(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Shirley,
I'm tempted to try vanilla with nutella but Meng Choo said it's sweet but nice.
The chocolate cake is rich but not sweet. It's dark choco.
But cupcake is sweet hor.

Jasmine,
I see haha..
I also dun like Polar cake cos not nice. My friends bought for my 16th bday I think, we took one mouth and threw away the whole cake.
Jaslyn eats super fast with her durian when she sees me eating, keeps coming to me.

Jlyn,
Ok lah, jio me hor.
My hb loves original cheesecake leh. He hates oreo haha.
Brownie? Not really, one or two bites ok. But I love those you know when you cut it got choco lava flow out one? TCC got hee hee **evil smile**
Ya lah, me durian lover.
Saluate to your friend! 5kg natural birth!

Crystallized,
For HK, you can book thr agency for F&E package. The 1/2 city tour is optional, if you go, you gotta pay tips to the tour guide and driver. Which I think can go own self, no need to rush.
My sis is now in HK after her Taiwan trip before she flys back kekeke...
Jolene's sch hor, if one day no go sch and we din call to report sick, they will call us to check on her, and told us to bring her to sch if she's ok. They quite strict with attendance. Remember she fell and had stitches on her eye? I let her rested at home for a week, sch kept calling to check. I dun dare to send her to sch cos I scared her classmates hurted her stitches. Even after removed stitches, I let her rest another 2 days.

Jlyn
my shoe size din go up even during pregnancy. Juz tt this crocs size smaller lah. the salesgirl did mention cutting a little smaller. when i was trying it tt time, i did found it a bit small but coz the girl said will expand aft wearing n oso when i tried size 8, it was quite loose, so i bot size 7. who knows my feet suffered when i wore it. so decided to sell it away so i can get new pair.
but its quite common tt women's feet size increase aft pregnancy. a fren of mine oso like tt, shoe size increased fr 7 to 9. so when she find shoes tt got her size n she likes it, she'll get a few pairs in diff colours at 1 go.
wah ur fren steady lah! 5kg via natural!

Jasmine
Yah i've decided he will go wif us. So even if i cant shop to my heart's content, it'll b a diff experience travelling wif him. And it'll help me to cut down on my shopping expenses! haha

Jenny
yah wif kid ard, need to go F&E lah. go at leisure is the best. since MTR there is v convenient, i think there is no prob.
juz hope i can book successfully lah.
Oh wow! Her sch is v responsible. i think its gd. dun let children think they can anyhow skip sch even though they r still so young. last time my dad is v strict wif us oso. cannot anyhow skip sch unless we r really sick.

Jenny,
Bakerin also have the warm chocolate cake that match exactly what you mentioned, warm choco flow out when you cut them. My favourite man!! but super sinful lor.. hehe

Jasmine/Jenny,
Dun koe is it becos i ate lots of durian during both pregnancy. Desiree dun like durian at all, let's see if denise refuse as well when she grow up.

Shoe size
========
Erm, I tot preggie cos water retention then shoe size change bigger. After delivery will return to its original size? You gals one increase?

Delphine,
I ate a lot of durians during preggie time. Especially during Jaslyn's time. And she loves it!
But hor talking abt durian, I only like the real fruit itself, other than that I dun like the taste, fake taste.

I haven't tried Bakerin one yet. But really very sinful, but I dun care haha.. You try TCC one? It's known as Dark Devotion in their menu, $12.80 I think. <font color="0000ff">Jlyn</font>, now you know why I always ard your workplace? hahaha

Jenny,
No, did not try before the TCC one. shall try one of these day maybe as a treat to myself after confinement.. hehe.
Bakerin one is called warm chocolate cake,their signature lah, you wouldnt missed in their menu, cost around 10 bucks but super small lor and you have to wait for 15 mins cos it is warm up on the spot.

Strange leh, i ate lots of durian during preggie and now desiree refuse to take, anyway good lah, nobody snatch from me.. keke.

crystallized,
haha..cut down your shopping expenses! then spend on foods lal.

dun miss their wanton mee, porridge &amp; dessert. drooling...

Delphine,
oopss..i din ate durian during pregnancy. cos myself cant stand of heaty food &amp; kanna bad constipation during preg, so hb ban me frm eating durian.

Delphine,
Actually hor, what's the name for this huh? Chocolate lava or something like that right? Other places called different names, sometimes I dunno which one is it.
Ya, this dessert usually got to wait cos they gotta warm up. You know hor, Carrefour is selling 2 pcs in a box, go home got to warm up ourselves, selling $7++. Siao then will buy ah, bread papa's one only selling $2.80 leh, some more no need to warm up myself. But hor, bread papa's one (known as chocolate fondant) not nice one.
I will go try bakerinn one keke.

Hi Mummies, I'm back. Actually back for 2wks liao, but been busy catching up with work so didn't come in.

Hope all is well.

Freshpoison, I'm also waiting to see if the govt can entice me to hv 2nd one cos we sort of decided to stop at 1 liao.

Delphine, same same, I ate lots of durian during preg but not Char will say "Don't like! Chou chou."

Jenny
my brother is a frequent buyer there so he help me collect a lot liao

Ted is celebrating birthday soon so tinking of getting the Doraemon cake too

coral
long time no see ...hope u r well

Shoe size
mine did increase leh overall....not just shoe size, bra size etc
not like before liao

Now i have to wear L or XL clothes instead of M
shoe size from 35-36 to 37
around size 5 bah

Delphine
Haha....same tots. Before Ember was born I keep telling hubby Damien is still so young n still looks so small n babyish lor. But now hor no matter how I look or see my Damien is SOOOO BIG.....wahahaha
Think cos newborn is so small compared to our tods now. So now I try to take lots of photos of the 2 of them together so can show them next time how small they were....hehe

I ate alot of durians when I preg with D leh n he loves them now. But for E I didn't eat much cos scared diabeties again ma dunno next time she will like anot...hehe

Jasmine
D also love durian.....haha
But heaty hor I also dun dare to give him more we always must quickly finis it else he will keep asking for it.

Aiyah tried to post a photo of them but can't leh think forum something wrong now.
My girl is called Ember.....hehe

Char tall girl now huh. D must buckup liao.

Coral,

where u back frm? how's Char?

Dor,
haha..we have to hide at kitchen when he at living room.
post your lil princess pics. hehe..

Dor, also dunno how tall is Char, don't think she hit 90cm yet. She just very talkative like D.

Jasmine, we went to US and Canada. Char's quite alrite, jus irritated by mosquito bites these few days.

Coral,
welcome back. Charlotte must be very happy to see daddy??

aspialle,
doraemon design cake so far on polar cake got copyright. If you wanna get from other bakeries, got to start finding one now.

Jasmine, it was a great trip though very tiring. Char was so well-behaved during the trip that we're so proud of her. Too bad that doesn't stay after we're back. She will scratch till she bleed. Lots of scar now and she'll wait up in the middle of the night to cry due to the itch.

Jenny, she was so happy to see daddy and make sure tha he doesn't disappear. But now she's sort of used to it liao, didn't miss my hb even though e started travelling for work.

Are you ladies palnning for the kids 2nd b'day liao?

hi coral,

long time no "see", glad to know that u and Char are well.wow US and Canada! Gd for Char, well-behaved during the trip but poor thing, got mosquito bites...

hmm... for 2nd b'day, have not really think about it, but most probably will just get a cake and have a small family celebration.

shoe size
=========
i'm already size 7 before preggie with #1, now wearing size 8, so hopefully after #2, dun increase another size to 9.

talking of durians, just has some with my colleagues after having our lunch... but dare not take too much, afraid too heaty.
when we initially gave tricia to eat, she spit out instantly then we try again, now she's ok with it.

My shoe size din increase, was sz8 b4 preggie, still sz8 aft preggie. Only prob was during pregnancy cos my feet swell so I wore my birkenstocks all the way to delivery.

Hi coral,
Yah, wanted to stop at 1 too but seeing all the beautiful #2tots got me tempted again. If got govt goodies, might further tempt me...haha

Durians
=======
I had durian cravings during pregnancy. Ard 5-6mths. Ate too much till my boy's weight doubled within a mth, my gynae told me to stop eating sweet stuff so din touch any durians for the rest of my pregnancy. My boy doesn't really like though, he finds them yucky...

Sian leh see u all planning their 2nd birthday but I can't do anything....sobsob
I even had great plans lor cos thinking D now 2 yrs old liao can enjoy more things already more worth. Who knows hubby's cousin getting married on D's birthday.......sigh

Then hubby work timing so bad means we can't do anything much liao lor plus gotta fit in the wedding.....sigh

Coral
Wow canada and usa! both places i wanted to go but think it will be sometime before i can bring both kiddos there. Yup i am planning for zac's birthday liao but this time shld be at my place and with close relatives and family. His theme will be Barney cos this is his current favourite. I will wait till zac's is older like 4 or 5 to organise bigger parties with his friends think at that age they will enjoy better

Have fun planning for Char's birthday! Its seem like yesterday when i just attended her birthday lei, time really flies man!

Dor
Aiyo so sad! Cant celebrate D's birthday. U know their birthday falls on the F1 race, wanted to bring the whole family to singapore flyer on his birthday but that weekends its block out period, very expensive. so we end up going this coming aug 23 to see fireworks. Celebrate one month in advance haha

Durians
=======
My no 1 favourite and really spend quite a bit of money on this king of fruit. All thanks to durian that Zac become from a 3kg to 3.5kg baby.

Coral/freshpoison
Come join the #2 mummies club lar. Its quite fun seeing them growing up together. Now i enjoy taking photos of the two of them together.

hi dor,

is it becos of lighting? Seem to me Ember frowning leh?? D looks slightly different from the time i seen him and also, he v guai leh, lie down there, let u take fotos.

Jasmine
Food not so exp rite? Aiyah dun b happy so soon, muz wait till i managed to get tix then can really start planning.

Jenny
Some ladies' feet size permanently increase aft pregnancy while some don't. a few of my frens kena permanently increased.

crystallized,
Go HK must go their chay cang ting, try wantan mee, super nice. And they got a dish deep fried calamari, super nice! Price wise is abt our food court price or slightly higher. Then must die die eat their dessert. If you dare, try those pull cart food, super nice!

Gemini, you're so tall so your shoe size not considered big.

Frershpoison, me also quite tempted by the many cute babies I see around me. But the hard work in the 1st year really puts me off leh. And I told my boss i need to take 4mths of no pay leave he say tough, so I'm quite torn lor. If I want to have bb, I must be able to stay away from work during the first 6-7mths. See how it goes. If only govt say 6mths maternity leave, I'll say YES!

Jenny, Shirley, me prob just have a simple cake cutting with family. Not sure if Char will choose her own cake design. I think she'll either ask for one in the shape of shoes or bag. She's damn crazy abt these items, hat is next on the list.

Dor, your babies look so similar! Congrats!

Shirley, can see more pics of lele? Tempt me lah.

Jenny, you make me drool. I also like HK's food.
Love their dessert and cha can ting too

Jenny
Oh they r famous for their 茶餐厅 ah? No wonder in SG, so many sprouting out. i still rem the one we went in east coast. really nice. i've tried the one in anchorpoint but lousy lah!
er, i got weak stomach, cant take push cart stuff, dun dare to take risk. else i LS for the whole trip then die...

Coral
how did u survive wif Char onboard the flight????

jRT, she was very good on the flight. She slept 11hrs then woke up for food, played with me, and other passengers for 4hrs. Slept another 3hrs. Woke up food, play for 2hrs. Reached. When alighting, some strangers even came up to me and say she's such a good traveller.

Jenny
Think cos Ember still got abit of yellow so she still abit more red now.....hehe
But she should be quite fair cos when born her pix very fair like D.

SHirley
hahaha 1 mth in advance aah so fast!!....hmmmm
Maybe I celebrate together for E's 1st mth hahahha
Pian hong baos....wahahha

Gemini
U didn't notice D got double chin liao aah....haha
He like suddenly put on quite abit of weight now his tee kar come back with vengence liao lor.
N this D hor everytime wanna take photo with mei mei 1. He carry her only he will keep going Eeee n smile ask me to take photo.....sigh

Coral
Char can take so long journey so good. I wanna go HK again but dunno how I gonna managed with 2 on the flight.....sigh
Dun dare to think now.....hahaha

Jrt
U got Neo garden card hor can 'borrow'?? Wanna use them for Ember's 1st mth....hehe

jenny...
icic..at least u will fully utilise the AL by end of yr..but gd that u r starting early to clear too..if not, i cant imagine hw u can finish them man..haha..

jasmine..
maybe can find Doraemon's figurines then decorate the cake instead?

crystallized..
think they hv some offers for HKG too..no doubt F&amp;E also..chk out the newspaper ads..u shd see some of them advertising near NATAS liao..

coral..
welcome back!wow..so nice to be able to bring Char along to such a nice place..i m sure she must hv enjoyed the company ah..cool!envy that Char is such a gd traveller..nice!post some photos to share leh..

Dor..
D &amp; E have sharp nose leh..hee..hw r u coping so far?eating well?

coral,
ya, I love HK food, especially their dessert, so nice! Me drooling hahaha..

crystallized,
their 茶餐厅 and our 茶餐厅 cannot compared hor. Those at SG all not nice. The one at East Coast only so so if you compare to those at HK. Even those look lok lok one at HK "qing cai" will win.
Oh depends lah, some push cart not dirty one. I remember I stood in front of the food cart and ate the yu dan (with curry one is nicer). Finished one stick, bought another and kept continued until too full with my friends and hb.
Flight to HK very short lah, dun worry lah. Get some toys from air stewards to keep R entertain. If you take SQ/cathay, got movies/cartoon to watch mah. Fang xin lah.
Oh not forgetting even the bakery shop I think is called Mei Xin or something like that, can be found at most MTR stations, that time they newly came out with a cake, very nice. I wanna bought to bring home for my mum to try but OOS whenever they came out freshly on shelves.

ooooo all on hongkong now!!!!!!

crystallised, jenny
meixin has the most fantastic egg tarts ive ever tasted. but the one i tried in new territories...best best best...ive never tasted anything so warm, and soft on the insde and light wafery on the outside...

jenny
the yudan at this corner stall at kowloon super fantastic. cant find another one as nice in hongkong island or other parts....

food in hongkong
actually their standard varies leh. of course most are quite nice but there are some really good ones in the outskirts.

ooo..try their seafood too!!! there is this prawn which you have to massage to remove the shell...cant rem the name tho....but it is yummy!!!!

gosh, preggie me getting hungry...

jenny, delphine,
I think the molten chocolate cake is also known as chocolate souffle.

crystallized,
Actually can finish disneyland in a day. 2nd day was spent going for those rides that the kids like and to shop around. If you wanna stay in disneyland hotel for 2 nights, then instead of disneyland, you can also go to the huge shopping mall which is a MTR stop away.

Speaking of HK food, no trip is complete without a visit to the famous roast good restuarant Yung Kee. That one must pre-book cos it's difficult to get a table.

alamak! so many HK food that i missed!

nvm, can go HK next year again. wahaha...

Jenny,
i din see meixin bakery shop lel. only saw Iciban &amp; bought some snacks back for my collegues. thye loves dried scallops &amp; wasabi peas.

hmm..i still miss Tang Cao wantan mee.
<font color="0000ff">cystallized</font>, must try their wantan mee. you cant get the samething in SG. the big big wantan. HB &amp; me ate a bowl each as supper 2 nite continuosly. hahaha...

babygrace,
where the Yung Kee located?

Coral,
poor Char. do you apply some cream on her leg to prevent itchness?
A same as Char, he quite well behave on the plane. even play peak-a-bo wif the 'angmo'. then when we reach hotel waiting for check in. those passeger sit behind us on the flight even came to say hi to A.
think this year same, only a small cake with my close family.

cyrstallized,
food wise slight expensive but their food so yummy &amp; must try. so, i rather spend on food loL.

Wendy,
figurines ar? but i lazy to go down the shop so many times. last year i ordered cake frm pine garden thru phone &amp; request for delivery. din go down their shop one.
hmm...see how ba..

Dor,
both in blue shirt so nice..
maybe another pics in pink? keke...joking.
but D got double chin..haha

Dor, if your first one still on BM, it'll be easier right, then get your hb to handle D. D so cute, he's such a loving Gor Gor.

Wendy, Char enjoyed the trip. Cos everything is new to her, so she's distracted and not fussing.

Jasmine, cream doesn't help, the only way to stop her from scratching is to put plaster. Bbs are the best ice-breaker. Lots of strangers will come over to play with them then start a conversation with the parents.
Be it in restuarants, plane, cruise, or street, we get pple coming to chat with us or ask Char to take pic with them.
Was quite fun.

Coral,
if plaster helps that's good. A cant, he will busy tear out the plaster.
when we bought A for cruise, there were those India tourist ask A to take pic with them but i refuse.

Char must b quite tall now, right? i realized Alvis' height din increase much recently.

wow..seems like holidaying in HKG is v tempting leh..hmm..

jasmine..
i got the 2nd voucher by mail yest..think the sample tin shd be on its way liao..keke..if u order the cake frm them again..then either u give them the figurines in advance or if not then when delivered then u start to park the figurines on top lo..keke..oh ya, i saw frm TODAY newspaper that Gain IQ (900g) is selling for $25.70 at Carrefour, is that cheaper?

coral..
nice leh..hw many days u r there..so envy that Char is a great traveller..indeed u can plan long trip next round again..envy!

Wendy,

good idea that park the figurines on top when the cake arrive. never think of it. thanks thanks...

$25.70 consider cheap if compared to usual price $27.20. then hb use POSB everyday card can get 5% disc. hmm...thanks for informing. me just wonder how come no promo on Gain IQ lately.

u can go HK before #2 arrive? still can take flight bo?

all talk on hong kong now... hong kong will always have a lasting memory for me, i was there a few days just before the start of SARS in mar 2003..

hi dor,

answer on behalf of crystallised, no need the disc card, for 1mth old buffet, neo garden will give disc automatically, just need to produce documents that the buffet is for 1mth old buffet.

oh, D got double chin, u very gd, managed to pump him back...

Jasmine
help bbgrace to answer on Yung Kee cos i am also a frequent patron. It is located at central but i think they have other outlets too. They are famous of the roast goose but price wise a bit steep lar. Usually go becos on biz trip so dont have to pay haha

Coral
here u go, my little darling sumo lele
1584329.jpg

I grow up with siblings so i think it will be fun to have more than 1 child. Go for it!

jasmine..
hee..oh, u got the POSB card ah..then can get rebate leh..i hvnt apply..think u can stock up ur stock liao..maybe can buy carton to keep since he's on that FM..haha..save more leh..steady ah Carrefour's promo..hw i wished NAN HA 2 also got such promo leh..dun think i can hv the extra $ to travel liao..now saving earnestly my confinement lady's salary &amp; also the tonics..v siong leh..keke..

shirley..
i really love ur girl's eyes &amp; eyebrow..so nice..envy leh..

Jasmine, Char very funny, when we put plaster for other wounds like a cut, she'll pull it away, but for mos. bite, she's ok. Weird gal. Or maybe cos my mum use the cloth type plaster this round and beige colour so doesn't attract her attention. When I use the cute cute ones, she'll tear to play with it...Oh, Char took a pic with some a Indian ladies and a few Americans, I was ok since she didn't fuss.

Wendy, not sure if she'll be as gd next time cos it's no longer new to her, she might not behave as well liao. Hb going Sweden in Oct, had wanted to go along, but work wise can't cos the other two mgmt staff already applied leave so I might even hv to bring Char to work cos my parents are going on hol too. Siao liao, hopefully she behave well in office like she behave on plane.

Shirley, Lele looks like Zac jut a sumo version.
She's on BM?

Freshpoison, actually your K looks like a very curious boy, so I think he'll be fully occupied if you bring him on a trip, hence might be easy too.

Gemini, you must be quite frighten at that time. I still remember the SARs period, I had to travel very frequently so always make sure I dont kena fever, else might be stuck overseas and can't come back. Was quite a "dark" period.

Shirley,
Lele so cute, and she really chubby than her bro hor?
re: Yung Kee, sigh..no chance to taste roast goose. must b yummy! actually what attract me when come to business trip is free food! unfortunately my current job din require travel. haha..

Wendy,
think seldom see NAN on promo, right?
arr...we never buy carton of FM lel cos you know lal..hb din drive de.
hmm..will check wif hb, maybe ask BIL help us to buy since he work there.
How much the confinement lady charge you? think their price now also quite ex, right?

Coral,
your hb going Sweden in oct? if you able to take leave, then can celebrate Char 's bday there. so nice!
i'm sure char will well behave if you bring her to work. just that you need to well prepare a lot of toys or puzzle for her to play.