(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
but great world city nothing much there...
what you wanna get? I can get for you since there's one near to me.
or if you wanna go, then go united sq lah, united sq children friendly and many kids stuff to shop.
I think Jaslyn kena scared from thunder. National day tat day was raining very heavy with thunder, and hb and I were bathing (not together hor, before you think sideway). As we were preparing to go out (watch fireworks), we went to bath after settled the 2 gals, leaving them to play themselves. Then while bathing, there's thunders very loud. I got a scare myself in fact. Then I heard Jaslyn crying very loud (unusual cries), I came out to see Jolene hugging to Jaslyn, telling her not to be afraid and trying to calm her. Since then, Jaslyn starts to get frighten easily over loud sounds.

Crystallized,
We fed Jaslyn jing feng san, bao ying dan but doesn't seems to work. Now, we are starting to think she DID get frightened, but not as before now. Cos hor, last Sat we were at Chinatown. A stupid ambalance beside us suddenly sounded off, we all jumped except her, and no crying or clinging from her. We think sometimes she is faking! Even my bro said so. At home so scare, outside won't!! So he concludes Jaslyn is faking that she fears loud noise.
Talking abt dog barkings... my hb taught her to say "beat beat beat" in chinese. Now she hears/sees dog, she will says "打打打" with her hands beating action... wah liew so malu tat day the owner was beside us.

pups,

dun said that. wait maybe you feels better, then can go a short trip with K. sometimes no need overseas, anywhere in sg also a nice break for all of you.

crystallized,
ooppsss..sorry. din know that you are among the mommies who push kids towards those characters to take pics. cos sometimes SILs will do, & i told them not too..
keke..A love put his finger into my mouth & ask me to bite him.

5 days trip will be more than enough for yo to shop & the good things is you din stay at disneyland. i spend too much time at there.

Jenny,
ok...i email you.

aiyoo...Jolene so sweet & caring. She really act like big jie jie when she with Jasyln. i love to hear when she call Jaslyn 'mei mei...' very sweet.
think hor die die must get a gal if pregnant. hahah...

my family also taught A same tactic. if he cried/scared after heard the noisy sound frm next door reno, he will beat the wall or any object. think this make him feels better.

but if he saw dog barkings, he will barks too..

after talk so long, decide to bring A to Zoo on his bday.
mummies, can tell me what's the things that we can't mis in Zoo? feels excited!

Jasmine
dun need to apologise lah. i think its gd tt u point out. i am too impatient at times. want instant results so will tend to push him. instead it will make him pull away more.

R loves to put his finger into my mouth n let me bite too. Sometimes bite too hard he will complain its painful

no lah, i dun hv the full 5 days to shop. in essence, only 1.5 days. 1st there reach there, considered gone... planning to go the Peak & Ave of Stars.
2nd day - full day city tour to lantau Island.
3rd day - mayb disneyland
4th & 5th day - own time, own target. 5th day considered half day only, so u see i only got 1.5 days to plan wat i wanna do. not alot of time. i wld love to stay in disney/hollywood hotel but tt wld add up to >$1K/pax. i am not willing to spend so much on this trip so now gotta work ard this.

so fast u plan wat to do on A's bdae liao. i will b bringing R out alone coz hb cant take leave.

Zoo is so hot! i cant seem to enjoy myself there. How abt the horse ride? i've always wanna try.
mayb jenny can give more idea.

jenny
hahahahahahaa so funny! i can imagine how embarrassing it is!!!
i rather b safe than sorry. dun wanna think they pretend. juz dun over sayang, i will keep on reassuring him.

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>
My Megan also like that ...carry carry carry.... Everyday wants me to carry her...
I simply can't do anything.
Looks like our kids having the same problem now !!

<font color="ff0000">Jasmine</font>,
I bot 2 cameras and videocam , one canon and the other one is fuji ( there's some problem with canon so juz better to play safe) . The pix taken is by fuji

<font color="ff0000">coral</font>

I understand how u feel ...me also .. This gal suddendly goes crazy and only want mummy to carry and i really feel like you say <font color="ff6000">"collaspe on the spot"</font>

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,
well...i dunno yet but somehow i hope he can acknowledge tt its not easy to take care of the two monsters. I PURPOSELY arrange my "outing" today before my new maid comes tommorrow heee.. i very bad hor..

<font color="ff0000">Dephine</font>,
Exactly !!!
My house is like a symphony,no peace at all
Its so hard to make them zzz at the same time !!!
That's the time where i can quickly log in..

<font color="ff0000">pups</font>,
U can intro the characters to him first like me. Megan dun even know Mickey etc then i subscribe the disney channel but she also not interested at all ...now ..terrible liao ..everything mickey mouse, donald duck, i told my hubby jia lat liao..

crystallized,
The Peak &amp; Ave of Stars...hmm
The Peak at hk island while Ave of Stars at Kowloon lel. so, you are going to Ave of Stars 1st (nothing much..very fast can cover the whole street), then take ferry to hk island &amp; go The Peak.

hee...cos he don't have bday party, so thinking of something special on his bday. last year we went to photoshoot. this year will be zoo with my family.

jasmine
actually i dunno where r these 2 places. hahaha... and i am still confused wat kowloon, HK island! can i only take ferry to HK island? MTR cant reach?

crystallized,
i think can. hee...me also not too sure as i 1st time went hkg, just followed hb nia.
maybe u check with babygrace or Selina. think they more familiar.
cos when u mentioned this 2 places, so i thought u want to go by ferry as it's near to Ave of star.
tat time i went The Peak early morning to enjoy the super cold weather (went there on feb)

Jaasmine, A's brave to hug Donald. I'm sure Char will pull me over and ask me to hug Donald instead. Nice pic!

Delphine, D really know what to do in front of camera,

jRt, I'm no different, I'll still wake up early to cook her meals and birng out on weekends too. Only last week when I felt super sick that I made hb buy os food for her.

Mango, can die rite, and our gals are not small size. That's why I nvr put on weight even when I ate alot during the trip. Machiam reservist, everyday full pack training.

crystallized,
Can take MTR from Kowloon to HK Island. From Tsim Sha Tsui can take the red line to Admiralty or Central Station in HK Island. If you foresee taking the MTR a lot, there's a 3-day stored value Octopus card with unlimited rides.

Re disneyland fireworks, all the rides will stop when the fireworks starts cos they got to dim all the lights, so in a way, yes, the park closes at the same time as the fireworks.

Speaking of kenna scared. Few weeks ago, Em got scared by a bird that flew into her bedroom. Luckily she was not in the room then but only she and my maid were home and my maid used the newspaper to chase the bird out of the window while she stood by the door watching and crying. From then on, she refused to enter her room. The first night was the worst, she clinged on to me and refused to be put down into the cot. She will look up at the top of the shelf where the bird stopped and she will quickly close her eyes. In the end, i held her and carried her to sleep before putting her now. Now, she will enter her room, look at the top of the shelf, and say, "Bird bird hui2 jia1 le4" (MIL told her that), as if to reassure herself that the bird is no longer there. Till now she still remembers the scene cos when i asked her what happen to the bird, she'll tell me "Jie jie take newspaper, chase bird bird out"

crystallized,
just view back my hkg trip photos. i got a pics A play with Donald duck 's tongue.

then u can ask R to let D bite his finger.

coral,
actually A took pics with all the Disney characters..Donald, mickey &amp; minnie, pluto, daisy, chips, pooh &amp; gofy.

but his fav is donald &amp; pluto.

babygrace,
really amused by Em's speech. A stillcant speak in sentences or 3 syllabus like newspaper yet.

Bbgrace, the same incident happened to us before, but that was when Cahr was younger, so I think the person who got a fright was me more than her.

Jasmine, if you keep repeating the words, A will pick up in his own time. I remembr Char used to say airplane instead of aeroplane, but I told hb, let's not accomodate her so I kept using aeroplane and a two weeks later she said the same. That day she surpises us with disappear, cos she can't see the moon she said "moon hide behind the cloud, no more, disappear!" I think they got good memory now, so when we repeat certian things they pick up on their own, but I never try to teach her, else stubborn Char would purposely say "Charlotte don noe."

jasmine,
I agree with coral, kids have very good memory now so if you keep repeating, he will get it.
I guess for Em's case, she also has gor gor to learn from. Tell you something funny. Joshua usually likes to carry his bag around and tell everyone that he's going on vacation. Then one day, Em wanted to carry her haversack, so I helped her and asked her if she's going to school. She replied, "Noooo, i don't like school. Emma going on vacation" We laugh till peng.

jrt
just to share a bit of my HK ititenary

day 1
reach HK and chk in hotel
took a late lunch and went for shopping at TST area where there is an espirit outlet &amp; Sogo dept store took dinner and then proceed to view the symphony of lights at 8pm. return back to hotel after that.

day 2
walked around the Jordan area where my hotel is located. there is this dept store called Wing On which is surprisely ok for shopping.
Went to ladies market at night for a short while

day 3
went to fa yuen street (Prince Edward station)
nothing much there for me though. Went to Queen's street after that (Central station) and there is this store called H&amp;M (similar to Mango and Zara) which has a good range for clothing for myself and my gal compared to Espirit outlet.

Day 4
chk out of hotel and proceed to Disney Hollywood hotel. took a cab there which cost me HK 220 (heartpain). stayed abt 1.5 hrs there and went back hotel cos the weather was really HOT! weekday tickets cheaper at HK 295 and child below 3 is free. took a quick shower at the hotel and went to Tung chung city gate mall where all the factory outlets are located
didnt find anything i like at tung chung so to me its a waste of time.
rush back to disney but missed abt 10 min of the fireworks so only caught the last 5 min outside the disney gate (a waste) started at 730pm but we missed the train so end up waiting quite a long while.

day 5
busy packing after breakfast b4 we chiong to disney again. stayed abt 2 hrs there b4 we chiong back to the hotel and proceed to airport

I overpacked the diapers and end up coming back to spore with 10 pieces extra diapers.

Jenny/Babygrace

i ordered the leapfrog dvd from tower.com abt 3 weeks ago but till date have not received my package

how long did it take for ur order to arrive the other time u ordered?

Talking about our kids growing up so fast, this the conversation I had with K last night.

Me: It is late, quick, lie down and sleep.
K: *still dilly dally playing with my handphone*
Me: Come on, baby.
K: It is not 'Come on, baby'. It is 'Come on, Kaelen'!

I didn't know to laugh or maintain a straight face.

Jasmine,
I dun like the idea to beat wall/floor or anything. It's like teaching the kids to "push blame to others". Told my hb off. At least Alvis "barks", Jaslyn... da da da... wah liew.. The dogs din offend her but she offends the dogs first, wait kena bite then she knows.
I'm going zoo this weekend. Hope weather is cooling. Not sure if the children world still under renovation?? Can bring Alvis for pony ride or the horse carriage ride.

mango,
it is a passing phrase. I always tell myself haha

crystallized,
Actually hor, Ave of Stars nothing much, just some handprints of those stars, 10mins can finish.

babe,
Mine was abt 2weeks bah, can't remember, very long time ago..

pups,
got to ren not to laugh! haha but I can't help it! Usually I try to hide my face and laugh secretly kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff6000">2nd</font> <font color="0000ff">B</font><font color="ff0000">I</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff6000">T</font><font color="0000ff">H</font><font color="ff0000">D</font><font color="119911">A</font><font color="ff6000">Y</font> TO <font color="0000ff">RHYS</font><font color="ff0000">!!!</font>

babygrace/coral,
For A, if he request something, he rather act than talk! e.g. if he wants you to draw for him, he will just give you the marker &amp; point to the paper. then i will keep ask him whether he want mama to draw?
this morning he feels hot cos we haven switch on fan yet, he refuse to take his breakfast &amp; whine, we have no idea till MIL point out maybe he was hot.
hopefully he will pick up his speech when he attend cc.

pups,
haha...he was telling you no more baby since he going to 2 yrs old soon.

Jenny,
my house area always have those giant dogs. he even can went near &amp; barks at the dogs. i have to pull him away. scary right?
hoepfully the chidren world complete reno. pony ride? dunno he dare or not. hahaha...

RE: Online check-in
I can check in 48 hrs prior to departure n when i did tt ard 11+am, realised the front rows were taken up.
i called them up n asked abt my request for the front row seats to check if they did reserve 4 me. to my dismay, nope. and "best" thing, my request will only b process tmrw morning. like the hell it wld help coz as it is, the seats r quite occupied (for some reason, the second half of the plane is mostly occupied. But the staff helped me to find the best seats and we found 2 seats in the front rows (the plane is smaller, seat arrangement is 2 seater-aisle-4 seater-aisle-2 seater) so there isnt any 3 seater where i can "chope". fine, i thot nvm lah, 2 seater at least front row is oso ok.
so i wanted to check in online. then realised i dun hv the passport numbers of my hb &amp; R (coz theirs r biometric ones) while mine is my IC #. i oso din hv the expiry dates of all 3. so cant check in online.
called them again n they r unable to check in online 4 me. so i asked if i can juz anyhow enter the passport number &amp; expiry dates then amend it tonight. they said cannot.
i'm so mad tt i cant do anything n they cant help. they said i can only request when i check-in at the airport n if there is any last min arrangement, then i'll get my request for front rows. a bit too late liao rite? i can only kick myself. by the time i get back, likelihood of me getting the seat i wan is almost zilch.

Feeling so frustrated tt i cant do anything now until i get back! i wanna scream!!!!

Jasmine/Jenny
Talking abt dogs' barking, my smaller dog barking can really be very loud so i teach zac zac to tell him " Shortie no bark bark". Although zac was raised with the dogs around he still hate it when the dogs use their dogs to sniff at him. He will keep saying "Short short bite zac zac" then i will have to correct him to say that the dog is just sniffing at him.

Just a waring on dogs, although i am a dog lover and have 2 big dogs, i cant deny that there are some dogs that are more aggressive and if any "beating" action by the children may be seen by the dogs as offensive and they may pound on the little one. Always ask the owners first before let your little ones approach.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RHYS!!!

bbgrace
i juz rearranged my itinerary a bit aft talkg to my coll. probably on the 1st day i'll go stanley mkt/sogo/the peak since all in HK island. will play by the ear to see how it is.
dun think we'll take alot of trips on the MTR coz i doubt wif R ard, we can go alot of places. i'm worried where he is gg to take his nap if he dun sleep inside the stroller. i'll die wif him napping on me for 2 hrs. like wat coral said, machiam like full pack!
Am really impressed tt Em can say so many words in 1 sentence. R still got a long way to go...

Coral
i am now trying to only cook 1 meal for him each day during wkends when i look aft him so tt he can get used to o/s food. else i will b dealing wif a super fussy eater. this HK trip will b gd trg 4 him. i am forseeing tt he'll b a milk freak.

Jasmine
likely the Peak will not b cold coz weather now is hot like SG lah. juz hoping it wun rain... else die....

babe
thks 4 sharing ur itinerary....
will jot down those places u mentioned...

pups
K can oso say so many words in 1 sentence? i was laughing when i read wat K said! so funnie!!

speech
======

The longest word my boy can say "pacifier", longest sentence, " I go in"... while he's banging on the door.

Got the SSO Babies Prom tickets already but 2nd last row. No choice cos dunno any Friends of SSO.

crystallized,
No front seat then just bear with those normal seats lor. Usually front seat very fast grabbed by ppl. It should be ok lah since is short flight. I survived all flight trips leh, never once got front seats ok.
Actually you should get the octopus card, cheaper to go ard. It comes handy, and then just before you depart for SG, just cash back the balance amt lor.
Dun get those tourist one, can't remember how much value and trips per day only.

Shirley,
haha for sure my gals will never go near dogs, they scare dogs like their mummy hahahha

Jenny
It seems like i got lucky. Juz got the front seats! apparently someone chg his seating position. hopefully the one tt seats bside either me or my hb (we r in the middle of the 4 seater) is unoccupied by the time we board. right now its occupied though.

actually i am prepared to take the normal seats liao. anyway out of the 4 hrs, 2 hrs shld b R's naptime. now dunno whether he can nap well.

tt reminds me... (silly qn) if i am the front row, then still got individual TV monitor?

crystallized,
Hopefully u can get your front row seat.
Maybe still got chance if you make your request early at the airport. On my return trip from HK, i realised that i wasn't assigned the front row seats when i did online check-in. That was when i approached the concierge to help me call the SQ office. They could not change for me but told me to go earlier to the airport which I did and i got my front row seats. Sometimes I suspect the front row seats are blocked out by the airline instead of making it available for check-in cos they want to keep it and give it to pple who really need it. I remember my trip to France with baby Joshua, I remember specifically that all the other front row seats were taken up when I chcked in (i managed to get mine). But when on board, the stewardess actually asked the passenger next to me if he wanted to shift to another section of the plane, also front row seat, so that i can have the extra space (and i think the passenger oso don't want to sit 14 hrs with a crying baby). So I think the airline "chope" the seats for emergency use.

If you don't think R can nap in the stroller, then don't bring it along. i carried Em in the ergo while she napped and hubby will carry Joshua. We either go back to the hotel in the late afternoon for them to nap (that's why a centrally located hotel is important). In disneyland, we just sat in a cafe to have tea while joshua napped.
As for the booster seat at restaurant, don't bring also if you can help it. A lot of eateries and restaurants in HK have booth seats ie those bench type, so R can just sit / stand next to you. In fact, R is big enough to sit on adult chairs now. These days, Em doesn't want to sit in high chair when we go out cos she sees that Joshua doesn't, she says she wants to sit on big girl chair so i let her be.

pups,
K is so funny! I can identify with that kind of situation.

crystallized,
Didn't see your lastest postings cos i typed mine earlier.
Front row seats got indvd screen also, got to pull it up from the bottom. Trust me, no chance to watch. For some flights, i didn't even remove the headsets from the plastic bag. haha!

bbgrace
oic... yah perhaps they reserve the seats for emergency use. anyway i hv not done this online checking-in b4 so i cant blame the airline. but i feel they cld hv been more helpful n hv some empathy in their tone.
now my hb is complaining got so many things to bring. i really dilemma abt the stroller. i am not v sure if R can sleep inside but i am juz banking on the fact tt if he is dead tired, he wun stir when i transf him into it after dozing off on me.
R is not v heavy but i cant imagine carrying a almost 13 kg tod in the ergo for 1-2 hrs for his nap. and it doesnt make sense to go back to the hotel once we r o/s shopping? so i am in a huge dilemma now.
the booster seat is ok coz its cloth-like n when kept, its in a small pouch slightly bigger than our fist. so i guess no harm bringing along. R will go into high chair when i am ard but once he is done wif his meal, he wants to get off it. yes u r right, he can sit in adult chairs now. juz tt he cant keep sit! hahahaa

Jasmine
USe the sling to sling D sitting lor. Better then hand carry siong leh.

Adeline
Aiyoh so kelian. Post vaccine fever?? which vaccine??
That day E took her 1st jab I already worry liao cos D took his chix pox jab together. I was thinking to myself if both fever how I gonna cope.
Actually think D sick nia I will jialat liao.....*pray hard cross fingers n toes*

Delphine
I know D also like that lor. I think its the terrible 2 plus the new sibling bah. Now D every morn will come n see meimei n kiss her n keep calling her till she wakes....sigh
Qigek man cos when this girl wakes she wants to be bath already then I must be like mad woman rushing to bath 1 after another.
Heng my E now still okie liao. Starting I still complain she chia cha bor now much better but hope I dun jinx myself(*choychoy+ touchwood*)

Jenny
D also lor last night kanna scared by the Osim neck massager. Also dunno why he scared cos I keep telling him its vibrating hubby also tell him then when he touch aiyoh like dunno wat like that. Then everything also dun dare to go near dun dare to touch. TOday went to wash car with my mum he also scared cling to me.....sigh
But I was telling hubby then dun need use cane liao lah we go buy a mini massager he naughty then ask him to touch it.....wahahaha

I taught D to say NoNo cos those auntie uncle downstairs always ask to carry him n he will keep clinging back to me. Then now even walking nia ppl look at him he will shout at the person NONO.....hahaha

mango
AGREE!!....hahahha
Sometimes after trying so hard to make D sleep hor this naughty E play me out by waking n refusing to sleep!!
Really hor sometimes I feel my life is jus making them sleep nia......time to start my shopping trips liao....wahahaha

JRT
Dun worry until nw I also dunno where is in HK island where is the rest jus know need to guo hai nia. Jus take the MTR lah everywhere also can go. hahaha
Actually hor if R dun like strollers dun make sense to bring it lor n its so bulky. Even now if D sleeps hubby will ergo him. Since they are now able to walk some distance already the ergo should be good enough.

Coral
I'm abit diff cos I wait till D lets us know when he is ready then we take the chance to teach him. He surprised us with his 1st 3 syllabus word "chocolate" which he learn on his own awhile back n now he's into 2-4 syllabus words already. So we jus take the chance n keep saying n he will keep repeating.....hehehe
Today while I was giving my mom road directions he said Ang Mo kio. But the last word pronounciation very bad....hahaha
N their memory really good....I'm trying to make D forget the 4 letter word but he will always say it when he is at certain places.....ehehe

Shirley
D also hates it when my dog sniffs him esp in the morn when his diaper is very full D will try to hit him but he always run away before it hits him.
N I dunno why but D still gets scared by is barking sometimes. Esp when hubby is at the door my dog will bark like siao N instead of running to the door to hubby D will run back n hug me.....sigh

Thanks ladies for all the well wishes for Rhys...

Ya, today, Rhys is 2 years old liao... still notty as ever...

Well, me have been MIA for some time...
Some of you already knew what happen...

Rem my last few post abt many things happen ard me and can't be worse than that??
haa... I am so wrong...
Last sat supposed to have a mini birthday party for Rhys at home. But the evening right before that sat, after buying a big thomas balloon for him and reached my mum's place, Rhys was having fever liao... and we detected mouth ulcers in his mouth liao... sigh... yes, he got HFMD, just one day before his party.
I got to call up all the guests to cancel the party, next morning confirmed his case with PD, called to cancel buffet, cake etc...
After that, deal with my boss who is unwilling to let me take 1 week leave (coz we officially dun have leave to take one, except childcare and others) to quarantine with him.
Then of coz Rhys started his suffering... rejected milk entirely coz once the teats goes in and touches his ulcers, he scream and cry like hell... no choice we got to give water via stringe which amazingly he LOVES it... (think he took too much medicine before that liao).
He cries and screams for no reason... day cry nite cry... sigh... hell at home for the past few days... so dead tired for us...

Only yesterday onwards, he got a bit better, finally can resume his milk intake but still cries for comfort...

THEN... my hubby today got sick too... tonsilitis... heng ah... i really thot he also kena HFMD...
Now, the only thing i hope is for Rhys to recover very soon and none of us kena HFMD... and just maybe we will have a belated birthday party for him real soon...

Enuff of suay things...

Me, hubby, my mum and of coz Rhys just had a funnie cake cutting session at home...
(Poor boy got trapped at home for so long and so hubby and me decided to buy a cake for him today...)

The funniest thing is that this Rhys got so excited over blowing the candle that we haven even start singing the birthday song and he already BLOW OUT the candle... haa... so funnie...
After we lit it up again and told him to wait until the song is over, his eager expression staring at the candle is just PRICELESS...

Present to all the mummies here, my 2 year old boy, Rhys...
1726653.jpg

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> glad to hear that Rhys is better. strangely, caleb was down wif HFMD last week as well. also ulcers in his mouth. 6 in total. we didnt notice at first but when his persistent fever just refused to subside, we brought him to doc again and confirm HFMD. luckily it got better a couple of days after. not much affected when drinking milk though he cant finish most of the time but food wise he kept complaining pain n refused to finish all his food. same here also no celebration for him and waiting to see doc on sat after his 10 days quarantine to be given the all clear. will do a small party at home tis sat for him.

rhys so cute. am sure he enjoyed himself.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> front row seats got individual screen. also front row are normally blocked out my airline for passenger with babies or young children. cos when i travel, i always ask for front row but always get rejected cos i not PPS member n no child travelling wif me.

not sure if this is helpful but my personal view is to pack light. things that can be bought there, i will not bring too many. e.g. diapers cos can easily get small packs there if run out. we did that the last time we went hk. shirts n pants i did not bring alot too cos we wash n dry so he can wear them again. hope this helps.

i going on a 2D1N trip with Caleb to KL to attend my GM's wedding. so exciting. this will be my very first trip with him alone. i am so looking forward to it. hee hee

Hope Caleb &amp; Rhys recover real soon.

Vivian,
Can see that R lose weight but he still as handsome as ever. nice pic of him with the cake.
meanwhile, take care of yourself too..

crystallized,
actually if you go The Peak at night, still better bring a jacket for R cos it's windy.
Enjoy your HKG trip..eat more, shop more &amp; take more pics...

babygrace,
no wonder lal. tat time on the way back to sg, we din managed to get front row seat. i was with A who fell in sleep &amp; hb went to check in. ask him went back to change the seat, but he feels troublesome, end up i carried A for 4 hrs.

dor/babygrace/crystallized,
really pei fu you all. tat time A was ard 10kg, i already cant ergo him. now he abt 13kg, dun dare to think abt it.

crystallized,
maybe I remember sala, since babygrace and selina mentioned got monitor.
Anyway flying off tomor, dun worry so much, go holidays must relax. Enjoy your trip ah.
I know SQ block off majority front seats, even online check-in also can't choose front seats, gotta call SIA to do check in for front seats, and they release only if you have infant tickets. Then during check in at airport, they will release another batch. Thats what my agent told me, and from my experience. Yday I was saying I din get front seats right? Actually they did offer, but then my friends family couldn't get, so I rejected. Jolene wanna sit with her friends mah.
Actually for me, I won't bring stroller lah, ma fan leh. Imagine you gotta carry stroller up the staircase whenever you use MTR. The theme park can rent stroller. Some more like what babygrace mentioned, our toddlers can do some walking. It's not that bad with ergo/sling when they sleep, like what Doreen mentioned, with ergo/sling better than 2 hands.

Doreen,
Same like Jaslyn last time leh, every morning for me is chiong chiong chiong, cos both gals wanna bath immediately after they woke up.

Vivian, Selina,
Poor toddlers, hope they are ok now. Guess they in CC/playgroup, chance of kena is higher, but I do know of kids w/o attending anything also kena, out of no reason. Sometimes I wonder what's really the cause of it.

Vivian,
No wonder you MIA so long. You better rest more, you sounded tired leh.

Vivian, Selina, so sorry to hear the boys were down, but glad that they're recovering well.

Vivian, hope gor gor Rhys will be back to his cheeky self soon and have his belated b'day celebrations.

Pup, in situation like this can only hide ot laugh right, how to ren?

Dor, that's what I mean, do not purposely teach them, but also don't under estimate them. Thus I would nto purposely use simpler language to accomodate her, but I wont force her to learn what we say.

Zoo
===
Was on leave yesterday and took Char to zoo with my mum. Was very lucky, saw the feeding for polar bear, white tiger, pigmy hippo, orang utan. This girl wanted pony ride, but we arrived late so she only get some personal time with pony but no ride. The she wanted horse carriage ride, but mummy too tired to go on and waipo feels too expensive so no rides for her. But I think she had a greeat time and we set on the tram and went round the zoo 4 times! At nite I out her on bed, she fell asleep immediately. Now my body aches, but I think it's worth it.

Jasmine,the new children's playgroud will open in Oct. Char also likes to use action at times, and even we know what she means, we'll pretend that we don't understand her. I'll usually tell her you're big girl now, you must talk so that we would know what you want. And out od desparation, she'll usually verbalise what she needs.

jRt, yes, front row confirm have ind. monitor. Jenny, maybe cos you saw the big monitor infront of the front row so you had the impression they share one. jRt, enjoy your trip!!

crystallized,
Just go enjoy your trip. Don't worry so much. Front seats or not is not going to spoil your travel experience, ya? It is no matter what just a short flight

There is monitor, just that instead of in front of you, it will be a "stick" holding it up from your arm rest type.
For clothes, don't overpack. E.g. one pair of pants can be worn for two days, etc. Just air them at night. These are common travellers' tips right? ;) I will do the same for K as well. If dirty, just handwash the dirty spot, dry and can wear again.

Vivian,
So dear. Just glad that Rhys is fine now and can look so happy in front of his cake. A priceless picture indeed

Selina,
Also glad to hear Caleb has recovered. Have a good time with Caleb in KL!

Coral,
You are amazing! Still have the energy to go to the zoo. I am still so half-dead. Despite being in my second tri, I am still vomiting away. Yesterday cannot tahan, vomited in the car. Luckily plastic bag was ready. I am really hating this.

Pups. you should look at me, like a living dead. A few times I told my Mum, I'm about to faint so we hd very little walking. My puke bag is always in my hands. Many times, pple walking with me will find that I disappear only to find me squatting somewhere with my PB. I drag myself to bring her to zoo cos I know wkdays less pple, and since my mum can come along, should be ok. But I must say, I was almost dead at the end of it. I still look very pale. Everyday come to work with the urge to quit. But I know no point cos I gotta serve 2months notice, so by then I'll be fine liao.

Poor Rhys and caleb, hope both boys get well soon.

Oh dear, just remember desiree out of sudden have fever the previous night,was wondering what happen? thought it might be molar coming out, think i better check again.

dear mommies
thks u all 4 the tips &amp; well-wishes. yes, front seat or not, it shall not spoil our trip. tdy i'm finally feeling excited abt the trip.

and aft discussion wif my hb, we'll skip the stroller. coz like wat jenny says, it'll b a hassle. machiam like carrying another kid. and i cant convince myself tt R will def nap inside, so hb suggested when R naps, we'll find a place to rest. he'll look aft while i can cont shopping if i wan to. in disneyland, we'll juz rent the stroller if the need arises. as 4 clothings, yes, 1 pair of bottom shld last him for 2 days, n i am juz anticipating if he wets his bottoms nia. i've brought along a small btl of detergent so i can wash in the room if there is a need.

jenny
R will NOT walk when my hb is ard lah. he's spoilt rotten by his daddy liao. when R is alone wif me, he'll walk... seldom asked to b carried unless he sees big dogs or he feels unsecure. else he'll rather come down n walk.

vivian
for a moment, when i scrolled thru, i thot Rhys was holding his own cake! then i went like "WOW!!!" then later realised tt its actually a glass table in front of him. glad to hear tt he is much better now n did celebrate his bdae aft all.

crystallized,
Ha, then ask your hb to carry him lor, he spoils the son mah hahahhaa...
I wanna tell you this but keep forgetting. If you do wash R's clothings, can use the hairdryer to dry it faster, then hang to dry. Then no need to bring so many clothings.

vivian
i share ur sentiments

Kim gotten hfmd yesterday. She started with WHOLE body!! she still sing, laugh and talk like usual. no fever nothing. Then my FIL tot it's heat rash so i brush it off cause palm and sole dun have.
Then today i see it gotten worse, so i brought her to DR tan. Dr tan confirm that it's HFMD. only her palm have small dots the rest are all over the body and mouth 2 ulcer. Haiz.. kim will nt be gng for the cameron trip. my hubby look after while i bring kathlyn cause we gotta seperate them lor..

Now i having fever also.. faint ahhh.. Kath just recover then kim like taht..

The best thing is, out of goodwill, i went down to centre to tell the supervisor that kim have HFMD, after she see, she INSIST that it's not HFMD cause nothing at her palm and sole.
I tell her dr diagnose that it is.. then she give me a disgusted look and tell me 'oh well if dr say that is then that is lor but thru out my yrs in cc, i can cfm that it is not. it is just some kind of allergy'.. Piang i dun bother talking to her lah.. thankfully kim nt gng to the CC liao. if not anything happen i think she wont bother also and hor.. NOONE in the center realise that her rashes are all over the body leh. yday when i fetch her home, i only hold her hand and i discover liao.. haiz..

Now waiting for the HFMD to be full blown but made alot cooling things for her to drink. aunty say must drink lots of fluid so i told my MIL and hb to drown her with it.

Moreover this few days we are shifting hse. The timing is just not right leh.. but bo bian lor

Jenny
My hb's entire job in the trip is to look aft R. He promised coz i had suggested not to bring R there initially coz its more for shopping. he insisted he can take care of R while i shop so i'll hold him to tt.

I brought along 10 tops for him. my hb best, say juz bring 5 pcs, coz can send 4 laundry. machiam like the laundry is FOC!
am finally getting excited and lookg fwd to the trip. so happy.

Adeline
Poor kim... oso kena hfmd. how come the supervisor ONE KIND?! wah kao, cant stand her attitude... feel like slapping her man! its better to b safe than sorry n yet she thinks she can b the dr to declare its not hfmd?!
speedy recovery to kim!

wah lao, so many bbs kena HFMD... Hope everyone will recover asap. Too young to b suffering fr such stuff. I kena HFMD b4, caught it fr my nephew when I was of the grand old age of 20... My doc almost fell off her seat. I kena during CNY somemore, all e stupid ulcers in the mouth prevented me fr enjoying the goodies. Blisters on my palm and foot. Was a terrible period man... so I can understand the bbs pain when they catch HFMD.

Aiyoh so many kiddos here kanna HFMD. Hope all recover fast without much pains.
So scary I now go out with a spray to disinfect D's hands before he eats. But stupid hubby still bochap 1......sigh