(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny

Yep..i am super excited about being able to get back to work... as long as it's work ... haha...

Well.. my #3 is kicking me real hard day by day... and i am geting more and more fat... haha.. think will hit 25kg increase again.. haiz.... very excited still ... can't wait for her to arrive.. =) i think it's time to prepare some stuffs...

Oh, Jasmine,
sorry I posted the wallpaper here first.
Hope you dun mind hor...

LADIES who had sent me the pictures for the wallpaper, if you prefer me NOT to post it here in the thread after the wallpaper is done, pls let me know ok?? Thanks.

Huggies User
==========
I realise Huggies always got promo exercise. Like once a year like tat and usually they ask for barcodes, not the points. So those mummies using Huggies diapers/pull ups may like to keep the wrappers.

Kareen,
no lah... Shop n Save is having Huggies Ultra at promo price till today. Usual price: $15.80. Now: $12.70.

Then you can collect 4 barcodes to redeem a toy.

oic.. will go take alook today.. thanks jenny

Pics speak clearly... Jenny doing ad for Huggies now hahhaah...

<font color="119911">
Huggies Utlra packaging that comes with the Little Tikes Swimming Turtle, there's a redemption form found just behind this turtle. You need at least 1 redemption form to submit with the 4 barcodes.
1095656.jpg

Buy 4 packs of Huggies Ultra
1095657.jpg

To redeem for Little Tikes Xylophone
1095658.jpg

Redemption ends on next Sat, 7 Dec 2007.
Redemption at Aprisin Pte Ltd, 50 tagore Lane #B1-02 Markono Districentre S (787494)
Tel: 63368311
Opening hrs: Mon to Sat 10am to 6pm.

You can also opt for delivery at a cost of $8 per trip.</font>

Thanks alot jenny!
I still have the wrapper but dunno have the redemption form or not =/ scared my aunty throw away. kim have 3 turtle now.

I find the Little Tikes Swimming Turtle quite cute leh, can "walk" on road and can "swim" in water hahah...

The other Little Tikes toy - Penguin that comes along with the big pack Higgies Pull up can only "swim" in water.

Adeline,
Your auntie using Huggies Pull Up for Kim? Very siong leh... BTW you tried Drypants? I find Drypants better than Huggies. Think price wise abt the same.

Aiyoh why u all miss bb inside tummy aah.....I think I weird 1 cos I DUN MISS it......heheheh

Wat I miss is my BEAUTY SLEEP. That 1 I miss it very long liao.....hahahaha

Jenny,
yes..those are studio pics.
Thanks for ur compliments.
Really? he looks like me now?
when he born hor, he looks exactly like hb & his bro, then hor ILs always said " oo..his eyes looks like his 3rd gugu, then small mouth looks like his da gu". no one said he looks like me.
BUT, last week i went home, all commented he looks like me. Indeed he looks like my elder bro. told in laws last nite, they din say anything.

so, the huggies promo till today nia? tot wanna buy a pack to get the swimming turtle. haha...

Vivian,
I love the wallpaper. already download on my pc.
Dun worry...i always posted Alvis' pic in this thread ma...

My girl in tum tum also flip and toss around + kicks. Even more active then kim last time. i few nights cannot sleep well. Sometimes cause of the kicks. and now only 23rd week leh.

Jenny
Thanks thanks! i tryign to contact my aunty to ask her .. ya my aunty use dry pants also. She everything also use lah! Mammy poko pull up she also use. cause all she say not bad.. so sometimes i buy 1 packet this and 1 packet that.. then when she gO ntuc, she will buy drypantz herself.

haha..

I also miss my beauty sleep..cos its been a long time I din sleep till 1pm liao!

Shirley

I still left 4 lessons with gymboree.. am trying to finish by dec..

The children Garden at Botanic Gradens
Hv anyone of you been there??

Adeline
I agree with Jenny. Drypants is good leh. Cos I was sceptical about dryper products but I bought the 5 pieces 1 to try quite good.
Dun like the price only cos so ex.....hahaha

Jenny
the turtle looks cute only leh on land can't 'walk' very well. D dun really like it he prefer the penguin maybe cos can see the legs moving.

Dor,
I also noticed the tip of Alvis' penis will red one lel. is becos of the diaper we use? i din bother lel.

Jenny,
Drypants good? the cutting very small lel n it seem very tight.

the turtle can put in water? So embarressing.. yday i wanted to play that with kim at my aunty place.. but i dunno can pull and walk. then my uncle teach me. haha.a.. kim will chase after the turtle.. once she get hold of it, she take and throw. i give that toy 1week sure spoil.

Jasmine
U try other brand diaper lor n see got diff anot. Cos for D hor he wear Momy poko sure red 1 so I change huggies n dun have the problem so I stop buying MP for him liao.

Doreen,
hahaha... dunno leh, though when bb kicked and turned, I would swear cos very painful. But I really miss wor.
Hey, me too leh... was using Mamy Poko and Huggies pull up all the way, until recently got promo for Drypants, so I bought and use. haha... maybe Drypers scare me off lah.
You try the turtle in water? I haven't leh. But hor, turtle "runs" very fast, disappear one pc liao hahaha...

Jasmine,
100% sure. Alvis is like photocopy of you.
The promo you refer to price? Ya for shop n save is today. I know NTUC also having promo, think got 2 prices leh, $12.70 pack is w/o toy, $13.80 is with toy. Not too sure with this.
But then hor, the stock tat comes with the free toy run very fast cos this promo has been since early Nov. I know Chong Pang Shop n Save no more free toys liao. Pls check hor, the toy is pasted with scotch tape over the diaper pack.
Drypants cutting is small? No leh... If you compare with HUggies hor, Huggies smaller. I got both L size at home, I compare, at least 1/2 inch difference hor.

Adeline,
Yr aunt like my mum leh. She's causing me confused. One day tell me Sealer good to use, next day tell me not very absorb. Then one day tell me Fitti very good to use. That day she told me Huggies Ultra very good to use, I bought le, now she said not good to use, cutting big. She made me very confused, that day I asked her "so wat brand diaper now?" hahaha... I think huggies ultra L size cutting a bit big for Jaslyn now.
Actually Pull up pants hor, Mamy Poko, Drypants and huggies are good. Pampers cannot make it or rather said Pampers is not pull up pants, it is training pants lor.
I used to prefer Mamy Poko, now I hate cos so thick, bring out so ma fan. I prefer Drypants now, find it much better than Huggies. Cos Huggies cutting is small.

Adeline,
never mind lah, Kim got 3 turtles mah... this will put little tikes toy to test hahahaha...
Yup yup can swim in water, thats what the instructions said.

Doreen, Jasmine,
I first time heard penis tip turn red leh. So Doreen, is caused by Mamy Poko?

Jenny
Yah for D 1 is MP lor he wear it overnight morn sure red stop using then no prob liao. But this is only pass few months than have 1 last time first start MP dun remember got this problem

The turtle ahh can swim la but dun remember cos dunno where liao......hahahahaha

Dor,
actually i m using Nepia pull up. n bought a pack of mamy poko recently, then noticed that penis tip red.
mayb i shld use others brand to see.

Jenny,
oic..later if i got time then check out shop n save near my place here.
now alvis bath toys r the figurines frm his b'day cake.

dunno is caused by Mamy Poko. shld try others brand n c.

So, u found Drypants is good if compare to Huggies pull up? me tempted to get the peguin lel. kekeke...

Doreen,
Is it just the pull up or diaper also? I first time heard this. Cos many of my friends their boys all using MP, never hear from them.
Haha turtle missing in action.
Hey, today no shopping ah hahahha... seldom see you in the afternoon one..

Jasmine,
If like what Doreen said, maybe you gotta stop MP liao. Cos hor, I feel lah, if infection at penis tip sure very troublesome one and pain for Alvis.
Ya I find Drypants better. I saw got small sample pack like that for sales at NTUC and Giant. Maybe grab one small pack to try? But if you want the penguin, then buy the huggies pull up but then is big pack wor.
You got give Alvis bath toys to play while bathing ah? I never have this habit. Just bath then come out. I only bring these toys to swimming pool.

Kareen,
I only used pull up when outside where no place for me to change Jaslyn's diaper and of cos overseas lor. My pack of diaper use very slow one lah, I still prefer tape diaper cos it absorbs better.

Karen,
yes..i use pull during day n night time. cos we surrender while fighting with him during changing time.

Jenny,
yeah...think better try others brand.
now i recall, recently he hate us wear him diaper. he will scream n cry. even try to pull out. but this stupid mommy tot he throw tantrum.
poor boy....
aiyo..my mil got problem to bath him. so, we use this bath toys to entertain him. if not, he will cry. Mil said not good if they cry while bath.

jenny
thanks for sharing

toys for bathing
I will usually put some toys for Brayden to play while bathing him.. but he is alays more interested in the hose, shower head, the bathing lotion, the shower glass door, etc.. wahaha

Jasmine,
I see... cos I feel waste my time to let the gals have bath toy while bathing. Wait they dun come out I die haha... Last time I used a small pail to distract the gals. Anyway since 10 mths old, I stopped using the bathtub, use shower to bath, fast fast chop chop.

Kareen,
If your boy still using tape diaper, then continue using lah. Why wanna change to pull up? Pull up per pc so ex leh. Range from 50 cents to 60 cents like tat leh.

Jenny,
hehe..Alvis scare of shower. MIL use shower to rinse after bath frm bathtub. he jump up n down.
But this A hor, u ask him to stand, he will just sit on the floor, very hard to use shower to bath lel.
Jasyln will guai guai stand there for u to shower her?

Karen,
Agree with Jenny, continue use tape diaper cos really can save a lot $$$.

Jaslyn ah... as long as the water dun suddenly drop from her head, she ok de. Recently she hates to wash hair. Ya, she will guai guai to stand there to bath one. Sometimes refuse to come out. Thats why I never give my gals bath toys. If not wait bathing takes long time then I no time for other stuff.

Like Jasmine mention penis tip got red, my boy also got that always le, but dunno what's the reason? is it wear the diaper too long or what? or too full? any other mummy notice this for boy? I tot that's usual??

Vivian
Thks 4 remebering tt i love green. and er, now u mentioned, yah hor, a bit xmasy theme coz his suspenders r red in colour wif ur green bkgrd!
BUT I LIKE!
can send me the higher resolution one anot? Thks!

Btw i realised Alvis top is v xmasy oso!

BBgrace
I had wanted to ask if there r any crabtree users here coz tmrw is their sale! i am on leave tmrw aftn to cheong their items! aft using so many brands, i still love their shower pdts n i dun get sick of it. am gg to stock up on it this time round else gotta wait for 1 more yr!

Jenny
i got another 4 pcs of the barcodes again coz my fren helped me to get another carton. can exchg 4 the turtle toy huh? sorry ah, i juz glanced thru the postings nia.
u gg Bali this wk rite? tell me how u survive the palne ride when u come back. i am itchy to bring R to HK leh. i had my reservations aft gg to Bintan but now the itch comes back again.
i wanna go 4 a trip b4 i try for #2...
hahaha u same thinking as my hb, give too many bath toys they wun wanna come out. i give R bath toys but ok lah, he wun scream when i bring him out. however my hb forbade me to buy anymore bath toys. now bathrm got 2 bags of bathtoys liao.

wenniekok,
hee hee, me no boys, know nuts abt this, let the boys' mummy reply you.

crystallized,
Yr friend bought the diaper for you, those diaper didn't come with the turtle toy? The turtle toy actually comes with the diaper pack leh and each turtle comes with the redemption form for the xylophone. The xylophone is the one that needs to go down to Aprisin for redemption, this is the one that I redeemed for you earlier. How ah, go redeem for your sis lah, the redemption ends next sat. I can't leave office earlier like previous time cos my boss not on leave leh.

<font color="0000ff">Yishun and Admiralty Mummies,</font>
Anyone wanna clear off your baby/kid stuff like non-electronic toys, clothings, bedsheets etc? I will be doing some clearing stuff and will like to donate to the orphanage in West Timor. Think I will arrange one day with Captain Budi to deliver the stuff to him at his home.

Some examples of stuff needed:
What we need from fellow forum members are:
Children clothings (stained is ok, but pls wash first)
Children shoes
Toys (non-battery operated)
Baby bottles (preferably non wide-necked teats)
Large trolley bags
Simple English storybooks
Blankets / Thermo flasks
Bras & underwears & sanitary pads
Other basic necessities for simple living in kampungs

Pls refer to this thread for info:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1041081.html

jenny
u can meet me at imm tomolo evening and i pass the penguin to you? i pm you my hp no and u can contact me

saw an santarina top going at $18.90 at the imm push cart outside watson. there is another unisex xmas romper where it cover to the toes, going at $18.90.
but i think stk very limited.

Basically this orphanage is located at a poor village with no running water and electricity. The toys they want are those that don't operate by batteries. A simple toy or clothings will keep the kids there happy for the day. They required blanket, bedsheets etc as the weather turns cold. Clothings need not be very good condition, stained is ok, to these kids, they will be much grateful to receive them.

Let me know if you have stuff for them. I will consolidate and ask hb to drive over one weekend.

jenny
i haven collected the diapers fr my fren so dunno. but i suspect dun hv lah. if really comes wif the diaper bags, then i can share the extra toys liao.

aiyoh i cant b bothered to go all the way there to redeem the xylophone leh. 4get it liao.

RE: Donation of items
I think i hv some clothings but need to go find it. will let u noe.

crystallized,
Pay for the courier service $8 for its delivery lah. If not I see how next week... see if can sneak off a bit earlier to chiong b4 they close at 6pm? Cos I observe I reach there usually is 6.15pm if traffic is smooth. How? "dong" into my mailbox again? Then see you lucky or not haha...

hi mummies....

everyday now passing in a blur of bf-ing, changing pampers, bf-ing, changing for me now... if got time i play with ayden.. then e day is over liaoz! no time to nap even....

<font color="ff6000">agnez</font>
im staying @ hougang... eh... when u finish packing liaoz, if u dont mind, i can get hb to pick up from u on a weekend... im still on confinement, so cant go myself.. else wait till my confinement over liaoz then i come... hehehe..

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hehehe... okie sure... but then, it wont be much cos i will control to only buy clothes for her to go kai-kai... at home she'll most prob be wearing gorgor's clothes...
i saw santa claus outfit @ mothercare too.. but if i remember correctly, its $39.95 cos i was thinking of getting it...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
i dun think he's jealous of me latching belle... dont think he remembers bf-ing... he will always give me a "coy" smile when he sees me bf-ing.. but i think there r occassions that he's jealous of e attention on belle...

<font color="ff6000">babe_ong</font>
thanks in advance... where do u stay?

<font color="ff6000">haze</font>
hehehe... ya, nothng's for sure..
keep us updated when u pop too!

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
thank u! belle's wt @ birth was 3.35kg.. when discharged was 3.04kg.. monday checkup already went back to 3.4kg liaoz... hehhe.... think tis means my BM enough n she's taking enuf bah...
ya.. i havent experience e "full impact" of a baby + toddler yet, cos mum forbid me to do too much with A yet...

okie.. princess goingto start yelling for her milk liaoz.. gotto go..
kao_byebye.gif

Jenny

Wow... that means you are ready to go for the next one... kekekeke....

Delphine

Ya... eh...gal... you haven seen me for quite long leh.... i bloated like balloon like that.. lol... must deflate it after birth... haha...

Crystallized,
the one I sent you is in 72dpi resolution. Good for wallpaper on screen. You wanted to print it out isit? Then I send you the 300dpi resolution. Any other particular size you want? 4R/5R/A4 ???

Hi Jenny,

If u really dun mind those poor condition with stains marks/old looking hand-me-down clothes, I think I had a bag but got to check whether still in storeroom or already gone liao.

I have 2 Pigeon milk bottles but they're wide-necked teat type, still very good condition & 2 Avent pacifier, used only once or twice. Do you want them?

Crystallized,
hehe...Xmas coming ma...

i hav same thinking wif u. go 4 oversea trip b4 try for #2.
No worry...i can survive frm 5 hrs bus ride, sure u can! my trick --> nurse him sleep. wahahaha

Winniekok,
Your boy also have that prob?
last nite i went back to check him after dor mentioned, but noticed no red liao lel. mayb like u said, wear the diaper too long ba..
i will keep monitor it.

Starz,
wow...good weight!

It's show that ur BM power..keke
As we said, mum is the best. With ur mom's help, at least not so xiong for u, rite?