(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

And this...
1672615.jpg

wow, cant read thro all the postings... only scan thro'...

for those mummies and toddlers that are sick, hopefully u can recover soon!

once again, <font color="0000ff">coral</font>, CONGRATS!

hi delphine,

glad to know ur hb is alright. when my hb wanted to get a motorbike license that time, i strongly disapproved, as i always felt that riding a motorcycle is more dangerous than a car.
no offence to those who are riding/loves motorbikes...

hi jlyn,

u are asking abt the Everland CC along punggol rd? actually my hb friend, who's a kindergarten teacher once tell us the CCs along the whole stretch of punggol rd nt so gd leh... that what she say... but my hb also dun like those CCs there, he felt that it a bit too close to the main rd, the kids may just run out...
we are planning to put tricia at Learning Vision at NCS in AMK, yes, i know it's a bit far but my hb felt that she can learn more there...
on waiting list for Young Elite CC (near St Anne Church) for Jan 09.

ok, if got time, will login again..

bye!

Dor,
haha...D so cute! he can master the word liao.
recently A kept saying 'ta ta ta' we really dunno what he tried to say.

Coral,
C looks chubby in her swimming suit. and she really grow well.
so fast prepare for her 2nd bday liao? time really flies..

Jenny,
how are you and both J? getting better?
Do you know that mammy poko pull up still on promo at carrefour?

Yesterday when bring kim bk for review,
Dr tan commented that kim's speech is slower then normal. Tell us to monitor!! Gosh.. it's never my concern because i tot all kids have their own developement but she say have to monitor.. haiz.. say at this stage, she should be able to recognise 4 people and say 20 words..

Jasmine, have to start to prepare now, only 1.5mths away, actually Char has lost some weight since the US trip, but I'm fine with her current figure.

Adeline, speak more to her bah. Kids learn fast when they have more interactions. But then some just happen to be slower at the early stage then they pick up quickly later on.

Adeline,
but Kim say say quite many words, right?
think they will slowly pick up their speech. Like A, in few months time, he knew so much new words although he still cant link to a sentence yet.

coral,
yeah...1.5mths they are 2 years old. so fast...

Jasmine, I ever saw doraemon figurines at Action City Junction 8 last yr. Just now went to Vivo also have, but less variety than the one at Junction 8, or they may be carrying less of these now.

Has anyone saw miniature ballet shoes b4? If not may have to DIY. Very tempted to bake the entire cake myself too.

hi adeline,

same as u, i dont really bother much about tricia speech development as i also believe let nature take its course, she's now still talking using mono words.

hi coral,

wow, so sweet of this mummy, still planning to design a cake for Char. most probably for tricia, will just buy a cake and celebrate for immediate family members.

Childcare
=========
sorry have to talk on this topic again...
i'm in a dilemna now...
cant really decide to put tricia in half day or full day CC. i will much prefer her in half day CC, but now cos there may not be someone whose able to pick her up everyday and the school bus may not want to pick her up cos she may be the only kid on half day CC. Not only this, jus now i was bathing, my mum was bathing tristan and can hear her telling tricia off and calling for my maid to look after her. *sigh* at least now i'm still around, can look after her, if i go back work, and if tricia is back from half day CC, can my mum and maid cope?
though i can apply to work from home, but i really dun wish to do so, dun think i can produce much work.

Coral,
C looks ba ba hor.. and so thoughtful for you to plan to design her B day cake. me think will just buy 1 cake and celebrate with my family.

Gemini,
hmm.. your maid cant take care of Tricia?? your mum to Tristan and your maid to tricia?

hi delphine,

my maid can handle tricia. now she bathing and feeding tricia. bedtime, is us who put her to sleep.
but my mum still need to cook dinner and my maid need to do the housework. and furthermore, my mum dun trust maid to take care of kids one...till now, my maid is still a bit slow in doing things, or maybe she's used to just 1 kid at home, now got 2 kids, dun know which one to do first.

freshpoison
Not working ma......hehehe

Coral
Actually these who have bad MS means their bb is growing well in the tummy very strong so think positive....hehe

Adeline
Huh?? Kim development slow?? I tot she quite okie cos I remember she already can say numbers liao right?? Still not enough for 20 words n 4 ppl??

Tod speech
------------------------
Now adays when D learn a word his pronounciation will be quite clear n correct. But dunno why after a few days the pronounciation will change like carrot is now kalot n flag is plat. Now its abit hard to know wat he trying to say when he starts stringing them together n keeps saying n saying them.
Even now his milk milk become mek mek. N now he says "Mien mien mekmek want" n if I ask him wat he wants he starts his temper.....sigh
Anyone's tod doing the same thing??

Adeline
i think Kim can say more than that right? different languages also consider words you know...did your pd missed out on that?

dordor...
hahha..think that is quite normal when they have influence from different people around them.not everyone speaks perfectly but children will still pick up from them. but cannot help it as you cannot isolate them in a capsule mah...

cy is able to say 'painful' but after a day at ILs place, will say 'painpain'...makes me cringe!!!

adeline,
i thought Kim could count and sing? That would easily hit 10 words.

lilcy,
I agree with you on the influence part. Joshua's chinese vocab is quite limited and the only person who speaks mandarin to him is my MIL. There are some chinese phrases that he says, i can tell that it came from MIL. oh well, i hope his chinese teachers can undo all those. haha!

dor,
Em's pronunciation for some of the 3 syllybus words are not very clear also and sometimes it would take me a while to figure out.
Last night i asked her what birthday cake she wanted and she gave me a reply which hubby and i could not understand. She kept repeating it and suddenly Joshua said, "Emma wants a dinosaur cake." To which, Em replied, "yah, barney, BJ and baby bob" Both kids may be at loggerheads but this gor gor knows what his sister wants. haha!

Speech development
Coincidentally that adeline brought up the issue of number of words. Last night after hearing our ms chatterbox talk and talk and talk, hub asked me if i knew how many words can she say. We did a count and came up to 100 words. Can't say the same for her knowledge of chinese words.

Anyway i always felt that each child develops differently. I've got a friend whose son's speech development was not as fast as his peers but i'm always very impressed with his motor skills. He has very good ball sense. And his speech development caught up after that. Different kids are good at different things.

<font color="ff0000">vivian</font>,

You poor thing .Can understand how you feel..
How is your dad now ??

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,
Hope KIm can recover soon

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>,
HEllo !!!
Wat can i say --- CONGRATULATION chabo !!

<font color="ff0000">Bebeong</font>,
Not yet packing leh
I always last min then do things one
( terrible right )
I still need to pack my #2 clothings.
will be bringing my bb zann to stay @ my mum place but this gal terrible la, one moment can smile at you , the other moment can scream and cry till you surrender.. my mum a little bit worry loh ...

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace</font>,

I am impressed by Emma..
My M also more and more loh suo

Now keeps on asking where .. where ..where..
and She nag.. and nag ...and nag ..
but really fun to hear she talks.

lilboymum
Ummmmm but dun think D was influenced by anyone leh cos we mostly home alone. Dun see my inlaws so often.....hmmmm duno if its my mum.
Jus dunno why suddenly all the words become unclear when all along we can understand wat he's saying lor n now he suddenly has these very bad temper n cry very long n loud for no reason...sigh

mango
Megan can nag aah....hehehe
Should be so cute hor.
This D aah really dunno wat he trying to tell us now sometimes I will jus entertain him "yah yah" "oh okie"....hahaha

Jasmine,
Yes, yesterday I went, still got promo for mamy poko pull up. But Plaza SIN that branch dun have XL stock.
You want a doraemon design cake for Alvis?
Yes, check out action city. I got some figurines from there last year. Also I have the full set of doraemon and friends figurines, which I bought to decorate on Jolene's cake, but ended heartpain to use it haha.
I'm still thinking which design for Jaslyn's cake. Also tot of baking one and put the doraemon or pooh figurines. Aiya, still can't make up my mind.

Adeline,
Dun worry about PD's comments. Jolene at Kim's age, didn't know much words. After expose to sch, she learns a lot.

Gemini,
I know how you feel, cos I also went thr this stage. It's not helping when that period, Jolene was at T2 stage. My mum kept scolding and complaining abt Jolene. But as Jaslyn grows older, the scolding and complaints get lesser. For now, the best way is to get your mum to look after Tristan and maid to look after Tricia. And tell your mum to let the maid looks after the 2 while she cooks, also ask maid to stay within yr mum's sight. Slowly try different ways, there's one that will work.

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
Ya she very "chong hey" ( naggy ).
esp the bed time , one moment ask where is her pillow , where is her blanket, where is her bear, where is her bolster, want mummy bolster, where is her spectacle ??? (*faint***)..

Dor
R is not gd in pronounciation. Def only us and my mum can understd wat he says. its hard for others to comprehend. i tried correctly him but it does not work. Sigh.
And R ALWAYS throw tantrum &amp; very lor-soh! my mum &amp; i cant stand him!!

Bbgrace
I compared R to his peers and realised his speech is slow but hubby pointed out to me tt R's motor skills r quite gd. And actually i dun really know wats motor skills. :p hahahaha

hi JRT,
you're nt alone. my boy's pronunciation is also understood only by us... hopefully his speech will get better b4 he starts his N1 class nxt jan.

my malacca trip... my boy din even realise i'm MIA. my hubby only say he will ask "mummy where?" then he will answer his own question "mummy go out" &amp; continue with whatever he's doing. SO SAD...

Jrt
D actually used to learn on his own some words n surprise us so will be VERY clear when start then will get more hard to understand like "tang shi" Now is machiam like angmo saying "tashi".
N even we dun understand him lor cos he used to be so clear.
His temper n bad crys I'm hopping its cos of the 7th mth leh cos if its his Terrible 2s starting then its REALLY VERY TERRIBLE.
Super unreasonable n the only thing he keep asking for is sweet sweet. Doesn't help that my parents keep giving him!!!

good morning!

Actually A also not gd in pronounciation. His 'W' become 'tam' and worst he is pround that he can say out. no way for us to correct him. keke..

yesterday went taka. we dicide to try all sort of mooncake. When we pass by a stall, the lady ask us to try. A immediatelly pick up a piece of it. he tasted green tea, white lotus, durian, ...etc of mooncake. hahaha...he enjoy eating!

Jenny,
yday wanted to go suntec but not decided not to cos too crowded with those ppl went to Comex fair.
you got the full set of doraemon and friends figurines from action city too? still not decide for his cake. maybe buy a cake &amp; put the figurine on my own. A now crazy abt Doraemon. even pijama also just want to wear Doraemon one. everday also 'ah ah ah' bua tahan him..

sorry..think my hb haven t/t to you yet. tonight k?

Dor,
whenever i went, those ppl like to give A sweet. luckily we din introduce to him. he will just hold it or drop it on the floor. soemtimes he give me, i just ate it (but of course cant eat in front him..keke)

Jasmine,
Nope, I bought from a pushcart last year, it's full set of doraemon with friends (da xiong, yi jing, pang hu, ting ling, xiao fu). In the end, I heartpain to use it haha... thats why I got mongs to do the doraemon cupcakes.
But I also got some figurines from action city, as well as those $3 coin machine (spent $40+ to get the full sets!).
Ya not yet TT.

Jlyn,
Yes, can you imagine there's a lot of kids behind me!! I got a shock when I turned around. At first wanna gave the extras to the kids, but after I turned, I changed my mind! Cos too many kids!

Jenny,
ic..
dunno lel..still totally blank for his cake this year.
hee..since you can bake &amp; your gals love your cheese cake. why not bake your own &amp; decorate? it's fun ma..
k..will transfer this evening. thanks ya..

Jasmine,
ya, maybe lor, see my mood this weekend, cos Jaslyn's lunar bday is next Tue.
I'm still thinking if wanna do a small scale party for her since is public holiday, saw how she enjoyed yday.
My bro msned me just now saying the 2 gals have been singing bday song since morning they woke up, getting onto his nerves hahaha... I think they had too much party yday.

Dor, we face the same issue. And I think I'm her official translator. For e.g. if you ask her to say do re me, she can say it perfectly, but when she wants to tell you she wish to watch the do re me song, she'll say do mo ji. I think her prob is she wants to rush and speak as quickly as adult.

Mango, thank you! Enjoy your trip,

Something that touch me

===========================
Yday on way to ilaw's hse and my eyes was quite sore due to some dirt,so was rubbing in the car, Char saw me and quickly asked me to bao bao, and she stroke my face and say, Mummy, don't cry, bu yao ku. Then at inlaws place, we were playing majong in the room, and sudenly someone won and there's was some comotion, according to MIL, Char apprently thought someone bullied her Mummy, dropped her toy and ran in to bao bao me and sayang me again. Haha, she really warms my heart. All's worth it!

just to share. SMS Drypers is dry to 79777 for free pack and discount.
Got this SMS from drypers last week. SMSed and someone called up today.

Jenny,
yeah..Jaslyn's bday fall on public holiday. so nice! no need to apply leave.
A still dunno abt bday song &amp; etc cos we seldom celebrate bday. but same as lasy year, definitely a cake for him.

coral,
Char so sweet!
think gals definitely diff with boy! haha...

Jasmine, Jenny, yah, I'm starting to believe that gals are closer to parents at the end of the day. But of course I've seen some really caring sons too. But this gal really knows how to make me sayang her. Think with the preg, my hormones change so I had quite a bit of mood swing. And that time I didn't know I was preg and one nite I was feeling so stressed and depressed that I hid in the study to cry. Hb was reading to Char in her bedrm and she told hb Mummy is crying, hb tried to hear and told her, no lah. But she insisted and pull hb out to study to look for me. And she was right! So I feel this gal and me hv telepathy. Cos I seldom go to study, so it's unusual for her to find me there. So glad to hv her.

Jasmine
Heng U didn't go suntec hor really crowded like siao. But bopian we gotta go n brave the crowd with 2kids(thanx to my mum) came back dead tired dun even feel like eating dinner.
My dad lor D bring sweet to him he wil jus open for him 1 minty sweet or not. Then he can say us "nobody play with him ma so he jus keep eating sweet lor"
So angry leh cos they r the 1 who will even auto come my hse n bring D to their hse 1. Then say until like that I rather D stay at home no sweet. Give this kind of excuse to feed D sweet.

Coral
So sweet!!!
Now D is hor will keep telling u when ppl cry. TV show ppl cry he tell u "korkor cry" bb cry he will say "baby cry cry".
Jus now he cry can stop halfway n tell me "Mien mien cry" then I tot okie liao who knows he can continue to cry...*faint*

coral,
feels so wen xin when read your posting.
Alvis definitely diff or maybe he stil cant feel yet. when i shout pain, he also no rasa one.

Char really mommy's girl. hee..

dor,
so you are there yesterday. i took bus pass by there and saw a lot of ppl waiting outside. any good buy yesterday?
hmmm..actually hor A din fancy sweet, but he eat 'kiam xing di' those sweet sour stuffs. but not always lal..

haha...D so cute, can cry half way then tell you he is crying and continue crying afterthat. haha...cute!
How's Ember?

Jasmine,
I never apply leave for the gals' birthday, only for my own and hb nia.

Coral,
I always feel girls are closer to parents

Doreen,
You "chiong" comex fair ah?

Gemini,
Yes, is comex fair. The 1st day already very terrible with crowds.

paiseh, wrong place to post this question...
tristan face, esp on his cheeks, have small small red dots, like pimples. some of them still got white pus inside it, like we sometimes kena pimples on the face. any idea hw to get rid of them?
my mum have tried Johnsons lotion cream, CB calendula cream, and even got wipe his face with "qu hua" water. the dots are still there?
any suggestions what else i can apply?

Gemini,
Try to use clean water to wipe after each feeding. It may be caused by heatiness or the leftover milk without our notice. If dun take good care, will become ecezma. Jolene got this after 1st mth, and we all tot was heat rashes which would go off, but eventually didn't, and ended up with ecezma. So desperate, we ended try all sorts of "tu fang".
You can also try snow hazeline (keep in fridge is better).

gemini
i thot its quite common in NBs? try jenny's method... shld go off. R does hv this prob every now n then, and yes, i used cold hazeline snow to relieve it as well. apparently it works.