandma lazy to toilet train? My aunt commented the grandma and the family members are lazy lor becos they never intro toilet visit and continue him with diaper. To me, I agreed with my aunt.

No matter is toilet training, self feed, self wearing for clothings, socks, shoes etc..., all these have to show the kids. Kids learn thr observation. Never intro = Never learn. My personal view lah. Just that train early, save $ from diaper, from medical (sensitive skin), plus more easy life for us hee hee.. But I bian tai lah, now my gals can do their own things (yes, they sleep on their own, they wear their own clothings, socks, shoes, do own self feed, sometimes bath on their own, on TV/DVD to watch... Hope I'm not adding any pressure to mummies here! Pls dun compare cos I let the gals explore themselves.), I want my baby back haha.. but NO to #3... My hb will kills me! Why I know, cos I asked him few mths back if we should have a #3 haahaahaa...

Shirley,
yes..i'm going. it's located at Edelweiss park condo function room, 2-4pm.
the condo along Flora road. definitely want to meet you when wendy told me you are going too. so long din meet you liao.

pups,
K no interested at any cartoon character?

Jenny,
yes..your aunt really nice to you lor.
althought sometimes i feel that those adult's method of bring up kids abit different with ours. But with their help, it's definitely lighten our burden. I always appreciate them.
think you are great, with your mum &amp; aunt help, you can get some rest during your confinement time especially both J age quite close.

yes..i would like to have the $1 disc voucher. can take from you on this sat? btw, is OB stuffs reach?

actually alvis nap time also tat timing. very hard to get him to nap earlier, so hope tat he can 'tong' till 3plus ba..
that place very near my hse. From TPE, turn to Loyang exit, quick keep to right lane, then turn right to Old Tampines road, then turn right again..that's flora road. there a lot of condo along the road. maybe should souble confirm with wendy.

Shirley,
I want to meet LeLe the Sumo Baby hahaha...

Jasmine,
I tell you, my 4th aunt super dote Jolene one, while my 3rd aunt super dote Jaslyn de. Both my aunts stay together. Then my 2 gals super sticky to my 2 cousina de... cos they give them play everything, their super ex hp, psp whatever you name. And they play till super crazy de lor. Ok, consider 1 of my cousins worked in MMI for a long time, she super li hai to handle kids lor.

I pass you the voucher on Sat. Remind me if I forget.

OB stuff in the midst of shipping process. Not yet reach SG leh. If reach before Sat, I will bring over. I got the shipping charges, but yet to calculate. Need to wait for the stuff to arrive then I weigh them to spilt the charges.

Actually where is the main entrance of the condo ah? My friend's hb said is at Flora Rd? Now I dunno is via Flora Rd or Mariam Way.

Jasmine,
Just checked, OB stuff arrived at Speedpost office this morning liao. Alamak, I think will miss the delivery for today. I will get them to redeliver. I bring on Sat.

Jenny,
So far my mum didn't meet up with any lao hong or ants problems. I think she really sealed the thing up quite well?

Oh, of course my intro to toilet training lah
But whether the child is ready when introduced or not is another thing. We have reintroduced a couple of times already. There was one stage when he was scared of the potty even. But we have helped him overcome that already.

Jasmine,
K has his cartoon characters he likes ah... why?

Shirley,
yes..i want to carry sumo lele.

Jenny,
WOW..Super tension lel..all those Jaslyn can do own things while A still cant do yet. Wahahaha..

no lal..just joking. I believe different kids has different character. at least i know that Alvis is learning &amp; willing to learn, i believe he will able to catch up.

I dunno where is the main entrance lel. maybe ask my SIL to help me to check then let you know.

great..i'm waiting for my belt. haha..

pups,
no lal..cos you siad he not interested in picking up the confettis than sesame street character, then i thought he din like those cartoon character.
like A, he can watch any type of cartoon which you can name it, even Mr. Bean. ~faint~

pups,
I dunno abt lao hong, but I read somewhere that a mum found her FM turning bad after opened for a mth, and hers in in normal FM tin.
I found one or 2 ants in the FM tin before, before I transfer all FM to tupperware.

Jaslyn also had the potty fear. Like I mentioned before she practically hates it. She won't want to do her business in it. I'm not sure why though. But then before I start toilet training, the gals have been observing me going toilet since young.

I think Jasmine is asking if K has any cartoon characters, then can buy the briefs in the character he likes.

Jasmine,
See... thats why I dun like to post here cos I know some mummies get stress up. Unless you all are discussing then I will say. I dun want to add any stress to anyone. Like you, I believe different kids develop differently. I have the feelings the gals are no good with their studies next time de haha.. foundation no good, they dun really read. Whatever lah, up to them, hb and my priority is their moral rights.
Just this morning, hb was telling me he's very proud with Jolene. Last Fri we went toysrus and Jolene saw the toys all over the place, you know those kids played liao never put back properly. Then she commented so messy, she went to help to put back all to shelves nicely. But then... sometimes she really make us malu lor, since young, we told her big already no carry. When she sees some kids at her age being carried by their parents, she will speaks very loudly, "daddy/mummy, you see, the boy/girl so big already, still want their daddy/mummy to carry!" I tell you, our faces dunno where to hide!!!! Super MALU hor!!

Jenny,
hahaha...i just making fun of you nia. never stress up lal.
In fact alvis consider quite good liao. he is good in alphabelt &amp; number. when you said count, he will auto count for you. but hor, when he was angry..he also shout '1,2,3!!!' dunno what he mean. But the things make me worried was his temper. he really has bad temper, whenever he angry, he just throw anything which he can reach. when we had our dinner at one of the restaurant in msia, he get frastrated whe he dint get his way, he straight away throw number plate on the table. luckily din hit anyone. me lagi MALU.
definitely must help him to correct his temper, if not jialat.

Jasmine/Jenny
Wendy bb shower place near pasir ris? think i am gg to take cab there. have no idea how to take bus there leh..

Shirley,
hehe.. i also want to see sumo lele..

Jasmine,
You know what my hb will do if the gals do what Alvis did in the restaurant? He straight away bring the gals out and find a place to punish them. The gals did fuss before and got the punishment from him before. It's tough and super malu at first, now I "ba" liao. Hb go discipline just go, I continue to eat haha... We just let them cry till they song lor. They will stop on their own after finding crying 没意识. Last time my mum will pity the gals, now she same as me, "ba" liao. My hb's tactic is, he will let punish the gals on the spot, no waiting for him, they will cry, then he will stands there to wait for them to finish crying themselves, then tell them what where the faults are, and get them them to apologize. Now the gals 收剑 a lot liao.

Delphine,
Is near to Jasmine's place haha, not very familiar, but somewhere near to Pasir Ris, in fact near Changi Prison.

Jenny, wanted to sms u but my hp lcd screen spoilt. so i kpo here, i know that place cos my friend used to stay there. Dont go in by flora road, cant go thru'. Have to go by mariam way. My preference would be to exit at upper changi road, that is, if u going by tpe.

Jlyn,
Giam Siah! I was telling hb just mins ago, should ask you where is it cos near XXX which I think you should visit frequently hahaha...

hello...

wow.. today more "crowded".. hehehehe...

ya lor...until nw also dunno wat i ate tat caused such "havoc" in my tummy... i stayed in Gleneagles, cos i already "tahan" with e pain for almost e whole week until "buay tahan" already hubby sent me to A&amp;E. GP advised if i reli cant wait go to GlenE lor, so ended up there... but if go TTSH, i scared i faint frm e pain liaoz stil havent get to see doc yet ar... bo pianz.. luckily im fully covered too.. otherwise i'll be worrying abt e bill while in pain, n tat kinda feelings definitely sux...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
i think we still get to see u quite "regularly" lor, so she recognise u bah...
hahaha.. i rem u sharing D imitating his daddy reading book on e potty... tis "tactic" doesnt work on A lor.. i asked hb to bring A to e toilet to "show" him how to pee like a man hor... hb says he's completely not interested n went to "play" with all e stuff in e toilet instead.. *haiz*...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
ya, i also like Kath in e red singlet!!! she so fair, e colour reli compliments her... while e picture of her "roaring" reminds me of belle.. hahaha...
kath's hair not as much as kim hor.. i always remember kim's hair sooo pretty n black n full when she came for A's 1st birthday....

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
hahaha.. u were juz beside e stage huh.. K was okay with e loud music??? does he watch sesame street at home??? cos ayden is watching it every morning.. plus i got tis "huge" Ernie stuff toy (frm way b4 lah)... so he's familiar with all e characters. but we didnt "dare" to stay near e stage cos A being so timid, i was "worried" tat he will be "scared" by e loud music... cos nowadays, everything he also "scared scared"...

no lah... we dont take it as u adding pressure.. but i reli "pei fu" u n ur girls lor.. they so "tong shi".. u show them n let them explore themselves they pick things up fast lor... u reli "ho mia" liaoz hor, they so independent.. hehehe... hb said no to #3 ar.. if "accident" how???

<font color="0000ff">baby broderick's bb shower</font>
so many of u going ar... mini gathering lor!!! too bad i cant go.. already have my best fren's bb full mth to go to... u all enjoy ya!!!

Starz,
Jaslyn also scare loud sound/music. She got frightened by thunder, till now still frighten with loud sound/music.

Hmm, if I dun show the gals or let them explore themselves, I where got my own time lah. I'm someone who needs a lot of ME time. Anyway they enjoy also, machiam like very big liao, everything want do themselves. I more "fang" on them lah. So some ppl may feel I bo chap.

"Accident" then bo pian lor, anyway chances are low keke... My hb will never accept abortion one. It's killing a life.

baby broderick's bb shower
Machiam a mini gathering keke... see the mummies/daddies and kids ard.

vitacost
========

Remember me mentioning my multi-vit broke and leaked, i dropped vitacost an email mentioning my prob but i did nt ask for any replacement. They responded immediately and has shipped a replacement order FOC without any questions (but i need to pay for shipping fr US back to sing lah). That is what i call customer service, singapore retailers shld really learn a lesson or 2 from them.

Jasmine,
K does watch cartoons and Mr Bean as well! He will be laughing so hard at Mr Bean that we wonder if he really does understand.
But I think he has his own mood bah, or see what attracts him at that moment. :p

Oh, when you say Alvis shout 1,2,3 when he is angry reminds me of someone I know who says "A,B,C" whenever she wants to say some vulgar word but control herself instead. Haha.

Jenny,
Actually my mum is very aware about the 1 month thing after opening of the tin and always check with me if it is ok to feed beyond a month. But although one tin use more than a month, it is not THAT long lah. So, should be fine
I think my mum's concern about transferring to another tin for keeping is cos with each transfer, there is chance of contamination. Anyway, my mum is more fussy than me about such things. So, should be quite safe for her to do the checking bah :p

Aiyo Jenny... don't say your yours will nto be good in their studies. Tell you something, when I was in primary school, my dad can vomit blood just making me learn how to spell 5 simple words. Not joking leh, he can spend every evening for the whole week with me and I will still get zero for my spelling one! But you know which line I went into eventually right? And this line hor, the names all super long one! Haha. You have girls who are very street smart and that is so much better than being a bookworm

Starz,
We went nearer the stage only after the performance ended and people were waiting to go up and take photos. K just ran into the enclosure himself and amuse himself with the confettis. He has watched sesame street before but not really interested. He does know the 4 characters Elmo, Cookie Monster, Ernie and Bert cos they appeared in his story books before. But he is just not interested that day.

Jenny,
that was first time alvis throw things in restauran, perhaps he was too tired after a long day. I just scold him and told him it's wrong to throw things (dunno how to punish him cos he still dun understand lel). then we din order food and straight leave the place liao.

you realy 'ho mia' like <font color="0000ff">starz</font> said as both can so independent liao.

Delphine,
yes..her bb shower near pasir ris/loyang.

pups,
alvis din laugh when watching Mr. Bean wor, he looks so serious. haha..
yes yes..when he shout 1,2,3 when he is angry, we all cant stop laughing. maybe he still cant find any word to express his anger.

pups,
my FM at home, used more than 1 mth, I think abt 5 weeks for 1.8kg tin. You know lah, my gals only back home during weekend. That's why I opened the 1.8kg tin FM, straight away I transfer 3/4 of it to the big tupperware and 1/4 goes to the small tupperware. Usually refill 2 times then finished liao. Changes of contamination is lower bah?
aiyo I can't imagine all the words you are using now! I think I see liao, next sec forgot liao =P
Aiya I dun want to think so far ahead for their studies lah. I just want them to enjoy their childhood now.

Jasmine,
My hb first reaction is to beat the hands (cos throw using hand mah). Then to a quiet corner of the restaurant or even outside, then let the gals face the wall and cry till they stop. After they stop then talk to them. Cos we realise when the kids cry, they can't or dun hear what we are talking.
Since they like to cry then let them cry lor.
Not I "ho mia" lah. Just that I let the gals do their own things. I believe every kid can do it de. Just that whether parents/caretaker dare to take up the first step or not.

now tat u say, i realise i hardly have any ME time.. except for abit of time here n there during "office" hours tat i get to walk around town... or my halfday leave going for mani&amp;pedi... other than tat at home is completely no free time until e kids sleep lor... but i dont mind lor, like i mention b4, im e "possessive" kind of mummy, i want my kids to be "close" to me.. so i dont mind spending all my time on them, until e day they tell me they dont want me anymore bah... *sob sob* when i think of tat day...

its not tat i dont wana train ayden... but i think sometimes also need to see e kid's character bah. A is reli quite stubborn.. "inherited" bah.. so for somethings, no matter how i "introduce" it to him, instructing my maid to do e same.. he still will NOT do. n i always make the excuse for him tat he's still young.. maybe another 1-2more years i can take care of him tis way liaoz.. next time he'll be telling me "me do it" instead... so i juz leave it to him on this aspect bah....

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
hehehe... i do agree with u tat SG retailers need to buck up more in terms of customer service. BUT i also have to say that SG customers sometimes do also need to be "reasonable" in their demands.... because there are some REALLY SCARY consumers... i encounter these pple "regularly" in my line of work...
just to share hor, i "blacklisted" one person, because this woman bought a pair of shoes from us >6months ago, wore it to death liaoz.. then come back to a dept stores to demand an exchange because logo print on the heel lining "faded". my staff explained to her that its due to wear-n-tear cos by e looks of that shoe, its really been worn numerous times! but she made a big hoo-ha at the dept store, until no choice the dept store pple gave in to her! got lots more "ugly singaporean" stories to share if u are ever interested...

Starz,
Tell me about it! My daily me time now is the time I bath and dry my hair. No joke. Previously, it was the time I had after I put K to sleep but nowadays I am so tired that I will crash with him when putting him to sleep. So, the moment we reach home (which is already quite late) I will have to rush to bath, dry hair, brush teeth, then put K to sleep at 9+. Then the new day starts again....

Dor
the singlet her nanny aka my aunty buy for her one. she have alot of clothes.. i did not buy anything for her but my aunty and cousin bought..

pups
ya lor.. when she wake up, her eye stuck together and cannot open then she cry and make noise..

Starz
i agree no more me time!

Anyway i am sick now also gotta look after her and myself.

starz,
though hor, I have my own time from Mon to Thur night hor, but most time are spent doing grocery and housework. Not really ME time. And usually we reach home late. I can't be possibly doing baking/cooking at night right??
I tell you hor, now hor, I will feel guilty if I take leave for mani &amp; pedi. Cos my poor mum at home looking after the gals, then I take leave go enjoy and relax. Just doesn't sound right to me lor. I try to schedule after work to lessen my guiltiness.
It doesn't mean the kids are independent, they won't cling to you. My gals especially Jaslyn clings to me like nobody business.. until sometime Jolene gets angry with Jaslyn and will tell her off to give me some space to breathe haha...
I think Ayden same as Jaslyn in terms of stubbornness. I tell you, never in my life I come across a kid who can ignore me for hours when she's angry, and worse she can stay in the position w/o moving. I meet le lor, no other ppl but is Jaslyn, my own daughter.
Why my hb is so strict with Jaslyn, cos she has a super stubborn character. He wants her to learn and amend now before age 3, rather than next time she grows up. And worse, she knows how to "gim" ppl when she's angry hor. We smack her whenever she does that! "Gim" is something that we can't accept. And she talks back to my mum when she get scoldings from my mum for being notti or doing wrong things recently.
I think the gals know to the extent where hb and my limits are. They good, we dote and praise, they wrong, we punish and tell them where's the fault. And on and off, they get encouragement/prizes from us. No need ex stuff, new cheap stuff already make them very happy and excited. And sometimes, I allow them to be involved with the baking as a bonus for being good gals.

Adeline,
Have you tried boiling some chrysanthemum tea to clean the eyes?