(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Freshpoison, your students how old? In sec or pri? Cos bring kids out a very high stress job, can never know what they're up to, a very big responsibility. So you guys wont be there for the party?

jenny,
me paid for child fare. so child fare includes meal? i 'suaku'... never travel wif child b4. dunno much abt qantas svcs leh, my previous trips to oz wif them were quite enjoyable actually but that was in 98 & 01. Mayb their stds have dropped. I actually wanted SQ cos direct and much cheaper but was on the waiting list for almost a mth liao, cant wait anymore cos need to rent car, + book accomodation.

jenny,
haha! i told Em the same thing about watching the fireworks from tv cos she asked when the olympics closing ceremony was on.

coral,
the girls born on the same day also share the same development milestones

jackiejon,
Em has been biting gor gor for the longest time and she only bites him. She bit him on his back last week and till now the bruise is still there. This girl is very naughty, i've sent her to naughty corner so many times already but she's not scared. She even used her hands to cover her eyes when i scolded her and asked her to look at me. sigh....

coral,
p5s, tell me abt e stress man. No choice since every sch fighting for such opportunities cos can bring up the portfolios of some ppl mah...
My hubby will b attending the party. His turn tis sat.

bbgrace,
my boy can tell u 'no' and shake his head whenever we ask him e.g:" Can you put the toy in ur mouth?", "Can you hit mummy?" etc... bt will proceed to do it. But *pantang*, he's getting much better already, nt as spoilt as b4.

Jasmine,
I have been extremely busy @ work......work till cannot breath.

Now getting more & more ships......I am in the shipping industry.

But I do come in and read what you gals posted in the Forum :-D

Yes....she will do that to her brother especially when they are fighting over toys.

freshpoison,
Yes, include meals. If not the child goes hungry
how keke... They will serve the child meal first.

My experience with SQ, usually get confirmed seats
closed to dates (say 2 weeks or 1 weeks, some even
closer like 3 days or 5 days), that is provided you
can wait (for accommodation booking). Very stress one

Bbgrace, I think generally girls like to talk, though some boys as well.

Freshpoison, just keep your fingers crossed, no choice. Frankly, if I'm a parent I would feel very insecure, not that I dont trust the teachers, but I dont trust the kids, the moment they're away, funny ideas pop up. In the past, Char may say no indicating she knows she can't do those naughty things, but now, she'll either tell you don't know or yes. Naughty corner or us getting angry is the only way with her. SHe's getting out of hands recently, purposely do lots of naughty things, maybe to get attention...

freshpoison,
Em knows what it's expected of her and what she cannot do but when it comes to fighting she still does it.
When i send her to the naughty corner, i won't let her go till she answers all my questions on whether she can bite gor gor or not, whether she wants to come to naughty corner again etc.... she can answer no but still does it when they fight. And this stubborn girl, i wont let her go till she says sorry and sometimes she will say "sorry mommy" but refuses to say "sorry gor gor".

babygrace, coral
your girls bite. my boy does that too. it was quite bad at certain point. think coz he is smaller built and he usually cannot fight back when he has his toys snatched in a playgroup setting, so he bites. there are occasions where he bit till it bled and can you imagine how many apologies i have said tll now???

one boy had his face bitten till bled another till blueblack, one week later the marks are still there.

freshpoison
yes, get the child's meals. ask them for it. if not when you are onboard ask the crew for it?

coral
congrats in advance. boy or girl, im sure char will be glad of a company in time to come.

fireworks
my boy couldnt appreciate it. his a little wimp. afraid of it. told me 'bright geen (green) works (fireworks), (s)cared' yes his speech is still not too good.

Bbgrace, sound likes Char. She'll be so ke lian, cry and cry and we refuse to let her move, keep putting her back and now she never run away wihtout saying us allowing her to, but somtimes can be very stubborn and will say sorry oly after some time. Franky, my heart aches whenever i hv to punish her, but I don't want her to end up being a spoilt kid that everyone dislikes, so no choice gotta harden myself.

Opps, just realise I should be Apr MTB...

jenny,
yah lor, that was wat happen to my sis in law last mth when she wanted to go to the netherlands. I cant afford to wait leh, wat if no accomodation since it's the summer break.

Babygrace,
Oh!!! E also do that to J.....most probably they are at the 'bitting' stage (still thought that only Jo do that to her brother)

Initially, when Jo bit Jon....Jon will bit her back.....we told him, he cannot do that to his sister and also to Jo...but she refused to listen to us.

This gal is extremely naughty.

jackiejon,
you are in shipping line?
me in forwarding. can understand how busy you are.

A can talk in sentence yet. but i found he was very funny yday.

me: Alvis, 笑
A: haha..
me: A, 哭
A: hmmm..

then,chat with SIL. then she told me when she ask her bro whether he buy iphone, BIL answer :xiao (crazy in hokkien). A beside me, he immediatelly 'haha..' cos he thought we ask him to 笑。
very fun cos now he can understand more..

Wah, all these bitings, punishing bla bla bla sounds so familiar to me hahaha....

Jaslyn did bitings when she's infant time, we beated her mouth whenever she did it. Always leave red marks with bleeding on Jolene.

Notti corner is the gals' fearest place. My hb is very strict with this, especially at our own home. The gals never dare to move if we never say so. And we make sure they say sorry and admit is their fault.

freshpoison,
I'm used to it. Cos I always kena one haha... There's one time, SQ only confirmed the seats 1 day before departure date.

hi coral,

firstly, congrats in advance!

hi jasmine,

jia you! hope the next time it wont be a false alarm for you!

hi mango,

thks for remembering me. me doing fine, it's that cant really rest competely well during this confinement cos got #1 to look after. dun want to tax my mum too much, cos she doing my confinement for me & taking care of tristan, so whenever possible, i will try to help out in taking care of tricia or tristan. think my maid got a bit "overhelmed" by the sudden increase of work, so she's not really taking care of tristan.

hi bbgrace,

welcome to the world of non-spectacles/ no contact lenses!
though during my pregnancy, i sort of regret doing it before pregancy cos i think pregnancy hormones got play a part in causing my eyes to have a bit of blurred vision esp in the nites.

Forgot to add....when we scold her....she will start crying and her tears like tap, keep on flowing.

Jasmine,
Yes, I am in the shipping industry....24 hours, 7 days a week.

We are shipowners & shipmanagers.

A so cute :-D

Jenny, Jackiejon, so soon you ladies think abt confinement liao. Me still wondering if I should find a gynae to scan me asap. I can't wait till 6 Sep to confirm bb is fine.
Very anxious and worried.

Jasmine, you all must be laughing away when A laugh rite? I can imagine that. When they talk more there'll be more fun for us. Now Char likes to parrot us and because we speak many different languages at home, sometimes she likes to repeat whatever she say in Eng., Mand, Hokkien. But her Mand everyone say mei guo qiang. Very funny.
Really enjoy this stage when they start to converse I think in 1 yr's time will be even more fun.

coral,
I wish they will stay at this age (1+), more fun though at times we get angry easily. They are more cute at this age.
Was browsing thr Jolene's studio pics at aged 1+, now I see her, grown up liao, so fast. No more cute bb look.

coral,
CONGRATZZZ!!!!! i'll keep my fingers crossed for u too...
hehehe.. n juz awhile back u were contemplating abt having #2... isnt it sometimes amazing how our decisions are made for us???

<font color="0000ff">fireworks</font>
i didnt know there was fireworks on 23 Aug... i was in Suntec that day leh.. but only until 8+pm... aiya.. too bad, missed it...
but hor, ayden seem completely disinterested in fireworks on the TV leh... wonder how he wld have reacted to "real-live" fireworks tho'...

CY's mom...
dont worry abt CY's speech... ayden not stringing words into sentences yet too... e only consolation is, he is speaking more now...

bbgrace,
hahaha.. same same... belle is very fiesty at home.. always scream till gor gor cry.. but outside, she's a super charmer... charm strangers till we have strangers following us around..

Coral,
Good Confinement Ladies are hard to find as they are usually book way in advance.

Jenny,
Same as you...I also hope my kids will always remain what they are now.....they seem to be growing so fast *sigh*

Jenny, I also enjoy this stage so much, every morning as I carry Char from bed to car, I just think soon she'll be too heavy for me, soon she'll be going to school on her own, so must cherish every moment. In fact I was thinking about the initial months when there was only the two of us at home, what wonderful time.

Starz, ya, I was contemplating and after that hb and I say ok let nature decides and guess what only once after we made that decision and bingo. Hence when doc suspect I'm preg I ept saying no, but she insisted on a test and she's right. So told hb, we cant fool around in future for all 3 times we hit jackpot at one go.

Jackiejon, once i confirm bb is fine then I'll think of arrangement for confinement ba. Now that I'm staying at my own place, my mum and mil might want to come over and do confinement for me.

Been MIAing for a little while...
Been very sick and busy all these time.
Sigh... lots of things happening at the same time... not very good things...

Anyway, I saw the GOOD news so die die must pop in and post..

CORAL... Congrats !!! hopefully everything will be ok during the scan...

Coral
Congrats &amp; hope everything will turn out well for u.

not sure wat cramps u were mentioning abt but i had tt too when i was preggie wif R. it began wif the period tt implantation occurs (tt means v early stage) n i was getting menstrual cramps like once every 2-3 days, a few times a day. it was v peculiar to me n coz of this, i suspected pregnancy n it was impossible to test then. when i finally tested +ve some 1+ wk later, gynae explained tt it cld b implantation tts causing cramps n nothing to worry abt. so i hope its the same case 4 u this time round.

bbgrace, coral &amp; jasmine
yah i'll def try to go disneyland.
R can rem things too. we were surprised by him a few times. not only happy ones, he rem the unhappy ones like kena accidentally bitten by rabbit while he was feeding a few mths back. hehe

bbgrace
my son got attitude problem too. he dun like to apologise... however, my niece is better. when my sis reasons it out wif her, she'll say sorry to gor-gor n sayang/kiss him. she'll hv to promise not to bite/hit gor-gor again, which obviously she breaks her promises lah!
but at least she admits her mistake. i dunno wat to do wif R.
i alrdy find the way my niece speaks is v cute liao, so i guess for u all, u enjoy it better.

Jasmine
i was laughing when i saw ur post! A so cute!

starz,
Must see belle one of these days, so cute, got strangers following around.

lilboymum,
Em only bites her bro. Outside she's very meek. Selina witnessed that before, if other kids snatches her toy she will move away. Sometimes i wish Em could be more aggressive and fight back but i also would not want to be in your shoes having to apologise to other parents.

Coral
congrats! like vivian cant resist to pop in to post. cross my fingers for you and baby, hope everything will go well.

jenny
i always love fireworks and no choice since i already book tickets to the singapore flyer for my whole family. luckily my sister and bil drove so took their car back home, surprisingly, traffic not so bad. think cos we left slightly earlier. but i find the fireworks too short lei.
think next year i will be like bbgrace, book a hotel room to enjoy, imagine i carry my sumo lele for almost 3hours cos she is fussing and didnt want to be in the carrier or anyone else to carry. damn xiong.

starz
congrats on belle new milestones. me hoping my belle can start to walk soon so that i dont have to carry

Zac's longest sentence
======================
Currently his longest sentence is "Mama wears papa shoes, no match, not nice" he said that when he saw me wearing my hubby's slippers. I burst into laughter when he said that, now he is my fashion consultant, everymorning must choose shoes for me to wear. I agree with coral and jenny, i enjoy the stage they are in now, very fun to be with.

vivian
u poor girl, still not recover? its the downs that make the ups look better so hope more ups for u going forward.

Vivian, jRt, thank you!

Yap, my pain is like what you described. And I do suspect implantation pain too since it's abt 6wks now. Keeping fingers crossed.

Vivian, get well soon! And take more Ah beng's pics.

Shirley, thank you! Zac very clever, can actually verbalise quite complex idea of matching.

Bbgrace, Char too, when not fight back if anyone take her toy or push her. But with us, so persistent and fierce. I wish they learn to protect herself outside than at hm. But I guess the outside world is a strange place to them, so they're prob at the stage of testing water. But I can tell Char is not ver socialable. Whenever someone come down to use the pool she ask to go home, at playground, she'll walk away if someone else come and sit opposite her on see-saw. Hopefully school next year will make her open up.

coral
dont think he really understand concept of matching but becos the shoes he chosen for me always doesnt match my clothes so i always tell him "zac zac we choose another one, this one doesnt match" so i guess he just parrot me and say no match.

Coral
CONGRATS!!!!!Hope everything's okie n u get a smooth preg this time.
Sigh....D also very stubborn now sometimes beat him he like nothing happen like that, beat harder he cry till so kelian n still calling for me.....sigh
Heartache when he cry but wat to do?? .....sigh

Jasmine
ALamak means I'm the only idiot who paid so much for infant tix aah??...hahaha
Wat u mean the 20+??

Starz
Urrrrr but u still okie right.....hahaha
I think I rather be KS buy distilled water to drink better safer....hehe

bbgrace
Yah lor I agree Emma always seem faster compared n u still say Josh was faster then Emma hor??
Wah cannot imagine both talking together now....hahahha

Aiyoh I crossing my fingers my little girl will not be biting D next time....hahaha

Jenny
Bkk u dare to drink?? Cos the water is abit yellowish even put the water for bath I abit scared to step in.....hahaha
Cos our hotel room got provide bottled drinking water n got signs near the sink saying the water is not fit for drinking leh. Then I wondering how to brush teeth ??...keke

lilboymum
Can imagine how embaressing it is for u. Cy is a fiesty little boy huh. So glad D didn't takeup biting else sure cham.

Jrt
D will say "Sorry" but he say sorry like saying Mama no diff 1.

Parrot Toddlers
--------------------------------
Yes D also keep imitating us n has caught mil's kou tou chan which is 'ngeow'. No meaning sound which she always make when with D. N now D's saying 'Fark'.....kekeke
Which is yah my fault lah cos I am the 1 who will say it. So that day trying to distract D in the van cos he keep saying it. Then hubby said "S**t". N there goes D saying it over n over again....sigh

Coral D's chinese also got angmo slang 1.....hahaha

Haiz, me returning to work next week, so soon hor and yet still need to do night feeds for Denise. She is still waking up 2-3 times per night.

Agree with you all that now is a fun time to be with our toddlers, sometime, they will just do or say something funny to make you laugh.
And they really know how to imitate everything now.

Coral,
Congrats!! crossing my fingers for you. hope everything went well for you.

<font color="ff6000">coral..
congrats! congrats! v happy for u..indeed a v happy news to share..hope all things turn out well for u..take gd care too!</font>

coral,
Same for Em, she clams up when strangers are around and just clings on to me that no one believes that she is a tyrant at home.
Anyway, i took her off playgroup since she doesn't seem to enjoy it or want to be left alone, so i shant force her.

Gemini,
My regret is not doing lasik earlier. Both times i gave birth, everything was a blur, can't see without specs in the operating theatre.
I waited 4 years before doing cos pregnant and bfg can't do.

dor,
Josh is faster in the sense that he could identity alphabets, numbers and colours at this age the last time. It's very funny to watch the both of them communicate. Em will call out to gor gor to show him something, then gor gor will tell her something else, both will giggle. But then not long after, i will hear them fighting again. sigh....

hi hi mummies..
i hv been MIA-ing for a few wks..some of them knows what happened when we chat via msn..Mav wasnt feeling well at the beginning of the mth due to some gastric flu (fever + diarrhoea + vomitting)..aft the huge episode of seeing a few doc (both chinese &amp; PD)..my mum found out while washing him up that his testicles was swollen..so quickly hb to bring him to KK A&amp;E to chk...at 1st doc suspected blood vessel twisted &amp; req admission immediately..hence aft admission, snr doc realised it cld be hydrocele instead..coz there's fluid inside the testicles..hence we need to monitor him..he's discharged aft a day stay in KK (not to mentioned the 4 times needle poking incident that caused his hand to be bloated up twice the size)..last thur we went back to see the snr doc..was told that althou the swelling isnt as big as day 1 but we need to go back for another review in Oct aft he turn 1 &amp; see if swelling is there..if the swelling is gone then ok, but if there then will need op to close up this passage way in the body that bring the excess fluid into the testicles (usually for baby boys this passage way in the body shd hv auto-close up by age 2, hence for Mav maybe hvnt close up or not gg to auto-close up then need op)..hope all things will be ok for him..stressful...

fyi on hydrocele: -
http://www.pedisurg.com/PtEduc/Hydrocele.htm

Hello to all dear mummies

Coral
Congrats! Don't worry too much, everything will be fine

Wendy
Don't stress, pray and hope by than when Mav go for the review its close up already. u gota take care ya...

Remember our motto : <font size="+1">Happy Mummy = Happy Baby</font>

Shirley, I c, so he's parroting you.
Tot he's a fashion consultant in the making.

Bbgrace, I was also thinking of getting Char out of playgroup, but was too late to inform them so shall continue for 1 more term. Char loves going to school, but still can't see her interacting with people. But hopefuuly, she's learning the concept of socialising but has yet to express the desire to interact.

Wnedy, hope all will be fine for Mav. Poor thing, must be a very bad ordeal for him to be poked so many times when he's already in pain. Thank you for sharing my joy.

Babe_Ong, Thank you and you're fast to even start thinking abt bb gender.

Jovan'smum, thank you for reminding us the formula.

Coral
congratz!! everything will be fine ok! have a happy pregnancy

Aiyo last night kim cough and vomit.. now gotta bring her see doc..

Coral
congrats
Be a Happy mama

my boy is growing to miss me ...when he wakes up the first thing he told my maid " Mama where r you" , "call mama"....makes me melt when he does that

Having no 2
=============
im also thinking of having no. 2 but its a difficult task communicating with my hubby.....

he wanted me to be SAHM again looking after 2 kids and without the help of maid. I am currently working so that i earn income and able to give my parents allowance. The only alternative he can provide me is to rent out one of our rooms to earn rental income.

He is not offering me any choice at all.He dun seems to be willing to fork out allowance too if i become SAHM. He does not want me to work either
I felt its unfair to me .......talked to him so many times, told him my feelings im not into idea of renting rooms but he just dun understand.

Currently im bearing most of the expenses, he is paying only utility bills/conservancy. I felt unfair that since i came back to workforce, most of my pay goes to family expenses where he get to save his own $. Whenever i raise the issue , he also give me the same option, to rent out the room if you want to relieve your expenses. He is not willing to offer their options , e.g. giving allowance or using joint account to pay for those expenses.

Really felt that if tings continue in this way, i may need to bear expenses of both kids if i have no 2...........felt exhausted after countless times of communication

crystallized, coral,
I also got the cramps, but was much earlier before week 4. Happened during the 3rd week and then I suspected preggie. That's during Jaslyn's time. Then week 4 I did the test, very faint positive sign. Mother instinct, somehow I just knew it.

Shirley,
15-20 mins still short ah, a lot of $ leh. Oh after fireworks we still went for some makan before leaving. Cos the carpark will always be jammed.
I carried Jaslyn both nights from 2hrs each nite cos this gal refused anyone to carry. She scared of the sound haha.. I can't imagine next year, hb carries one, I carry the other one, so heavy!

Doreen,
haha I drank the water in bali too though they do provide tanks of water.
I think a little bit + boiled should be ok, if not like what you mentioned, how to brush teeth. Sounds stupid to me lor, cos sure will drink a bit while brushing...

Delphine,
so fast ML going to end ah, like just started...

Jenny
the cramps was much earlier than urs. it was ard wk 1 and 2... hahaha... the few days aft conceiving, i knew it liao. and like wat u said, maternal instinct, i knew i was pregnant. tested a faint +ve at wk 4 and wk 5 but i knew i am v pregnant. hahaha

Wendy
sorry to hear abt M's condition. hope things will turn out fine. How's ur #2 coming along? Know the gender alrdy?

Delphine
u only took 2 mths ML? seemed tt u juz gave birth n so fast need to go back work liao?

crystallized,
wah so fast you observe ah. I knew cos I got staining between the week 1 to week 2. So when I could feel the cramp, my heart knew it. But still wanna wait for positive sign from kit to really confirm hahaha..

hi aspialle,
u can hav #2 and still work mah, y muz b SAHM? the rest of them seemed to b coping... jenny, bbgrace etc. Sorry to say this but i really think ur hubby is a little selfish leh.

freshpoison

i told him i dun mind taking care the first few months but i hope to return back to work force too cos i prefer being financial independent , i don't like the idea of being full time SAHM but income depending on hubby.....

seems like he prefer me to take care household compared to maids

Adeline, aspialle, thank you!

Aspialle, sorry to hear that your hb is so selfish. But I must say I know fo quite a few men who want their wife to be financially independent and yet take care of all household chores. To them this is giving the women the equality to join the work force. My foot!

Coral,
Congrats (abit late tho' haha).. will you go back to Dr T Tan?

Jenny &amp; Crystallized,
Ooi, I quick quick scroll through the thread and for that few secs i thought you both also preggy. What tested positive lah, what stains &amp; cramps lah.. ok ok ok I choy for Jenny first *CHOY CHOY CHOY*

Adeline,
How's kim? Aiyoh.. poor gal cough and vomit. I bring my boys to Kidslink until I scared.. pocket hole big big.

jlyn, thank you. You were with Dr T Tan too? Unfortunately no, as I wish to enjoy the CSC rebate (my hb is a civil servant) so I will stick with KKH.