(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jlyn
Jenny's one is lower height n its white wif <font color="0000ff">blue</font> dots. Mine is much higher (> 2 times the height of hers) and its white wif grey dots. not the same, thus price diff lah.

Jasmine,
I dun care one. Everything whether must hand wash or not, goes into the washer then the dryer.

Jlyn,
Crystallised's one and mine are different. Hers is taller. Mine is like a stool.
Yeap, the toilet at ICA si bei smelly till I wanna vomit! The public carpark also kns. We usually park opp the HDB multistorey carpark and walk over.

Starz,
Collection for passport.. I ever waited for 3hrs! My hb just renew his passport recently, waited for 1 hr+ a bit.

Crystallised,
My sink? I dunno. Standard height by HDB leh. Jaslyn can touch it by tiptoe.

Crystallised,
Yrs is this one? Or the other one with 2 steps?
I tot this is selling at $12.90, but website states $9.90.
1532297.jpg

Jlyn,
My one is this one. White with blue dots. $3.90.
IKEA now only selling the white colour one. I wanna get the purple one but no more stock liao. This one quite popular lor, always out of stock one, cos cheap and good to use. Can use as stool or as an additional height for seats at restaurants.
1532315.jpg

1532316.jpg

crystallized,
sorrie..we just chop chop buy then go off liao.
my question is can training pants hold how many times of pee? will it leak after 1 pee?
maybe i shld let A wear tomorrow. sekali he refer to wear training pants than pull up. haha..

Jenny,
throw into washer is a good idea!
so man fan if stil have to hand wash.
I got the $3.90 stool. MIL use it to wash clothes. very useful

jlyn,
2 set of twins..cool!

Jenny,
ic..
i abit suaku. how you use training pants?
Is it let them wear, then bring them to toilet every half an hr, then strength to 1hr, 2hr...etc?
correct me if i'm wrong

gemini..
hw old r ur SIL's #1?it's nice that ur #2 &amp; ur SIL's #3 will be of a close age gap too..can share clothings &amp; toys too..

jenny..
r u on any pills now or just avoiding the "unsafe period"?1 of my gf mummy is on this IUD..she was telling me something like got to remove in 5yrs &amp; change or something like that..u know anything on this?

jasmine..
wow..so shiok ah..can go shopping at IKEA somemore got free breakfast leh..hee..think one of our forum's mummy has her older girl on 11/11 &amp; her younger boy on 10/10..shiok hor..

aspialle..
oh..i stayed in tamp..my mum is at bedok..hee..so hv u thot of whc daily CC to park ur boy in bedok?or not in bedok now ah?aa..sorry hor, i forgot liao..

starz..
i think u can submit the photos &amp; application online then they will send ur a slip to pick up the passports, then u will bring the kids down to verify..is easier for u i think...

crystallized..
i know of a song website but think cant post here..sms u shortly..keke..

starz
eih, just to barge in here.
when you are tehre, if you dun wanna wait. you bring belle along. tell the counter your bb is fussy/hungry whatever and you need to rush back. they are usually quite sympathetic and will expedite. ive never waited for more than 1/2hr. but of course the reasons abovei gave then were all valid..no lies :p

Jenny
yah mine is the tall one. i think its $9.90 lah. $12.90 too exp for a stool leh.

Jasmine
it depends on how thick the trg pants r. tts y tt time when we bot fr jshoppers, they got diff degree of thickness. the one we took is the thinnest, if i rem correctly.

Wendy
ok i wait 4 ur sms. thks.

hi jasmine,

haha... u went down ikea. is it crowded? today they opened at 8am for members. not bad, u still manage to get the breakfast, u went down quite early, is it?

hi crystallized,

for washing of tricia hands, cos now i cant carry her to the sink, so normally i will fill a small pail with water and get her to wash her hands in the pail.

hi gemini,

my SIL #1 is 4 yr old this yr, #2 is comin to 3 yr old.
as for the IUD, i got hear before. one of my colleague got insert in (I think is this one) and she say that her gynae tell her, she will not have any menses and even if have, v v little. hope i did not hear wrongly.

Wendy,
actually you can choise 11/11 for your #2. think now have to arrange early with dr. koh. his schedule quite tight hor.

crystallized,
so, R wear training pants at home during daytime?

Gemini,
yup, i went down ard 7.30am. frm my place to IKEA just 10min drive. not very crowded.
we also use the same method, fill a small pail with water and get him wash his hands. he always wail when we take away the pail.

gemini..
IUD aft insert will lessen the menses?is it norm?i m wondering if it's ok one..hee..maybe must go &amp; find out more hor..

jasmine..
i got ask Dr Koh..he say most likely i will hv to go thru epi c-sect again this round..coz since #1 was c-sect too..he was telling me better to c-sect aft 38wks..i was thinking of a Oct bb again la..duno can bo..coz my EDD is 16-Nov..i must try to speak to him again when the dare is near..hee...also hor..

hi October mummies!

Thomas the tank will be performing and i have 2 extra tickets for the 6 Sept(Sat) at 1.30pm. The seats are good! they are 2nd row tickets from stage.

Any mummies interested to buy from me? Email / PM me.

Jenny,
you mean when boy pee during toile ttrain also have to sit on the toilet bowl?
i scare they will refuse to stand when they grow up lel.
Cos A dun like to sit, so i will bring the tum pui near him then whistle to ask him pee. so far he able to pee in tum pui.
but for poo, very hard to capture his poo time.

hi wendy,

one of my nephew is 11/22, also v easy to remember, we always say 11*2 = 22.
in my gynae opinion, he say that he will prefer to have menses come monthly, to prevent cervix cancer.
well, different gynaes will have different sch of thoughts.
wow, if ur #2 also born in oct, can celebrate Mav &amp; #2 in the same month, 1 b'day cake will do!

gemini..
hahaha..that's wat i thot!keke..but dun think will la..lol..coz since Mav's birthdate is 3rd so next yr is 3 so i think i want to do something special for him if i can la..hee..but happen that #2 will also be 1..wah..this is tough man..lol..

Jasmine,
before you throw into washer, if the training pant is soiled (eg. kena urine), you better rinse before throwing into washer haha...
Yeap, I like tat $3.90 stool. I sit on it while waiting for Jaslyn to poo in toilet bowl de.
Then I went some restaurants, they actually use it to increase height for the kids to sit on normal chair.
Yes for the training pants. As for timing, I think up to individual to decide.
I dun think boys will refuse to pee when they grow up lah, it's natural for them to stand. What I mean is, maybe during the start, if you ask the boy to stand and pee, at such young age, he may not understand you. This is up to individual lah.

Wendy,
I'm not on pills. We use rubber lah. Just do it when feel like, din avoid any period.
I'm not very sure with IUD. I'm not comfortable with it, or rather should say hb and I are not comfortable to do anything "against" the body. So we contribute to the rubber industry.
My friend's colleagues did the IUD. They complained painful down there for the 1st few days. But got 1 said no pain after inserting. But they did mention it is painful during the insert.

crystallized,
I can't remember, but I'm sure there's one selling $12.90. Think that one comes with step. I know ikea got another type selling $59.

Gemini,
I'm curious... you mean after insert IUD, very little menses? Then where the blood goes? Sorry to sound gross, but I'm worried if these blood will clot somewhere??
But I realise female gynaes usually recommend IUD, but not male gynaes.

crystallized,
I dun think got free website to downlaod MP3. Got to pay now. But... if you have the right software, you can easily convert it from CD.

hi jenny,

ya lor, when my colleague tell me this, i was also v shocked, imagine 5 yrs dun have menses?? that time, i got 9 mths never come menses, my gynae already prescribe Diane35 to make my menses come. he said that the lining on the uterus will just get thicker and thicker as it has no chance of shedding which may lead to cervix cancer.
this colleague say that she on LA (completely KO) leh when she insert the IUD.

thanks everyone for answering my qns on ICA n passport... i think i will opt to submit first, then only bring e kids there during collection... <font color="ff6000">cy's mom</font>, thanks for e tip.. i will def have to bring belle along cos will be making her passport too....

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
no offence taken... ya lah, i understand wat u mean, cos i only take care of them 1 day here 1 day there.. so dont feel as grouchy as my mum... but then, i think belle reli pull a "jekyll n hyde" on us lor.. cos my mum wld always complain she doesnt drink milk lah, doesn't sleep lah.. but every weekend (n today) when i take care, she drink her milk n sleep properly leh... now now already taking her 2nd nap, 1.5hrs liaoz...

starz,
sometimes our kids also know who can bully. keke...
Like A, he always bully MIL but not me..

Jenny,
hahaha..i can image the scene <font color="0000ff"> "I sit on it while waiting for Jaslyn to poo in toilet bowl de"</font>
i rinse all my clothes before putting them into washer, have to follow in-laws pattern. so, shld b ok. hmm..must let him try out this sat..

jasmine..
i m hoping la..aso got to see if Dr Koh allows me to hv a Oct bb anot..i think u r right abt the kid see who to bully leh..coz i realised Mav will bully my mum..sometimes my hb..lol..so far i will use rubber band to "smack him" if he trys to be naughty la..lol..

jenny..
icic..okok..i dun think i will opt for pills too..insert IUD painful ah..duno will it hv any side effects hor..

wendy,
forgot to tell u. tat time told mil tat you said Mav very naughty, climb here &amp; there then you use rubber band to shoot him. they all feel very painful for Mav.
but i know you just try to scare him, right? keke...

jasmine..
aiyo..is it..coz hor..if u beat him at the hand or leg hor..he thinks u r playing with him leh..he will beat u back lo..remember i was telling u that my sis stepped on Mav's feet then Mav will step her back twice leh..he's v naughty leh..but he will be scare abt the rubber bands la..lol..can see his eyes will "close" abit when we try to pull or stretch the rubber band..only when he's naughty la..no choice la..u beat till hand or leg red, u pain he not pain leh..

sigh........jus came back from gynea......tot today the BIG day liao.
Cos got some slight contractions or BH since last night lor but I dun think the frequency very zun lor didn't really monitor cos I feel if I can dun bother or even sleep through it means it should not be the real ones.
But until now still on n off lor n very hard to monitor cos gotta keep running after D ma n bb not moving as normal. So called my gynea n went down.
Strap on CTG she say I actually started having contractions liao so should be soon BUT I still abt 1cm dilated nia lor. But bb seems to be lower liao cos I asked her bb down liao she say YES. Cos i can feel some pressure on both sides since last night.

But my gynea always say like never say kind leh. Tell me should be within 1 week. Then she say if after 1 week no action ask me to see her AGAIN.......sigh
She say if contraction stronger then admit BUT she also say the contraction might start then stop also......sigh
Back to sq 1 lor. Say liao like never say. When I told hubby he was like "HUH stil must wait 1 more week!!".....hahaha
Think this bb we wait until neck really very long liao......hahaha

Wendy
D jus started telling us so I guess means he should be ready to try soon. But most times he will tell after he poo or I see him stand n 'gek' then ask he will tell u poot poot then continue.......hehe

Shirley
D still dun always say before he poo. At least Zac now say before he poo good lor.
But he very funny lah we have a potty for him n 1 to put on the toilet bowl 1. But he dun like once u put him there he will want to stand up or he will cry.
But recently he started saying he wanna sit on the toilet bowl when he sees us on it. N when U ask him want to seat he will say YES then he will say NO also......sigh
Think must slowly get him used to the idea. But now he dun even wanna sit I also dunno how to 'start' training him. Stand in toilet n poo meh.....hahaha

Jenny
Nepia diaper dun have BIG only till L nia.
I got 1 piece of bumwear but abit mahuan to keep buttoning ma. So tot buy training pants easier D can learn to take off n put on himself then I eng liao.....hahaha
On KP have aah?? Aiyah but their sale still on anot....hehe
$8-9 okie lah forum BP also about $10 leh n still gotta wait I no patience leh....haha
But if cannot get I chinchay lah GAP sale I ordered undies for D liao.....hahaha

Jasmine
I want D to sit when he POO......now hor he POO standing leh how to toilt train......hahhaa
He pee when he stand in toilet in the bath area never ask him to aim anywhere cos last time he hates the potty. So now dunno how to start lor.
The training pants u bought wat size?? Maybe I take over 1-2 piece from u??...hehe

Wendy
D also know who he can bully. U know hor now my parents also like to disturb him. Cos if he takes a sweet n ask them to open they will ask him to call me to open. D will promptly put it back or make noise ask them to open.
Then that day at my parents place he keep throwing their pens on the table I use a ruler to smack his hand then now he scared liao. At home hubby also bought a cane for me.
Now jus need to threaten him tell him I take the 'cane' he will put back or dun touch liao.....haha

Gemini,
ya, that's what I think too. If the blood can't flow out, it may lead to cervix cancer.
I think better dun go against what the body system should be.

Doreen,
Paiseh din read properly. Yes the diaper is up to L for Nepia. Unless you change to its pull up for Big which is XL.
I tot bumwear also got training pants, not those with buttons one?
Some local online shops are selling the training pants at ard $4 to $6+ per pc. Some more got design like thomos the train, mickey etc.

Jenny
Pullup more ex ma so tot buy cheaper diaper lor.....hehe
The bumwear training pants very ugly leh....hehe
N very ex lor. I buy the bumwear nappy cos D got very bad rash n #2 also can wear ma not wasted....hehe
So far I see local 1 they dun have say how many layers n when I touch like so thin lor.
I told hubby I rather D wear undies lor like that so if his 'birdie' stand can see also......hahahaa

Jenny
Bright pants aah the brand??
I saw before dun like cos like too thin leh. Kidzcottage 1 I got consider before but forgot why I didn't want in the end also. Think now jus try to make D either sit on potty or sit on toilet bowl 1st lah.
Anyway my confinement will be stuck home whole day with him can make him try wearing the undies when it arrives....hehe

Kim taken her chix pox vaccine and develope rash like symptoms. Heard taht it's mild version of chix pox. Gotten spread out kim and kat liao which is a little bit difficult!

Just seen my gynae, have to admit tomorrow morn to induce cos water level running low.
Very funny, after he checked my cervic, it's already 3cm dilated and he asked me, " so how today or tomorow?" I tell him, can next week?? i still have work not cleared yet. He smile and said, your work or your bb more impt? dun take the risk, water level is low.
I am actually not prepared, my head is still blank. Guess no choice but to indulge myself with a good dinner follow by delivery tomorrow morn.

Delphine
wahhhh i am so excited for you!!! if it's me, i would go for induce the nxt day instead of waiting for a week more! and gratz u are 3cm dilated =D

dor..
so u dun intend to induce ah..since ur hb not gg to be with u this coming wk..u alone must b careful hor..since D shd be ready for training then u can start liao..Mav no signs yet..just that my mum will being "tan-pui" each time aft his feed to try "ngg-sai" for him..hopefully he will at least mumble "ng-ng" soon..haha..hb bot cane for u at home ah..haha..we hvnt had a chance to chk out the cane la..so far he's scared with rubber bands..so we will use that..but he's really seeking our attention leh..test our patience man..

jenny..
the training pants seems v colorful leh..whc size did u get to start off with for jas?

adeline..
is it common to hv the rash aft the vaccination?did u chk with PD?i m thinking if i shd let Mav take the jab..maybe try not to let them be too close to each other for the time being..hope Kim's rash subside soon..

delphine..
wow..did u feel anything?congrats!hv a great dinner tonight &amp; rest early to prepare for chk-in tmrw..wish u hv a smooth &amp; fast delivery..update us soon!

wtan
the vaccine if u preggy cannot take.
the thing is.. i took the jab at polyclinic and when i call my pd to check, the staff 1st thing ask me 'did u take at our clinic' so i said no but the poly staff say that there will be mild chix pox although it's rare.. she say.. 'oh since u didnt take it here then u coem for consultation and let dr tan chk'.. but after taking the vaccine, i believe all drs know that will cause mild chix pox lor.. i dunno why she wan me go dwn and dun want ask dr.. haiz..

Delphine,
Congrats in advance!
Have a safe and smooth delivery!

Wendy,
Think I started with size 90.
I usually buy a size bigger cos I'm using dryer for all my laundry, which may shrink the sizes of the clothings.

Adeline/Wendy/Jenny,
Thank you for all your well wishing, hopefully it will be as smooth as the time i deliver desiree.
tata.. shall keep you all updated after i come back.

Delphine,

Congrat you in advance first!!! so exciting...
Hey... come to think of it, tomolo is 06/07/08 leh... haa... easy to rem!
Jia you and have a smooth, quick, painless delivery!

Delphine
Wah seh u 3cm dilated liao but also no feeling aah??
This time round ur bb so fast...see lah mine so many false alarm but she still happy inside leh......haha
How big is ur bb now??
Ehh good date leh 060708......hehe
I think mine will be reservist bb again same as D......sigh
Jus hope hubby able to make it lor dun have problems last min can liao.

Adeline
Heng Kim didn't take it when U preg with Kath hor else even more headache.

Wendy
Adeline actually share before why our tods not suppose to take the chickenpox jab when we preg. Think u can check out with Mav pd or the nurse.
Cos for D i brought him to the polycinc for his last jab the nurse tell me straight after deliver bb then can let D take the jab cos it might affect bb.

Sigh.......actually that time me n hubby discussed liao if I can tahan until next week checkup will talk about induction with gynea already. BUT....stupid hubby cannot even go with me for the checkup liao still talk about wat induction.
Tot forget it liao lor jus endure n see how liao. But gynea already say after 1 wk no action go back n see her so prob also thinking induction liao cos bb didn't really gain weight from last week.....sigh

Delphine
Congratz!!!!

Whats the name of delphone's 2nd girl huh?

Dor
YA lor.. lucky i now then take.. Kat having fever due to jab also.. so last few days was very tough on me also lor..

Delphine..
congrats on the arrival of ur princess!hear frm u soon..indeed v gd date leh!take gd care~

adeline/dor..
oic..okok..then in tat case i dun let Mav take the jab now..maybe later..but i will be scheduling him for his Pneumococcal jab aft his 2nd birthday..thks anyway for sharing..

jenny..
ic..size 90..so far did the training pants shrink much despite ur use in the dryer?we hvnt been using dryer for awhile..hb keeps complaining the dryer is like white elephant..was thinking of saving a little bit so more hardworking to hang the laundry outside but i think we must switch back liao..sometimes got to waste time to monitor the weather also v hard to co-ordinate..

dor..
so u want to wait till next appt then induce ah..icic..okok..was thinking if u induce earlier, easy for u too..since ur hb will be away on reservist..hw come ur hb cant post out for that few hrs to accompany u to see gynae on ur next appt?hope ur bb co-operate this time with u hor..hw's her weight now?r u intending to feed her with more gd food?hee..

Delphine,
Congrats!!!

must post you lil princess when you free, ok?
do take care of yourself.

Dor,
the training pants i bought was 90cm. total 5 pcs of 3 layer one. then my SIL bought me some, 95cm, her one is 3 layer &amp;6 layer. if you want, i can spare you 1-2 pcs. let me know.

Wendy,
you hav the dryer still so hardworking ar?
better utilise your dryer since you are pregnant now. dun tired yourself ma..

jasmine..
aa..actually bcoz hor...that dryer is abv the washing machine (think u can remember)..then hor i lazy to take chair to bring up the clothings + usually aft on the dryer the whole kitchen will be v hot with the air outlet there..then we hvnt had a chance to clean the dryer air outlet lo..so i think hv been "collecting" dust for awhile since it's inverted one..lol..i think i must do something liao..hehe..

Hi Mummies..

I long time no post here le... Very busy before that.. but i decided to be a SAHM once again due to the 'stickiness' of my Kylie &amp; Kyra and all the naggings of my hubby.. haha..

Went to see Delphine yesterday night after receiving the msg... Heehee.. Her bb so cute...
Think somewhat confirm that her bb name will be 'Denise'... so.. No long 3Ds Family.. but 4Ds... heehee..

Delphine
<font color="0000ff">Congrats!</font> WIshing u a speedy reovery!

Dor,
U supposed to deliver 1st then Delphine/Gemini rite? cant rem if Gemini or Delphine is faster...

Btw after these 3 ladies, who is next? I think its lilboymum, wendy, Storm n Ling rite?

Haze
Wow! 4Ds family! hehehehe