(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
okie, i will check out this 2 brand if i want to bake cheesecake.
really have to try out this resipe. i saw the step by step liao, seem like quite easy.

yday called to Kids' kampong, according to the PIS, if go weekday, must call to check, if the particular date already booked by school, then they not allowed public to enter.
weekend open to public.

Starz,
as what Jenny said, kids will always change their pattern.
Like Alvis, he used to sleep at 8.30pm after milk feed. but now after milk, he will play & talk to us although i always pretend sleep & bo-chap him, then soon later he will fall sleep ard 9.30pm.

sometimes he will poo b4 sleep. don't you think is good, at least he won't wake u up in the middle of night & tell u he want to poo.

btw, Ayden can tell u when he want to poo? sigh..dunno when Alvis will do that?

lilboymum,
same lal...A din attached to anything. i thought is good. especially travel time. dun have to specially bring his favourite.

For cheesecake, i usually do a non-bake one, no need to watch the oven. haha!

starz,
I think it could be a combination of terrible 2s and teething that is causing his crankiness. Now that he is more aware of pain and discomfort, he will complain more but yet dunno how to express himself.

For me, i don't even know when Emma is teething cos this girl is bad tempered all the time!
The bed time routine will change for the worse when they get older. They wanna spend more time playing with daddy and mommy and it's hard to get them to go to bed. All kinds of delay tactics will come. Joshua will insist that we read him another book, Emma will continue chatting and blabbering away. The only way out is for us to play dead and hubby and i usually end up KOing first. haha!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
The usual cream cheese will be Philadelphia brand, every supermarket got sell. As for tartar, any brand will do but that one can be easily found at all supermarket.
Oh thanks for the info on kids' kampong. Lucky din pop in the other day when I as at downtown east.
Jaslyn will tells us when she wanna poo. She will cross her legs one, very funny de.

Starz,
agreed with babygrace.. all of us at home, which include my mum and siblings, have gave up long ago for the sleeping routine. We just shut off the lights and everyone pretend to sleep.
Last time when the gals sleep with us in the same room, we just off lights and everyone pretend to sleep. Sometimes hb and I slept already, the gals still not yet. I slept one round woke up, they still playing. The next round I woke up they slept already. As long as they dun run out of the room, we're ok lor.
Now the gals sleep in their own room, we just off the lights and let them go ahead to sleep on their own. Just that they are not allowed to get off the beds. Aiya, Jaslyn will cries and cries when she doesn't wanna sleep, sometimes she walks out to find us. We, usually daddy cos Jaslyn more scare of him, will go and tell her "no crying", then she will stays in her bed. Usually in an hr time, they will fall asleep. Daddy's tactics is, as long as they lie on bed, they will eventually sleep.
As for teething, I can't advise you cos the gals have no problem on this.. ** TOUCH WOOD**
Usually teething till I dunno. Jaslyn's teeth are all out at dunno which mths, I know before this year CNY, but exact timing, I've totally no idea (no wonder she's having running nose for a certain period of time, but not jiat lat case lah). The last 2 should be coming at age 2.
Jolene's teething was saliva dripping, which all along, she had it during bb time. So I dunno until all her teeth came out.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Talking abt baking, anyone tried piping?
I bought my stuff ready for piping, but till now haven't try yet. Got tips to look out?
Try searching online, but can't find any.</font>

<font color="ff0000">GOOD NEWS</font>
just flip ST, Huggies pull up $32+ jumbo pack with free Hi5 DVD at NTUC fairprice.

Jenny,
keke...luckily din buy last week hor. think i can buy this since it's quite good offer hor.
Have you got the DVD liao? if not, i can burn for u if i bought liao.

GAIN IQ
$23.95 for 900g with flashcard at Shop&amp;Save.

Wah, lucky I din buy on Tues when I was at Cold Storage. If not lugi ah.
Think going to snap up fast cos the earlier stocks run very fast also.
Haven't buy... hb said enough of pull ups and "scolded" me crazy ynite when I was telling him.. </font>

Jenny,
today i open another pack of Nepia, so left 2 pk.
sure can buy to stock up.
XL size can hor? no need XXL, right? cos Huggies cutting small, right?

Jenny,
don't forget hor..my son gold butt, use pull up day &amp; nite. 1 day need 5 pcs. so, 1 packs can only for 1 week nia.
my $$ save on FM all throw into diaper liao.

luckily sometimes i got free voucher.

OIC. I only use during outing. So like 1 week 2 to 4 pcs nia.
But pull up can tahan for nite meh?
I find pull up dun absorb as much as tape diaper.
Actually I prefer tape diaper, easier to wear just tape tape nia. Pull up after wearing got to do a bit of adjustment.</font>

jasmine..
icic..i thot u hv bot A there before..ya, will love to join too..hee..okok..when Mav is getting better then i go over to ur place ah..lol..no la..i m sure each parent got their own characteristic..so maybe ur #2 will looked exactly like u?hee..thks for sharing abt the offers from NTUC..u reminded me to chk on the offers too..hw come u got free vouchers?

jenny..
thks for sharing on the cheesecake...i cant bake one but will hope to try one soon..lol..

starz..
wow..A will say he want to poo ah..nice leh..Mav will keep quiet even aft finished poo-ing..we will naturally smell it coz he's on NAN HA 2 &amp; omg..it's worst bomb of all..but like wat jasmine say..at least is before he sleep he want poo..if at night wake up &amp; poo then i think can b v tiring..can u try to make him poo at an earlier timing instead of before he sleep?duno if this can help la..

Jenny,
most of the time can tahan frm 8.30pm till 7am. but sometimes also leak. it's happened few times.
since A start crawling, his caregiver can't handle him. to save the hassle, we change to pull up. i bought huggies ultra jumbo pack in feb, still left few pcs in my cabinet. me only use at night.

Wendy,
okie..let go together. it's must be fun.
no problem with sharing. free voucher...i redempt with my starhub points or 10 nepia seals exchange with $10 NTUC voucher loL. sometimes got frm SILs who also redempt their starhub points.

save me a lot of $$. kekeke..

okie...just let me know when you wanna bring Mav come to my hse. i guarantee you mav sure like to come my hse.

Talking abt comfort stuff, my mum dun like the idea of the kids hvg an attached item to them since young. 4 me, i hv wor... a small pillow... when i got married, my mum specially made me and my hb a new small pillow each. when i am holidaying, if space permits, i'll bring the small pillow along, can u imagine? hahahaha... the small pillow is 4 me to cover my ears when i sleep. and if i dun rem/cant bring, i'll use a small face towel n fold it as pillow to cover. so i die die muz hv sthg to cover my ears when i sleep.

4 R, he sorts of hv this habit but pillow always ends up flying off once he's asleep. his pillow is easily washable as i only slot in a cloth nappy into a short bloster case n it can act as a pillow liao. however, to make sure the "smell" does not linger, we chg a new set for him once every few days.
and recently, he is like Charlie Brown. if i am not mistaken, this Charlie Brown likes to hug a blanket n sucks his thumb rite? R dun suck his thumb but he has grown v attached to a fleece blanket tt i bot in ikea at $3.90. it was meant 4 adults but somehow he grew really attached to it n when he is lying down for bed, he'll go "ket ket" (for blanket) until he lays his hand on it. its a comfort item for him... sigh... so i'll wash it once a wk though he dun use it as blanket.

bbgrace
how to play dead? when i play dead, R will jump onto me and go "galloping" wif sound effect.
playing dead has no effect on him, it seems like it'll make him happier coz he can roam ard the rm n touch the things he's not supposed to.

Jasmine
yah i'm curious... pull ups can tahan nite? esp when A is still hvg night feeds? i usually chg R's diapers when i wake up in the middle of the nite... if i dun chg, it'll weigh a ton in the morning... there were a few times it leaked but quite rare lah.

I'm surprised. Cos I ever used pull up on Jolene before cos I forgot to buy tape diaper hahaha... I used mamy poko pull up on her and it leaked!
Wah, very siong to use pull up during daytime, and you are using whole day!
No wonder you need to stock up lah.

crystallized,
hey, I think that pillow for newly weds got some kind of meaning one right?
You better interchange the blanket for R, in case he really gets "addicted" to it haha..
You gotta really play "dead", that means even if R jumps on you haha... Ren the pain lor! Actually hor, just ignore him, let him explore the room himself, after that he will guai guai go sleep le. We did it.
Talking about changing diaper. I think I did a wrong move. Last time Jaslyn wore 1 diaper thr out the whole nite. Now she refuses liao, once wet, she insists to take off and changes for a new one. My mum is puzzled until recently I realised I'm the one who caused it. Well, usually I sleep late like 1am hor, before I go sleep, I will sneak into the gals' room and change Jaslyn to a new diaper. Now it becomes a habit, she refuses to wear soaked diaper to sleep, one pee changes one new pc. Same for the daytime, and my mum is screaming at me. So my mum told Jaslyn to wear panty, but this gal refuses to pee in potty. When she wanna pees, she goes to get a diaper to ask my mum to wear for her to pee.</font>
}

Jenny/Crystallized,
yup..i used pull up on A since he was 8mths i guess. no leak at all, can use frm 9pm till 7am. only start leak occasionally last mths. but only happends less than 5 times.

Jenny,
only Nepia pull up won't leak.
i tried mamy poko on him b4. cant wear thru the nite. must change middle of the night.
now you understand why i have to stock up whenever Nepia on sales.

oo..ya.
Any kind mommies have extra huggies barcode can spare me? i want to redempt the tent but if i bought 2 packs of jumbo pks (means 4 pks), i still need 2 pcs of barcode.
Let me know. TIA.

last nite was the 1st night A sleep w/o latch on (the only thing he attached), i kept sing &amp; hug him.
he sleep with holding my shirt with little bit of whining.
I really hope it will continue &amp; gradually stop night feed &amp; morning feed b4 he turns 2.

jasmine..
icic..nice of ur SIL to change u the vouchers too..agreed that it can be v xiong with the diapers stocking up..i m gg to explore on them again..coz my existing Fitti Wrap is gg to finish liao..lol..okok..i will bring Mav over to ur place soon..u really tempted me till I also want to play at his toys..lol..i hope A will continue to sleep thru the night w/o latching..jia-you..

You are great man! still can tahan leaks at nite. For me, I will scream! 1 leak also cannot hahaha... cos Jolene's time I woke up in the middle of the nite to change/wash bedsheets.

The huggies barcodes need jumbo pack for pull up right? How abt Huggies ultra?
I think Jlyn is using huggies pull up but not sure if hers is jumbo pack or not. Crystallized is huggies ultra fan, can check with her.

Kids Kampong
I'm thinking of going this Sat PM if the weather is good. Anyone wanna go? See you there.

Wendy,
you &amp; me can't play his toys. only mav can. so you come lal once mav recover. tempt u again.

Jenny,
I can't tahan leak cos A sure woke up one. but only less than 5 times, maybe i din't wear it properly ba..so i still accept Nepia. his caregiver all thumb up with Nepia pull up.

not sure the huggies barcodes need ultra or just pull up. must buy the jumbo pack cos the redemption form is inside.

<font color="0000ff">Date : 21/06/2008
Time: 3.30-4.00pm
Venue: Kids Kampong, Pasir Ris Farmway</font>

will cancel if raining.

Who interested?
1) Jenny &amp; family
2) Jasmine &amp; Alvis
3) Jlyn &amp; twins

Huggies barcode to redeem the tent, both huggies ultra and pull up they accept. I know huggies pull pull barcodes, they want from the jumbo pack. Not sure with Huggies ultra. Maybe you can check with esther. Saw her posting the redemption form in other thread before.

Re: Kids Kampong - own time own target hor. I think I should be reaching ard 4pm+, oh well, depends on what time the gals wake up from nap hor. Will SMS you to check weather over at your end..
See those going there on sat pm.

Only <font color="0000ff">jumbo packs barcodes</font> are acceptable to redeem the tents.
See esther's postings in the Huggies thread.

HUGGIES BARCODE
========================
Collect 6 barcodes either Pull-Ups Pants or Huggies Ultra from 1st July - 30September 2008 and redeem Huggies Play Tent worth S$ 39.90
Dimension 110cm x 97cm nice and colourful foldable pop-up tent which is suitable for both indoor and during outdoor play at the beach.

Only the following barcodes are accepted for exchange :-
Huggies Pull-ups pants - Jumbo pack
M-42, L-36 XL-30 XXL-24 Pieces

Huggies Ultra - Jumbo pack
S-44, M-40, L-34 XL-30, XXL-26 pieces

Huggies Ultra - Super Jumo pacl
S-70, M-64, L-54, XL-48 XXL-40 pieces

Check here for the form
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=449169&amp;post=5023701#POST5023701

Jenny,
okie...
myabe i buy 1 pack jumbo pack. if A suitbale, then i buy 2 packs again loL. then i can redeem the tent liao. whahaha...

okie..those mommies who i haven not meet before &amp; also going Kids kampong this sat, remember to shout at me. i'm sure you all can recognise Alvis, right?

In case I cock eye, pls call me when you see me!
No more standing there and call me and smile at me hor, hui xia si wo de! Call me must also tell me who you are mah =P
And post your Alvis big pic here for all to recognise hahaha...

Jenny,
aiyo...往事就别提了。。。
this round, i will ask Alvis run in front you, k?

Alvis pic arr..post liao ma..with his nice body shape.

hahaha...
seriously, after that, I will take dinner then go home. What's there to eat there?

Jenny
Oh i dunno got significance when newlyweds get new pillows... wats tt?

wah, i haven attain the skill of playing really dead. its damn painful when he prounce on me! a few times he alrdy knocked himself onto my chin, head n nose bridge. pain until tears flowed out.

oh u realised tt u caused the bad habit huh? hehehehe... its not easy to chg the habit now... both kids oso will keep tugging their diapers in the daytime, it drives my mum mad too.

Anyone knows where is selling those toy hp, which look like real one. My 2 gals are snatching, quarrelling, screaming, biting each other over the hp toy which my sis bought... apparently, she said she got the last pc at kiddy palace and the staff told her "kids now dun play with hp toy".

Jolene's hp dropped into the toilet bowl, ruined with water, can't work liao, and she cried like mad...

Help!!

jenny

ya, still sick... 2 weeks liao. in fact last nite and today seems like coming back again. don't know due to age or what, this time round so long still not recovered. hb said cos i didnt really rest.

regarding the toy hp, i dont think useful leh. i bot 1 when KB was baby, even then he also can differiate real vs toy hp. when he fuss for the hp, gave him toy one he also dont want! i got mine fr toyrus. got sound but no image.

Farm tour
=========
oh, u all going to the Kids Kampong @ Pasir Ris Farmway ah. can't join liao cos already told my parents going to kranji. ya, hv to drive there... very far. esp the Hays Daries, super deep in, no car not possible. really a "niao bu shen dan" place. i find going to kranji area better to be in the morning cos by afternoon very dead liao. i intend to stop over at bollywood for lunch, else also dont know where can get food.

JRT
Same here....hehe
I need a pillow to cover my eyes n ears. N I also bring along 1 when traveling. But now got D liao endup he use my pillow. N think got my smell or softer then his pillows most of the time he hugging it so I gotta use 1 of his pillows instead.
Can imagine anot I made ALOT of pillows n bolsters for D. Think he has about 10 now but its all over the bed n I will leave 1 in the van sometimes hubby also borrow.....haha
I even made a few for #2 liao also leave on our bed for some smell 1st.....hehe

I'm actually all for D to get attached to something any bear or pillow cos I read that it helps emotionally somehow. But think we bought too many for him he got special names for them but doesn't really get too attached with any of them...hehe
I agree with the stay on the bed tactic so long as they stay on the bed they will sleep 1 let R crawl all over the bed if he wants but make sure he stays on it n jus ignore him lor. D hates it when I tell him I am going to sleep liao n close my eyes. He will come n teh me 1 then lie on me for awhile.

Jenny
I also change D's diaper at 2-3am when I sleep cos then can last till 12pm. Else confirm sure leak 1....hahahaha
The hp hor is it open got sound 1?? Got 1 string attached to it 1 is it?? Cos D also got 1.
I saw it at alot of places leh but suddenly u ask hor cannot remember exactly....hehe
Think afew KP still have n I saw it at Bugis BHG kids dept before also.

bbgrace
I dun play dead I jus keep telling D I wanna watch TV n ask him to keep quiet. N keep on ignoring him until he falls asleep.
But he sort of got his own routine. Like when I switch off the light he will ask for his milk already.

Jasmine
If u need the barcode sms me K.

coolcoolmum,
The gals dun want the toy hp when they were younger then.
Last time they only want the real hp. Now toy or real one, they ok.

doreen,
I always tot all toy shops got sell those hp toy one. Now I can't find any.
Any hp toy will do, cos the gals will just take and play.
All my sis fault, told her many times if wanna buy anything for them, gotta buy 2, if not dun buy, if not the gals sure snatch and ended quarrelling. She bought the last pc barbie hp toy with a pouch at kiddy palace, still kena suan by the staff that "now kids dun play this kind of toy". I told her to suan back the staff saying "oh well, my nieces are still playing this kind of toy".

Jenny
Oh barbie 1 aah with pouch think diff from the 1 I bought for D. But the 1 D have quite alot of places have think its disney range 1. I mainly look at the price lah his is $6.90 nia I think....hehe

D love the HP toy leh cos he threw his old 1(taka toy fair $2) out of my dad's window then we cannot find it so must go n buy 1 for him. Cos he like to pretend 'talk' on the hp very loud 1 machiam doing BIG business like that.....hahahha

doreen,
My sis bought that hp for $12+ after discount. I told her she must be siao to buy such an ex hp toy.
Actually any hp toy is ok with them lah. The gals enjoy talking big business on phone also haha...
I gave them my real hp, they dun want, cos no sound (no battery liao mah, I din bother to charge).
At home no prob, cos I got extra phone set and cordless phone for them to play.
I tell you hor, last year I bought a hp toy like real nokia phone at concourse, only $1.50 haha.

so many posting to read..

Just an update.

Kat is suffering from RSV.. which is a type of respiratory virus located and irritating her lungs. Went for suction to drain out the mucus and phelgm cause this virus will make her nose very block and very thick mucus.. Wow.. it hurts to see her undergo that..

just 1 visit to Pd cost me $600.. review each time about $100.. but no choice cause she've been coughing for 1 month..
In fact i am glad that i seek 2nd opinion help and they detected early..

Now on neub and i really hope she recover fast. The virus is causing her to vomit and diarrhea. till now she cant go for her jabs.. i keep taking leave to bring her see doc.. Mon need review again.

the PD mention that this virus if adults get it, adults will be very uncomfortable as well not to mention a baby.
I find kat very pitiful.. have to undergo all this..

Thankfully kim recovered.. if not kim will need to be on neub as well. but on and off.. she still coughing abit abit.. but not that serious anymore.. so tiring when all are sick..

Even myself and hb is also down last few days cause this virus is highly contagious.. but we've no choice cause we gotta look after kat..

Adeline
Aiyoh poor Kath so young gotta go through that....sigh
Very pititful when bbs get sick. U gotta take care of urself too okie.

Hi hi, all the talk of baking cheese cake and farm visit make me super envious. Think Char (hehe, she started calling herself Charlotte)will love both. This gal of mine very picky about her cheese cake, so far she only like the strawberry cheese cake from cheescake cafe most others she either refuse or just yi si yi si eat a bit.Funny thing is she doesnn't eat cheese at all.

Separation anxiety
==================
Char seem to think that her dad has abandoned her and is very very sticky to me. Even when she sleep she'll hold onto my hand and I try to subsitute with pillow she'll know and will shout hug me hug me in her sleep. In the past she's fine when I go to work, now she cling onto me and look at me pitifully as if worrying that I may abandon her as well. I feel so sad. Wheneven she think about it, she'll say carpark, go home, papa. ANd when I bring her home she goes searching around for hb, when can't find she just lie there and say papa,papa. Sometimes she would take a few bags and tellmy mum, airport mama, sit aeroplane, mei guo, papa. See already damn heartache.

Adeline,hope you and gal recover soon. Take good care!

Jenny
early detect not serious but pd told us, it'll lead to asthma, bronchitis and pneumonia.. she recovering already slowly but need to neb till next week..

Actually not only kat has RSV.. think kim has it but pass to kat..but kim immune system stronger so recovered after 3 weeks.
My hb also having fever today. Doc diagnose RSV as well ZZZzz.. then he told me last few days i sick might be cause of RSV which the kids has and passed it to us.. my mom was sick for 1 day so wasnt sure is it same virus..

Need to disinfect my house already.. too many germs spreading around.

Jenny/Crystallized/Esther/Wendy,
nice meeting you all again.

Alvis enjoy so much! especially feeding fish his finger.

he was laughing when i saw him video clip.
My hb commented that Jaslyn,Jovan &amp; Reubern very docile, but Alvis &amp; Mav run here &amp; there. they are really good buddies.

<font color="0000ff">Jlyn</font>, tot you going?

Adeline,
luckily detect early.
Hope Kim &amp; Kath get well soon.
and you must take care too, since you have to look after both during weekend, right?

Coral,
maybe when your hb called, let Char talk with her daddy?

Jasmine,
forgot to tell you Jlyn got something on last min and couldn't make it.

Yep, it's fun until Jolene fell into the pond. She got frightened after that. Yday I was asking her if wanna go, she told me "no.. wait I fall into the pond". Then I asked her "fun right?"... she thought for a while then told me I gotta hold her tight if we go again.

Jenny,
ic..
poor Jolene. it's happened too fast, cant even grab her as i just nearby.
btw, she very 懂事。although she fall into the pond, but din cried loud just whining nia. n i noticed she will kept shout '妹妹' when she can't find Jaslyn.
both J very guai.