(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">just to share since some of u may not be in my Facebook - My Ricky Brothers by Sean Lau Baby Photography</font>

2808203.jpg

Selina,
I am always in awe of Caleb's motor skills. I have resigned to the fact that K is just not agile with his limbs.

Selina and Delphine,
The reply you get from your tods are better then mine. When I ask K what he does in school, he replies "play with toys". Eih....

Jenny,
Not so nice also no need to throw off the whole cake right?? Actually my only grouse is that their butter cream taste is too strong.

Crystallized,
K has been consistent with his request of Tigger and Pooh cake. But he names Darby and Lumpy as characters he wants on his cake as well and these 2 are hard to find. He loves to post challenges to his parents.

Wendy,
Oooo... the ricky brothers look so alike! I love the picture with the huge teddy bear :p

Wendy
Aiyoh so nice........I love the 1 with the 2 in the jap jinbei suit....hehe
I am actually very very tempted already but......my hubby's timing......sigh
I very sian lor....

Bday cake
-----------------
Cos Ember's bday pass already n we attended a few bday parties in her thread so D very happily will keep sayin is his bday(cos he blow all the candles).
So now I've already told him n its finally in his head that his bday is coming soon. N he knows he will have a cake. But thing is.....everytime we go J8, he will go into the sweet secret n choose his cake.
Then he will stand there n not go n keep telling us that is "Damien's cake" n keep bugging us to buy the cake......really BTH lor.

Which reminds me.....must start looking for the cake deco liao....hehe

Oh yes n ......sigh ....duno if I should be sad or happy. Cos I asked my bro to help me see if his friends can book NSRCC for D's bday. Then can invite all for a gathering.....but then hor my bro is so untrustworthy kind no ask no response kind. So think also no hope liao lah so I better start looking for other ways to celebrate D's bday liao.

Coral
Hw much did u pay for the Sentosa hotel?? Which did u go to??
I'm tempted to book a hotel stay for D's bday....hehe

Wendy,
The studio photos so nice..

Dor Dor,
My bro managed to get NSRCC chalet but timing is off from Desiree's birthday. so most prob her birthday will just be a simple one at home.
She is another one with lots of request for her birthday, one day can be mickey mouse, next day, princess, really dun know which one should I order. keep changing.

Pups,
ok what cos that is part of his activities too.

Delphine
hehehe Jus celebrate there lor extra 1 or very early celebration.....hahaha

I dun dare to ask D if want Thomas or Bob the builder for his cake cos I know he will keep changing his mind 1 lor. I experianced it when I was looking for E's bday so will jus see which I can find n do it for him lah.....haha

Anyway he quite easy to please lah happy can liao n so long as its cake he's good......keke

Delphine,
What I meant was this boy refuses to acknowledge what he did in school. Like if I know they did something special and I asked him, he just refuse to commit. His 'play with toys' is really just to fu1 yan1 me only.

Dor,
Top it with a scoop of ice cream and really any cake will be good enough! :p

Gemini,
Oh the 1st time I tried polar cake was like 10 years ago, friends bought to celebrate my bday and we threw away after 1 mouth. Since then, I never tried any polar stuff.

Wendy,
nice pics, Mav is having great fun wiht the drum huh?!

Pups,
The taste was weird, no one wanna eat, so we threw away the whole cake lor.

Doreen,
Me too, still thinking which cake design for Jaslyn. It's likely we are not going to do a celebration since I didn't manage to get the chalet and I don't want to do at home. So, will be a family cake cutting session.

I dunno what happened to Jaslyn. She had been complaining tummy ache since yesterday morning and tried to poo many times but unsuccessful. Since yday, vomit 5 times liao, and twice was in the middle of the night. I had so much washing since yesterday evening till this morning. The car was smelly cos she first vomited in her car seat. Hb and I spend the entire evening washing the car and carseat, and now washing the bedsheets. Everything goes into, vomit out immediately, she can't intake fluid at all. Sounds like stomach flu is it? Doc examined her but couldn't find anything wrong wor.

Pups
hehe I trying not to start with ice cream cake so fast cos if not sure every yr also want ice cream cake. D loves cake so with or without ice cream its okie. N icecream very troublesome leh have to worry if it melts.

Jenny
Aiyo, So jialat aah Poor jaslyn hope she's much better by now.

haha D hor jus now we ask him what he want on the cake. He say he want Bob the builder plus Pooh bear on top. What a funny combi.....hahaha

Jenny
Jaslyn's symptoms sounds so much like stomach flu. Brought her to see doc and he cant find anything wrong wif her? weird... her tummy shld hv plenty of gases. how is she now?
sigh, the numerous washing sessions always comes in when R got phlegm... i sort of got used to it liao. gotta chg and sun the mattress oso.

Yah polar cakes really horrible lah. i dun like it at all. So will try sweet secrets. Cakes fr ecreative exp? i dun wanna spend so much on a cake. juz doing a small celebration 4 him in his class and at home only. no energy to do fanciful stuff 4 him this yr.

Jasmine
its gd tt A is ok wif his teacher. sometimes i think the kids juz need to feel safe &amp; comfortable wif the teacher ard.
then they wun dread sch.

Wendy
the boys in a gd mood tt day during the photography?
v nice pix produced!

Pups
K got me stumped as well. who is Darby and Lumpy????? hahahahaa

Dor
I agree wif u... actually they dun mind wat sort of cakes they get ultimately, as long there is a cake 4 them to blow their candles!

Yeap, mum called and said Jaslyn had a big big poo this morning.
It sounded like stomach flu to me too, out of sudden when we reached bird park, and while hb was still parking, Jaslyn just vomited out, so we went back instead.

Crystallized,
No docs available on Sat late pm, but lucky Zhao Ge's clinic was opened on Sat night, so we brought her there instead. She couldn't detect anything wrong and there was no air in tummy, no fever, nothing except vomitting.
Anyway she finished her last dose TCM medicine this morning, so thinking to bring her see GP for in case.

It was damn siong to do the washing, cos her convertible carseat has to dismantle to wash, major project. Got backache after 2 days of handwash hahaha.. and her vomit has no pre warning eg. cough, very sudden lor.

If not 3D cake, the prices look reasonable for ecreative. They have very nice design and children sure go woo woo de lor.
I'm thinking to get ecreative cake for home celebration.

Darby is that boy and Lumpy is that purple elephant in the pooh and friends characters.

Yah think better to bring her to GP juz to make sure she is ok now. If its really stomach flu, rem to ask jolene not to share food/drinks wif jaslyn.

We kena R's car seat a few times oso when he pee-d in them. had to remove and wash too. Yah its v siong... esp 1 merlion session aft the other, wah liew... like nvr-ending.

Oh their normal cakes reasonable huh? then might try them this time round. I go search where they r located.

Hahaham i nvr noticed the boy!!! Purple elephant er, i got some recollection...

Jenny, hope Jaslyn is fine liao. Prob skinner now after th voimtting...Me too, major proj of washing both car seats, Coen's diaper leak, Char was fo frightened when our car was banged by someone from behind that she pee on her seat.

Cake
====
Char consisitently wants Barney, but she want Hello Kitty, Minnie Mouse, Mickey Mouse and Pooh on it too. I'm not gonna ablige, shall just get her Barney and pals. I've also bought a 31" Barney ballon shall get it filled with helium and she should be happy liao. Not gonna spend too much on bday celebrations, her H1!5 tics already cost me a bomb.

Dor, I stayed at Beaufort but didn't have to pay for it as Hb was there for 1 week course, so I jut brought the kiddos over for the long wkend. I must say that hotel is family friendly.

crystallized,
ha confirmed is stomach flu by her usual GP, said will take 2-3 days. Oh well, it started on sat, so today should be the 3rd day liao. She's ok already, except a very mild fever but no issue cos she now can eat, sing and play.

Ecreative is located at Sun Plaza basement, next to the post office.

Coral,
Thanks, she's fine now. Anyway, we let Jaslyn on booster seat, and she seems happy on it. Hb and I discussed and decided to put her on booster seat (since already major wash, decided not to use it liao, so may sell it away, then dun have to do major wash again). Jolene was on booster seat after 2 years old, so for Jaslyn, is slighter later.

JRT
If I were you I would do an even bigger celebration for R cos he gonna be a big korkor liao ma. Later bb born liao got celebration n he got no celebration....hehe

Coral
Ohhhh so nice.....sigh
I wanted Beaufort too but but......hubby say ex leh. Wondering if the siloso 1 will be good but reviews not good leh.

I've already got a big Thomas mylar balloon for D liao. N jus now he keeps mentioning his Bob the builder on his cake. So okie lah maybe jus put his bob trucks on the cake will do.....wahahah

jenny, glad jaslyn is better.

pups, i agree his motor skills are pretty good. when in the mood, he can write a couple alphabets to show us. i bought some Kumon books for him to scribble, like maze &amp; tracing... he is getting better with them. thinking of getting those join dots type for him to scribble. waste money but ok cos he can draw over &amp; over &amp; over non-stop.

jenny
darby is boy or girl? i always thought is girl...

cake
====
i ever thought of making a playhouse disney channel cake for caleb since he seems to like all the cartoon shows shown. easy to satisfy.

bday party supplies
===================
anyone keen to pool orders at oriental trading? buying some stuff for caleb's bday celebration but still short of some US$20 for free shipping. anyone needs to order anything?

Jenny,
Good to hear Jaslyn is well again

Darby is a girl, not boy leh. Got wear hairband sometimes :p

crystallized,
If you have playhouse disney channel, watch 'My friends Tigger and Pooh' and you will know the characters. haha. Quite a good show actually, they act as super sleuths to find out about things. Very educational.

hi jenny,

that gd, jaslyn is feeling well again.

hi coral,

oh, u bought the tickets to Hi5 show, but dont really like the current group, still prefer the old one..
tricia has been on booster seat when she 2yrs plus. cos didi need to use the car seat.

pups
Oh yes the boy is Christopher Robbins!!....hahaha
I still dunno who is Darby.....jialat so out of touch liao....keke

Gemini
Wow!! The cake is so nice n colorful....I like....haha

Jaslyn is fine, can eat, drink, sing song, play and quarrel with ppl already, but she vomited once in the middle of the night. And this morning, LS a lot. It's good for her to LS out.

Selina,
ops, paiseh is girl hahaha... boy is christoper.

Gemini,
nice cake!

Booster seat
==========
My plan is to let Jaslyn in carseat as long as possible cos she is not those who will sit still in booster seat lor. Moreover 95% of the time, Jolene and Jaslyn sit alone in the back seat.

Jenny, glad to hear that Jaslyn is fine already.

Gemini, T's cake remind me of Char's cake...time flies they're now turning 3 already.

Booster vs Car Seat
===================
Decide to let the kiddos continue with car seat till they out grow them. Both car seat can be used up to 18kg, and since we spend a few hundred on each, might as well make full use of it. :p I feel safer too since we're on the road so frequently.

Dor
i got no energy to plan a bdae bash for R lah. juz wanna do a small one for him this yr. As long as he got cake, he's happy.

Even when mei-mei arrives, he will still hv his own bdae party lah. dun say till i will neglect him when mei-mei comes leh... he's still my 1st born and will be as precious to me.

Pups
the 2 tods watch all sorts of cartoon channel on SCV. i am the ku-ku one lah. they sometimes tell me the name of the characters but i go blur. hahaha

R is not really into playhse disney but is rather happy and contented watching Richard Scarry's VCDs, Thomas Train and our wedding day video! I din believe it but he always will ask my mum for "Mummy dang-dang-dang" CD. I dunno wat he's so fascinated abt it. And when it ends, he cries. Funny reaction lah.
He's not into barney nor Hi-5. not typical of most kids but i dun mind.

Gemini
I love colourful cakes!

RE: Car/Booster seats
I've got infant car seat so mei-mei will go in there when she arrives. There is a booster seat for R but i prefer him in his car seat. However, with 2 car seats in the car, there is really not much space liao. Can only sit max 2 passengers.

RE: Car/Booster seats
I prefer carseat lah, cos safer mah. But since we already dismantle for major wash liao, hb was saying if next time dun want to use liao, give or sell still have to do a major project. Thats why the idea to convert to booster seat comes in lor.

Jrt
Of cos all our kiddos are still as precious. Actually bb 1st mth also can jus tell R is his party cos he is a BIG korkor liao.....hahaha
Who knows right?? Then he shunbian be happy too lor....hahahahaha

Ehh not bad leh at least ur wedding video is worth it since R keeps watching.....hehehe

dor
he watches it so much tt the CD is gg to kee siao liao. jia-lat...
hahaa, provided i oso got a decent cake for 1st mth party lah. i dun wanna spend time to think abt the details now. too much hassle. hahaaha... will plan when i need to get my butt moving. anyway wif this H1N1 thing not stabilised, i will see if a baby shower is still appropriate by then. My sis din hv the celebration coz of this H1N1.

Long time no visit here...
Been very busy at work and with Rhys.
Few weeks ago he kena chickenpox from cc then bonchitis (dun know how to spell).
Sigh...

Anyway, seems like ONLY Rhys is interested in Power Ranger ah?? haa... when ask him regarding his bdae cake, he will ask for "PINK POWER RANGER"!!! *faint*

Me going to have a combine bdae party in downtown east with my sis' boy as they are just 1 week apart. All do one shot and only with immediate family. Was so busy till cake and everything all not settle yet...
So fast, our kids are going to be 3yo liao...

Hello Vivian,
Long time no "see" as well!!
Ehh how rhys got to know power ranger, thought that is my younger cousins time, in the 90s.
Pink?

Yeah, very fast our tods turning 3.

Hi Gemini,
my fav lycee martini!!

Gemini,
I like the cake! We can never have a 2 tier cake cos we don't have such big parties and all the people at the celebration are not very "cake people". They will take an obligatory piece only type. So, the design I go for can never be elaborate. :S

crystallized,
Actually K has never been into Hi5 also. Maybe he has 2 left foot and can never dance, so don't like? haha. You better make back-ups of your wedding day CD man. Reuben really very cute

Vivian,
Oh dear. Bad things come in throngs, eh? Hope everything will be bright and cheery from now on.

JRT
Oh yah hor the H1N1. But me becos of lazyness I told my inlaws we are not doing 1st mth for E.....hehehe

Ur wedding video aah, burn alot of copies for him to watch lah.....keke

Now D hor he like to dig out my wedding photo n then keep saying "Damien is inside mama's tummy", "Ember also inside mama's tummy". Then he will shake himself n say "Mama shake Damien and Ember inside".....hahahha
Really BTH lor.

vivian
Really so long then see u pop in the thread once.....hehe
Think Rhys too 'mature' liao leh. Only now then D at the Thomas n bob builder stage....hahaha

N this E hor is machiam like the dancer for Korkor. Everytime D sings, E will standup n dance....hahaha
So funny lor this girl. Korkor machiam her idol learn everything from korkor, and when she copy you really can see abit of D inside 1 lor.
Jus now I made her say Bao Bao before I will carry her. She refused, so I ask D to ask her to say. Sure enough immdiately she said it. *roll eyes*

Vivian
Think u busy wif ur SB stuff oso. U r v gd at it. And i know it takes a lot of time &amp; effort to create a masterpiece.

Poor Rhys. Hope he is much better now. The videos u posted of him in FB v cute.

Wah Power Rangers?! Still got tt cartoon now?

Pups &amp; Dor
I think too late to make copies of my wedding CD liao. might hv another copy... i better go and search b4 its ruin and gone forever.

Dor,
R will oso ask where is he in the wedding video? its so hard to explain tt he is still not made yet so i juz told him he is alrdy in my stomach.

Vivian,
wow, Rhys want power ranger! I always tot PR belongs to older boys.
It's so nice to combine bday parties together, more fun.

Doreen,
Can't help laughing when you named Ember as dancer haha..
Your 2 darlings keep you entertain all day long kekeke, so funny when you described them.

crystallized,
I actually explained to the gals when they asked me where were they when they viewed the wedding pics/videos.
Took me a few times to explain. I'm not sure for Jaslyn but Jolene understands hahaha...

hi jenny,

how did you explain to the girls?

hi vivian,

Power Rangers? a bit too mature for him right? i thought now the IN thing is Ben 10, spongebob, transformers

Extra Curriculum
=================

for those tods that are in playgroup/cc, are they also attending other enrichment classes too? my hb asking me to go find other activities for tricia during weekdays.

Gemini,
Tell them they were not in the pics/videos cos they have yet to be made.
Tell them the stages to go thr is 1) dating --> 2) marriage --> 3) mummy pregnant --> 4) mummy given birth to jie jie --> 5) mummy pregnant again then given birth to mei mei.

Erm, will it be too tiring for Tricia huh? I tot CC already has quite a number of activities?

dor,
aiyo... i so miss my godson...and little ember. See if we can meet up again after my major project is over.
Tell D that his gan-ma missed him...

jrt,
hee... ya. Whenever I have time, will spend it on my SB. Thanks. I am actually just beginner nia. Just that I have invested SOOOO much money on this hobby liao, must die die do something out of it to justify the money spent.... haa...
Rhys is better now and active AND naughty as ever. Sigh... recently discipline is really a headache.
Haa... power ranger not cartoon. It is those real ppl wearing funnie costume lor... quite entertaining sometimes. It is shown on OKTO every weekend i think.

Jenny,
I also thot PR is our era but dun know since when he started watching them on tv. Before the character come out, just showing scenery nia, he already know that it is PR. BTH him.

Long time never post pix...
So greetings from my cheeky monkey...
your_image.gif

dor,
aiyo... i so miss my godson...and little ember. See if we can meet up again after my major project is over.

jrt,
hee... ya. Whenever I have time, will spend it on my SB. Thanks. I am actually just beginner nia. Just that I have invested SOOOO much money on this hobby liao, must die die do something out of it to justify the money spent.... haa...
Rhys is better now and active AND naughty as ever. Sigh... recently discipline is really a headache.
Haa... power ranger not cartoon. It is those real ppl wearing funnie costume lor... quite entertaining sometimes. It is shown on OKTO every weekend i think.

Jenny,
I also thot PR is our era but dun know since when he started watching them on tv. Before the character come out, just showing scenery nia, he already know that it is PR. BTH him.

your_image.gif

dor,

jrt,

Jenny,

your_image.gif

hi gemini
the only ECA caleb has at the moment is golf once a week. that's all. not gonna start him with anything more at the moment. wanna wait till he starts maris stella next year &amp; see how things goes. if his chinese dont improve, will sign him up for ECA to improve his Chinese.

Vivian,
hahaha how come got smiling face stickers on Rhys's face? He pasted them??

Selina,
so cute, you mean Caleb joins his daddy or you sign up the course? Got pic to see, must be very cute to see a three years boy in golf.

hi jenny,

cos tricia in half day CC, so after 1pm she back home liao. so her daddy is thinking of finding her some activities to keep her occupied. in a way, can relieve my mum from taking care of her.
currently, i still do not have the intention of putting her in full day CC.

hi selina,

wow,the next Tiger Woods in the making??

Jenny, he's with kindergolf for 3 months already. starting to go to the course end this month. no pixs of him in class but might have some at the range where we bring him to practice cos he simply cannot practice at home cos distracted. yes it is really cute. now he has a new classmate, younger in age, and he has become the buddy to his younger boy who will do whatever he does. hahaha... never thought my son can be that cos he is always the one micmicking someone else.

gemini,
hahaha... that's what hubby hopes. turn pro by 20 then both of us can retire liao... wishful thinking only lah. also we reckon he is not cut out for swimming so we need to find a sport for him in case we need it for his pri sch admission.

Gemini,
OIC, but then also need to take into acct that yr mum may need to spend time bringing to and fro the classes.

Selina,
I can imagine how cute he is haha... Got chance post pic ok.
What do you mean to find a sport for Caleb in case need for pri sch admission? Got such rule?