(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Dor,
K goes "uh oh" when he sees that things are not in place or if there are things which has fallen on the floor.

freshpoison,
I have no choice. This is the trade-off I need to live with since we want to bring K home to be with us every night. Actually during those days when I was bfing and have to pump in the morning, I woke up at 5.15am.

I should be very satisfied with D's sleep time.....hehe
Cos he sleeps around 10pm n wake at 10am-12pm. But mostly 10am now cos he wake for milk n will start talking n talking n talking loudly. Then heng Hi5 change to 11am already so he will request for Tv to be on then can entertain him till about 12pm then I fully wakeup.....hahaha

Pups,
i really pei fu you!

i still wake up at 7am, but everyday still zoombie...keke

Dor,
u 'ho miah' lol..

D wake up at 12pm. do he still need to take nap?

hi jlyn,

u "appear" again... i got visit the one @ blk 200/+ but dont like it. i prefer the one @ blk 100/+, facing north vista sec sch one. all NTUC CC full day, no half day...

hi pups,

sayang u. now if ask me wake up at 5 am plus, then still go work, dont need i can tahan it thro the whole day...

hi dor,

D is indeed a v guai boy...

Hi pups...
Yah, i guess i'm luckier in the sense that my mum is staying wif me and My boy sleeps wif my mum... even though we stay together cos I cant survive the day if I dun get a good nite's sleep. I hav migraine issues... even now i suffer fr it almost everyday.

Jasmine,
No need to pei fu me. All I can say is with me around, the phrase "Pandas are extinct" will never ever come true.

Gemini,
I do feel tired as well. Just no choice.. and perhaps with the heavy workload I have at work, I forget about being tired until when I am home at night. I tend to crash while putting K to sleep. I am so tired with what I am doing now at work which is why you see me keep appearing these 2 days. I need a mental break :p

hi pups,

why dont take a few days off work and have a rest? or 1 day is actually good enough, of course without taking care of K...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">crystallized,
I think they do have OD play, saw some see-saw kind of equipments.
For me, distance and convenience to send or pick up my gals is the top priority. I dun want my mum to travel far to fetch the gals. Though my aunt "complained" abt the sch fees I'm playing. Aunt suggested to my mum to send my gals to appletree at west coast/clementi ok. I told my aunt, I dun want my mum to waste her time to travel to and fro. Gotta take into consideration of raining. In fact, when my mum suggested to stop the sch bus next year, I was like "huh".
If you know how "far" the sch is away from my mum place, then you will know how ex $45 for the bus fare is. My mum always complain so lugi. But cos if she is to go and fetch, that means she gotta bring Jaslyn along when my bro is not at home.

lilboymum,
I tell you hor, Jolene sees $ very big one. She keeps telling ppl she got a lot of $ at home. Her $10 very BIG! Few mths back, keep telling ppl she got a lot of red packet $. I almost kill myself!!

Selina,
ya lor, I was thinking LV bags when I typed "LV" yday haha

freshposion,
Slowly lah, the nite feeds will slowly go off.

Jasmine,
Centralised aircon ah, then you got to reconsider le.
I agreed with Selina to find CC near office. Like this, no need to rush. Try to see if your nearby office area has any.
LV full day price stated in website is before subsidy for working mothers.

starz,
If you wanna to avoid the jam at Lornie Rd hor, you have to reach there before 7.30am. Now you know why I'm out at 6am+? If not, if got jam, it takes me 1.5 hrs to reach office, the worst record! If smooth, 30mins will reach. Anyway, Lornie Rd ERP going to be up soon.
Some ppl use training pants when start toilet training. Supposed to tahan at least 1 pee if there's accident. So far, the kids that my mum and aunt bbsit last time, none use. Jolene also never use. But I think Jaslyn will needs. I need to toilet train her before she starts her Pre-N next year. Cos the teachers will remove diapers if the kids are wearing. I saw when Jolene started her 1st day there last Aug. Saw teachers checked and removed. Think my face showed the surprised look too obvious. The teachers explained to me they dun allow diapers in sch. They help to toilet train if those are not ready yet. Lucky that time Jolene already toilet trained.

pups,
I dun recall you have panda eyes when I saw you last round, neither do yr hb wat. He seems very refresh everyday. Or he's dead sleeper hahaha...
Yeap, too tired better take a day leave to rest. Recharge for the new day.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">starz,
Kidz Cottage got sell training Pants. I bought a pc from here, but yet to try. This is how training pants look like.
http://www.kidzcottage.net/training_pants.htm

After placing my 4 batches of orders with jshoppers, then I realised they also got sell. But too late, I submitted my orders liao. Find jshoppers ones are nice and cheap but well... provided I have other order to make to hit the free shipment, then I will order bah.</font>

dordor..
wow, D can sleep for sooooo long???!!!! envy envy...

no lah, CY can only fill in single words only. and his pronunciation is still so atrocious, all his 's', 'z', 'j' are missing, all his back vowels become front vowels...

the incy wincy spider ah, CY cant do the finger movement leh. he gets confused halfway through..hahah..poor motor skills lah..

pups
what time do you pass by lornie road,farrer road area? i used to pass by that way too, but very very early lah...so quite ok...

actually before 730 is bad coz the schools are all there...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">lilboymum,
after 7.30 lagi worse...
actually now 7.20am already starts to jam liao, cos a lot of drivers avoid CTE due to ERP.

jenny..
ok i forgot about that...

eih, what about going via AYE all the way. i used to do that when we are latr. can from the north side?then exit straight at NUH side?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">lilboymum,
You refer to where?? Currently, my route after lornie rd, will be farrer rd all the way straight til reach normanton park that junction, do a right turn to AYE and then immediately exit before NUH. Is that what you are referring to?

jenny...
eih, oic...i think different lah, i travel from east..hahah...so i can enter AYE near suntec area, then stay there all the way...not much jam there i recall...

i usually travelled PIE all the way, pass by normanton if im early...and exit BV

you mean jam is so bad now? even expressways??but then it is bad everywhere lah...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">oh then different way lah, from north can't lor.
I think your route from East is PIe then exit to farrer rd, then all the way straight till reach normanton park, turn right into AYE then immediately exit to BV.
If you entry via Suntec there, that route is ECP then connect AYE.
My part only same with you from farrer rd onwards. I'm travelling from Thomson.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">hee best solution, move near office haha...
Anyway see how, I'm considering to sell away the car in another few years time, but see how lah. Maybe take Circle Line when it's up in 2011. Haha provided I still working there.

Speech
I am surprise that kimberly can say 'hello' instead of 'hi'.. She can slowly count one to ten. pronounciation not correct. she more accurate at 1 2 3 ... seven she will try to say 2 syllabus word but she fail. when u ask her call 'gong gon'.. she say 'gou gou'.. -_-

Dor
think now alot jaundice cases.. most babies need to admit for their jaundice lo. I think for me consider good already.. when ur #2 is out.,. u gotta 1 man show both of them.. more tiring on u cause u full time. So u better rest more now before #2 is out!! Luckily D can sleep for long. Kim sleep at 10pm and sometimes wake at 7 or 9am..

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> tks for your compliments on Caleb.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> i also find it very red but what to do. school uniform so have to wear. but cos he quite fair so looks quite nice on him. his backpack is from samsonite. it is tortoise. wanted to buy ladybug but they dun have it in this size but smaller. bought it in hk in dec at the mall where all the factory outlets are.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> yes it is tortoise. the head part even can retract so is very cute. it looks like ninga turtle with it.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> that's y the price also LV price. HAHAHA!!!!

the training pants is to toilet train or train tods to wear their own pants? i wanna start toilet train Caleb so wondering if should get the training pants leh.

Sleeping position
=================
Caleb also slps on tummy since 1+ mths but he now alternate between slping on tummy, on side n on back. if on tummy, most time he will tuck himself to some corner like a rock like that. of course like the rest of the tods here, the backside will be pointing upwards too.

Sleeping duration
==================
I am quite satisfied with Caleb's slping duration altho he cannot last for 12hrs but he takes 2-4 hrs nap in the day. we settle him for bed ard 8.30pm - 9pm and latest by 10pm he will be sound aslp. he wakes ard 7-8am everyday, including sat &amp; sun. usually, wkdays, he will wake me to bring him out of the room (cos we close rm door) but normally wkends he hardly do that but instead will play on his own until bored than disturb us to wake up. most time we wake up after hearing him talk or play cos we scared he hurt himself while playing rough. he likes to slam dunk himself on the mattress lah that's y. he once slam dunk right on my face until i cried. it was so damn painful lor. he can be very violent despite his gentle look.

hi mummies.... tmr on leave, so stil here at tis hr... otherwise, i'd hv knock out an hr ago liaoz.... hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
hehehe... high-5 man!!! nex time we put alvis n ayden together n see if they can play together.. tat'll be fun to watch!

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
reli reli reli peifu u... if i were to keep tat kind of hours, my job wld suffer, i'd be sick all e time.. n def no energy to play with both of them... PLUS no breastmilk for belle...
ayden nowadays also sometimes will wake up in e mid of e nite.. usually its juz for awhile... sometimes he kena disturbed by those st**pid food delivery motorcycles n will wake up crying for awhile.. so mad till i called e outlet downstairs to complain... its my poor hubby who's got to bear with this n still hv to work lor... lucky for me, belle hardly wakes up in e mid of e nite now... else, dont think i hv e energy/attention to drive such long distance everyday..... i very lousy 1.....

<font color="ff6000">dordor</font>
u e most "ho miah" 1 lor.... e day ayden will sleep till 10am, i can go buy TOTO liaoz, sure strike.... he wakes up at 7+ - 8am without fail 1, no matter wat time he slept e nite b4...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hehehe... not possible for me to be on e road before 730am lah... im still in e shower! hahaha... anywayz, im already resigned to e fact liaoz... juz occassionally will still think of looking for another job when my journey home gets jammed for too long lor....
OIC...are training pants ex??? how much r e jshoppers one??? r they like pull-up diapers??? paiseh, ask so many qns...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
hey... can share with me where u went e last time for baby/kids stuff shopping??? im travelling to HK nex month for biz trip... last time go there can hardly find kids stuff (other than in major dept stores lor)... remember u mention u went to a "factory outlet" type of mall issit huh??? thanks in advance!!!

ok lah... nitez nitez all....

Gemini, Jenny,
When I do take a day off, I don't just sleep. I feel that it is a waste of my leave! Haha. If I do take leave, I think I want to go for my way long overdue facial.

Jenny,
I never leave home without some make-up on. Haha. Hubby ah, he can be a dead sleeper but if he knows he is "on call" he will be alert and wake up to tend to the baby. That was what he did when K was just an infant and I was suffering from chronic fatigue syndrome due to lack of sleep right from day one after giving birth. But now even if he wakes up also no use cos K doesn't want him at night. I must tell him you say he looks refreshed cos he is actually very tired also. The terrible drive to work is not doing him any good either.

lilboymum,
I pass there between 7.45 to 8 in the morning, depending on traffic around AMK side.

Selina,
I have my fair share of being "abused" by K when he play rough on my bed. I don't know why is it I am in so much pain and he is still smiling and apparently not affected when his head hit mine!

Starz,
Don't say that. Each of us have our own physical limits. I am pushing mine to quite an extreme and I know I will have to pay for it in time to come. I know I should be sleeping now but this is the only time I have after a hard day's work to have some personal time before I hit the sack. :p Anyway, I know I will have to continue to wake up at 5.45 for many more years to come. So, I am just waiting for the day when K will sleep through... and to sleep in later on weekends and I will be happy. Hee.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> agree wtih you totally. after that incident, hb raised his voice at Caleb n scolded him. he wanted to cry but dared not. so funny to see him like that.

anyway have to take care. i can understand what you going thru cos i went thru that as well b4 Caleb started slping thru. sometimes after event, get home already almost midnight, shower n by the time i get to bed already like 2am, imgaine slping 30mins or so, he started waking up for milk, then difficult for me to hit back to bed n by the time i really slp, already like 4-5am n i have to wake up like 7am to prepare for work. it was really tough. but that's the power and strength of mothers. we can endure as much hardship for our children. so far twice i literally drop dead on wkends while carrying Caleb. it was so frightening as i suddenly just lose strength altogether and had to hand him over to someone immediately otherwise i will definitely drop him from standing position. i remembered the moment i handed him over, i drop myself on the sofa n fell aslp n couldnt wake up at all until after dinner time. after those 2 incidents, hb quite scared, so wkends, he will try to get up early to tend to Caleb so i can slp in a little longer. 15 - 30 mins is good enf for me.

so hang in there ok. guess for working mums like many of us, we dont have a choice unless we are able to let go. certainly dont have the luxury of slping in later. definitely not for me cos unless i travel, otherwise i will take over caleb at night for my mum to rest. the only time i get to 'rest' is during my biz trip bah at least better than nothing (but most time my biz trip more tiring than looking after Caleb). GAMBATTE!!!!

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> i need to refresh hb's memory cos he was the one who found the place. i remembered we took the train there n the station is after the disney transfer station. another place with many kids clothing is stanley market. if i still remember, it is near to repulse bay area. my friend told me alot of kids stuff there.

i almost had to go to guangzhou n hk next week for 2 gifts fairs but in the end decided against cos boss not encourgaging partly cos we just return fr long trip n alot of work to follow-up. happy n sad, happy that no need to travel so soon but sad cos wanted to do some shopping in hk and at the same time clock more krisflyer miles so i can redeem for air tickets for caleb. anywayz...

Sleeping
------------------
This ho miah sleeping must train like siao 1 okie......hahaha
I still remember when he was still very young I jus keep patting him back to sleep when he wakes in the morn....keke
Hopefully #2 also can be well train lah so I can rest more....hehe
But then I find D also pitiful leh cos he like keep sleeping n sleeping nia.
Normally lah this is his time table

12pm - Mummy wake n bath
1pm - Go downstairs walk walk cum buy brunch
2pm - Finis lunch watch Tv play abit
From 3+pm - 4+pm - prepare for Nap depends wat time he wakes
Wake at 5+pm wait for Papa to come home then eat dinner play until Papa goes work after 8.30pm
Then lights off prepare for bed liao.

But if he doesn't take his afternoon nap means he will nap around 7-8pm. So all luan liao then he will only sleep again when around 12am leh.
Poor thing leh abit the like no life like tat......sigh

Adeline
Yah lor my friend 1 also same very bad juandice until nearly gotta do blood transfusion. Hear so many cases until scared man.
Me hor abit kiam pah 1 lah got too much time I will think of stupid things to do 1 then start liao then regret....hehehe
Now wanna sew some pillows for #2 n D. cos long overdue liao but the stupid sewing machine now last min cockup....sigh
Pissed off man.

lilboymum
D hor know how to say Stars cos we stick alot of the glow in the dark in the room. But he jus refuse to say it in the song lor now I cannot even sing the song cos normally sing to make him sleep last time. Now he hear only will keep shaking his head n make noise.
The hand gestures also not that accurate lah but quite cute lor. Than at the end of the song he will clap hand n YAY very loudly...hehe

Jenny
D see money like nothing like that he always take money from my wallet n give ppl or jus throw them on the floor.
Think he likes to pay for things cos I let him pay when we buy things downstairs.

Selina,
I know exactly what you mean! There are so many times when I have to tend to Kaelen at night and I actually fell asleep standing. Like how you described, I suddenly lose control of my balance and will just fall backwards or forward. Thank goodness so far my body reflex has kicked in fast enough for me to regain my balance and not fall down.
Oh, have to agree with you that I slept best during my conference trip in March. :p

Jenny,
yeah..tat cc out of my choice. impossible to find a cc nearby my place, my workplace so ulu.
my hb's will change working hrs. so he will work 9-9 and only work 3 days per week. he will b the one to pick/send A to CC. it's only my duties while he work.
How to use the training pants? i saw a lot of ppl order frm jshoppers spree.
i did call LV temasek poly. after subsidy still $750+. out of my budget liao.

Selina/ Starz,
the station after Disney shld b tung chung. i only knew tat on the last day, but no time to go there liao.

Selina,
although is red, but he still very nice wearing it.
tell you hor, yday 7pm show, i saw the ah wang also carried the toitose bag, same exactly like Caleb one.

Starz,
great! next time we can place them together.
but dunno when we have gathering. especially now everyone so bz.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
Training pant is used for toilet train. Meaning remove diaper and wear training pant only (like panty/brief). I read it can take one pee only. But I never try yet.
My aunt let Jaslyn wore panty on last Sun when we were there. She wanna start Jaslyn for toilet train.
I bought a pc of training pant. But dunno if should buy more pcs leh?? Still thinking if should buy or not. Cos Jolene never use.
Caleb so good, can nap so many times. Jaslyn only naps once nia.

starz,
Jshoppers training pant works out to be $3+ per pc. The one I bought from kidzcottage is $4.90. I saw price is between $3.90 to $6.90 per pc. Its design is nicer than those local online shops. I just can't find in departmental stores leh.

pups,
Then go for facial lah. Or massage to relax.
At least he looks fresh compare to my hb lah.
Last time during Jolene's infant time, I did nite feed, feed feed until I fell asleep. Burped her also fell asleep haha...

Jasmine,
Training pants just wear as per normal. If there's pee, toddlers will feel the urine wetness. It's to "warn" toddlers cannot pee anywhere, cos no more diaper mah. So want pee, gotta go toilet. But it can only hold one pee. However, I'm not sure if it can really holds 1 pee leh. (which I dun think so).
I'm still thinking if wanna buy, if want to buy, I want jshoppers one.</font>

Pups,
forgot to tell u, u should go for facial.
i went facial last mth (after so many mths stop) and i fall in sleep the moment they put in mask for me. aftertat, i feel so fresh.

Jenny,
ic..last time ppl just let kids wear pants to train them, right? like wat ur aunt do, where got those training pants..keke.

went to Jshopper website. found girl training pants very nice. boy one all blue colour. haha...should i buy pink one for A? wahahaha...

Jasmine,
The last time I went, I think I fell asleep at the extraction part! Even before massage or masking leh :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
well, it all depends on if you mind or not hahaha...
I do buy blue stuff for my gals

But jshoppers is selling 5 pcs per pack, which I dun need all 5 pcs. Perhaps I just need another 2 pcs only.

pups,
go lah, take half day or 1 day go relax. </font>

Jenny,
I cannot say take then take. There are urgent things going on in my office now and we are short of staff.

Jenny,
but do you know wat's the different between 3 layer, 4 layer and 6 layer?

Pups,
then you shld appy leave and go for Facial.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
yeap, arrange in advance and apply leave. If not, you never get to rest.

Jasmine,
If I'm right, the more layers it has, the more it absorbs urine from leaking. But I feel, if wanna toilet train, you need to let "some" urine flow down on toddlers' legs, then they will "know" urine leaking, cannot pee w/o going toilet. Plus, I feel the more layers it is, the more "hot" the training pants is. If getting more layers, might as well use diapers/pull up.</font>

Jam
===
Everytime I read abt ppl caught in heavy traffic during peak hrs... I always thank my lucky stars. Both my hubby &amp; I work in the Woodlands vicinity... Frm Yishun to Woodlands max 20 mins.

Wow so many pixs !!
Unable to log in so often now as M stick to me like superglue. She either sit on my lap or wanting me to carry carry and carry . I am sure #2x mummies sure know how its like..I also try my very best to keep her company cos feel so sorry for her as she needs to share mummy with meimei very soon.
Wanna to chk with you gals any recommendation for the <font color="ff0000">toothpaste</font> ( heard 1st tooth not bad ) ? Thou i brush M everynight but her mouth still stink leh ..any recommendation ??

<font face="Comic Sans MS">mango,
me using first teeth toothpaste. Cos dunno what other brands can be swallowed.
In fact, just received my order for 2 pcs today.</font>

mango
im using oralgel...also can get from drugstore spree...it smells wonderful!!! i got the mixed berry or something..and CY alwys smells that he's just eaten jam

i know there is another brand which can be swallowed found locally...i can rem pigeon, pureen or p something...a mother said can swallow one..havent tried that one though.can get from kiddy palace i heard

It has been a while since i drop in, but i do see ur conversation now and then. :p

Now my boy is coming 18mths, for the past 11/2 years since i give birth i dun have a good sleep....sigh....think like what u all say it is really the power of a mum!

Now I m expecting my 2nd bb....i m thinking what will happen after i give birth! no more sleep for me then.....faint!

All the while i thou i can take it but suddendly today i feel veri veri tired!

pups,
well said. need a mental break too. tt oso explains y i disappeared at times but can reply so promptly at times like yesterday.

i think we r both amazing... i dunno how we function when we gotta wake up several times a nite to settle our sons and yet still can wake up early in the mornings for work. i can steal abt another 20-25 mins more of sleep as compared to u. i wake up ard 6.05-6.10am. and yes, there r times when its like 10-15 mins b4 the alarm rings n R has to wake up earlier than tt! ARGH! and it does not help tt i am a light sleeper. i dun go back to sleep as easily as i wld love to. and if i am tt type, i cld hv caught up more sleep this way.
do u hv to go to bed so late? when i was still bfg &amp; all, by the time i am done wif expressing &amp; washing (usually my hb washes &amp; sterilises them 4 me), its ard 11.30pm. but tt time R stayed over at my mum's. so at least i cld hv undisturbed sleep for 6.5 hrs b4 i wake up for my 1st pump.
now, i try to hit the sack by 10.30pm, usually its 11pm. i try to cut down on surfing or doing chores... i do tt when my hb plays wif R while i quickly do the chores.
i agree wif u tt if i take leave, its too precious to sleep in. and even if i do, i'll be happy to be able to sleep till 7 or 7.30am. its alrdy considered a luxury! i think we r similar in thinking in this aspect.

Jenny
distance &amp; convenience is oso top priority. so i was thinking of sch bus. but now a reasonable CC is abt $500+... i need to reconsider. dun hv so much extra money to splurge like tt.

mango
sorry. correction . it's oralB...not oralgel....heeee..try it! it's yummy!

pups, jrt
actually hor, when i used to take leave. can never sleep beyond what i usually do when i work. coz my mind would be totally active oredi. even if i were to sleep, it would be very disturbed sleep.that is why i suggested massage or someting.at least good for the body...

lilboymum
agreed. my brains will b wkg even though i am trying to sleep in. somemore i feel its a waste of time sleeping so much. hahaha... so i rather try to sleep early than sleep late.

i prefer facial to massage.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Pureen cannot be swallowed. I'm not sure if Pigeon can or not leh. I read in forum some said can, some said cannot.
But Pureen doesn't have Fluoride. I can't find Pigeon toothpaste, so can't check.
If you remember what's the brand, do let me know.
Yeap, massage is good! I make it a point to go once a mth hei hei...

andreatyt,
Congrats! You're preggie, thats why you will feel tired mah.

crystallized,
Well, CC pricing is abt there. Unless you consider for playgroups lor.
There's nothing perfect, so just gotta give and take lor. For my case, Jolene goes Pre-N for 3hrs already relax a lot for my mum to catch the breathe.</font>

jenny
i am really thinking hard how to squeeze more money out. sigh, wif 1 kid alrdy like tt. 2 kids how ah? Whatever R enjoys now, i make sure my #2 will oso hv. so muz consider properly.
how i wish some money can drop fr the sky!
no need to think so hard &amp; long!