(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
oic.
actually i shld ask BIL buy when he went to japan last mth. sigh...
maybe doraemon cake for next year ba..keke

Adeline,
heh..Jing bao very near my hometown. did you buy 'sha qi ma' the sweet snacks?
yeah..the green vege in cameron very fresh. we had steamboat at cameron. they provide diff kind of vege.

Jenny,
dun see how lal..
booke next year trip to Cameron.
actually cameron 's weather not so cold compared to the old days due to development.
so, best to go now...

Jasmine,
oh ya hor, wasted. SG seldom sells doraemon stuff, actually hard to find also. Search ebay also nothing de.
I'm very concerned if I can survive the rides with a needle poking butt that Jaslyn has... Sekali not relaxing trip but an angry trip with her. Haha, that's not only my concern ok. My mum also bother by this, thats why we din go this year in the end hahaha....

Jasmine
no never go there wor..
they went to a something like temple to 'qiu shen'..
Ya lor the steamboat i ate is very very nice! all different vege..

Jenny
i dun mind gng again but my hubby wouldnt like i think hahaha..
Cause nothing to do.. he prefer genting..
But bringing kids up have to becareful lor.. cause of the road..

Adeline,
I read up that cameron basically is nothing to do, so may be bored for those who have nothing to do. But then, my bro, hb and me will love hahaha... My mum is the one who wants to go, but I think she may not be prepared to bore aka nua herself.

Jenny,
hahaha...needle poling butt

i understand it since the last trip went back to msia. very hard to keep him in 5 hrs coach to KL. i have to plan another trip to kl soon. *faint*

jasmine,
I went for the isetan sale today. Not exactly chiong cos my intent was more to go for the FJ Benjamin sale where starz was. So bang, i didn't pay attention to the isetan brochure this time round, missed out on getting the mickey mouse cash register today for Em. By the time i saw Esther with it, they were all snapped out liao.

Starz,
Told you this time round, the sale not as attractive but in the end still end up spending almost $500. haha! But i'm very happy with my buys.

babygrace,
oic. i saw tat mickey mouse cash register. how much is it?
if not, you can check at Kiddy Palace. i saw the same things on promo there. but cant remember the price, but remember the price quite reasonable.

okie..mommies. abit bo liao here.

remember last year most of us order our 'babies' 1st bday cake frm Pg, right?
How about this year?

Erm, I tot that mickey mouse cash register has been selling for $29.95 for quite some time already???

Not very fantasy lah, cos the one at home, my gals never touch...

jasmine,
it was very cheap $29.95. Don't think kiddy palace is so cheap lor.

i'm still ordering Em's cake from PG. Problem is that i can't source the figurines for the cake.

Hi everyone, we're back.

Trip was so-so, not much shopping n i think we dunno where to go. Weather was darn hot, i think worse than SG coz its v humid n feels stuffy. The major "attraction" was the typhoon. i was pretty excited coz had nvr seen anything like tt in SG. but its not so exciting coz we gotta stay indoors. BORED. Umbrellas were useless as the wind blew the rain in all directions. i wun b so worried if R wasnt ard.
R was a nightmare during flights. When we departed fr SG to HK, i pretended i din hear him screaming/crying n was trying my darnest not to lose my temper. He refused to b buckled down n cld not b pacfified wif anything. the flight back was better coz he was asleep in the sling... but he did fuss therafter. i will not wanna bring him on any plane rides soon, i promise. it was super frustrating for me, and i cant imagine how the other passengers felt. but they were all calm & cool abt it, which was great.

bbgrace
i met esther at the sale n she told me u were there oso. i din buy much oso. got a dinner dress, a swimming suit for R, a pair of shorts, some teats, thats all.

crystallized,
actually at this age, they won't want to buckle to us, cos it's so uncomfortable. It's another story if they have their own seats. Anyway you survived haha..

Jasmine,
Actually, I wanna order PG Coconut Cake. But changed my mind. 1stly cos coconut is not suitable for kids. 2ndly some kids may kena phlegm (lucky my friend reminded me). 3rdly, my mum complains too sweet, so no more PG cakes liao. I'm just getting a simple photo cake this round.

babygrace,
i think the price is ard there lel.
still cant find pooh & friends figurine?

crystallized,
welcome back!

at least there was a experience with R, right?
btw, how was disneyland? did R enjoy it?

my col going this sat & she told me she need to bring jacket there. i should told her the weather is super hot now. haha...

crystallized,
You good ah. Touch down last night and chiong for sales today liao. Too bad didn't see you cos i left before 10am to go over to Hyatt. Went back in at 12pm to look for viv and dor but that time was madness liao.
At least u got dress some more. I only bought bras and undies and zoggs goggles for the kids. I had better buys at FJ sale.

Kids are unpredictable lor. HK during this period is v humid, worse than SG cos of the buildings are so densely built together. So did u manage to go to Disneyland since there's typhoon?

jasmine,
Really around that price? ok, i go check out kiddy palace at compass point tonight.
Still can't find the pooh figurines. And no time to go think of another design. sigh....

Jenny,
actually my family also commented that PG cakes too sweet.
i'm thinking order ice cream cake frm swensen. but i heard the cake very hard for cutting.

babygrace,
Oh you are looking for pooh figurines, pai seh I tot is barney. Pooh ones:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Winnie-the-Pooh-Birthday-Cake-Kit-Party-Decor_W0QQitemZ360091425149QQihZ023QQcategoryZ88433QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Winnie-the-Pooh-Honey-Tree-Cake-Kit-Party-Decor_W0QQitemZ360091425165QQihZ023QQcategoryZ88433QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Winnie-the-Pooh-Rocking-Boat-Cake-Kit-Party-Decor_W0QQitemZ360091425177QQihZ023QQcategoryZ88433QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

BTW, the price is abt there, cos other places are selling cheaper compared to isetan for a long long time (since last year before xmas).

Jasmine,
I read some mummies mentioned is like rock, must use a lot of strength to cut swensen cake.

Jenny,
ya lor..
my sil bought pooh vacuum cleaner for A during isetan sales ard $30++. but recently i saw kinddy palace sells the same things at $20++ nia.

Jasmine,
Your SIL kena "conned" liao.
Pooh vacuum cleaner has been selling for $29.95 at Kiddy Palace since last year.
Isetan mark up the RPP.

Jenny,
Thanks for the links. Decided to switch to pooh cos barney is an impossible mission!

jasmine / jenny,
Yes, isetan jack up the price for their toys and then discount it. viv was commenting that the pooh cooking set is the same price as KP even though it is shown as on offer.
The vacuum cleaner is selling for $23.95 at isetan today, so a bit cheaper nia.

babygrace,
I realised they mark up price cos there's a period I was buying the tomy toys. Even Taka also mark up.
I came across the links yday while searching for tattoos lah, din realise so hard to find kids tattoos at stores!!

bbgrace
u know wat i was worried abt when the typhoon came? if i can rush back in time for the isetan sale! hahaha

cathay flights from tue 8pm- wed 7am were all cancelled. thus our flight was delayed for >2 hrs at the airport. i was pretty worried if our flight would b cancelled oso but thankfully nope.

the only thing i missed was The Peak. planned to go on tues night but the typhoon signal came on n it was unsafe to go.

yes went disneyland & thk goodness we went on mon instead of tues coz of the typhoon. we went off to citygate outlets for 2 hrs then rushed back for the fireworks. i enjoyed it v much. initially hb said it was v rushed to go back disney for fireworks n asked me if i wanna skip it. i said no coz we missed tt in japan n i thik R will enjoy it oso. luckily we went back for it coz he agreed it was worth to go back.

Jasmine
yes we went to disneyland. luckily we went earlier. my hb had wanted to go on tue... but aft he saw forecasted report on typhoon, i told him we better go on mon. we were BAKED in disneyland. super duper humid n the sun was not even out in full force. R did not take a lot of rides as the queue were long n i din wanna queue under the hot sun. we only took abt 4 rides. he enjoyed the Small World one.

talkg abt the donald duck pix... this scaredy cat kept chanting "duck duck..." when we queued to take pix. then when it was our turn, donald duck went away for 5 min break. R still kept asking for duck... when duck emerged 5 mins later, he was happy but once we were supposed to take pix wif duck, he recoiled! ~!#$%^&amp;*()<>? i was like?! i thot to let him take a solo pix wif R. In the end 3 of us took wif the duck n R wasnt even looking at the camera!
i felt the he enjoyed the cable car ride to Lantau Island the most. kept asking for it aft tt.

Jenny
dun understd the fuss was abt coz the seat belt is not buckled tightly. we tried so many ways to pacify him but he was inconsolable. then i gave up n pretended i din hear him crying.
on the way back, we bot a disney silly toy to entertain him. it worked only a while. but on the flight back, it was much better. i dun wanna think abt next time!!!

oh yah jasmine
even wif the typhoon, weather is not cold! so stuffy &amp; humid. felt like juz hidding in aircon place!
jackets for the little ones, mayb lah.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> no need. the toys comes with the cake. i ordered online. quite ez.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> that basketball thingy comes with the shelf. i got lots of these around the hse. my mum place got 1 n punggol + the bground one got 2. i have those that comes with the soccer goal post, meaning soccer goal post + basketball.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, jenny</font> tks for your wishes for Caleb.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> the trick to cutting ice-cream cake is to keep the knife hot. have a bowl of hot water and dip the knife in it when u wanna cut. this will melt the ice-cream when u cut so make it easier. all ice-cream cake are hard to cut cos frozen mah.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> glad you did managed to enjoy yourself. heard of the typhoon so was not sure if you were hit. i was on leave today cos Caleb's birthday but didnt know abt the isetan sale. otherwise might just pop by.

last minute decided to celebrate Caleb's birthday in school today so morning rushed to buy cupcakes &amp; some gifts for his friends. Caleb really enjoyed himself and best of all he finally ate the cupcakes... never b4. some pictures here to share.

Classmates sing birthday song...
1743796.jpg

Birthday boy sing as well...
1743797.jpg

Eagerly anticipating...
1743798.jpg

Attempting to blow the candles...
1743799.jpg

1st taste of cupcake...
1743800.jpg

Even showed us the good sign when asked if the cupcake taste good...
1743801.jpg

crystallized,
Cos they are now grown up and wanna be like "adult" to have own seat etc. Jaslyn also dun like to be buckle when we went bali (Imagine tat time she only 13mths old). Frankly speaking, it's uncomfortable lah. When I let her sit on the seat herself (buckle up of cos), she's really an angel, watching the cartoons.

Selina,
Wow last min decision, must be rushing for you huh?
Caleb really enjoyed his party. Haha, Jaslyn has yet to "explore" her thumb, she always use her 2nd finger for "good".

freshpoison,
No more liao, my card expired and dun bother to renew since I've cut down visiting the restaurant.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah super rush. 9+ then thought of it so 10+ quickly drive to IMM, went to Giant to get the lil gifts for his friends then wanna get cake but went to crystal jade bakery and saw they had cupcakes so got them instead. had to make it for his class at 11am. yes he did enjoy himself very much. i took us a while to train him to use his thumb.

Selina
Caleb can do the "good" sign very well. R's one is half past six... its using his index finger. I think they will enjoy the bdae celebration this yr. I'm oso doing a small one wif my close coll this sat at my place. small place so cant invite more ppl n i din wanna end up doing it like last yr if i wanna hold it elsewhere...
we've been to a few bdae parties n video-ed it down. he'll ask for the videos to b played and he likes the bdae song.

Jenny
too bad during both flights there were no empty seats so i dunno if it will make a difference if he had his own seat. It was really a challenge during both flights n my hb had it worse coz he was the one pacifying R while i tried to keep my temper in check.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> all thanks to my mum. she is the one who taught him. whole day he kept reciting the bdae song and when asked who's bdae, he will say Caleb's... really alot of difference this yr... last yr still gong gong n just 12mths they seems to know a lot of things... time sure flies.

selina,
very nice pics of Caleb and he looks like he enjoyed himself.
Yes, 12 mths makes a whole lot of difference. That's why i'm putting more effort into Em's birthday celebration this year compared to last yr. Last year, gong gong, no matter what cake i get for her she oso blur blur. haha!

Oops... I missed Caleb's birthday... HAPPIE BELATED BIRTHDAY CALEB!!

Selina,
hee... I also ordered a Thomas cake for Rhys this time with expert advices from babygrace... hee...
Designed a simple one myself and told them that I will put the trains myself...
So nice of you to celebrate Caleb's birthday in school... too bad, Rhys kena HFMD that time... and coz my hubby also kena HFMD since last week,
we stopped Rhys from going to school this week too, so as to cut down the possibilities of spreading it to other kids...
even his teachers has been asking for him these few weeks... sigh...
Oh, Rhys also can do the good sign very well... haa... he used both of his hands when he want to show that it is VERY good...
and if it is VERY VERY good, he will raise both of his hands high high with the thumbs up... very funnie one....

Jasmine,
I am ordering from PG cakes again this year coz me and my family like their lychee martini a lot... it is not too sweet and simply refreshing.
Think other flavours from them is sweeter bah....
So my sister's son 1 yo also ordered from them, and Rhys' cake also from them. Hee... me and babygrace both big fan of PG's cake. keke...
erh... actually i think ice cream cake even sweeter right?? ice cream leh...

Freshpoison,
I ordering from eatzi catering (jack's place) this time. The lady, Clare is very nice... she is the one who managed to postpone my buffet even though it is less than 24hrs notice lor.
I took their membership card which is very worth it. But i not sure you can use my card or not coz she told me the name of the card and the buffet order name must be the same...
You can check it out and let me know if you need my card lah...

Vivian,
Not expert advice lah. I'm also not tired of their cakes, i've been eating them since JC days. I only like their lychee martini and black forest.

jenny / jasmine,
the cash register set at KP is $49. Looks like i lost out on a good deal today. sob sob!

Viv
Kim same as Rhys. She uses 2 thumb to show tat it's v.good lol. Good only 1 thumb. Kim starting on 2nd oct n her birthday on 19 dunno shld I do a small celebration.

Selina
Caleb is enjoyng himself! Happy birthday to him!

Nw kim noes what is shame! She keep telling me shame shame when she is without clothes. But then she refuse to wear clothes. Lol.

Selina,
really very rush. Is crystal jade cupcakes sweet?

crystallized,
ya lor, the gals had attend some 1st bday parties this mth and are in party mood. Didn't wanna do one for Jaslyn but seeing them in party mood, so do a small scale lor. They have been singing bday songs till my bro turned crazy.. he ran after them with cane to get the 2 to stop singing hahaha...

Vivian,
I find PG coconut flavour more refreshing. No one in my family like lychee martini including myself, we find it sweet.
Yes, Clare is a very nice lady. If you provide the name of card to freshpoison, she can entitle the free transport fee and you can earn the points in yr card.

freshpoison,
if you are catering from them, sign up membership first cos you only need to pay $25. then you will receive I think 4 vouchers worth total $100. Their transport fee for catering is $40 if i remember correctly. each time you dine in still got 10% off and earn points for some redemption.

babygrace,
Wah, the cash register has been selling at $29.95 at KP for many many mths. I even saw at some selected Popular bookshop.

babygrace,
btw, if you are not concern with the mickey mouse theme, toysrus also got sell cash register. I remember is $19.95 and is more fun compare to the mickey mouse one.

babygrace,
$49? so ex!
thot i saw cheaper than that at KP century square. maybe i make mistake.
so sorry abt that.
actually PG cake is good, just tat it's too far for me to self collect &amp; the delivery charges too much. hehe...

Jenny,
yeah lor...my sil din know abt that. and the vacuum cleaner still kept in store room.
easel..previously wanna buy Ikea one, but now saw crayola brand got disc at Toyrus. it's comes with a chair. quite good deal.
but hb commented A have too many bulky toys.

crystallized,
oo..you missed The Peak.
actually unless than flight trip, R still well behave &amp; enjoying, right? so, maybe like Jenny said, if he have his own seat in future, sure he will more enjoying.
I missed went to Lantau Island. too rush for us. hopefully next time can go again. I still prefer go hk during feb-mar, cool weather.
so, did you shop?

Selina,
i love the last pics which Caleb with his thumb up. so cue!
like advert the delicious cupcake.

Thanks for the tips of cutting ice cream cake. never think abt that. hee...

Vivian,
i also ordered lychee martini flavour last year. maybe my family not a cake fan.
maybe just order a small cake will do.
A love doraemon, no way to get doraemon cake excepht polar which i dun like. so so still thinking. haha...

Gemini,
I am really hoping for vomiting/nausea to disappear.
Hope you are coping well with both Tricia and Tristan.

Jasmine,
For Swenson cake, try to take it down from the freezer and put it in the fridge for up to an hour before cake-cutting and use a stainless steel knife to cut it. Some people choose to put outside first.. but I paranoid the outside of the cake will melt.

Oh, I will still be ordering from PG this year. We like their cakes for the variety

Selina,
Thanks. From the pictures, your rushing around to get the gifts and cupcakes was well worth the effort

Jasmine,
Re: easel, hb is also thinking if wanna buy, but me not keen.
Actually many parents find easel good to entertain kids lah. For me, I dun see the need as the gals if they wanna scribble, they will do on papers.
Re; vacuum cleaner, Jolene has one, no brand one, I bought from carrefour toy sales I think only $15, then din open to check. Many mths later opened up to play then realise is spoiled one. Anyway after I saw those tiny white balls, I decided it's not a good toy hee hee.. and Jolene also not interested so dump in the box till now. I almost get the pooh/minnie one when it's selling $29.95 (is it huh? or was it $39.95??), my hb stopped me, reminding there's one spoiled one at home and no one is playing.
Re: Doraemon cake, if you just wan to get a simple cake, you can check out those neighbourhood bakery shop if they do, I saw Yishun got one bakery shop did one, very nice, photo cake pic. Smiling orchid also has but they "colour" with jelly cream.

Pups,
did you try eating dry crackers to ease the vomit/nausea?