(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral...
ah..so this Oct u will be bringing her to offc to work instead of travelling ah..icic..for hw many days will ur parents be away?wat r u working as now?

jasmine..
ya lo..v hardly have NAN HA 2 on sale..v siong leh...if the promo is gd, i will try to buy in bulk..lol..ur BIL worked in Carrefour or Suntec?u shd consider stocking up lo..coz really a v gd offer..CL is ard $1.8K somemore hvnt count in the tonics & also the daily dishes..stress..

wendy,
he work at suntec. sometimes we will ask him to buy if aiming something on sale.
$1.8k consider reasonable? i heard some sg confinement lady even charge $2.2k. really need to spend a lot hor.
since this is your 2nd preg, really have to 'pu' your body.

jasmine..
so so sorry..haha..i m soo blur..why didnt i type Carrefour..haha..sotong me..heng u got go chk out..haha..pie-say..i think those CL $2.2K is bcoz of CNY peak period..v ex hor..scary leh..

Jasmine, think I gotta prepare lots of things to distract her. But gd thing is I can lock her in my rm, so wont worry abt disturbing the rest of the staff.

Wendy, yes, everyone travelling except me and poor Char. Oh, forgot to ans you, we were away for abt 2wks. My parents will be away for 10days. I'll have to bring her to office for 4days if minus away the wkends and PH. I'm still at the same company doing marketing research.

After calculating the per piece rate is about the same for Huggies and Mammy Poko. Which is of better quality?

Dor & Gemini
Oh i dunno full mth dun need member card... the other day one mummy PMed me to ask borrow my member card. I din allow coz i dun even know her, so how to trust giving a stranger my name & IC number... i wonder how come she knows i hv it... unless she visits our thread here, else she wun find out. So Dor, u dun need liao hor?

Wahahahaa, i made u all think abt HK huh?
pai seh hor... i hope i can still get tickets...

Coral
WOW! Char is certainly well behaved! Slept for 11 hrs!!!

coral/jasmine/wendy
yup still breastfeeding her. She drinks much more than her gor gor. I think zac was drinking half of what she is drinking currently. Hmm dont think they look alike lei, Zac has really thick eyebrow and long eyelashes but lele has thinner eyebrow (luckily if nt next time she will trim her eyebrow till siao) and shorter eyelashes. Lele's face shape is rounder and zac's ones is sharper. Think they look more alike when they are babies.
But think lele's features will change as she grow older.

wendy,
is ok.
Giant more convenient for me. can take feeder bus frm tamp interchange.

Coral,
how much Mammy Poko pull up?
both quality also good but think most mommies prefer mammy poko.
i buy huggies pull up cos A outgrow of nepia pull up while huggies always come with freebies. keke..

jRt, Char slept 11hrs but gu le wo. We were give a whole row of 4 seats, I had put her to sleep on the seats, but she woke aft 1hr, so I had to let her sleep on me then she can last for so long. Most of the time, I can't really sleep but just gotta endure 12kg of weight on me. Nevertheless, I'm glad she didn't disturbed the other passengers.

Shirley, I feel that Lele's eyes remind me of Zac leh. SHe drink so much, her face definitely roudner than Zac. But both of them very mei qing mu xiu.

Jasmine, jut realise I saw wrongly, it was normal diaper for Mammy Poko not their pull ups. That's why I thought so cheap. I bought Mammy Poko pull up for the trip, was much more expensive than what I just saw. ;p sorry for the confusion.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i would prefer to go F&amp;E cos with a tod, i think F&amp;E gives you more flexibility. agree that it might not be cheaper ultimately.

what we did the last time was put caleb into the ergo so he sleeps while we shop. sometimes we bring his pyjamas out so we change him outside n he slps in the ergo as well until we are back at our svc apt. other times, if we are in TST area, we will go back to change him, rest b4 we decide if we wanna go out again.

to sightsee, you can book those 1 day or 1/2 day city tour. i joined the 1/2 city tour the 1st time i went hk and it was sufficient already. they took us to stanley market, repluse bay, aberdeen area on a ferry.

i didnt get to see the buddha cos the cable car was still under maintenance the last time i went cos they had a major accident prior to that so... apparently, a cabin fell... so...

we did lots of shopping with caleb with us in the ergo so it wasnt much of an issue for us.

hope this helps.

adeline..
duno leh..this CL is charging at $1.8K if cooking &amp; caring for #2 then maybe higher price ba..

coral..
oh..wow..2 full wks ah..shiok ah..i guess it's gd that ur parents can take a break together too..since ur company allow then u can bring her to work lo..maybe by then can occupy her well liao..hee..

shirley..
u r doing a v v gd job for lele leh..she's v well-fed too..i guess babies when they start to crawl &amp; be active, they will start to grow upwards instead of outwards..hee..

jasmine..
ya..Giant is nearer to ur place..so this round u not gg to Ikea hor..think they got sale, right?

selina
thks 4 ur tips.

yah i'll def go F&amp;E. juz waiting 4 my sis to cfm then i wanna go bk liao. then i can come back ask u girls 4 more info.

coral
wah... slept on u? its really tough on u... but like wat u said, to sleep rather than disturb other passengers. i'll rather hv tt too. else gotta chase her up &amp; down is crazy...

Shirley,
your BM superb.

it's good cos when she grow initially will their baby fat due to their activeness.

Coral,
yeah..those pull up are so expensive. tha't why have to stock up when it's on promo.

wendy,
keke..not going ikea especially during wkend very crowded.
usually will go courts food court for lunch.

crystallized,
remember to request front row WINDOW seat. more space for R if he dun want to sit still.
that time they gave me front row but middle seat for our return flight, cant let A down cos the plane is full. he abit cranky.
however we got front row window seat for floght to HK, A enjoy the flight .

jRt, Jasmine is right, request for those rows with mre space. They arranged the front row at the middle of the aircraft for us. (That's the row with the escape door) much more space infront of seat. Char and I can sit on the flr and still hv room for other passenger to walk pass.

Jasmine, ya pull up more ex, but I feel can hold less.

Wendy, 2wks away was gd, but the pay back when come back to wk is also shiong.

hello mummies....

<font color="0000ff">travelling</font>
wow... seems like alot of our tods already experience travelling liaoz hor...
<font color="ff6000">coral</font>, kudos to char for being such a good girl when travelling!!!! even i cannot tahan the long flight to US last time leh... when u free share some of the photos taken of char during ur trip leh...
thanks to all e other mummies who shared their travelling experience... one impt tip i picked up is to ask for the front row window seats... but these seats can still fix e bassinet??? im not sure if i book for A&amp;B tis time, will they juz provide bassinet or allocate one seat to them???

<font color="0000ff">shoe size</font>
aiyoo... speaking about this hor... i b4 preggy already size 8/9 depending on cutting liaoz.. now worst still... size 9 if only cutting is big, otherwise... cannot buy shoe le!!! *sob sob*... all my old shoes "disintegrated" somemore after 2yrs of not wearing them... now cant buy new shoes.....
other than that, ya lor, hip size, bra size all change liaoz.... now i know the "woes" of being "big-busted"... cos all my old clothes, altho can wear... all become so SHORT cos of my boobs now...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
aiyoooo.... see!!! Damien &amp; ember like photocopy 1 leh!!!!! but ember features still more feminine....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hey!!! lele reli "bah bah" leh... ur BM powerful ar..... my belle opposite from lele leh, she drinking much much much lesser than ayden did when he was her age.... but strangely enough, belle looks more "bah bah" than ayden did....

<font color="0000ff">belle milestone</font>
hehehe... i know this is the "wrong" thread to share belle's milestone lah... but im not active in Nov07 thread, so share here lor... yesterday hor, she learnt how to sit independently PLUS clap her hands when we sing "if you are happy and you know it...." leh.... my maid took video to show me.. and when i "tested" her at night, she showed me too!!! sooooo cute to see her do that! hehehehe....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
i need to book at least 2 hotel rooms cos it will be: me, hubby, my mum, my maid, my dad (tentative) plus e 2 tods... no way we can squeeze into 1 room... checked out e apartment selina stayed in.. but they dont seem to have 2 rooms apartment either... now waiting for Fraser's apartment to be up nex month cos my fren working for Frasers.. see if she can get me a good rate or not lor... else it will be $300 x 2 rooms x 5 night leh... *shiong!*...
what's the webby to check for disneyland hotel huh??? i understand there's 2 hotels there rite?? which is better????
hehehe... i dont wana sell off e airmiles lah... using this as an excuse for everyone to travel together... otherwise, my hubby surely wont want to go.....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
the outlet mall selina told you is it the one near Disneyland??? the entire mall is outlet shops rite???
rhys manage to nap in e ergo even tho u never use b4 ar??? i dunno if ayden at 2yrs old will still go into e ergo or not leh... as for belle, i think i can forget abt her napping outside per sey! even in SG she also refuse to nap when we go out liaoz... much less in HK....

<font color="0000ff">sleeping schedule while travelling</font>
eh... i think my "headache" now is hor.. ayden's nap time is kinda fixed between 12-4pm.. he sleeps for abt 2hrs between tis timing... so when we are in HK.. cannot possibly be rushing back to hotel to let him sleep during this time lor... dunno what to do with this "problem" lor... then if dont let him go back to nap, worry he'll be cranky too....

Wendy
Think I dunno is it too bored staying at home see the food I very sian leh. I confirm cannot order those tingkat dinner 1 cos nw only 2nd week i canmot tahan liao.....hahaha

Coral
I dun dare to count on hubby he's the kind sit down can doze off in 5 mins n will keep insist he never sleep. Normally I travel with him so many times without fail flight haven take off he gone liao how to depend on him. I think ask D to take care of Papa easier....hahahaha

Jasmine
I also want aiming March this time see possible anot.....hehe

GEmini
I tot got card can get additional disc ma cannot aah??....hehe
I very tam sin must saveup to go HK ma.....wahaha

Jrt
Ummmm I dunno leh cos I read someone saying got member card get extra disc??
Anyone knows anot aah?? N order through internet or must call in?? Me blur leh 1st time ordering...keke

Shirley
I had a glimse of Ember's eye lashes jus now n they dun look long leh......sobsob
Why why she never inherit the long eye lash from hubby.......sigh
Wasted sia.

Starz
Can lah share here also okie wat. Belle milestone faster then Ayden??
Btw how was ur "checkup" ??

If Ayden nap time so fixed why not bring a light stroller?? then Belle can use as well ma since U have so many ppl going sure got extra hands to help.

hi coral,
curious is a good word for 'KPO' haha... hopefully, he will b busy 'kpo-ing'... Wont b going JG tomm, my boy running a fever leh but his poor mummy still stuck at work.

jasmine,
Yes you must try Yung Kee. I like their preserved eggs and roast meat. It's quite pricey. For 2 adults and 2 toddlers, we spent slightly over S$100 (but we ordered quite a lot of food lah).

starz,
where is the frasers apt located?
For me location is important cos that means saving time and easier for everyone should we need to bring the kids back.
Can Ayden nap on the go? Em would nap in the ergo, it was a bit more challenging with Joshua cos he's harder to carry. So in disneyland, we just found a restaurant to eat while he slept.
You can book disneyland hotel here
http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/hotels/landing?name=HongKongDisneylandHotelLandingPage
Disney's Hollywood Hotel is cheaper. But for breakfast, you should go for the buffet at the Enchanted Garden restaurant at the other hotel because they have the disney characters. Check if they still have promo cos the buffet is quite ex.

coral,
yeah..pull up really ex.
think i have to toilet train A liao. both his thigh side got those red patch, i suspect is rashes. he kept scatch it. poor boy!

Crystallized,
you can place those blanket provided by flight on the floor then let R &amp; your niece play there.

they can move ard, definitely better than ask them to sit still.

Starz,
can Ayden sleep anywehre? like A, he used to sleep anywhere, bus/cab/mrt/car or whatever you named it. so, i bring along my light weight umbrella stroller (my hb will carry it at shoulder) to HK. whenever he fall in sleep, we will transfer him into stroller. but of course we cant shop at those stroller unfriendly place, only can hang ard at shopping mall.

the station Selina mentioned is 1 station before/after Disneyland. sig...i missed out the outlet mall.

Dor,
you mean aiming March to go HK?
yeah...my hb said if really want to go HK, must go feb-march, the weather just nice &amp; cooling.
but next yerar wif new hse coming, dunno got $$ to travel or not.

too bore to stay at home? so, have you go out gai gai liao?

Babygrace,
so, i missed out another good food at HK.

but i still no idea where is Yung Kee located? is it those small shop?

Jasmine
THis time I very guai leh. So far only go out few times with hubby when he work nia n go hospital checkup. Tml then going for his grandma's Da Shou......hehehe
But abit sian lor dunno wat to wear with my big tummy.......sigh

<font color="0000ff">crsytallized</font> i tell u a way to get the entire row to yourself. book the aisle and window seat leaving the centre seat empty. not likely anyone will take that seat unless the flight is full, so this way, u can have the entire row. this is what we do when we go switzerland cos some colleagues are on economy class n wanted more space to rest so this is what they do. it worked.

Jasmine
My hubby liked the HK cool weather alot cos we went before in Mar. Actually wanted to go again this Mar 1 who knows preggy liao cannot go lor.
So maybe aim next Mar after hubby take bonus but then Ember still very young leh abit wasted cos she can't enjoy yet........sigh
Very mao dun hor.

Damien's new pattern
-----------------------------------------
This D hor I really dunno if I should be happy anot leh. Cos hor he really learns by looking at us. Now he not only try to carry E on his own. When we let him carry he can even move her to sitting position n imitate us burping her n even rocking her.
Really hor very stress leh. N when she cries n he sees that we r not rushing to pick her up. He will be soooo happy n u see him immediately rush to climb up on the bed to carry her.

Now he will hold his teddy bear or doggie n imitate bb cry n feed them milk(from his boobs) n burp them. N rock them to sleep....sigh

N we met Alexis when Jerene n family came over for a visit to see Ember. Aiyoh Alexis so pretty n grown up already n she's TALLER then Damien. Alamak my D why grow sideways instead of upwards huh......hahahha

jasmine..
so u managed to stock up the Gain IQ from Giant?yest i tried on Mav the Nepia pull-ups..think it's a little loose but i can buy to stand by...really gd with the tape to stick to wrap leh..q useful i find..wat size is that again ah?i think u told me but i forgot liao..haha..i think we prefer Ikea cafe coz more spacious..but indeed v crowded..

coral..
when u r free, post some photos for us to share leh..

starz..
wow..ur girl is indeed a fast learner..steady leh..can clap her hands before she's 1..cool!

dor..
is it bcoz some of the dishes u dun really eat? that's why u find a bit bored with those tingkat? r the portion big? D is so adorable...haha..will hold teddy bear to imitate feeding bb ah..really can feel his brotherly love leh..

Dor,
haha...my hb also like HK cool weather a lot &amp; he did mentioned we shld go HK again during tat perion, feb-mar. let's see next year we can go there again.
by next year Ember already 8mths, can bring her along lel cos she still now walk yet, you can just carry her with ergo &amp; continue shop &amp; shop. keke..

Damien really observe what you guys doing. clever boy!

Wendy,
yes..i bought 4 tin of Gain IQ &amp; 2 duo packs of Huggies pull up. all come with free dvd (gain IQ wit brainy baby dvd &amp; hugies wif Hi5 dvd.)
then call BIL come to fetch us when he want to go our hse. save $$ on cab.

that Nepia is big size (as XL), glad that Mav still can fit in, i love Nepia pull up actually. too bad A cant fit in anymore.
did you buy during NTUC promo previously?

jasmine..
icic..haha..gd that u can stock up also la..wow..free brainy baby dvd ah..i hv been wanting to buy but keep forgetting to when we saw other dvds..haha..nice leh..ur BIL will come over to pick u up..i didnt buy the recent NTUC promo..hope the next promo will come back &amp; if by then Mav can fit then we buy back ba..coz he wore but alittle loose la..so i think can wait for a while la..haha..

potty train
yday let A wear his training pants. ask him pee but he din. then 15min again ask him to pee also din. panic so told him let me know when u wan to pee, ok?
abt half an hr, he kept pull his pull up, so i ask him, are you want to pee? he nodded, so i quickly bring the potty &amp; ask him pee. yes, he did.

Is he really to toilet train? but i only managed to train him during weekend &amp; recently he refuse to wear his diaper again.
Should i take leave so that can train him consistently?
mommies, can advise.

Ok, will post photo when I transfer them from HB laptop. DOwnloaded everything during trip to his laptop, so till now I've not seen the pics yet.

Dor, your confidence in your hb really low. Just kick him awake lah! :D

Freshpoison, hope your boy is fine now. No wonder didn't see you guys.

Jasmine, sounds like A is ready. Char will tell me she wants to pee or poo, but bring her to potty, she can't let them out. The moment she stand up, she can. Sigh. I think she needs to overcome her "psychological barrier".

Hi coral,
He's better, no more fever but nose super runny plus cough and lots of phlegm. But he has passed me whatever he had so now I'm super sicko also but still nd to drag myself to work... too much stuff already to do already.

Freshpoison, hope you'll recover soon.Actually on Sat I was sneexing non stop and had running nose whenever I go into the aircon room. So hb went with Char for class, I jus peep from window. In the end, this gal as usual, danced round and round in class, fell and got a bum in the middle of her forehead. The teacher took a cold pack to apply for her but she refused. Luckily it subsided on Sunday. Go back hm earlier to rest, that's the only way to recover from flu.

jasmine..
cld it be the diaper is too tight? since u just changed another brand for him? but he's v smart to nod his head to tell him he want to pee coz Mav cant do it...haha..gd job for the start!

Wendy
Ummmmm no leh actually the dishes still okie lah but dunno why I very sian leh. Maybe I miss junk food lah.....hahaha
I order from New Baby the dishes quite big portion can eat for 2 person but I everyday eat like half nia n throw half so wasted dinner worse lor cos hubby dun wanna eat my food 1 then still got the soup always throw alot of food.
Very heartpain leh like I pay so much to throw the food.....haha

D's brotherly love hor.....sigh
He can use his feet to sayang bb leh. Angry anot keep telling him cannot he will still do it 1. Then I tell him cannot give bb his finger he clasp his hand n give E bite.....sigh
Qi gek man. Then I BF sometimes he will tell me he want to drink my milk also. But heng say say only 1 if he really wanna try I dunno how aah.....hahaha

Jasmine
Wah A so smart will pull his pullup when want to pee aah. This D only morn pee will tell me then whole day like tell me 2 times nia rest of the time he jus pee in diaper. So I lazy until now haven try wearing the training pants.

Coral
Every morn u know how many times I gotta kick him awake to switch off his alarm anot. Kick liao he wake immediately can go back to sleep 1 sometimes without switching off his alarm 1st. U say leh dare to depend on him ahh??

dor
haha D's brotherly love reminded me of zac. Dont know to encourage or to discourage him. Everytime lele cries he will shake the bear rattle and go "mei mei" at the top of his voice. Sometimes i can get a headache after that cos plus lele's crying can really be a din. That was this time he tried to feed his biscuits to meimei from his snack cup but all ended up on the floor. So when his snack cup empty, he tell lele "No more" and point to his papa and say " Papa have Papa buy" we all burst out laughing.

dor..
haha..i cant stop laughing at some of ur description esp the last part abt the BFG..keke..i guess he must be curious la..that's why all the more when u tell him not to then he will do it..maybe u shd try to show him the way to sayang meimei then maybe he will imitate u instead of using other ways to sayang meimei..oh..i m surprised that the portion of the food is for 2 pax..really q wasted if u throw them away..u not eating much or no appetite to re-eat the food again? maybe u can re-heat &amp; eat? then at least not that wasted?

hi dor/crystallised,

just went into Neo Garden website. Additional 5% disc for mbrs for 1st mth, 1yr old b'day. maybe <font color="0000ff">dor</font>, u want to call up and check? in case i give wrong info.. cos that time, i also order for tricia 1 yr old, cant rembr how much was the disc they gave me, and i did not use crystallised mbrship card.

ok, going back work lliao, just glance thro the postings only...

Dor
I'll PM u my neo gdn member card # aft this.
i think got addn 5% disc oso. but their promotion quite confusing. sometimes member got addn disc, sometimes dun hv. so u can check wif them.
Can book online then they will call u back to confirm on the order aft processing.

RE: HK Trip
Haven booked yet. Planning to do so this wkend... Thks to all for the tips.

Jasmine
Think A understds ur instructions so mayb u gotta monitor him for a few more days to c his progress. Perhaps can ask ur ILs to monitor 1st b4 taking leave?

gemini..
hw r u feeling? it's coming to Aug &amp; i think i m getting excited for u..hee..btw, whc bb bonus bank will u b gg with for ur #2 ah..i think lately i cant recall there's some postings abt StandChart &amp; OCBC...maybe must find time to read back the postings..hee..

crystallized..
u can try to chk out the offers available at the ads these few days before the NATAS travel fair starts..hope u get a gd deal!cheers~

crystallized/coral/dor,
but if he wear diaper, he wont tell me. just then when i wear him training pants, and i kept nagging him must tell me if he want to pee. so, he will touch/pull his pants, then i quickly bring him to potty and he pee.
i also let him experience pee in training pants &amp; he feels the wet. haha...
<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>, hard to ask my in law to monitor. all the while i'm the one who trained A, maybe i will monitor few weekend, then only ask them to follow ba..

Dor,
how much for confinement food you order frm New baby? tot you can order just lunch alone? heard some ppl just order one meal then spit it to lunch &amp; dinner.
my hb also won't touch those food my mil cooked during confinement.

why not you let Damien latch &amp; see how he react? keke...

Gemini,
yeah...me also getting excited for u.

yours is early aug, right?

hi wendy/jasmine,

hehee... i'm now still in office working, been telling my bb, be a gd boy, stay in mummy tummy for at least 2 more weeks.. no lah, dont feel any contractions yet,only that dun want him to come out so fast yet...

it's only his kicking, i cant tahan sometimes, esp if he kick my pelvic area, ouch!

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>, most probably with OCBC, cos it's nearer my place and got sunday banking, heard about StandChart customer service not so gd. saturday or sunday newspaper got a bit write up on these 2 bb bonus bank.
what about yourself? how u feeling? btw, know the gender already? is it what you expected?

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>, at least A will still tell u when he want to pee, naughty tricia still refuse to tell us or if we let her sit potty, she refuse to pee or poo, prefer to do so in her diaper.

hi crystallised,

still got your neo garden mbrship# with me, in case i'm ordering for #2 1st mth, can i borrow and use? thks in advance!

Dor, sounds really bad. Haha, you better wait till both kids are more independent then plan a trip or when you have other family memebers to help.:p

last week went to MOM to see that letter that wasn't sent by me

it was a rather lengthy and exaggerated letter. there was a signature at the bottom looks very much like mine, though.

i called the agent to sound him out, at first he denied sending anything to MOM ....until i said i received a MOM letter then he said he recalled sending a feedback. I asked if he send in his name or my name............and he got the guts to say his name.

i told him off that i saw the letter at MOM with my signature on it, in my name, then he apologise to me saying that it will not happen again

My mum objected to making police report so in the end i left a statement at MOM about this agent

Gemini,
do you have same problem when u preg T? maybe boy more active. hehe..
but A still poo in diaper w/o let us know.

aspialle,
luckily u went to MOM to verify. and you have prove to show him.

Shirley
Zac still overly loving to lele now??
Sigh sometimes very heacache cos everytime Ember cries 1st thing I gotta scream is "DUN CARRY MEIMEI".
N if he not allow to carry n I let E cry abit he will 'cry'(imitate E) beside her like fighting like that....sigh
Zac so clever will try to distract lele. D also tried to feed E his biscuits before dunno to be happy anot that he willing to share...sigh

Wendy
I dun re eat cos dinner comes at 4+pm very fast ma. N hubby dun wanna share my food he rather buy food back lor n I not much appetite eating that food leh. Eat till sian liao.....hehe

Jrt
Saw ur Pm liao thanx alot.

Jasmine
Dun want lah let D latch later he keep telling me he want BM again then I more headache aah.
Ummmm think the 1 I order is the least they have liao leh cos I order lunch n dinner for weekdays only.

Gemini
Soon soon ur turn liao.....hehe
How many weeks r u now?? Jus now went back for checkup saw TMC write wat they giving for National day bb so good lor....sigh
Hoping to give birth on National day anot??.....hehe

See this is hw D carry E n burp her.

1593734.jpg

N can even 1 hand hold imitate us I think. Yest he even play with his toy with 1 hand while carry E.....faint man

1593735.jpg