(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Gemini,

Slip off my mind again to collect the porriage from you during last weekend. hopefully I remember this weekend.
But at least tricia smile at you when you knock off. D got playmates already by the time i reach home, she cant be bother about me. only morn, her playmates all went to school, so lonely lor.

jenny, i reach mum place @ 5.30pm, go there makan and watch tv and at the same time wait for R to bath, then we went back home @ 6.30pm and reach CCK @ 7pm. everyday from mon-fri is like that. work not complete i also on time go back and next day then do.

Huijun,
wah, so good ah, can reach yr mum place at 5.30pm! I envy dao yao si! I told hb yday start looking for resale flat at my mum place. I die die wanna move there, then I can reach home latest by 6.15pm hahahah... I very long time no watch 7pm show le... tat day my hb needs to work late at some place, so I leave office for my mum place and I reach my mum place at ard 6.15pm, sky still bright bright. I miss the days lor. Cos now I come out from home, sky dark dark, go home also sky dark dark

hi wei kuan,

hi!5! my girl is also super super sticky to my hb...

u reach ur mum place so early. me the earliest can reach is ard 6.45 - 7pm. knock off at 6pm.
both u & jenny go back ur own house still quite early, me reach my own home ard 9pm (trying to go back even early).
my official work time is frm 9am, but everyday i'm late, reach ard 9.15 - 9.30am, but heng har, my boss not stationed in SIN and also, company is flexible on working hrs. we take 2 hrs lunch break also ok...
i bring tricia to my mum place every morning...

hi delphine,

hehee... no worries, just let me know when u picking it up..

Jenny,
My girl will not let me sleep late, she slept @ 9pm and wake up @ 6am, give her milk and 6.30am we will go to ah ma house lor. Even weekend also wake up @6am plus.

When I first start work, I will wk late till 7pm for at 3weeks, but now everything stable liao. Now I dun care attitude, on the dot go back.

my hb work from 7am to 4.30pm

Gemini,
You start work late of cos knock off late and reach home late mah.

Huijun,
Yr working hrs is short leh. so good to end at 5pm.
Though mine starts at 8 and end at 5.30, usually I left at 6 or later.

jenny,
not very short lah, normal. we have vary time. some wk from 8.30to 5.30. i opt for 8am lor.

now i chase the 5.30pm channel 8 show, as for 7pm show, once R @ home, i also no time to watch. must wait till she sleep @9pm, then we can watch the 9pm show

i finally "understand" the importance of "tai jiao" liaoz... after being nagged by me for the whole of lastnite, #2 finally allowed me to have a good night sleep... A was also cooperative... if not, i think today i collapse le....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
eh, e brown rice i buy is (i think) elephant brand.. my mum usually soak it in water for a couple of hrs before cooking... maybe tats y not hard lor...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
dont feel bad lah... dont think its R... since A & C having different illness....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
aiyooo.... reli "xin suan" hor.. give him abit more time to see if he can adapt or not lor... its only been juz 3 days mah...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
thanks for e offer.. i think no need lah... i prob bring e jar food.. then mayb take tis opportunity to start feeding him "outside food" lor....

<font color="0000ff">reaction to parents leaving...</font>
for A hor.. since a couple of months back.. he already "know" how to differentiate when i'm juz leaving the room (or go downstairs for a short while), or when i'm going to work... cos when its a "short duration" thing, he'll happily wave byebye to me and give me flying kiss n everything... but if i'm going to work, he'll get "angry", dont wana wave or even look at me 1... while for daddy, he'll juz wave byebye anytime...

hehehe... think i'm e most "lucky" in terms of no need to travel with baby to parent's house... but this came at a "price" of purposely choosing a resale flat (at scary resale price + spending $$ doing reno + less accessible location + no rebate cos its hb's 2nd flat)
before we got married, me + hb already discussed n decided we would want my mum to take care of our children... so spent almost 1yr house-hunting in order to find a decent place to stay really nearby my parent's house... reli happy in e end to find this unit juz opposite my parents block.. so instead of me travelling, my mum wld come over to look after A every morning.. n stay till after dinner then she go home....

Huijun,
Now most companies operate from 8.30am to 6pm, yrs till 5.30pm nia hor, at least siam the traffic. Some more you still can chase 5.30pm show, I super envy!!!
You bought a resale at TG?
I still looking ard leh.

HJ,
why you wanna buy TG leh? I dun find there convenient leh. Give me some pointers.

I also hack but not room, is a small wall of the study room. Cos the actual layout a bit weird, so we hack the small wall and build a wooden glass door for the study room. If the new owner is ok with this, then we no need to do anything abt it.

Jen,
I am looking for the orange colour flat, around 5 yrs old only, near the expressway.
1) walking distant to IMM
2) walking distant to JE MRT.
3) 5mis ride to my mum house.
4) many schools- pri, sec or preschool.
5) also near my ILs (my il stay in Holland)-quote by hb.
6) we want clementi, but TOO EXP----4rm can cost $400K, so this is the second nearest beside west coast, but west coast flats very old.

<font color="ff6000">HJ</font>
hhmm... but u already planning to move mah... so juz nice lor... move liaoz dont hv to travel so much with 2 kids next time... actually doesnt mean hack room liaoz nobody will want... some pple may like it tat way too ar...
i hacked off 2 rooms to make my master room...

eh... TG = toh guan???

Weikuan
can manage one lah. i dun drive, and everyday aft work, i take MRT & bus fr wdls to my mum's plc in queenstown. every mon-fri w/o fail. n on alt nites i stay over my mum plc. 4 the days i dun stay over, i usually take cab back or if my hb get to use the car, he will come to fetch me. its fr queenstown back to wdls again. i survived. hahaha
i muz admit its damn tiring. everyone asked me where i found the energy to travel like tt 5 days a wk. i juz said its mother nature bah. i need to see R everyday. even my mum said i am so KS.

now thinkg abt how i am gg to cope when i hv #2, i oso headache. but my mum says dun think, juz hv the baby 1st. watever it is, things will work out. hehe...

bbgrace
aft reading the conversation b/w n & josh, i felt sad too. R cant talk yet but in the mornings when he sends me off to work (if i stay over at my mum plc the previous nite), he will b crying n screaming 4 me n i wld feel so upset. at times we will distract him but most times he is not tricked.

Gemini & Jenny
dunno issit most daughters r closer to their daddies. my niece same thing. she is sticky to my BIL rather than my sis. when we say "Papa is coming..." she will quickly glance to the gate, expecting her papa. but when we say "Mommy is coming... " she boh hew hor. when both parents stand in front of her n wanna carry her, she will definitely lean immed to her papa.

ctystallized,
i really salute to u! when i saw ur posting abt the travelling, i faint man..my workplace only 20min away frm my hse wif take bus n i can see A at home everyday. but i also no energy & need to sleep early liao.
u really a 'wei da' de mommy.

Babygrace,
if i m u, after heard what joshua said, i also want to cry. he sooo bu she de you. rather dun want anything but only want mommy dun go to work.

jenny,
jolene really no stick to u one hor. very independent gal..

jasmine
hahaha dun faint coz i haven fainted fr all the travelling yet.
so i really really envy all u mummies whom stay so near to caregivers' plc. i so badly wan to bring R back home daily but i simply cant. imagine the distance i travel daily X 2?! mayb when i can drive n hv a car, can consider. but my petrol bills will b so high!

i can only DREAM of stayg near my mum's plc if i strike TOTO. else can 4get abt it. Flats in queenstown skyrocketing so much!

Shirley,
Thanks. I also prefer studio loft but very little photo to take back hor... i dun mind the BP lah, at least 5 pcs of 5R lor... original 2 pcs nia leh...Thank for keeping a lookout for me... hee...
As for maternity shoots... me dun dare to take leh... haa.... see ppl one very nice but me cannot visualise myself there...

Jenny,
dun know can or not leh...I just read that no paid no BP special... i will call studio loft to check then. Confirm you want to let go yours?

lilboymum,
The combi stroller hor, I have that same one leh... my auntie gave me one...now my mum using to bring R downstairs everyday. It is light but i find it not very sturdy. It is a very old model liao. Think thats why cannot find in SG.

Babygrace,
Is ME who mention Joshua's case to Dr Tan!!! haaa.... coz I am asking abt the jab mah... hee... hope you dun mind hor... anyway we decided to give him the jab but now just drag coz too busy.
Aiyo.. I read your conversation with Josh hor, almost want to cry leh...can imagine how you feel... no choice lah... dun worry... will get better as time goes... meanwhile, kiss and hug them more when you reach home....

R hor, never sad when i go work one... coz he knew that I am going work. So he just bo chup me when I pass him to my mum every morning. But if I am with him in the day and then going out, he will scream and cry coz he also want to go out!! haa... bth him... now hor, when anyone going out of the door in the evening, must tell him "we go throw rubbish...", otherwise, he sure scream to go out one...

Starz,
sorry to hear that Ayden is sick... hope he get well soon.
For dinner for Ayden in NSRCC, why dun you ask any of your relatives who are going to your party early to cook porridge then bring there for you? As for lunch, maybe cereal with milk + fruits will be easy to prepare? Bread, biscult + milk also can??

Esther!!!
Finally I get to see the cake in whole piece. So pai sey came too late. Otherwise will gladly be your "cake cutter"... The cake is really nice!!!

Selina,
sorry to hear that Caleb sick.... poor thing... take care leh...hope he recover real soon....

Crystallized,
See your travelling schedule, I can only say "Mu Ai Zhen Wei Da"....

APPLE CRAZY
============
Rhys recently super crazy about apples. When he saw the apples on my mum's altar, will sure point and scream until he have one in his hand. And we are so amazed that he can even bite off the apple skin somemore...
We scared that he will choke on the apple skin so we bite it off, and he actually prefer to bite the part with skin... faintz...
Here's the pix of the apple he bite. Imagine if he bites me.... *shiver*
1022890.jpg

1022891.jpg

Crystallized,
hahaha...same thinking here. told hb if i strike TOTO, i will resign & be a SAHM. then no worry abt A & can consider to hav no.2 liao.
keke...

Vivian,
so, Rhys can chew the apple skin & eat it? very good lel..u hav no worry that he won't chew food.
R seem very tall in the picture. how tall is he?

just queries, what's ur bb height/weight now?
Alvis 77cm / 9.3kg
PD comment that he very slim, but just fine cos he fall in 50 percentile.

HJ,
I want Clementi also but too ex!
TG near to IMM but I dun find it near MRT leh. My ex-neighbour stays there, she dun walk over to MRT.
You take into consideration the jam at jurong town hall rd? I very sick with this road but no choice...
You know why I wanna my mum area? I take into consideration or rather the hope for it to enbloc haha... then we move again, but still at the same area as my mum. I like West Coast but then, unless we get the flats near the expressway, if not, it will be a long walk to take bus to work. I have plans to forgo the car in another few years time or convert to weekend car?? If is my mum area, the car ended for us to to and fro office and home.

starz,
yes

crystallized,
I agreed with your mum saying. No need to think too much. Think le still like tat one lah.
I used to think gals more closer to daddies. But for Jaslyn case, no hor. If daddy said bao bao to her, she won't go to him. I can't never say the word one. Cos she definate chiong to me.
haha, can't move to your mum place, ask your mum to move to yr area kekeke

actually hor, got car so wat? The petrol will kill you man. See my case for eg.

Jasmine,
Ya, Jolene q independent, tats why I have no prob with her 1st day at sch.

Vivian,
I haven't read that thread for some time dunno the update. No prob lah, if you want, you take my slot lor. My hb say Jolene just taken, dun want the package after I signed up.
Oh you missed the cake cutting?? So I'm NOT the last to arrive lah kekeke

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
aiyooo.... i see ur travelling schedule also wana faint leh.... i super lazy when it comes to travelling, even tho i drive... now everyday its hougang - orchard im already "complaining".. nex time its hougang - clementi.. i dunno how long i will last... plus tis means shorter time for me to spend with my babies nex time... super sian..

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
eh.. those relatives who r going, who r close enough 1 hor.. they dont even cook their own meals when at home.. how to ask them to cook for A?!?!?!? hehehehe... anywayz, have decided to be "chin chai" for these few days n juz feed A watever liaoz... hehehe....

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
A is 9.7+kg.. juz weigh cos he went to see PD mah.. but long time never take his height liaoz.. i cant even remember wat was his last height...

Jasmine,
ya... this boy can really chew the apple skin but he will choke on the skin coz too hard and sometimes too big piece when he bite it off. So we always got to "dig" out the skin from his mouth. Bo bian coz if we remove the skin hor, he dun want the apple!!

Rhys tall ah? I dun know how tall he is leh... I only know he is ard 10.1kg measured 2 weeks ago. Will try to measure... hee... dun think he is one of the heaviest now esp. when he is the heaviest when borned.

HJ,
ya lor... no more baby liao... now super naughty. How's RF? Miss her leh... got any latest pix of her... the last time I saw her is at my place leh... so long liao... that time R dun even know how to crawl and now walking and want to fly liao... can you imagine so long liao??haa....

Boo Boo...
I got cheated kekeke....
Just bought a pack of Drypants and realised the exchange coupon on the packaging is old one...
kao_embarrassed.gif
never check when I bought it... There goes the puzzle tat I wanna exchange for Jolene...

Jenny,
ya lor. Think I am the last to reach coz this R too tired after going to my sis's bb full mth party in the afternoon. Slept all the way from 6+pm to 8pm. Got to wake him up and rushed down to esther's party somemore. So paisey.

Starz & jenny,
thanks for sharing.
dunno lel. tat day went to see PD. the nurse still measure his height.
A lot off ppl comment he very thin. but for me, he eat well & so active, didn't bother lal.
What i bother is will he have enought nutrient??
somehow i feel that my BM not so power..

jenny,
we choose somehwere Close can liao cause I intended to let mum take care for a few more yrs only. Mar08 I will enrol R in childcare. Dun think the jam will cause any problem cause we still set off very early @ 6.30am even if we move. R also wake up very early to play, faint. Going home a while only, at 6pm plus the jam still not too bad.

So sian... kenna arrow to bring student to attend stupid talk...

So now dun feel like doing work...
Here's latest pix of Rhys... my favorites... enjoy..
your_image.gif

Vivian
Wah Rhys loves apples ah! hehee...

Jenny
Yah so i am not gg to think so much liao. next yr will plan #2. meanwhile gotta stop bfg n train R to wean off nite feeds leh.
I oso thot of asking my mum to move to my area or even best, move in to stay wif me but cant lah. how abt my niece? my area not convenient 4 my sis & BIL whom work near my mum plc.
i noe lor, petrol cost can kill liao. even as it is, my hb payg $200+/per mth on petrol bills though we use the car for abt 3-4 times a wk only. aiyah dunno lah, dun wanna think so much liao... do 1st then worry later!

Jasmine
actually 9.3kg is a gd weight, no? i dunno how much R weighs n how tall now. he was 9.4kg abt 2 mths back. b4 he fell sick last wk, i think he shld b over 10kg liao but aft he fell sick, weight sure drop but i am ok lah. he is picking up his appetite these few days liao. so i am happy.
as long as he eats, drinks n sleep well, i am ok wif his weight liao. after all, its not how tall he is now tt matters. as long as he is taller than me when he grows up can liao!

Starz
u gd life liao lor! ur travelling not 2 far mah. when u wanna complain ah, u think how i am more "pai mia" than u can liao!
i dunno how i can keep up wif the dreadful travelling when i am pregnant. somemore aft work hor, most ppl in the MRT got smell one. i was so scared of taking evening peak hrs MRT rides when i was pregnant wif R. my plastic bag always in my bag, in case!

Crystallized,
9.3kg not say very gd weight la. but with his 77cm, he fall in 25-50 percentile. but i m not worry cos hor this boy super active one. even his thigh swollen after jan, he still can run here & there. bth him..

wa..u so tall alreay, if R taller than u, he might abt 180cm ++ lel.
me too...when i pregnant, 2 things i kept nagging, tall & big eyes cos both i also dun hav. keke...

Vivian,
sooo cute...his face also full of expression.
and impress u always can catch & snap so nice pics.
think u no need to go studio photoshoot liao.

crystallized,
chuan dao qao tou zi rang zhi lah. dun think so much. see, I also din think much and went ahead with #2 and now 1 year old liao kekeke...

Jasmine,
9.3kg ok lah. Mayb becos he's tall, tats why % is low. Anyway take note these are all figures, no need to take to heart.

HJ,
You sent where?

HJ,
I received the email liao... aiyo...R so cute!!! Actually she not much change hor... still chubby and pretti... love the one in bikini and the angel one!!! Where you took the photoshoot?
So how, jie-di lian still on or not? haa....

Jasmine,
this boy very cheeky lor... always got pattern one... actually I also took a lot of blur pic lah, just that I only post the nice one here mah... haa... I still wan to go photoshoot!! hee...

i took at Pix and Portriats @ UE sq cos got voucher, only took a few phots, u saw the one in green, i took myself at a cafe.

of course still onlah. i still own u something

Vivian,
i always took a lot of blur pics too.
find a cute pic..
1023147.jpg

Jenny,
yes..agree that it's just figure.
when ppl comment he thin, i just answer : good ma..no need to on diet. hehe

HJ,
sorry ar.. i think recently got lots of problems with my yahoo a/c... cannot send out cannot receive... i PM you my office email addy, can please trouble you to resend to my office email addy??? thanks ya!