(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

finally done with most of my closing... phew... now have more time to come in and post liao...

hi selina,

caleb looks v tanned in the 1st pic...
he really can pose for the camera... got consider to sign him up for modelling?

hi vivian,

must get rhys to teach me how to play PSB... this "sua gu" auntie never venture into this type of electronics gadgets one... my young nieces/nephews are more cleverer than me...

hi delphine,

agree with jenny.. underwater world fishes are much more bigger & some of them are quite exotic looking than those aquarium fishes, furthermore, it's a bit quite dark inside and though the travellor is moving quite slow, but it's in a circular motion, toddlers may get scared.

hi delphine,

forget to add on, it's a pity the fish tank @ Wisma was removed, tricia loves to watch the fishes at that one...

hi jenny,

why cant u bring ur gals to Sentosa?

Jenny,
oh.. thanks for the info. the other time, Jolene was scared cos of bigger fishes?? or those weird looking fishes?? haha..
Y cant go sentosa beach on weekday?? not able to take leave?
Hmm.. then i might consider liao.. i try to make out more time for D.. i am afraid she will be neglected once #2 arrive.

Jenny,
here is the fish farm address. I thought only 1 lel.
Pasir Ris Kid's Kampong
No.11 Pasir Ris Farmway 1, Blk F1
Tel: 6583-9030

Selina,
Thanks in advance!!

Gemini,
the fishes at wisma has been relocated to underwater world.

jasmine, jenny
kids kampung is fine, there are also pets to feed there. but the fish are placed in longkang liked enclousre, and when i brought CY there sometime back, it was difficult for him to catch the fish. they dart away super fast!!

alternatively, you guys can try qianhu or the fish farm at yio chu kang or any of the qianhu...easier to catch those fish there...

most likely having CY's bday celebrated at kids kampung though

lilboymum,
aiya...u know wat??? i went to search your posting abt kids kampung cos i remember you brought CY there. should shout for you ma...

Delphine,
i also ever think of bring A to underwater but agree tat the fare price is so ex!

Selina,
so nice that he can sit guai guai for you to take pix.
How i wish A will wear cap or sunglass.

keke...me itchy hand also want to 'show off' my boy. (joking)
1496663.jpg

didnt bring him to pool, so only water play for him.

1496664.jpg

he sit as ah beng with bak chang

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
hahaha... at least Caleb is willing to sit still to take pics. Cool man1

Gemini,
I dun dare to start to play PSP. I know myself, once started on it, there's no ending!

Gemini, Delphine,
Oh I've long planned to bring the gals to beach on weekdays during sch holidays when the weather is good. Actually planned for yesterday. But Jolene got fever on Sun midnight, so I dun want to expose her to the hot weather in case the fever returns. So gotta give it a miss lor. Since this week already absent from work 1 day liao, it seems not too nice to take leave tomor or Fri lor. Got to zi dong a bit cos my boss very good, allows me to take leave whenever I like, even if is last min notice.

Delphine,
I brought Jolene there many times, since bb time till toddler time, free entrance fee for her mah. But then stopped almost 6 mths ago cos sianz with there already. In fact at age 10mths plus, she already afraid of the big fishes. She started to apprecipate during the last trip though.
The fishes are swimming too slow, and too huge. Then above her, so I guess she got frightened?

Jasmine,
oh is kids kampong ah. I was thinking of the other fish farm.
My cousin brought Jolene to one of the fish farm at pasir ris before for bbq. Her ex colleague's uncle owns the farm. I dunno which one though. Did a search and found 2 fish farms there.

lilboymum,
Yeap, tot of qian hu and the one at YCK, but you know the address for the one at YCK?

Talking abt bday, I dunno if wanna celebrate. Sian leh, Jaslyn bday falls on children day, everywhere also pack and ex.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Hee... I ever bought a water pool for Jolene before. But never used, ended I sold away haha...
Looks shiok leh.

Jenny
I only know the Qian Hu have cos I went before.

Delphine
Underwater world hor is very diff leh cos the fishes are VERY big. Heng that time I bring D he still abit too young n he jus stare at the fish but I so worried he scared lor so quickly walk finis n went off.
The tix will let u go in the dolphin lagoon for free also I think.

Gemini
Yah lor D also loves to watch the fish there at Wisma but they remove it liao. sob sob

Jenny,
dunno there is another one. btw, what's the name of the fish farm?
shiok..he even lie down or act like swim. but a bit lonely lal.

at the end, we use the water (contain his 童子尿) to watering all the plants. kekeke..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Anyone went before these 2?

KhaiSeng Trading &amp; Fish Farm Pte Ltd
181 Neo Tiew Road, Singapore 719023
Tel: 6793 7789
www.khaiseng.com.sg

Max Koi Farm
251 Neo Tiew Crescent, Singapore 718835
Tel: 68626363
www.maxkoifarm.com

I only know qian hu near old cck. Is there any branch?

QIAN HU FISH FARM
Where: 71 Jalan Lekar
Opening hours: 9am to 6pm (Monday to Thursday); 9am to 7pm (Friday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays). </font>

I dunno hahahaha
Got to ask my cousin.

I searched street directory and found Fish Vision and Main land Tropical Fish Farm at Pasir Ris Farmway 1... dunno if is one of those? </font>

Alvis lonely ah... then quick quick try #2.

Actually true lah, 1 kid very lonely, and parents tired also.
Jolene was very lonely for the past 2 days cos I left Jaslyn with my mum. She 摸到没东西摸. At nite sleep also alone. Machiam very 可怜。
When they 2 are together, I no need to care abt them, they will entertain themselves. When there's 1 alone, I very tired!</font>

Jenny,
true enough, sometimes he 摸到没东西摸, 玩到没东西玩,he will grab our hands &amp; ask us play with him.
while i no worries when went bk to msia, there will b a lot of kids play with him.

#2, maybe next year..

btw, i saw most ppl bring their kids to kids kampong lel.

Wtan,
this boy action action nia. But he knew how to use his 2 fingers to hit the left and right triggers, machiam like playing like expert lor...
ya.. that bolster from robinson... I like it a lot but the bolster itself a bit nua nua liao...

Jenny,
aiyo, i wish he really grad from tutu academy sia... but getting close to it bah... now in school already train him not taking it liao. Previously when starting school still take but now the teachers helped to wean him off.
Only evening when he cranky or sleepy then will ask for tutu. Now we already weaning him off the tutu before sleep liao. Hopefully soon, he dun need his tutu anymore...
This boy hor, when he saw the tutu, whole face LIGHTS up one leh... bth... now that he can speak more, he will call "Mama... Tu Tu...." until my hair will all stand... bth lor...
Anyway, the shame shame method dun work for R. He dun care one, he will even show me the shame shame gesture but still refused to take the tutu out. Can only apply the "Out of sight, out of mind" method.
I also want to wean him off totally by 2yo lor. Today he 21 mths liao... 3 more mths to go nia...sigh...

Jasmine,
ya ya, been busy past few weeks coz school closing mah... but i got come in here to read lah... just dun have time to post much.
Ya, R back to my mum's place liao... now that i having "vacation", my mum can rest and I will pick R up instead.

Delphine,
hee... I also have the game boy advance, also red color. Me reserving it for R when he older lor. Now he just cannot resist my PSP... bth...
Maybe I got to take out the GBA very soon... otherwise, my PSP gone liao...

Selina,
Caleb so tan... active boy... really inherited the sportiness from you and les...
But he always look so serious in the pix.. act cool sia... haa...

Gemini,
play PSP very easy one, R only see his uncle play a few time nia, now he got hold of any rectangle things, will start moving his 2 fingers as if he playing PSP... haa... so funnie..

Cos kampong kids got many activates mah.
Maybe go there lor.

lilboymum,
How's the parking there huh?

Looks like I am the jialat mummie leh... never really bring R to beach, fish farm, etc...
The most only once to the zoo nia...
Must learn from you all, must bring him go "jian shi jian shi" liao...

Any other interesting places or activities you all recommend?

jenny
have never been to the one at YCK, but a friend of mine brought daughter there, can ask for you.

as for Kidz kampung parking, quite ok, but cannot say lah, i went during weekdays...but seems like quite a lot of places to park...

the kids get some ice cream after the fishing...quite fun lah, but CY super clumsy, fell into the longkang a few times (very very shallow but still messy..poor fish though...

can celebrate before children's day?

in fact quite many pet famrs at pasir ris leh...can explore...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Vivian,
Haiz... think Rhys same same as Jaslyn lor. When she calls me "mummy tu tu..." my hair also will stand de... She sees tu tu machiam like see gold hahaha...
When it comes to tu tu issue, shame shame method also no use. I just continue lor, cos I used this on Jolene last time. Try to "shorten" her time sucking tu tu.

Try http://www.kranjicountryside.com/template/farmpreneurs.html, interesting leh. My only concern is drive there not convenient. take bus lagi more inconvenient haha..

lilyboymum,
The parking is those public carpark or muddy carpark? I hope is not like animal resort, few muddy slots nia. </font>

Onz lah.. but me now weekend only afternoon can go nia. Morning slots bo eng, all taken up liao.</font>

Jenny, kampong kids gd lah.. go there go there. I join u then we go kweh chap after that. Erm.. maybe u may want to bake some cheese cake the night before.. kekeke. Tutu.. haiz, my two fella champion. They like to take each other's pacifier.. despite the smell (imagine after one nite hor).. yucks. D threw his tutu out of the wdw (but i managed to retrieve frm ledge). When he saw J with his pacifier, he asked me, "gor gor tutu where...". I said birds took it and flew away. Next thing, fight already. He went to rob J's one. I probably have to take leave for couple of days when I decide to throw away their pacifiers. Sure have many sleep-deprived nights.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> Ahem, excuse me for a few mins...

<font color="0000ff">MDM JLYN, you very a sai hor, still dare to ask me to bake cheese cake! I tell you hor, wait bring there, chao sng you know... if chao sng hor, you still gotta eat it down your stomach, ai mai?</font>
Ok lah, go kampong kids lah, when? Sat afternoon better for me. Go where for kweh chap??

Jasmine,
Great, 3-4pm will be nice for me. The gals usually wakes up at this timing then I can go out on Sat pm. When?</font>

hey, I dun mind a fish farm outing too... Count me in!!!

Haa... Jlyn, me also kweh chap lover... Onzz you ah... my favorite, Da Chang Xiao Chang!!! Only thing dun eat is pig skin nia... hee...

Jasmine, ok lah. I like kweh chap but not 'seow' kweh chap ;p Like BBgrace, I also like innards, cockles and those shell stuff but I dont actually get to eat them as often as those days when I lived in the east (not rich ppl's estate.. unfortunately ;p).

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0000ff">ops, forgot this MDM JLYN, if go on sat PM, I think I can bake cheese cake in the morning haha.. but I dun think can tahan till after out outing then eat lah, chao sng waste my effort leh.
Gaoz... your face very big leh, dare to ask 姑奶奶我 bake cheese cake for you hahaha
Aiya come my place one day I bake specially for you lah.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> Gaoz... Vivian, the da chang xiao chang etc you can "surp" them up, I dun dare to eat kekeke... You can "fight" with Jlyn hahaha...</font>

Jenny,
Hahahaha.. must use blue colour some more.. aunti old but can still see lah.

Vivian &amp; Jasmine,
Go kweh chap with Jen ooh hua cos she only eat the tau pok and kweh.. Vivian, u can pass me the skin also.. hahaha. BTH.. on a serious note, kweh chap not ideal with kids around. Unless, if it's at food court but food court kweh chap quality like not so gd. We may want to save it for the next round.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jlyn,
must make sure you see my msg to you hahaha

Aiya you where old liao.. still younger than my ah lao.
Yep go eat with me very wu hua one... the internal intestines I can give you all to share. I take the tau pok, beancurd, egg and pork meat nia. Pig skin 1 or 2 pcs I still dare to eat. I can forgo tau pok, beancurd and egg but the port meat I die die must eat hahahha...</font>

Jlyn, Vivian &amp; me share all the pig inners which Jenny &amp; crystallized scare of it.

Jenny,
Alvis love cheese cake too. u got the hint?

so, when is our outing? maybe wiat for Selina?

Jenny, for a while I was quite proud that my nos. of post hit 300. I remember it was always in the 100+. Then I saw yours. 9648! Advanced Member some more. Ok ok, you win. I let u have all pork meat. Eh.. those thin thin pork slices used in tom yum steamboat shiok leh.

huh, what hint? Jenny very stupid one, dunno hint de hahahha

Talking abt this, did you try baking?
I any weekend ok, but can only be in PM. Just let me know in advance can le.

Jlyn,
Ok lah, I very bo liao lah, ji cha bo pian, me alone at this corner of the office nia. All guys in my office, who you wanna me to talk to? I can only "see" you gals here leh.
Ahem, I've been ard since SGbrides time lah.
Got those think pork slices meh?

selina..
can understand why u say Caleb is a vain pot..haha..nice shots taken..

jasmine..
thks for sharing on the contacts for the kids fish farm..seems like a fun place for kids..i found the website http://prkidskampong.com/ hw did u get to know abt this place?i duno hw Mav will react coz i think he's beginning to like fishes..lol..wow..seeing A in the portable waterpool seems so shiok coz of the hot weather..he's indeed a v tall boy leh..look exactly like his dad..quickly try for #2 la..dun hv to wait till next yr la..btw, when are u able to collect the keys ah..so happy for u leh..new place as love nest..hmm..

vivian..
Mav's bolster has been "upsized" by my mum yest..he loved to bite the end of the bolster..he will smell the bolster then like so "high" like that..so nw i cant use that cover liao..hee..r u gg to plan something special for his 2nd birthday?so fast time passed...they r gg to be 2 yrs old liao...

What ??? you have? Very easy de ma. Try it lah, my hb loves a lot. He can finishes one whole cheesecake himself. I try not to bake often, no good for him haha... but lucky now the gals will eat half. Hb said it tastes better than coffeebean cheesecake. Always get me to bake. But he din offer to help me do the washup leh.
My boss in or not in, I also bo liao de. </font>

Wendy,
I have not bring A there.
think lilboymum told us abt it. you want to join us?
kekeke...if you come my hse, then we can let them play? keen? at least A not so lonely. haha...
aiyoo...everyone told me luckily my boy like his dad. if like me, not good.
but true enough loL..

Jenny,
okie..shld try one day since A love cheese cake. then i can bake for him on his 2nd birthday.

btw, what's brand of cream cheese &amp; cream of tartat better?
I understand all the step except last one: boil &amp; bake.

aiyo... here u all go again, talking about kuay chap and making me hungry.

jenny,
how to wean joshua off milk bottle? have not thought of it yet but i've been preping him by telling him that milk bottles are for babies, he's a big boy now. Will probably dangle a reward for him. Hope it would be as easy as weaning him off pacifier.

i've been lucky with weaning off pacifier for both kids. Emma self-weaned when she was teething. For Joshua, i weaned him off at 20 mths when Emma arrived. Before that i kept telling him that he's a big boy now when mei mei arrives, he cannot take pacifier. Cold turkey him after that and he's ok.

I've been the fish farm in neo tiew but can't remember which one. the place is quite run down so dont set your expectation too high but the kids still had lots of fun running around catching fish. But we return all the fish back after that. haha!

Vivian,
Another place to go would be Hay's goat farm. The kids get to feed goat and watch milking. But i think the favourite part is when we buy them the ice cold goat milk.

You can also try going to Bollywood Veggies for lunch. Quite nice kampong food and got plenty of space for kids to run around.

I use Philadelphia cream cheese, can get from supermarket easily. Tartar powder can replaced by lemon. These are what I used.
1497254.jpg

Boil and Bake means you need to put your ready to bake tin (with the contents lah) into a container half filled with water. Like double boil soup like that, understand?
Check out the blog with posting dated 01 May 2008 for the step by step guide.

babygrace,
So good, during the teething time, Jaslyn basically glued to her pacifier.
Ha, I dun expect too high for "farms" haha...</font>

One more thing, if you like strong cheese taste, you can add more cream cheese. No need to follow recipe totally. Reduce sugar if you dun like it sweet. If you like it more sour, add a bit more tartar powder.

Do cheese cake for Alvis's 2nd birthday? I wanna bake one for father's day, but then ended went out for dinner.

You can try after finish baking, cool it, then add strawberries to the top. Pour over a thin layer of agar agar to make them stay there. It turns out to be like Bengawan Solo Cheese Cake design haha..

Or you wanna fresh cream, get a small pack of whipped cream, whip it till puffy and do some "writings" on the cake itself. Or whipped your own fresh cream with egg white and sugar.

I bought my equipments stuff ready to try out piping the fresh cream 1 mth ago, now still inside my drawers hahaha... Lazy lah...

jenny
wow!!!! your hb eats he whole cheesecake!!!!!! the one made with philly cheese is frozen cheese cake right? quite rich leh!!!!and now your girls finish half!!!! wow wow wow!!!!i wish my CY can have appetite like that!!!i used to bake for hb but he doesnt like sweet stuff so end up i ate everything myself after a while no motivation to bake liaoz...

the parking at kids kampung is ok lah,anyhow how park (normal cement) , and gravel carpark which i hate. think weekends may have more people, which is good, easier to catch those fish!!!

tutu...
eih CY never got the hang of it so we kinda gave up and he was never hooked. but one thing worrying is that he is not attached to anything. not any blanket, bolster, pillow (we have been using the same pillow and bolster ever since he was born) so now a bit worrying coz we thought it will be good if he has something to fall back on when he is upset...tried to force the blanket on him but he only treated it like a toy

hello mummies....

recently reli no time to catch up with u all... *haiz*... stil very bz at work n tired at home... need advise again...

i think i mention b4 tat ayden is getting one of his bottom molars... recently he's been very tempremental.. some days good mood, some days my mum says he's cranky the entire day... n keep crying recently. he allows us to use e finger brush n teething gel to rub his gums nowadays (which he stopped allowing sometime ago when he's teething phase passed momentarily)... this is only 1 leh... still got 3 more dunno how....

then e other thing is, he's been on a "before sleep" routine since newborn till now... e routine is: wipe down, change pajamas, milk then sleep.... he stil does not sleep "independently"... need to be accompanied to sleep.
BUT now, for a few days liaoz, everynight he seems to be "delaying" his bedtime... after the routine, n milk... after a short time, he'll say he wants to poo-poo then we got to bring him out lor... he does poo... i reli dunno is it becos of his teething he's poo-ing more, cos he already poos in the day between 1-2 times... then dunno why now everynight muz poo... we tried to bring him to poo-poo before his routine hoping to alleviate the "excuse" to come out of the room after his milk.. but he doesn't poo then...
any advise or help?????

hello mummies *wave* *wave*

Jenny
pai-say last fri had to stay a distance to talk to u cos my flu was real bad that day. after lunch i almost KO in off, had to drop and go home and sleep. Till now still not fully recovered, in fact seems like coming back again. pray hard tomor ok cos still hv to cover my boss.

Farm tours
==========
Just nice, i'm thinking of bringing KB to Kranji area this Sat. Few weeks back we joined company tour to Hay Dairies and he had a great time feeding the goats. thinking of going back there since he likes it so much. also visited bollywood vegie, but was raining then so didnt get to explore much. might also explore other farms this Sat. hope to bump into you all!

Jenny
U make me so gian leh u got nice receipe for cheesecake aah email to me can??....hehee

U all very bad lah keep talking about food alamak i feel like eating again now.....haha

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Nope. Is baked one. My hb dun like frozen type. He's a cheese lover, the gals are like him, can take a lot of cheese. My gals love cakes lah.
I bake, but I dun eat last time. Now, eat a bit nia.

Why weekends more ppl, easier to catch fishes?

I dun like comfort stuff for kids. No blanket, no bloster, no pillow or anything like that. My mum changed their pillow, bloster once in a while. We dun want the gals to get attached to any of them, when they grow older, it's hard to get rid of the comfort stuff and usually such comfort stuff looks very nua nua to me, aka dirty.

starz,
Ayden is only 20mths old kid. Dun expect too much from him.
The sleeping routine, once a while will change. If he's not doing a big fuss, why worry?
Jaslyn's sleeping routine is much worse than Ayden hor.

coolcoolmum,
still haven't recovered ah?
I'm thinking of Kranji area also, but still hesitate. Weather no good, go there very troublesome. You intend to drive there?

doreen,
I got frozen and bake recipe.
I posted before in other thread. Check this out:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=353635&amp;post=3288922#POST3288922

<font face="Comic Sans MS">doreen,
For the baked recipe, I usually do a x3 version.

I will increase the amt of cheesecake for stronger taste (my hb and cousin request)+ tartar. And reduce a bit of sugar cos they like it less sweet.