(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jlyn, haha, and you didn't call me huh? Or did I forget about the incident liao? SO there's actually 3 of us from this thread who were with Dr Tan. Yes, nice doc. That's why jackiejon still using his services. For me, to save money if not will definitely go back to him.

Coral, no lah.. then I was a 'silent reader'. I was waiting to see Dr TT when two ladies met each other and started chatting in front of where i was seated. From their conversation, I suspected they are mummies of oct thread. Later in the night, I saw posts relating to the meet-up at kk that afternoon between two mummies. So 'nab' lor.. I was right abt the two ladies.. and, they are.. you and jackiejon.. hahhaha. After that, I saw you and ur hb two or three more times.

Jlyn, I c.

I can't wait till 6 Sep to know if bb is fine. I'm going to hosp now for a scan. Wish me good lukc!

Coral
hahaha yah lor how to wait even though know only view 1 small dot nia....kekeke
All the best!!!

bbgrace
Awwww so sweet....can imagine when they playing together. But the fighting part....ummmm
Guess I wil skip imagining that cos think sure cannot escape 1....hahaha

Wendy
hehe actually wanted to sms u to ask about Mav cos didn't catch u online for awhile so know u should be busy with him. Hopefully everything will be okie for Mav soon.
U must take care hor u got another 1 need ur energy okie.

Delphine
Wah so fast going back to work. But yah hor cos u taking 2 mths ML nia right.

Coral
Think I didn't read the part that u had cramps. But dun worry too much so long as the cramps are not very painful kind. Cos I had that for both preg n its due to our uterus expanding cos of the growing bb.

Jenny
Mother instinct sometimes really very strong hor. My symtom for preg is very weird 1. Once preg I will have unexplained fever with no other symtoms. N the fever is quite high 1 somemore but I won't feel really sick 1.
That's why when preg for E I had fever again but tested not positive. But I told hubby I am very sure I am preg lor if not then means I am down with something very serious liao cos unexplained......hahaha

Bkk I use the water they provide to brush teeth lor since its free. But I still buy my own bottled water to drink.....hahaha

Jlyn
hahahahaha u din follow wat we say closely...
now u know jenny's pattern, so u choy 4 her 1st! hehehehe....

jenny
yah i zhun hor? i knew it even b4 testing +ve. tts why a few mths back when i kena similar symptoms n menses was super late, i thot was preggie... tested twice all -ve... chey! my menses fooling ard wif me!

Coral

kim is down with bronchitis!!! Sianz ah one after another..
I cant afford to take anymore leave to look after her.. wanted to ask aunty to look after but scared pass to kathlyn then worse!!
When kids sick.. really headache..
Moreover her bronchitis come without any symptoms.
Started coughing yday night till she vomit.. so thought today i'll bring her see doc since i'm on leave.. When dr say she has bronchitis i got a shock! Gosh..

forgotten to add, dr tan says that.. kim might have asthma

she cant go playground anymore.. i am pretty sad when i hear that..
Esp when 3 of us hold her and neb her at the clinic.
Haiz... She yell and keep looking at me.. she scream till like being murdered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after we take off the neb, she hug me as if long time no see..

dor
ya lor.. dr tan told me usually after 3rd wheezing, they will term as asthma and something needs to be done. This time rd already 2nd time wheezing..
and she has bronchitis + my hubby has childhood asthma.. so try not to let her go playground. She instructed me to let childcare know.
I feel sad is.. kim loves going playground.. now she has to be left in child care and other kids go playground? Like so sad right..

Adeline,
aiyo, poor kim.. hope she get well soon.

Jenny/Jrt/dor Dor,
Ya lor, am taking 2mths leave and further 1 month flexible leave. But this time round seems so fast leh, maybe i am too occupied liao didnt notice time flies.

jrt,
jia you jiayou, esp now with the perks

Wendy,
Oh dear, hope mav is ok when he goes for his next review. you take care ya...

esther,
hehe.. yeah, that is what you have reminded me before i go on delivery.

Adeline
Oh yah hor I forgot she going childcare I tot jus that u all cannot bring her to playground nia. Aiyah so sad cos they won't understand now why they cannot go playground when everyone is going.
Hopefully the teachers can distract her enough when the other kids r playing.

hi mummies. MIA for sometime cos been real bz at work and crazy at home after the saga.

anyway, saw some talks on HK. i went with just a small bottle of water from SG to mix wif water there to boil together for caleb to drink and subsequently we just boil the tap water for him and he was ok.

personally i believe kids can adapt much better than we imagine and being overly protective will only make them lose their adaptable nature

ok gtg get some work done and slp. ciao.

wow..yday so many mommies online. happening sia...
I was on leave yday. monday night as usual gave A a bottle milk & he will roam ard in the room. the moment i just at his back to keep something, i heard a loud bang sound. oh..my! he fell & knock at the bed edge. and super suay tat knock at his nose area. nose bleeding again. he cried & managed to pacified with his milk. after clean him up, noticed that his nose a bit swell but din bleed liao. so, decide to bring him see doc yday morning.

Wendy,
Din know that Maverick is sick & down wif hydrocele. I thought u r busy with the #2 thingy, tat's why din dare to disturb u.
pray hard that M get well soon & hope to meet him.
u have to take care too. must b super tired for urself.

Dor,
typo error..what i mean was when i called travel agent, they charged $20+ more than i book direct online.
D learn very fast with those dirty word hor. there was once A alwasy say 'si' die in hokkien cos tat was SIL kou tou chan. somemore he can say till very loud.

Adeline,
so, have to take Kim out of CC? how abt 3 hrs N1 class next year?
hmm...my best frien also kanna asthma when she was baby time. But after cure from chinese medical or some pu, no more asthma now.
must remember no more cool drink for Kim. it's might help.

Delphine,
so fast ML finished huh?
Is Desiree sleep thru the night? if not, more siong for u to look after both during the night.

crystallized/Jenny,
haha...same here. me also self tested on week 4. a faint +ve line. but re-confirm on week 5.

Jlyn,

How is twins now?
you also undet dr. Tony Tan? looks like he is uite good. maybe i can consider him in future. hehe...

coral,
dun worry, sure can hear a good news on 6 Sep.

Vivian,
how is Ryhs? hope he is well.

Adeline, both my boys also kena bronchitis in last mth. The elder one passed it to the younger one. Their medical bills clocked a new high. Imagine paying cc close to $900 every month but both boys only go like half a month. I was contemplating to switch them to bubbles cos bubbles got flexi and half day scheme (current one only full day). But after hearing ur experience with bubbles, i dont think i want to put them there. I am thinking of Everland, the one along punggol road. U know that one?

Jasmine, they are fine but coughing a lil' now. Yah, I was with Dr Tony Tan. My sis-in-law, who used to work in KK, recommended this 'twins specialist'. Actually, Dr Tony Tan specialises in multiple & high-risk pregnancies. He is also a specialist in fetal screening.

Crystallized, hey.. abit of mad house yesterday so didnt really read. Better choy first before kena fr Jen.. heehee.

Coral, how's the scan?

Dor, tell u hor early early scan also can be quite 'exciting' one.. i early early see two dots le. I also didnt know how to react then.. i told the dr 'bu shi ba'.. followed by 'seow leow'.. hahaha.

Anyway, mummies going for #2 and #3, as we get older, we have a higher chance of conceiving multiples.. something to do with ovulation (ovulate twice or something) and releasing more than one egg.. heehee.. so cheong ah! Govt gives u more bb bonus and Jlyn gives u eh..mental support!

Jlyn
yah i read an article tt says chances of conceiving twins increases as we age. but i dun wan twins!
wow, u can see 2 dots? heee... u knew wat it means ah? i think if it was my 1st pregnancy, i wun know 2 dots means twins.

Talking abt bronchitis, R oso juz kena bad coughing spell. am on childsick leave tdy to look aft him. was coughing v badly n can hear him panting at times. when they r sick, we suffer!

Adeline
seems like this is the season of falling sick again. sigh!
hope Kim recovers soon too.

Jasmine
u sending A to CC rite? started alrdy?

Jlyn,
Glad that they are fine now. think your medical bill+ cc fee really taxing huh? but the most impt is both of them are fine.
yes..i heard he also in charge of detail scain in RH.

cryatallized,
I just went to secure him at tat CC on monday. he will start Nov 08. half day CC till we move into our new place then convert tofull day.
this boy hor, when i discuss with the prinsipal, he can roam around the CC. and even hold the principal hand. super kpo..
but the prinsipal commented that A need more social & explore after i answered her that A still cant speak in sentence yet.

How abt u?

Crystallized, i know what that 2 dots meant cos my family got history of twins.

Jasmine, which cc u putting A in? I really hope to move back to the East in 1-2 years time. Miss the food there... bak chor mee, yeo jee mee suah.. hmmm..

OK, here's my story. Went for scan yday, gynae at 24hrs clinic told me the machine there resolution no good (scratch head, isn't KKH suppose to have state of the art equipment?), can see something but he's not sure. Might be internal bleeding. So he suggest blood test first then another blood test on Thurs to monitor trend. But they say if the hcg level in yday test is higher than 1500 they will call me over for detail scan last nite. SO never hear from them tot should be fine. This morn I was in office owrking at 8+am called me to go down immediately for scan as hcg level 1900 should be able to see so if see nothing not a good sign. Went for detailed scan, along wait of an hour plus for result, and gynae told me it's fine. Can detect bb in uterus. Phew! But tell you my heart sank this morn when they called. And when they do detailed scan, they paged for the doctor using a micorphone to the room to look at the result, wow, I was like feeling so hopeless esp I can't contact hb since he was in a meeting.

Babe_ong, your gynae was not on the list of those who practice on Sat, so I can't consider her lor, I need to plan all my visits on wkend.

Thanks for the well wisihes ladies! And this time round my MS starts really early!

coral
so everything is fine? So glad that it's ok! enjoy ur pregnancy! :p

jlyn
bubbles have new supervisor. It's much much better now! actually kim is very happy there, i do not bear to withdraw her but no choice.. anyway i already made payment and reg for new cc. So end of sept she will nt be gng to bubbles anymore.
i am afraid that will pass to kathlyn. my aunty looking after both of them for this few days.
that time when kathlyn had RSV. both their medical bill add up almost 1k.. sighz.. Pocket big hole then now again!! another episode.. fainted lah.. but as long as they get well soon, nothing matters.. (Kath is having fever now.. hope doesnt pass on to her lor)

Adeline, thank you! And hope Kath get well soon. As for Kim, let her drink more water and eat fruits as a prevention ba.

Jasmine, DR Tan is a good doctor. I like his open approach telling you the pros and cons for all options and allow you to choose and will not judge you on which ever choice you make. So you can really consider him for your 2009 baby.

Thanks for asking abt Rhys.
He has been coughing badly for a month liao. Almost every week goes to PD. Eat medicine like drink water. When almost recovered last week, suddenly got eye infection. sigh...
Then suddenly his cough came back and worsen.
Last week onwards, hb on ICT and on 24hrs shift (alternate days), so I will handle Rhys alone at night on alternate days. Making things worse is that he will cough until vomit several times and only me alone to settle him down plus changing bedsheets, cleaning etc... sigh... AND I am still coughing too. Also been sick for 1 mth liao.

Then, my sis's son also kena bronchitis so very cranky and chiam. My mum also sick and stress... coz suddenly my dad kena stroke again... (Drama right...sigh) So in and out of hospital, plus almost every one including my maid also sick.

So really tough time for me these few weeks.
Plus work also not very smooth... boss not happy I on MC so many days.

Well... no choice but to bear with it and get on with life. I just hope that Rhys will recover real soon... and hb's stupig ICT over... otherwise, dun know how long can i tahan anymore...

Adeline,
actually that day I saw Kim and your hb in the kidslink. Recognised Kim. She dun look that bad that day lor. Then again, Rhys also dun look sick at all... haa... sorry to hear that she got bronchitis. Hopefully she will get well soon. Rhys almost got bronchitis too but luckily his lungs are cleared. But Dr Tan still want to monitor him coz even after taking antibotics, he is still sick after so long. Now he is also taking Singular for mild bronchitis, just for prevention.

Coral,
Glad to know that everything is fine. Congrats again!!! Will try to post Ah beng photo soon...

Aiyo login here after my long sleep and read so many toddlers sick. Hope all get well soon ah.
Me myself sick after losing the battle with these stupid virus since last fri. Seen doc this morning, and he wanna me to monitor, if still dun recover, he wanna me to go do bloodtest on fri. Wah liew I was thinking so serious meh, just throat infection and symptons of flu nia, then he told me "... cos dengue fever cases on the peak now..." No wonder he asked me a lot of weird qns during the consultation kekeke... But I very proud leh, today is my 1st MC for this year hahaha

Crystallized,
haha wasted yr testkit $ ah.

Adeline,
I do agreed with Jasmine. Maybe bring Kim to see chinese physician. Chinese medical got those bu qi one which is good for asthma case, which may cure since Kim is still young.

Jlyn,
Oh, that means yr family got twins history haha.. Then maybe next time yr boys may have twins due to gene.

oh btw, was at PS Carrefour on Mon evening, saw they are selling Mamy Poko Jumbo Pack Pull Up Pants at $24.90 (I think) for M/L/XL. I think is very cheap, but no stock for XL. Not sure if Suntec branch has XL stock or not.
L size comes in 54 pcs, works out to be abt 46cents per pc.

Adeline & mummies who may be interested
A close gal friend gave me this: Lit Sing Medical & Acupuncture Clinic at Blk 526 AMK Ave 10 Tel 64564664. She said her gal (3 mths younger than our todds) goes there for cough and gal recovers after one course of medicine. I may bring my boys there to 'pu' their health over the weekend.

Jlyn,
I will ask you to bring your boys over. They are still young, and shouldn't keep coughing, very bad for lungs.
I strongly believe when it comes to coughing issue, western medicine can't do much help. I coughed through out both pregnancies and seeing western doctors weren't helpful at all. I ended switched to chinese medicine during my last trimester (preggie with jaslyn then), and finally got some sleep in the night.

To add on, when my gals got phlegm or cough, straight away both will go to chinese physician. Usually after taking 1 dose of medicine, they will vomit out everything, and you will get to see lots of phlegm that perhaps one never sees so much normally. Once the phlegm is out, will see them recovering.

Jlyn,
Elfa cc..
frm your place to east very near waa...

Coral,
yeah...maybe since i will use back same hospital. bu he only locate at RH.

Vivian,
hope Rhys get well soon.

really xin ku you have to handle so many things and yourself also sick.
take care...

Jenny,
huh? you also sick arr? Hope it's not dengue! Did your fever comes and go frequent?
When the promo end? if mammy poko pants, which size more suitable for A? L or XL?
aiya..i just bought 2 packs ($31.40) huggies pull up yesterday.

Jasmine,
Fever 发不出来。 Body temp drops instead, more like cold.
No date is written on the promo card leh. I think XL suits A better. I'm so tempted to get the L but such a big pack dunno use until when. Heard some shop N save also got, but more ex by $2 I think.
Oh your BIL working at carrefour right? Suntec branch? Ask him to check if got XL stock?

jasmine
so funny! yest when i brought R to the GP n attempted to take his weight & height, it was exact figures like urs! but its an appx coz R wldnt stay still. Almost 90cm n ~12.2kg... kekeke
I called the church near my mum's plc n they hv vacancies... no hurry to register them yet n they required the tods to b toilet-trained b4 we send them in... so my target is to send in ~mar'09 when R is abt 2.5 yrs old.

Coral
Congrats! Can rest ur mind now.

Jenny
yah man, tell me abt wasting money. -_-
dengue??? ur area is not hot spot mah... but if fever up & down for a few days then best to do blood test lah. but u said no fever? fever is significant to dengue fever though... hmmmm.... wah 1st MC of the yr???
R has vomitted 4 times since yesterday... i think its gd oso. he can smile at me aft vomitting, tt means he feels shiok lah! hahaha

Jenny,
yeah..as crystallized said, fever is significant to dengue. guess you catch a cold baa..since the weather now quite bad.
Jasyln can fit in L size? i so tempted to buy the small pack when i was in shop N save. quite cheap.
my BIL work in Suntec (not carrefour) already fly to BKK this morning. so, cant ask him liao.

crystallized,
is it? so coincidence! A's also an appx nia cos he also cant stay still.
yours is church kindergarden or CC? will he go with your niece too?

crystallized,
Maybe I took panadol so no fever. Ya lah, I've not taken any MC this year yet, so today is my 1st MC day of the year hahaha..

You called that church at the junction? It is a CC right? I tot CC will help with toilet training.

Talking abt enrolling, I received a memo from Jolene's sch informing us Year 2007 bbs can now start to register for Year 2010 Intake. Oh my! That's so fast! Jaslyn Year 2006 bb only attends sch intake for Year 2009 and now they are registering for Year 2010 Intake! Then my mum told me, Jolene's sch is very "hot" one, always full intake. I was then thinking maybe it was very heng for me to send Jolene in when she hits 2.5years old at the last qtr of Year 2007, thats why she secured a place for this year schooling. Blur me tot registration only starts at Mar each year for the very next year intake. Talking abt KS, I tot only Pri Sch got such "early registration", never come across even presch got such issue.

Jasmine,
stupid cold got spread from Jolene to Jaslyn then to me. KNS... it always get spread to Hb and not me one.
I think Mamy Poko small pack is $7.95 right?
I think Shop n Save selling things q ex leh. Yday I saw they are selling Mamy Poko Diaper 34 pcs for XL at $19.20, which is $3 more ex than NTUC leh.

Jasmine & Jenny
I think its the church kindergarten, not sure leh. The admin lady tt answered the call advised me to toilet train the kiddos b4 they go to sch. Anyway its only 3 hrs, if not toilet trained juz wear diapers? My mum said the teachers there getting lazier, coz last time when a boy tt my aunt babysat is not toilet trained yet was able to gain enrolment. Yah, hopefully will attend wif my niece. Think my mum dun mind to pick the kids up when the session ends, so mayb dun need sch bus. My BIL might b able to drop them in the mornings. Yes, its the one next to Queenstown MRT.

if its really dengue fever, take panadol oso no pt one. fever will go up and down like stock mkt. think urs probably a viral infection nia.

U not as blur as me lah. i nvr bother abt when can or cannot enrol.
since i hardly got any choice, so dun bother as well. Then u enrolled Jas alrdy?

jenyy,
dengue can only b detected thru blood test. i very experienced man... my mum kena in sept 05 hospitalised for 2 weeks then my dad kena in oct 05. Also hospitalised for 2 - 3 weeks... was a regular at the hospital cos they were quite bad, platelet (nt sure of spelling) count was so low, had to receive transfusion a couple of times.

Vivian, are you and Rhys allergic to something at home or the surrounding? That might be the root of the continuous cough.

Jenny, aiyo, you also sick ah? Take care hor. I feel shop and save generally more ex.

Thank you jRt.

crystallized,
I tot that is a CC.
Is that sch teachers that bad? If so, better consider another sch.
Jolene's is preschool, 3hrs class. The teachers there do help in toilet training. Cos I witnessed it myself on the first day I sent Jolene there. The teachers removed all diapers/pull ups from theose kids who were wearing. Cos in my mind, I tot only CC helps with toilet training. The teachers then told me they will help, so seek parents' cooperation to do so at home too. They told me to prepare a set of clothings in the bag for in case. Lucky Jolene was fully toilet training then, if not she had to face new environment and train diaperless which may cause a huge change for her at that time.
Nah, I think the doctor was just trying to be safe. Who cares what he said.
I already registered for Jaslyn in Mar this year for next year intake. Thats why I started Jaslyn to be diaperless early, so she won't face a huge change next Jan. Hmm I think she can cry down the whole school hahaha...

coral,
Ya, shop n save sell things more ex. I remember last time they are cheaper. And worse, the stock in shop n save always so dusty. But the difference of $3 for a pack of diaper is too much!

Jenny
AIyah tts wat my mum says lah. i haven been to the sch so cant comment yet. i dunno the diff, presch or CC leh.
They oso do 3 hr sessions, so most likely i wan 8.30-11.30 session. my mum oso prefers this session. Thats the nearest one near my mum leh. i cant afford to b too choosy oso... headache...

Agreed wif coral tt SNS stuff not cheap! if not careful or unaware of usual price, will end up paying more...

Jenny/jlyn
today my col gave me 2 contacts for baby massage and TCM. mention that now should faster let kim recover lor. she everytime also cough also..
I tot is dry cough but dr tan say alot phelgm in lungs and her breathing is very tight.

vivian
ohhh when u saw them? yesterday? cause yday they went kidslink. shortly after they went, i joined them.

jasmine
Yah lor n he learn till sat sat somemore.....hahaha
Jus now in the van he pretend to drive then he suddendly like trying to see something on the glass n he say "Park". N continue driving....wahahhaa
Hubby n me look at each other n wanna burst out laughing but control control cos dun want him to think we find it entertaining.

Coral
I remember ur MS with CHar was VERY bad hor. Hopefully this time not that bad lah....hehe
CONGRATS!!!

Vivian
No wonder so long never 'see' u so many things happen. Hope all can settle smoothly soon.

Dor, that time for Char was from 8wks to 20wks, and quite sick. This time not even 6wk already started liao. Worse still in the past hb send me to work, now I take train, the perfume from all the pple make me vy sick throughout the journey. It's going to hget worse as the hcg level rise.But I know there's an end to it so just endure lor. So long as bb healthy all else is bearable to me.

Wah piangz,
am so angry with hubby, the day before on Tue, he was suppose to go to work(by riding bike) at6pm. Then at 11pm, he called me and asked me want to have supper or not. I was thinking eh how come so early can come home(usually he will only be back around 2am). I asked him wah today no crowd ar, can come back so early. He said he kena accident on CTE and didnt go to work, now just after his bangage and on his way back from TTSH.
I was SO angry lor, kena accident never tell, he said dun wan me to worry. PIANGZ.. i am his wife leh.
After so many accidents, he came back and tell me that he wants to sell off his bike and take public transport. Phew, finally he made that decision himself, else everytime have to keep worrying esp seeing those news everyday involving bikes on road accidents.

Jasmine,
touch wood, desiree is sleeping through the night. just sometime mei mei cry, she will be a little disturbed but would still go back to sleep on her own.

Coral,
Congrats once again. Glad that everything is fine.

Vivian,
Can understand when they cough till vomit. i kena with desiree also, then need to change the whole bedsheet.
you take care ya, handle one thing at a time.

<u>sick season</u>
Agree that now is the season again, desiree playgroup students take turn to get sick,including desiree. haiz.. hope it will go away soon.

sick season
weather really bad nowadays
my gal also sick
hopefully she recover in time for our HK trip next week.

Pray that all sick babies recover soon....

Mango
started to pack for ur trip?
cant imagine all the stuff i have to lug there

Coral
Glad everything is fine
hope ur MS get better soon

Adeline,
Yes, cos Kim still young now, more chances to get cure.

delphine,
I always find bike very dangerous. % of kena accidents also very high cos sometimes drivers can't see them due to blind spot. It's good that your hb decides to sell off the bike.

Delphine, glad that your hb has decided to sell off the bike, make him do it while the memory of the accident is fresh. My bil said the same thing after his accident, in the end drag on, now weven though he has a car still refused to sell bike and use it occassionally.

babe_ong, Delphine, Thank you.