Mango,
How's megan with the little sibling? excited?
Gemini,
What smell? I always set my dryer to 2hours if got jeans and towels. 2hrs is already very dry no those wet moisture smell. Last time I still got air the clothings to cool down before I keep. Now I dun. I fold and leave it for abt 30mins before I keep them away.
My service balcony is small, can't put washer and dryer side by side, so gotta stack. Although it saves space but transfer from bottom (washer) to top (dryer), sometimes pcs of clothings drop on the floor haha... See how lah, next time I may put side by side??
No lah, Jaslyn not consider toilet train. It's a good start for her, at least she can pee now. I wonder if sit on toilet bowl or potty more difficult for her? Was telling hb maybe we should change to squat for her, but outside may be a problem.
Jasmine,
Yes, I think Jaslyn is doing good for a start.
I tell you hor, I only let Jaslyn wore her training pants once nia hahaha.. I lazy to clean up the mess lah.
Last time Jolene's time hor, I didn't use training pants hor, she wore normal panty. So you go imagine her poo poo leaked out, dropped on floor, a bit here a bit there haha... you imagine how I cleaned up! But lucky is, Jolene was fast, she learned to tell me in a very short period.
I tell you hor, I'm angry with Jaslyn biting her pacifier. She bited so hard that a week old pacifier came off. Angry with her, I cut away the sucking part one Fri evening at my mum place, and gave her the balance (the round plastic that part). She took it and examined on it and told me loudly "mummy, tu tu, 坏了!。。。 买新的。。。". That very nite, I didn't give to her. When she asked for it, I gave her the spolit one and she told me was spolit. So I told her "ya, spolit, no more tu tu for tonite". She bo pian but to accept it. Of cos that nite she woke up twice asking for milk! The past 1 week, she woke up every nite 2 times asking for milk ok. We didn't have good sleep. She would cry for the 1st few nights asking for tu tu. Now no longer asking already. I think she resigned to fate no more tu tu for her. I warned my mum last Mon telling her Jaslyn off pacifier for 3 days, dun she dare to give it to her. So far so good, she's not asking for her tu tu the last weekend. Today is the 11th day. So, cold turkey works!
I think work one step at a time. No need to hurry for Alvis. If he can tell he wanna pee, is very good already. Maybe you can try to put him in potty/toilet bowl if he farts. We started Jaslyn when she farted. Put her to the potty and we ng and did the gek sai action. She laughed at me! Ended she pooed one day, since then, Jalsyn will tell us liao. For Jolene, very funny one, you know when they poo in potty will have the "tong tong" sound? Jolene got frightened for her first few pooing haha..
wendy,
that type is condensed dryer. I heard my friend got a compartment to remove water when the water level is fulled.
What do you mean got oily smell? The dryer is sealed leh. I did deep fried while the dryer was functioning, no smell for my clothings leh.
Anyway, talking abt this kind of smell, my neighbours dunno which floor always like to deep fry, thats why I never hang clothings to dry cos we not at home mah, sure got smell de, and my kitchen floor always oily de. Now I only hang those floor mats to dry cos 4 pcs of floor mats use dryer very wasted haha..
freshpoison,
Jasmine tagged my order. I was doing some purchase from jshoppers then. I find the jshoppers quite ok, at least better than those at kiddy palace. Cheap and good. $3+ per pc only (exclude shipping).
Dun worry, your boy toilet training is not overdue... I know of friends' kids only start toilet training at age 3. Some friends' kids 5+ still wearing diaper...