(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

thanks vivian

so now you got no maid huh? since rhys go childcare so is he getting used to it?

For me after work i still have to go home and cook cos maid is busy with my boy. Tot of sending ted to childcare too but since his teething seems like he fall sick easily and picking on food too so may hold back the idea

just see how it goes ....

Vivian,
wow..seem tat Rhys can adapt to cc very well. good boy.

initially we wanna to put him in half day cc. but change mind cos ILs will only send him to school abt 9am and the main reason to send him is let him socialize n learn thru play. since there still someone to look after him, we might drop half day cc idea n just let him got 3 hrs Pre-N next year.

meanwhile i will try to find 1 week once clase i.e gym class or watever to let him use to 1st after Jun.
let see how he respond when attend mygym trial class.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
Damien still feverish? Jaslyn's only lasted for few hours. Should be fine soon. Guess the jab is doing its job.
Next time dun mix medicine into milk. If not wait Damien rejects milk, more worse.
Hmm I dun have calendula cream. This cream very good ah? Saw many ppl buying. Today I check the scar, like not very obvious liao. Only a small portion darken nia.

Jasmine,
Haha, I dun think sunlight will worsen, in fact vitamin E helps mah. The nurse told me to give Jolene more fruits, vitamin C helps in recovering. Oh btw, I bought vitamin c gummy sweets from Guardian Pharmacy, recommended by the pharmacist. Very nice leh.
Shiok meh? Well, provided Jaslyn dun bully me lor. She not scare me de leh. I do enjoy cooking and baking for the gals and hb though. Hb said I better go back work, if not all these cooking and baking will make him fat.
I showed hb the adidas shoes ynite, but he finds them so so nia. I wonder if the shoes will be in good condition to send via post?? Won't out of shape meh?

aspialle,
Dun stress yourself too much. Sometimes parents speak too frankly, but not knowing they hurt us. My mum occasionally did that too, just dun treat it too seriously.

Vivian,
Rhys is doing great! Actually I find their age adapt new stuff very fast. Just need parents to MIA will do. The older you settle them in childcare, the harder they accept.</font>

Jenny,
so, u bought vit c gummy sweet for both J?
shiok to b temp SAHM but not permanent one. hehe...indeed you really can cook &amp; bake hor. me know nothing but can eat nia. wahahaa.

adidas shoes..dun scare me lel. will out of shape meh? n the shoes comes w/o box lel.

<u>calendula cream</u>
I use it as face cream for Alvis cos his skin very dry.
then recently i use as nappy rash when he diarhoea tat time.
find it quit good.

u can check wif Esther. think she use as face cream too..

Long long time no see...V v busy. Just pop by to let all barney fans out there know that Barney concert is in SG from 5 - 8 June at SUntec Convention Hall. Tickets are on sale now at sistic. If u are interested quickly go buy cos think it's selling fast!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jasmine,
Was chatting with my friend on the adidas shoes. My friend mentioned the shoes are not authentic. I dun mind if is authentic or not, but I feel the price for a non authentic shoes is too pricy. My friend ever bought something from this organiser and she said one look at it, you know is fake stuff.

As for out of shape, I think the shipment to SG is ok. But not for Singpost lor. It all depends on how the organiser wraps the shoes. No box leh, so may use newspaper or papers to wrap around nia before putting into envelope to send out. I think the way Singpost handles postage, sure will kena out of shape one.

How much is a tube of calendula cream huh? Got pic to show me?</font>

1337367.gif

Product description:
Nature's First-Aid! California Baby® Calendula Cream is excellent for use on general diaper area, cradle cap, on cuts and scrapes, and may be used on face and body for extra-dry or sensitive skin. Botanically based, our light and fluffy Calendula Cream contains the active ingredient of Calendula, which has been used to heal the skin for centuries. California Baby® Calendula Cream offers deep hydration, absorbs completely, and leaves skin feeling satiny smooth. Use daily for everyday protection and especially when the air is dry and baby's skin needs relief. Our customers have reported excellent results with California Baby®'s Calendula Cream in their fight against eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitivities. The entire family can benefit from this soothing, multipurpose cream. We suggest that you try California Baby® Calendula Cream and/or California Baby® Botanical Moisturizing Cream in combination with any of our Shampoos &amp; Bodywashes. Also add California Baby® Calming™ Soothing &amp; Healing Spray, and any of our non-chemical sunscreens to your skin care regime.

Jenny,
haha...too late.
but sg shop sell very expensive compare bought frm spree.
can check wif Dor or Esther cos i remember they use this cream too.
i got 3 tube but all open n haven finished yet.

i hav to re-consider tat adidas shoes liao cos he oredi have one non-authentic nike shoe liao. no point to get another pair. later kanna scold. haha...

my SIL going japan this Jun, told her i will giv her a long shopping list.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jasmine,
Thanks, just called Esther to check liao. Cos there's a spree for yishun collection now. But she said she got extra 1 to sell me. Just nice cos need to apply for Jolene.

yo ladies

pop in to ask questions abt getting rid of wind in tummy. Lele seem to have some wind in the tummy. what are the different method to get rid and prevent wind in the tummy? is gripe water good? i think i fed zac when he was younger but not very effective leh. I hope lele will not turn out to be colicky like her bro. haiz.

Jasmine
Yah so nice the shoes but too bad no slip in ones else can buy cos me n hubby have that then whole family wear the same....hahaha
Alamak these kind of shoes also got imitaion 1 aah. Wah piang eeh.
Wanna get cheaper jus go to QUeenstown shopping center got alot of choice n much cheaper. I bought D's nike there for $36 only nearly bought it outside for $50 heng no size wor.....haha

Jenny
D is fine liao thanx not cranky today already...heng aah
Cos D hor we feed medi 2 times he also force himself to vomit. So I scared leh tot try mix with milk see if he take but he sip 1 mouth totally dun want milk heng next feed he too hungry drink milk again.
The cream hor wah I tell u miracle cream to me aah......hahahhah
Cos hor when D was VERY VERY young think 1 mth or so. I cut his fingernail n accidentally nip his flesh. Then the stupid blood keep flowing leh. Dun stop I put the dettol antiseptic cream the blood also keep flowing then I alone at home call hubby n cry so scared.....hahaha
Then I apply the calendula cream on it IMMEDIATELY stop bleeding man. So now I use it for all his wounds n cuts very good n no scar. So I stockup liao.........hehehe
I also use it for my night cream...hehe
Cheap n good!!

SHirley
Can't help on wind leh cos D dun have that last time....hehe
Think jus try to make sure she burp after feed bah. Hopfully she doesn't have colic.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Shirley,
Malay use this oil to prevent and get rid of wind. It's called Minyak Telon.
You can get from malay stall.

Doreen,
That's good.

Shirley, the shop at my block has it.. minyak telon (u still remember where or not? ;p). Yah, agreed with Jenny, it's quite gd. I feel that ru yi oil is also quite gd

Jenny, how's jo's wound. Aiyoh.. didnt hear u mentioning till I saw ur posts here. Near eye somemore.. haiz.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jlyn,
You suddenly appear from nowhere heehee... busy ah?
Oh her wound is getting better. Ynite still q jiat lat, tonight heal quite nicely liao.

Jen, me working lah.. haiz. I know of particular brand of oilment which is very gd for small wounds.. it has nvr fails to heal cuts &amp; bruises very quickly. Cant rembr brand, I'll go home, check then email u. Very kua zhang one, my aunties, uncles, grandma &amp; my family all have a few bottles kept at home one.. hahah.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jlyn,
You no news recently mah. Oh is ok, Esther is selling me the Calendula Cream. Will get from her these few days since I often at her area for dinner.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, I need some help here. I've problem ordering from jshoppers.com. Anyone ordered before and advise me? Thanks in advance.

The problem: I log-in my id, when I place order (add to shopping cart) but somehow my shopping cart alway went to Guest shopping cart. Then it keeps switching between Guest and my account. I can't complete my order. Worse, when I click on my shopping list under my account, sometimes the order is wrong (either not my order or quantity # is wrong).

Pls advise how should I proceed. Many thanks.</font>

babygrace,
Vomit blood ah! First time I came across such stupid *&amp;##* online order!
Emma pics from Foto U? You mentioned b4 you book a package with them right? So sweet with the red dress.

jenny,

i wonder how people can tahan organising sprees from that site. i always have to take a long time trying to order my own things, don't even want to think of ordering for other people.

yes, the pics are taken at Foto U. Booked the $100 package last dec but they charged me half-price then cos Emma was not very smiley (she ended up in hospital that night). We finally went back to use up the package on sat.

Babygrace,
very nice pics. i like the red dress.
how come Emma in hospital? how's she now?

Jenny,
hehe...luckily managed to cancel tat adidas shoe order.

jasmine,
that time in dec, emma had fits and ended up in hospital. it happened the evening after the photoshoot.
I ordered that dress online from disney.

jasmine,
hee... u misunderstood me, Emma was hospitalised only that time in dec. After the brain scan, doc's conclusion is that she belongs to a small percentage of kids that could have seizure if triggered by virus. Just have to monitor her when she falls sick.

bbgrace,
emma looks so sweet!

K is at the stage where he wants to exert his rights. Tell him to do something (like changing diaper), he will say "NO!" *faint*

pups

zac is the same as K! Now his favourite word is "No"! can vomit blood sometimes!

Jenny/ Jlyn
Thanks for the advice on the malay oil. Will ask my hubby to get it but meanwhile ru yi oil seem to be working fine. Haiz sometimes see that little gal cannot let out the gas and keep crying also very heart pain.

Babygrace
Emma look gorgeous in that dress! Wow she has grown up a lot since i last saw her which is sometime back liao.

jasmine
the shoes look good but not sure comfortable or not cos non-authentic shoes can be quite hard. but price wise a bit high if non authentic

jenny
forgot to tell u the ezlink sticker is not thick at all but i think dont need to get from bulk purchase lar very expensive maybe those photoshop can help to print cos they print on those sticker paper only nia and charge me $5.50 think their cost price only 10cents

pups,
welcome to the world of terrible 2s!

Emma also goes "no no" all the time. And when i want to pick her up, she will go all limp and loosen herself from my grip.

at least your kids will say "NO!"
Alvis is the best ..he said 'mai' - "NO" in hokkien. he is a hokkien kia..he always grab my bag and tell me 'kia" - GO in hokkien.
*faint*

Shirley,
glad to know that le le is fine now.

hi mummies....

something really happy (for me lah) happen over e weekend... sunday morning in fact... my "da shao ye" <font size="+2">FINALLY</font> hold his own bottle to drink milk!!!!! hahahaha... i know most of ur tods here does tat.. but juz sometime ago i was still complaining tat my "PRINCE" stil not willing to hold his own bottle... aiyoooo... dunno u all can understand my pride when i know (cos i was stil sleeping!) and when i saw it for myself tis morning.... reli finally... my boy grow up liaoz.....

but something sad happen on friday nite too... dunno is it over-excited (cos my dad was playing with him, n he happen to laugh alot abt 8:30+pm).. from 9pm - 1130pm he juz cried n cried n cried... n refuse to sleep.. everything also dont want... cry until i soooo heartache.. n at tat moment in time, so angry with my dad for playing with him...

bbgrace,
K does that to me too! That is, go all limp and just refused to be picked up.

Shirley,
Yes. Can be exasperating at times. Last Saturday we had to wake K up from his nap cos it was getting late in the evening and we had to go visit the in-laws. We were coaxing K to wake up and I said "come, wake up. Mummy wipe you and dress you up zai zai (nice nice in dialect) ok?" K replied, "NO!". To test if he was just sleep talking, I asked "so you want to just lie at home and sleep is it?" The boy promptly pushed himself up on all fours and started nodding his head vigorously. Don't know to laugh or to cry.

Jasmine,
K is very good at a dialect word too... he goes "ai jia" (want to eat) when he is hungry! Haha.

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
FINALLY i get to see emma... she's soooooo sweet!!!!! tis photo was taken last year but u juz receive today issit???

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hope lele is doing ok....
actually hor, dunno if i shd share tis with u or not... e thing i realise with my own kids hor, is the more i scared/worried/think abt something.. the more likely it'll come true..
e.g. is when belle arrived, i was afraid tat she'll get nipple confusion &amp; become difficult to feed, so didnt want to offer her e bottle too early... (ayden time i didnt read so much so didnt know abt tis "problem" yet). who knows when i intro e bottle to her @ 1mth, she really became "difficult" in e sense tat she rejects e bottle n only wants me... we had tat struggle for a good 2+mths b4 she's willing to take it, n even up to now she's not fully cooperative on e bottle sometimes.
i know u had a hard time with zac zac last time cos rem u mention he was colicky... try not to carry tat feeling along now with lele, look on e bright side n think tat she WON'T be colicky... it helps sometimes when ur mentality is rite, n tat "feeling" will be passed on to lele, n she'll be alright.... (hope im making sense...)

<font color="0000ff">poo poo problem</font>
eh.. wana ask u all ar, all ur tods "poo-ing" ok??? ayden is "poo-ing" everyday, but very very little, small, hard poo... only once in a week (or so) tat he'll have 1 "good" poo n alot... my mum keep asking me to insert e suppository for him, but i dunno leh... he's taking lots of fluids n veges (green leafy vege too).... juz not enough fruits perhaps... sometimes he gets cranky we also dunno is it teething or stomachache... shd i stil insert e suppository? his next checkup is end of tis month leh....

<font color="0000ff">dizzy spells</font>
tis is me... recently i keep having dizzy spells tat start with ears being blocked leh... last year i also had tis problem around 4mths after giving birth as well.. but last year i thought e problem was cos i was preggy again, n still bf-ing... tis year i am CONFIRMED NOT preggy.. but also having tis problem... now wana see doctor but also dunno to see GP or gynae... any of u suffered e same thing too last year????

starz

thanks for sharing i know wat u mean. it is the self fulfilling prophecy. I was telling my hubby i am so scared that lele will be colicky that now the slightest wind in her tummy sent me into panic attack. Last night she cant sleep and probably has wind in her tummy from 830pm to 130am. i kept burping her and rub her back, keep having horrible thoughts abt her going thu' wat her gor gor has went thu. its so hard to be optimistic at times and this is only day 10. haiz i was thinking of introducing the bottle after her first month and crossing my fingers and toes.

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
yup, tats e right phrase... hehehe... my "england not so powderful"....

dont worry too much ok... belle was also "diagnosed" by her PD during most of her checkups during her 1st month to be "windy".. for a moment i was also worried abt her being colicky.. (again i dont know such things at ayden's time, now i know so i fear)... so i religiously burped her everytime she "finishes" 1 breast... until i hear e burp then i'll stop.. apply "ru yi oil" to her tummy at nite ard 8+pm juz before she sleeps (btw, when u r stil awake, use a nappy n fold into a small "strip", then wrap ard her tummy to help keep her tummy warm. remember to remove before u go to sleep hor)... PD said she's alright when she's abt 2+mths.. no more "wind" liaoz... so take heart okay...

Jasmine
Alvis so funny.....hahahha

Starz
If Ayden is pooing everyday even hard stools but no blood n he never cry when poo should be okie lah. D used to poo like once every 3 days or so but he's been pooing nearly everyday for more then a mth now. Dunno why suddenly change pattern.
Dizzy spells n ear block dun have leh unless body too heaty falling sick then will feel this way for me.
But lucky for me I dun fall sick when preg so far *touchwood* both preg the same.

starz,
no lah, this photo was taken on sat.
We didn't manage to get nice photos of Emma in dec cos she was not feeling well that morning so the photoshoot was cut short and postponed till last sat.
She was in such a good mood this time round.

Hihi everyone...

Its been a long time since I popped by to say "Hi". I was so busy with work...

Doreen

My dad also played with B till 11pm.. then middle of the nite.. me also dunt like it.. but what to do.. B is taken care by my mum.. and my dad always come home ard 10pm.. and tt is the only time he can play with his grandson.. tt time, B also start to cry middle of the nite.. but luckily, he managed to stop crying within a few secs...then now, he can sleep thru the nite without waking up middle of the nite..

Shirley..

4got to CONGRATS you for the new addition to the family
Yur bb girl looks abit like you hor.. so sweet.. with that very girly look.

been so busy with work.. seldom log in that often..
Wants to share this photo of D.. i was abit surprised that she looks like a big gal now(those K1, K2 kids like that)
Look the pic on the right. I miss her bb days..

1343513.jpg