(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Aspialle,
My deepest condolences...

Happy belated birthday to Alvis,Emma, Charlotte,Lea-Anne & Happy birthday to all bebes coming birthday too!!!

Hi Delphine,

Thanks for the compliment for my baby girl

Aspialle
My deepest condolesence to you and your family. Be strong as your family needs all the support you can give...

Jasmine
Thanks for the info. will check it out at carrefour. U find it good? convenient to sling it and carry the baby on one hand?

Aspialle
My deepest condolesence to you and your family. Be strong as well as your SIL. She have to be strong for her 2 small kids...

Overall review:

Cake
====
Nt bad but a little too sweet. Mine was lychee martini top tier, triple layer choc bottom tier.

Delihub
=======
Quite salty but acceptable. Portions were generous, I had so much leftovers...

Agar Agar
=========
My fav...

Jasmine,
Wanna post this on Sat but forum was down. Alvis's cake is very nice and sweet! i love the art of using cream to do the grass! Haiz.. wanna something like this for Jaslyn's cake, but din turn out lor. So glad it turned out for yours!
Received Alvis's wet kiss. **Muacks Muacks** to Alvis too!

aspialle,
My deepest condolences to you and yr family. Yr SIL needs the support from you and your family.

Agnez,
Lea-Anne is very cute! Wanna pinch her cheeks can or not keke.. Love her big eyes.
Cake from Room for Dessert?

freshpoison,
Tired hor? Well but so much fun huh.
Seems that many got the Pooh with 1 agar agar keke..
The cake looks big, 4kg?

Good morning!!
yawn.gif
...damn tired.
Alvis having high fever (39.8c) after took the pneumococal jab. then rashes cover whole body on sunday. rushed down to A&E RH at midnight. Doc said he allergy to the jab. but since he still active & eat well, so not so worry. just need to give him medic & monitor for few day. Now still had mild rashes.
but this boy hor, super active. altho his thigh swollen & red, he still can run here & there. more active than his mom.

Dor dor,
thanks..tat jap clothes brought by bil during his japan trip.
he really cant sit still. even the photographer BTH him. he dun like ppl post him & prefer free style.

Shirley,
for me, i find it's good. most impt, the price reasonable since we dun want to spend so much on 2nd stroller.
y'day he was cranky & refuse to sleep. i put him on the stroller & push him around. he fall asleep inside.
yes...it's one hand can handle it.

Aspialle
My deepest condolesence to you and your family. Be strong as your family needs all the support you can give...

Gemini & freshpoison,
thanks...
indeed he very notti lor..

Jenny,
i copy one of the cake design frm other bakery shop & ask PG do exactly same for me. but of cos they change the figurine. now both figurine became A's bath toys.
but hor, i feel the cake just for display nia, cos my family member find it too sweet.

only me & hb keep eating it. kekeke...

Agnez,
hi!
Lea-Anne is very cute..

Jeny,
till now my family still dunno how much the cake cost. keke...
cos when i told mil the photo shoot cost, they all said i spend so much.
talking abt the photoshoot, it's really disappointed. A didnt co-operate at all, at the end phtographer give up, he only give me a cd with his pics nia & told me can't do a album for me. but then at the end i managed to ask him do a simple one without much layout for me. **faint**

Jenny,
it's 1kg cake $35 + artist charge $15 + delivery $10, total $60. but u know lal, old ppl think it's a lot for a cake nia.
but i find it's worth ma...i didnt go down to PG except went there to buy few piece to try.
foto-U. think hor A's album very 'special' because he either crawl or walk around the studio, so his album will b vertical compare to those usual album which is horizontal.
he dun wan to sit on any ride-on, chair at all. at the end, 5 'xiao cou' --me, hb & sils hav to entertain him. damn tired...

Jasmine,
ya, for elders, $60 for a cake is ex leh.
But I find the price reasonable lor. I love Alvis's cake. The lime green color really works out well.
Haha... take kids pic is like tat one lah, we also xiao cou when my 2 gals took the pic.

Jasmine
R oso sick. Down wif flu for the past 1 wk n i brought him to TMC 24 hr clinic in the wee hrs on Sat morning when he wouldn't stop crying n i was so desperate. ended up crying wif him oso... coz i noe he is feeling unwell yet there is nothing i can do to make him feel better.

aft seeing wat u post abt the pneumococal jab, i dunno if i wanna bring R 4 it oso. its v tiring to take care of a sick baby. thankfully got my mum to help me alternate, else i think i died liao.
Nice cake!
dun bother abt pple's comments lah. its ur own son's bdae, and as long as u & ur hb happy can liao. u can nvr satisfy everyone so juz leave it.

it was hell when we brought R 4 his photoshoot oso. so tiring n it was not easy to make him pose.

freshpoison,
i love ur cake. v colourful!

Agnez
ur girl got lovely bright eyes.

alo ladies..

I am officially back to work liao... sianz...
Heng only half day lesson nia... and students all no mood to study so dismiss them early liao... hee...

Jasmine,
Poor Alvis, still got fever? Aiyo, now i so scared leh, dun know should bring R to take the jab or not... take care leh... good thing that A still active...
I loved your cake!! nice leh... I also thinking of bringing R for photoshoot leh but his papa not keen at all... sianz...

Aspialle,
take care leh... dun think so much... if you need someone, just come in here... we will be here for you... call me if you need someone to talk...

freshpoison,
aiyo...Kayden so cute... big boy liao hor... love that pix where he like put his hand in his pocket,so relaxed like that... your cake also very unique leh...

Shirley,
regarding the lightweight stroller, we just bot one from baby kingdom/hypermart... I like it a lot but same lah, R dun like to sit for long...
Cost $179 i think, on offer now 40% off, brand Inglesina (italian brand). Not bad but not exactly very lightweight too lah... but it is umbrella type and a bit more storage for me as compared to my old combi. It cost more coz it can incline up and down.
Here's a pix.
1018982.jpg

crystallized,
R oso sick? poor boy. how's he today?
abt the pheumococal jab, think A fall in the 5% baby who will allergy to the jab. A baby will hav high fever within 12hrs after the jab, and rashes cover body for few days. and i read frm the article that this side effect is just a small matter if compare to if the baby got the diseases.
think u dun hav to worry abt the jab, me & hb no regret to bring him for it. cos he still active & eat well as usual.

Yes, it's very tiring to take care of a sick baby. Indeed A consider very guai liao. he never scatch his body (dunno whether itchy or not), didn't cranky during night time. but at night, he kept woke up & toss around.i just nurse him cos want to let him sleep (<font color="0000ff">i m glad i m still bf</font>) but he kept bite me cos of uncomfortable.
thanks..i didnt bother abt pple comments cos overall still many ppl said it's nice. keke...

Hope got chance to meet u & R .

Vivian,
no fever liao, but still mild rashes over body.
as reply to crystallized, A's case is diff, he is allergy to the jab. think many babies took the jab but still fine with it. mayb u can check wif ur PD, or u wanna consider to let R take the jab when he turns 2. think Jenny oso will let Jasyln take the jab when she turns 2.
yes..he still very active, run over the hse.
my hb oso not keen at all, but the vain mummy very 'gian' ma..he got no choice. as i told him we didnt hold any b'day party for A, tat photoshoot consider b'day present to A, and i "promise" he no need to take any pics but hor A need at least 1 family pic in his album. tat's all! kekeke..

how heavy ur stroller? look like quite bulky lel.

Jasmine,
That's why i say the stroller not exactly lightweight lor... it is ard 6+kg. But we need to upgrade coz our old combi too small for R liao... a bit squeezy on the shoulder area.

Good morning ladies

So sad to know babies are sick. Hope all the unwell babies recover fast, including me! haha! my flu has been killing me over the weekend. blocked nose cant breathe well. cross my fingers that zac will nt kena from me haha cos me still cant resist kissing him.

Vivan
Thanks for the info on the stroller! Me need a super light weight one cos need to carry up steps. the escalators from my place to compasspoint has these stupid steps which i have to carry the stroller up. stupid design. so with my current stroller i cant take the escalator but rather walk one big round. Haiz... hee u really like red hor... both stroller red colour.

crystallized
Poor R. Me suffering the same fate as him. as a adult i alredy feel so frustrated let alone a baby. i understand ur helplessness, be strong, R can sense ur sadness. As for the peumococcal, i think nt all babies will suffer the fever and rashes, it is highly recommended by my pd. But the jab is really painful with a burning sensation. take ur time to consider....

Photoshoot
==========
Really not easy to have nice photos taken with a baby (for me plus 2 dogs). My outdoor shoot with zac was quite fun but really super tiring, Benjamin from photo-u was quite patient so still manage to get some good shots.

Jasmine, who is your photographer? I dont think we manage to get a lot of photos too... how much are u paying for the album?

Vivian
Show ur hubby some studio photos, my close gf's hubby always initial quite reluctant to take studio photos but she kept showing him the forum thread, finally he is convinced. I enjoyed the experience and i think it is very seldom we can take family photos together,especially nice ones. I encourage u to go for it or maybe u can ask ee to help u do the photoshoot at home?

Jasmine
tdy his condition still the same. running nose. n coz he fell fr yao lan last wk (but he din hurt himself coz got a mattress to cushion it), he has since refused to sleep inside. i got no problem wif tt coz i had intend to "wean" him off yao lan liao. now tt he is so frightened of yao lan, might as well. but its more work 4 my mum whom gotta rock n cuddle him to sleep, then put him on the mattress.

yes, i am oso thankful i still bf him coz at times latching can provide comfort. however, as mentioned, i am gg to wean him off soon. i juz gotta set my mind to stop latching him. luckily so far, R dun really bite me. a few times he did tt, i slapped his cheeks... but generally he dun hv a habit to bite me. thank goodness. else i dun think i can continue to bf 4 so long. u gonna wean off soon?

<font color="0000ff">Shrinking Boobies after weaning off BFG</font>
Wanna ask mummies tt hv stopped BFG, ur boobs shrink back to smaller than pre-preg? i got mixed reactions abt this fr frens. some say no difference, most say boobies shrink to even smaller than pre-preg. aiyoh, tts so scary!

Shirley
Yah really feel so helpless at times. so far i hv never felt so helpless, tt is until last sat. last 2 times when he was sick, it was not tt difficult to take care of him n there was once my hb was overseas n yet i managed by myself. dunno y this time it was really bad.
i noe not all babies will suffer the same rxn to the jab... anyway now he is sick, cant take it oso. i am wondering if i wanna take the risk to let him take the jab. cant imagine hvg to take care of a sick baby again.

Hope u recover soon!

Vivian,
ic...but the most impt is the stroller stable hor.

Shirley,
ur current stroller is capella brand, rite? me till now still dunno how to use it. but i love this super light weight stroller. u can check out this link.
http://www.taime.com./index.php?act=viewProd&productId=55

my photographer is David frm foto-U. no doubt he is very nice, try to play wif A and snap as much as he can. just that A too active. i join his bp ($400 in total)

crystallized,
poor R. running nose very uncomfortable one. lucky he didnt hurt himself when he fell frm yao lan.
me arr..definitely want to wean off bf NOW. actually i plan quite early liao, i managed to wean off him to latch on to sleep. now i only pump once at office, then let him latch on when he wake up during the night.
i really hope i can stop pumping b4 i go back my mum place next mth.
think he not purposely bite me, jus that he too 'gan chiong' to suck & use too much strength.

Vivian,
ic...but the most impt is the stroller stable hor.

Shirley,
ur current stroller is capella brand, rite? me till now still dunno how to use it. but i love this super light weight stroller. u can check out this link.
http://www.taime.com./index.php?act=viewProd&productId=55

my photographer is David frm foto-U. no doubt he is very nice, try to play wif A and snap as much as he can. just that A too active. i join his bp ($400 in total)

crystallized,
poor R. running nose very uncomfortable one. lucky he didnt hurt himself when he fell frm yao lan.
me arr..definitely want to wean off bf NOW. actually i plan quite early liao, i managed to wean off him to latch on to sleep. now i only pump once at office, then let him latch on when he wake up during the night.
i really hope i can stop pumping b4 i go back my mum place next mth.
think he not purposely bite me, jus that he too 'gan chiong' to suck & use too much strength.

Jasmine, Shirley,
Yah lor. Stroller must be stable lor. Actually I prefer lighter but we wanted it to be able to allow R to lie down so decided to get one tat is able to incline up and down. That is why the extra weight lor. Actually if you take those without that adjustment hor, should be quite light one.
Oh btw, the sales girl also told me that the lighter ones mostly made of aluminium so might not be able to take heavy weight too... just a note.

Shirley,
ok, will try to show hb more pic and see if he will change his mind...

Crystallized,
R so poor thing... you also must take care leh... not easy to take care of sick baby... my 2 SIL's kids all sick also... sigh...

Shirley,
How abt Maclaren Volo? 4.2kg but is only 1 sitting position. I find this airy and suitable for kids over age of 1. Easy to handle. Only disadvantage is, it can't recline. I remember RPP is ~$119 or $149??
http://www.mothercare.com.sg/index.cfm?GPID=20&GMCID=7&GCID=17&GPdID=166

Vivian,
Tell yr hb, Rhys's stage hor, guo le jiu mei you le. Like Shirley, the session during the phototaking though is tiring, but very fun lor. Something nice to remember.

Jenny,
yes yes...agree that guo le kiu mei you le.
altho hb dun like (actually himself dun like to take pics) but duirng the 2 hrs photoshoot, he also kept try to make A laugh or smile so that the photgrapher can snap nice pics.
he said it's good memory for A. <font size="-2">of course lal, it's mommy $$ lel</font>

i tot Maclaren Volo cost abt $200++. when i went to bb hyperstore, saw tat very nice but didn't buy cos too expensive.

Jenny, Jasmine,
I also agree that guo le jia mei you le.. but this hb of mine super stubborn one lah... dun want to waste money lah... blah blah...

Yah.. i saw volo also... quite ex... think Maclaren series too ex liao... mainly becoz of brand lor...

Jasmine,
I remember for this Maclaren Volo Stroller - Carbon
Code: Q3862, RPP is dunno $119 or $149. Good buy when Robinson or John Little got sales. There's one time I remember during JL sales, cost only $99.

Jasmine

Ya i am using capella. I am getting the hand of using it but hor very heavy leh. i cant carry it up the stairs and i sometimes push till very breathless. the one u show me is it the one u got from carrefour? looks quite good but no price leh

Jenny
Is 4.2 kg consider super light weight liao? haha i was still hoping can get something under 4kg. think this pregnancy makes me feel like i have aged a lot... very weak....

vivian

yaya should capture the moment. try to find cheap promotion for the photoshoot since u can do nice montage or photobook on ur own. My session is only 90 bucks. a cheap session may be easier to convince ur hubby or wait for chinese new year, usually the studio will have some promotion.

Smaller boobs
===============

Crystallized, i am one of those women who boobs shrank even to smaller size before pregnancy. haiz was quite sad, feel like the runway. hee but now preggy again, so boobs perk up again. haha but nt for long lor. guess this is one of the scarifice that woman may have to suffer... but there are pp who boobs nt only didnt shrink but become bigger. so depending on our luck ba!

Vivian,
Keep telling him hahahha...
Ya I agreed Maclaren overpriced. I quite like the Volo and almost buy it, thinking go overseas bring this type easier lor. Also for lazy reason, think good to have 1 stroller at home, then no need to carry to and fro from my place to my mum's place. But din buy in the end lah. Dun think I going to buy also, cos now very seldom use stroller.

Shirley,
For Maclaren series, yes lor. But if you dun mind brand, I think you can get something lighter for this kind of stroller design from neighbourhood shop. My aunt has one, something like this Maclaren Volo, no brand one lah, she bought only $28 many years ago, super good ah, I borrowed from her when I brought Jolene to BKK 2 years back. Super light lor.

Vivian,
What's bb kingdom and hypermart address. I think I shop till no place to shop le, one day bo liao, I go there shop shop hahaha

Crystallized,
Re shrink boobs, mine shrink!

Jenny,
Baby Kingdom address is 83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954.
Just went there on sat. quite crowded...

nw @ home cos company off in-lieu of Hari Raya...

aiyo, so many babies sick, hope that they get well soon...

Shrinking boobs
===============
maybe i did not bf, my boobs did not shrink. during preggie, it's become 1 size bigger. aiyo, my boobs are quite big already and now is even bigger... so difficult to find suitable tops...

Jenny,
They have quite a range of strollers and car seats there. Got cot and some toys... etc... not much lah... ppl mainly go there for strollers and car seat.

Vivian,
u can join BP cost more worth it.

b4 i decide to let A take the photoshoot, my sil oso ask me dun waste $$, they can take nice Alvis' pics at home too. but i quitely join the bp b4 tell them.
i can say we cant snap those nice shoot on own lol unless someone really pro.

Shirley,
yes..tat's one i bought frm carefour.