(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Last one.
1506804.jpg

Jackiejon,
saw your pix, make me so 'gian' to go genting.
last visit b4 pregnant. love to go there cos of the weather & casino. keke..
love Joaanna's hair. nature curl.

have been MIA... last thursday took tricia to the zoo, do take note that the children's playground is closed for renovation.
cant go to the fish farm, cos got to attend my cousin wedding...

hi jenny,

hope that jolene will not have a bad experience with water after this incident...

hi adeline,

do hope that both kath and kim recover soon.. u too have to take care...

hi jackiejon,

remember u was telling me about Tots House in SK @ blk 188? actually, tots house have a few branches in SK, depending whether it's Pre-N/N seems like for the playgroup (2-3 yrs) old, the lesson is held at blk 121A. i have called up and check.

Jasmine,
With 2 kids around most of the time, I didnt got a chance to go to the casino.

Share with you another photo to tempt you more....hee hee

1507419.jpg

Gemini
Yes, they have a few branches in SK but I am not actually sure where are they except the one at Blk 188 & Rivervale CC

Kids Kampong
===========
aiya... i missed it again. Sigh... sat was a bad day lor. Rhys dun know why keep throwing tantrums. Then my hb started throwing tantrums too. Really bth this father and son leh.
We drove out on expressway liao and this Rhys was screaming for nothing at the back seat until his papa got so fed up that he drove BACK HOME! sigh... so poor me, got to "kiap" in between the 2 man...
Ended up, cannot join you all liao... sigh...

Adeline,
Take care leh... so poor thing... anything, give me a call...

Jackiejon,
hee... loves Joanna's first pix, aiyo.. the hair hor, like little princess leh... so sweet... and the big big eyes.... want to faint liao...

Jasmine,
Another thing to share is that.....Joanna only starts calling both of us ie "Daddy & Mummy" when we reach Genting.

Ever since then, she is been calling us non stop.....*smile* but I am not complaining, just happy.

Jackiejon,
aiyo..the pix so nice. got more?
that's why me & hb not keen to go genting although we got free 1 nite hotel stay few times cos we want to go Genting.
hb tried to coax his parents go with us so that someone can take turb to jaga A. wahahaha...

Vivian,
ya lor..tot can meet up more mommies there.
nvm lar..next time, ok?
understand that when kids throw tantrums & parents get frastructed too. cant blame your hb too..

jackiejon,
that's nice.
Alv stop calling me liao.
he used to 'mama mama' non stop when he saw me. but nw even force him, he also wun call me.
dunno is it i beat him too much.

jackiejon,
not deep, very swallow only.

Gemini,
I think Jolene is ok lah, she still goes for her swim class yesterday and she enjoyed the water.

Vivian,
haha sounds like me... sometimes I get angry when the gals drive me crazy also.
I know how it feels, cos I really hate kids who scream or cry inside enclosed car. My ears can't stand them!
Nevermind, we go again ok.

Jasmine,
ha, yr hb so "clever" ah? Oh ya, I din realised hor, after dropping you and wendy, that actually further up is the central. I saw the mrt track before we turned right to elias mall or something like tat to TPE. Shd have dropped you gals there instead. Paiseh, not very familiar with pasir ris area.
Anyway, this place is much better than animal resort haha.

Jenny,
Clever? keke...
last time we went cruise also did that same things. but not so shiok lal cos tat time still total bf, hav to went back when A hugry.

no lal..actually he prefer the weather instead of casino. it's ME!!
nonono...you drop us at the correct place. we all knew the place, just tat don't want to waste time go central plus with wendy, we share cab, it's save time.
cant dine outside cos A still eat porridge & MIL cooked us Nasi Lemak. hehe..

hi jackiejon/jasmine,

gd for both of u, your kids know how to call daddy/mummy, tricia now also call me as daddy... bth... actually a bit sad, cos all along, tricia can call daddy very accurately, her saying of mummy, depend on her mood one...

hi jackiejon,

u want to call up tots house and check? the number: 62886101. registration is open for enrolment for 2yrs old. oh. btw, i will be checking on talent plus and apple tree too.

Jasmine,
Actually hor, what's so fun with casino huh? I never know how to appreciate it.

Gemini,
Dun be sad. Jolene was like Tricia last time, called me daddy even though she knew it's wrong. She very happy then would call me mummy de.

Jenny,
dunno lel..just hooked to that 'machine' nia. $50 can let hb&me stuck inside quite long one. just play for fun.

You are a good girl ma..hehe.

Gemini,
think Tricia just simply love to call you although she know you are her mummy.
A hor, kept calling my FIL or my dad 'ah pa' - aka father. we correct him but he simply refuse to follow.

Gemini,
Thanks for the info. I have not register Jo for next year's playgroup yet.

The last time, I have been to Genting was about 7-8 years ago.

Now they have more retail shops and eateries @ First World Hotel.

On both visits, we stayed at First World Hotel (Last time they have only 1 tower, now they have 2 towers).

jackiejon
Jo now really start mei mei liao got the dark hair doe eye beauty look. So sweet....hehe

Jasmine
D now start calling me Mummy sometimes.....haha
Think he kanna confused lah cos my parents always refer me to him as Mummy. But he sort of call for fun when he called me Mummy also. BTH.

Then he see my hubby's grandmother downstairshe will keep saying "Ma" for ah ma. He follow us call then we gotta keep correcting him is "ah zor" then he will keep going "Zor zor zor". But he see my mil he dun wanna call her....hahaha

Adeline..
hope ur #2 is feeling better..take gd care too..

jenny/crystallized/esther/jasmine,
Nice mtg u all over the wkend too..hee..nice seeing the kids enjoyed fish feeding sessions too..except Mav also tried out on the fish food (faint)..lol..i will bring him again when hb is back from reservist..keke..hope this time Mav will not attempt the fish food as tibits..oh ya, can all mummies who happened to take shots of the babies shared the shots with me at [email protected] thks in advance ah..

jasmine..
i will pass u those of A took at my place & the trial when i go over to ur place ah..A is really tall boy man..haha..

jackiejon..
Jo has v big eyes..her eyebrow also v thick leh..v pretty leh..

dor..
hw r u feeling now?must update us hor..keke..

Jasmine
U sure R is docile?! hahahahahahahaha....

On the way home ard 8+, he KO in the car seat!!! it was his 1st time sleeping in the car seat... both me & hb found it so amusing lah.

wendy,
i got the photos but haven upload... i will n send u all the link...

Jenny
Jo ok aft tt? got nightmares anot? i was surprised she was so calm aft tt, din cry or whine abt it.

jackiejon
Joannan getting prettier... got such an exotic look abt her. sure a real beauty when she grows up. next time u'll hv a hard time fending off her suitors!

coral
the symptoms tt char displayed was similar to tt of my niece when my sis & her hb went on 15 days holidays. she did not really fuss when they were away but aft they returned, on days when she stayed over at my mum's, she wld awake n cry in the middle of the nite for her mummy n daddy. we think she is frightened tt they will leave her for so long again.
my sis learnt her lesson, says she dun dare to leave her daughter along here for so long again coz she missed her badly.

Hiya mummies

Its been a long time since I popped in to see "hello"
How are all the mummies and tots?
Btw, i know one of the mummies here has sent her kid to GUG.. can I have some feedback?

Wendy
Sigh.........came back from gynea liao I think I 'ren ming' already.......haha
Dun really know how I feeling liao cos from being worried of bb arriving early now my gynea has hopes of bb being a full term bb liao.....hahaha

How ironic hor.....sigh
BB already bigger then D at birth liao now est 2.88kg I really pump her up 500gm within 2 weeks but she like too comfy inside already. D so small I already 10 hr labour liao this 1 looks like gonna be a 3kg bb think my hope of shorter labour n less then 20 kg weight gain all fly out the window liao.

I jus hope she dun overdue can already......hahaha

Dor, hit 2.88kg already! gd gd. Jia you.

Jasmine, relatives turned up at my place to see the boys, I paiseh to leave.

jojoja, there are quite a few SK/punggol mummies here. U post ur questions, I'm sure the helpful mummies here will help.

jackiejon, wow.. genting. I miss that place. Our todds can only take the indoor rides right? I rembr they have to reach a certain height to be able to go for the outdoor theme pk rides. U shld have tried the newly renovated rooms at resort hotel. Gd for family of 4 (2 adults + 2 kids). U drove there?

Gemini, are u also looking at appletree? yesterday was the registration for appletree (the one at b237, not sure if the registrate date for the other branches are the same though). Think appletree got phonics and totshouse dont have. But if it's just for the kiddo to 'have some fun', it's not really that impt ;p

Jenny, paiseh abt the bottles. will arrange with u for the pickup.. tonite/ tomorrow possible? i can collect the cream for delphine also.

Vivian

Dor
cant wait to deliver hor.. hahaha..! think 2nd baby will be faster right? jia you ok!..

Childcare
I dunno 1 month i will complain hw many times the child care lor. i know snatching things in child care is common but not if it causes injury to my kid.
One girl, known to be very notorious and rebellious in sch.. was snatching paper from kim and the paper slide across kim's face causing it to bleed and now have about 1.5cm scar on the face. hopefully it will heal and not causing any marks lor..
When i tell the parents today.. they bo hiew me leh.. and tell their girl 'see say cannot do that u still like that' then turn to me say sorry and then ignnore me liao. Piang.. i know i might not be a good mommy but when my kid cause injury to other children, thats definitely a nono lor.. but i feel that this parents they dun bother one..

The CC teacher keep apologize to me and told me that they do not have sufficient man power hence it was overlooked. I tell her snatching things in CC is common but when u know they doing it, u should have pay more attention. But i see the teacher like so tired and feeling guilty.. i didnt reprimand her or anything. i tell her nvm..

Seems like after giving birth.. never ending incidents keep happening =(

Jasmine
kim's love calling her daddy 'Dear' she learnt it from me :p
But she calls me mommy as usual. hehee.. she call her jiu jiu 'yi yi'!!

Wendy,
no problem. just tell me when you want to come cos normally i stay at home during sat afternoon. so, you can come after mav's nap.
tat day hor, hb found the video when you 1st time bring mav to my hse. both of them lay down at the mattress, so innocent & cute! kekeke..

Crystallized,
R very guai lel...if compare wif A.
Please email to me when you free, included during mygym trial one. went back then noticed hb din take much pix cos he also busy feeding rabbit. OMG...
TIA..

Dor,
can feel how eager you hope your gal gal decide to out. Like when i carried A, after 1 week ML (took early), A still havent decide want to come out. at the end, i forced him to out.

my SIL just pop last sunday. she also the one cant wait give birth soon. haha...

Jlyn,
ic..

next time hor..

Adeline,
Poor Kim. no worries, think the paper cut won't leave a scar on Kim's face.
Nowday i tried hard to discipline A to rid off his bad habit. I worried he might bully ppl cos he a bit rough.

i am sure your hb heart melted when Kim call him 'Dear'. haha...
that what my hb told me when A kept calling him when he back frm work. make me so jelous!!

Jasmine
haha u're wrong! :p
cause hor.. when kim tries to dig him up from bed, she keep hitting, beating him and shout DEAR DEAR DEAR at his ears hahahaha..

Wendy/Jasmine,
I din take much pics though, only the "starting" nia.

Jlyn,
Genting now very fun meh? I went many years ago, think the last time I was there was year 03 or 04, very boring to me leh. And I find the theme parks very run down machiam like going to give way anytime. But I like the cool weather lah.
Tonite/tomorrow at where? I din bring out the bottles today leh. Tomorrow can't confirm, might be on leave for massage or try out cupcake recipe. You let me know lah?

Adeline,
at least the parents still said sorry. The kid parents who hurted Jolene's face din even bother to call us to apolognise.
Anyway there shouldn't be any scar one. Kids skin heal very fast.

Jenny
the mother like dun care it's the dad that say sorry. so i suppose it's the parents behaviour that attribute to the kids behaviour?? no idea cause the feedback from principal and teachers is that this girl is really out of control.
Ya i rem u saying bout Jo's face.. but that time are u angry and hw u deal with it?

Jenny,
nvm lal...as long as got A 'face', just send me, can?
if you enjoy the cool weather, best to go there oct-dec. super nice weather.
wow..you going to bake cupcake? good sia..

Adeline,
haha...Kim so cute!

Jlyn,
Resort hotel just renovated? aiya...i wasted 2 times free voucher to stay at Resort Hotel lel.
Should go there hor. keke...
hope to get free voucher next time.

Adeline,
You should request to CC to get the teachers/principal to separate Kim from that gal.
That time, Jolene's teachers didn't even notice the wound hor. It's until we called up sch to check. And Jolene was able to tell us who hurted her. Feedback from teachers that Jolene and the boy are very good buddies (they are using the buddy system), and both play rough with each other. We requested for a change and the teachers agreeded. They still play together (from what I asked Jolene). But change in buddy system to another gal for Jolene. We just let it passed, what's done cannot be reversed. We informed the sch, so that they could take note for future.
I meant this kind of minor accidents cannot be avoided lor. Just close one eye, as long as not serious one, I'm ok.

Jasmine,
raining season leh... I usually went in dec, but I find the weather not as cold as before liao.

hi dor,

u really cant wait to see your gal... now, i hoping for my case, dun deliver too early...

hi jlyn,

the appletree i was looking at is blk 158D. registration is on 27 jun. but dun think i will consider about it now. cos they only start the classes in jan 09 for toddlers aged 3 yrs. i thinking of getting tricia to playgp within this few mths, so that my mum wont feel so taxing taking care of 2 kids after #2 has arrived.
next one to check is talent plus at blk 123D, have checked on tots house, their term start in oct 08.

Jasmine,
Resort Hotel is so much nicer than those days. If u have been to genting and highland hotel, i tell u, resort is better now. Highland ones are abit old already. When u said u got free vouchor, I already 'suspected' u member leow. Birthday vouchor lah and dont know what women day vouchor.. haha. I also have.. heehee.

Jenny, I like the cold cold weather. Like Jasmine, I also like to sit infront of those machines, sip hot coffee and just wait for "long music"- jackpot. Play small small lah.. for fun. I also like to buy children clothes there. The disney ones are cheaper. U know those mickey mouse/ pooh bear long sleeve shirt&pant set for sleeping ones that u can find in kiddypalace, they are cheaper over there. Sometimes got 10% or 15% discount promo. But I cant imagine bringing my boys there.. two screaming todds in coach/ car climbing all over the places..

Jlyn,
Resort Hotel reno?
I used to stay there for the past trips cos a friend worked in agency told me the room is bigger and better than the rest.
I seldom buy disney clothings, unless is romper. But now no need for romper liao lah. I dun like disney clothings material, very lan lan after wash. Looks nua nua to me.
I only went to casino once, nothing interests me. And my hb doesn't like gambling. In fact, he doesn't like to go Msia. If I wanna go, I have to bug him day and nite, show my face etc etc before he nods his head.

Jlyn
i love resort hotel also! everytime i go sure book resort hahaa.. more comfortable =)
Brought kim there when she 1 years old and she keep sleeping thru out the days there.. she doesnt know hwo to walk yet. think cause of weather so she enjoyed that trip ehehe..

Jlyn,
I didn't know that Resort Hotel room is so big & nice. i only stayed at First world or theme park hotel b4.
oo..that voucher was complimentary for bday. no wonder both b & me received once each. dunno this year still have or not. if so, i want to go lel.

Me also play for fun la..if not, where got $$ to come back sg. but true enuf, very nice to hear the 'long music'. we purposely choose those with nice music & game one. wahahaha...

Jenny,
why your hb so 排坼 to go msia? my SIL scare to go msia cos heard too many of the horror story liao.
agree with you bat disney clothing material. i used to buy those pyjama for A. but very soon all his pyjama colar become so wide. & nowsday those disney pyjama also not cheap.

adeline,
Poor Kim, don't worry kid's skin heal very quickly. Don't think will have scar.

Sometimes accidents are inevitable with a group of young kids.
Quite a few months ago, Joshua's fingers were caught at the school's toilet door when one of his classmates slammed the door shut. It was so bad that 2 of his nails got detached. Can you imagine how painful that was. The school supervisor called me at work to inform me to apologise. I didn't pursue the matter cos there was nothing else I could do. Joshua goes to school by school bus so even if the girl's parents want to apologise, there's no chance to.
I just took the opportunity to educate Joshua on the importance of not putting his fingers at the door, or slamming the door.

This is just my 2 cents of opinion. As parents, we naturally will feel the pain when our child gets hurt. If it's purely the school's negligence, yes, i will go on a witch hunt to make sure that they give me a satisfactory answer. But in some circumstances like this when the teacher's back is turned, i accept it as an unfortunate incident and move on. More importantly is my own child take it as a learning experience.

Jasmine,
Aiyo theme park hotel very old liao. I stayed there once for my 1st trip. Super lok. I read many bad feedbacks on first world hotel, got bed bug etc in travel forum. Next time you try resort hotel. It's so far the "best" hotel there lor.
My hb ah, he read and heard many horrible stories plus some other reasons lah, next time then tell you. With his influence, I also seldom go liao. Anyway in short, my hb dun like to go msia, indo.
I feel disney pyjamas overpriced for its material, even on sales, I also won't buy. I find those newborn one, the material better.

Gemini, tks for info.

Jenny & Jasmine, think the renovation for resort started late last year. I used to like genting & highland but as the bathtubs get 'yellower', i rather choose resort over them. No bathtub but the bathroom decor is 10x nicer. 50x better than 1st world bathroom cos 1st world basin is located outside the toilet cubicle.. haha. But here again, if it's the worldclub rm (more ex)at 1st world, then it's ok. Didnt knw the bed at 1st world got bed bug. Probably becos I didnt stay long enough on the bed to notice the bed bug bah. Disney clothing mei mei mah.. no doubt the quality isnt that gd. Most of the clothes i bought, the neckline really "expanded".

Jenny,
ya lor..tat time still study ma..choose the cheaper one & can accomodate many ppl in a room one.

really have to try Resort Hotel since so many of you give good comment on this hotel.
no prejudice, we also no keen to go indo but my hb super love to go KL. Now with A, we take those super comfort coach there. But he not keen to go back my hometown cos have to take night coach.
I already 2 years din go back celebrate cny liao. sob..sob..

Jlyn,
Am surprised when I read abt the bedbug stories, but not by 1 forumer leh, but quite a few. I tot should be ok cos "new" hotel mah.

Jasmine,
Actually hor, I read somewhere that Indo has the nicest islands in world but... aiya you know lah... I like Thai islands, but not BKK. I'm still thinking and can't decide if should arrange a trip to BKK or HK for my mum. My sis and her bf going taiwan next mth. I very envy leh, but think of the idea to lug 2 gals, I sian leh.

Jlyn
Jia you?? Now I keep nagging liao she want to hit 3kg then quickly come out once hit liao I scared long delivery.....hahaha

Adeline
Aiyoh Kim kanna papercut on the face aah poor thing must be so painful.
Can't wait till deliver aah I think I wait until I sian liao......haha
Cos D was born at 36wk ma so starting gynea worry #2 will be premature earlier then 36wk so keep ganchiong rush to settle everything lor. Now hor found out should be becos I tested for Strep B So it should be the reason why D was so early. So now treated liao n already pass 36wk liao. N bb still quite high so sian lor.
When D was born the midwife tell me #2 confirm faster provided also same size as D. That's why now I see #2 weight keep going up I sian liao. Can jus wait n see already. Really like 1st time pregnant like that...haha

Gemini
Cause waitied so long liao but think I sian liao....haha
Waiting for her to give me a surprise liao lor. Jus dun keep making me guess can liao...keke
Gynea now say abit of contraction ask me to admit liao cos #2 might not have long to wait. I was like HUH abit can admit aah later I dunno is contraction how??....hahaha

bbgrace
Alamak so jialat until 2 nails detach aah. Nowadays kids so rough the accidents all like quite bad.

Dor
I rem for R, tt time gynae oso asked me to go home & prepare hospital bags at only 33+wks, coming to 34 wks only. freaked us out and i kept telling my colleagues i am due anytime soon.
in the end, it was such anti-climax when R only decided to pop out 3 days prior to EDD. hahaha...
Usually heard tt 2nd delivery will b faster. Dun worry abt the weight, most of us can deliver 3kg+ baby.

<font color="0000ff">GENTING</font>
I only like genting coz of the weather. only been there twice n i cant even rem which hotel we stayed during 1st trip. 2nd time, it was at Resort Hotel. No bathtub but generally room was ok. It was big wif 2 queen-sized bed. hahaha... only me &amp; hb, so we slept on 1 bed n left our bags on the other to keep it 'occupied'.
I hate the bus ride up coz it'll make me nauseous n giddy. It'll be gd if can go up by cable car. 1st time i went, cable car was down. *fainted*

Jasmine &amp; Wendy,
Emailed u girls liao.

Jenny,
or let your mum to decide? hehe...
Is Jolene go with your sis &amp; her bf to taiwan? no need to envy, plan your own holiday lal. both your gals so big liao &amp; can eat everything, no need to worry at all. go...

crystallized,

seriously, i dun dare to take Genting cable car. took once &amp; so scare..
Think Sentosa one better.

hi crystalised,

haha... i know how ur feelings then @ 33 wks, my gynae nurse ask me to bring along the hospital admission letter for on going check ups starting from 33 wks, i was like "huh?, so early need to bring the letter already?" i dun wish to deliver so early..

hi dor,

i know what u mean, for me also, #1 no symptoms one, all the symptoms happened when i'm in the labour ward.

Gemini
Yah exactly! I was totally unprepared and really hope the gynae was wrong. luckily it was indeed a wrong prediction n the irony later was tt she had to schedule me for induced birth coz R had stopped growing at 39.5 wks so she said no pt to prolong the pregnancy. Thankfully R decided to pop out the next day aft the check-up.

Jasmine
No proble.

If no cable car, i'll feel nausea wif the car ride up. scary lah. i hate roads tt goes round n round... will make me giddy... so if i know the carpark we r heading to is spiral, i wun wanna drive.
hehe...

Jasmine
I'm hvg problem uploading the My Gym photos lah... will let u hv the link once i've successfully upload.

Jenny
U not gg alone wif ur hb rite? If wif family, got ppl to help u jagar the girls, its alright wat. Moreover Jolene is older n more independant now. Even Jaslyn is more well-behaved than R.

Jrt
Actually I am concern about the wound also lor. Cos if same as D I know should not have big problems cos that delivery only very small tear n I dun feel it after that recovery very good.
Now I still got to take care of D after that ma so if the wound bigger or painful take longer to recover sian liao lor.
D 1 pop so fast no time to react. This 1 is machiam like 1st pregnancy never know wat to expect......hahaha

Gemini
Yah lor that time admit was cos waterbag burst ma but no contractions nothing. In labour ward then all come very intense after the pill.
So very blur lor my gynea still keep asking u know hor labour pain. I tell her I only know waterbag burst.......hahaha
N so paisey lor little pain only admit false alarm how??