(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

forgot to share...
my company is holding a "warehouse" sale, 25th - 27th July at Hyatt hotel. its a clearance event, so can expect prices to be rock bottom!
timing TBC, most prob will start around 10am or 11am to 7pm...
brands involve: Guess, Raoul, Gap, La Senza, Inez (multi label)...

those interested can start planning ur leave liaoz!!! hehehe... feel free to spread e news! Ad will be out in e newspapers too...

starz,
Thanks for the headsup. I wanna get Raoul stuff, scored some good buys at the sale last year.

mango,
Don't be envious of me. Both rascals are still a handful. No doubt now that it's easier to bring both the kids out, it's still damn tiring cos now that Emma is more vocal, she gets really really demanding.
Megan really looks like she enjoyed herself. It's a trip well spent!

Shirley
Lele is SOOO cute her chubby cheeks so prominent.....hehehe
D also everything mien mien. I'm trying very hard now to make D share but dunno why now he is going through a crying phase. He can jus tell me "Mien mien cry" then he will jus start crying for no good reason. Aiyoh sometimes when he cries quite a bit he will wakeup crying at night a few times......sigh
Dunno when he will pass this.

There's this 6kg bb in July08 thread too n she looks bigger then 2mths lor. E also face chubbier, she got long slim limbs dunno who she inherited from.....haha

Pups
Hope u feel much better soon. Seeing u like that makes me so glad my load already out. Can forget all about the pregnancy tortures.....hahaha

Mango
Aiyoh poor megan my nephew also allergic to insect bites last time his bites will grow SOOOO BIG scary hor.
UR so lucky 1st time mense come only at 10mths. Mine came after 3rd or 4th mth.
THink ur supply drop becos of ur mense coming it will soon be back to normal dun worry.

Jasmine
Dunno leh cos the last time we weigh was right after my confinement he was 13kg. Now slim down dunno how much. But think he grew quite abit cos he wears those mothercare sleepsuits with foot ones to sleep. Now all fitting liao then he keep complaining sometimes say he stuck.....sigh
Gotta buy more PJ again.

Jenny
Alamak I dun want Ember to win......hahaha
Later I carry very siong leh. Now sometimes I still need to carry both together somemore when going down the stairs if my stupid lift kanna maintenence.

Coral, JRT
No I dun bath them together. Cos my ah siao D now will on n off ask me to bath him. But if I actually ask him to bath he will refuse. So normally I "try" to bath him before I bath Ember but he also want n dun want to wear diapers. So I will jus settle E 1st n let him roam naked in the room watching tv then catch him back to get dresses when E is done lor....hehe
I'm lucky D is a scardy cat he will come out of the bathroom normally when I leave it. N now I will make sure I dry him n make him leave the bathroom. maybe cos used to it I dun allow him to stay in the bathroom for long once bath finis he will throw all the bath toys in the sink n come out....hehe bath also got routine 1.

jrt
E is a playful bb she laughs alot n really those laughing with sound 1 so abit hard to take pic cos she keeps moving but very enjoyable to talk to her. N she's talkative lor wonder if its cos she is a girl cos I remember complaining when D was 3mths n still not making sounds back at me....haha

Starz
The 1st pic so cute...haha
Belle got cheeky face so cute n she looks like Ayden ALOT.....haha

btw I remember hor Storm n lilboymum is due in Sept right?? So giving birth soon hor??
So exciting!!....hehehe

pups,
at least yr colleagues are supportive. Mine dun care one, once back in office, everything threw back to me. tats one cons that I 'hate' this place.

mango,
same as what babygrace mentioned, dun envy too fast. Wait till #2 grows older and you will know how we "suffer" haha..
Going out with 2 toddlers must have a lot of energy cos when the 2 start running abt, we have to chase after them. I was telling my colleague that now going shopping is getting more and more difficult, unlike infant time, # 2 guai guai inside the stroller or carrier.

babe,
cos you paid for infant ticket right? Infant fare dun get child meal.

hi jenny,
mine nt much better. i had to do my lesson planning, results analysis, report writing etc etc during my maternity. Only diff is I dun hav to be physically at work or doing any marking... dunno abt other schs, whether they make their staff do such things during maternity. The only time when they dun 'touch' us is if we are on unpaid leave.

<font color="0000ff">Travelling by CX</font>
I juz called up CX. I cannt request for bassinet coz they said its for babies under 6 mths (wat logic???? how abt 6-12 mths ones?!) and weight not exceeding 11 kg. So she can only request tt i want the front row but its not guaranteed. I am supposed to check in online prior to departure to select my own seats. I managed to request for the kids meal. Else he is juz getting bottled Heinz baby food. The person tt picked up the phone dun seemed to b v helpful. Monotonous and dun seemed to hear any smile thru the conversation. So mechanical like robot! I am not allowed to bring food tt contains liquid too.

Dor
wah ur D is one of the rare tods tt dun get excited wif water. When R sees water, machiam like see gold... so happy &amp; excited. He can stay inside n b a human raisin if we dun bring him out.
Muz b fun tt E is so responsive now.

Starz
U belle oso v cute &amp; adorable now...

my worry is oso the same as urs... once u drop tt only expressing in the ofc, ss might dwindle. which is v likely. and even if u latch her when u get back, possibility tt it will not help to tank her up or sufficient for her. but then again, by right, our brains shld receive correct signals n produce whenever they suckle.
Belle is on semi-solids now rite? so can feed her those to supplement her loss of milk intake? A son of my fren almost stopped all milk feeds (he is on FM) even b4 he turned 1. its v hard to feed him milk so no choice they hv to supplement wif solids n to compensate the nutrients tt the milk provides. And this boy can actually last thru the night juz like adults can dun eat for the next 12 hrs aft dinner. so good. even better than my R... drink so much milk n yet still will wake up at night to ask 4 milk which of coz i dun give anymore.

Shirley
When R was borned, i think he resembled my BIL aka my hubby's brother. my mum said its normal tt babies resemble other family members other than the parents.

Dor,
think becos D grow tall, tat's why he looks slim. but he definitely have a good weight.

crystallized/Dor,
A become worst! as i mentioned b4, he like 'dry swim' when he throw tantrum, right?
nowsday, whenever he saw water at floor, he immediately lying with face down on the floor. and even tried to drink tat water. *faint*
luckily my bathroom floor quite clean. but still yeerkss....
really dunno how to teach him.

dor, you are the lucky one that D dun get excited towards water.

dor
yes in fact, think storm and i have the same edd, 29 sept...not sure if she has delivered though...

suspect this is going to be a full term bb

jasmine
wow, you mean alvis tried to drink the water in the toilet? eeekkksss...

cy likes to sit and throw tantrums in the toilet too. not sure why. but he will copy me and say 'eewwwks, gross' after that...

starz
that;s so nice. belle looks so grown up liaoz. im just starting on my journey agian..haiz...

lilboymum,
actually tat's his bath water.
he like to walk ard in the bathroom. to avoid he fall down, i still using small bathtub for him. after bath, he will help me pour the water out. got motif one, he will immediately lying down.
still eekkksss....

he love water too much..i dun dare to bring him near playground when we bring him to vivo.

lilboymum
so far din hear u complain abt ur pregnancy so guess everything muz b quite smooth. Was CY a full term bb? if really delivered on 29 sep then will share bdae wif R &amp; Shieley's Issac liao.

Jasmine
i think they all develop their own temper pattern as they grow up. for us, we always use chilli and threatening to make him stand at the corridor helps. and its gd coz he's afraid of my sis &amp; BIL. the mere mention of their names even when they r physically not ard helps a great deal.

A so cute! will pretend to drink water? hehehehe

<font color="ff0000">jRt</font>,

Dun worry jrt, just chk in early and request at the counter . They will help u to get the front row.

Crystallized,
chilli?? feed him? teach me..cos A scared of spicy food too..
last time he scared when i mentioned 'ka ka' (scarly things) when he naughty. but it's misused by my family. now he din scare at all.

he is cute IF he pretend to drink water, unfortunately he not pretend, he is really drinking at bath water, ok?

jrt
yes the pregnancy has been quite smooth so far except for minor nausea and spotting in the first tri. i hope it doesnt go downhill from here. cy's was a model pregnancy but horrid delivery and colicky bb.

o dear...hope not for this one too

jasmine
you must really really take a video of this one man. can you imagine showing it during A's wedding next time? buahahahaha...*evil evil laughter*

lilboymum,
hopefully i can capture it.
btw, show you a 'dry' version 1st...

1708937.jpg

Still can lift up his head to see anyone come to rescue

1708938.jpg

doraemon fans

Jasmine
A's legs looked really long...
Yah i agree to scare them, cannot misuse the term else lose its effectiveness. No lah, we din feed real chilli. juz threaten. my mum put 1 uncut chilli on dining table. if he cries non-stop or gets into some mischief, she'll show him the chilli and ask him if he wants to eat? he'll shake his head n say hot hot... hahaha

Mango
she says to select the seats when i check in online. really lousy customer service.

lilboymum
din noe u had a difficult delivery? how? CY din wanna come out?
u so funny! think so far? to show during A's wedding? hehehe

freshpoison,
hehehe..was rushing to post liaoz them go home la.. Ya,its sept, nt july..

Dor,
Alot of pple say belle look like ayden..but i cant see e similarity leh...ayden eyes so much bigger than her..

Cy's mum,
aiyoo...times flies.. B4 u know it,ur #2 wil b all grown up too liaoz...i reli felt tat time flies pass..juz awhile ago belle was still a newborn...

Jrt,
Ya..tats precisely my worry lor... Belle very fussy eater leh,she doesnt take much of solids either..so cant depend on solids to supplement her intake lor.... Think i better guai guai resign myself to few more mths of pumping bah...until her highness willing to eat...

Starz,
forgot to tell you, Belle looks like Ayden Alot..
especially frm the 2nd pics can tell. 1st glance, i tot u are posted Ayden 's pic.

btw, talking abt fussy eater, dun worry, think they will slowly outgrow this. Tat time A abt Belle age, he only drink 100ml or less that tat. his milk intake very low as well as solid.
but now, at least he can drink 220ml milk for his night feed, but still take long time.

crystallized,
hahaha..he got nice body cut.
maybe i should let A test a bit of chilli then next time can use it to threaten him. wahahaa...joking

jRt, I also found the airline ridiculous. That tme when I purchase the tics for ChaR to US they did nt tell me it includes no seat no bassinet as she's too big. If you tell me earlier at east I can purhcase a child or adult tic for her instead of suffering 19hrs without seat for her.Luckily the crew on board was good to mve other passengers away to give me 4 seat in a row. And for meal, I trade in my meal for child meal. Bought some bread and biscuit for myself. But in the end, the crew also gave me one meal for the entire 19hr flight.

Starz, I think they look alike leh. Can definitely tell they are sibling. Thanks for the headsup, since I'm arranging to work on alternative day, can go for the sale liao.

Dor, Char same as D, very timid, will definitely leave if I leave.

Pups, PM you my hp liao.

starz

i think belle looks like A a lot! especially the smile, a replica! Thinks its getting harder to get nice shots of them, lele is more "mobile" now and zac zac "pin bottom" cant sit still also. with regard to bf, i think u go by ur gut feel bah, sometime really busy then dont pump. like right now i have meeting till 3pm can only pump at that time. pump only enuff for 1 feed. think after 6 mth need FM to supplement liao.

lele also didnt want to take solid now so cant substitute one feed with solid. think she is still nt ready.

CY's mum
Wow its ur turn soon ya! Add oil and milk!
Wish u have a smoothe delivery this time

Jasmine
wow envy A's long legs lei, zac zac still very short, his papa very worried. haha me take it easy.

Dor
Zac went thu that crying phase for a few days. it is gone as sudden as it came. wow 6kg baby at 2mth lele was 6kg around 3.5mth. but she is definitely a better drinker than zac zac. think she may be taller and bigger than zac zac next time. You see this pic, she looks slightly smaller than zac zac

1709691.jpg

Shirley,
I really fall in love with lele 's big eyes.

re A long leg, i have to run very fast to catch him...think very soon i can't catch up liao..

Hi mummies, MIA for a long time. Brought Max for his Hep A jab 2 days ago and he's now 91cm and 15.6 kg. My MIL and HB don't let me carry him for fear of hurting his didi. Yes, went for detail scan yesterday and confirm it's a boy, EDD 21 Jan 09.

Some recent photos of Max:

1709768.jpg

1709769.jpg

Like to check if any mummy got a good electric breast pump to recommend? Hopefully it's not too expensive.

crystallized,
In the event you are not able to get your front row seats during online check-in, there are 2 things u can do:
1) Go earlier to the airport to request hopefully they can still make adjustments

2) select yours and hubby's seat with an empty seat in between. If the flight is not full, at least u can get a seat for R. If really suay suay the flight is 100% full, whoever who ends up in between the 2 of you would glad do a swop onboard.

coral,
Was it SQ that you took? Kid's meal is usually a pre-order item as they do not stock any extra just like vegetarian meals. So far SQ has been v good in terms of onboard service. During my last trip, i cut short my meal cos there were turbulence, so i had to take Em out from the bassinet and so no space for the food tray so i got them to clear away. I was feeling hungry after that and the stewardess was nice enough to go to business class to get me some bananas and a chocolate bar and she made me cup noodles. There's something about cup noodles that i find very comforting when i eat them onboard. On long haul flights, i usually request for them instead of taking the usual snacks.

bbgrace
ok noted. thks 4 ur tip!
hopefully i can get a seat for R. dun doubt this fellow will b contented sitting alone. tts y i need the front space 4 him to play.

Ling
WOW! Max is of really gd weight! 15.6kg!!!
think R is ard 12 or 12+ kg, i alrdy find him heavy... no wonder ur hb dun let u carry Max too much. Congrats on hvg a boy!

Coral
They only gave u 1 meal thruout the flight??? unbelievable! my fren whom took SQ said tt their svc was excellent. they purposely arrange for the passenger whom was seated beside them to another seat so tt they cld hv an empty seat for the child whom is paying for infant tix but ard 23 mths. she said they gave him child's meal though his tix is under infant n she did not even request b4 hand. so i am really surprised ur long haul flight did not do a better job. she flew to aussie then...

Starz
R isnt exactly an easy eater... many times i oso vomit blood. recently i started to let him eat o/s food. he trying to b funnie... either spit out the food or dun eat much. ~!#$%^&amp;*? sometimes i really dunno wat to do wif him!

crystallized/babygrace,
i took SQ during my last trip too. Difference experience for to &amp; back trip. during to hkg flight, the stewardess gave all the meals to us (which included A's kids meal). we only have one tray but she gave me both meals. OMG! till my hb have to told them hold my meals 1st. besides that, they also made a mistake tat give A beef set (i already stated no beef when do booking). so, at the end, A survived with the bread and biscuit we brought along.
Then when i'm done with my meals, i actually told the stewardess to clean mine 1st cos A wanna snatch everything on the tray, but she told me have to wait blah blah blah..

but on the back trip, the stewardess are totally different. they are so understanding &amp; serve us well. they even play with A while i having my meal.

Ling,
Max really like a big boy! can see his small tummy too..

congrats on having a boy.
btw, when is your edd?

Crystallized,
A can eat outside food very well. but he still reject RICE. haha...

crystallized
i can hi 5 with u on eating. can vomit blood. wanted to intro new food to him but zac usually take one bite and then "gam" in the mouth for super long and then spit out. sometime really make my blood boil.

bbgrace, jrt, The problem is we cant get SQ, or CX for our trip as it has to coincide with my hb flight back, so we end up with TG. And Char was still under 2yr so we bought infant tics at the advise of the travel agency. And prior to trip I called to remind them to prepare kids meal for Char and I was informed that that won’t be any kids meal for infant tics and no seat or bassinet. So I wanted to pay more to upgrade but they said that’s not allowed as the ticket has already been issued. I was damned frustrated. You expect me and Char to fly 19hrs with only 1 seat and no meal for her?!!! And there will only be the baby food. I told them Char is way beyond that. They say then I can choose either kids meal for Char or adult food for myself, so I sacrifice and took kids meal for Char. On way there they really stick to kids meal for Char and never offer me any meal, except for the one last meal before alighting. But good thing they gave me 4 seats in a row and arranged for the other passengers to sit elsewhere. But on the way back, they offered kids meal to Char and adult meal to me. Weird.

BBgrace, I used to prefer cookies/bread&amp;cheese/fruits/cup noodles/mushroom soup (used to travel business) than the usual meal, cos I use to travel weekly on SQ thru a few routine route so the smell of the meal just puts me off after eating them so regularly.

Ling, wow Max continue to be a big toddler. Congrats on your bb boy!

Jasmine, yes, I agree, A has long legs. But he has always been tall. Char loves to drink water too. At swimming pool or during bath time, she'll try same trick as A, get us to pour away the bath water and try to lick or drink it. Yucks! Always have to beware of her dirty tricks!

Vain Char
=========
Brought Char with us last weekend to send hb's shaver for repair, put her on sofa while we wait. A boy about 4-5yr came to sit beside her, he tried to show off his toy car to her, she tried her best to avoid him touching her and was squeezed to the corner of the sofa as the boy moved nearer. Wehn we left, she turned to me in her car seat and said, bf, hold hand. I was shocked! I said, CHar, next time no boy boy will sit beside you. Just by sitting beside you he became you bf?! For that hold day she kept repeating bf hold hand and then giggle. I'm starting to worry...she's going to shcool next yr, will she start to have puppy love?

jasmine
wow, A has really long legs!! how tall is he????envy envy...he looks so man man oredi!!!!

shirley
wow!!!! lele has round round eyes!!!! so intend!!!is she bigger than her kor kor?? kekekek...no wonder zaczac will tell you cannot hold on to meimei anymore...

coral
heheh...you mean char actually knows what is bf/gf???cy, like any typical boy, is totally clueless about such things...haiz...

Coral,
Oh...my. Char also love to drink bath water.
I have to always pull him up to avoid his dirty tricks.
She so cute...dunno whether she really know the meaning of bf or not.

lilboymum,
think last 2 week he was 90cm. actually he not tat tall, Reubern, Rhys &amp; Max also abt that height.
hope he will kept grow tall if not like his mum..then jialat!

JRT
Ur wrong D does get excited when he see water far far away he see always shout very happliy "WATER WATER".
But heng when I ask/pian him to come out he does lor. Maybe cos I'm quite strict(fierce)....hehehe
When D bath in bath tub n we dun play with him he will auto ask to come out after awhile(but fingers already wrinkled) cos think boring ma.

lilboymum
I tot U delivered cos dun 'see' u around....hehe
U still caring for CY alone?? Tiring hor must takecare n let is know when pop okie.

Starz
U look at the photo u posted of Belle right before Ayden's photo. The features exactly the same!!....hahhaa

Shirley
Lele's head look bigger then Zac's.....wahahhahaha

Ling
Wah another boy.....hehehe
Max so tall must pay child fare liao aah??...keke

Coral
Alamak how does char know wat if BF.....wah so advance aah...hahaha

Eating
D is opposite aah this greedy boy hor he will keep stuffing his mouth sometimes then chew very long before he spit it all out. Or once u give him something else he will spit out the 1 in his mouth to exchange for the new item....sigh

dordor, jasmine
cy will come out of hte toilet willingly coz im quite mean. if he is left there naked after a bath and i open the door, the draft created is really chilly...so he will be a good boy usually when i say im going out of the bath room...

dor
yes still at it alone.

am itching to get a maid though..kekekek...find myself spending less time with cy doing more fun stuff leh. dunno if it is coz im doing it alone, no energy coz preggie, he is too naughty now or just plain lazy, not much time to do crafts and such with him now

Eating
o dear, cy is exactly like D when eating. he will chew and spit. and yes, if he spies that im going to give him something new, he will spit out whatever is in his mouth. have tried scolding, punishing etc...no use...

jasmine
think my boy is designated to be a shortie liaoz...he is only 82cm now...die lah...shorter than girls...

Coral,
Have been wanting to check with you. Which school will you be sending Char to next year?
I'm thinking where I can send Em to next year when I shift. It's kind of disruptive cos she would only be there for half a year before she starts at NAFA arts kindy in 2010. I may just let her attending weekend classes instead till she starts school proper in 2010.

Flight
====
I think it all depends on the stewards, some won't care, some will.
If lucky to meet those caring one, you will be offered with many stuff including meals and toys. So far, I've been lucky when I brought the gals on flight.
<font color="0000ff">coral</font>, your flight with TG was terrible. It's a long flight and you only offered 1 meal!
<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>, just be thick skin to ask when on flight.

Jenny
i will b thick-skinned, dun worry!

i agree tt all depends on luck too. tt reminds me, i can check in b4 departure... but i am not sure if i can do likewise when i deaprt fr HK...

Shirley
R will 'gum" the food in his mouth. instead he makes vomitting sound n spit out the food. if he's hungry &amp; like the food, he will finish his meals within 10/15 mins. anything longer than tt, i know he is full alrdy.

Coral
OHHH! u were on thai airways ah? i thot it was SQ n wondered how come such lousy service???? but even then, over the 19 hrs flight, only 1 meal served??????? crazy ah! tt shld b at least 3 meals rite? poor u!

Dor
in this sense, yes, R will oso obey me when i said its time to get up and enuff of water play. provided i did give him some time 4 water play, then he will not fuss when i ask him to come out.

lilboymum
wah u v daring! let him b afraid of the draft created?? i dun dare coz R will start sneezing non-stop aft tt. i dun wanna make myself suffer. heee...

crystallized,
Which hotel will you be staying? Some hotels / shopping malls have those free internet kiosk which you can try doing your check-in. Alternatively, ask the hotel concierge if they can help. That's what I did when I could not get the the front row seats when i did the online check-in and the concierge helped me to call the airline.

Jasmine, I think Char may not know what's bf, but she knows a man and a woman hold hands, she'll ask my hb and I to hold hand, ask my MIL and FIL to hold hand, so when she sees boys of her age, she'll think it's some one who can hold hands with her ba.

Babygrace, Char will be going to Kinderland ay my Mum's place for next year and in 2010 I'm still on waitlist for NAFA as I missed the applicaton date. Was it easy to get a place in NAFA for Emma?

jRt, Jenny, I was served 1 meal as I traded all my meals for Char (cos hers was infant meal), so by right, I was not suppose to have even a single meal...

Coral,
Actually I'm quite surprised with TG, cos Thais love bbs and kids, everything priority if they see bbs and kids. No wonder my colleagues complained abt TG flights. My guess is the service is really lousy!

Jenny, actually, I beg to differ. The in-flight service of TG was very good. The staff were very caring. The problem is my travel agent made me buy infant tickets and thus Char was only entitled to infant meal which is the baby food that she wont eat. So the screw-up is with my travel agent and the mgmt side of TG. In-flight, they received only instruction for kids meal for my seat so they gave me the kids meal lor and since I've already prepared my own food, and I's not a fan of in-flight meals, so I didn't ask them for any extra adult meal. Only the very last meal, they asked if I would like to have some, so I just took. But the staff were very kind and made arrangment such that Char and I had a very comfortable flight to NY. So I have no complaints about TG inflight service but more of travel agent giving the wrong advise. To be fair to the service staff must clarify this.

coral,
So Char is already on the waitlist? There wasn't any application date for her batch yet, it's just a waitlist at the moment. I waitlisted Em when she was 9 mths old when I waitlisted Joshua. She should not have problem getting in cos there's priority for siblings and Joshua already got a place for next year. I spoke to the principal last week and she told me that there are 150 2006 kids on the waitlist. Crazy right? Best to call the school next year to check instead of waiting for them to call you.
And I was told that pple who just gave birth are already calling to waitlist their newborns.

Babygrace, ya, I didn't know it's so popular. A friend's kids are there and he asked me why not put Char there since it's in the same lane as my hse so I said will register when the time comes, and he said you're crazy, by then no space liao. I ignired him, then a second friend said the same thing so I called they told me pre-nursery definitely no space but can register for nursery and K1. They told me Char is no. 50 on the list. 1 year has about 60+ vacany, thus if not too many with siblings there also decide to register at the last minute, Char should have a space, but just may not get the session time we want. Hopefully can get her a palce there, then she wont need to wake up early. And I heard the school fees also cheaper than what I have to pay at kinderland, so hope to asve some money too.

Coral,
Don't think they will have pre-nursery next year cos the programme is a bit too intensive for such a young age. Even if they have, it will be for the 2nd part of the year where the kids are slightly older.
The school is the most convenient for you cos the back gate is just right at your lane. The morning sessions are very popular, if you don't mind afternoon session, probably still have chance.
How much are u paying for her kinderland?
This one is $1800 per term for afternoon session, excluding material fees.
Some friends i know are shock at the thought of me spending $10K a year on preschool education. $10K could almost pay for my uni tuition fees for 3 years during my time :p
But I told them a lot of preschools charge such prices these days. I know of even more expensive ones.

babygrace,
why this kindy so popular? sorry i abit suaku here.
and the school fee is so ex? did govt subsidy for kindergarden or only cc?
TIA..

Coral,
I see... so the fault is the agent lah. Goodness...

Adeline,
no more newborn look le huh? hahaha... time flies fast!

babygrace,
wah, the fee so ex!!

Jenny
she so mischievous lor.. But now kim accept her better liao.. kim hold her hand and dance with her.. morning wake up say morning to her.
She is so wiggly lor.. like worm like that..
Still cannot sit up cause her backside is sharp! and yes she like no more nb look liao..

Babygrace, I pay about the same amount per term (prob 100 less) excluding course material etc. and no govt subsidy. Btw, morning session at NAFA more ex, at $1950. Had not want to send Char to kinderland, but since I missed all the registration dates, that's the only place near my Mum's house with a vacancy for her. It's crazy, but no choice, hb dont allow Char to take school bus, my Mum dont want to go to fetch Char for me, so I just have to pay thru my nose. For NAFA I heard there's some govt subsidy so should save me some money ba. But this is not the most ex, my neighbour says they pay $1000+ per month...By then I should have a maid, so maybe get the maid to stay home with Char and send her to school during noon...See how it goes ba, if not just gotta let Char continues in kinderland. Can't imagine, for 3hrs a day we have to pay as much as Uni school fees. Never know NAFA is so popular, cos all my fren's kids study there as they all stay in the same area as me, so I thought can easily get in when the time comes, but only recently did I know that they actually registered way in advance. Sometimes I feel it's so siao, gotta q to pay.

jasmine / jenny,
This kindy is popular for its arts-based curriculum. Classes are 4 hrs every day with 1 hr dedicated to arts program. In a week, there are 2 hrs of music, 2 hrs of art and 1 hr of dance lessons.
Govt subsidy only applies to CC.

Actually depends on how you look at it. Currently i'm paying $700 per month including school bus at J's half-day CC where he spends about 3 hrs in there. This also adds up to almost $1800 for a term of 10 weeks. The good thing is that I don't need to spend time and money on weekends to bring him for arts based enrichment classes. So it's quite worth it lor.

<font color="ff0000">Coral,bbgrace</font>,

I have heard abt e school also.
I know need to register early but didn't know its so ex !!!!

By the way, where is the school ?

Suddenly remember its at Telok Kurau ..sigh..my brain. Have told hubby the school long time ago but...anyway its too far away ..
Which project you staying coral ?