(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny
I order Burts Bee stuff also. I like the Lip Shimmer lip balm with color n got minty smell so nice....hahaha
Normally I order California baby stuff also cos very much cheaper there n D using their bath products.
Yah lor I also wanna email them n ask if the stuff I want got stock anot. Else very sian send in 2 parcels without informing in advance 1 leh. Thing OOS also never inform 1 sian lor but they really cheap leh compare to some others.

U mean the delmonta banana?? Cos I only know preg cannot take that 1.

Jasmine
Poor thing aah u sick liao then still gotta clear so much backlog.
Hope Alvis okie liao.

Lucky Vitamin
----------------------
Will check if the stuffs I want OOS first. U ladies can check out the site see wat things u wanna get n email to me 1st so if got enough to hit US$100 I let u girls know then order.
But take ur time no hurry. Will inform before I place order. If wanna know wat else is good to order from there hor u can peep at other ppl's spree in the Overseas spree thread. That's hw I found out about the Vits...hehehe

www.luckyvitamin.com

<font color="0000ff">Greetings from Gstaad, Switzerland</font>
Hi mummies. Finally get the chance to logon and time to leisurely surf the net.

Been hell in Switzerland. Weather is freaking cold in Basel and Geneva. Snowed here on 8 Apr (9 Apr Sin time).

Now at Gstaad, ski resort but sadly no skiing as the rest didnt wanna go.

Anyway, catch up soon.

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> dun envy me. have been here since 2 apr. still got 3 more days to go b4 i can see my darling caleb again. life here since arrive has been crazy. work work work and work... no chance to even see the city in Basel and Geneva as we are at the fair all day. as good as not been there lor.

however, managed to go skiing just now. tho' i skiied alone, it was a fantastic experience to be able to 'conquer' the Swiss Alps.

sharing some pixs of the swiss alps

1354972.jpg

1354973.jpg

1354974.jpg

1354975.jpg

thanks for your concern. me today still coughing but much better liao.

Jenny/Dor/Gemini,
I hav to work every sat ma..

Selina,
wow...very nice pics.

try to go out when you have free time ba..难得go there...

Starz,
I give Alvis petite maim youghurt since he 1 yr old le. he can take 1 tube every morning and love it. after he consume abt 18 tube, he sian liao. now his breakfast back to cereal. hehe..

Just check with you hor. A hav running nose since last wed, no fever. I din giv him any medicine. but last nite he still running nose on n off lel. Shld i bring him to see doc? tot to let him fight w/o taking any medicine.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">starz,
Come to think of it, yogurt, yakult, ribena also cause phlegm.
Reminds me, the chinese physician told us to restrict Jolene's intake for banana, cos her body got phlegm easily, causing her no appetite. I found that since I reduce her intake of banana and supplement with Vitamin C as what the chinese physician told me, her appetite does improve.

Doreen,
Lucky Vitamin dun indicate OOS item in their website right? Quite frusterate cos order liao then know OOS, waste shipping charge. They only inform OOS only upon shipment right.
Yes yes, delmonta banana. I forgot the name. I love it and only intake this type of banana. When preggie time, was told cannot eat cos very cooling. I tahan for almost 3 years didn't eat leh.

Selina,
Nice pics!!! You make me wanna go swiss!! Argh.. I wait till the gals are older, I must bring them go at least once. Told hb when we were there last time... that time still no kids haha... thinking only... Now must see can afford or not.
Do try to see if you can go shop around and catch the nice scenary there. Apr is a nice season to travel Swiss.

Jasmine,
Your company still function 5.5 working days ah? Actually hor, I feel Sat can't do much work and worse, mess up our personal life. Cos usually knock off at 1pm, reach home ard 2-3pm. Then late lunch, everything also late. I hate to work on Sat last time.
As for Avis's running nose, you have medicine for running nose? If yes, give to see if it clears up. If not bring to doctor.
Also note some toddlers may be teething at this stage, no fever, just running nose. </font>

selina,
*drool*
i wanna go skiing!!!
Another 2.5 yrs more when Emma turns 4. Then we can go for a ski holiday cos can dump the 2 kids in ski school. i always love to see small kids skiing down the slopes. so cute.

jenny / dor
That's the problem with luckyvitamin. I also paid for air in my latest shipment. Got a box with just 2 items and lots of air pillows and bubble wrap.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">SEALER DIAPER
Wanna update this but I keep forgetting.

I saw GIANT Supermarket selling Sealer and comes with a free hat with its animal prints, taped to the diaper package. Those who are still using Sealer may like to note.</font>

Jenny,
bo bian. I m working in freight forwarding. most of this kind co. work on sat, n if u r lucky (those big co. u might hav alt sat).
In my family, i m the one work long hrs but come back wif less $$.

hmm...i got running nose medicine, but quite long liao. mayb shld ask hb bring him to c doc this afternoon if he still got running nose.
teething ar? so far he got 16 teeths, so still got 4 to come out, right?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Yes, 4 more.
Medicine keep too long better throw. Those opened one can keep in fridge for 6 mths. After that gotta throw. For me, I keep only for 2 mths for in case. But usually I dun use the old medicine, I bring straight to doctor. I dun feel comfortable using leftover medicine.</font>

Jenny
Yah lor Lucky vitamin somethings will write no more stock but some dun write 1 very sian. N backorder or wat also dun inform in advance 1. But their prices so far is really very cheap lor tat why I think so many ppl order from them. So this time I wanna email n see if they can tell me got stock first anot before I order try to minimise the shipping. Else 1 big stupid box few items nia.

Jasmine
Normally after few days if still got the symtoms no improvement I will bring D to pd liao. To me is small illness quickly cure better then later delay then body immunity also go down.
Cos I dun like my sis pattern dun bring her kids go see doc until REALLY very sick kind so like they cough or flu hor take VERY long to recover 1 like they almost forever have it 1 lah. Until I BTH hor I buy the sambulco ask her to give her kids see got use anot cos I also scared they chuan ran to D ma since her kids here every weekend. But dunno she got give anot her kids still the same n I ask her she tell me no use....sigh

Sian hor work on sat then like wasted. But bo pian cos u gotta work.

bbgrace
U tried emailing to ask for stocks before??
Want to try doing that before checkout but duno they will entertain anot....hehe

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,

I got more sotong stories to tell...

<font color="ff0000">Starz</font>,

Now bobian already . Luckily she can still help out in normal housework but definitely no instruction for her. eg today ask her to wash M feet , she went to wash M's shoes ( ???? )

Starz
I usually buy yoplait (adult version). i buy flavoured ones like vanilla or mango. I love it wif the puff cereals so i usually buy a big tub and can last us for 1.5 wks. Now tt R is bigger, i am not so particular on the things he eats as long as its not preserved/canned/salted etc. Somemore R does not hv a sweet tooth, so i am not worried abt him being addicted to yoghurt.
I juz avoid low fat version only.

Selina
WOW! Nice scenery. U muz hv missed Caleb like crazy. so many days away fr him.

Jasmine
Hope u r feeling better now.

Gemini,
Congrats on a baby brother for Tricia. How nice to have the "hao".

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, jenny</font> no time to shop lor. today is the only day we finish work early. local time here now is 1630hrs. past 10 over days, we never finish work until midnight cos after work still got events to attend. only last day in Geneva my boss nice enf to ask another collg to cover me so i can go shop around.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> no Apr apparently is a bad month to travel to Swiss as the weather is rather unpredictable. it was unbearably cold in Basel when we arrive (last year was unbearably hot), then when we arrive in Geneva, it started snowing. Today at Grenchen also started snowing. Strange weather. We were luckily to have sun yesterday at Glacier.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> the sight of those lil children skiing simply makes me wanna start Caleb too. the one i saw yesterday think she was only 2+ if not younger. she was skiing with her pacifier. so adorable.

<font color="0000ff">crystallised</font> yes you bet i missed him so much and today is his 1st day at playgroup and i cannot be there. i am feeling so damn lousy.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> if you still have flu med then just let A takes them. That's what we did recently b4 i left cos Caleb was down with flu for 2 over weeks. We just went to PD to replenish his med.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Selina,
1630hrs also can't shop much, I remember their stores close at 1700hrs sharp.
That time we went in Apr, nice time to travel, yes is cold, but I can tahan. My poor hb was freezing cold. It was snowing then. But we were at Lucerne and Schaffhausen.
Anyway I think the world temp is changing, so it's hard to predict the weather now.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,babygrace">
My jshoppers loots arrive today but no one at home to collect package
This morning checked and found jshoppers shipped on 11 Apr, didn't expect so fast to reach me. I tot at least Wed or Thur. It's really a console to me cos I had spent abt 9 hrs doing this stupid order hahaha...</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
That time I went was ard 4 -5 degree, then suddenly dropped to -5 degree. But is an experience lah. Not for long term staying is ok. Come to think of it, it's a blessing you didn't bring Caleb along, if not he may not be able to take the temp change. My hb was complaining of coldness even when indoors with heater on. But Swiss really very beautiful.
When will you be back? Today?</font>

Selina
U started caleb on half day playgrp? Where? i haven searched for any near my mum's yet.

I agree wif jenny tt perhaps its a gd thing u din bring caleb wif u. the weather might b too cold 4 him n since u were so busy, so even if caleb went along, by the time u come back, he's alrdy asleep.

hi selina,

wow, seeing ur fotos, make me envy... i think have to wait at least another 1 more year then i can go travelling...

hi crystallized,

thks. hehee... u can start trying for a hao zi also...

<font color="0000ff">jenny, crystallized</font> agree. a blessing in disguise. but come 2009, 2010 n 2011, we need to be in geneva in jan. dun even dare to think abt it man. it's gonna be freaking cold.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> trying him out at the playgroup at my mum's place void deck type. but timing not too right cos is 11 - 1pm n coincide with his morning nap but ok lah let him try out see how. yesterday he didnt really get used and only warmed up towards the end of the class but the teacher allow my mum to be there for 1st 3 days and subsequently he has to be on his own. so will see how. calling back later to check. just woke up and preparing for work now.

WOO HOO!!! SINGAPORE SINGAPORE here I come... flying back tomorrow, 16 Apr. Can't wait man. Last nite my boss looked at me and said "someone is home sick..." i am glad i travelled with a group of really fun pple and this helped alot with the home sickness.

Selina
Perhaps the next time, u can arrange for ur hb &amp; caleb to fly over there twds the end of ur wkg trip so u get to enjoy the place there.
had always envy ppl whom get to travel overseas for work. and its a gd thing to travel in a grp, else really sianz man.

can understd how happy u feel.

Gemini
Think i wun hv a "hao"... the shifu tt helped us gave R his chinese name predicted if we r lucky, the 3rd or 4th one might b a girl. *faintz* i am def stopping at 2.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> think i will do the opposite. will fly together b4 my working trip start, have fun, enjoy with as lil luggage as we have. cos after the working trip, the amt of stuff we have to bring back is unimaginable and looking at how tired we are, i dun think i can continue onwards again.

Selina
wat u said makes sense coz of the luggages. but i prefer to "suffer" 1st then enjoy... so its like an incentive 4 me to finish work with a better morale.
by then when u need to travel there again, Caleb is older liao, so perhaps a better time to travel together oso.

I have a pair of movie tickets selling at $15. Details as follows:

Movie: Iron man

Date: 30 Apr (Wed)

Venue: GV Europa at Vivo city

Time: 9.15pm

Plse let me know if you are interested

NTUC Fairprice is having the promotion for bb items fr 17/4-30/4. pls refer to straits times, sg page 13 today.

DIAPERs:
1) Nepia Pants and diapers $26.95 for 2 (per packet $13.475).
2) NTUC diapers $27.50 for 3 (per packet $9.10).
3) dryers $35.95 for 3.
4) Pet Pet diaper $35.95 for 3 (per packet $11.95

5) Mammy poko for $22.75 (selected outlet with purchase of $45, get 1 set of winnie the poon story book worth $9.90)

6) Pamper active diaper $45.95 for 3.

7)Pamper premium active diaper $48.45 for 2.

8) Pamper Pants $34.95 for 2.

9) Huggies (buy 2 huggies diaper and 1 pull up, get $5 NTUC voucher free, need to cut and fillup the form found at strait times pg 13)

CREAM
1) Drapolene cream $8.15 for 2. while Guardian is selling 2 for $7.x5.

OTHERS
- FM (promil, dumex, similac and enfrapro 2) , biscuit,organic cereal/poriage, wet wpies, shampoo,bath, lotion, laundary lotion, powder, lucky bb items (20-30 % for slected item)

sigh...i just ordered direct frm Nepia 4 packs of pull ups.

Jasmine
Wah so much offer aah???
I was at NTUC today n thinking huh Nepia offer again aah.....hahaha
Now trying to save money leh dunno if still wanna get nepia or find some cheap diaper to use. kekeke

But I dun really see the other offers leh...hmmm
Must open my eyes BIG BIG liao.

HAiz,yesterday went NTUC after work, only see almost empty shell in the diapers section, most already "sweep" by mummies in the morn. ask the cashier if they will top up, they say only do it at night when they are closed. Faint.
Means mummies who are chionging.. do so in the morning..

hi crystalised,

can still always give it a try.. this type of thing very hard to say one...

hi jasmine,

was at NTUC opposite my office yesterday, cos I know thurs got offer one but did not see so much offer, maybe it's a small outlet.
the nepia pull-up u order one, 1 pack $14?
as for the Huggies Ultra, $13.80 for the regular size, not very cheap as compared to the last time they have for the promotion for the jumbo pack.

hi dor,

now every thurs, i always seeing whether nepia got offer or not, cos tricia is running low on the pull up already. cos normally when we outside, then bring pull-ups easier. i be getting the XL size, which is 26 pieces, get 2 packs like too many, u wan to share as in take 1 pack?

hi delphine,

some NTUC outlets dont stock up on all diapers sizes, only those big outlets have the complete sizes. tomorrow me should be going down Punggol Plaza to get the Nepia pull up, hopefully still got stock...

Nite sleeping
=============
talking of this, really very angry with tricia. as u all know, she now sleeping with my hb on the big bed and i'm sleeping on the floor. we normally pat her to sleep around 10 plus, and by 11pm, she will doze off. but by 1 or 3 am plus, she will wake up, wanting my hb to pat her. but recently, she wake up, saying that she want na na (milk) and after making her milk, she only drink about 30ml and push out her milk bottle and slowly doze off back to sleep. if we dont give her milk, she will cry and wont go back to sleep peacefully.
me &amp; my hb need to work the next day, and with she waking up about twice per nite, really taking a toll on us. we really have no idea what's wrong. any advise?

want to check abt diapers hor...
mamy poko cutting is it bigger than nepia?? or Huggies better?
A is outgrowing the nepia diapers already... now wearing e pull ups XL already tight.. he's also wearing Pampers Premium XL for nite, also tight ard e thigh... so wana ask which size can buy next??? think mamy poko got XXL... any comments???

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">NTUC Promo
Especially for diapers and FM, try to check out those bigger outlets. They carry more and have stock. Those small outlets sometimes dun even carry to sell on normal days.
I was at Clementi Central branch yday, still a lot of stocks, but I din buy cos just stock up not long.

Gemini,
It's more a habit bah. But if you are asking for sleeping thr out the whole nite, I guess you need to spend some time to do some trial and error. Maybe Tricia isn't comfortable with the place she's sleeping? Maybe she's looking for comfort or something?
You have to do some arrangement for the sleeping end cos #2 arrive, then how?

Talking about sleeping. I finally moved my gals to their own bedroom last week (??). Finally "got" my own bedroom back.
I tot it's going to take them some time to "accept the facts", but they seems very happy with their own bed, own room. Now, dun even need me to call them. Each will goes up to their own bed, include their afternoon nap (last time they sleep on my bed).</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Starz,
I remember Nepia cutting is biggest among Nepia, MP, Huggies and Pampers.

Jolene used MP XL till quite big for her nite sleep last time leh. Jaslyn now just upgraded to XL nia. You sure Ayden needs MP XXL??? XXL is very big you know? If you want sample, I can pass you a pc to try if you pass by SP 1.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Starz,
Er you still at SP 2 right? You know there's free transport to link SP 1 and SP 2?
And I also know there's free lunch shuttle bus from SP 2 to SP 1, a lot of ppl from SP 2 come over for lunch. </font>

Dear mommies

Aiyoh.. yesterday, my mum brought B to my auntie's place... the my cousin told me that my auntie started to comment B behind our back.. comparing that her grandson is bigger and can speak more words than B. I was uite surprised that my auntie gave such comment cos she will usually comment good things of B infront of us.. What a hyprocrite ***

hi kareen,

aiya, ignore your auntie.

hi jenny,

gd for you. can get a gd nite sleep liao. indeed a 'smooth' transition for the 2 girls ya. i do know some kids will make a big fuss on the changing of bedrooms. maybe cos got each other as companions for sleeping, so not so lonely.
for tricia, we used to let her sleep on the mattress on the floor and in the middle of the nite, she wake up and climb onto the bed, looking for daddy. so from then, she has been sleeping on our big bed. everyone has been telling me and i also want to move her out of the bed cos if #2 arrive, more difficult to do so. we try to use "let her cry it out" method (which is to ignore her crying) but both me &amp; hb cant tahan her crying so long cos we trying to go back to sleep the soonest as we need to work the next day.
also, i dont want tricia to sleep with my maid cos she need to rest too.
these few days, i been racking my brains how to deal with her...

Gemini,
you'll have to be hard hearted and "suffer" for a few days to wean Tricia off the night feed. That was what we did with Emma when she was waking up for milk when she turned 1 and we realised it was more out of habit.
Choose a friday night and weekend to wean her as there is no need to work the next day. After a few nights of crying, she will realise that it's not worth waking up for the milk.
Just sacrifice and go thru' the painful process and sleepless nights for a few nights, in exchange for more peaceful nights (till #2 comes along

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">freshpoison,
You refer to khatib and yishun mrt that 2 branches? Aiyo, tell you lah yishun mrt tat one can save the trip even when there's no promo. I prefer the branch at sun plaza, a lot of stock.

Kareen,
dun be surprised lah, there's a lot of ppl like tat one.

Gemini,
Though the gals slept with us in the same bedroom before I moved them over. They are ok lor. They dun disturb us. For us, we off the lights and that's it.
babygrace is right. You have to be hard hearted. Before preggie with Jaslyn, Jolene slept with us all the while. Since infant time, she refused bbcot. So Jolene actually co-slept in between hb and me. Until she was abt 6 mths old, hb went to sleep on mattress on floor. Jolene continued to sleep with me on bed (actually i dun have a bed, I placed my 8inch mattress on floor, more like platform bed). Then until I preggied with Jaslyn and tummy started to get bigger, I decided Daddy and Jolene needed to switch. Cos Jolene had the bad habit to jump onto my tummy whenever she woke up in the morning. So, Jolene was moved to the mattress on floor at 11mths old. I tell you hor, we very cheap also lah, we waited for her to fall asleep, then moved her to the mattress on floor. The next day she woke up, she was angry. Ignored us and grumble and grumble. In the middle of nite, she did climb up to sleep with us, but we carried her back after she fell asleep. This went on for days until the day she accepted it. And she slept there till last week when I decided to move them over to their own room.

If you wait till #2 arrive then move Tricia out from the bed, Tricia may feel "Daddy and Mummy dun want me" kind of feeling. Try the method again, ignore her cryings. You need to be firmed. Like what babygrace mentioned, choose a Fri nite of weekend or days you/hb will be on leave. You need to solve this issue, though it is not a big issue. You won't know if #2 is an easy to handle bb or a demanding bb. So, do take more rest now. It's going to be very tiring when #2 arrives.</font>

hehe..i m on leave yday. brought A for his last jab - booster + pneumococcal 2nd dose.
yipee....finally he finish all his jab!
happy cos no need to see him suffer (fever) after jab. although today he still slightly fever but active as usual.
as usual, his PD ALWAYS comment 'everything is fine, except he a bit thin'.

but i am ok with Alvis lor cos he already mark 11kg liao lel n his height is 86cm.
maybe it's due to he is a fussy eater.

<u>NEPIA</u>
went to white sands NTUC, left 2 packs. grab all (actually i just ordered 4 packs thru phone). will go other branch 2molo cos A wear this pull up day n night. needs to stock up.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>, order dicrectly frm NEPIA is $15 per pack n min order $60 (means 4 packs).
So, this NTUC promo consider worth it.

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
no problem. i always take note abt thursday promo especially for FM &amp; diaper cos must save $$.
yeah...you can stock up if there is any offer.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>,
huh..Nepia is the biggest cutting arr? then 惨了 , what shld i upgrade for A if he outgrow Nepia?

<u>Nite Feeding</u>
sigh...i failed this. A still woke up for nite feed.
Usually he sleep at 9pm. i give him 150ml ard 8.30pm. then when go to our room, he ask for 'mama, neh neh' then let him latch on. sleep. 2-3am, woke up, shout 'mama, neh neh' again. latch then sleep. then same things happen ard 6am.

tried 'cool turkey' but at the end give up cos his cry realy loud.

how?

<u><font color="0000ff">vocabulary</font></u>
So far A only can say 'papa, mama, ah ma, xie xie, bird, bus, jie jie'
PD comment that A is slow in speech development.
but i thought let him slowly to explore it. cos recently he just know how to lap hand and i feel very happy liao.

Gemini
R oso like tt. he wakes up min 2 times a nite. he has weaned off night feeds but he still wakes up for water or he dunno how to go back to sleep on his own. v jia lat. i oso dunno how when i hv #2. i got used to it liao.

jasmine
u another jia-lat one tt kena so many night wakings. looks like u cant stop bfg liao. heee...

<font color="0000ff">Diapers</font>
I saw the promo in the papers.. wanna come in n post but busy the last few days. Can i check if anyone knows wat size i shld get for Nepia if R has been using Huggies Ultra L size all these while? My cheap diapers no more lobang liao. So i gotta stock up on promo diapers alrdy.
and oso wats the diff b/w promo price &amp; ordering thru phone for nepia? how much cheaper?

Starz
u sure ur A's butt so big???? XL not enuff now still need to upgrade to XXL??? R still on L size. he got small butt...

crystallized,
hey...din read proper my post!
Nepia - order thru phone $15/packs, min $60 (so, min 4 packs)
NTUC promo, $26.95/2 packs, it's mean $13.475/pack. CHEAP..

Alvis wear huggies Ultra L size and he is wearing BIG (same as XL) Nepia Pull up.

me arr... can forget abt No.2. wahahaha...i slept at 9pm together with A the whole last week lel.

stop bf..definitely want to. now i din pump, only let him suck for comfort, i am sure 1 day he will sian of my bob. hahahaha...i am waiting for the day to come.