(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

lilboymum,

Happy Belated Birthday to Damien!
And Happy Birthday to Reubern and Issac!

It's the birthday mth again! Our toddlers are going to turn 2!

lilboymum,
2.68kg not small lah, just nice but she's tall hor.

Doreen,
The cake is nice and simple.

Thks 4 the well-wishes.
Am on leave tdy to spend the day wif him doing the things he likes to do.

Anyway yest i ordered swensen's cake for the celebration at my ILs plc n guess wat? my order was processed but the cake is MIA. they dunno where is the cake! I was fuming n juz chose one cake off the shelf n i told them i demand a full refund for my order. i had no time to talk to them n left. expecting them to call me tdy. the mgr think its so easy 2 pacify me, asked me 2 chose an off the shelf 1kg cake, n pick another tub of ice cream coz my order is 1.5 kg to make up the price difference and expect me to be satisfied. i told her, "no, i am not paying for my cake n u r still gg to provide me a cake since u screwed up my order." worried tt the delivery will b late, i alrdy specified i'll collect at 4pm but i only reached the restaurant at 6pm and yet the cake is MIA. kept me waiting in the damn restaurant for 30 mins while my hb was waiting! so disappointed wif their svc n my cake was barely enuff 4 the guests. i had to cut a v small portion for the relatives.

Dor
yah tt was a nice present! i'm sure R wld hv loved it too.

<font color="0000ff">Happy 2nd Birthday to Zac zac!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to Reubern &amp; Zaczac</font>

Babygrace,
mine can see turn 7 and whole stretch of padang. hehe. But Desiree scared leh, keep patting her chest and say "pa pa".

Esther,
just happened my office is in that area, so might as well drop by on sat to watch it.

Gemini,
denise also looks like me ar?? better not let my hubby see this.. whahha.
True lor, in the office have aircon, and sit by the window and watch. still have sound but not as bad as those in the grandstand. they need ear plug cos it is really loud.
How is tristan?

Dor dor,
desiree also have that walking animal but hers is a dog. she play a while nia then scare liao. She ar, very timid one lah but when she get fierce ar, she can be very fierce!!

Adeline,
Me in the same boat as you. Desiree is a very easy bb, i bring her out alone when she turns 1 month(if those mummies can remember our 1st SK outing in BK compass point) without fear. but for denise, i dun dare to bring her out... she can cry for nothing one and somemore her screaming can scare you off.
I sometime surrender, i dun koe what she wants.

thanks for the well wishes. CH is quite small. CY is slightly bigger at 2.75kg when he was born...

now trying ot juggle a few things. schedule is outta the window at the moment. am trying to integrate QH into our bedtime/naptime routine so CY is taking his time to get used to it.

am dreading the day when CL leaves coz i may die taking care of one bb and one tot....

just got myself a myanmese maid. might as well not have any. she was a village girl who has never done housework in her life before. doesnt even know how to mop the floor using kampung method like cloth...i have to show her how to wipe tables, floor etc...haiyo...

Mango
I bought it from a mommy who I think did spree n selling off the extras so I bought 2 from her 1 dog 1 cat...hehe
Then jus nice got this opportunity to surprise him right after his class....hehe
I bought at $4.80 I think then the helium cost me $2. Very cheap. Outside selling more then $10+.

Delphine
I got dog n cat but dunno when to let D play or we keep forgetting to bring out to pump helium....hehe
He likes it alot jus now also bring to walk downstairs when buying lunch....hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
Can imagine D smiling face

too bad i miss the spree ...can chk with you also huh is it really cheap buying from the spree after all the postage fee ?
Paisay never order before...

mango
For that walking pet balloon hor I not very sure leh cos this person is ready stock then I buy cos I not alot of patience to wait n sometimes the shipping quite ex.
I remember before I bought I was eyeing a few sprees on this n seems like got quite big price diff. So I gave up. So when I chance upon that mummy selling I jus wack liao took the last cat she had cos hubby say its nice......hehehe

Think so long as buy total less then $10 is okie cos I think J8 selling at $16+ if I not wrong. But then must have shop that have helium nearby la else go all the way jus for helium also bo hua. If alot of ppl order from the spree means price should be okie lor......hehhee

Mango,
haha.. now got free hair cut for desiree for at least 2 years.
my maid and her husband opens a hair and nail salon in phillippines, so she will cut my gal hair and do my nails. hehe..

crystallized,
so ended the manager compensate the 1kg cake foc?
nitemare man! This is what I fear most. Imagine bday no cake.

delphine,
same lor, I wonder if the younger one knows she's the younger one, so always bully mummies.
So good leh, you can save on mani + pedi.

Hi Lilboymum,
CONGRATS.

Regarding the Phonic, I have just pm you my contact details.

Delphine,
Lucky you. Desiree looks more like you.

Esther,
Long time didnt "see" you.

Doreen,
Joanna also has the same toy pram. She normally put her toy baby and pushes around the house.
The toy baby was her 1st birthday present from one of the mummies here.

Mango,
How are you? Hows everything at home?

Delphine,
good leh..free haircut for desiree. I like her new haircut, stylish &amp; suit her.

Esther,
hope to see your posting often here hor..

Crystallized,
luckily you still have cake off the shelves.
mine wasn't tat lucky. last year order jelly cake for A lunar bday, they miss my order. in the end, no cake on tat day.

Guess R enjoy his bday celebration, right?

delphine
wow free ah i want also leh *joking* kekeke..

jasmine
am always here ..

jrt
aiyo why like that, somemore you came slightly late wor than the cake can go MIA ah..only 2 possiblility either they gave wrong cake to customer or they acutally forget your order..which outlet, next time i ban that outlet haha..

Re: Swensen's cake
They called me yesterday n had to cheek to tell me tt they were not gg to refund me coz i had taken their cake in exchg. I said no way, i dun care how and wat u do but i demand a refund. i asked her how would she feel if she was the one? Would she wanna pay for the cake? And the portion is not sufficient for my guests. She apologised n said she'll call me back. I said yes, and i expect a fast reply.
they juz called me back n said they'll do a refund but it'll take 3-4 wks n they will cerdit back into my credit card. i am not pleased with the way they handle this matter. i'll follow up with an email later.

Jenny &amp; Jasmine
luckily the celebration is for relatives n the one i most boh-chup abt. so i am not tt upset. as long as got cake can liao. i am juz buay song wif swensens on how they handle my issue.

jasmine
yes R def enjoy the bdae celebration this time round. imagine 3 consecutive days of bdae songs n cakes! he loves it!

Esther
i ordered online n requested collection at causeway pt branch. i dunno who is at fault, whether its branch or the HQ. but they need to buck up on their lousy svc.
dun think they gave my cake to someone coz i had indicated R's name to be written on the cake. somemore its a kiddy cake design and 1.5kg. unless such a coincidence tt someone ordered exact same design as me on tt day.

jenny
i saw i saw ..wow very nice leh her pic taken very natural.. is she the one u mention took fire work pics from home?

Esther,
yes. btw these pics taken on sat are all candid shots during her son's bday party. Very naturally taken right? I love ah. I'm booking her to take a studio photos for the gals and family pic when my hb is free.

hello ladies
thank you for the birthday wishes for zac zac. he enjoyed his party a lot till he has hang over.

Now is my super busy period cos year end for my company and kena a lot of arrows from nowhere. Will pose zac zac birthday photos when i have more time.

HAPPY BELATED TO Damien and Reubern!!

Jenny
Does ur friend take photos for a fee? I am looking for studio shoot for lele. Can pm me her charges? Those are really very nice shots of Jas and Jo

JRT
I would have done the same if i am in your shoe, trust them to screw up the order. Really bad service. Hope R had a great party. I defintely enjoyed this year Zac's party as compared to last year cos can see his smiling face when played with his friends. Last year really gong gong.

Lilboymum
Congrats! You are officially in the mother of 2 club! Enjoy!

Jenny
forgot to mention that i am slightly disappointed with mong's cake lei. the barney looks like ninja turtle and the nutella is a bit sweet. and overall design not very fantastic. haiz think i am giving up on home baker liao. but the cupcakes i ordered for his sunday school were very popular, received a lot of compliments. but hor honestly i think the cakes really expensive lei. imagine i spent 190 on the main cake and 36 mini cupcakes. didnt tell my hubby the price, think he will faint if he knew abt it. haha. oh ya i manage to get barney treat bag at party us but damn expensive and i very "tui" cos i went kiddy palace and they sold barney treat bag only at $1.90 and i bought at party us at $5.95, although design different but i rather get the 1.90 ones dont wanna spent so much on treat bags.

Jenny
according to them, the order was processed n sent out but it was MIA-ed. But it cld oso b tt the cake was nvr baked.

Hey nice photos!
ur fren is v gd at her work. Jolene looks so pretty!

Shirley
u bet i am gg to pursue the matter. Juz a refund n slapdash service fr them 4 this incident really pisses me off.
My coll still said i was so daring to ask for a refund as she wld nvr thot of tt. I told her their reputation is at stake, of coz they hv to refund me... who wld wanna pay for a cake that is not the one ordered?!
my hb wanted me to leave swensen's n not bother abt their replacement cake n we cld get another one elsewhere. i told him i'm not gg to let them off so easily n brush me off like tt. tts y i die die oso wan their cake n they refund me my money.

yes i agree wif u tt they def enjoyed more this yr. i am oso v pleased tt i organised a small party 4 him. he has had 3 days of celebration.

i ordered home baker cupcakes for R's sat bdae celebration in thomas theme n was v pleased. i'll try to upload the photos tonite... still waiting 4 my sis to pass me the photos she took leh.

bbgrace said the cake were nice? post some pix to show us?

Shirley,
Yes, my friend charges, very reasonable price. Depends on your requirement whether is indoor or outdoor photography, she does both. She has setup a home studio at her home. I PMed you her link and contact in a short while. Those pics are courtesy from her, she took them during her boy's bday party. I'm surprised it turns out to be so nice.
I tot Mong's barney design quite nice? I saw her earlier work on barney before.
Nutella is bound to be sweet, I told you before right? So the cupcakes for sun sch also from Mong's or another bakery?
Actually like I mentioned to you before, I find that now the home bakers are charging more and more ex. I understand cos they are doing 1 order per day, and the amt of ingredients they used are not bought from wholesaler, so that explains the price.
Remember the earlier bakery (you knew who when I was saying the other day), I tasted hers on Sat, frankly speaking, very sweet and I dun like, though design is nice. I won't spend so much on cakes now lor. I think normal bakery shops can do good design with good taste too. So, jaslyn's 2nd cake is from bakery shop, I'm waiting to see the design tomor, just asking them to do a photocake only.
Kiddy Palace still selling? The last time I saw was very long ago, it may be the leftover stock, you are lucky still can get in such a rush timing. I dun want to spend much on treat bags too, cos eventually still throw into rubbish bin, no point buying so ex just becos design is nice.

Crystallized,
You can view here: http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/2008/09/28/

crystallized,
Way to go!
if Swensens is not gg to do anything, go find the email of the CEO / MD and drop him a note, someone is sure to act.
I'm definitely one demanding customer also, esp with large organisations. Small-time one i'm more forgiving. Recently hubby and I were v pissed off with the service of a telco. I hunted down the CEO's email address from my contacts and hubby shot a note to the CEO. Immediately 3 persons appeared at my doorstep the next day to make sure that everything is rectified.

I was referring to Zacc's cupcakes. The barney and baby bop looks nice but i share the same view as shirley about barney on the cake, the barney doesn't look that real.

Shirley,
I think the cake is quite nice. Barney does look a bit weird, but then I dun really observe how barney looks like =P but the flatted barney definately dun look nice.

Emailed you the contacts already.

bbgrace
hahaha, i am one demanding customer oso. if it was a n'hood shop, then i cant do much but wif such food establishment organisations like swensens, i expect them to perform better. The cake is not exactly cheap man. the other time when i juz left a comment in the pizza hut website abt their lousy pizza quality, they called me up v soon, apologised n insisted they will do another free replacement of my order at my desired day &amp; time. its not abt the free meal replacement but rather the svc tt they provide. i was in fact not angry then but merely juz wanted to provide a feedback.
for swensen's we visit them often n the fact tt they kept me waiting there for 30 mins like a fool on tt day really pissed me off.

i told my coll luckily it was not the cake meant for my home celebration on sat tt i am more particular abt. else i wld hv hit the roof n demanded they do sthg by hook or by crook tt the cake arrives!

Happy Belated Birthday to Reubern &amp; Isaac.

Jenny,
Very nice photos. I am also interested in your friend's work. Can email me her contact?

Tomorrow Children's day and also Jaslyn's Birthday.

crystallized,
agreed, I like the cute table layout too.

Shirley,
Overall, the cake design is simple yet nice.
Hee, that time the cake I ordered is 6" by 6". I think it costed $90.

jackiejon,
Have emailed to you as well.
Ya, Jaslyn turns 2 tomorrow, that's fast.
As for barney, I didn't intro to my gals, but dunno where they got to know him/her?? They also excited to see the purple dino.

jackiejon
i'm puzzled why boys seemed to like thomas train??? a few of my fren's son likes the train oso. the toys r darn exp n i dun buy 4 R coz i feel its a waste of money. even 4 his bdae presents, i asked them not to waste money on the train.

jackiejon,
you asking me?
No lah, I din mentioned is tomorrow, the notice board said in Oct, but din state which date.
So if you wanna go to the children world, wait till nov bah or call to check.

Crystallized
Yes, most boys like Thomas the Tank Engine.

Jonathan has about 8 different characters of the trains from that series and I must admit its not cheap especially those made of wood.
One can cost about $15 - $25 each (estimated).
(Thank goodness, most of them he received as presents when he was young)

From my experience, it will followed by Bob the Builder.

Presently Jonathan likes Ben 10, he used to like Power Ranger, Disney Cars &amp; Super Mario.

As for gals, I still not too sure....Joanna like the purple dino.

Jenny,
I see. I thought tomorrow

Now planning where to bring the kids tomorrow

Jenny
i hv no idea wat the kids' brains r thinking abt. hahaha

Jackiejon
I used to think TTT = Thomas the Train. Then later i realised its Thomas the Tank Engine

Yah man, i wldnt buy tt for R. its 2 exp and all he does is to throw his toys ard. heartache!!!

juz to share R's cake for last sat's bdae celebration...

1754095.jpg

Crystallized
Wow!! That is a very nice cake. Where did you order from?

Bet he sure like it alot.

This year Joanna's birthday will be only with family members unlike last year till now have not done anything at all.

Jackiejon
its fr cupcakedivinity. The party almost couldnt b confirmed becoz they couldnt reply me despite me sending out my emails in early sept, 3 reminders n 2 phonecalls. I was quite upset n kept chasing them for the reply. The party was only confirmed 2 days b4 i left for HK. That was v rushed 4 my guests.

Not sure if R likes it v much but he'll b pleased with any cakes as long as someone sings him bdae songs! Haha

Even celebrating wif family members can b fun &amp; memorable! Yest my sis bot R a really tiny n cute cake tt was only 5 ounce n i told her I had not seen such a small cake b4! Haha...

Jenny,
Happy birthday in advance to jaslyn!!
great shots of your gals and jaslyn looks more like you liao leh. Can also PM me your friend's contact, wanna to take family photo shoot when i slim down(gonna to take long long lah) haha.. just keep his/her contact 1st.

Esther,
whhaha, when my flats is ready in 2009, shall invite you all over for a medi-pedi session..

Jrt,
that is a very nice cake of thomas the train. bet R must be very happy.

Jasmine,
Stylish ar.. looks boylish to me leh. hehe I find it too short.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Jaslyn &amp; happy children day </font></font>

JRT
what an awesome cake!! Huh their reply take so long de ah, infact i also email them my enquiry on TTT something similar to yrs last week when i saw their Dora, i told them i want similar but TTT... however till date no reply from them leh
wonder should i proceed to wait or not hiaz..

Delphine
when u mentioned yr flat ready reminds me of last year we went to see a unit near to yr place but reject after that..medi-pedi i want ah.....

jackiejon
We were 'forced' to buy that pram for D.....hahaha
I didn't want to cos he's a boy ma so bought the trolley toy for him hoping it can be used the same way. But he jus refuse to play with the trolley.
N suay suay that time in toy r us he took the trolley to push around n our number was called up for the comex thingy our turn liao n there he was screaming n crying refuse to let go. So that was it bought on the spot.....hahahha

jenny
Jolene look so big already jaslyn also look diff...sigh
Time flies.........look at their pic I feel so old....hahaha

Shirley
Read ur post make me laugh ur ninja turtle.....hahahaa
The cake looks nice(without the 2 things on top).....hahaha
When I saw the pic I was more like "Wat the **** is the yellow thing".....wahaha
But the cup cakes look very nice!!!