(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Kim still no symptoms! but dr say abt 3 to 4 days, her ulcer will show. Her hand dots are disappearing but palm still no dots.
Her sole dots starting to appear. She no fever.. still can sing and dance..
I like very cruel! this few days unable to see her.. dun even dare go MIL's hse see her.. hubby say she very lonely there.. haiz cause at home everytime i entertain her.. Then when she there, noone play with her..
But bo bian cause i looking after kathlyn and i bf-ing her.. i cannot get hfmd..
moreover noone can handle kath except for aunty and me.. she's a fussy baby!

Adeline, who's that lady at the centre? staff or what. Got ppl like her around.. no wonder hfmd cases went up again. Anyway, do take care. I knw how tedious it is to have two kiddo taking turn to fall sick.

jlyn
it's the supervisor. shes new to the center. didnt xpect her to be like tis cos initially she's v.nice lor..
i nw hving prob to withdraw kim also..

Adeline
No choice got to 'ren'. Cos Kim so big catch HFMD already so jialat imagine the Kath who cannot even talk yet somemore still so young.

Actually I abit toot lah at 1st I jus keep thinking if D kanna very poorthing cos sick ma n some are serious. Then now then it downed on me if D kanna then jialat cos I am taking care of both of them if I kanna then E how. Somemore she so young.
So now trying to drill into hubby the importance of cleaning D's hands somemore he going classes now.

had a simple celebration with Caleb yesterday at home.
1731667.jpg

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

Jlyn
Thanks for the link

Birthday celebration
last min decision to do a mini celebration for my gal's bday.
Thinking of getting Pooh party deco
Any idea where to get those?

Jialat still remember me saying I didn't buy much clothes for Ember hor cos dunno how to buy.
Now I cannot stop.....hahaha

Everyday if got go out sure fashion show for her 1. N I'm so worried she can't wear them for long cos the 3-6mths fit her nicely liao but then alot of ppl still give me that kind of look n say she so small machiam like a crime for me to bring her out like that cos she only 2mths.

Anyway here's photos to share sorry lah can't resist....haha

1732385.jpg
1732386.jpg
1732387.jpg

1732388.jpg

babe,
the URL provided by Jlyn is the right one.

Recalled Food Items
I'm upset with this, how can those ppl sleep in peace!!
At first I tot is the FM, and later to milk, and now worse, chocolates, sweets, ice cream

Jenny,
and also biscuit..more things coming.

so, did you go to Zoo during weekend?
Dor,
E really fashion show err? so cute!

can understand that cos girl's clothes really a lot of pattern, not like boy..haha

Coral,
thanks for let me know that the children playground at Zoo open in oct. then i can bring A there.

Jasmine,
ya, all diary products affected. I'm not surprise if non-diary products got affected too.
I think we take things for granted. I have to admit, I seldom check where the products are from. M&M is one of my family's favourites, and I always bought for my bro. Just 2 days ago, I bought some in fun pack, which intend for goodies bags. I'm going to call up supermarket if can do exchange for other products, if not I'm going to throw.
I never realise M&M are made in china, so do my family. We all tot from USA

I'm not going to buy any food from china anymore. Firstly is the toys, now is food. They are getting me pissed (no offence but I've no confident with them anymore).

Yes, we went. Super hot day! But the kids enjoyed.

sigh.... i thought those baby bites are safe. Em has been eating lots of those since young. This morning realised that they are also one of the recalled items.
Now, back to buying atas organic stuff. damn...

Jenny/babygrace,
hb & me are more kiasi. we long time ago already ban foods made in china. there were once SILs bought packet mee which made in china, hb ask them to throw. then we also never give A baby bites before cos we spotted it's made in china.

but then according to news yday, some of the food from Japan also kanna recalled cos they are produced in China. damn jialat lel..

yea..last weekend the weather was very hot! but weekend crowded or not?

babygrace
where did you see that baby bites are being recalled? Haiz zac has also been eating alot since young,now still eating.

shirley,
ST front page today. Not very obvious, they listed the items in the article and baby bites is one of those.

jasmine,
i've been quite cautious about the type of food i buy for the kids also. But didn't think that the baby bites would be one of those items cos i thought it's just rice crackers.

Jasmine,
Some stuff that I bought, I never check/realised they are made in china. I'm getting pissed with them. We are talking abt life. I'm going to stop buying all food/snacks from china.
Ya, I read few days ago papers that Japan also kena. Think sake is one of them.
We went on Sat. I think SMRT had their family day there. Crowded than the last time we went, but still ok. But the food centre is under renovation. They have another super small place for makan.

Dor

U bought so many dreses for Ember. I only started to buy recently cos i got lots of hand me down from friends. I like lele to wear dress but find it a bit difficult to carry. but bo piang still wanna dress her even never go out! haha

Zac playing with her meimei

1733778.jpg

babygrace/jenny,
now, those recall really make ppl 人心惶惶。。

Shirley,
I really like to see lele's chubby face. she is sooo cute.

it's heartwarming when see both of them play together, right?

Shirley
This is only the tip of the iceburg......hahahha
I abit yimjim lah I only let E wear her new clothes when going out. Those hand me down n D's clothes r all home wear. Anyway I dun have alot of handmedowns.
I bought ALOT n mostly in 6-12 or 12-18. YES I stockup liao cos I really love those dresses so sweet n cute....heheh
U should see my loot from ON, Gap n crazy8 jialat now never ending always tell myself to stop then got sale n I can't resist again...keke
Dress I think still okie lah cos I like to wear those sock tights for her. 2 pieces harder to carry cos keep coming out.
That day wore shirt n shorts keep zao geng....hahha

Their hair the same hor....hehhe

jenny/bbgrace/jasmine
I was still telling hubby heng we not milk drinkers very seldom drink so not very affected. Then now so many things start baby bites n M&Ms. Jialat.
Not only made in China dun buy made in other countries they might also buy china produce to add in so same jialat.

super bored nw...im admitted to hospital for 'unknown' abdominal pains.. on fri went to A&E cos GP medicine cant help me with e 'gastric pain' i had since wed (i started with food poisoning on mon..develope into "gastric" on wed..) So did scope n ultrasound,cant find anything wrong n i felt ok,got discharged on Sat.who knows pain come back shortly upon reachg hm...nvm,i bear with it whole nite until cldnt take it yesterday n got admitted again... They already took blood,urine n stool sample..plus xray..stil cant find e cause of e pain.. So kept me here 4 observation... reli miss e kids... n reli reli bored to death here... /clipart{kao_sticktongue}

Vivian,selina,adeline,
Sorry to hear tat rhys, caleb n kim kena HFMD..muz hv been tough on u... Hope they r better nw n rhys n caleb can enjoy their belated bday celebration!

Selina, can i ask e basketball hoop i c in e background is it part of e shelf or seperate?? Cos ayden recently 'siao' basketball..i trying to find a hoop 4 him.. But no time to reli shop around nw tat my ofc no longer in town..
Caleb also into Thomas nw?? Ayden too..cos sometime bk kids central was showing...ayden "siao" until he knw hw to choose Thomas cake over e others i printed out 4 him to see...

Jrt,
Hey,at least ur hb wana bring R along, my hb stil trying to make me give up e trip nw.. So disappointed with him.. Enjoy ur trip n share hw it went 4 u hor...

Dor n shirley,
Hehe..u 2 cant resist shopping 4 e girls liaoz huh... At least ur girls get to "fashion show"... Me dont need to buy cos got some hand-me-downs 4 going out which we hardly do, plus my mum only like to dress her in gor-gor's old clothes at hm... then everytime i buy gotto kena nagged at by both mum & hb...so i rarely get to buy anything 4 her.. Sometimes i feel like im "forced" to be "biased" cos i bought so many things 4 ayden..but nw come to belle's turn,everythng also cannot buy cos she can use ayden's 1...

Development...
ayden recently seems to b reli absorbing everything like a sponge... He's saying lots of words nw tho no sentences yet,sometimes he'll juz blurt something out when we dont expect him to... Wat surprises me most is tat he is able to write A,B,C,D,E,I,Y n a few other selected alphabets on his doodle board..he can also draw an ice-cream e exact same way everytime... I dont knw when they r suppose to knw hw to write... i was juz so pleasantly surprised when he started writing intelligibly... i goto thank my maid 4 tis achievement cos she's e 1 teaching him everyday...

wah lao, went home and search thru my cupboards. Found 3 boxes of baby bites... my dad has been buying that for my boy. My mum say it's his favourite biscuit.

starz

answering on selina's behalf cos i have the same toy rack. the basketball hook comes with the toy rack. you may want to try toyrus for those basketball hook cos recently my bil bought one for zac's bd

Jasmine,
Zoo has a few places under renovation now. The children world looks good, after the reno completes. The food centre also under reno, now got a small miserable replacement "canteen". If you dun mind waiting, go in Nov bah.

starz/shirley,
I also want to find the basketball hook lel. last time bought a cheap one, stick at wall. but A pull it out, spoilt liao.
now he everyday chant 'ball! ball!'

Jenny,
thanks for the info. but really want to bring him there this oct. since the children world looks good, thinking eating at KFC near children world.

Jasmine,
sorry, I think I phrase wrongly. I mean after the renovation completes, the children world looks good. Currently still under reno. Some parts are closed.

hi jenny,
yah, thrown yest. Cant return for refund cos dunno bought fr where. Really fed-up wif all these ppl who are only concern wif profits... so unethical. Hw can anyone do such things???!!! especially foodstuff for infants and children.

Starz
Poor thing hope u get totally well real soon.
Anyway I keep forgetting to ask u hw did the last check for ur ear thingy go??

I psyco hubby!!! Cos he actually dun really 'allow'me to buy alot of clothes for E so I keep saying she so poorthing then we not fair. So he ask me wat I would buy for her so I told him dress n skirts lor cos the rest she can wear korkor ones.....hahha

Aiyoh Ayden so clever can write. D until now also only write 1 n draw circle nia....haha
I dun even know if he can recognise the alphabets n I dun think so!!

Anyway free now I tell u all a 'joke'.

That day hubby was buying diapers at Giant alone his mum called him. N ask him to shun bian help her buy 1 pack of diaper n 2 sets of clothes for Ember becos she say she didn't buy anything for her.

So stupid hubby really came back with 2 sets of clothes n alot of diapers cos he say since his mum paying for E 1 he buy for D also.
So I told him he should have saved the money for the clothes dun buy since I dun really like E to wear those cheapo clothing cos sometimes the material not good n I already bought so much for her ma.
Cos he dun claim by receipt wat his mum will jus give him an amt ma. N guess wat. Few days later I asked him how much his mum gave him for 'buying' the things.
<font size="+2">$30 dollars!!!!</font>
Joke of the year lor her $30 as big as the gu chia lian. Can buy diaper n 2 sets of clothes.

really miss you all!
not able to log in cos after my confinement, every morning went over to my parents place and only come home in the nite. my parents place there no internet access &amp; when reach home @ nite have to coax tristan to sleep...

ok, got to go.

hi pups,

Congrats! Do take care!

hello ladies..
finally got discharged lastnite... i was reli bored to tears, n missed e kids like crazy... then i cldnt sleep well at all, begged doc to let me home... so happy to be home now....

shirley,
thanks for sharing... i try to go toys r us sometime soon bah...
zac reli very loving towards lele hor... envy envy... ayden still bo-chup his meimei most of e time... only rarely that he "tolerates" her playing in e same area as him... n he dont like her touching him!!! *haiz*... i forseeing alot of "wars" in e future....

dor,
thanks... eh, abt my ear thingy.. its complicated lah, but basically i have to resign to e fact that i will be dizzy-prone for quite sometime cos even tho' they prescribe me medicine, its not "guarantee" tat it will cure me...
ur hb at least can psycho.. my hb no use 1... i think until now, i buy less than 10 pcs of clothing for belle... anywayz, nw dont reli go out often... mayb when she can walk liaoz, clothes look nicer on her tis way mah.. i will go buy more bah...
ayden learn to recognise his alphabets mainly frm e leapfrog DVD leh... he can name most of them, juz a few tats harder to pronounce he cant lor... even numbers, he cannot pronounce "seven", or "eleven".. only the "ven" sound comes out... as for writing, my maid will hold his hands to write.. then he pick up liaoz..
during my absence hor, dunno why she go n teach ayden say "scared", with e action to pat his chest.. nw ayden will suddenly tell us he's scared of something.... but i dont think he fully understand e meaning of it, cos he say scared but yet he wants....
kao_confused.gif

hehehhe... ur MIL reli think $30 can buy so many things ar... show her e receipt mah..

Back from my cameron trip. only stayed there for 1 day.
Anyway cameron has a new road up leh.. not as bad as the old road.. we took new road up and old road down..
the old road was erm.. quite scary lah but for me still ok. not advisable to bring kids. My niece vomitted few times (2006 girl).. Poor mommy have vomit all over her..
I keep latching kath and hug her tight tight on the way down if not it's giddy and alot sharp turn.. moreover u cant see if the other side of the traffic is coming or not lor..
Very tired liao..
the roses farm is VERY VERY nice!! i shall upload some pics of the roses tomorrow!!

Adeline
Huh go all the way up u stay 1 day only. Should stay longer ma. Ur poor cousin ahh got vomit all over jialat somemore stuck in the bus.

Starz
D say seven is seben.....hahaha

Tell u all something funny....hehe

Jus now as usual talk to my hubby until wanna vomit blood.
We went to collect something from another mummy so once reach I told hubby she coming down liao n hubby switched off the car engine. So I ask him why he switch off cos I go alone enough liao ma.

Then he jus say "yah hor" then sit there in the driver seat not moving. So here I was with D on my left hand n E on my right so I can't get out of the car not even open the door. I asked him so wat do u want to do?? Are u going to move anot??
He still can look at me n say HUH?? Wah piang eeh damn piss lor so I push D to lie on me n open the door on my own n wanna bring the 2 kids down myself liao.
While I was opening the door I said "Talk to ur Papa until I wanna vomit blood liao"

N guess wat this D pretend to vomit n make the sound.

Jus now at home talk to hubby until sian again so I said again "I wanna vomit blood liao dun talk to me"
N D again this time he pat his chest lie on my leg n make the vomit sound....hahahha

I told my hubby see u so stupid even ur son understand n he vomit blood liao....kekeke

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">B</font><font color="ffff00">I</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff6000">T</font><font color="0000ff">H</font><font color="ff0000">D</font><font color="ffff00">A</font><font color="119911">Y</font> <font color="ff0000">TO</font> <font color="119911">CALEB</font>

Dor,
your MIL $30 really 'big' hor? can buy so much things...

D so cute...he really make the want to vomit action. now kids are so fun to play with. although A still cant speak in sentence yet, but still fun. he hold a lettler 'M' and shout M, then he turn over the letter and shout 'W'. same action when he hold '6' or '9'.

Starz,
take care..

anyone chiong Isetan private sales today? Dor?

Jenny,
haha...me bo liao.
went to our yahoo group to check.

but of course i can remember few..

but nowsday our thread very quiet..

Doreen,
Your IL really think $30 very BIG

Adeline,
Waiting for your pics ah! But ya lor, why you only stay 1 day? All the way up there! My bro stayed 2 days, he complained not enough haha. He said very nice place. You making me itchy liao leh.

Jasmine,
Yesterday at Parco Bugis Junction, I saw got Doraemon Friends but only got Jingyi, Panghu and Xiaohu figurines. They are actually those stamp chops. Very nice. But no Doraemon and Daxiong.

Jenny,
is it? you mean those push cart or shop?
went to action city at bugis, but din find any doraemon figurines lel.

m thinking since no bday party, or maybe a normal cake will do. haha...2nd bday nia, but getting lazy liao.

Jenny
it's a nice place! Scenery, everything! They got new way up, not that scary.. but the old road was a little bit scary lor.. still bearable for me.. the worse thing is, on our way down, our road being blocked by a tree that fall off! Then the tour guide and drivers have to go down and shift the tree.. very dangerous cause near the cliff!

Stayed one day because we went KL, Jing bao, furong, you peng.. but frankly nothing much there except farm and weather.. The vege on cameron is fantastic! Crunchy and sweet! i've never eat so much vege in my life lor.. haha but i seem to become vegetarian on cameron :p

Oh ya i feel that it's better then genting IF u dun gamble.. The air is very fresh! I enjoy gng to those farm and see different things lor.. the tea farm is a WOW!

Adeline,
Few mths back, my bro went with a friend, they drove up via the new road. They said driving up very tiring keke. And almost kena accident. But they said super nice lor.
Oh we dun gamble, and anyway we dun like genting haha except for the cold weather. My bro very itchy to go again, my mum wanna wait for next June. We see how lah.