(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline,
Happy Birthday!

Jenny,
How to video... in the middle of the night leh. And he does that when he is in "sleep mode". Ha!

Freshpoison,
I only get to siam cleaning butt cos the smell makes me want to hurl now. But hubby has been helping to clean K's butt since day 1, so still ok. But there are still times now when K wants only me to clean him when he poos. BTH him.

Jasmine,
Yours coming soon too? This weekend??? Since you mentioned you are going back to Msia??
My hb's is tomor. And now it's raining super heavy with thunder and I'm supposed to collect cake after work. I wonder how to collect with such heavy rain. **argh**
Anyway guilty, I forgot to order the cake =P
I called up the outlets to check which outlet has the cake flavour we want and I asked the staff to reserve for me hahahaa...

Jenny,
Heavy rain and I have to go back on my own today cos hubby on course. Long way to hike to the MRT station man....

pups,
me too... hb still in meeting and he'll be OT again.
I wonder how to go and collect the cake and how to go back with a cake in this heavy rain + thunder **argh**
sob sob... at least yr place near mrt, I still got to squeeze for the bus to mrt station.

Freshpoison, you're not the only one, Char also sleep in aircon thru'out the night.And she refuse blanket even in aircon room. Will the orange codliver oil cause phlegm? That's my worry, so never tried that, only tried the original on her. Ever since I got preg also make hb doing all the cleaning of Char's butt.

Pup, char perform quite similar stunt when I try to cover her with blanket, also legs to chest and kick blanket, but I nvr notice if it's fast, just that I realise how immeidate her rxn was even though she's totally asleeped. And since her body can take the cold, I jus let her be. hb and I will be in blanket and this gal only her t-shirt and shorts/pants on, pple might think the parents dont take care of her...

Starz, A looks so pissed off when B holds his shirts. Funny, but sad too lor to see him look at her this way. Hopefully he'll grow to be a doting gor gor soon. I think B looks very dainty and girlish. But she doesn't look thin, so I guess her size is nice for a gal bah.

Jenny, I was using kids utensil for Char and the aunties in coffeshop said not good practice so from then on I just let Char use adult's utensils, my only worry is the fork can be dangerous...Sometimes the spoon too big for her mouth, but she tend to eat faster. :p Is Wendy alone at home with 2 kidz? Dare not call her now, since she's got no help at all.

Wendy, jia you!

Jasmine, quite xin tong to hear about A, but in a way, I'm sure he'll adapt and be a stronger and more independent boy soon. Char going to orientation this SAt, I already start to dread the idea of her starting school in Jan, but I think I'll have to accept this as part of growing up and not be over protective. Hb often think I too xin ruan and may be too protective for her own good.

Coral,
Why not good practice? The adult utensil especially the spoon so big, can't eat well with a big spoon mah. Jaslyn always has to open her mouth super big to eat when she's using the adult spoon. Very cartoon lor hahaha...
When using fork got to be under supervised. So far, Jaslyn is using quite well, no worries.
Maverick is with Wendy's mum. He only goes back on weekend, but not too sure if coming weekend, is he going back to Wendy's home. Wendy is looking after Broderick and handling housework + meals herself lor.

Jasmine,
wah liew... shhh....
Told you I FORGOT to order cake and desperate had been calling the outlets to check which outlet has the cake flavour my hb likes hahaha...
Hmm... better than nothing hor. His wife still has to brave thr the rain and thunder to get his cake later **bleah**

Jenny,
Take cab after collecting cake? Although expensive but once in a while, ok lah.

Coral,
Yes, same here. Just like last night, the 2 old folks were hiding under the blanket and the young one sleeping in between was in t-shirt and diaper.

pups,
yeap!!! I gotta go find umbrella liao hahaha... Realised I left all my umbrellas in car!
Ya, me thinking to take cab if still raining heavy. See how lah, usually I'm not with kids, I won't take cab lor. Very ex wor. Some more raining days hard to get cab also.

coral,
dunno whether the orange flavour will cause any phlegm cos evry bb is diff but if orig flavour, confirm K wont take cos even his mummy also cant stand the aftertaste.

blanket
=======
yah, my boy only hugs his blanket and refuses to be covered by it so he's always in L/S and long pants when he sleeps and I will make him put on his socks in case his feet turn as cold as ice in the middle of the nite.

Talking about cod liver oil. I am interested to see K's reaction when given the original Scotts emulsion cos I love it and hubby hates it. Lets see who this boy takes after. Hee.

bb's poo
========
ever clean b4 lah, long long ago when it doesn't smell as bad as nw...haha nw, i siam as far as possible, worse come to worse, i get my maid to clean.

pups
kim love cod liver oil wor..
hahaha.. weird girl.. she likes to take spicy and sour food!!! i hate cod liver oil but my hubby likes..

Thanks thanks it's my birthday today lo.. but nothing special lah.. no dinner nothing.. go home blow cake with kim! have a cake ready at home liao hehee..

Jenny
she will say 'stop'.. 'shhh...' if my MIL continue then kim will shout 'shut up'.. if MIL go near her somemore, she push her and ask her to 'go away'.. ONLY towards my MIL she behave like this.
I think cause my mil 'irritated' her lor.. cause everytime when kim doing things, my mil ask her dun do this.. dun do that.. like kim watching tv, my mil purposely off tv and say cannot watch tv!
see siao or not... so kim react this way..
I think sometimes she follow my hubby and fil.. cause they will scold my mil also ..

There was once we are eating at a kopitiam then kim eat noodle she say good and wanted my fil thumb to thumb and follow her say good.. so my fil didnt realise.. then my mil wanted to do it on fil's behalf..
in the end.. kim took back her hand and ignore my mil then cont eating..
I am just afraid she will be very rebellious lah but towards other ppl she not like that lor..

Growing up
==========
Kim knows how to differentiate hers and kath's milk bottle, water bottle and even home/outside clothes! i was surprised.. When i am folding clothes, she tell me 'kathlyn de..' milk bottle.. 'mei mei de..'
By the way she call kat by her name and somemore in full leh.. 'kathlyn'..

Jasmine, Gemini
Yah now D daytime no nap liao. But will sleep earlier lor by 10pm gone till 11am.
If we go out then he got run around then maybe might sleep in the car for abit. But most times now no lor....so sian

Starz
We have old working hp that my hubby use for his morn alarm. D plays with that but he still prefers my hp cos he know how to touch screen.....hahaha

hahahah....ur maid teach Ayden bad things aah hehehe
I no choice ma cos bring them out but I let him choose n only buy 1 item nia. I didn't get bumbo for D's time cos he try other ppl's 1 n thighs will kanna stuck. Somemore he has the rocker. But nw with Ember not safe for her to sit the rocker cos D will 'sit' with her. So rather buy a bumbo for her to sit. Price nw also cheaper liao hehe

pups
I put an ikea kids stool in my bath room n sit on that to bath D when I was preg. Nw i still sit in it to bath the 2 of them....hee

freshpoison
We also aircon everyday without fail. N when my aircon broke down 1st time D cannot sleep!!!!
2nd time broke down when Ember was 1mth then both D n E cannot sleep. I kor mia lor next time sleep seperate rooms jialat.

Adeline
Sweet hor. D also can manage Ember's name now. N from Ember new born he can differentiate their pillow liao cos got 1 same print jus that Ember's is bigger n got 1 crab. Even my hubby can blur n D will tell him that pillow is Mei mei's.....hehehe
But of cos everytime he will also keep saying E using his pillow lah then die die also must take back 1.

freshpoison
Agree with u man. Nw their poo damn smelly leh!!!
D hor once he poo nia jialat whole room got smell already BTH......hahaha
So now always go toilet wash backside liao. But stupid hubby still so lazy wipe his backside with wet wipes once in our aircon room somemore make the whole room so smelly. Kanna big time from me lor.

Bathing
Think hubby and i are the pai mia ones. haha! Joshua will insist that daddy bathe him and Em will insist that i bathe her whenever we are home. I think this has got to do with who gave them their 1st bath when they were babies. Hubby bathed Joshua for the entire first week when we came back from hospital before the CL came while i was the 1st to bathe Em after CL went back. Maybe that explains their attachment. haha!

Jasmine,
Yes, the CC should have called but sometimes they are so short-handed, plus now that HFMD scare has died down, they are less vigilent. I remember at the peak of HFMD, the school will immediately call to ask about Joshua's condition when he didn't go to school.
My practice is to call the school to inform them whenever he's not going.

Adeline / Dor,
Em doesn't just call joshua as "kor kor", she calls him "Joshua kor kor". I told her, you only have one kor kor so can call "kor kor", no need to call "joshua kor kor", then she said, "no.... got jerome kor kor and noah kor kor also". She was referring to my nephews.

BUYING TOYS
I share pup's view about letting them choose their toys cos i believe that it will make them appreciate the item more or let them learn that they've just got to live with the choices that they make. I bring them to the toys dept to play most of the time (knowing where i stay haha!), i've no problem with them pestering me to buy anything.
For Em's birthday, my mum and sis brought her to Build-A-Bear and she chose everything by herself. It was a great experience for her and to me it's important to let her feel that feel that her opinion matters and one month later, she still remembers about the experience and the process and who bought it for her.

Funny incident
There was this "funny incident" which happened about 2 weekends ago and I thought of sharing it here.

One morning, I gave K some water to drink before I went to the room to change. He was bargaining for syrup/juice but I told him only water but he gets to choose what colour straw he wants to use. This is a tactic I use to make him drink plain water at home.

When I was in the room, I heard K giggling away. Something is not very right... I went out and saw this boy using the straw to pick up water and using the water to draw patterns on the floor! He was amused by what he did. When he saw me, he knew he was in for trouble, so, he shifted his butt forward so that his diaper will cover all traces of evidence of what he had just done! After that, he drew in mouthfuls of water with the straw and pouted his mouth to give me the cutest look he can muster. I tried to videocam it down but the moment he saw the camera, he dutifully finished his water right down to the last drop. Really last drop cos after sucking up all that he could with hte straw, he put the cup to his mouth and pour somemore. Naughty? Cheeky? I was trying to look at him sternly in the process but cannot control ah...

Last Minute Call for help on Hong Kong Trip
===========================================

Dear Mummies, desparate last minute change of destination, need all the help I can get to arrange for a trip to HK.

Was all booked for Bali but due to the recent execution, I decide to change destination to HK. Can mummies tell me which location are good for stay and any hotel recommendation?

Is one nte stay in disney and two day of play enuf?

I'm going from 23 Nov to 28 Nov. But need to quickly book everything now. Thank you for all the advise in advance.

Pups, that was a unbearable moment, sure must turn head to steal a smile. Char ever did some naughty thing also, she drew on the cushion (not sure if accident or purposely) and then quickly hide the pen and after a while just excliamed OH Oh! And I tried to find the edvidence, there was no pen to be foudn, it's already hidden in teh room.These young kids sure know how to cover up their crimes - human instinct?

Jenny, the aunty say using such small spoons Char would develope the habit of eating slowly. So far she's ok with fork too, but I'll never allow her to hold it when not on teh table eating cos very dangerous. Have Wendy taught of catering confinement meals and sending her laundry for wash, will be much easier on her. Not a period to tire herself out.

Freshpoison, what I mean is after eating does K develop phlegm? For Char so far is fien, she can eat all sort of fruits/juice etc and no phlegm so considering the orange flavour scotts for her.

Bathing
=======
I make hb bath Char every wkend, she's fine, but I realise Char will make nosie no matter who bath her, except when I bath her, she'll not cry. Guess the rest just do not think about how she feel but just try to get the task done whereas I'll tell her what I'll do next so she doesn't get frighten ba.

Visiting toy stores
====================
So far Char has been ok, and will say bye bye to the toys when we say it's time to go. Only when we allow her to choose 1 to bring home then she get to buy a toy. Of course there are times when she likes a toy very much, but we dont think we should buy ot, we'll tell her we are not going to pay for it, so the toy can't go home with us and she'll say still bye bye to the toy even though quite reluctant. We started this with her since very young and never allow any precedence of rule breaking. Char is like this, dont break it once, else she'll expect you to break it for her always, so hb and I hv to be very very firm with her.

Dor
Wait till i am back from BKK, will post J's photo here keke..hope he will co-operate..

Jasmine
Wana ask u since u start on Child Life Cod Liver Oil got any funny smell? am thinking of trying that since am also giving him the same brand of multi vit..

Shirley
I never use her cos she never reply me, when she replied me his b'day over le kekekee

Talking about cheekiness.
Last weekend, kim was very very quiet.. she did not run about.. did not shout for me.. i wonder where is she..
Guess what.. she actually took a pack of cold drink and secretly drinking in the kitchen.. -_-
She was coughing! and we did not allow her to drink but my sil place a pack on the table with the straw inside and forgot about it then went to bathe..
Piang i scolded kim and my sil..

Then the next day, my sil did the same thing.. i ask kim to take the drink to my sil.. she took the drink and stood outside my sil room and drink..
Smart also right.. haiz..

bbgrace
i prefer calling 'kor kor', 'mei mei' .. like closer to each other ma hehehe..

Brought Jaslyn for her sch orientation today. Gaoz... Jolene is too "famous" in sch that every teachers were so curious with "Jolene's sister". Err... Jolene didn't tag along cos her fever comes back again this morning.
Anyway, while the parents had the briefing at level 2, the kids were left with the teachers in the classrooms for some activities. I was happy with her performance for today, she could join in the class and played and shared her toys with her classmates, go toilet... Quite independent. I hoped she will continues like this when sch starts next year lor.

Adeline,
haha I dunno what to say wor, wonder if your MIL did something that made Kim so nasty with her?
But whatever it is, she's Kim's grandma, so do try to teach Kim to have respect to her grandma.
Tell you a joke. I bought some tops from jshoppers for the gals to share to wear at home. Somehow, they chose their own sets when stock arrived. That day, Jaslyn saw one of her tops was wore by Jolene, she got angry and went to pull the top, insisting Jolene to remove, and kept mumbling "mine... mine..." Very funny!

Coral,
My sis and her bf are continuing their trip to Bali this Sat. Told them to postpone but they said ok to go. Sometimes ah, talked to my sis can really vomit blood.
With kid, it's better to book those hotel near MTR/shopping malls with linkage so no fear of rain.
Huh, develop eating slow? Jaslyn is ok with her speed. But I more concern the adult spoon so big how to squeeze into their small mouths wor.
Not sure if Wendy has arranged all those. I didn't speak to her these 2 days.

Pups,
When we give Jaslyn water to drink, either thr cup or her water bottle. When we give her cup, must be cup alone. Cannot give straw or spoon or anything. She will be like Kaelan to draw patterns on floor.

coral
i am also initially scheduled to go bali next week for leadership training but was rescheduled due to the execution. Think better be safe than sorry, glad that you are changing venue. You may want to sms babygrace on the hotel think previously she recommended one hotel which is very spacious think it langam something.

Esther
Thanks. She replied me but think me no confident with her on doing care bear theme.

Birthday cake
============
I know this is a old and stale topic but i am still looking for a nice looking and tasting cake for lele birthday next year. I will be doing care bear theme cos i think lele does look a bit like care bear haha. I have tried vivian, mong but both cant really meet up to my standard. Any more suggestion?

my little care bear and her gor gor
1878321.jpg

Jenny, Shirley, thanks. I've got everything booked. Phew! jRt told me her hotel beside mrt so booked that for 3 nites and then 2 nites in disyney. Settled. Ya, preg and with a 2yo, better play safe.

Jenny, actually, the adult spoon is big, so far Cahr only put it half way in. ;P But I still feed her with medium size spoon than the adult ones at home, but lazy to bring out.

Coral,
Same as you, me also lazy to bring things out. So if outside got kids utensils, the gals will use it, if not they will just use adult utensils.

Jenny,
That is the first time he was doing "water drawing". Anyway it is not about his drawing.. it is about his hiding evidence!

I am impressed with Jaslyn! First time there only can be left alone. K will never be like that.

pups,
Jaslyn has been "drawing" few times! Never fail to get caned haha...
Hmm... I'm surprised too. In fact, I think cos no one in her class cry today. So not causing more fears to the children bah.
Jaslyn is those type who sees ppl cry, she will also cry one. So if no one cries, she should be ok bah.

<font color="ff0000"> hi coral</font>,
Think the hotel recommended by bbgrace not bad.
2 days is juz nice for the disney and you must not miss the BF if you staying at this disneyland hotel becos they hv all the characters in the restaurant so u need not q up to take photos in the disneyland
enjoy your trip!!

bbgrace
hehe Emma so cute. D sometimes refer to himself as Damien korkor also. I also dunno why cos he calls my nephews either korkor or he follows my dad. N he likes to call my younger nephew "Ah di" so I jus keep reminding him "ah di korkor" so confusing hor.....hahaha

Bathing - Hubby baths D sometimes in the evening. But guys being guys sometimes damn lazy. D hates washing hair with him n will make a big deal. Then I realised lazy hubby jus pour water over his head. Told him off a few times already but the most he would do is ask D to tilt his head. I mean wah piang eeh 2 yr old will tilt his head n hold there till u finis washing 1 meh can't u jus hold his chin.

Coral
Same as u I dun like to set precedence. N since I am the 'bad guy' at home I try to be very firm with him.

N talking about 'good guy' 'bad guy' at home hor. My hubby dunno how to be a 'good guy' 1 leh. Cos when I scold or beat D he go to him crying. Hubby will be there nagging n nagging "Who ask u make mama angry". Nag until I so pissed then gotta tell him "Jus hug him can."

Esther
Wah Bkk aah. J get to go anot aah?? Or u go enjoy life again....hehe

Adeline
D hor at my parents place very funny 1. Cos normally I go there I will drink packet crysanthemum. Then 1 day I heard D shouting in my bro's room. Then my bro came out n complain to me. He say he wanted to drink his packet drink. But D shouted n grab keep saying its "Mama de". So in the end my bro gave up n went to the fridge for a new pack.
D can still proudly bring n give me tell me "mama de".
Then I must open up n drink. D say share with me. He share hor is he hold then walk n drink. After a while he went kitchen to throw the pack n can come n tell me "Mama, finis. mien mien throw".

Shirley
Ur lele so chubby. u say she is carebear ahhh hehehe.
My Ember won't be so chubby kind seems like she is medium size. Go gathering she always seem so mia tiao.....haha

Doreen,
"ah di kor kor" very confusing, you di di you ge ge haha... just like one my of cousins call me ah mei jie jie, my mum always say you mei mei you jie jie.. dunno why this cousin calls me this way, beens years so used to it until my mum's comments. The rest of my cousins all call me jenny jiejie one..
Jaslyn can tilt her head to hold while we wash her hair. We wash her hair like how yr hb does. But sometimes Jaslyn will moves then water will flow to her face then she starts to jump here and there to complain. We always tell her blow bubbles when water flows to her face. So now she seldom jump here and there liao.
Erm... I also same with yr hb, my hb disciple the gals, when they come to me, I also comment "who ask you to make daddy angry". My hb and I won't go sayang them when 1 of us disciple them. We only sayang after the disciple, after telling them what they do wrong, usually is like 5 or 10 mins later.

Good morning.

On MC yesterday. bring A to visit PD cos he kept coughing then i also 'shun bian' see doc as well.
oh my..he lost 1kg within 2 weeks. now alvis only weight 11.8kg. he lloks so think due to his height.

Shirley,
It's always brighten me when i saw lele pic. she really cute &amp; chubby.

Dor,
10pm-11am. Tat's good. think alvis nap+ night sleep also abt tat long.
keke...actually i also did using wet wipes to clean Alvis once in aircon room. then kanna nag from hb cos the room too smelly.

Jenny,
same as Jolene, alvis also got a bit of feverish yday morning. PD suspect tat he got it frm us again. but this morning was ok.
how come Jolene is so 'famous' in school?
told you already, Jaslyn sure no problem when go to preschool. she such a independent girl.

Esther,
Alvis is fine with childlife cod liver oil, i taste once it's strawberry favour. quite nice.

Jasmine,
very weird, Jolene's fever went off again in the afternoon yesterday... How about Alvis?
Aiya this gal very talkative, very sociable mah. Her teachers commented her friends from Pre-N to K2 all have! The problem is hor, in Pre-Sch, they dun mix classes, I also dunno how this gal knows so many friends. Imagine, the teachers, the canteen staff, the church staff and the sch bus staff all know her. Dun even need to tell them the surname or which class. Just "Jolene" they will have "oh... Jolene ah..." 丢脸死了!!!! And hor, I think she went to tell her teachers that her Mei Mei is going to sch, so the teachers sort of like, standing by to see "Jolene's Sister" lor.
Aiya sch orientation is only 1.5hrs. Half the time of the normal class. Shall see lah. Sekali she cries like hell when sch starts next year!!!!!!

Jenny,
this morning no more fever, just still coughing. whenever he saw me hold the syringe, he start scream &amp; want to run off.
haha...Jolene so cute. You should proud of her. I like this type of kids, no shy, talkactive. But make sure dun tell her any secret hor, if not, you really will 丢脸死了 cos she will go to tell anyone.

A still cant speak well yet, but he super kpo. yday went to clinic, he can go inside the reception counter to see what the nurse doing. ~faint~

Jasmine,
I tell you, I foresee Jolene is only interested with drama, dancing, singing kind of stuff. She's not those study type. Ask her to her writing, she writes less than 5 words then tell me her hand is suan.

childcare
luckily vivian intro me learning kidz lor. kim's behaviour indeed changed and she tame down alot already.
And since last week, she can say bye bye to me when i go off. i did not want to say but suddenly when i walking off, she shouted mommy bye bye.. caught me by surprise..

Jenny,
haha..Jolene just like on of my niece.
she no interest in writting, also complaining hand is suan.
thanks for the link. i just got a set as gift from someone.
btw, i like the Melody travelling set. but no boy design lel.

Adeline,
That's good. hopefully i can see the changes on Alvis after he went to cc.

btw. is Kim same clas with Rhys?

Jasmine,
Hope all of you get well soon. Esp when you have a malaysia trip coming up.

You have a very inquisitive boy
Hey, at least yours go behind clinic counter... mine went behind cosmetic counter when we were in Robinson's!

Adeline,
Kim's behaviour change is encouraging

Shirley,
yeah.. as per what jenny said, care bear cake quite limited unless you have the figurines.
Prima deli have but printed type.
Show you desiree 1st birthday care bear theme as reference.

1880909.jpg

1880910.jpg

Dordor/Adeline,
Desire also wants to diff her things and mei mei things. Mei Mei cannot use hers and she dun use mei mei one.. haha..

Jenny
Confusing but no choice cos we all call my nephew "ah di" only. We ask D to call korkor but once he hears some1 call my nephew he will keep following.
D actually hates washing hair. N once water pour on head he will put his head down liao. So I need to hold his chin for that few sec to wash his hair. But wash face I will jus shower on his face he okie. My hubby once made till D refuse to wash his hair will keep crying cos he dun even ask D to tilt up jus shower from top n quite long lor. Then I train train again until nw okie liao. But hubby will always be abit shortcut 1 lor.

Adeline
That's good for Kim.

Delphine
Damien hor shi hao shi huai 1. Very siao 1 leh he good can give everything to meimei. Not happy see meimei hold he will insist to take back even my pillow meimei hold also cannot.

I so love ur carebear cake lor but definately not going a big celebration for E next time. Btw the argar agar contact can give me?? Maybe get 1 for hubby's bday. Than I can get to eat.....hahaha