(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Guess the 1st and last time i meet u ladies is during the swim in ERm.. July?
I am interested in the outing as well. May i? heheee..

Anyone heard of youngelite childcare in sengkang? Near st anne's church behind rivervale mall.

starz
ONZ!

jenny
alrdy said the maid siao siao liao, tts y she prefers 2 b near the babies. n i tell u lah, she dunno how 2 care 4 babies at all. her main motive is to crowd near them n hug onto either one of them, thus preventing them fr crawlin n they end up making alot of noises. of coz i will scream like them if i had a crazy maid restricting my movemt. tts y my mum had 2 constantly scream at the maid 2 'release' the babies n allow them 2 move freely. her only job is 2 prevent them fr falling. i think to the maid, the only way 2 stop the babies fr falling is 2 constantly wrap her arms ard their tummies. i assure u tt if u were ard 2 witness it, u wld flare up oso. there was once she carried my niece so tight by wrapping her own arms ard my niece tummy tt the poor girl vomitted!!!
i witnessed this myself. really vomit blood.

gemini
i totally agree wif u! too gd 2 the maid right fr the start tts y she got so much nonsense now. i alrdy warned my mum & sis when the maid came coz u mummies were talkg abt tis sometime ago. so i noe as long as we dun abuse the maid n allowed ample rest, we r being fair 2 her liao.
so tts y i am brainwashg my mum n told her not 2 allow the maid 2 pick n chose wat she like or dun like 2 eat. somemore my sis bot alot of biscuits n light snacks 4 the maid at home, so she will not go hungry. i think its being moire than fair 2 her liao.
same lah, my mum oso pity the maid n at times tried 2 lighten the load but i think this maid juz climbed on top of my mum's head. i oso told my mum the same thing. we dun ill treat maid but she needs 2 noe where 2 draw the line.

jackie
i am not the one tt hired the maid so cant fire her. like i mentioned, if she was hired by me. i wld hv sent her off earlier.

selina
i am v keen on BG!!! haven been there yet in my entire life!!!

Selina,
I vote for BG! In fact i'm bringing the kids there tmrw morning cos it's Emma's birthday.

crystalized,
What a crazy horny maid! i certainly think your mum is more stressed having to watch another person.

adeline,
i've seen Young Elite before but never visited it.

aiyo... talking abt maid, today i just warned my maid too. Today after I reached my mum's place, then my mum told me that my maid asked for a handphone so that she can sms her family. So my mum gave a prepaid card which my previous maid left to her and loan her an old phone we had.
I was quite angry and told my mum that she should wait and consult me first. Coz my previous maid started a lot of rubbish right after she got a handphone.
I told my mum that whatever it is, the maid should talk to me instead coz I am officially her employer which I also made very clear to her that anything must go thru me from the very first day. I could have told her that I will allow her to call back home using our home phone instead of usign a private hp. But too late liao. My mum already gave her the card and hp.
So what I can only do is to warn her that I do not want her to sms or use the phone when she is supposed to work. If I or anyone saw that, I will take back the phone. She promised that she wun.
Sigh... the more I think abt it, the more uncomfortable I am.
My sis also told me that my maid actually went to open our cabinet and took the handphone and asked my sister if the handphone can be used.
From there I knew that she is not as simple or stupid as she acted or looked lor.

I also told my mum that she must stop using malay to talk to her and let her start to learn a bit of english liao. Until now, she still cannot understand what am I talking, even the simplest thing. What I am scared is that she simply refused to learn or she just act blur and act dun know.
Sigh...

As for work, she quite eng one... coz my mum is the one who cooks. She just need to do simple housechores. The most is to "yo" the sarong or play with Rhys. Sometimes I see her sit there doing nothing, I also dun know what to do... so scared that if she too bored, dun know will start something funnie or not... You may say I paranoid lah, but after having 2 maids before this, I am really scared liao... but bo bian, I need someone to help my mum and take care of my dad... so REN REN REN...

There was once when I talked to her sternly too. That is when she brought Rhys downstairs without even telling my mum where she went. I was so angry. Told her that even though my mum told her to put Rhys on stroller and stroll ard the corridor doesn't mean that she can bring him anywhere!! Told her that once, and the next day, she DID it AGAIN!! So I scolded her. And then after that, she stopped. I suspect is becoz my mum's neighbour's maid also went down with their kid so my maid went down to chit chat with her. Argh... cannot tahan but must keep cool...

Sorry for all the complaints lah... but really dun feel good today after finding out abt the hp thingy.... argh...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized & bbgrace</font> actually i more for BG cos have always wanted caleb to come in contact with nature more like playing on the grass cos last time my nephew hardly got chance than end up for a time period he very scared of grass (i.e. bare foot on grass).

of course my 2nd choice is the beach lah.

vivian,
you are right in not feeling comfy about the hp issue.
No choice, now that the damage is done, you can only set the rules on it's usage. Tell her that she can only use it at night after she has finished her work. Tell her that if she is caught using the phone during the day, the hp will be confiscated. Alternatively you can keep her hp during the day and only let her have it at night but warn her not to stay up whole night to sms else hp will also be confiscated.
Can you not top up her card once the value is depleted?

May I know where to buy those nice One year old candle har? amn searching for one for my boy bday cake..

Jenny: Thanks for the answer.. but Sun Plaza is too far for me..

Jenny
I TOTALLY AGREE WITH U.......I saw the way esther's maid behaved I want to tell her to change quickly too hahaha but keep forgetting until see ur post.

Crystallised
Aiyoh why got this kind of maid 1 BIAN TAI leh. Urrr can't u like warn ur sis about her maid n wat she do to R?? Scare her lah later the maid try funny thing with her daughter see wat happens.....hahaha
I very bad hor.

Vivian
Agree with bbgrace dun topup the phonecard lor. Tell ur maid that if used finis she will need to topup with her own money. These maid hor u pay everything they use if u ask them to pay instead they rather dun want since already tell her can call using ur home phone liao ma.

<font color="119911">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO Alvis, Emma & Charlotte!!!</font>

bbgrace
u r right, tts y my mum keep sayg she stressed to look aft 1 more person. crazy maid. mayb she likes affection n sees us showering hugs n kisses on our babies so she tries 2 imitate. anyway she needs to b watched over v v closely.

vivian
tell u hor, my sis maid got her own hp. we dun restrict her fr making calls but so far i hv nvr seen her using hp b4. n my mum said a few times when she used her hp, she was v apologetic n din talk 4 long. i oso dun understd y my sis let her maid hv so much freedom. somemore she gets 1 off day every sun. brrrgggg, cant stand it.

i wld hv jumped if i found out the maid went downstairs w/o permission n anyone's knowledge. can tell her if she does tt again, she will b sent back? i dun like to threaten but if she forces me, i will do tt. seemed like ur maid same like ours, eng eng cheng cheng. find chores 4 her 2 do lah. my mum made her clean the babies' playmats twice a day, wash their toys, mop the fl each time aft she cooks, wash dishes, sweep fl etc.

karen
jenny mentioned some party shop in raffles city some time ago. u may check it out.

dor
aiyoh, my mum made such a big fuss abt this issue to my sis liao. i am v frank oso, told my sis if this maid try 2 b funny again, better send her off. tts y now maid sort of stayed away fr R n concentrate on my niece. but seeing her so brainlessly taking care, i can vomit blood. if the tv is on, maid's eyes on tv n her soul is captured by the tv set. when my niece 'call' her by gg 'eh.... eh...." she din hear it...

Selina

I will choose BG too. like the environment and hopefully we can find shady area for our babies. If nt we can choose one of the cafe there which is quite baby friendly but price nt cheap lar....
Can i suggest we do it next month? this month too many parties liao....

Gemini,
Then you leave your maid at home alone? Or bring to your mum's place?
This is one of the biggest concern I've. Cos I dun trust to leave maid at home alone. I dun stay at home, will go out every weekend, but I also dun like the idea to bring maid out.

Selina!!!
I ONZ for ALL as long as timing is ok with me! hahaha...

1. Farm Visit - I wanna go long long time le, but no time to go
2. Zoo - Booked office zoo pass and will be going in Dec
3. BG - Since our last "unsucessful" BG gathering... I wanna bring the kids to feed the swan and fishes??
4. Beach - Going in Nov cos Oct weekend all fully booked!

crystallized,
then why yr sis still wanna "keep" this maid huh?

Vivian,
aiyo your maid bu jian dan wor, she actually went to open the cabinet!
Ok, talking abt this hp issue. My view is, dun give maid hp. Get them to save up and buy themselves, pay the prepaid card themselves. Restrict the usage only to nite, say after finish her work eg. after 9.30pm then use for say the max 15-20mins (phone expense ex right, so dun use too long).
If I'm you, I will take back the hp from the maid. Why is she using other's ppl old hp? If she wants one, save and buy herself.
As for bringing Rhys downstairs. Never allow her to do so! Unless you really can trust her 200%. Frankly speaking, I dun like maid to bring kids downstairs, then they just leave the kids to play while they chat with other maids.

Kareen,
All those party shops do sell candle, you may wanna check them out.

Doreen,
Hahaha... cannot make it hor. Aiya think becos starz said something, tats why sort of "reminds" me lor.

Happy Birthday Alvis, Charlotte and Emma!

BG has a children garden now.
maybe we can bring them there though not really know where is the exact location. was try to find out & let you all know.
Just went BG last week cos hubby working there mah, so go to cafe les amis to have breakfast follow by stroll in the garden lor.

I dun mind going again but wanna to see how the newly open children garden looks like.

Selina,
Can I join in?

But if its on Sat evening, I cant join cause need to go to church.

Doreen/Esther,
If you are reading this, kindly check your email pls. Thanks

the forum was down just now....

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Alvis, Charlotte & Emma!</font>

hi selina,

ON! 1st choice: BG, 2nd choice: beach

hi starz,

if only i'm going out alone with tricia, then i will bring my maid along. my hb do not want me to go out alone with tricia.

hi jenny,

i leave my maid at home. furthermore, i leave the house keys at home. thankfully, my neighbours do not have a maid and also, the nearest shops also needs about 10 mins walk. so far so gd, she still quite guai, dare not go out w/o my knowledge and my things are still intact (i dont really check my stuff one). oh, my place no fixed phone line but even at my mum place, when she's alone, she dare not use the phone also.
to me, even if she switch on the TV or go to sleep when we are not around, i dont care, cos to me, i felt she also need a breather since i dont bring her out so often...

hi vivian,

i think ur new maid is slowly revealing her true colours and v "da dan". take out the hp by herself! thks gdness, my maid did tell my mum that she will save to buy an old hp.
my parents still speak to her in malay, as her english command is still not that good. i speak to her in a mixture of english & malay. since ur mum knows how to speak malay, maybe ask ur mum to talk to her sternly about what she has done. for mine, she's afraid of my dad, cos if my dad scold her, it will not be like mine, cos we still have a slight language barrier.
put it this way, maids are like kids, who also need 1 person to be the black face...

hi anges,

welcome!! when was ur gal born?

hehehe... am "on leave" today but cant resist popping in b4 i go out...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALVIS, EMMA and CHARLOTTE!!!</font></font>

no time to contribute much now... waiting for A to finish lunch so we can go "shopping" (with hidden agenda of cutting A's hair...)... going to try e kiddy hairstylist at Suntec... will let u all know if A managed to scream e whole of Suntec level 3 (or 4) down or not.....

(open invitation: any mummies/babies free and in e area feel free to contact me to meet up... hehehe.. i hardly got time for such "open invitations" on weekdays... how i wish im a SAHM...

<font color="0000ff">OUTINGS</font>
count Ayden in!!!! as long as I havent pop, am fine with going to any of the listed places over e weekends!!! i'm reli juz hoping that i still hv 1 full month after all e Oct celebration frenzy to bring A to as many places as possible... with a newborn, surely cannot go zoo/farm 1....

ta ta for now again....

Jenny
beats me. i dun understd her. warned her so many things n she turned a deaf ear to me & my mum. to me, as long as she leave my son alone, i wun bother the maid. i dun trust her to do anything. but if goes on to make my mum so mad & stressed, i will ask my sis to send her away coz i dun wan a maid to contribute more to my mum's high blood pressure.

WOW! BG seems a popular spot. got children's garden somemore! Interesting!

bbgrace
i check their website and prices. it's $495 after subsidies from 7am to 7pm but not sure if the teachers there are good. but down payment is $1.3k.

Selina
Thanks. I follow the flow.. BG sounds great!!
Guess this time round can get to see kids walking around :p

hey/..

count me in the gathering. you know, i have not even seen any of you yet!!!

O the children garden has a waterplay feature i think.so can let the children get wet too!!!

but hor, can i request for the gathering to be in november? Coz CY celebrating his bday on the 27th. last week of oct leh. so wont be able to attend again if it were on sat. canz????think pups celebrating K's around that time too right??

maids issue...
I always see those employers who are very gam with their maids. i envy them, coz i can never never do it. to me, maid is employee and the relationship remains that way. they are not part of my family and will never be...sounds cruel, but i think i need to set some boundaries btw them and my family.

Hi Kareen,
I can answer that question for Jenny. It's on the 3rd floor, near the foodcourt nxt to a clinic. The name is "gift trading"... something like that.
I got my candle from there but you dun expect anything outstanding cos they dun really carry many candles.

<font color="0000ff">Agnez</font>
kao_welcome.gif
i love your DD's name... very nice.

<font color="119911">Oct 2006 Thread Outing</font>
<font color="119911">Hi mummies, don't worry about the dates. Will definitely be in Nov cos i know Oct is our bbs BIG day so not possible.

This is open for ALL mummies here so ALL ARE WELCOME ok.

Since the preference now has been BG, then let's confirm to do it at BG then.

Next we need to come to terms with the dates. Please indicate your preferences below:</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">OCT 2006 THREAD - MUMMY & BABY OUTING</font></font>

<font color="119911">Date:</font> <font color="119911">TBA in November</font>
<font color="119911">Time:</font> <font color="119911">TBA</font>
<font color="119911">Venue:</font> <font color="119911">Botanical Gardens</font>

Prefered dates & time:
Selina - Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: 9:00 AM / 5:00 PM

Oct 2006 Thread Outing
Hi mummies, don't worry about the dates. Will definitely be in Nov cos i know Oct is our bbs BIG day so not possible.

This is open for ALL mummies here so ALL ARE WELCOME ok.

Since the preference now has been BG, then let's confirm to do it at BG then.

Next we need to come to terms with the dates. Please indicate your preferences below:

OCT 2006 THREAD - MUMMY & BABY OUTING

Date: TBA in November
Time: TBA
Venue: Botanical Gardens

Prefered dates & time:
Adelin - Any weekends except 10th and 11th. Will be in genting.

Hi Selina,

Prefered dates & time:
Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: 9:00 AM / 5:00 PM
Selina
freshpoison77

Prefered dates & time:
Shirley - Date: 10Nov/ 24 Nov Time: 9:00am / 5:00pm (no preference)

Thanks mummies for the birthday wishes

Hi Selina,

I'm keen to join in the outing too

Prefered dates & time:
Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: 9:00 AM / 5:00 PM
Selina
freshpoison77
Agnes: 10-Nov/ 24-Nov Morning

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Adeline - Any weekends except 10th and 11th. Will be in genting.
Jenny - Date: 10-Nov / 17-Nov Time: Available after late afternoon

Prefered dates & time:
Delphine - Date: 10Nov/ 24 Nov Time: 9:00am / 5:00pm (no preference)

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Gemini - Date: any weekends Time: 5:00pm

Prefered dates & time:
freshpoison77
Gemini - Date: any weekends Time: 5:00pm
lilboymum - Date: 17Nov/24Nov - 9am /5pm