(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi...

think i can login once a day ard lunchtime bah... hehehe...

ya, moved since Monday we start work here liaoz... <font color="ff6000">jenny</font>, i drive... but like <font color="ff6000">pups</font> say lor, even drive also jam like siao... every morning journey is abt 1hr.. double my travelling last time.. then go back also jam... by e time i reach office in e morning, my face already super black.. go home also frustrated, but at least get to see my precious kids my face not so black.... <font color="ff6000">selina</font>, wana switch jobs??? hehehehe... <font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>, dun think anymore warehouse sale liaoz.. here so ulu, who wil come n buy??? maybe they'll revert to doing major clearances at hotel ballroom, cos we used to do tat long long time ago...
seriously, dunno how long i can tahan this... <font color="0000ff">anyone got "lobang" for retail related positions in town/east side???? </font>
think i better be more aggressive in buying my TOTO liaoz....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>, i also know 3mths is abit long.. i already at the same time doing e method u suggest, i "flick" his hands with my fingers whenever he touch it.. quite hard 1 leh.. also slap his hands a few times liaoz... BUT he's just not scared!

hi, its been a long time since i post in this thread..

can anyone enlighten on the age for attending nursery? we are still in tokyo.. wondering if we go bk in jan2009, must we enrol chloe in a school??

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">PRIVATE SALE</font></font>

Opens from 4 Mar. Pay by ABN Amro card got special gift.
1268745.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
why cockroaches call xiaoqiang ah? I think many years ago, HK got a drama, it featured the male actor with a cockroach, then he kept calling the cockroach "xiaoqiang" lor. Then since after that, a lot of ppl calling "xiaoqiang" for cockroach.

"xiaoming" = lizards. I tot is "well known name" liao. Dunno which DJ started to call...

Starz,
You stay hougang, need to pass by buona vista mrt tat road meh? Which route you go? Lornie Rd? If so, alternate road is avoid buona vista, go by AYE and exit to portsdown, then you can avoid the heavy traffic at buona vista and holland.
Kapoh ah, what warehouse sales???

oic.. thanks Jenny.
any recommendations for pre-nursery in YCK area or punggol?

CHloe still cant speak well.. only know a few words..haiz and not willing to learn too.. the worst thing is she is exposeed to Japanese cartoons..haha.can u imagine mickey mouse speaking nihongo??

sort of bah... but then depends on which type of playgroup correct? Playgroup is shorter in terms of class hr right? Usually is 1.5hrs.

From what Jolene's Pre-N Class, they have drama class, singing, drawing, art n craft like cut paper to tiny pc and use glue to paste to form pic, poster colors, do simple craftwork etc, then I think got teach some simple number like 1-10, colours, shapes. Jolene got a lot of worksheets from school one, like draw lines to find similar pic, draw lines to match the number of items something like this. I din really go thr her worksheets. Then they have lunch and tea break session. Her class lasts for 3 hrs. What they do in Pre-N sounds like Nursery to me. Anyway to me, I send her in cos my mum can rest for 3 hrs lah, also to let her interact with little friends also.

freshpoison,
No, not stephen chow. I dunno the actor name, though I remember his face. This guy always act those stupid stupid show one.

landy,
I'm not familiar with YCK or Punggol area. Perhaps you can get more help from Punggol Mummies.
No need to worry, most kids who went for Pre-N do know how to speak for the 1st mth. After that, very noisy chatterbox liao.
On the 1st day of sch, I observe Jolene's classmate a lot still very baby look. Not only their looks lor, their actions also. Maybe they are year end babies lor. I remember a boy boy very baby, no matter look or action. 2 weeks ago, I went to sch cos Jolene celebrates her bday. This time, all the "baby" kids grow up and speak so confident and cheerful. Must be the power of peer pressure haha..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

I think so.

From what I know (last time Jon's time), his playgroup is abt 2 hrs only.

They have what you mentioned abt Jolene's class but one thing they dont have is worksheets to do at home.

Anyway, its just for them to mix around with other kids at their age.

Ya, not really into teaching lah, but more for mingle around for interaction. Thats why there's actually many kids who skip Pre-N.
Oh, not do worksheets at home. I mean they do in sch. Bring home worksheets for colouring.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">landy,
From MCYS website. Pls note these listed, are the approved institution with MCYS for baby bonus scheme.
http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/serv_dss_disability_main.asp?Services_Id=9
click for punggol and amk/yck area to check the list.

There's also child care list here http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/serv_dss_disability_main.asp?Services_Id=4

Also some read up from MOE website http://www.moe.gov.sg/preschooleducation/index.htm
There's a link to download the latest updated registered kindergarten with MOE. You need to download and open with openoffice to view.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/preschooleducation/find_kindergarten.htm

Oh I thought so young already got homework to do

Come to think of it, during our time where got playgroup or pre-nursery. We straight away go K1.

ya lor, straight to K1 and K2. I remember not compulsory also. Can wait and go P1 directly then.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">landy,
hee, I'm lost with this also... But then I have not much problems, cos I no need to go search for sch. For me, convenience for my mum is most impt, so I just enrol to the one nearest. And so happen, this sch is not bad lor.

Starz
He really not scared of pain hor. Last time D starting also like no pain 1 but after while he will cry or make noise maybe cos I will give him an angry face when I beat his hand so okie liao....hehe
Maybe u try pulling A away n distract him after u tell him he cannot touch something. Maybe he is the chu ruan bu chi ying type....hehe

That's true.

Mid of this year, I have to register Jon for his P1 for next year *sigh* time pass so fast.

Jenny, thats a gd suggestion..think i will find one that is convenient for my mum too..cos i would wan to work when i m bk in spore

been "idling" for almost 2yrs ++..haiz

Jenny,
For Starz to take AYE, she needs to go via CTE. But the ERP charges along CTE is very scarey cos she will pass through at least 3 gantries on the way to work! This is the reason why we take the Lornie -> Buona Vista road option.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babe,
no lah, just did some search online, quite easy to find one.

pups,
No need to go CTE at all. I'm going by AYE --> Portsdown to Lornie Rd --> Thomson. Won't pass by any ERP gantry. It's either buona Vista --> Holland --> Farrer Rd --> Lornie Rd or the option I'm taking. There's 2 way to reach Lornie Rd from Sci Park.

That's the faster route to reach Lornie. We timed before, and most of my colleagues are using this route also.

But then not long later, Lornie Rd will have an ERP gantry

Jackiejon

Photos by Foto-U. Took the $100 promotion, 1 hr photoshoot and 2 8R photos.

Freshpoison/ Selina

I think the photos make him look bah bah. Think he is only around 10kg leh the last time i weigh him. His milk intake is always very low, one day can drink around 300ml i am very happy liao. BUt his porridge intake is very good so me nt too worried.

Another photo to share
1269945.jpg

Starz
I know your feeling abt travelling to science park. I have been travelling to IBP for the last 2 weeks from sengkang by train. Very xianz every morning. Luckily Singaporean all very nice, gave up seat for this preggy mama. But the journey took me around 1 and half hour. So in the morning cant see zac zac cos he sleep till 8am. Haiz. Luckily assignment finished liao now eating air at home taking care of zac and waiting for delivery.

Jenny,
Oh, I know which way you are talking about now. But the heavy traffic is not at Holland and Buona Vista, it is at Lornie which is still not avoidable. Anyway, for us we cannot take that route cos hubbby need to drop me off first :p

Shirley,
Then Zac Zac really look a lot bigger in photos than in person. I remember I commented that when we met at bbgrace's place the last time
Ya, PD did mention that milk intake can be cut back so long as the child is taking normal meals well.

Talking about sending our kids to playgroups etc. I am such a lazy, procrastinating mummy that I think K will end up just being "home-schooled" by his grandparents until his mummy can finally get a heavy butt off the chair and do some active searching for him :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
Sad to say, Lorine Rd used to jam only after 7.30am. All thanks to the ERP, the traffic all diverted to Lornie Rd. Now 7am start to jam! Now everyday it takes us abt slightly 1hr+ to reach office. Last time used to be 35 to 45mins.

I hate Lornie Rd!

When ERP gantry at Lornie Rd is up, dunno if the traffic will be better?? But I hope it won't be up so fast. Wait until I move......

For your case, unless yr hb gets off, and you drive over to yr workplace, if not Portsdown Rd is not suitable for you. Actually hor, I hate the traffic at Buona Vista also lah. Sickening, always accident there one, cos a lot of pick and go, no patience to wait. Peak hr can avoid there, better lor.

so nice to see all the babies becomin a toddler.. tink i wan to let chloe take studio photos too when we are gog bk to spore..

but will let her take the kimono photos in tokyo.. but she has little hair,may need hair extension..haha

Mango

I am nw in my 34 weeks liao (i think) actually cant remember haha. Baby weight is 2.1kg. Gynae keep reminding me to watch her weight

<font color="ff0000">vivian</font>,

Wow liew vivian, u damn shiok man !!
I very sian ,machiam everyday waiting for the day. can't do anything much ..shopping also muz wait for the fair...sian sia ..worst still is nothing to shop #@%* , can't buy clothes, can't but shoes ,bb stuffs also nothing to buy, can only buy megan stuffs..lucky gal but sometimes also nothing to buy also

<font color="ff0000">shirley</font>,
Your bb is BIG woh...Maybe can hit 3.8kg like Rhys . what's Zac zac birth weight ??

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,

How r u ?
Should be due anytime liao hor?
My relatives keeps jokingly asking me whether will M be jealous when the #2 come along ..aiyo..I think she too small to understand but her daddy think otherwise as
she wants him to carry when he carried her cousin that time ..MMMmmmm

Should i start stocking up Newborn pamper ?
Now NTUC got pamper sale but find pamper machiam the same as others ..just more expensive loh..
Am i right to say that? ..or their quality really better than the rest ??

Mango
yea am due anytime from now. Still waiting for the time lor. So bored now still going work everyday and everyday new stretch marks are forming! hahah..
i think my kimberly will get jealous.. Lol!
But will see how things goes.. now more or less prepared most of the baby stuff le..

mango

i just bought sealer new born diapers to use during day time and maybe night time can use pampers. but dont need to stock up too much i think they outgrown very easily. Zac's birth weight is 3.475kg, consider big in comparison to my build but my Lele should be smaller lar, now only 2.1kg. But my gynae very happy with the weight. haha he said girl dont need to be so big in case difficult labour.

I dont think zac zac will be jealous, as long as he has toys to play everyday i think he should be fine. Think we dont have to worry so much, when baby is born we can slowly educate the elder one to love the baby

Adeline
Wow u due soon liao! Add oil ya! I feel that my tummy is bursting now, very stretched. Msg me when u deliver ya!

Shirley
Watch her weight not ur appitate aah....hehehe
Good weight leh ur girl.

Mango
I very worried leh cos think D will be very jealous when bb comes leh cos now hubby cannot even feel my tummy. D too protective liao we keep telling him Papa touch bb but he will keep pulling hubby's hand away lor n make noise......sigh
But he bo dai bo chi will keep kissing bb(my tummy) 1. So dunno he will love more or jealous more.

Vivian
Wah u book 2 concert in 1 go aah. Cannot find anyone to accompany u??

Adeline
New stretch marks now???
For me hor during D preg I have alot of stretch marks since 3mths. This preg until now no new stretch marks n I so happy lor but then hor think again maybe my skin already very stretched during 1st preg liao so now no new marks........hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,

By the way How are u gg to cope huh??

I very scare when i think of the sleepless night sigh...

Dor
ya lor.. alot new stretch marks leh. for 1st pregnancy i have also despite applying alot cream. New stretch marks does that mean my tummy is bigger then when i had kim??? lol..

Shirley
ya.. u also ma!! think u may deliver in march right? i saw zac's studio shots. Really big boy liao haha.. and so smiley..

Mango
Dunno should countdown and be happy or not hahaha.. very contradicting.. wanna see baby but dun want her to come so fast lol.. and same i am afraid of sleepless nights one again.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Vivian,
So you going alone?

mango,
you not working now? The bb fair is coming soon, but I feel for #2, especially close age gap, there's nothing much to buy lor.
As for pampers newborn size, I dun advise to stock up. Some newborn bbs actually skip the newborn size. For me, I dun buy to stock up for Size: Newborn and Small. Very fast upgrade to M size liao.
When you refer quality, which brand are you comparing with? If you compare with higher range diapers like Sealer, Mamy Poko, Huggies Ultra, I feel quality is about the same.

Mango
Take it easy. We just have to endure for a few months, after that when the baby set their routine,we will have an easier time. Think on the bright side and enjoy ur sleep nw hee hee

Adeline/ Dor
I gave up applying the cream this time cos the first time i was very diligent in applying still ended up with stretch mark so i decided to hack care this time. Also i am getting lazier.....hope i turn out to be old hag too fast