(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jasmine
we nvr met b4 n u noe my height?
R shld b tall coz he shld follow my hb whom is more than 1.8m...

Hahaha, tts a cheeky A!

Vivian
Rhys sooooo CUTE!!!!

Jenny
Yah lor, the bridge will b straight when we come to it. my only worry is i dun think i can BF for so long wif #2.
Wah biang, Jaslyn is 11kg alrdy?! agreed, she probably bone heavy... she dun look like 11kg...

HJ,
Didn't receive ur email ..

Jenny,
hahaha...hb & in laws ban me frm eating durian when i preg cos they said too heaty. tat's made A so thin even when he inside my tummy.
aiya..dun care lal. as long as he tall enuf liao.
very scare he short short like me.

sraz,
i did not rec'd any mail.

Jen,
Want to ask u long time ago, but always forgotten.
I saw u and ur family went to your mums house after back from bintan.

crystallized,
Jaslyn probably will scold me when she grows up hahaha... just like how I "scold" my mum...

Jasmine,
A small amt of durian is good for bb you know? Of cos not asking you to eat the whole durian lah. High sugar level and wait big bb hahaha... Heaty wise I agree... You see Jaslyn very easy sweating all over, very samseng very dirty like tat haha...

HJ,
Oh is it? Ha, Jolene skipped sch tat day cos I brought her to bintan =P

crystallized,
i saw frm one of the gathering pics in our oct mommies yahoo thread. group pics ..u with R ma...

when i 1st time spot Esther & Jenny, they also ask me the same quetion. no worry, i only saw u all pics frm gathering pics.

hey, me oso told hb the most i can Bf for 6 mths nia for No.2.

Jenny
scold oso cant b helped mah. how can blame mommy for giving birth to heavy boned baby? my sis oso is heavy boned... think its hereditary? now my mum oso said my niece is heavy boned.

Jasmine
wah, then not fair, we haven seen u yet leh...

HJ,
Hmm din notice pai seh hee hee... was too tired tat I just wanna get to my mum place asap.

crystallized,
maybe you arrived late tat time. I did meet Jasmine. She very notti, came up to me and say "hi jenny" I was scratching my head who she is... then I saw she carried alvis hahaha...
I very scared leh, everytime got ppl came up to me and called me but I dunno who they are haha

Jenny,
yeah...i know tat after u all told me. think 'bu' right? but tat time oredi pregnant 7 or 8 mths. then, got eat few pieces.
sweating didn't related to durian lal. I didn't eat much but Alvis sweat like mad lel cos follow my hb.

crystallized,
hahaha...sure got chance one.

Jenny,
keke...
Crystallized came to tat gathering too?
aiyo..u all so late. stated there 2pm. i have to dig out Alvis frm his nap when it's 2pm cos i scare i missed u all. who know, when i reach there, only few ppl nia. Then this A cranky, so bring him to CP to walk walk.
when came back then only saw u, esther, selina & starz. can't really talk much with u all.
next time must stay long long liao.

Jasmine,
err not very recent le leh kekeke...
Yes, Crystallized arrived, then think 30 mins later we all got to leave.
Oh Sat I can go out after mid afternoon mah, need to wait for PT cleaner to go off mah.

crystallized ah,
Tagore Lane is upper thomson area lah... the same area as the ameda distributor and kidsloft are located.

Vivian & Jasmine,
Very cute pictures, very candid

Btw, need some advise on biting, lately my gal likes to bite pple at their arm, leg etc...

any mummies have experiences to share on how to stop this bad habit?

I tried scolding her when she bit but that didn't help

Hello ladies
came in to take a break...my head is pounding and feeling feverish. just popped 2 panadols. haiz cant take mc cos the project deadline is next week. sianz, need to grit my teeth these 2 weeks then i will be more qing song...

Zac Zac walking
================
Hee hee finally he is learning to walk. It happens overnight, he suddenly feels like walking on Monday. I suspect its becos i brought him to gymboree on sunday and he was observing most children all happily walking and he is still crawling. He is usually quite active but that day, he just sit and look around. initially i tot he may be unfamiliar cos i have brought him there for almost a month. But i guess he may be thinking why the others can walk? haha and maybe during his dream, he figured out how to do it.

Birthday parties
================
This coming seems like a hot date for parties. I have a baby shower to attend in the afternoon, 3 birthday parties to attend in the evening. Think i will be zonked out end of the day, hopefully i feel better by then

Vivian

I also use to let zac bite apples/pear but i realise zac cant really chew or swallow the skin. he will just gam in his mouth. scared he choke so stop doing that liao. now his favourite is banana cos its soft!

Agnez

Zac likes to do that, i slap him on the cheek gently and look into his eyes and scold him sternly. After a few times he doesnt dare to bite me. My parents bu she de to slap him so always kena the biting. Spare the rod, spolit the child, told my parents so many times but they dont listen. I find certain discipline does help but guess its repetition discipline too. For zac, it doesnt work the first time, at least a few times before he gets it.

does anyone knows where to buy Apron for toddlers? those paint smock with sleeves for arts and crafts one.. not those for cooking..

i found one online but its free size for toddlers 3-7yrs old leh.. alittle too big..

Hi Ladies!!!
Kim's birthday party was so tiring but see her happy smiles when she sitting in her toys!

1023829.jpg

1023830.jpg

1023831.jpg

She following my aunty's action
1023832.jpg

Do u all realise that her hair is like a mushroom on top of her head? Sighz have to always tie it up.

1023833.jpg

1023834.jpg

hihi...
all of your bbs look like young men oredi..envy envy...

CY still looks like a bb...and i think he holds the record for botakness...

here he is, holding a banana, pretending to call home. nowadays, when the phone rings, he will crawl (yes, not walk yet,,,) to the phone and pick it up. put it to his ears and shriek....

1023854.jpg

lilboymum
hey! at least CY uses his hand correctly..
u know when kim takes our phone to her ear, her hands are facing outside!! Totally wrong way of answering phone. When we are talking on the phone, she tend to yell and shout and shout.. Very very talkative girl.
CY is still very botak! I like.. So adorable.. his eyes are big!

hah...
realised we posted around the same time!
Well, CY does the hand-face-out thing too...theyve got all sorts of pattern when they pick up phone now.

CY's botakness ah..haiz...lucky hes a boy, thats all i can say...

Kim has got loads of hair hor..*envy envy*..she looks like a little girl oredi. quite steady, walking oredi?the third pix looks like she can. like the second last pix..so gu niang.

Jasmine,
Alvis so cute in that pix! hee....

Agnez,
Rhys recently also likes to bite his own hand. I just keep pulling his hand away and if it dun work, I will slap his hand lightly lor. Now this boy know when he should stop his actions liao. Coz I will start by telling him sternly "NO". Sometimes he will stop. But if still continue, I will action action raise my hand and sternly say "NO". He will usually stop. But if he cheeky and "skin itchy" and continue, then I will beat his hand lor. That is the most effective lah. hee... After a few times, he knew that my "NO" is NO liao...

Shirley,
you still sick ah? poor thing... cannot take MC somemore... rem to rest as much as possible after work leh... not only you need rest, the baby in you also need... jia you!!!
Congrats on Zac zac walking!!! Must be very cute... rem to take video leh...

Adeline,
Kim so cute and cheery... can see that she really enjoys the party and toys... she so cute with the hair tied-up... envy all the mummies with girl girl leh... I want to tie hair also cannot... R's hair still stands!!!

lilboymum,
CY so cute.. his eyes very big hor... R also pick up phone to his ear but it is always facing somewhere else except his ears. bth...

Wei Kuan,
Wow, 5.30pm! If I manage to leave work on time at 6 (but by the time hubby pick me up is about 6.15pm), I will still have to go buy my dinner and reach my mum's place at around 7.30pm. By the time we reach home it is about 7.50pm and we have to look after K and eat dinner at the same time. Quite disruptive dinner esp if K is not that co-operative.

Vivian,
K is also apple-siao! Haha. Every morning when he reaches my mum's place and when my dad carries him into the kitchen, he will be looking out for apples. Then for dinner, when he is towards the end of his porridge, he will be chanting apple apple apple cos he knows my mum will give him apple after dinner! lol

Shirley,
K also started to walk while holding on to our hands over the weekend.

Thanks girls for the comforting words. Guess all of us still need some time to adjust.

So envious of those who can reach home so early. I sneak out of the house every morning at about 7.45am (don't want to risk having the kids cry when they see me leave). Reach office at 8.30am. Try to leave by about 6.30-6.45pm (sometimes got to wait for hubby for a while). Reach home at about 7.15 to 7.30pm. So that leaves me only with about 1.5hrs to spend with the kids. Too short! So i make up by waking up early to prepare myself of work at 5.45am (i'm still pumping b4 gg work), so that i can spend some time with them before I leave since both kids wake up early.

Starz,
You can tahan driving to town everyday ah? I've given up cos the jam on CTE is enough to kill. Faster for me to take public transport. My car in carpark collecting dust. hee....

crystallized,
i always marvel at the distance u travel everyday.

Vivian,
Cheeky R as usual.
Of course i don't mind u telling Dr Tan. I was only curious who it was cos Dr Tan said i went to scare my friend. When i asked her who she says she can't remember liao.

jasmine,
i ate so much durian during my pregnancy also no use, look at Emma, still so light. i think it's hereditary. Think she will end up like me, small and light bones.

lilboymum,
Don't worry about the botakness. My Joshua was just as botak at 1 yr old but now at 2.5yrs old, he has a full head of very nice hair.

Agnez ,
same like shirley, I slap Jaslyn's cheek/mouth.

Shirley,
Congrats for Zac Zac achieving the BIG milestone!

storm,
why is every1 looking for apron huh?

Adeline,
Kim is beautiful!

lilboymum,
li hai leh, Jaslyn dun even know how to hold the phone to her ears.

Thank mummies for the advises, will try that on my gal. Hope will stop her biting pple

My gal is stubborn like me
quite hard to discipline her, once I slapped on her thigh cos she was naughty, she actually copied me & slapped me back
so I raised my voice at her & she started crying so loudly that I think all neighbour can hear her.

lilboymum
She can only walk if we hold her hands.. In fact she trying to run lor. Her hair really alot! When my aunty bring her go market the people there call her mushroom head.

vivian
hair many many got good got bad. lucky kim's hair is not those standing type if not jia lat ah! she always sweat until her hair very smelly. She really enjoyed the party esp when people singing birthday song to her. When she got her toys she very happy.

Jenny

Shirley
Congratz on zac zac walking!
U better take care ok. now is a tough time for u! I am dropping my studies as i really cant cope. Everyday reach home i straight away sleep at 9pm. I cant even find energy to complete my assignments. My HB ask me to pay them and defer.

kids biting people
=====================
kimmy also start to bite my aunty. But my aunty slap her mouth. Now my aunty shoulder got one mark. After my aunty slap, she dont dare already. hopefully wont. Think such things we must teach or beat their mouth one. She very scared of rubber band.. so we use rubber band shoot her.

Adeline,
rubber bad to shoot at Kim ah, very painful leh...
Hair issue - Now young very cute lah, when grow up liao, maybe Kim will complain like me. I also have thick hair, sometimes I just wish my hair to be lesser... very hard to maintain lor...

Kids biting people
--------------------
Last night Alvis also bite me. so pain! then i slap his mouth. My mil told me he also like to bite his granpa. i told them when he do this again, must slap his mouth, of course slap lightly lal. i know they won't cos they sayang him.

Shirley,
Remember to rest as much as possible cos the little one in you.
Congrats on Zac zac walking!!! hehe...u can enjoy chasing him liao.

Adeline,
Kim so cute! she always full of expression one hor. her hair really a lot, remind me when i m the age as her. my mum always hav to trim my hair.

lilboymum,
Great! CY can pick up the phone and 'answer'. Alvis only know throw the phone, think not only phone, whatever things on his hand, he will just throw.
botak is good. al least u no need to worry bring him to salon. we so much wanted to shave A hair till botak!

Babygrace,
wow..u have to wake up so early!
but think it's hereditary. But hor my hb very big size, dun A follow him in future. wahahaha...

Now i am headache.
Alvis like to throw things. whatever reach his hand, e.g handphone, remote control, food, he will just throw it.

think because he have few rings toy, he kept throw & pic up then throw again.
how arr?

Jenny
the problem with her is she not scared of pain. sometimes she throw and sweep things on the floor when she throwing temper. I beat her, she smile at me. i can smack her hands until whole hands red. She still wont cry and yet she still can talk to me. The only thing she scared of is rubberband. Thats why when she naughty, we take rubber band out then she will behave. See when kimmy knock her head.. she dont care about the pain one.. she just continue crawling away.

Jasmine
Alvis doesnt look like 1 year old. In fact older hehehe.. But that pic is really cute :p

bbgrace
wah.. leave hse so early and reach home so late. I reach work at 8.45 and leave at 5.45.. U still need to rush home for J and E. must be tough on u for this period of time.

Jasmine
Alvis and kimmy same same. She throw when she is sick of something after playing for some time. When she is in walker, she just sweep every single thing to the floor when she's unhappy.

Adeline,
no lel. he never sick of his 5 rings hor. He have so much toys at home but he bo chap one. almost 2 weeks liao, his favourite toys are 5 rings. kept throw & pick.
sometimes we feel that waste $$ to buy those toys. kekeke...

Alamak..so many ppl comment that he doesnt look like 1 yr old. that's mean he have mature look??

Adeline,
Kim sounds like Jaslyn. They have thick skin. But Jaslyn hor, see who scolds/beats her one...

To share with all on a small incident.
There's one day out shopping recently. My hb carried Jaslyn. Suddenly I saw him slapping her cheek, then I realised Jaslyn bited my hb arm. I din think much, so we continued to shop and after a while, hb realised there's blood on his shirt, so he checked Jaslyn and realised her mouth was bleeding. Apparently, Jaslyn was biting my hb when he slapped on her, maybe he used too much force tat time, and Jaslyn might have got a shock and ended bited her lips, which caused the bleeding. This is a minor incident, but I was quite upset with his way of handling Jaslyn. I always told him he has no patience for Jaslyn unlike the way he treats Jolene during Jolene's younger time. Jolene was pampered by him, tats why there's a period of time, I played the "bad person" role.

My hb used to scold me saying I was too fierce to Jolene, or beat her too hard. But never in my almost 3 years of mother's role I caused Jolene to bleed. That's why after tat incident, I told hb, not becos I dote more on Jaslyn or wat, but I always have this feeling that his doting to the gals are unfair. I just wanna him to treat both equally. Jolene knows how to sweet talk to Daddy, Jaslyn dunno. Since bb time, Jaslyn chooses me over Daddy and this caused my hb to be sad. He always say Jaslyn dun want him. So, for Jaslyn's gym class, we attended together for the 1st 2 lessons, the rest, I asked hb to bring Jaslyn for their bonding time. I think this helps. Cos although hb slapped and caused Jaslyn's bleeding, I was quite surprised when my hb wanna carried her and said sorry to Jaslyn, Jaslyn was willing to let him carried again.

Adeline, to me, beat/slap/scold are all part of punishments. But do not over do. You won't know what the rubber bad will hurts or frighten Kim and cause fear in her. As an adult, if someone shoots a rubber band at me, I sure fight with him/her cos it is damn painful!!

Hi Jasmine,

My gal also like to throw things out esp her pacifier.

I just let her do that, cos I feels that she did it on purpose when she knows I'll get angry with her

Jenny
I got what u mean.
When we shoot is not those shoot far far or really hard one.. but so far she see rubberband, she run away already. When we leave the rubberband there.. she will go over take and throw away.
Probably i learnt the wrong way. Rubberband thingy is taught by my aunty >.< and i found it useful cause that is the only way that kim is afraid of. Think now i gotta pay more attention to whichever punishment i am using on her. I tend to beat her palms more. Get her to open up her palms and beat when she throw things.
HB dont hit kimmy. He only smack her backside on pampers lightly when she naughty.

Ya hor.. i myself also scared of people use rubberband shoot. i know painful also.. Thks jenny. I didnt even put myself in her shoes

Jasmine
i dun buy toys for her one. All bought by my aunty. hehee.. i also find it waste of $$. cause kim prefer playing with handphone, keyboard or remote control.

How about looking at the root cause of them biting..
maybe their gums itch from teething ...
plain curious etc??
They are still not able to talk soo it is difficult for them to express why they do it.

My A will also bite his daddy one but not me(maybe he sayang mummy more)...
HB always angry but never slap or beat him...
He will scold A and look angrily into his eyes... so far A gets his signal and stop biting his daddy ...

Jenny,
I agree your hb need more bonding wif Jaslyn..
Think you must be there to guide him as well...
sometimes tooo many time bonding together will also create frustration if bb behaviour
still the same...(i hope you get wat i meant).. do give your hb a break as well...

About your hb beating Jaslyn.. i heartpain too...
To me, daddy dun beat girl girl one leh... most daddy adore their daughters one..

I believe is gums itchy due to teething, but this doesn't give them the reason for biting.
If one dun stop the bb from biting, I can assure you, the bb will grows up biting other kids. 2 live examples, 1 is the kid that my mum bbsit last time. The other is my friend's son.

The kid that my mum used to bbsit many years ago, he was previously looked after by the relative, when the boy was ard 18th mth, the relative suddenly decided to stop bbsit. My neighbour had no choice but to ask my mum to help while she looked ard for other bbsitter. This boy's elder sis was looked after by my mum then. Guess what? At the age of 18 mths old, he doesn't know how to walk, doesn't know how to chew and eat solid food, not toilet trained etc. Practically I can tell you that the nanny only gave him milk and tats it cos this boy didn't know anything at all. And worse, he bited.

The poor elder sister was bited by the younger brother several times a day, and each bite BLEEDED. My mum was so angry that anyone of us saw him bited the sister, we slapped him.. till he didn't dare to do it. Well, at our home, it was fine. But the parents dote on boy more than gal. Back at their home, the boy bited the sister, cos he knew no one would punish him. The lucky thing was, their home was only 2 units away from my mum place. Each time we heard the screaming and cryings from the sister, we rushed over. Not long later, the biting finally stopped.

There's once, my neighbour brought this boy to a bb shower. W/O any notice, the boy slipped into the room and guessed what he did? He bited the newborn's nose. The poor baby cried and cried, till the parents got angry and they stopped communicated with my neighbours for several years.

Can you imagine the wounds around the sister's body, hands and legs? It really boiled my blood each time the bro bited, as well as sad that the sister suffered the pain.
If you are the parents of the newborn, how angry or sad will you feel? Your bb being so helpless, got a bite from a kid.

Jolene's friend bited her while playing, lucky the father saw and stopped just in time. Jolene got a shock. This is not the first time.

As a parent, how will you feel if a kid comes over and bites yr kids?
For me, my personal view, as parents, we need to teach our kids what's right and what's wrong. Biting is wrong. bb at the age of 1, if you think they dun understand, I'm afraid you are wrong. Babies are the most intelligent in the world, just that they don't know how to express themselves.

grace,
too many bonding time? Their bonding time is only 1 hr each week and thats it. You think is too much? Some more Jaslyn's class ended last week. No more bonding time for the daddy and the gal.

My Dad is NOT the one who adore the daughters. I was beated from young till I grown up until I know how to defence myself. And I can tell you I used to hate my Dad last time.

Jenny,
I play the bad person too, My mum and I did beat RF, but very lighty so as to teach them what is wrong and right.
I was very angry yesterday cos hb told me that he will of course dote on RF more than #2. i was wonder if he will have unfair treatment.

Jenny,
i can uderstand the pain of the biting. last nite i kanna bite by A. wah liew, little bit skin peel off lel. super pain. some more ur neighbour's boy bitted a baby. poor baby...
A will bite me when he is very happy (love me??) but i still slap his mouth cos i want him to know that mouth is use to eat & talk, not to bite ppl. told him only doggie will bite ppl, he is not. kekeke...

Just want to share a good news with u all.
My SIL pregnant after married with my bro for 9yrs.

I m sure my parents will super happy cos this will their 1st inner grandson & they wait till neck long long liao.

Biting
======
tricia do bite us, more oftenly previously due to her teething. now she does it which we are not sure whether is it she just want to bite for the fun of it.
but anyway, we will scold her and sometimes, she will not listen to us. so either me or my mum will slap her on her hand. if she's being naughty, i will beat her on her buttocks.... my hb never beat her one, if he's really angry, will scold her sternly and she will guai guai listen.

hi jasmine,

indirectly, our babies are doggies mah (born in the Yr of the Dog)... no offence hor, just meant it as a joke. my hb always say that one..

Gemini,
kekeke..i know.
tat's why i purposely told him he is not the real doggie. But he 'sha sha' one..just look at & smile.
My hb also never beat him one, only scold him sternly. mommy always play the bad person.

Jasmine

As a dog lover, i need to correct you. not all dogs bite leh. try nt to instil fear in ur children on animals. Zac is raised up with 4 doggies to play with him, i never have that opportunity and my parents actually taught me tha animals bite. I grow up fearing cats and dogs, it is only i met my hubby and his family that i begin to love animals and see a different side of nature. Sorry just my opinion, no offence
No doubt that may be dogs which bite and i will only let zac touch dogs which i know that the owners have control over their dogs. Dont worry my 4 dogs dont bite too hee hee