(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine
wah biang! drool leh! Alvis seemed such a big boy!
how many days did u go? till now i haven planned for a trip wif R though i hv been dying to... most worried abt R's food coz he is a fussy eater lah... got more pix? nice nice.

Jenny
ur girls so chin-chye... can bring them to Japan now lah. next mth is sakura season. alot of ppl like to visit during this period. i got sick of the sakuras on the 2nd day though. Nothing exciting. but weather is nice n cooling.
we oso dun eat raw sashimi... but the other food r great. we love it though we dun take raw stuff.

Jasmine,

no worries lah, keep those pic coming in... am sure other mummies will love to see them too..
A really enjoy himself hor..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Mango,
Go Disneyland has to go during off peak season. I spent 9 days at Disney World at Orlando. Went on off peak season, no need to queue. Tried all the games. Not interested with the games though. More to bring kids there to see the characters lor.

Vivian,
Wah liew you very bad hor! Make me gian. Notti notti..

Jasmine,
I think my ah lao sick of Disney haha... we stayed 9 days at Disney World, on the TV the Mickey Song came... until he knew how to sing.
I dun want lah... If maybe few years back, I dun mind just to go Disneyland lor. Now I old liao, not so into such things. Even my favorite pooh stuff, I'm willing to give away liao. Some more spend the airfare there, just to go Disneyland like dui bu qi zi ji. But then the parade show and fireworks are something that can't be missed! <font color="119911">Vivian, make sure you dun miss it hor</font>.
I not gian to go Disney, in fact after staying in Orlando Disney World, the rest of the Disneylands like nothing lor cos these are small small parks, nothing much to see and play. But would like to bring my gals there one day.

Crystallized,
I've seen enough sakura at Austria, nothing great. Dun understand why ppl willing to pay and see. In fact, I feel Austria there nicer cos they are along the roads, natural ones. Unlike Japan one so fake. Austria one got white and pink sakura along the highways, sui man!
But then I like to travel during Spring time, nice weather though. Aiya, I tell you lah, in fact, I'm thinking can I just let the gals stay behind while ah lao and I go travel recently. I dread to go Koh Samui w/o the gals, then can enjoy massage, swim, the sun etc. But I think if I raise this to my mum, I sure kena "kill" by her haha... think also dun dare to think ah!
Though the gals are chin chye in eating hor, but I think of the packing, I very sianz. Maybe wait till they are older a bit lah, since I can't go travel with them during off peak now

<font face="Comic Sans MS">freshpoison,

Found the addresses on web. I only know AMK outlet closed on Tues.

279 BishanSt 24 #01-30 S(570279)
Tel: 65531105

407 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-751 S(560407)
Tel: 64549934

642 Hougang Ave 8 #01-197 S(530642)
Tel: 62865677

crystallized,
hehe..thanks thanks.

think A same same wif R,fussy eater. he only survived wif porridge. beside congee, he only eat little bit noddle, bread or biscuit.
But R eat rice, right? that's shldn't b a problem.
I wanna save his airtix so quickly go travel b4 he turns 2. hehe..

Jenny,
yeah..i heard ppl told me after you went to Japan Disney, you won't fancy HK disneyland liao. my BIL told me there are DisneyLand n Disney Sea arr?
He told me next time can bring A there since he so enjoyable this trip. But Japan trip so ex.
yeah..once they start school, we cant go during off peak hrs liao. everything hav to squash with ppl. very sian one..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Erm... the largest Disneyland is at Orlando. 6 theme parks in total. If went before Orlando one, other places not nice to play le.
Overall, HK Disneyland quite small, and nothing much to play. But I think good for small kids. Japan one is much fun than HK one, got Disney Sea theme park, but ex lah.
Talking abt sch, I'm going to register for Jaslyn for next year Pre-N liao. The registration starts le. To think a toddler still mumbling w/o clear words, going to sch... so funny and weird!

Jasmine,
the pix very nice. Can see that Alvis not scared of all the characters hor.
Ask you hor, is the air ok over there? My friends told me that recently the air pollution quite bad over there.
And you got go any other places besides Disneyland?
Hee... can you become my consultant? hee...

Jenny,
i see. no wonder you like no interest at all to HK Disneyland. hmm..i also feel tat it's for small kids. when A take his nap there, me n hb nothing to do liao. we just have our snack at the food store there n have our sweet time.

think bcos they are oct babies ba..
My SILs ask me to send A to school (half day childcare) this June. We want him to learn proper english &amp; also get him more interact with other kids. probably wif searching those place convenient for my ILs to send him to.

Vivian,
he arr..not scare one. even can kapoh wif those ang moh when we Q for cable car to '山顶'. but good also lal, we dun want him like us, me n hb are those indoor person.
wehter, so far so good. but 1st day we reach there a bit haze, but there wehter overall was good. not so cool..just nice for adult. maybe just bring a jacket if you go out at night.
But for A, i wear him a long sleeve shirt &amp; windbreaker for night wear.
consultant arr..不敢当lel. but can give some advice lal.
I email you tonite.

Thanks Jasmine. Will wait for your email.
Me thinking of bringing my mum to the Giant Buddha but heard that the air there not good. So now still thinking...
As for peak, me and hb last time went before. Nothing much leh so maybe will give it a miss this round.

No time.. to log in recently.. busy with work.. .

Did u all went to NATAS fair at the expo last week.. me and hubby went and finally booked the trip to Sydney in April
hoping to have a Aust-made baby over there.. hahaha.. We will not be bringing Brayden along this time.. afraid he cant stay in the plane for long.. but will bring him to HK disney when we are back from our Aust trip

Btw, there is also popular book shop fair at the expo... the books were very cheap.. those flashcards were selling at $1.00 each pack!

Ya, true lor. Actually Disneyland is just a theme park for kids but with Disney Characters to add some sparks.
Overall, nothing so great abt it. It sucks parents' $ hahaha

Ya lor, Oct babies lor. I'm not worry with english cos they go sch, they learn very fast de. What I'm more worried is, I think Jaslyn not as independent as Jolene leh! Think next year go sch hor, she sure cry de... and I dunno how many days she's going to cry!! I just hope in the same sch as her jie jie, where she can see jie jie, she won't give me problems. In fact, I asked hb should we sign up gym class after May, to let Jaslyn knows what's "class" is like. Not sure if this helps, but Jolene attended her gym class from 21 to 23 mths old, few mths before she went for proper Pre-N at 2.5 years old.

Vivian,
ok.

Kareen,
wow...Enjoy your Sydney trip.

Jenny,
Pre-N is diff wif hald day childcare, right?
after the HK trip, now me have to do more homework on this school thingy liao.

i more worry A won't sit still in the class cso he prefer 走来走去...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> wow! welcome back and nice pixs. reminds me of my HK trip too. like i said wheather should be good at this time. just nice right cos end winter liao. dec was also just nice cos early winter so not that bad.

saw your pixs on the floating mickey at night. i have pixs of that too. looks same same but yours nicer cos you took during the fireworks right?
1278151.jpg

so u stayed at the hotel in disneyland. good too so you can take your time to take pictures with the characters. we didnt so not much pictures with the characters cos always long queue.

yes Caleb love the horse ride on the merry go round too. but too bad he only got to try once.

Trip b4 2yrs old
================
me too planning for another trip with caleb b4 he turns 2. most prob to aussie. really hope i can find time to do it. otherwise, come sep 25, must pay higher tix for him liao.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> wow go aussie make bb. not bad.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> i think for hk air, just be prepared for hazy cos most days hazy. my girlfriend who lives there told me that so when i brought caleb there, we brought along all his medication jus in case. also, caleb was slightly down with flu during our trip but overall he still manage well and was fine other than the hard stools he had while he was there and the soft stool he had for a wk after coming back. PD said most prob due to weather change etc and it can happen to some children.

Selina,
yeah..love the wether there. just nice!
nope..we took the floating mickey when we enter to Disneyland to watch firework. when we stand in front of the floating mickey, then suddenly tat change music &amp; the colour of the floating mickey (something like 音乐喷泉). we just in time to catch the scene &amp; quickly take pix.

1278179.jpg

maybe i went there on thursday n there are no much ppl. although we need to Q but quite fast. but we come back on friday, there is super long Q for every characters liao.

Selina,
yes yes...Alvis also have soft stool when he was there n last 2 days. we still thought that it's due to he din take enought solid food. hahaha...

Vivian,
Selian also can b your consultant for HK trip.

hi jasmine,

wah, u really make me v gian with all those pics... i went to japan disneyland during my honeymoon but did not enjoy myself as i fell sick. but i do agree, my friends who been at the HK Disneyland, all comment that it's indeed much smaller than the rest of the Disneylands...

me &amp; hb was zombie during the past weekend, both of us did not sleep much during nite...
tricia has high fever on fri and brought her to see Dr Tan on fri nite. oh my, her temp shoot up to 39 plus in the middle of the nite... dr tan did tell us that the temp will shoot v fast and high but i did not realise it's so high... (can from 37 plus to 39 plus)...
also, this blur mummy did not know how to give medicine, only gave her Brufen when her temp is > 38.5 and wait for the next 6 hrs to give medicine again. did not know that the paracatemol can be taken 3 hrs later, instead of 6 hrs... or else, think she maybe can recover on sunday already...

Selina,
thanks for the advice. Me already intending to check with PD regarding some meds to bring over to HK when R is due for jab soon. hee...
Think if just hazy then still not too bad, the way my fren told me hor, very scary. He say he went to the Giant Buddha and all he can see is the outline leh...
the rest all cover by SMOKE! Say very polluted and a lot of kids and even adults who having breathing problems like asthma got attacks.
He went during Nov i think. So hopefully now better liao.
Oh, that time i rem you took some pix at the ave of stars, you got see the symphony of lights at night?? Nice?
Any other good places that shld visit or shop??
Go aussie good... I missed my aussie trip too... but this time mainly also for my mum so go aussie not very suitable for her.
Maybe next time when R is older bah.

Jasmine,
Me going Disneyland on Wed, so hopefully not crowded bah. Hee... Nice pix of the surfing mickey.

Gemini,
poor Tricia. Dun blame yourself liao.
The last time R supposed to take both brufen and panadol, and my mum just feed him brufen when he is just slight fever (after 1 feed of brufen 3 hrs ago), I also panicked, scared of overdose. But luckily he is ok.
Hope Tricia will recover soon.

Delphine
Yah jus nice after detail scan go chiong sales....hehehe
But provided bb guai guai lah dun make me stress after scan still duno sex.
Cos last bb fair I went on 1st day didn't buy anything cos wait for my friend until quite late lor n hubby came to fetch us liao went again 2nd day alot of bargain gone liao n they dun replenish. So tot this time must go 1st day see watever cheap jus buy liao I already give hubby warning that I will spend ALOT there liao n he MUST come n fetch me home....hahaha

Jasmine
I love the 1st 2 pics too So NICE!!!!
But sad lah that time D too young still cannot walk by himself yet wasted so we get to shop alot......hahaha
So enjoy hor u.

Vivian
U booked liao aah cos u confirm date liao....hehe
So envy.....sigh

Gemini,
Emma also had fever on fri and through the weekend. Highest was 39.1 and was 4hrly brufen and paracetamol. I was on alert mode all the time cos of her previous fits incident. I was so scared that the fever will trigger that.
Luckily she's ok by today.

Jasmine,
Nice pics. I brought Joshua to HK Disneyland when he was around Alvis' age and i was pregnant with Emma. Agree that HK Disney is very small and mild cos a toddler and pregnant mommy can take almost all the rides. But still I've been a disney fan having grown up with cinderalla, snow white, sleeping beauty stories so every disneyland that i've been to brings back fond memories of childhood.

Actually I feel that half-day childcare and Pre-nursery is the same. Joshua is in a half-day childcare and the kids are split in Pre-N, Nursery and K1, K2 classes. His curriculum is no different from a pre-N kindergarten. The only difference is that he takes lunch (which he doesn't like) there before coming home.

<font color="ff0000">Dor,Delphine</font>

Really ?? then i muz make arrange to go on the 1st day woh...

Maybe i pm you gals if i gg hee...

<font color="ff0000">babygrace</font>,
Hope Emma recover fast.. haven't bring M for the MMR jab cos very scare of the fever as she first kana chicken pox on end of NOV den followed by 2 fever episode just in a mth of dec,was on both brufen and panadol ..that time i stress until dunno what..(plus that time still got bleeding somemore).
Come to think of that , i really glad that i manage to pull thru that period

Dor dor,
thought detailed scan have to report the gender of bb, so by hook or crook, the doc have to find out? no?

Mango,
hehe, think must like dor dor, 1st day chiong ar... then can get good bargains.

Babygrace,
glad that emma is ok now, can understand your feeling.

Gemini,
usually the fever will shoot up very high in the night, give brufen before she sleep so can last her longer. alternate paracetamol &amp; brufen in the day.
keep sponging her if necessary.

Think it depends on which Pre-N Sch. For Jolene, hers is a 3hrs class, she takes her meals (lunch and tea break) in sch also. Hers a bit like 1/2 day childcare but is only 3 hrs, I think 1/2 day child care is 4hrs?? No bathing, no sleeping/napping, no watching of tv in her sch.
Basically, she "studies" in sch, got drama and speech, art &amp; craft, singing, playing time, normal class learning simple words. Childcare now also offers such Pre-N to K2 class, unlike last time. Unless you decide not to let Alvis take the class in this childcare, but at other kindergarten, then you need to arrange for transport with additional cost.
For those like Appletree, PAP or those shorter class for Pre-N eg 1.5hrs or 2 hrs, they don't have lunch one. More like playgroup then in between a tea break eg. biscuits, sandwich, cereal etc.

Delphine,
I will be on half day leave for 7 Mar but still can't confirm for AM or PM. Suppose to have a home visit by Jolene's teachers in the AM which I'm trying to reschedule to PM and arrange to meet the teachers in school (it sounds troublesome for the teachers to travel all the way to north just to meet parents), then at the same time do the registration for Jaslyn for next year intake. Dunno able to arrange to PM cos I wanna go town to see got what good buy (clothes) for the gals.

BTW detailed scan may not be able to report the gender of bb one. Depends on how co-operative bb is lor.

jenny,
You are making me worried liao.. me have not register for desiree anything yet... still cant decide where to put her.
my new home in punggol not ready yet and if now enrol her near MIL house at whampoa, next time is it troublesome to transfer her to punggol?
haiz somemore punggol one, most of them in waitlist.
I see the response not very good, i have cancelled my fri leave, do let me know if you are still in town in the evening, maybe i join you after that.

always have the thought that detailed scan will tell everything about the bb, now i know it's not true, it will depends.

Hihi Mummies

Anyone enrol ur toddler for 2hrs or 3 hrs playgroup? am considering of putting B there whne he turns 18months.. any good recommendation of playgroup?

Dor Dor

I also thought detailed scan should be able tell the sex of baby liao...

Gemini

Hope tricia recovers soon.. actually me also dunt noe paraca can be taken every 3 hrs..

Jasmine

Aiyoh.. The pics were so nice.. Alvis really looks like a big boy and he really loves to take pics hor.. I have to always act like a clown before B can look at the camera and smile..

Selina and Jasmine

Actually both me and hubby hope we can really have a relax time for ourselves in Sydney.. and also a good chance for us to spend time with each other..

Gemini,

aiya...like Jenny, you already been Disneyland in Japan, you might feel the HK Disney is so small. But my HB feels that they will expand the HK Disneyland cos we saw there still a lot of space there. maybe will go there again in few yrs later. keke...

Hope Tricia get well soon. you r not blur lal, maybe you r too 'gan chiong' when you saw her temp so high.

Dor,
hee...think A more enjoy than me. wahahaha...
not much shopping for me cos A always disturb me. he shiok lal, can take pics wif all the disney charaters.

Babygrace,
wow..you with Joshua took almost all the rides huh? we only took the horse ride &amp; pooh train. i love the pooh train but no pics taken cos hb dun wan to follow us.
You stayed at Marco Polo, rite? Have you tried dessert at '唐朝', hb &amp; me love their porridge &amp; wanton noddles. But we tabao back to hotel cos A want to sleep.

Glad to hear that Emma recover.

Jenny/Babygrace,
Me still havent decide half day childcare or pre-N for A. But seem that his ah ma aka my MIL prefer him go to half day childcare. They wanna him to learn more independent. that one near my current hse is half day childcare, they will bath, take their lunch there.

Delphine,
Me same situation wif u. my new hse only ready nxt year. If i enroll him when he turns 18mths, must find those near my IL place, then hav to search for another next year. very troblesome &amp; i also worried A have to adjust his school again. hmm....headache.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>, you also moving soon, rite? what's your solution? can share?

Kareen,
yeah..hope to hear goods news from you soon.

A hor, din like take pics lal. maybe out of 10 pics, only 2 pics are nice nia. and he move a lot too..hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS">delphine,
Depends on yr planning. You intend to enrol her to childcare or just Pre-N class while yr MIL looks after Dersiree?
I confirm taking leave for Fri PM liao, managed to reschedule both appointments to PM haha... I intend to bring the gals down to town after the meet the parent session. Dun think will stay in town till too late bah, the most after dinner will go home le. Some more I dun intend to go Taka BB Fair.

thks for your concern. tricia has recovered from her fever but now, she got some rashes on her neck and face, which i'm not sure whether is heat rash or due to the medicine. i checked with my friend (working in Dr Tan clinic), she said that sometimes, it may not be rashes and is 'fake measles". cos some kids after taking medicine will cause this reaction. *sigh* need to monitor her,if still not subside by today, tomorrow going to bring her see doc. really hope that it's not fake measles. in the meantime, can i apply any lotion (like J&amp;J baby lotion) on it?

hi bbrgace,

same here. at 1 point, tricia fever hit 39.4. i was so scared that it may trigger off a fit attack, cos she's at a higher risk. on fri nite, i really dare not sleep till early morning, when her fever has subsided a bit.

hi kareen,

panadol can only be taken every 6 hrs, it's only with brufen, then can be taken after 3 hrs.

hi delphine,

most probably, i will be putting tricia in Sengkang CC where there's a 2 hrs playgroup when she's 20 mths. let her have a feel of "school". but when i delivered, she will be 22 mths, and the plan is during my confinement, the whole mth, she stay at home with me as there's no one to pick her back from the playgroup. wanted to put her at half day childcare, my mum "she bu de", say that she still too young. wanted me to put her only after 2 yrs old.

No lah, I din go Japan before lah. The one I went is at Orlando.
But then I only intend to bring the gals once only. Feel is a waste of $ to go theme park.
If you ever have chance to go Orlando Disney World, go try all their rides, 吓死人. It's too late for me to regret once I'm up there! That time gong gong, every ride went mah (off peak, no queue! shiok ah!), 不知死活. I even bought a guidebook, read up and well prepared to go. That book never say is roller coaster!
Woo Woo, 唐朝 very nice dessert!!!! I tell you hor, the only thing can make me wanna go HK is their dessert and dim sum! I love their food, go there eat eat eat.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
It is quite common to have rashes after fever. Usually will go off in a few days time. If doesn't go off, then seek doctor's advise. No need to apply any lotion.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">delphine, Jasmine,
Since yr new place are not ready yet, it seems more advisable to enrol to childcare near your current caretaker place cos they will pick up them from school right?

Then switch to a new childcare after your move (for full time childcare).
But if is still half day childcare, yr current caretaker will still take care right? So, childcare near their place sounds more reasonable?

Unless you are considering full time childcare, you can even consider childcares along yr way to work or near your office. </font>

talking so much of deciding a CC in punggol, my MIL yesterday just drop a bomb, she ask us to stay at her place even though our new homw is ready next year.
she say at least somebody to "jaga" the maid with the children.
haiz.. always wanted to have a house of my own and now for the sake of the kids, have to think twice.
My mum is working so no one will help to jaga till she is back around 4pm plus...

Jenny,
me thought of half day childcare(am) at least, my mil/maid can concentrate on 2nd one.
no prob, we shall meet up during the gym class, btw, any idea when? scare later my tummy too big to go around.

Jasmine,
where are you shifting to? currently where are you staying?
aiya, same headache lor.. scare this &amp; that. in the end, i think i will sure bo chap and enrol her first before taking the next step.

Gemini,
sengkang a bit far from my mum's place, wanna to have a place near my mum place, at least she can help to pick her up.

Hee sorry to make you worried. Aiya, my purpose is to let the gals go sch, away from home for 3 hrs to let my mum rest. She can do anything she likes during these 3 hrs when the gals are away. To let her catch some breathe also lah. I proposed to her to let Jolene to 1/2 day or full day childcare before, so that she can just take care of Jaslyn. But my mum doesn't want. My mum has bad experience kids attending full day childcare very notti, and learn a lot of rubbish from peers. And since 1/2 day childcare at my mum's place is 4 hrs, the Pre-N kindergarten there is 3 hrs, not much difference with the # of hours. My mum prefers Pre-N. Cos at childcare, they are exposed to TV, which Jolene already has enough at home.</font>

Jenny,
aiya, it's me who is lazy lor.. hehe..
anyway, thanks for your feedback, will consider all the factors before deciding.. have to do it quick though... as you mentioned registration started liao right for pre-N?
think childcare, own time own target?

Not sure if is for all kindergarten. But I received a note from Jolene's sch informing abt the registration for Year 2006 Kids for Year 2009 Pre-N starts already.
Childcare usually can start anytime, as long as there's vacancy. My advise is, try not to start childcare at Jan cos a lot of kids will be crying... If can, start other months, easier for kids to settle in.</font>

Mango
Huh Megan kanna chickenpox liao aah?? N u were preggy that time? U kanna before is it??
Heng bb is okie stress sia.

Delphine
I think nothing is confirm 1 lah bb dun coorperate they also bopian right. If ask me to go back another time to scan then Thurs cannot buy liao.....haha
Actually Fri also will be more crowded no matter wat 1 cos its fri so I try not to go out on Fri n Sats liao else my hubby pick me up aso kao peh kao bu 1.....hehehe
So since I the free 1 might as well chiong 1st day no need to fight with other ppl on fri n weekends....hehe

Now take ur new home as weekend home lor wait till the kids older then go back. Anyway go back less also less hsework to do ma go back n relax nia...hehe

Kareen
Normally lah if bb naughty also no choice wait till birth then surprise lah but I will die of the suspence first.
So bb guai guai tml okie Mama sayang......hahahha

Jasmine
U mean the weather not 'that' cold aah?? U dun even have to wear jackets aah??
My hubby like Mar weather lor so that time plan to go but now preg liao cannot go anymore must save money for my 1 bedded.....haha
We never queue for pic with the disney characters cos lazy..hehe
A sit on the horse himself?? That time D too young cannot take that ride n some rides lazy hubby dun wanna queue.sian hor go all the way there dun wanna queue for rides.

bbgrace
Glad Emma is okie liao. These few days D sleep till 12-1pm leh.I abit worried leh cos dunno is it he not feeling very well so sleep longer his body temp seems abit warmer at times too. But *touchwood* hopefully not lah.

Gemini
D had that again that day after 3 days of fever. Small red dots all over the body 'fake measles' not itchy then dun need to apply anything it will go away very fast 1.

JG classes
----------------------
I think I abit siao liao. Cos I am seriously considering sending D for 1 term before I pop but the 1 I wanna sign him for only starts when they r 18mths. Dunno can finis by the time I pop anot n if I pop early then jialat liao can't even finis the class. Cos I wanna see how D will behave in a class like situation. Now he likes to see other ppl do things jus stand there n stare scared when go to sch next time also like that so tot can try to help curb tat now when I can.
But then again with my tummy so big I dunno if I can still tahan bringing him walk all the way to Forum n even join the class with him.....sigh
I still remember I heavily preg with D met 1 friend at Forum for lunch walk halfway nia I feel like sitting down liao buay tahan already.....hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,

I got chicken pox before so that time i not worry..In fact i was about to bring her to chicken pox jab but bleeding that time ..who know sigh..But hor , she recovered very fast and only slight feverish only..so it was not a issue at all . The worst part was kena the virus infection frm her cousin that time ,,coughing till vomitted everyday and fever till 40 degree .That was the worst part cos after spread to me loh den back to her again. that x hell for me !She cried , i cried too

mango
ALamak she always kanna those virus from her cousin hor. I also very worried cos my dad like to bring my nephews to stayover his place on sat n suns n will want me to bring D over as well.
Then they always come with sniffing nose n cough like forever never recover like that 1 I always very scared D will kanna from them 1.

So ur confinement no need to worry lah sure can 1 la since u been through so much liao jus ask ur sil not to bring her kids over...haha

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> cannot lah. if i go aussie should be june bah if kanna in june, meaning edd will be mar or so meaning i will miss jan biz trip to geneva and apr trip to basel cos these 2 trade shows used to be same period in apr but the geneva one they changed to jan next year. so if anything, edd must be after jun next yr so even big tummy still can travel.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> gd to check wif pd but think most prob pd will prepare u with fever, flu &amp; cough med bah. your friend is right that the haze can be quite bad but overall i think shld be ok lah.

didnt get to see the symphony then cos we went rather late cos we went back apt to settle caleb b4 we went out again.

u can actually go to stanley mkt which is near to repulse bay. the mkt sells alot of children clothes. i went during my very 1st trip to hk alone last time. i joined a day trip so they brought us there. repulse bay has nice beach and is a place where all the rich n famous stays. also near there is a building that was transported there fr its original location somewhere else. the way they dissect the building n transported it and then fix it back like lego is quite interesting. a lot of the TVB drama filmed there when couple have dinner or lunch etc. the museum there is interesting.

u can also join day trip to bring you to aberdeen. its where the water boat pple lives. interesting to see different sight of hk.

also, this recent trip, we went to a shopping area where it houses all the branded factory outlets. interesting place to visit. i let you know where exactly cos les found the plc n he led the way so i didnt really try to remember. will let u know tmr.

the buddha is at lantau? think the cable car back in svc liao so if u can try.

ocean park is more fun than disneyland. i felt lah. if R enjoys animals n fishes etc, think he will enjoy. the rides are nice too but more intense than disney.

of course, normal shopping u can do it at causeway bay bah.