(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

OCT 2006 THREAD - MUMMY & BABY OUTING

Date: TBA in November
Time: TBA
Venue: Botanical Gardens

Prefered dates & time:
Selina - Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: 9:00 AM / 5:00 PM
freshpoison77
Adeline - Any weekends except 10th and 11th. Will be in genting.
Shirley - Date: 10Nov/ 24 Nov Time: 9:00am / 5:00pm (no preference)
Agnes: 10-Nov/ 24-Nov Morning
Jenny - Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: Available after late afternoon
Delphine - Date: 10Nov/ 24 Nov Time: 9:00am / 5:00pm (no preference)
Gemini - Date: any weekends Time: 5:00pm
lilboymum - Date: 17Nov/24Nov - 9am /5pm
Huijun - Date: 17Nov/24Nov - 9am /5pm

Thanks for the birthday wishes for Emma.

I brought the kids to BG today. Will post pics later. Just a quick one before i go prepare for Emma's mini celebration tonight.

Jenny,
What happen? Why did PG call you? I just collected my cake from them just now.

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
bbgrace - Date : any weekend Time: 9:00am NA on saturday evenings.

<font color="0000ff">BG is very big so we will hv to decide on which part we wanna go, each has its pros and cons. I have yet to visit the children's garden but i'm thinking that it may be suitable for older kids and i'm not sure if it's big enuf for us to lay our mats. Hopefully i will go down again one of these weekends to check it out.
Some suggested meeting places (all can feed fish / swans) -

1) Swan Lake
Pros - Near the main entrance and Taman serasi food court, can adjourn there for dinner.
Cons - Quite a long walk from carpark / main entrance to the lake (about 10 mins)

2) Symphony Lake
Pros- Near carpark. Has a nice cafe there.
Cons - Just make sure it doesn't coincide with the weekend where there's concert, else it's gonna be v crowded.

3) Eco Lake
Pros - Least crowded of the 3 places. Near carpark.
Cons - No F&B outlet. Quite out of way compared to the other two.</font>

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77

Hi jenny,
Saw ur post in the other thread. Though I dunno wat's the whole story, I can empathise wif your frustrations of having words put into your mouth. BUT wat to do, the world is full of inconsiderate ppl who never bother wif the inconvenience they are causing as long as they get wat they wan.

back from a LONG LONG day at Suntec liaoz... hehehe...

oh ya, juz now forgot... <font color="ff6000">agnez</font>, welcome!!!
kao_welcome2.gif
n happy birthday to ur princess!!!

report -
<font color="0000ff">mission = Ayden's haircut = SUCCESSFUL!!!</font>
hehehe... im so proud of my boy... he was so cool thru' out e haircut!! we only needed to entertain him with e "wheels on e bus" VCD, a balloon, n a couple of small sweets (to play with)
there was 2 other toddlers before A, both crying so pathetically, i got worried n quickly carried A walk far far away.. scared he see liaoz will be "affected".. one of e toddler even had to be "held down" by 2 adults.. my mum see liaoz heartpain, told me if A cry, even if cut halfway we also stop.... in e end, im juz soooo glad it was successful, cos i get to "brag" to A's daddy as well...

<font color="119911">

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
starz - Date : any weekend (as long as i havent pop) time: anytime after 3pm</font>

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
starz - Date : any weekend (as long as i havent pop) time: anytime after 3pm
pups - Date: Any Sundays 9am / 5pm

Starz
Aiyah never sms me I was actually planning to go Bugis/Suntec today 1 leh. But last min changed my mind so went Orchard(again) shopping instead. Else might have met u there liao.

<font color="0000ff">OCT 2006 THREAD - MUMMY & BABY OUTING

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Doreen - Anydate/time. Prefer no sat evening.</font>

Thanks for all the advices and comments regarding my maid issue. Today asked my mum and she said that my maid only started using the hp after she finished all the chores at nite. Hopefully it stays it that way as I already warned her that if I saw her using the hp in daytime, I will get the hp back.

As for collecting it back now, i think is difficult coz my mum already lend it to her. I still need to consider abt my mum's "face" coz she is the one living and dealing with her everyday. So today I told my mum again to monitor her closely. And if she asked for anything again to her, act blur and tell her to talk to me instead. Think that is the best I can do liao for the time being... and pray for the best...

<font color="0000ff">

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Doreen - Anydate/time. Prefer no sat evening.
Vivian - Any weekends Time: 9am / 5pm (no preference)

My mum spoils Damien so much leh. When we go NTUC she will give him an orange to hold or something. N now that he starts biting them she gives him a tomato to bite.

Damien's usual position
1014827.jpg

Wat's this??
1014828.jpg

Dun care jus bite lah
1014829.jpg

Happy Birthday to Lea-Anne!

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Doreen - Anydate/time. Prefer no sat evening.
Vivian - Any weekends Time: 9am / 5pm (no preference)
cneo - Any Sundays except 18 Nov 9am/5pm

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Lea-Anne!</font>
<font color="0000ff">Advanced Happy Birthday to Jovan & Kayden!!</font>

hi bbrgace,

indeed emma look different from the last time i saw her (hmm... in jul 07??)
oh, the cake is v nice! i like the way the name is presented in a cube form.

hi doreen,

D never fails to make me smile... aiyo, bite on the tomato, his teeth can sink in, cos the skin sometimes quite hard...

hi pups,

hehee.. that what my mum did so, wait till tricia is sleeping, then trim her hair. as she was doing it alone, so if she finish with the left side, turn tricia head to the left, then cut the right side...

hi jenny,

saw ur posting in the other thread, can understand why u are so frustrated...

hi starz,

Compass pt got a hair saloon, got kiddy ride (the chair for cutting hair) and TV screen (not v sure on the TV screen though). maybe u can bring A to try it out...

Wow. Just realised that so many of you post in other threads liao. Saw Jen posting in the other thread when u gals mention, I can understand why u are unhappy with pp quoting ur name.

And so many order their cakes fm PG, I very suku, never heard of PG before.
My girl bd cake very simple, from Bakerzin cos hb and I loves their cakes so we order two.

Gemini,
Thanks! I'm happy with my cake and my family were quite impressed with it. My sis regretted not ordering it for my niece's b'day party this weekend.

babygrace

hmm think emma has grown taller! love her in that dress and that leggings! like a princess.... so fun to dress girl up haha! Happy belated birthday princess emma!!!

Hi shirley,
I'm also suaku lah. B4 tis forum, I always order the durian cake from emicakes cos my hubby & I like that. Wat PG, wat pattisier (dunno spelling) etc.... never heard b4.

bbgrace
Emma has changed so much! very pretty n lady like now.
and i have not met this Ms Little Chilli padi in person yet!

Dor
D can guai guai sit inside leh. R cannot. he will attempt to climb out. heart attack 4 us...

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Lea-Anne!</font>

Hi Babygrace,

Emma looks so sweet in her princess dress. She looks like a toddler le & grow taller liao.

haiz,, regret didnt dress D up on her birthday celebration, only after her celebration, then i saw 1 dress selling in tom & stephanie(paris ris branch). Cannot resist go & buy, maybe let her wear during her 1st cruise trip end of oct.

Hi DOr,

D really bite the tomato ar.. so funny. must be thinking, aiya... popo and mama took so long shopping for groceries, I settle my hunger 1st.

Aiya long story where another new nick appeear. was typing on my collegue's laptop, she just joined in this forum(after my recommendation if she wants to know more on pregancy). didnt see it's actually her nick as she post earlier, just blindly click and post. That's why lor.

delphine,
hahaha... I was thinking who this led82??? Silent reader.. kekeke...
Me around, but sourcing out other stuff and hotel lah...

Hi Jenny,

Really empathies with your agony now with the PG saga. hope pple out there not even knowing who jenny is, DUN QUOTE her name anymore for your own benefit!!

Wish you all have a Happy Hari Raya Puasa tomorrow.

My boy is turning ONE on 14 Oct,,will celebrate in KL, hope my MIL order a nice cake (have give her sample pic) hope it's nice one...
Any mum's son/daugther same b/day with my boy? ANyway,,wish them Happy Birthday TOO!!

1015654.jpg

delphine,
I going to eat grass le... the lower category $370++ no more le, the one I booked is $531... plus the cake I ordered $60... and the book my hb wants as his present I dunno how much
You see me eat grass at BG bah hahahaha

Crystallized, Huijun,
you looking at Ritz Carlton also? They have a weekend package for $350++, quite worth...

wenniekok,
Happy advanced birthday to your boy!

Jenny,

Haha... aiyo not so bad ba, eat grass at BG.
But for $531, really ex, is it for 1 night?
on the other hand, the hotal room very nice leh... bring me back to the time when i stayed there. must take lots & lots of pic, keke.
They dun have any promotions with any credit cards?

I was thinking of getting a lightweight stroller. With my tummy getting bigger think quite hard to ergo zac around so thinking of getting a super lightweight one, preferably with sling to carry. Anyone has recommendation? I need a super lightweight one so that i can carry up the stairs cos will be using it without my hubby. hee hee and hopefully not too expensive too in case my fussy zac doesnt want to sit in it....

delphine,
Not so bad ah? BG grass more "high class" than the grass at the road side ah?? hahaha
$531 is for 1 nite lor and is weekday hor, si bei ex ah. 2 nites you see me eat soil le. No promo for any credit card now. I think becos next mth is the F1 event bah...
Haiz... go 1 nite hotel stay, I can fly to BKK liao or I can go bintan with whole family.

chey, talking abt this, this supposed to be a surprise cos I'm getting hb to go collect himself... after all those unhappy thingy, everything got spell out, no fun le... but nevermind, let him get surprise to see the cake design hahahaha...

cannot tell you, secret hahaha...

a quick post here b4 i read all the archive.

Alvis: Thanks for all the b'day wishes!
1016106.jpg

talking leave thur & friday.
here is Alvis cake frm PG. I m so happy whe saw the cake. totally same as the picture i email to PG & look nice. the figurine is cute, rite?
1016107.jpg

Bring him to photo shoot y'day morning. not very co-operative. at the end didn't take much pics but this vain mommy still request to do a album. hehe...
1016108.jpg

Jenny,
<font color="ff0000">Xie xie ni!! </font>
Alvis send a wet kiss to you..
keke...
We love the b'day cake. it's so nice looking. but for the cake taste, lycheee martini, i didnt eat the cream cos the alchohol taste.

Starz,
think u r the one mentioned b4 that wanna bring Ayden to take both chicken pox & pneumo jab together, rite?
just for info, today i bring A to take both jab. he cried so badly. now need to monitor him cos a bit feverish.

i saw some posting regards outing. will read all the posting when i hav time during weekend, ok?

Shirley,
i just brought a super light weight stroller. Lucky baby brand. Carefour sell $89 (usual price $120) it's come with a sling.
think the model is B-165.

My Brother in law has passed away on 8/10, it happens to fall on my boy's lunar birthday and i was staying overnite in hospital on my own birthday on 7/10..............all the dates clashes cos the funeral wake is till 12/10 happens be my MIL birthday and 10/10 is BIL wedding anniversary.Too much tings happen for the past one week for me, and i only feel very tired mentally and physically after the whole ting.BIL left 2 little kids , one and two years old daughters and we are all in great grief.

he struggled bravely for 2 mths in ICU ...........

Aspialle
No wonder u MIA for so long. Hope ur sil is able to handle + her 2 kids so young.
Sigh.......every life is sooo precious....

hey aspialle,
you take care too. dun bother too much about the dates. you;ve got enough on your plate now. rest well, and dun think too much k?

Gemini
That's wat I tot too but D managed to bite through lor I so worried he choke on the skin but he seems okie. Think too greedy liao anything also can haha.

Jasmine
The jap clothes he wear for the photoshoot so cute n can see he so active lor cannot stay still aah climb out of the chair kekeke