(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Delphine,
Oh, the Hep A jab is not $30 leh, not sure if I remember wrongly or the price increase. Anyway, I was charged $65 each jab for Jaslyn (Hep A) and Jolene (Hep A booster).
BTW, PD mentioned is life time for Hep A Jab. The normal jab plus booster jab is enough. But Hep B is different case, which he mentioned not necessary.</font>

Jenny
I checked out Vitaglo n the price is about the same as LV n they have stock for most of the things so will get from them if LV still dun have.
Yah LV put no stock from manufacturer previously but see how lor after maintainance.
I dun wanna order from Nor for personal reason. N its still cheaper for me to order on my own too......hehe

Jackiejon
Jenny ans u liao.....hehe
I cheapo mummy spree for Old Navy during their sales only......hehe
Dun really like to buy clothes for bbs in sg cos not much variety n the price not cheap.

Last time I bought 1 set of those rompers for D from Mothercare n he can't fit in cos the romper cannot stretch too tight for his big tummy endup wasted cos can't wear but those I bought from ON very comfy.....hehe

Crystallized,
I didn't go for massage, I went for facial. But I managed to squeeze in a pedicure as well. ;) And the compulsory jab that you forgot is DPT lah.

Jenny,
We are the same. When hubby open his mouth and talk about isurance matters, my mind wonders off somewhere :p

Vivian,
You are really "well-stocked" when you go out leh! We have down-sized from an Allenhand diaper bag to a small small backpack. Hee.

dor,
i agree with you on the usefulness of the glass pane bathroom. Didn't realise it until i shifted to disney hotel. At langham, i could do my washing of bottles etc and keep an eye on the kids at the same time. Em is so sticky to me that she insisted on seeing me while i showered. So i will lower the blinds and leave a gap for her to look at me bathe. Hb took a photo of her peeping at me bathe, see if i can resize that and post. v funny. And there was once i forgot and put the blind down completely that she could not see me, she cried and cried till i came out.

oh yes, she loves carrying shopping bags now. That was her pair of crocs that i got for her. It's about 20% cheaper in HK. The new season designs are so nice.

jenny,
your 2 girls are definitely easier to manage than my 2 kids and you still scared? actually Jolene will be a lot easier to handle now except maybe during nap time. That's partly why we chose that hotel cos it's convenient to bring the kids back to nap. Or if we outside at disneyland or ocean park, we just find a place to sit down, rest and drink while Joshua naps. As for Emma, i use the ergo to carry her and she sleeps anywhere in it.

crystallized,
Long story on why we ended up in HK... again.
Originally wanted a beach resort like Phuket or Bali and i only wanted those 5 star type cos we will practically be stuck in the resort for the entire holiday, so much find nice nice, comfy place right?
After calculating the hotel and airfare, it was about $2K plus which i felt i could achieve the same thing staying in rasa sentosa (no offence to those who go to beach resort lah, just my personal view). Cos the kids are too young to do anything except play at the beach and we already got the pool at home. But Hb wants to give Emma the airplane experience and a stamp on her passport so he says sentosa is not a good replacement. Plus we are not keen to end up eating overpriced resort food at every meal cos those resorts are quite ulu.

So in the end, hb says why not go HK since Joshua would be able to appreciate Disney and Ocean Park now that he's older. Plus we're very familiar with HK cos i've been there many times liao, no need to do much homework and with our hands full with the kids, there's no time to take map and walk around. So he would rather pay more and bring them to HK. But after this trip, we realised that they love playing in the hotel (bouncing on the king sized bed, watching dvds / tv and in the bath tub), so probably our next holiday may be in a beach resort. Not so tiring for both of us. But must stay in nice nice resort still lah. haha!
Emma's features change? I see if i can resize other pics for a comparison. So fed up with the size limitation cos my pics are taken with a 10 megapixal camera, so i got to reduce the pic till so small before i can post.

jackiejon,
About insurance on HFMD, unlikely that those critical illness policy covers this cos it's not one of those terminal illness. But in the event the child is hospitalised for complications, the hospitalisation policy will cover for the cost of the stay and treatment, depending on the extent of coverage that you may for the policy. That's why i always feel that a H&amp;S policy is very important.

ok, time for pics

here's emma peeping at mommy bathing
1394602.jpg

A closeup shot. crystallized, does she really look different now?
1394603.jpg

Joshua having fun with Pluto at breakfast
1394604.jpg

see how petite Emma is, she still can fit into the bassinet onboard!
1394605.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
You mean promo price? If so, will be cheaper lor. Cos still got shipping charges to take note.

pups,
Shiok ah? I also ended up squeezing in pedicure yday keke... in fact, did a lot of stuff, which I can't believe it.

babygrace,
You know why? Cos Jaslyn very notti.. she's totally different from Jolene who will listen to me. Jaslyn simply ignore me! Only scare of Daddy... haiz...
Actually true lah, spending so much to go overseas and ended in the beach resort is machiam like sentosa rasa. The only difference is going by air and that's it. Though hb and I love hor, but sometimes I hold back cos going sentosa rasa is only 20-30%?? of the price. But guess beach resort is only for this period, after the gals grown up, I dun think they will enjoy this type of holiday.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> actually i am quite happy now that he still doesnt know how to spit or prob he might know but never showed us. if there are bones in his mouth, he will tell us to remove it. at least this is what happens now.

yes happy that he has passed the stage of crying to school. i guess i owe it to my mum who tries different ways to ensure he no longer cries while going to school. she tries to minimise the insecurity within Caleb. also i am glad caleb got used to the routine pretty quickly cos only 2 weeks and i am impressed cos i was expecting a much longer duration.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> some how he did but think he is still too young to appreciate but the acting and story telling did got him mesmerised and after that i bought the story books they selling outside and he enjoys the stories very much. tks for your recommendation.

Emma and Joshua really seems to have so much fun in HK. Yes the crocs there are much cheaper than singapore and they carry newer designs. the last time we went, we bought caleb's batman crocs but sing still not avail until much later.

<font color="ff6000">travelling</font>
hb n me are quite indifferent to the state of condition of our hotel cos our rationale is we spent most time out when travelling so no point paying so much. we were pleasantly and surprisingly happy with our apt in hk which was new and big (comparative to other hotels in hk for the same amt) and that it is fully furnished. guess cos we have been staying at not so nice accommodation during our diving trips last time bah. we rather spend $ n time outside sightseeing and shopping.

<font color="aa00aa">Old Navy promo code</font>
<font color="aa00aa">wonder if any mummies here got any promo code for Old Navy and dun mind sharing with me. Wanna order some stuff from ON but no special promo right now. TIA</font>

So many posts to read hahaa..

Terrible 2s..
Think kim is undergoing this as well. u know what.. she start to call us 'wei.. hey.. oei...' By tapping us on shoulder.
Nowadays she tend to scream for nothing! cry for no reason. beat me when she's upset. When daddy scold her, she beat me.. if she angry, she beat me.. haiz.. she like to bully me cause she know i wont scold her..

She is starting CC on monday and i am afraid of the HFMD.. hopefully everything will be fine.. She will only be taking her chix pox in june.. So pray thruout this period nothing will happen.

I still have to look after both till end of this mth!!! So so tiring..

Jenny
Kim is taking outside food as well. I dun bring her porridge out. but 1 day, she still must drink milk 4 to 5 times. each time 240ml.

Mango
congratz!!!

Food intake
Kim takes everything we give her.. rice, macaroni, bee hoon, mee, whatever that is edible. She also spits out whatever that she doesnt want to eat.

Jenny
Wat promo price?? U mean buying CB online??
Actually if u noticed drugstore price n LV price on products got quite a big difference leh that's why I believe LV stock always sell out very fast but somethings they dun carry like 1st teeth n desitin.
My last purchase shipping was SG$5 per item quite high cos not alot of items but if u work it out it is still much cheaper then buying on BP. Somemore I order send direct to my hse dun have to carry....haha

Selina
I have 10% code but cos its under my account I need to be the 1 to order. Tried passing to my friend but her order kanna cancelled by them in the end. If u dun mind joining n sharing the shipping with me U email me ur orders cos some of the SK n punggol mummies also tagging along so I will most prob pass everything to 1 of them so easier for them to collect.

Adeline
Kim seem to have quite a bad temper hor xiao la jiao. If Kath also like that next time u jialat liao when they fight....hahaha

I also very scared of the HFMD now D touch kiddy rides liao I will use wet wipes to wipe his hands after going out come back will bath him. Like super KS like that but if they kanna we even more jialat somemore u got Kath to think about now. Hopefully the HFMD will die off soon.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Selina,
Ya I agreed, that's why last time we dun bother which type of hotel, but now with kids, at least must have kettle haha..

Doreen,
If LV dun have promo price, the price will be abt the same as drugstore. Depends on which type of shipment service you use also, VPOST is more ex. Recently my colleague kena few hundreds just for shipment charge cos ComGateWay packed in a big box with air! A forum mummy shared with me using ideals from HSBC to save on shipping charges. She told me she was charged only 80cents on shipping charge for CB cream, compare to other spreeists who charged her few dollars per item. Now, I only join her when she holds pte spree.

sent you email but kena bounced back.
Jshoppers loots arrived. I dunno your arrangement with Jasmine on who gets which design/color for the training pants. Will pass your stuff to Starz who will distribute on 25th.

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> emailed you my orders. Tks

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> ya now with kids at least got kettle i happy like turtle liao.

tks for arranging. u sent to my office email? i go clear think too many mails. my mailbox always full one. dunno wat my IT guy doing. ask him to do something, he can take forever to get it done. somemore can get promoted lor. wah piangz i dunno what to say man.

Yes, I sent to your office email. How ah? you want me to do the exchange for the training pants? Or you settle with Jasmine on 25th?

dor
ya lor.. my friends all say she is chilli padi.. 'ren xiao xiao' but pi qi 'tok kong' .. she only dares to bully me. When my mom scold her, she dun dare cry.. will guai guai.. when i scold her, she scold me back, cry or she hug me.. Piangz..

Jenny
LV got sometimes no promo price 1 aah?? I didn't know leh cos I always see their price is on disc 1 so tot its forever disc on their site 1.
I always use vpost so far the price still passable lah n call to complain also easier....hehe Comgateway also got some bad comments n I lazy dun wanna try all over again.

LV packing always got air 1 they like dun read instructions 1 they always stuff alot of the bubbles in big box.

Yah my friend told me about HSBC promo with comgateway but I SAHM ma cannot apply credit cards. But so far the rates I get quite okie.
U good lor got lobang with ur friend but I always buy alot of stuff so I rather order myself.

Selina
Got it already thanx waiting for shirley liao....hehe

Delphine
U still want the gummy multivits for D??

Adeline
They clever hor know who to bully. D hor know he can bully my dad. Cos every Sat he will bring him to the arcade at J8 n he play n seat the rides non stop 1 lor my dad say he will keep asking him to put coin.
But with me I only allow 1 ride n D dun complain much 1.
But my dad is the willing party lah every sat I go over later nia he will keep calling me to nag 1.
Need 2 hands to clap ma.....hahaha

bbgrace
Em's features really changed since the last time u posted her PS photos. She looks really different now. and fr the pix abv, she's beginning to look more like her gor-gor.
her hairline oso similar to gor-gor as well.
Hahaha, the shot on her peeping u bathing is so funny! The way she sticks to u is like how R sticks to my hb. Always gotta distract him wif sthg, else he chants "papa, papa..." until he sees him. I always chided him for being so heartless. How come he dun chant "mommy..."????
wow! Em can still fit inside the bassinet! heee

OIC, thats the reason for gg HK again... Josh can better appreciate the rides now, how abt Em?

Jenny
si le lah, dun tell me i blur meh? i will call up clinic to check. if its 2 jabs, all the better. save money. each jab so exp. the baby bonus all gone long ago man.

pups
paiseh i rem wrongly! heee..

Selina
Caleb really v guai... dunno how to spit things out. yah dun teach him. R always spit things out, esp when he's such a fussy eater. he and my niece r really 2 poles apart when it comes to eating. watever he wun eat, my niece will finish everything!

hihi Mommies!

MIA for awhile.. cos I went to Taiwan and HK with hubby for hoiday.. without B.. and I missed him really badly for the first 3 days.. However, it was indeed a good rest for me and hubby.. we enjoyed the 9 days trip alot..

When we came back to Spore, we were sweating non stop.. the weather was sooo HOT!

BB also like to spit food out.. but when we scolded him.. he will swallow in the food.. have to discipline lol.. if not it will become a bad habit..

Btw, B has developed heat rash on his chest due to hot weather.. any recommendation for lotion or powder to apply?

bbgrace
The photo cannot see Emma's crocs leh covered by her shopping bag liao...hehe
N her face looks abit different also leh abit like ur hubby??
I didn't know the crocs in HK cheaper leh cos that time I went I did calculate n seems like not much diff from Sg price. Maybe the place I went not cheap.

N emma the peeping photo so cute....haha
Must use that to tease her when she's older..keke

Kareen
Siok huh 9 days of holiday...envy envy

I also noticed D start have small dots on his body n he scratch n scratch all over. Feel like shaving him botak man.......hahaha
I jus use the calendula cream I have on him not sure if it works yet cos his just started yesterday.

hi doreen,
my boy also having heat rash at his back... my mum using tose traditional cooling powder on him. so dar getting slightly better. I tried calendula cream but wasn't effective.

selina, jenny,
i used to feel the same way about hotels too when i was younger, especially if i go to BKK or HK cos most of the time is spent outside till late.
But i think i'm pampered liao lah, plus i was prepared that if it gets too siong to manage the 2 kids outside, we will go back to the hotel to nua, so must relax in a nice hotel lor.

Jenny,
You keep saying Jaslyn is notti, i think my Em is no exception lah. At least Jaslyn is afraid of daddy, Em is afraid of no one.

Dor / Jenny,
I use comgateway thru HSBC card as well as vpost. Each has its pros and cons. For huge boxes, it's cheaper to use comgateway, i learnt it the hard way from my disney and LV spree. Disney also like to pack in huge boxes. The rates for CGW gets lower for subseqent kg after the 1st kg. BUt the problem with CGW is that they will include the shipping charges as part of the S$400 cap for gst which means that your purchases cannot exceed US$200 else you will kenna slap with gst. And i hate not being able to call them to kao peh them when my parcels go missing. Doing the online chat wif the service officer can vomit blood.

crystallized,
same thing, hb must tempt Em with things for her to go to him. She is so sticky till i buay tahan. There was once in HK where i was carrying J cos he was sleepy and manja and wanted me to carry him. Poor Em was sobbing so pitifully and kept calling "mamee" in the MTR everyone felt so sorry for her.

Hey, the PS photos were only taken 1 month ago, so fast her features change? Ya, her hairline and forehead is distinctively daddy's trademark, both kids all have it.

Although Josh can appreciate the rides in Ocean Park and Disneyland better, Em also remembers some of them. After the dolphin show at ocean park, i asked her what did the dolphins do, she said "jump" and "bye bye" which is true cos the dolphins waved with their tails.
At Disneyland, she was the one who spotted Mickey coming from afar and started telling me "mickee". But she quite scaredy cat lah, for all the rides she was like a koala, straddling her legs over my waist and lying her head on my shoulders. I know she is watching everything, just that she didn't want to sit on her own.

Dor,
I went to the crocs shop itself.
I think it's cheap because of the favourable exchange rate.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
I seldom check out LV website, not very sure also.
Oh the mummy I tag on order hor, I dunno her de hahaha... Just that I find her spree exchange rate and shipping charges are reasonable, plus her collection pt suits me, so I join her by chance lor. I dun think she organises spree in the thread, but she's doing pte on her own cos dun want too many orders lor. I got many tips from her.

crystallized,
maybe when reubern starts chanting mummy, you will find him fan. Sometimes I have to ask Jaslyn to stop calling me! I really find it very fan!!! I got a koala bear at home!!!

Kareen,
Me also using calendula cream, so far works for me. Weather too hot, dun say the kids, I also got heat rash.

babygrace,
Before marriage, I very pampered with nice hotels. After married, I bo chap liao haha... actually see places lah, like BKK and HK, I dun spend much on hotel cos like what you said, we went out till very late. Only went back to bath and sleep then next day chiong liao. But now got kids, I will consider which hotel to get, like location lah, space lah etc etc. Priority must have kettle haha..
Aiyo, you dunno my gu zhong ah.. Jaslyn bullies me like nobody business. Basically she has no respect for me! She even tried snatching the cane from me and beat me.
But hor I really dunno why leh, Jaslyn since bb time already scare of Daddy le. Until now, still the same. My hb just need to look at her, she guai guai liao, if not cry lor. But she very li hai leh, outside she won't de. She bullies me at home!!!

BBgrace,
Emma really looks different from her PS photos! A lot more mature looking now.

Complain
Just want to complain about K! This evening we were out for dinner with the in-laws and this boy behaved terribly. He was ok during the time when he had his dinner but before and after dinner, he was horrible. He kept asking to "walk over there". Of course I didn't allow as that will be disturbing other diners. So he ended up with kicking and crying. I had no choice but to bring him out of the restaurant to let him walk about. After dinner, the same thing happened. I was afraid of the danger of him walking or running in the restaurant and so led him out of the restaurant again. When he played with dangerous things, I will stop him and scold him sternly and he will start his kicking and crying sequence again. Shack ok! I can't remember how many times I wacked his hands this evening. He made my temper very quick tonight.

pups,
welcome to the terrible 2s.
Our kiddos are starting to have a mind of their own.
Good that Em is starting to look more mature. Very often, i'll hear mommies telling their toddler, "hey, look, there's baby" and then later we realised that the "baby" can talk better than the other toddler and is actually a jie-jie. haha!

bbgrace
Yah I read about the online chat for CGW. So I lazy lah rather stay with vpost since calculate liao still cheaper then sg so I leave it n both also got complains so not much difference if gotta complain the other 1 too....haha
Anyway only order bout once every 2 mths nia.

freshpoison
U mean the snake powder??
I use that on D when he kanna mosquito bite on his sole poorthing lor cannot scratch.

frm the above posts, do u realise mostly are all the girls that are so bad tempered? same here, tricia is not afraid of anyone, only when daddy is speaking in a stern voice and look angry.
haha.. this is a trend in my family, all my nieces bully my nephews whom are the gor gors..

terrible 2s
===========
i think tricia is also in this stage now, no matter how we beat or scold her, still wont listen. esp now i'm preggie, my mum and hb dont want me to handle her too much.
sometimes really get on my nerves, cos for eg, if she's climbing up/down, i cant catch her and have to ask someone to do it...

hi pups,

glad to know that u have enjoyed ur facial!

hi dor,

i want 2 order the gummi bears multi vit too! and another one, sambucol for kids.

Gap promotion
=============
mummies, i got a promo code of $15 off $75 purchase. This is valid for the next purchase. i dun think i will be ordering again but after reading dor email, i think the code is applicable if i order again. so if any mummies is interested, i can help to order.

Gemini
The gummy multi vit u want the 180 piece or the 60 piece 1??
Sambulco 1 bottle nia hor??

The net can tahan her weight aah?? She fits in it so nicely......hahaha
D hor also sama sama lah last night he pull out the bottom drawer (filled with magazines)next to our bed n he never take the things out he jus stand on it n smile at me. *faint*

This pic I took of him quite awhile ago. He empty his toy tray n sit in it. Like so fun like that.

1397847.jpg

freshpoison
White powder like beads?? wah cheem aah.....hehe
Heng think the calendula works for D the 1 on his body disappear liao. So I dun have to go n search around for remedies.....hehe

I just brought kim to childcare this morning. When teachers ask her to sit down she cried hahaha.. Other then that she is ok and running about when teacher giving instructions.. think initially is like this? must wait few weeks is it?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">I got very sianz recently... Jaslyn keeps crying for nothing. If she can't gets her way, she cries. And she throws her 2 hands or beats herself when she's throwing temper. Also showing no respects to me by beating me, throwing her temper to me and worse, always use the words "Oei", "Wei" etc when I tell her off.
And my hb keeps punishing her, beating her for her behaviour, asking her to shut up till I fed up.
I wonder where his patience?? </font>

Jenny
I know your feeling. It gets on to my nerve sometimes when zac cries over the slightest things. This happen on bad days, on such days we always said he woke up on the wrong side of the bed. I think beating is useless on them lei, for zac he is quite imune to me beating on his hand. Like this morning, he was lazing in the bed till 745 but i need to work so went to wake him and thats it! our super unhappy boy woke up crying and keep throwing things on the floor. Ask him to pick up, he cries and run away. When u r rushing for time, nothing is smooth. Haiz has to ren and slowly teach him lor. damn xianz

Drinking milk
==============
I just posted that lele is drinking a lot, then this week her milk intake suddenly dropped from 125ml to 80ml. Think i curse myself again. somemore she can suckle the bottle a few mouthful and then started crying. One feed can last for an hour. Do u ladies think its colic? anyone has that experience before?

Jenny,
Your hb just have to accept that Jaslyn is undergoing the terrible 2 stage now and there is no point to keep punishing her. She doesn't understand and the matter will just get worse cos she is frustrated but cannot express herself. I do find it tough myself when K gets up to all these nonsense and I get quite short-fused too. But just have to keep reminding myself that this is all part of development.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Precisely, I sort of tell my hb yesterday nite that Jaslyn is entering the Terrible 2 stage. He's not happy, I know cos when I tell him not to do those beating, punishing to Jaslyn. He kept quiet.
I asked him where has his patience gone to when Jolene was at this stage. But I got to admit Jolene's behaviour was much much much better than Jaslyn! Jaslyn is really horrible!

My hb just feel that I dote on Jaslyn too much, to the extent that I can't bear her to undergo crying and punishing. It seems that our charactor got an exchange. Last time I was the one who couldn't stand Jolene.

I'm sick of hearing Jaslyn's cryings over nothing! I just want hb to be more patience with her. I get him to witness himself this morning. Yesterday nite before sleep, he punished Jaslyn and she cried like hell. I had to pacify her to sleep. Ended? She woke up many times at nite to cry. So, who's suffering??? Man...</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Babygrace,
Wanna check with you on this but I keep forgetting. Have you upgraded Joshua to booster seat?

I feel the carseat is getting to small for Jolene, hence thinking if I should upgrade her to booster seat. She's now 15kg+ and 99cm. However, feel is still too young for her to react. I feel carseat is more secure than booster seat. On the other hand, if I upgraded her, there will be more space in car.

I know SG rule for booster seat is 4 years old, and at least 14kg and 100cm in height. I read the instructions from the cosco booster seat I bought, it says 13.8kg and 85cm in height???</font>

Adeline,
dun worry. Kim is behaving normally. Usually the first few weeks, they are not used to instructions given by strangers (teachers) and they prefer to roam ard and not following instructions.
Rhys also the same during his first 1 week. Eventually they will tone down and follow instructions. Now Rhys can follow the other kids, line up during assembly, sit down guai guai listen to songs before assemble liao.
Last time, he run ard and the teachers having hard time catching him. When caught, will cry lor.
Dun worry. Soon, Kim will get used to the routine and will be fine.

Jenny,
same lah. This Rhys also driving me crazy. Yesterday also cry for no reason. When crying, this boy likes to gek until whole body red red to blue blue one leh...
BTH. Jialat one is that these few weeks he is at my in-laws place and now learn how to push ppl, beat ppl, all from my sis-in-law's daughter.
Sigh... sian... I cannot imagine more of these to come leh... they are NOT EVEN 2 years old yet!!!

Jenny,
i upgraded Joshua to booster seat about 2 months back cos i wanted to give his car seat to Emma.
The booster seat that i bought has the backing one which can be removed once he is older. It's something like this
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;cPath=2_48&amp;products_id=797

From what it read, it's suited for 3 yrs and above. Think Jolene is a little taller than J, so no problem for her. Definitely those 3 point harness in car seat is safer than booster seats but then again he had the habit of wriggling out of the harness when he was in the car seat, so what is holding him is just at the crotch area. At least with booster seat, he cant wriggle out of the seat belt.

Vivian
when i reading ur post i was laughing. Cause kim was like this just now and the teachers are chasing her. But this greedy girl, when the teacher is asking who brought chocolate to school, she Q up in front of teacher wanting to eat!! Then when everybody singing anthem, she was dancing hahaa.. Dunno to laugh or what..
I feel that they really grown up!! now gng to school already..

Terrible 2s..
Every kid that is undergoing this will behave same way? scream and wanting their own way? Initially i dun even noe what is terrible 2s until i read about it. It's a torture..

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> babygrace,
Oh I didn't that that one with support cos I find it big. I just bought the normal booster seat. I think I bought this.
1398422.jpg

It looks like the one I bought with a support for drinks. Tompang my colleague wife to buy 1 for me, but she heard wrongly and bought 2 for me instead... So, I have 2 at home.

So Joshua on booster seat already. Maybe I give it a try. Jolene is ok, she won't wriggle out but Jaslyn wills. She saw the booster seat yesterday and got excited over it.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Vivian,
Kids you yang xue yang super fast hor? kekeke

Adeline,
Dun worry about Kim. Let her roams abt good mah, she's exploring the new place herself. Dun worry, the way you describe, I think she will settles in very fast.</font>

Reply to postings later... now wanna check wif u girls on the 18 mth compulsory jab...

Called PD and they r charging $180+ for the jab. i din expect it to be so exp! can i know how much u mummies paid regardless of hvg it in polyclinics/GP/PD? Thks.

Jenny
U r right... over 1 yo, only 2 prevenar jabs. luckily u told me. heng ah, can save on 1 jab coz each one is so costly!

Jenny,
Remember don't keep comparing Jaslyn and Jolene hor. Cos there is this thing called "second child syndrome". They grow up feeling that they have to perform to match up with the expectations parents have for the first child. I am the elder of 2 girls and my sis is the naughtier/more rebellious one... and when she was in her teenage years, she voiced out to me how stressful she felt cos she was being compared to me.....

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
I know... dun worry, I say only, no compare.

Is more of Daddy's problem. I need him to change his attitude towards Jaslyn.

I've a younger sis who is 6 years younger than me. Looking at the real cases, most younger one is more naughtier and rebellious. My sis is one example, my cousins also.</font>