(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
me not familiar there, only been once. now i recall. i stay at Brinchang, this is the place near to those attraction places. and you can walk ard and there was a weekend market at night.
Tanah rata is a center of Cameron highlands.
The lakehouse very nice, but is quite a distance from everything else.

http://www.cameronhighlands.com/

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Ya, think I can forget abt lakehouse. I think I get somewhere near to Brinchang, so within walking distance easier. Have been browsing at the URL last nite. Lakehouse very nice.

no time to really read posts yet... but <font color="ff6000">shirley</font>, lele is soooo sweet!!!! her eyes so big n lovely!!!

im juz popping by to ask.. anyone going to Utd Sq Toys R Us sale later?????
any idea if its worth going???
cos im thinking of going.. trying to arrange my timing now... if anybody there later give me a call ok???

SHirley,
Lele same christian name as Starz's Belle oso rite?
Love her! So chubby! ooohhhhh!

Vivian
Initially my hb oso pyscho me to take Auto mode. i signed up then later had 2nd thots. why shld i learn auto? If i had to drive manual transmission, i wld hv to learn all over again. No way. ANd to prove him wrong, i purposely signed up for Manual. And i am so glad i did, coz i can drive both transmissions now.

Juz go ahead n do it! Worry abt if u can drive after u passed. I oso v blur wat, but once u mastered the skill of chgg clutch, brake/accelerate, look out 4 traffic, its such a great sense of achievement!!!

Jenny
i cannot leh... cannot cut down anymore. unless the day R is toilet trained n can take 100% o/s food, then i can really heave a sigh of relief.
talkg abt jabs! R's last dose of prevenar is soooooo overdue... and wats the jab tt they gotta take at 18 mths ah???? tt one oso overdue... last wk i wanted to bring him but he got fever n running nose so cant go 4 the jab. jia lat!

pups
hope u get to keep ur facial appt!

Hi jenny,
Yah, moving again. My mum's place was vacant when she stayed wif us. Now will be doing some minor reno b4 we move back... Her flat's condition abit disastrous since 23 years never reno already.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">starz,
never been to the sales before but heard is chaos.

crystallized,
Wah liew, then you slowly wait for the day. I guess you can wait another few years if #2 joining haha
Last dose of prevenar? I tot is taken after age 2? Or you refer to MMR at 15mths?
You refer to last booster jab at 18mths is it?

Jasmine,
Yeap, Jaslyn completed hers too. But me bringing her for Hep A this Fri cos Thur is PH. Then shall wait till her 2nd bday for prevenar, just 1 dose for her at age 2. Then she completes all that jabs that I wanna her to take.

Jenny,
not intend to let him take Hep A.
he took 2 dose prevenar together with 5 in 1 booster jab. so, no more jab for him till pri school.
think crystallized Reubern also take 2 dose of prevenar jab?

Jasmine/Jenny,
D take 3 doses of prevenar jabs but already completed before she is 18 months.

Hep A will think about it cos it's not compulsory. Finally all her compulsory jabs have been completed.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine, Delphine,
Me not sure with prevenar cos I only let my gals take 1 does at age 2 nia.

Jas completed all the compulsory jabs. The only optional jabs recommended by my doc is chicken pox (taken at 16 mths), Hep A (19mths) and lastly the prevenar which for Jaslyn's case will be taken at age 2.

Jasmine,
Ya lor, at least dun have to see her going through the pain. the last booster jab, D quite funny, think she grown up liao cos when we are in PD's room, she already know that something is wrong. When asked to put her on my lap with both legs held by me, she closed her eyes tightly, knowing that PD is going to jab her. So funny her expression.

Jenny,
D also taken her chk pox jab, the only optional jab which PD recommended to take when she is 2 year old is Hep A. Still considering whether to let her take or not.

hi starz,

i think should be last yr, i went down to Utd Sq toys r us around 11 am plus and there's at least 3 rounds of people queuing. the sale was held at the atrium, so i think got crowd control to enter it. i went to the 2nd flr and take a look at what's they selling, the toys more like for older kids.. i left even w/o queuing.

hi jasmine/jenny/delphine,

ya, tricia has also finished all her compulsory jabs. finally! as for the optional jabs, i assume the prevenar is the pneuccomal (wrong spelling) jab which i let her take after she turns 2, 1 jab only. as for chicken pox, still thinking...

hi freshpoison,

try for #2 lah... never try will never know, right?

hi pups,

hope that u go for ur well-deserved facial cum break this fri!

hi shirley,

lele has a lot of hair and her eyes are big! chubby cheeks too!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine, Delphine,
Hep A can take anytime, not necessary after 2.
Somehow, my doc highly recommend this Hep A jab, but as usual, he advises to finish all the compulsory jab before Hep A. I remember Hep A jab quite cheap, think $30.

Since Jolene takes these 3 optional jabs, Jaslyn shall has them too lor.. to be fair mah keke..

hello ladies

baby lele says a big "THANK YOU" for all the aunties' compliments. Actually, her left eye is slightly smaller than her right eye and the double eyelid sometime will also disappear. So hopefully as she grow older, her left eye will develop in size proportionate to her right eye. If nt 'da xiao yan' nt very nice

Jrt
Ya starz and my gal share the same name! Isabelle! to be honest, going through the infant stage is really tiring, tell my hubby, no more liao!

Starz
How is ur search for childcare? I am still looking around too but still cant find one that I really like and convenient for my dad to pick up. I wonder if anyone compile a list of the sengkang childcare and their pros and cons, if there is that will be great for our reference but so far i search the thread very few lei...when r u thinking of sending A there?

Maid
====
I recall someone sharing a "to do" list or rules list for maid. can share with me? My new maid for my mum is coming this weekend so need to brief her. Me very qin cai one but my mum is nt so, better set the ground rules well if nt maid and mum cannot get along i will suffer. Thanks in advance for sharing ya!

Thanks for being so supportive of my leave and facial! haha...
I am so tired that I can just drop dead. I had back to back meetings from 9am all the way until 2.40pm... Had lunch at 3.

Talking about jabs, K has completed his as well. For the optional ones, I let him take Prevenar but not Hep A and chicken pox.

Crystallized,
When eating out, we try to look for places where there will be food that K can eat. So far, he has eaten at sushi outlet where he will take gunkan sushi with egg, salmon mayo, potato salad and chawanmushi. For Ikea, he has taken the poached salmon. For food court and Crystal Jade, it will be porridge varieties or things along the line of teriyaki salmon and rice. For other places like buffets, I will get some soup, put some rice/fried rice in, cut the chicken or fish into smaller pieces to feed him. You can try for your boy too. Reason why I cannot just let K eat everything yet is cos he still hasn't gotten his molar and he is swallowing a lot instead of chewing. Once he starts chewing his food properly, I will have even more choices. But even for now, he is eating quite a variety. We feed him cakes, bread puddings and chocolatey stuff at buffet tables too. Try to think of "outside" food that he can eat so that you don't have to pack his food out. I felt so liberated when I don't have to bring home-cooked food out for K!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Is it only Jaslyn has been exposed to outside food?

I have never bring any homecook porridge out to feed my 2 gals. Last time when they were on semi solid, they took bread, cake and milk.

Once they on full solid, they eat anything.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Anyone wanna go/going to zoo this sun?
<font size="-2">4-5pax FOC... contact me for details.</font></font>

jenny

i really love your gals lei! Hair so long and Jas looks so cute with her hair all tied up! Haiz need to wait till neck long long then can see zac holding lele's hand like that.....

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley,
No need to wait for long... few mths down the road only.
Jaslyn's hair will have been longer.. my mum brought her to trim twice already. Trying to let the hair grows evenly, so easier to tie.
I'm thinking if it's time to trim Jolene's hair. Hers only trim twice since birth!</font>

Jenny,
I still prefer to bring porridge out. cos A never like other food. noddles, he only take 5 small piece. tat's all. other than tat, he will spit it out.
how i wish he like to eat everything!

why u FOC so small?

the J&amp;J pic so cute. Jas quite tall hor? no wonder you do not need to bring so many things out cos they carry on their own. haha..

Very small meh? You still can read wat kekeke...
Shh...
Not every time they carry on their own one lah.

Sian man my modem spoil of all the days spoil now. N so suay mine is the stopid singtel 1 that is linked to my home phone so all down.....Arghhhhhh

Mango
I not that mobile liao like old auntie walk abit my pelvic wil be painful liao....sian lor n still got 2 more mths to go for me......sigh
U finally can off load soon n wah ur grl BIG leh.

Jenny
hehehe. I also got no sense of road direction 1.....hahahhaa
That's why I cannot change my hp anytime soon cos I love my GPS hp n with D in the car with me hor safer lah. But I hack care 1 also Sg so small won't lost 1 lah jus keep driving lor....hahaha
Alamak Jolene looks so big already!!!

lilboymum
My hubby worse then me in recognising places lor. Imagine he deliever to 1 place once a yr n both yr I was with him lor. N I kept telling him I remember him turning into that lane before but he ego lor keep wanting to try others until end up no choice then turn into that lane to see. Who knows I am so right then wasted so much bloody time going around the area rather then trying the lane I say. Sigh....man

Jrt
Maybe for me I am quite stern with D n as I need to drive with him think he sort of understands. When he was younger he hates the sun in his eyes so once the sun shine on him nia he will cry all the way home already so I jus let him cry n concentrate on driving totally cos I wanna reach home asap. Heng that I normally dun drive long journeys. Now that he's older he's a much better passenger too. But sometimes will be itchy hand wanna change gear when Papa is driving also but I always tell him Papa is driving cannot touch then he won't touch.
But sometimes I feel hubby thinks its so easy for me to drive around with D I always challenge him to strap D to carseat will I sit behind. But so far he doesn't wanna take the challenge.....hahaha

Gemini
Tricia hair very curly leh n she looks more like a lady already.

Shirley
U went back to work so fast.....Wah
OKie now that u mention the terrible 2s......sigh
I think D also liao. Cos he's getting more n more naughty N I still wondering if its cos my tummy is getting bigger. Making me angrier by the day n totally ignore my instructions sometimes. But I dun wanna scold him too much now cos of #2 also...sigh
When he's good he's very good but when he's bad....sigh
I feel like I'm talking to my hubby. Talk until wanna vomit blood kind.....hahahha

But so far D doesn't throw tantrum 1 so can't really help with that.
Lele looks so different from Zac hor so sweet leh.

Jenny, ME lah.. my boys have eaten all sort of outside food.. mee pok, char keow teow, carrot cake etc. Envy envy.. gals gd hor can tie hair mei mei. Since my boys hate having their hair-cut, i might as well let their hair grow long long then tie 'ma wei' hor..haha, then i also got chance to tie their hair and most importantly, save me and the hairdresser the agony of hearing them scream. Lakehouse pic ver nice.. u bringing ur mum only or with the kids?

Shirley, lele has beautiful big round eyes.. mi si ren le. Abt maid and house rules, take a look at Tamarind's blog. Very useful. Do let ur maid knw that ur mum is the 'big boss' and she has to listen to her. Some maids very li hai. They only guai guai towards employer. My 1st maid always 'makan' my mum. I told current maid if my mum complains, off she go. So far so gd.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jlyn,
nite shift again?
KNS lah, what ma wei... You try shaving their hairs yourself? My friend does that.
Actually hor, gals also fan ok. Everytime go out got to scream for them to tie hair. Jas not very co-operative one, sometimes need to tie very long cos she keeps shaking here and there.
Mum wanna go, so I will tag along lor. But I have 2nd tots. I doubt Jas's butt can sit on 8hrs coach. Hers got needle one. I ever brought Jo to Malacca via coach when she's 10 mths old. She's ok lor. I've probia with Jas hahahah...</font>

Gemini, Tricia's curl very nice. Looks so different now. My elder boy's hair also curl but not nice type. Next time he can go rebonding with me lah.. haha.

Jenny, yah.. rotting. Shave? dont want lah.. pai kwa. Precisely! I was abt to salute u if u confirm bringing Jo and Jasn. Super long journey lor!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">err not only me having 2nd tots, my hb also hor hahahaha...
But see how lah, I dunno where to go, "ppl" just leave all the decision to me. </font>

jlyn

what is the link to tamarind's blog? does she mind if i have peek into it? that is my mum's concern too that the maid does nt listen to her.

Dor
I know what u mean when u say talk till want to vomit blood, i experience that often too! Ya when zac is good, he is really adorable and fun to play, when he is bad, really wanna buy cane to beat some sense into him.

Wow 2 more months to go, must endure lor. the last few months is the worst period to go through.

Ya lele looks different from zac, luckily she doesnt have the thick eyebrow like him if nt next time she trim till she siao! haha but a pity she didnt have the long eyelashes that zac has.

wah so many of you all completed all the jabs liao ah.
Sigh, becoz of the HK trip, got to take the flu vaccine (need 2 jabs), now Rhys' jabs all "luan" liao.
He still got the 18mth booster jab, 2 prevenar jabs and the last flu jab. Aiyo, 4 more leh... plus now he still having a bit of runny nose...
Now I think maybe wait for a few more months nia, can reduce the prevenar jab down to 1 jab liao. Save him 1 poke, save me money too.
Actually heng I got let R take the Chickenpox vaccine before all these jabs, otherwise now jialat leh (for those who miss the past post, my mum just got chickenpox).

Toysrus Sales
============
If you all thinking I am here to report damage, haa.. you are wrong. Me gave up after last year liao.
The queue the last time was SUPER long, the store itself very small, plus not really very attractive discount leh. In the end, also din buy anything. Waste my time.

Jenny,
Rhys also has been taking outside food for quite some time liao. Now that he is in CC, everyday lunch is different. Cha Bee Hoon, Fried rice, noodle soup, macroni, all sorts.
During weekend afternoons, sometimes we also buy fish soup with guo tiao or rice. Rhys loves it. Now he dun really fancy porridge liao. Can retire my Tiger foodjug liao.
I even happier, dun need to cook porridge to bring out liao. So much easier. Everyday dinner at my in-laws place will be rice, with soup, fish and veggie. Eat like us liao.
But of coz no fried food (except a few fries) and not too salty stuff. Try lah.
Aiyo, your girls so sweet. Jas really grew up a lot leh, taller like big girl liao. Love the hair and girly dresses... so envy... got hair to tie.... haa.... R one cannot leh... haa...

Jenny,
Can go de.
u r going wif ur mum,right? did ur aunts tag along? take turn to entertain Jas lol.

during my coach trip to KL, out of 5 hrs, A wif me 4hrs ++, then only wif hb 30min.
if u go by night coach, then make her sleep lal, the easier way.
actually my mil also like to go cameron, but she cant cos her health not allow her to take the long journey.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley,
If I'm not wrong, there's a thread by Tamarind on the maid.

Vivian,
I gave up on all toy sales hahaha... If not I really dunno how. There's still unopened toys up in the shelf. Anyway, kids at this age dun really fancy toys. They fancy more on our stuff. Hb gave up, passed the old lappie, phone, pda etc to the gals to play liao. I think so far the longest toy they love/like are the ride-on and the tomy cooking set nia. The rest they dun bother to touch.
Actually I started the gals on outside food before they turn 1. Not those saltish kind lah. After they turn 1, I give everything. But of cos too saltish one will try to avoid.
Yes! It's a breeze once they are exposed to outside food. Sometimes go out for few hrs, no need to bring water and fm haha.

Jasmine,
Me still thinking leh.
Only my mum will go. Aunts not going, if they going, I won't have 2nd tots cos they will help to entertain Jas.
I read in some forums that the road up is ok, but down makes ppl dizzy and some vomit cos is going too fast. I scare for the 2 gals leh.
Am thinking if shd opt for bkk to have an easier trip (but I dun like shopping trip) or go ahead for a relaxing trip at Cameron. I'm tempted by Cameron, but the coach ride is holding me back.</font>

Vivian,
wow..envy lel. Rhys can take so many diff variety of food.
dunno what happen to A, recently he reject all kind of food, bread,cake,noodle,macoroni,guo tiao,rice. at most he just eat few mouthful nia (shld say few pieces nia)
I dunno how he going to survive in CC next time.

but i guess his big molar is out.

Jenny,
haa... I already stopped bringing FM out liao, even whole day. Coz now R only drink milk in the morning after waking up and before sleep. The rest all solid food liao. Hee... No nid to bring hot water flask! hee.. Yeah! Think is time for me to downsize my bag! More reasons to buy a NEW bag!!! haa..

Jasmine,
Rhys "tam jia" mah. Everything also want to eat. This boy chilli also eat. But after eating will produce the "si si" sound and ask for water liao... ha... after drinking water still ask for chilli... see how tam jia he is...
Dun need to worry lah. Slowly intro different food to A lor. Once they used to different taste and texture, will be fine one.

Jenny,
IC. sometimes i also prefer more ppl go for the trip, at least can help me to look after the kid.
for the coach ride hor, sometimes is depends to the driver's skill one.

Vivian,
waa...shiok hor. no need to bring so many things out.
me opposite lor, last time full bf, so no need to bring FM &amp; water flask out, but now A drink more FM rather than solid food, so FM is a must to bring out.
1 day i might let him try packet fresh milk.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Vivian,
Xian Mu Si Wo Le!
Whole day I can't dun bring FM cos Jaslyn when she got urge for milk hor, she wants means she wants! But I do realise she's cutting down her FM intake recently. Sometimes whole day 1 bottle nia.
Hey, Jaslyn also leh, if she takes the chilli hor and she's hot, she will say "hot... hot... shui..." hahaha... but then still wanna eat.

Jasmine,
Is Alvis better?
Sometimes at a stage, the toddler will on food strike. Like Jolene, eat 2 mouths she gives me the vomit sound, very sianz.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Vivian,
In fact, me thinking hor, can I just bring milk bottle out only. If really want milk, just go and buy a pack of milk and pour into her milk bottle. Anyway they only "giam" the teat nia. Who cares what type of milk.

When Jolene was at 18mths old, I seldom bring milk liao. Before going out just gave her a bottle then I would tell her "I'm not bringing milk bottle out". So, when outside, if she wanted milk, I actually bought off shelf a pack for her. I wonder if it works with Jaslyn.</font>

You know what I did to cut down on stuff? I wipe dry the milk bottle and just pour the FM into the milk bottle. Water bottle got water mah, so no need to bring extra flask for normal temp water. Hot water, just buy from kopi tiam or get from fast food restaurant.
If no more water from the water bottle, just go kopi tiam to buy a cup of warm water. The temp will be just nice for making milk.
Thats why I no need to bring so many stuff out, very heavy for a flask of normal temp water and a flask of hot water leh.
Then 2 pcs of pull up, thats all. And if know going to cold place, then I will bring jackets for them. Anyway, just standby a pair of bblegs in the bag will do, no need jacket at all, and lastly a travel pack of wipes. Thats all I bring out for long hrs outing.</font>

Jenny,
thanks for your concern.

he better liao. yday lesser, not like the PD said. off to KL tomolo.
but he still no appetite to eat, me suspect his molar out lor cos i touch his gum, quite hard. last nite managed to 'hong' him eat half bowl of porridge. very sianz when he din eat, bu still must patient cos i cant always beat him.

me opposite! pour in normal water in milk bottle, meanwhile bring out a small milk container, but still bring out hot water flask. a small bag will do. usually me carry A w/o anything. then hb carry the small bag included my purse &amp; hp. tat's it. simple.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine
Maybe do more frequent food intake.
Last time I did that. But realise pouring FM into milk bottle save me more space in bag haha.. cos milk dispenser still take space.

So for me, the bag will have these:
- 2 milk bottles with FM in them (for Jo and Jas)
- 2 water bottles
- 2 pcs pull up for jas
- 1 travel pack wipes
- 2 packs tissue
- *a flask of hot water (this one depends on where I go, then I will decide to bring or not to bring)

That's it. I'm thinking if should stop bringing Jo's milk bottle. Last time no need one leh... now she sees Jas drinks from milk bottle, she will asks for it also...</font>

Jenny,
That's what i bring if go out.
but i bring his porridge if hb decide to hav lunch outside. he will take porridge wif our dishes.

I'm a little like Jasmine. Pour water in milk bottle, powder in powder container and a small flask of hot water. 2 pcs pull-ups, travel wipes plus pacifier, 2 small towels. Porridge only if long time outside.

hi jlyn,

hoepfully next time tricia will not tell me that she want to do rebonding like mummy too!

hi shirley,

on the 1st day my maid arrive, with the agent around, did tell my maid that she's to listen to my mum and me only. to reduce her confusion on who's to take instructions from...

outside food
============
seems like i still a paranoid mummy. will still cook porridge for tricia and let her eat at home before we go out. realise that now, she "hong sim", will not finish her porridge when outside. so far, only let her eat outside porridge, like pork/chicken porridge.