(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Dor,
sadly, last nite, he same same woke up at 1.30am crying non-stop. He was screaming and screaming until I think my neighbours sure woke up one.
Me and hb took turns to calm him down and only after half hour or so, then he cool down a bit. Then finally slept coz too tired liao...
Luckily, after that, he din wake up liao... sigh... dun know what happen leh...
My maid hor, very funnie... last night after telling her Rhys woke up crying... she asked me "Hantu ah?" (meaning ghost ah).... aiyo...
My darling D still sick ah?? Poor thing... you even worse than me hor... coz preggie should take more rest... take care leh...
I so long never bring out the Brainy BB vcd after I bot the Wheels on the bus DVD liao... cannot even rem got Old macdonald meh? haa...
I like that pic of D!!!! You really got use the leash ah??
R also like to blow bubbles but everytime blow light light, how to have bubbles? haa...

Babygrace,
Emma so cute lor... nowadays our kids are getting closer and closer to the terrible 2s stage... now they have their own preferences and opinion liao...
And want means want somemore... I can already see the "storm" coming... haa.... good luck to all of us!!! haa....

Jenny, I am interested in the trial too. Thanks!

Interested for MyGym Gymster Trial Class
1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina (no preference)
10) doreen (WDL)
11) Coolcoolmum (GWC)
12) babygrace
13) pups

Dor,
I find that D looks more like yr hubby. Am I right?

Vivian,
Spoke to my hubby & told him my conversation with you & he agree to take the shots but I didnt tell him the price

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Just buy the pre-packed one and everything settled. That time I just want to buy a new petal massenger also, but they dun sell in loose pc.

The list for the trial class, just add on if anyone is interested. We see how nearer to Apr/May. Got any preference on the mth or date? Sat PM ok?
Those who din indicate venue, I presume you ok with both venue hor. I think likely to be at Woodlands branch cos most of you stay at SK/Punggol area, easier right?</font>

Jenny,
I am okay with both venue &amp; time. I just go with the flow.

I put my name first but as usual have to see how nearer to Apr/May.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Huggies Ultra Promo
There's a sure win lucky dip, when you buy Huggies Ultra from selected NTUC. Just produce receipt for purchases between 18 Feb to 2 Mar.

All sizes are entitled for the lucky dip except for NewBorn Size.

When: 23-24 Feb, 1-2 Mar

Where:
- Tampines Centre 1-5pm, 6-9pm
- Bt Panjang Plaza 1-5pm, 6-9pm
- Jurong Pt 5pm, 6-9pm
- Bedok A 1.30-6pm, 7-9.30pm
- Punggol Plaza 10am-12pm, 1-6pm
- Thomson Plaza 1-5pm, 6-9pm
- Toa Payoh A 10am-12pm, 11-6pm
- Junction 8 12-5pm, 6-8pm
- AMK Hypermarket 1-5pm, 6-9pm
- Hougang Pt Hypermarket 1-5pm, 6-9pm

Prize: PlaySkool Toys (got tricycle, and those balls toys), Plastic stack on cups, Huggies Towel.

See TODAY Pg 28 for details.</font>

hi jenny,

have checked with my hb on the trial class. he's ok.

Interested for MyGym Gymster Trial Class
1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina (no preference)
10) doreen (WDL)
11) Coolcoolmum (GWC)
12) babygrace
13) pups
14) gemini

hi doreen/bbgrace,

tricia also knows how to choose her disc. nowadays, she dun want to see Baby Can Read VCDs, if we on it, she will refuse to take any mouthful of her porridge. she want to have the disc whereby there's kids singing/acting out the nursery rhymes . we bought this disc at a pasar malam. if we on this disc, she will smile and eat her porridge.. BTH!

hi vivian,

i empathise with u. during last wkend, tricia also did this to us. will cry (v qi liang type) in the middle of the nite, no matter how my hb pat, refuse to stop. until my hb has to carry her and walk around the room. me myself also not sure whether is this because my neighbour who is preggie has hugged her, cos for the next few days, did not bump into my neighbour, she's ok.
but the strange part is that, this does not happen if tricia is sleeping at my mum place, she can sleep thro the nite...
mention this to my mum, she was telling me to use the "xia liu" to bath her.

hi dor,

is D ok with the doggie leash? now thinking whether to buy or not, nowadays if bring tricia out shopping, dun want us to hold her, want to walk about on her own..

Hi Jenny,

Ya hor, nearer from Punggol to Woodland, I also dun know why i choose GWC. Anyway, both locations are fine with me...

BB Choosing discs
=================
Dun think my boy noes how to choose. He watches anything we watch, if he's nt interested, he will just walk away and entertain himself till something interesting comes along then he will run and glue himself in front of the tv.

Dor
D looked so different now!!!! he's so grown up... n he dun look like u as much now. but he is a handsome boy!

cant view the video clips now...
wats doggie leash???

bbgrace
1st time i see u putting down ur name for trial class, if i rem correctly.

R dun really pick &amp; choose his fav CDs now but u can tell if he really likes the CD fr the way he behaves. but he plays alot wif the CDs n spoilt some of them liao. had to buy new ones.

Jenny
the sure-win dip is when u purchase fr NTUC lah? i got abt 4 or 5 barcodes now... got any promo muz let me know. now i keep all the barcodes b4 i throw the wrappers away.

Vivian
Hope Rhys is better now. i went "ouch" n cringe my face as i read ur post.

Mygym
=======

Alamak canot join lah . My expected due date is early May but if 38 weeks will end of april.. you gals enjoy !!

By the way , we have enrolled Megan in Shichida class on April . Her daddy will be attendng the class with her... GOOD ! got my rest day liao

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
Oh ya hor, you will be overseas. Then we settle End Apr or May lor. Discuss the date next mth mah. I'll contact them nearer to Apr to check class slot. Hee with so many of us, maybe can request for our own class, should be quite enjoyable cos this round most can walk and run le.

Crystallized,
Ya, must produce the purchase receipt from NTUC between 18 Feb to 02 Mar then can have the lucky dip. Got timing, so I think must wait for the promotors to be around.
You keep the barcodes lor. Huggies on and off got promo or redemption de.

Mango,
There will be a baby fair at Expo in Mar.

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
Time: Friday &amp; Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

http://www.family.sg/TODO/2007/12/19/en-us/0000002/article.aspx </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">check with you gals. I'm looking for this rider (dunno the name of it). Both adults and kids can seat on it, just move the handle from left to right, right to left and it's able to move itself. Anyone knows where got sell and approximate how much? Most impt, what's the name of it??!! Search online for sometime still can't find the name.</font>

Vivian
The leash until now haven use it for real yet......hahaha
Cos he chiong 1 ma how to pull him back so never use yet. But he use it as a stuff toy to hug to sleep in the car.....haha
Alamak Rhys also still wake n cry aah. I think its becos of the bad fall he had. Do u give him Jing Fong San 1?? Maybe can try to give see if it helps calm him.
My place here biulding the stupid lift these few days start hammering n drilling at 9am. BTH how to sleep. Now also drilling right above us so loud heng D too tired liao I cover both his ears with pillow....hahaha
But maybe cos of the sound he now everything sudden noise also scared his toys sound he also scared....sigh
So I went to buy the Jing Fong San wanna wait till his medi finis then give him.

The brainy bb vcd got the 'Old Mac Donald' song is the Apes n farm animals 1 lor....hehe
TOday I change the shapes 1 for him to watch he bo hiew jus walk around the room.
D also used to blow very light jus recently learn to blow the wind mill so I let him blow the bubbles lor but troublesome now aah...hahaha

jackiejon
Yah alot of ppl say that now....sigh
Dun look like me already...sob sob

Jenny
ALAMAK!!!! I still tell hubby Huggies Ultra no promo so I jus bought a pack online from diapers.com.sg. Heng only bought 1 cos I know if buy liao NTUC got promo sure heartpain 1 hahaha

Gemini
I haven really used it outside yet leh but D likes to wear it as a bag....hehe
Btw talk about dun wan ppl to hold hands hor this D jus now walk out of the hse holding a pizza phamplet like reading a book like that keep walking. Never see infront n here I was keep telling him look infront where u going but he still went n knock on the railing.....sigh
Lucky abit red nia no baluku.

freshpoison
Lost weight aah not very sure cos the last weight taken in Nov 07 which is the last PD visit was 10.6. Now is 11.8kg so to me never lost weight lor....hehe
I prefer to think he grew taller but his cheeks smaller already not so chubby.

Crystallised
See the doggie backpack D is carrying. Can actually attach a leash to the bottom or side of the bag. So we can leash them lor....hehe

Mango
Yah lor now see him so big liao really korkor look already no more my bb liao.
I aiming for Taka bb fair 6 Mar. I confirm going on the 1st day to CHIONG!!!.....hahahha

Jenny
Think Carrfour always have it for sale 1 quite cheap bout $28 if I not wrong.

Your $28 refers to the rider I'm looking for?
I just hunt down the website finally!!! See until my eyes crosssed!
It is called Ride N Glide.

Carrefour got sell??? My eyes paste stamp! Never see before.

My colleague just told me few weeks before CNY, she saw at Giant Tampines selling $39.90.

I understand got different sizes. I want the big one, adults can sit also.</font>

Jenny
The carrfour 1 I see is not exactly like ur pic leh. That 1 the legs will be at the side of the wheel seat is black. But it also moves when u turn the steering side to side lor.
That 1 I know Carrfour always got sell 1. This 1 never see before....hehe

Ya, not exactly like the one in pic. I think the one you saw is the one I want. Big size one?
I can't find the pic, this is the closer I can find.
I just called CC, Winnie said there's 2 sizes.
Which Carrefour huh? Suntec one?</font>

Sorry aah long post I wanna complain here let of abit of steam.

Yest my mum not working ma so keep asking me to bring D over her place. So since D drink milk at 3+pm dun wanna sleep I bring him over jus cross the road. Once reach my mum keep worrying D got nothing to eat even though I keep telling her D has jus drank milk. N he finis his breakfast of bao at nearly 2pm so he definately not hungry 1.

BUT...........she still keep going to look for something to feed D with. N know wat she came back with?? A chocolate coated ice cream. Wah I nearly scream at her lor he got throat infection u still give him chocolate!!!! Then she tell me she will bite off the chocolate n give him the ice cream inside. Wah piang I so pissed liao leh my son is sick lor still a bit warm at times she can still give him ice cream.

Lucky thing the moment she put the ice cream into D's mouth he spit it out. Then she went to take grapes n tried to feed him. But I already told her D dun like grapes she still insist then D shake head tell her dun want then she finally si xing.

AFter that can still tell me she think D's throat really hurts cos he dun wanna eat anything n dun even wanna drink his water. Wah lao I really so angry lor dun wanna say anything to her liao. D finis all his food as usual at home full liao how u expect him to keep eating then want him to vomit out is it.

My mum ask if we wanna stay for dinner I told her NO as I dun feel like eating rice we going out to eat. N when hubby called to say he reaching in 5 mins time. I mention to her we going in 5 mins n know wat she did?? She made D sleep n still anounce to me I cook ur rice hor.

Sigh........ultimate man my mum endup D wokeup when we reach home n so cranky all the way cos not enough sleep.......arghhhhhh

hihi dor

i think every ah ma and ah gong likes to dote on their grandkids.. mine also the same.. can feed Brayden with bread and sometimes mee at 11pm!!!when i said no.. they scolded me xiao ah.. always deprived my son for snacks..its not that i deprived them of snacks lol.. they have to look at the right time to feed what.. mee at 11pm!!!

I agree all ah gong and ah ma like that leh.

My mother in law and only mother in law will keep asking me to feed kim this and that.. until my hb yell at her "MA ENUFF.. Kimberly already eaten alot things" Then she will stop.

jenny,
confirm suntec carrfour got that. In fact they had a sale at the atrium which ended yesterday. Now i think they shifted it back to where the bicycles are.

Doreen,
It's like that one.. my mum also gave D a lot of junk food, i closed 1 eye lor. if D dun like, she will stop giving lor.
Damien chubby face no longer there liao hor?? btw, he does looks like gal leh, maybe your No.2 gal liao leh?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
Ok, thanks. I want the big one. My aunt said hers bought at $20+. Maybe is the one Doreen saying.
I saw Kiddy Palace at Jurong Point has, but smaller in version and look cartoon. I just want the normal design and big in version. Shall go take a look. </font>

i bot one leh frm there leh... it is definitely below $20...
mine is the big one.. alot of people buying... always no stock one...
but just b4 CNY i still see some there

Kareen
HUH ur parents feed Brayden mee at 11pm?? Wat mee?? Instant mee aah??
B sleep so late aah??

Adeline, delphine, Kareen
I know she likes to give junk food 1-2 mouth I close 1 eye liao but D is sick leh. Somemore morning I still bluff her D still feverish so I dun need to be her "ahmad" n drive her around.
So really BTH lor she knows he sick she still give ice cream.
Somemore she is the 1 who told me herself my auntie say D like slim down n she told her becos I ill treat D dun let D drink milk. Really BTH lor lucky I only see her once a week on her off day else I sure go mad 1.

Delphine
D looks like girl aah?? N he looks like my hubby leh so means my hubby got girly look lor......wahahahahha
Hopefully #2 is diff gender lor else I think liao 2 boys at home sure havoc 1....hahaha

Jenny
Actually I can't remember exact price but I remember thinking it was cheap lor....hehe

dor,
D lost his chubbiness in the pic but still as cute as ever. I think he looks like you in that pic.
My SIL also says that Emma looks like Joshua in that video. Yah, you not seen her for quite a few. She's a little chubbier but still very petite.

vivian,
speaking of terrible twos.... i was just telling hb that now that Joshua is out of the terrible 2s and is easier to manage cos he understands what we want and can tell us he thoughts, it's emma's turn to be in the terrible 2s. That chilli padi goes into so many meltdowns just because we don't accede to her requests.

crystallized,
yah man, i missed out on the previous trials cos J got music class. But i'm going to bring her on my own this time round while hb will bring Joshua for his class.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Grace, babygrace, Doreen,
I got the swing car from Carrefour yesterday at $19.90.. Ya, saw the receipt indicated the name is "swing car".
Dunno why all along I tot is abt the price of tricycle ~$40 to 50. When my aunt told me is quite cheap, my impression is her relative got it from Msia haha.. aunt told me $20+ only.
The one I saw at kiddy palace is small version, with animal cartoon "head" at the front, selling $39.90.(the "head" like those tricycle animal "head")
I regret getting 2 tricycles, should get this swing car instead, more fun haha.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Just found on web for the correct pic for Swing Car.

I want the blue color one, but last pc got cracks. Want the red one, all spoil or with cracks. Ended I got the orange color.

1259947.jpg

babygrace, there's q a lot at Carrefour Suntec, but hor, the stock of quality not very good. Some spoiled..., some got cracks, some dirty.</font>

Jenny,
i'm not surprised at the condition of it cos they were all thrown and piled up in the bins during the sale at the atrium.
I also didn't know it's called the swing car. Joshua's school has this and he loves playing with it and he calls it the Luge, cos he thinks it's similar to the luge ride in Sentosa.
$19.90 is v cheap hor.

Rhys de mummies,

Havent have time to check on the dentist....but looks like my boy recovered by himself....now milk feeding is back to normal. His gum look normal to me too...will monitor him again. Many thanks for all mummies' advise.

But he is still having fever....dun know if it is due to his MMR/Chicken injection. He juz have his injection on 13 Feb and fever starts on 20 feb.

Give him medicine on 20 feb, stop medicine on 21 feb morning then fever come back again in the afternoon...headache men.....now on medicine again.

Any bb having this experience?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
yep, I also didn't know the name also. Search online till my eyes crossed yesterday.
Jolene also loves this. Been holding back cos scare no space to put after moving.

Grace,
Was at Giant just now. Saw the one is red in color with a doggie head on the front, but the quality really bad, only 2 pcs there, both spoilt. Giant sells at $18.99.

andreatyt,
My gal was like that after MMR jab. Her fever came on the 7th or 8th day, can't remember. No need to worry. Actually not really fever, more like whole body warmer than usual. Usually will last for 2-4 days.

Hi Jenny,
I wanted to buy the swing car too,,sometimes end last yr i also saw at Giant sell at 19.90 i so stupid didn't get it,,now wanted to buy liao
it's really fun after i saw some kids play with it.

Any mummy can comment on this.
While feeding my son the lung supplement fr PD "Zaniten" and the cough med at morning &amp; nite..Can i still feed a bit of chinese Med "hou zou san" the purpose is to reduce his phlegm.

I called up the clinic &amp; the nurse told me to dilute his milk, coz the milk will cause more phlegm.

Due to he always sick,,my poor boy now hv to wait till next mth(Mar) to take his MMR jab at his 17th mth...any mummy's kid here same like me?

Hi Dor,
I love to see Damien pic,,he's so cute,,can see his face more "jian" compare to last time,,my boy also the same,,,soo skinny, i dont really like it lo,,wat to do,,always sick one,,poor thing.

Jenny,

My boy temperature can shot up to 38 or 39 degree.

Wennie,

For western and chinese medicine i will give with a 2 hours inter.

wennie
hey you know hor, one side effect of zaniten is increased appetite leh. maybe your boy can put on some weight from that :p

milk wont cause more phlegm unless your boy has some allergy to milk to begin with. in fact 70% of world population is allergic to cow's milk to some extent. but the allergies are displayed in different forms...

o so your boy oso skinny? how heavy is he now?i know as long as they hit 8kg, they are safe on the percentile chart at 15mths.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">andreatyt,
Is around that temp, then slowly drop. Usually the 1st 2 days will be more uncomfortable.
Try to give more water.

wenniekok,
I think our little ones still dun really know how to "ride" the swing car. If you are not hurry to owe one, cos it takes up space, wait for another few mths.
I bought it for the jie jie, cos I didn't get her any present for birthday.

As for intro hou zou san, usually recommend 2hrs later after western medicine is taken.
Yes, milk cause phlegm, dilute his milk.

Star,
You are going airshow tomorrow is it? What time?

Selina,
You going with Caleb?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Milk won't cause phlegm meh? All along I read it does, thats why PDs always suggest to dilute milk. Even chinese physician also said the same thing.</font>

jenny

thats what i always thought too. until some PD corrected me leh. all i know it is likely to cause phlegm coz most people, especially Asians, are allergic to cow's milk anyway. and for many of these people, allergies may not be exhibited in rashes, or diahorrea, but like phelgm or what....