(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini,
EQ can last Jaslyn over the nite. The next morning will be very heavy. Then you know the diaper sort of like can see the yellowish urine right haha... But it is sticker tape, so bo pian lor. Too bad cos is good and cheap lor.

Agnez,
I feel working part time more lugi. Even my boss said so. With the amt spent on travelling to and fro office and transport. Do part time, taking part time pay ==> LUGI ah

sweetycute
my hb dun really nag at me coz i nvr ask money fr him n its my own money tt i am spending thus he no comments. he juz like to suan me only.

gemini
now i got reasons to buy containers coz i can use them to keep things in the fridge, keep R's food stuff etc. i am v fussy n my LOCK&LOCK containers r used to keep uncooked/raw only while tupperwares are meant for cooked/ready to eat items. so u see, i got reasons to buy containers anot?! my hb oso cant stand me, he asked me am i intending to open a tupperware shop?!

Agnez
this is the 1st time i am so hiong. usually i will watch wat i spend... but yesterday, everything seems so cheap n its a MUZ item, so i hv to get it.

Jenny
actually the papers give ppl a misconception tt we r getting fat bonus. its 2 mths (incldg AWS) for yr end. yes, top mgmt n those high earners will get a lot wif wat special bonus but i tell u hor, it does not benefit lower mgmt ppl like us. wat special bonus, i can guarantee we wun get a cent. dun u realised tt everytime they announce, its for those ppl whom alrdy earns more than 5/6 digits a mth? where got involve us? and perhaps oso depends on which govt agencies. those MINDEF & teachers mayb get fat bonus lah. the rest, i am not so sure.
how come need to save 4 ur new place? u downgrading wat?

Adeline
now my heart oso aching ah...
and i haven incl my other credit card bills for this mth!

<font color="0000ff">hi agnez,</font> well i sure hope so leh. hmm new yr resolution for yr 08 hahaha!

oic tt's why my mom keep saying wanna hv a 2nd one quickly do so while she still got the energy to help me take care lor.

well i agree with u. I tink daily face the kid cn die leh. i mean while it's gd to hv bonding but 24/7 with kids, cannt lah i nid a break! so af a day's work come bk see the kid wld make me appreciate her more and miss her more hee hee. no offence to SAHM. i salute to those cos they really scarfice their job for their kids!

true tt part-time's benefit really sucks but at least have part-time beats having nothing at all lor.

<font color="0000ff">hi jenny,</font> isetan wld welcm jrt with wide arms hee hee every quarter! oh u gtg a new place? or got liaoz? mi also on the lookout leh. pty price nw soaring so high leh!

yah i agree. i guessed as long as they knw hw to move ard, we wld hv to always supervise them liaoz

<font color="0000ff">hi adeline,</font> hmm my girl lagi lighter leh. she's nw 14mths+ but only 8.8kg....

<font color="0000ff">hi jrt,</font> well my hb, even though i dun take $$ fr him sometimes he wld still ask why i buy tis n tt. well sometimes gd lah cos af he nag i might nt wanna buy then also save $ for myself hahaha.

wow u really very particular siaz, diff brand got diff purpose leh hee hee.

hi coolmum,

u so hardworking, still will change the diapers at 12-12.30am. even if tricia got wake up, i dun think i will be so hardworking to change her diaper,sleep is more impt, so i use a more lasting diaper to last thro the nite.

Adeline,
Thanks for the article URL!

Crystallized,
But then, having containers in fridge is good. Save time in cleaning up the fridge.
True also, everytime see them annouce but no $ de... I hate Dec bonus, got my side they give out twice a year, so you see... amt is divided, so dun get to see big numbers. Oh you are wrong... MINDEF dun get much hor. Standard figures one hor, you dun be surprised. But I think those with gov.sg one gets more bonus.
Moving needs $ hor, or you wanna help me move? Even slight renovation also need $. Then I still have to pay cash to the ex-owner hor. I now fan with that gym set at home. How to get rid of it???? Called AIBI no reply yet!!

sweetycute,
yep moving, shd be next year if things go well, and provided I manage to sell off my place. I placed deposit with the new flat liao.

<font color="0000ff">hi jenny,</font> so u upgrading is it? so gd leh....i praying hard tt price will drop then i cn get my place....another new yr resolution hahaha

Coolmum, my boys are using Huggies L. EQ L smaller than Huggies L? Thought Huggies cutting already very small.

Jenny, EQ gd? I tried Sealer before after u recommended in this thread the last time. Gd, soft but i cant tahan the smell leh. I bought Huggies L fr SK medical Hall at $14.90, two packs a further $1/- discount i.e. $28.80 for 2 packs. Fitti soft is $16+ when it is having promotion at ntuc (think lesser pieces than huggies).

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i got the clothings for caleb from jshoppers.com and hb bought the green hooded knitted cardigan from Esprit. the jshoppers one quite worth it cos 1 bought 2 sets which comes with jacket, matching pants + t-shirts or long sleeves.

Like the "Lee Xiao Long" red track suit like outfit is from jshopper. the set he wore to disneyland comes in a pack of 3, 1 short sleeve thick shirt + 1 long sleeves &amp; the pants is pretty thick too. guess cos i buy that time jshoppers mainly winter clothing.

don't have to buy too many cos can mix n match mah. also most impt is a thick n good outer coat to keep him warm when outdoors

tks for sharing re the throwing tantrums. will go try it out.

<font color="0000ff">crystallised</font> caleb hardly eats outside food b4 this trip. we only eat home cook adult food but no choice cos we out almost entire day so hard to bring so much stuff with us. m also taking a risk but i try not to think too much.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> so you manage to find a flat near your mum? congrats! i checking papers for dover n found a jumbo unit asking for exorbitant price over $600K lor. xiao lang then will buy. anyway i can afford to wait so i in no hurry.

<font color="0000ff">agnez</font> that's a long time man. 10 years...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> now that you mention, he does look like he is posing like a kung fu fighter. i didnt realise earlier.

Jenny,

Wah, you really daring leh.. if me, i will scare this didnt bring that did bring. in the end the diaper bag so heavy sia..

sweetycute
my hb dun nag much... but i will nag at myself for the longest time though!

jenny
wah biang, juz announced tt teachers gonna get pay increment again!
i think they keep announcing pay increments, more bonus etc juz gives ppl wrong impression tt EVERYONE will get fat bonus n huge pay increments. actually i am thankful wif wat i hv now, got increment is considered extra bonus, dun hv is ok, life still goes on. as compared to my life in private sector, i hv no complains liao.
true lah, move hse needs money but u will get some cash fr the sale of ur current flat so it helps to offset abit rite?
u wanna sell the set back to AIBI?

Selina
wat i meant was Caleb is more adaptable than R in terms of food, so he has no problem.

wah Sealer so power ah? R is using Huggies n if he sleeps early ard 8+pm, wakes up for water in the middle of the nite, i will chg his diapers in case it leaks. sometimes if he doesnt wakes up, it oso means i oso dun wake up, so will chg only in the morning. so far am happy wif Huggies. If worn properly, no leakages oso.

My damage at Isetan not alot leh so I very sad......hahahha
Cos wanted to get teats n pacifier to change D's current 1's all dun have. So sad lor. Envy some ppl can queue 3 time 5 times so many things to buy. U know who u are hor......hahahhahaa
But good lah damage not high means I still can go shopping n buy other things....kekekeke

Gemini
U wanna try the seat for Tricia wanna take from me??
Anyway I bought the Ikea highchair so D never use the seat anymore. So u only wanna use for few mths nia I lend u lor. Want? Sms me maybe this Sun or the gathering I can pass to u.

Jenny
Me diff from u I bian tai I rather kids age abit more further apart cos I really like babies so when the elder 1 grows abit older no more bb to play liao then still can have another bb to play with....hahaha
But for now I will stop at 2 first cos really cannot tahan the MS n tiredness aah. Maybe when D older like 5 liao then I forget all about MS will consider again.....wahahaha

Sweetycute
My hubby was very happy when we realise I was preggy again cos I had already drill into his head I dun want my son to be spoil. Cos his parents also those traditional kind n since eldest grandson is boy very proud lor so sure spoil him 1. Now that we having #2 means attention will be diverted abit so hopefully my son will not be spoiled.

Winnie
Can't help in the frog leg porridge. I tried once my mum ask me to marinate it with a little soy sauce nia but the end product taste so disgusting to me I threw the whole porridge away.....hahahha

Adeline
Sometimes jus believe lor since it works....hehe
When D sometimes starts being naughty for no reason keep crying dun wanna sleep I will pluck my xia liu leaves for him to bath the next morn. Really works or not dunno lah but better be safe then sorry right. Better then nothing lah....hehehe

Delphine, Gemini
MY temper also not so good this time but I think expected lah cos we gotta discipline #1 ma. But when with #1 hor I NEVER get angry the whole pregnancy. Now I so scared #2 not so easy to care for then I peng san liao.....hahaha

Jenny
Me also lazy kind now I only bring 1 diaper out n 1 small bottle n 1 Fm feed nia. So my bag still okie lah now jus worry next time with #2 jialat dunno how to bring both out together plus carry BIG bag....hahahha

wah... see u all reporting 'damages' i can only *envy* nia lor... i stay at home also no more money to spend liaoz... pay debts, buy fridge and we've decided to change e car, so... both hb &amp; my bonus all gone without seeing "anything"...

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
paiseh paiseh... my memory machiam sieve nowadays...
so its:
graduated: bunny &amp; me
graduating soon: haze, adeline, shirley, doreen, delphine, gemini...
no more liaoz hor???

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
wow...!!! seeing all ur photos make me so gian wana bring A n B there... but i think at least 1 yr later when B can walk liaoz.. then i'll go bah... thanks for sharing abt e apts, its reli ideal for family travelling.. already bookmark it for my "future" trip liaoz... hehehe...
abt tantrums, A have too.. but he'll juz be throwing everything he can "access" to during his tantrums, or go into a "crying marathon", which no one can stop...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
internet shopping not shiok, plus dont dare to buy too much cos cannot touch, see, try...
no prob on e gathering...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
<font color="ff6000">gemini</font> was right, my place nearest is buangkok, but quite a distance to walk from buangkok station too... from hougang/kovan/sengkang mrt station got bus come..

<font color="ff6000">sweetycute</font>
i LOVE ur girl's name... reminds me of 'the little mermaid"...
hehehe.. seems like u got alot of advise liaoz... my case was simpler, hubby is "OLD" liaoz.. although we wanted more kids, was planning to TTC only after A turns 1yrs old.. but then, "accident" happened when A was juz 3mths old... so juz accepted it n now we can close shop liaoz...
ya... like wat e lady told u of her 2 kids, now i stuck at home for both their sakes lor... its alot easier to think of it tis way... else im going mad liaoz... even during confinement i keep asking my mum to let bring A go downstairs for walk..

<font color="ff6000">wennie</font>
me &amp; hb "older couple" than u.... since 2nd trimester of my pregnancy till now "no action" liaoz... then now, we r sleeping seperate rooms somemore, dont think will hv any "action" anytime soon either.... poor hubby...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
WAH!!!!! u reli make Isetan mgmt very happy leh... $900+?!?!?!? hahaha... ur ILs move out liaoz, so u spending to spruce up ur hse huh????
hehehe.. my sieve memory acting up again, forgot to sms u... will do so as soon as i can remember...

<font color="ff6000">agnez</font>
think we r in e same "shoes".. can never be SAHM cos im supporting my parents almost completely... hb's income can only afford to support our own family...

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>
date: 5th Jan 08 (Sat)
time: around 2-6pm (?)
place: Starz home at Hougang, beside Hougang Green Mall
who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum

eh... i was thinking since its 2-6pm, u all come after ur lunch, i'll have drinks ready... if want, can buy some cakes/pastries can liaoz lor.. no need to prepare anymore food, so dont hv to have a "confirmed attendance"... those who feel like coming juz pop by... juz dont suddenly all decide to come, cos my hse can only "accomodate" up to 10 toddlers??? else like last time 20+ babies turn up... think havoc ar... ok???

ISETAN SALE

I'm the first to arrive at the sale but last to come here to report the damage. Hee....

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
You win this time

I would have hit $930 also if there was stock for the car booster seat. haha!
But still $800 in less than 2 hours is bad enough damage for me.
I didn't even dare venture to the kitchen dept cos it was so crowded and just like you, i just love buying household stuff and containers.
The crowd scares me so I went over to Zara instead to make some more damage there. haha!

Although it was crowded at isetan but i'm impressed with how fast the payment is. The payment queue at Zara was terribly slow with just 1 cashier on each floor.

It sure feels good spending my own money but i still feel guilty for spending so much. I reached home to find my parcel for my Coach bag waiting for me. I was so guilty for buying 2 bags within a month so i sold the coach bag to my mum when she said she likes it. haha!

anyway, hubby said he'll pick up the tab for my isetan shopping since i'm not the one with the fat bonus.
<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>, nope i didn't get a fat bonus cos i only started work, so got a pro-rated AWS.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
I thought your side will pay performance bonus at mid-year? should not be that bad right?

i agree that each time they announce got increment and bonus, it gives the wrong impression cos my mum or MIL will ask if i got bonus or not and i always have to explain that i don't follow the bonus scheme that the govt pays.
But i'm not complaining lor, cos my performance based one also not bad lah.

<font color="0000ff">sweetycute</font>,
I agree that it's better to spend your own money. When i was a SAHM, even though hubby didn't nag at my shopping, i felt so guilty each time i spend so much shopping (the gals here know i'm a isetan sale regular, hee...)
Now that i'm working, i can buy without guilt now.

As for CC, my elder boy goes to a montesorri childcare. I didn't deliberately choose a montesorry childcare. Actually these days, a lot of pre-schools / CC will just incorporate a bit of montesorri teaching and then declare themselves as a montesorri school and charge a premium for school fees. For info, my boy's fees for half-day child care is $600 plus a month.

I chose that childcare not because it's montesorri but rather because i like the environment and the teachers there. And most importantly i brought my boy there before i sign up and he likes it and that's the most important.

<font color="0000ff">mummy's temper</font>
can i add my 2cents worth....
for my case, when preggy with ayden i was also in a good mood most of e time... but prob cos belle came so soon, i hv been reli reli short-tempered during pregnancy n now... not with A, but with everything and everyone else... as mummy, i think we all wont lose our temper with our precious babies one lor.. seeing them will help "cool down" rather..but e "controlled emotions" can turn pretty ugly if someone else gets on my nerves....

actually now after belle arrived.. i think im under alot more stress than before... (i hope i dont scare u all 2nd time mtbs off...) although my mum (+ maid) is going to take care of both after i go back to work, but...
1) my mum is constantly constantly "complaining" tat belle is a difficult baby to take care of... cos she cries for attention/ to be carried very very often... plus she's still TBF now, we stil havent figure out when she's crying for milk or otherwise... till now im still e one taking care of her most of e time. sometimes my mum around, hear her cry, also wont come n carry/coax her.. will wait for me to do so... its as if she's used to baby crying liaoz... but i still "bu ren xing" to let belle cry so long lor... im worried my mum's attitude towards belle will still be like now when im back to work.. then she'll be very poor thing le....
then she also always "compare".. saying ayden was so guai last time.. but belle so difficult.. (which is not exactly true, but so long liaoz, she forgotten tat ayden also got "not so guai" times...) i get reli upset cos i think belle will get "different" treatment lor...
another "PLUS", belle still not taking the bottle well.. we r trying out 2 times a day liaoz.. she still struggling with drinking from e bottle n spit out milk most of e time.. not like ayden, he was "trained" while still in hospital to drink from bottle liaoz...

2) my maid does help take care of belle... but i still dont wish for her to handle belle so much cos belle still too young, im worried abt her not being hygienic enough cos she does all e housework too mah.... im afraid my mum will get e maid to take care of belle when im not around... seeing her attitude now...

3) ayden cannot stand belle crying too loud/long either... he'll lose his temper too n start throwing his own temper....

*haiz*... i keep telling myself things will get better when belle gets abit older... its juz NOW thats abit harder to cope.... its my character bah, im a pretty "perfectionist" mummy lor, wanting only e best for my children... i also dont dare to tell my mum off, will worry she'll tell me to look after them myself n she "quit"... can only "fa lao sao" here lor... hope u all dont mind...

Starz
over at my parents plc, whenever R cries, my niece will scream, as if to tell him to "shut up". it ends up like a fighting war zone, coz 1 will b crying &amp; the other screaming. and when my niece cries for too long, R ends up crying together. so we r used to madhse crying syndrome liao.

it takes time for belle to adapt to the btl. i intro btl to R when he was 3wks+ old. only 1 feed a day, mostly evening times fed by my hb so R wun get confused if i feed him btl, as well as to let my hb bond wif him. hvg done tt, R still got btl rejection when i returned to work aft 3 mths. it took a while to get him used to the btl. and by then, he started nursing strike. so R wasn't exactly easy to take care oso. whenever i complained 2my mum tt R is so difficult as compared to other babies (as like some of the babies here whom i think r more guai) she wld always say different babies, different styles. so i cannot compare like tt.

Yah true, things will get better as they grow up. its the transition stage now. my temper has always been v quick &amp; short. die lah, u such a patient mummy oso lost temper liao, when it comes to my turn, dunno how man...

bbgrace
u r smart! din venture to the household dept... hahaha.. but ur damages is due to 1 big item, not like me! 6 big packs of plastic bags when i went to collect mt stuff fr the deposit counter. i was struggling to lug all the bags to the delivery side.

yah true, isetan's cashier counters r indeed much more n move quite fast, if not 4 the long snaking queue.
u bot Coach online? heee, wat did u get this time?

lucky u tt ur hb agreed to pick up the tab 4 ur isetan bill. i am not so lucky.
got performance based bonus BUT it benefits those graduates only. i am not, so max bonus is 1 mth, and tts provided u get 'A' grading. i hv nvr gotta such a gd grade... n even if my boss awards me tt, it will b automatically lowered down aft screening by HR side. so how much can i get? not alot.
the recent announcements abt increments is v frustrating lah. ppl keep hvg the wrong idea. luckily my mum &amp; MIL nvr asked me abt it... n they dun really bother.

Hi babygrace,
got pro rated, also better than nothing.
wow, that is hubby's christmas gift for you this year liao lor..

Hi Doreen,
actually i also expected that i will not be as good temper as before. knowing got to discipline #1 whereas when preggy with #1, no one to discipline mah.

Hi starz,
oh dear, looks like you are in tough position now, have to let go before you start work, if not bella will not get used to your mother/maid and they will have difficulty taking care of her.
Is your mother "zhong nai xing nui" type, from your post, seems like to me leh.

sweetycute,
I've a PT cleaner coming in once a week to do the major cleaning, so quite ok. Actually the main reason is, my current place too far from my workplace and my mum's place lah.

Jlyn,
EQ good unless you dun mind sticker tape.
I remember Fitti comes in 60pcs per pack for L size. Promo price $16.50 is it?

Gemini,
Where's the urine indicator for EQ? Piang, I never notice wor.
Jaslyn can used 1 pc thr out the nite, no leakage. Actually all along, I never change diaper at nite one haha...

Selina,
Yep, by luck keke... and the seller is Jolene's classmate's parents haha... Dover ex lah, cos the good schs are all there.
My mum starts to complain abt Sealer now. She said it doesn't seems to absorb much urine. And the printings of moo moo is black right? Can't see got poo or not. So after finished the last pack, I stop buying liao. Now Jaslyn is using Huggies Ultra. After she finishes, I'm changing to my mum's favourite brand -- Mamy Poko. It absorbs a lot, so good for elder kids. The best part, no need to listen to my mum's nagging haha..

Delphine,
haha... I told you I very bo chap one. There's once we went IMM w/o water haha... Tot will be there a short while, who know stay for hrs until Jaslyn wanna drink her milk. Lucky got FM in her milk bottle, so went Mac to ask for hot water and bought a bottle of mineral water to make milk.

crystallized,
Depends on how much I going to sell this current place. I dun intend to move the stuff lor.
If the gym set AIBI is not taking back then sell who?? In fact AIBI website only mentioned they will help with relocation and trade in for new sets. Never say will buy back. My hb said dun care, ask them to come and take back, he dun sell for $ also can, just want them to come and dismantle and remove.

Doreen,
Sian hor, when #2 comes gotta bring big bag again liao. Haiz...

starz,
Wah.... I hook to internet shopping ah. At first dun dare to buy also, once started, bu ke shou shi.

hi dor,

u mean the safety 1st booster seat? I dun mind lending from u 1st. Normally Sun, i need to go over my MIL place in Ang Mo Kio, can drive over to pick up from u. provided u at home lah...
or else will have to wait till the gathering...

hi jenny,

the urine indicator on EQ is those little blue logos on the diaper, with the Chinese character for urine indicator on it.

hi starz,

if there's a sibling after the older one, normally there's a comparison between the 2 of them if taken care by the same caregiver.
my mum take care of my newphew and then my niece before tricia. till now,including me, is comparing tricia behaviour with the 2 of them. cos my newphew is a v guai baby and he sort of set a benchmark for good behaviour...out of the 3, tricia is the most naughtiest. but then, i think your mum is just "voicing out" only...

who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) gemini + tricia + hb

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum

Gemini

the urine indicator, i neber really bothers abt it. i will wait the really full then change which can be few hrs after the colour faded.

Jenny

will target to reach your place around noon tomor. sorry for late notice. will sms u again tomor.

crystallized,
I was thinking u must have made used of the delivery service again. You've been doing that ever since i introduced that to you. haha!

I bought a lunch tote from ebay. would hv kept it if not for the other bag. I was feeling damn guilty for buying 2 bags in a month while my mum was feeling quite sore that she didn't see anything nice at isetan sale, so that bag was a timely consolation. haha!

Hee... he gladly picked up the tab cos it's not an expensive bag. He says he'll pay for my bag purchases so long as it's not an Hermes one. haha!

Oh, then my previous workplace is better in terms of performance bonus. My B grading staff can get as much as almost 3 mths (excluding AWS). Yes, very few pple can get A grading and all the grades have to be moderated so many rounds to fit into that stupid bell curve. I hate doing performance appraisals, hv to justify like crazy when i want to give a good grade to staff.

Yes, it's v frustrating when the newspaper reports about the increments and bonus. I used to have customers telling me that we get good increments and bonuses while they are suffering.

bbgrace
yah u r right. i hv been using the delivery svc ever since u told me abt it last dec! mayb it wld hv been better if i din noe abt it.

wow! B grading staff can get as much as 3 mths! how nice. its v unfair lah. coz govt values paper qualification more than anything else. so grads &amp; non-grads r basically doing the same job functions, but the pay &amp; performance bonus r vastly far apart.
my previous boss was gd. he was generous wif gradings when he feels we deserved it. he will fight it all the way for us. but aft switching dept a few mths ago, this new boss is not so gd. many fellow coll hv told me so too. and frankly speaking, aft being thru so many appraisals, this was the 1st one tt made me felt demoralised n undervalued. watever special bonus &amp; increments 4 this new yr, i can wave them goodbye.
it was unfair for him to appraise me coz i am new to the dept n he is not keen to appraise me based on my last yr's targets in the previous dept which i had achieved all. sigh. waste my efforts.

crystallized,
My B grading staff that got 3 mths is non-graduate but she is on a more senior grade of the non-grad scheme. Our bonus also depends on the seniority of position cos presumably those higher level staff is able to better influence corporate performance. So B grading graduate staff will get more than 3 mths.

Your new boss should have done a joint appraisal with your ex-boss. This is what i usually do with transferred staff. It's really not fair to you.

wow seems like hv missed quite a bit since my last log in hee hee.

<font color="0000ff">hi jrt,</font> hee hee is it becos spending so much of ur own $$ so u wld nag at urself

<font color="0000ff">dor_dor,</font> great tt ur hb is excited n happy tt u r preggie. so when's ur edd?

<font color="0000ff">hi starz,</font> hee hee had a difficult time choosing her name. wanna start with A and have 7 letters and din wan it to b too common. so finally came up with tis!

Wow "gd accident" for u leh! so u intend to close shop or continue with no3?

dun tink ur mom wld b bad to belle. ze mo shuo also her granddaughter mah. probably she nid time to switch bk to taking care of infants again?

<font color="0000ff">hi babygrace,</font> yah own $$ spend on wat sometimes hb also dun noe hee hee! oh u mean there is montessori childcare? so combination of both? aiyah sometimes got so many options really make our selection quite difficult. Humans are such, gt choice also complain, no choice also complain leh! So i supp the best is to bring the child down to the centre and see if she likes the place. My friend says best to look for non-aircon centres so tt virus doesnt get spread ard easily. Wat's ur take on tis?

<font color="0000ff">hi jenny,</font> hmm so hw much u paid for the PT cleaner??

why dun u sell ur aibi set online? at least cn get bk some $$ leh

same here, i kena hooked to online purchase liaoz. sometimes cn get even better deals n nicer stuff fr there leh!

sweetycute,
Yes there are quite a few montesorri childcare.
But they are not cheap though. My boy goes to a half day session and it's about $700 per month including school bus.

yes, some pple say that non air-con one is better but it's difficult to find non air-con ones these days. Even with non air-con, when sick kids play together, it can also spread.

So non air-con is not a major criteria for me even though my boy got sensitive nose. I look at the hygiene of the place and how they train the kids. In my boy's cc, the moment they step into the school, they have to wash their hands with soap. After play and before meals, all must go wash hands. Good to inculcate good hygiene habits in children.
Most of my boy's classmates are on half-day session even though this is a childcare. I find it's a good thing cos the kids are not exposed to each other for a long period for them to "cross-infect" each other, so there's a lower chance of them falling sick.

<font color="0000ff">Hi bbgrace</font>,

How you find the flu vaccine ?
Do you find problem in bringing Joshua to have the jab now since he now older?

<font color="0000ff">Hi starz</font>,

Can count me in the gathering tentatively ?

<font color="0000ff">Hi delphine</font>,

Long story...both me and megan take turns to fall sick this mth of dec makes me realised that its so important to hv the flu vaccines esp pregg lady like us.Glad that the whole episode over and new year coming with new hope and new life !!

How are you now ?
Will u be gg to starz house ?
Maybe we can go together

i know i still forgotten someone,
<font color="ff6000">mango</font>, paiseh...

how r u now??? better already??? #2 confirm gender liaoz??? sure... hope to see u tis sat...

Oct 2nd time MTBs...
graduated: bunny &amp; me
graduating soon: haze, adeline, shirley, mango, doreen, delphine, gemini...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
ya.. e "madhouse crying situation" is something we r slowly trying to get used to...
belle now, rather cry n then go to sleep than take e bottle leh. even its my mum feeding also e same... today drag till 4hrs liaoz, then managed to feed her 60ml of milk after 1hr of bearing with e heartache of hearing her cries...

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
eh... my mum used to be "zhong nan qing nu" when with me and my brother... but now not sure.. cos my brother disappointed her BIG TIME.. while me, im supporting the entire family, n always bring her out/buy her stuff to make her happy...
dunno... mayb reli A set e "standard" too high liaoz, easy baby...so now belle even though is "normal baby" (not difficult to us), in comparison became "difficult" liaoz lor...

<font color="ff6000">sweetycute</font>
why muz be 7 alphabets leh???
good accident ar... eh... no comments now cos we all "suffering"..

shd be close shop liaoz lah... juz hv to b careful not to hv "accidents" again lor, cos i dont wana do tat op to "close shop"...

who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) gemini + tricia + hb

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum, mango

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">H</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">A</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">P</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="119911">P</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Y</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">N</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">E</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">W</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="119911">Y</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">E</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">A</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">R</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">!</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="119911">!</font></font><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">!</font></font> TO ALL THE MUMMIES AND TODDLERS HERE!!! Hope everyone have a HEALTHY, WEALTHY and HAPPY 2008!!!

Hi Mango,
Will have to see how on sat, most prob need to work. Cant confirm. Take care of yourself ar.. nowaday virus are very strong.

Hi Starz,
Think maybe it will take sometime for your mum to adapt. diff bb diff character, so need diff ways to handle them

sweetycute
My edd in end July same as Delphine.

Mango
Long time no see u online. So bb is girl or boy??

Starz
Talking about zhong nan qing nu hor. Think our parents will still be the same even if the boys let them down 1. Cos that's my mum lor. Her son jus need to brag n say wanna buy diamond ring for her dun even need to buy anything at all n she will be happy liao n telling EVERYone about it.
Now working liao can buy a car for his GF but never give allowance n still taking my dad's money. But my mum?? She's still very happy cos her son car use her name to buy so she feels its HER car even though the GF is driving it to work EVERYDAY lor.
So old habits die hard lah.

who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) gemini + tricia + hb
4) doreen + damien

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum, mango

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!</font></font>
MAY ALL OUR KIDS GROW HEALTHY N STRONGER EVERYDAY N MOST OF ALL MUST BE GOOD BOYS N GIRLS....HEHEHEE

dor_dor,
I've tried the frog leg taste ok le.
1. Frog let x 1 (cut out the behind leg meat, when porridge nearly done, put in continue cook for about 7 min so that the meat wont so hard to eat).
2. Slim pork x 1 small pc
3. scalop (small) x 4pc
4. slice ginger x 3-4
(For 1 meal) - after done, i'll pour some seasamia oil to enhance the taste.

Starz,
Wow, think we stay v near le,,i just switch to Hougang Ave 9, which block your house? As for gathering, not sure can make it or not got something on, if i can make it me also want to meet all the mummies &amp; bb.

Lastly,,WISHING EVERYONE HAPPY NEW YEAR &amp; HAVE A GOOD YEAR AHEAD!!

wennie
hehe okie lah maybe I was too lazy I jus threw in the whole frog.....hahahha

Starz
I hope u didn't throw the Spring maternity card yet cos the sales girl told me its life time disc can jus bring back the card. But anyway I already bought the 3/4 I aim liao.

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY NEW YEAR TO all LOVELY mummies &amp; babies/tods!</font>

bbgrace
i did questioned why it was my new boss to appriase me for my last year's targets but it is the rule. according to my previous boss, she did give her inputs to my new boss for current yr's appraisal. i oso did an informal appraisal wif her prior to tt n i think i generally performed quite well. such a wet blanket. dampened all my moods.

sweetycute
yah i do nag at myself v much aft burning such a big hole in the pocket!

starz
u will get used to it.
things will surely get better. cheer up! its still early, belle is only 1 mth+ old, so u still got time. when do u need to return to work?
gotta give the gathering a miss coz we got a dinner to attend on tt day.
i muz make sure R gets enuff of his 2nd nap so he wun b all cranky during dinner.

Hi ladies, HAPPIE NEW YEAR!!!

Me sian leh... down with flu... medicine like no use like that... nose block until nothing taste good... sigh...

Sweetycute,
your girl's name so sweet... like her... nice name...

Jenny,
how come you keep asking me to plan? haa... yes, me going to put R to CC when 18mths.... now still sourcing for CC lor...
As for #2... see how first lah... hee...

Wenniekok,
hee... me was too busy with my work before vacation time and now too busy taking care of R during vacation so haven have time to complete Gerald's wallpaper. Will post it once it is done... sorry hor...

Delphine,
congrats on joining the tokidoki club... hee... I bot the trasporto mama mia. At first intending to get the xmas winter (vacanze) mama mia but no stock liao.. and just happen to saw this trasporto and I love it instantly. I saw the pix before and dun like lor... not nice leh but the actual print was so cute... even nicer than vacanze so bot it lor.. Was calling dor dor and babygrace and keep asking them whether I should buy or not... haa.... (thanks bbgrace and dor... )... all other places all OOS liao... so if I dun buy sure regret one so zap zap my card lor...
Me not a fan of the amore series coz of the gold and light brown combination. But the print is quite sweet. I already got the diaper bag in paradiso (angels series) liao... yup... $350 sure not enuff.... hee.... here's a pic of my new tokidoki.
1173893.jpg

Crystallized,
wah lao... you most solid... $900+?? I walk so many rounds also can't find much to buy... haa... you are surely a Isetan fan...

Starz,
count me in for gathering tentatively lah coz hb going for car polish in the morning. Not sure what time he is back.
gathering
who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) gemini + tricia + hb
4) doreen + damien

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum, mango, vivian

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 2008 AHEAD!</font>

hi vivian,

hope u get well soon... do take care of yourself, it's just the start of a new year...

hi starz,

pai seh. have to put my name as tentatively already. my hb just tell me that he's going for a seminar. he tell me to bring my maid along, which i dont wish to do so. will see how on that day.

gathering
who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) doreen + damien

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum, mango, vivian, gemini

Happy New Year to all the mummies and Oct babies

Doreen
U got a very cute helper!!

Starz
I can only confirm my attendance nearer to the date.

gathering
who's coming..........
1) selina + caleb + les
2) shirley + zac
3) doreen + damien

tentative: jenny, jRt, coolmum, mango, vivian, gemini, babe_ong