(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace,
You still remember Joyce? Last time active in feb/mar thread that Joyce lor.

jackiejon,
Can forget abt Globetrotter lah.
old parking coupons --> bring to town council to change or refund.

jenny
still thinking cos her 3hours session with indoor and outdoor price is quite reasonable. if i want to include the doggies then outdoor will be a better choice but challenging lei, 2 kids and 2 dogs. haha but i think it will be fun too. the 3 hours will have 1 hr at her home studio and 2 hours outdoor so i thought quite a good mix.

bbgrace
ya agree with u that foto u price increase quite a lot and not all photos taken are returned in high resol. guess they already established their clientele so price increase too. dont think i want to pay so much for photo shoot...

Jenny,
Oh yes, i remember Joyce. She has 2 boys right? Didn't know she's into photography.

shirley,
ya lor, foto-u charges extra now for softcopies. I also don't want to pay so much for a photo shoot cos i just want to capture the kids at different stages every half yearly, i will go broke.

Shirley is right... Planning their parties is more exiting as they grow older but comes with a price too. Jackiejon, i oso thot abt globetrotters but prices darn exp. din wanna spend so much!

Shirley
I PM u aft this

jenny
i oso v yim cheem esp my own home but i know wif kids ard, i hv to b realistic. i cant b screaming n hvg a black face when they dirty the fl. so i am prepared 4 the nonsense n i immed sweep + mop the fl aft they left. since i hv a small grp and there is only 1 kid per 2 adults, i figured at least 1 parent will b responsible enuff to look aft their kid at any time. besides its close frens so i know they will not anyhow mess things up.
cakes mah, supposed to b sweet!

RE: PS
had wanted to take one every yr but my hb against the idea. he thinks i am crazy! but now tt Joyce's pkg so reasonable, think i wanna do it. Somemore her place near our place! hehehehee...

Shirley
ya lor no chance to meet with ur sumo :p
Kathlyn as grown alot!! and she is very tall too..
But hor.. she cant sit yet :p She like to lie down and flip. If not then we carry she jump like kangaroo.. she enjoy all this but when let her sit.. she shout and shout!! refuse to sit..

babygrace
aiyooo.. my new hair cut all comment like sch girl.. Hmm actually good also lah look younger ma hahaha..

Dor
Kim more suitable for short hair.. cuter hahahaha..
Long hair she like siao char bor and sweat alot. My mom does all the hair cut for her.. so we maintain short.. more sweet :p

Birthday Cake
I getting cake from prima deli!! They have alot alot nice designs esp strawberry short cake!! i dun have to headache which design to choose hahaha..

Estben/Jenny/crystallized
Thanks for the info

Maybe I might choose Macs in the end. Will call up to find out more.

Photo Session
In Mar this year, we took some photos shots of both Jon & Jo & at the same time took some photos as a family (the 4 of us) with Fun Shotz.

The photos turn out very nice (1st time taking) and had alot of fun.

After that I sign up a package with Dphotofilo which is valid till end of this year. Told hubby about it but he is not keen to take. He mentioned that this time round, just take the kids.

shirley,
wah 3 hrs ah, I'm more concern if the kids can tahan active for so long. I find that 1-2hrs slot just nice.
how much is foto u price now?

babygrace,
She has 3 boys. The youngest turned 1 last Sat. You still have her contact?

crystallized,
that's why I won't throw party at home. If can get venue outside, then there will be party.
Not every parent zi dong lor.
Me too, with Joyce ard, I think I will want to do a family pic yearly.

Adeline,
I wanna get Prima Deli carebear or strawberry shortcake at first, but ended I changed my mind cos dun want chocolate or vanilla cake.

Jackiejon,
If you want Macs, better check if got free slot now. I saw their records, quite fully booked.

jrt
haha being man are like that, my hubby also not keenon ps but since the price is reasonable i think he will be ok. my plan also to take at least yearly. i think we have very few family photos so with professional, easier to capture nice shots

jenny
think 150 for 1hr but soft copy in low resol. $300plus for 1 hr with high resol. no more 100 package with return soft copy liao. hee hee that is the cheap package i am looking for.

Actually I'm not sure if you mummies do check out business thread. Joyce actually advertise for her home studio in the business thread, think last week or 2 weeks ago. The business thread has expired already. I think Selina saw her business thread.

Jenny
Urrrrr.......u all dun feel older then younger lor.....hahaha
Feel only ma not actual......kekeke

I want the contact for photoshoot send to me can? Thanx.

My hubby actually promise me photoshoot everyyr when we get married but hor till now NOTHING. N the last time I wanted to go he keep commenting its EX......sigh

pups
K is very sticky now too huh. Actually D used to be a very nice bed partner. But after he turned 1 dunno wat happened can turn 360 degrees in his sleep....hahaha
Cos I will shift the cot to join our bed every night n D will jus stomp over the bed guard over to our bed in the middle of the night. So for the safety of E we decide to let him jus be for the moment. Waiting for him to tell us he wanna sleep in his cot again.
Cross fingers hope its real soon.....hehehe

Shirley
I also consider light sleep compared to my hubby unless I'm really very tired but also at most 1 or 2 hr totally knockout only.
I also keep complaining to hubby that we should have bought a King size bed.....hahaha
How to fit all of us when E is older. I really hope D can quickly sleep in his cot again

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> you are right. i got her contact from the business thread. but unfortunately she was unavailable on 25 sep. so i will have to wait till after my major event in nov to do the shoot.

Managed to celebrate desiree's birthday yesterday cos initial thought not able to get leave. Tiring but fruitful. She share the same birthday as maverick.
Happy belated brithday to Maverick!
This gal loves blowing candle till we have 3 cakes for her yesterday.. haha..

1762566.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday Mav n Desiree!!
N all kiddos in Oct thread...hehe</font></font>

Wah Desiree so happy got 3 cakes in 1 day aah....hehehe
My hubby jus light the candle again for D to blow again....hahaha

Jenny
I got it thanx

Desiree say thank you Aunty Jenny and Doreen for your birthday wishes!!!

Jenny,
Got your friend's contact, thanks!!

Dor Dor,
Haha.. good idea hor, light again for her to blow.

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Tricia!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Happy Belated Birthday to Maverick, Desiree, and Happy Birthday to Tricia</font>

hehe...back after 2 days missing in this thread &amp; suddenly so many posting.Friday brought A to Bird Park and he enjoy so much especially both bird show. but told me 'pa pa' when the giant eagle fly over him.

Esther,
Good to see you back.
and thanks for the gift.
didn have much time talk to you. A immediately KO 2 hrs+ after we leave.

Jenny,
Very nice Cake design. at 1st i thought it was mango ice cream cake. Show A the cake phto, he so happy. btw,how big is the cake &amp; how much it's cost?
and the pics taken by joyce very nice too.

Adeline,
You are so slim! think not easy to look after both kids.

Delphine,
can see that Desiree so happy with 3 cakes.

thks for your wishes!
here's tricia cake, which is not really appropiate as a kid b'day cake as we thought of just letting her cut the cake only..

1764653.jpg

last min, all my nieces/nephews turn up to celebrate her b'day
1764654.jpg

have not been taking tristan fotos as tricia will snatch the camera, here's tristan botak look @ 40 days...

1764675.jpg

actually after his haircut, tristan really look like tricia but too bad cant find tricia botak look foto...

pardon my many postings... deprive of it during wkdays... hehee....

tricia 1st day @ CC
===================
well, she was running around the centre playing with all the toys. and also to the infant corner, wanting to pat the babies there. refuse to sit down and listen to the teacher during story time. she does not miss me, maybe subconsiciously she know that i'm there at the centre, so tomorrow i will slowly "disappear"...

drinking water
==============
nowadays she refuse to drink water from her Mag Mag cup and only want drink from her and milk bottle.*faint* and sometimes, she only drink a few sips and dont want already. i got buy her the Muchkin bottle for her and same thing, only drink a few sips...how to get her to drink more water?? esp now she's in half day CC and cant still be drinking frm her milk bottle. oh ya, she's a lazy girl, still expect us to hold her bottle for her.

toilet trained
==============
this naughty ger still refuse to tell us when she want to pee/poo. esp for pooing, she will tell us after she has pooed inside the diaper. even when we bring her to the toilet, she refuse to pee. *sigh*

Thank you esther and jasmine aunty for your wishes, on behalf of desiree.

Gemini,
slowly ba.. desiree is the opposite of tricia, she will sit down there quietly.. so diff when she is at home.

Happy Birthday to Tricia!

Jasmine,
2kg and only $80.

Gemini,
I think usually 1st day is ok, it's the next few days when the toddlers will realise they need to be in child care centre.
As for water intake, I think is a phrase. Jolene when younger time like 1+, refused water. Just try to slowly let her drink a bit. After she's older a bit, she drinks like nobody business. Jaslyn is opp, younger time drinks a lot, now drinks little. As long as they are drinking, got pee and poo, is ok. Maybe introduce more fruits.
As for bottles, I think Jaslyn started on water bottle at ard age 1. Since then no more mag mag cup. Now she's still drinking from water bottle or from cup.
For poo in diaper, give Tricia more time. The day will comes. It takes some time for Jaslyn to tell us too. Before that she also pooed in diaper and told us only after she pooed. So far, I'm pleased with Jaslyn. For day nap, 99% her diaper is dry. Sometimes for night, is also dry. But for going out, I still put on pull up for her in case we can't find toilet then gotta ask her to pee in her pull up.

Happy Birthday to all the lil' ones.

Gemini, one method Jenny taught me is to get a small cup, put a little water (one mouthful). Get a cup for yourself too, then cheers with her. She will think it is fun and keep knocking ur cup. This way, she will drink more water and at the same time learn to drink from a cup. Hope this works for Tricia.

On pee training, let tricia goes diaperless. Let her experience the 'wetness'. She'll slowly get the idea. But hopefully her cc will help u with the training. My boys' cc dont. At home, they dont use diapers anymore except during sleep. They will tell me when they want to pee. As for poo poo, they were trained by my mum since 2-3 mths old. Every morn they poo in potty. Some ppl think it's better to train them only when ready. For me, this is erm.. impt.. cos save alot of diapers.. else very shiong.

Happy Belated Birthday to Tricia &amp; Desiree!

Jlyn
Wow! ur boys r toilet trained liao? thats great!!!
yah save a lot of money man... i dunno when will R be ready. he used to tell us when he wants to poo, now he totally boh chup most times or only tell us AFT he has poo-ed.

Jasmine
Children's day mah so must appreciate them
i find it quite meaningful can train them to start saving keke..

Gemini
Jovan also refuse to drink water, so i use this method haha also thought by Jenny, to let him drink half bottle vitagen, after he finish pour full plain water onto that empty vitagen bottle and he drink till finish and wants more.. 1 stone kill 2 bird, cos that time he duno how to drink from straw at the same time refuse to drink water.. FYI now he also drink water from his milk bottle!!

Jlyn
thats good! Really save alot of diapers! Jovan only tells after he pee or poo!!! We tried going diaperless, but realise he didn't wana pee for 1 entire hour!! He control his pee as we can tell with his expression *faint*

Anyone heard about a course that teaches restrictive discipline for toddlers? I have a friend who attended this course, which taught her to restrict her baby to walk within a 1 m x 1 m soft mat. The baby is not allowed to walk out of this mat. Also, the baby is not allowed to learn walking with support from adults (ie holding his hands and teaching him how to stride). I think this course is teaching some absurb methods on parenting... definitely sounds like a cult... very scary indeed. My friend's poor baby. She just would not listen to me or other people after attending this course.

Esther,
Frankly, i would probably be too lazy to train them if not because the diaper prices keep going up. And, not forgetting me getting diapers got two (this one cant share mah ;p) so, no choice lor. Yah, I learnt alot of things fr Jenny also, she machiam like lao shi fu but so young nia. Hahaha.. most of u are around her age, i think.

Crystallized, i have no experience in poo training but starting a routine is gd. But, u also work.. where got time. I dont think over a weekend is gd enough. I bought the 'kid's toilet seat cover' and the step stool fr ikea in hope that they will go and poo in toilet, it hasnt happen so far. They still prefer to sit on their potties, right beside me where i eat my bread and read papers every morn. Hahaha..

Crystallized,
Jlyn's boys toilet trained very early. You can imagine her spendings is double of ours cos hers is twins.

Esther,
I think I told you many times, Jovan is pronged to having phlegm, you better dun give him yakult or vitagen or even ribena. Not every kid can take such drink. And using empty vitagen bottle to drink water is a very bad habit. You should know the smell and taste that is "added" to the plain water.

Jlyn,
Try showing the boys how adults use the toilet bowls lor. You know, your boys opp with Jaslyn. I wish she will use the potty so that I have more time to do my own stuff. But she always argue with me over using toilet bowl. You know lah, use toilet bowl, I have to watch over her.

Toilet Training
==========
If you wanna start toilet training, you have to do what Jlyn mentioned. Total diaperless and expect lots of cleaning up for the initial stage. No diapers only for naptime. I remember my car agent told me his #4 was still in diaper and refused toilet trained then. And a 6 years old boy at my aunt's neighbourhood still wearing diaper to sch.
To me, if you dun train the kids, they won't toilet trained themselves one. It all depends on how determine the parents and caretaker to take the amt of time.

Drinking water from Milk Bottle
======================
Actually I think this is a bad habit. Just try to stop giving in milk bottle, get them to drink from water bottle or cup since young. Milk bottle is strictly for milk and thats it.
As for drinking more water, ya, try to sit around with the kids and pour just a mouthful of water into their cups, then start to cheer with them, drink with them. They enjoy it, it's a bonding time as well, and also to get them to drink, as well as training their motor skill for self drinking from cup without wetting themselves.

<font color="ff6000">hihi everyone..sorry for being MIA for a while aft Mav's hospitalisation in Aug earlier..i will try my best to post as often from now onwards..</font>

Esther,
you really 有心lol。
yeah...dun give Jovan so much vitagen or yakult. I also remind my family dun give A ribena cos i remember mommies here mention those are not good for our tods.
so far, we only give A orange juice which we made for him (not cold one).

Jlyn,
wow...din know that your boy toilet trained too.
really can save a lot of $$.
like me, still need to spend a lot of $$ on pull up. now only managed to ask A pee before bed or after bath. ee...so now use lesser pull up compare to previous time.

drinking water
maybe can buy a nice water bottle for them so tat they can drink more?
I let A use water bottle with straw (previously using mag mag sip cup), he love it &amp; keep drink more now.

Thanks for all the well-wishes to Mav..also happy belated birthday to Desiree &amp; Joeie as well as Tricia too..

here's some shots taken during Mav's 2nd birthday last Fri - 3 Oct 08: -
1765933.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">We bot him to Singapore Flyer for the 1st time and Sentosa's Underwater World to see his fav fishes..
last but not least bot a simple birthday cake &amp; some Sesame Street's cupcakes from Paisley &amp; Cream..
Mav prefer to have a "far-away" shot from his birthday cake &amp; best part is - he "strip" all the way from cutting of cake to trying to feed himself with the cake..hahaha..</font>

Wendy,
Mav soooo cute!
oo..so now his favourite character change to sesame, no more barney?

this is the pics i capture on tat day..
both of them too active running liao.

1765983.jpg

I chase you...
1765984.jpg

let me hug you..
1765985.jpg

jenny..
haha..he started feeding the shirt &amp; pant so we got to remove that before the mess got more..lol..but indeed is nice that he enjoyed feeding himself with the cake..lol..

jasmine..
actually not changed to sesame - just that i saw them &amp; they are the mini cupcakes so is like 1 mouthful kind so bot them to add on..lol..oh ya..been wanting to get the photos from u too..can help me to consolidate into a cd for me those taken at ur side one..if u dun mind ah..hee...thks..

Wendy,
no pro. of course dun mind.
maybe i save all the pics + video taken for them so far.
really nice to see them from 1st meet till todate.

Jasmine / Jenny
No lah i seldom give Jovan Yakult or Vitagen only once a while nia i just saying hor in order to let Jovan drink lots of water i tried this method *LOL*

Wendy,
Really?? you are at the singapore flyer on friday? me too brought desiree on fri-her actual birthday around 3.30pm.
If not both of them can celebrate together. haha.
Anyway, desiree is scare when inside the capsule.

Jlyn,
desiree also toilet trained except for night time when she sleeps.
once i tried to put her off diaper during night time sleep but chickened out..scare she made a big mess esp #2 is sleeping with us.

Jenny,
Agree with you that it requires everyone support when it comes to toilet training. My mum very on but desiree only know how to tell us when to pee but not poo poo. Cos Usually she poo in the morn which is already in her diaper.

Jasmine/Wendy,
Wah, both of you have mini gathering ar.. boh jio.. hehe

Esther,
At this age they can control their urine? must be quite cute when they do that.

Esther,
actually I also gave A yakult b4, then hor noticed this boy love to drink &amp; even ask me to buy when he saw at supermarket, now dun dare to buy liao.

Delphine,
haha...last min decide one. we even have to keep update when the kids wake up frm naps.
now vry hard to have gathering as their nap time quite diff.

Jenny &amp; Delphine, it may be time to buy those waterproof sheet. Saw a few sprees going on.. dont know if these sheets are ideal.. will it be too hot.

Esther,
frankly speaking, I think Jovan belongs to the type that can't drinks such drink. Not even once a while cos you can see from his health. I will advise you to ban these kind of drink for him.

Delphine,
ya lor, need a lot of support, if one chicken out that's it.
At least now Desiree knows how to express to pee, it's good enough, slowly she will express when she wants to poo. I know some kids, they refuse to tell and only wanna poo in diaper. My friend's son pooed in diaper till 3+ hor.
It's not surprising the toddlers know how to control urine at this age. But it's bad for them.

Jlyn,
Me dun intend to buy waterproof sheet. The most is I more hardworking to wake up at night to get Jaslyn to pee. I did this for Jolene last time, then slowly stretched the hours. Somehow, Jolene got the msg, and would wake up to tell me she wanna pee instead of me waking her up.
Joyce used this method for her boy when she toilet trained them, she didn't buy the waterproof sheet. Instead, she got those like table cover from Daiso, $2 only, thin one, not hot she said. Spread it over mattress then cover with the bedsheet. A cheap way, yet effective.

Jenny, orhhh.. so the plastic sheet is to put below bedsheet.. hahahah. stupid me. Oei, i on leave for 2 weeks end of this month. Let's go jap food.. hehehe. Must go now cos going for the 'intestine also come out' session soon.

Jenny,
alvis is the one who refuse to tell us and only poo in diaper. no matter how many time we tell him, he still do tat. and he can continue playing till i catch he poo-ed. but sometimes he did some action - hide at the corner.

any idea how to ask him to poo in diaper? i'm thinking if he managed to tell us if he got urge to poo, then it's easy for us to toilet train him.

Jlyn,
'intestine also come out' session???

Jlyn,
ya lah, if not you think put where? It's like mattress protector pad like that de.
Wah, so shiok 2 weeks leave! Come on, let's go.
Your results out already? Congrats!

Jasmine,
One way is to observe if Alvis's pooing got any timing? Then try to get him to sit in potty during that timing.
Not to poo in diaper may be harder to train. Just keep remind him whenever you are cleaning him up after his poo. One day he will tells you.
BTW, most toddlers will get frightened by their poo sound, aka the poo drop into the potty got the "dong dong" sound. Both Jolene and Jaslyn were frightened at first, especially during their 1st attempt successful pooing. Both jumped up hahaha... Jaslyn now very funny one, when she has the urge to poo, she sits or squat on toilet bowl, she will press her nose and says "smelly" until she finishes her business.

super low morale, lele is still not sleeping well so everyday i also didnt sleep well. work also damn busy. haiz but sometime when i feel down i just look at their funny photos, i feel much better.

Introducing my SUPER GIRL AND SUPER BOY
1767436.jpg