(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

freshpoison77 (freshpoison77)
sometimes i oso lazy to remove his hands, but my hb insist too. he said bb will become habits...
wanna remove his mittens lor which i think it's better...

Selina,
My SIL always wanna play wif my boy. but after saw him become cranky ( cry until face become so red) due to no enuf sleep, she will make sure A hav good enuf sleep then only dare to play wif him. saw ur SIL Caleb cranky face then only she know bb must hav enuf sleep.
OMG...we always carry Alvis and stand in ront of mirror & ask him look at himself. jialat....will not do tat anymore...thanks ....

selina
what is "the old wife tales abt bb recognising faces " about?? I also read fr books before to let bb look at their own reflection leh.

must let us pay lah, how can u "chu li you chu qian"?!

jo
u buy m'sia similac ah, how much did u pay for it? i dont dare to get fr m'sia leh.

mixing EBM with FM
==================

oh, still need to warm up the chilled EBM first ah? then i rather give seperately liao. i hv been giving him both but never mixed b4. thot by mixing no need to warm up the chilled EBM. silly me.

jasmine,
she saw him cry until face red, but cos also his feeding time so i prepared milk to feed him then she said "heng, not i disturb him is he hungry..." can u imagine... still dun admit her fault. really make me very angry lor and somemore the day b4 hb make me angry by coming home so late so double angry...

coolmum,
think can dun warm but my mum dun like the idea so we still warm a while but not really warm just like normal drinking water temp.

the old wives tale is that if u carry bb n face mirror, bb will come to recognise the person carrying may not want others to carry or if nv see that person will be very difficult to care. something like that. hope i explain correctly. i just wanna err on side of caution then later if really true then i jialat. i know must let him see their own reflection but i do it without him seeing my face by carrying him upright against my shoulder so when face mirror, he wont see my face. MIL carry him in sitting position so when face mirror will see her face.

coolmum,
cos my mum says cannot mix cold with hot cos will cause wind or something like that. say adult eat or drink old with hot will stomach upset let alone bb. so since i stay wif her, i listen to her lor. no harm anyway.

Selina, my MIL likes to do the same as your MIL. I suspect they know the old wife's tale and want bb to cling onto them. I know I'm mean to say that but I know my MIL loves Char but Char hasn't been especially warm to her so she always hope tht Char will be closer to her.So everytime she carry Cahr she'll bring her to the mirror and ask Char to recognise her. SO funny, the waya you describe Les. Les really likes to go out hor? My hb dare not go out, he'll try to make me go along so he wont feel guilty, but now my heart is wih Char very diff for me to want to go out with him and leave Char at home. So nowadays he just play xbox at home. I'll find better way to talk to hb ba. Cos I very hot tempered, can say nasty things if provoked.

Esther, thank ou for your compliments.

Jo., my boobs also 1 big 1 small cant balance leh. same as CoolMum, my boobs bigger than b4 (though still small lah)so cant wear most of my old clothes.

wei kuan
how much u pay for infant care and wat is the hours? u say got waiting list one rite? i tinking of sending my boy to infantcare much later. u got any special advise?

my new year resolution is to look forward & find solutions for my problems ; )

so coral, read in Urban that Triumph got this S14.90 silicon pad to be used as breast pad. I will but a few so taht can place 1 inside my smaller breast to balance out..

to share with all the poor mummies with big small breasts..

saggy part i have not find a solution..current one i can think of is thru plastic surgery, but must wait till i have finish giving birth & have more money

Wow, Jo., you really will go plastic surgery to solve the sag ah? So far mine never sag maybe cos not very big so don sag much. I can still go out w/o bra and looks fine. Since I don wear bra now, can't put the pad like you do lor.

Sorry for MIAing. Today first day start work. Wah lao, damn tired. Taking care of new class liao. Now besides my Rhys, got 27 new "babies" to take care...

Coral,
Saw your posts abt your hb and IL. Hope it got better. I understand it is not easy lor. Try to take it easy lah. Difficult but try lah. I know say is always easier than do, coz I also the same lah... sigh... wat to do... Just wish that bb grow fast fast and all the problems will go away...

Wendy,
sorry to hear abt your work changes and your boss. Think if really that bad, maybe is time to change job liao. Now market quite ok leh, should be no problem.

Ok, got to go, hubby here to pick me to see Rhys liao... YEAH... MISS HIM SO MUCH... will log in later at nite...

coral,
u not mean cos tt's wat i suspect also but she geh geh say until like she dunno like that. how can she not know. she more ah soh than my mum so m sure she knows.

at least your hb bother to ask u go out wif him. mine dont even think of me man.

coral,
Good that you throw Char to him to look after. I also did the same thing on sunday. i was down with flu and on sat night, even though i was so drowsy from the meds, i had to put the 2 kids to sleep. Hubby was supposed to take Joshua and I take Emma. In the end, he fell asleep before Joshua did and i got to settle him to sleep as well. And he usually does the last feed for Emma and since he didn't wake up, i stayed up to clear my work and wait till 12.30am to feed her. Was in a rotten mood the next morning. So i dumped the 2 kids with him and maid and sleep the day thru. He felt so bad about it.

selina,
You got to slowly let hubby handle Caleb, then let him took after him on his own, then he will understand what you are gg thru'.
I marvel that you can work from home. It's so difficult to do that. I've been working from home these few days. Can't get much done during the day, can only do at night after everyone is asleep.

SAHM
I'm going to be a SAHM again from this fri onwards.

normal rate for infant rate is $500 above after gvt subsidy. mine is also sudisdy by co. I wait for half a yr for a place. U can try if u think is okay.

jo,
can wear good support bra and dun have to go surgery, mine too small to sag.

wendy,
i also think it time to change to a new job.
I feel like tender this few days till MC today. very sian, story too long. I will still wk but also look out for other job.

selina,
ur SIL so childish, they got no child rite? Dun go there often if it make u so angry everytime u go there.they r so inconsiderate to wake caleb up to play.
Actually I really envy u can work fm home. I know it not easy, at least have nobody at office to backstab here and there. I been stab till no more blood liao. got time then i talk abt it, story vvvvv long.

jo
actually jenny's method 1 is of more accurate one.. told by my frend's PD.
example if wan make 3 spoon powder of milk la..
ur water is 4oz, milk powder 3 spoon then water will be ard 4.5oz. the mixture jus nice..

but if ur water is 2oz then add milk powder 3 spoon, it will become ard 2.5oz, then in our mentality, we will add water til it's 4oz..
so the milk is thicker.. more heaty lor..

but then dunoe lar.. PD say then jus listen lor.. everyone's method is diff.. haha.. jus my 2cents.. no offence.

Selina
dun angry la.. MIL & SIL always will sing same tune one.. they purposely wan to make u angry so u must pretend u dun bother.. as for ur HB, he's also stuck at times i think?

me n hubby always carry her in front of the mirror to let her c herself lor!! but nvm since it me n hubby nia
cos both dun like her to be carried by my mil & sil.. they always 'torture' her one..

aspialle, wei kuan,
think normal infantcare charges is around $600 - $900 depending on choice of centre. so far, KKH is the cheapest under learning vision. after subsidy only $500+ but i've checked q is super long n further if not KKH staff, totally no chance.

bbgrace,
i very scared leh. like just now, he fed caleb a while than that boy started wailing n he totally cannot managed. end up my mum took over cos i pumping. now caleb sleeping i ask him to feed him he said he scared wake him up. but have to feed caleb like that cos otherwise he wont drink his milk. see the way he try to pacify until i stressed so ms also affected... i think i must give him crash course liao.

excellent. congrats. at least now can devote your time to the 2 kids and not so tiring n stressful. hope u feeling better.
wei kuan,
i gave up a higher paying job for tis due to the flexibility (in the sense that i have no boss in s'pore) cos at that time after my miscarriage, i started thinking abt my priority in life n finally decided that family is wat is most impt so i need more time for my family n less work stress to start planning for a bb n to nurse my body back to gd health after the miscarriage n from all the years of work stress. guess have to give n take lor. m somehow glad i made the decision back then.

it is really tough working at home but i think i need to get more stimulating toys or vcd for caleb cos i realised now he super tv addict. cry once let him watch tv he can quieten down. scary leh. but i cannot afford to keep him entertain every minute leh. a dillemma too.

coral,
FINALLY! Les just INVITED me to his office function on 27 Jan. first time man. he never does that. always attend on his own. so happy. think it is slowly getting into him liao that even if it is bringing caleb along, it also meant some outdoor time for me... i really very happy leh. see lah so mei yong, such a small thing i can b so happy. like mountain tortoise now can go out i very happy.

selina
thanks for the explanation. ok, so far i only let him see his own reflection. Hng ah!

Leslie looks young, guess he is still young at heart too. so maybe he still hv the playing mood. hv a chat with him and tell him your expectation, maybe that will help.

zuoer
that's wat i tell myself. no choice. everytime i make myself go n look happy cos i dun wanna to put hb in a spot. i think of him but he nv think of me one... haiz...

coolmum,
say so many times liao. things will get better for a while after saying then after that he will forget then back to sq 1. guess i'm forced to bcome a nag liao cos nag nag nag until i also sian oredi. sometimes i just forget it and tell myself caleb is mine too so i jus do watever i can to care for him. as for hb, too bad for him if next time caleb not close to him. i bo bian liao.

ha ha...selina the way u put it is like a young gal!! i understand that feeling cos i had been nagging at my hb for oweing me a birthday celebration and a birthday gift cos last year birthday i was in my 1st trimester, had no mood to celebrate told him to postphone it. after delivery still nothing from him, not even a birthday gift and this year birthday is coming liao. i know if i dont nag at him i'll get nothing. then last Sat he brought me to Eason's concern and i felt so happy, felt like a little girl.

i'm someone who like surprises, if i tell him then he take action i wont feel happy. but my hb very woody one, dont tell him = get nothing. for eg, he had not given me any flower for long long time cos i long time neber remind him liao. and if i start reminding him, i'll get it within a few days. so unless i really want it else i dont bother to remind him liao.

aspialle
one impt consideration is the location of the infant centre, must be convenient for u or someone who will help u to bring bb home if u work late.

Jasmine
i hv to donate the FBM periodically coz i cant store much. i din stock take how much packs i hv, but as soon as i see the compartment gonna 2 b full, i donate quickly.
u sensitive to pigeon cleanser? i hv sensitive skin but am ok to this cleanser. int i love the smell!

Grace
its ur baby and u r paying the babysitter. if u dun trust her, juz get another one instead of aruging as i believe if we r not on gd terms wif the babysitter, dunno wat she will do to my baby. i kia see type. so if i had to engage a nanny to take care of my baby, i will seriously consider being a SAHM. coz my R is v fussy when it comes to drinking btl milk. not at all easy to coax. luckily its my mum caring 4 me and i noe she will give her best.

Coral
heee, u finally "rebelled" ah?
no lah, seriously i agree tt let ur hb hv a taste of how it is to take care of babies when they r fussing. my hb used to think its chicken feet until i left him alone wif R on a few occasions for several hrs while i went to do some quick shopping. he surrended!
Char sooooo cute now! waiting to see this pretty princess soon!
R oso hv 2 sets of this disney rompers. Girls one r prettier wif the frills.
if my hb dared to laff at my post-preg figure, he can 4get abt me hvg a 2nd baby. i will b so hurt. like wat jenny says, if its meant to b a joke, i can take it, but if he seriously minds it, i will b so heartbroken. we sacrificed so much 4 pregnancy leh!
Starz
its normal tt BM r oily. our babies need the oil and fats too mah. as long as FBM dun smell sour can liao.

Wendy
hope u feeling better now. its a bad start on ur 1st day at work but look on the bright side. wat doesnt work out might not b exactly bad. it cld b a blessing in disguise. try not 2 let it affect ur mood.
meanwhile, u might wanna look out 4 job offers, juz to protect urself.

Jenny
the sealed edges playmat is too big 4 my hse leh. cant buy lah. i haven got any yet. luckily my sis told me she got the playmat as a gift 4 my niece so i dun hv to buy another one at my mum's plc.

Jo
my boobs oso 1 big, 1 small. somemore got ugly stretchmarks. aiyoh... so sad.
i juz hope can at least shrink back to pre-preg size and not smaller can liao. else look like wrinkled grapes?!

freshpoison
wah now then u start counting down ah? a few of us hv alrdy started work, so thats a gd consolation? heee
SAHM? Huh! i am still dreaming abt it....

Selina
so funny abt the myth on facing mirror. ironically, i am the one tt brought R to see the mirror and tell him he is looking at himself and mummy.
if the myth abt recognising the person is true, i dun mind him sticking to me like glue! my mum dun believe in this myth oso but think my MIL believes. i juz dun do in front of her lor!
i noe its v fed up when babies r stirred fr their sleep and they get cranky. in the end, who suffers? of coz the mummies lah! if they unintentionally made the baby cry, i am ok. but i hate it whe they purposely stir the baby and when he cries, pass back to me!
but i v funny oso. sometimes when there r too many pple/visitors fussing over R, in my mind, i am willing him to start wailing so i can excuse him saying time 4 feeding! HAHAHAHAHA
it dun always work but at times, he really cried!
heee, so funny when u said u laffed at ur hb more than he does to u. though my tummy and boobs got horrible stretchmarks, hb din say anything. instead he said i really sacrificed alot 4 pregnancy.
how can make u pay lah? we agreed to share mah. go to mess up ur hse and still host paying... cannot lah...

Esther
SSW exp leh. i called up jenny to check 1st b4 buying. jenny says not much difference so i am gg to get minitoons one instead.

selina,
let him practise some more than he gets the hang of it.
Being a SAHM is more of no choice at the moment cos the maid can't cope with 2 kids and i can't set my heart at ease while at work, not to mention how stressful my job is.
I'm hoping that i can find a job that is not so stressful or maybe a part-time one. I need to regain my sanity instead of being cooped up at home.

can i check is there any book on weaning for dummy mummy like me?? Need to start reading up liao cos i knows nothing on how to do it.

crystallized,
especially at MIL place i will hope he fuss more so i got excuse to go home...
but now he seems to fuss less when we there leh...

yah. cos he fatter than me. at least i weigh less than pre-preg so he got nothing to say. he only like to make fun of my flabby tummy but i will hua bei fen wei li liang to motivate myself to get rid of the flabs fast, faster than him...

bbgrace,
more difficult for you cos of 2 kids. yes need to regain sanity n recharge also hence i arrange to go office twice a week for this reason also. but a good arrangement at least for the time being. so how long will this arrangement last?

GATHERING
=========
ladies, it is ok. no prob. it's new year's eve party at my place so i cover ok. i'm thankful all of you agreed to come over to my nao bu sheng tan place. we love to have friends over. the most your take turn to buy me a drink next time when we meet lor...
think i can drink until peng san hor...

coolmum/bbgrace/zuoer/starz/huijun/jo/jenny/freshpoison,
thks fr all your advise... yes i will have to be very tactful in my words inorder not to let her harm my bb lor... picked up my bb this evening.. guess what.. to wat i expect, the dog came runnig to the door step n i saw my bb on the low chair.... wah my heart really cannot take it leh... trying v hard to breath in to control my temper... tell aunty very nicely that she should tied the dog if not it will bite my bb... wah she still say "will not bite one lah"
Stupid hb stand there still dun help to rebark her just stay quiet. It makes my blood double boil.... anyway i am forcing hb to say something tomorrow to bbsitter about keeping the dog away... hope bbsitter will really consider tying the dog....

Selina,
One suggestion... maybe you can consider.. you can try going to work in your workplace then bring bb to your mum hse and pick him up in the evening with your hb after he knock off from work... then he will have no chance to go out after work n leave you alone in hse... even if he still go out, it will sure make him tired one day and not go out ???

To me maybe your hb thinks your mum mahjong session not necessary one lor n you oso stay at home to work so it makes him su..ka..su..ka.. can go out with friends since got people at home to tender bb wat why worry.... break from your usual routine to stay at home work by going back to your office and make it compulsory to bring bb to your mum hse and bring him back in the evening ... it could be troublesome but at least it involve both of you bringing n fetching bb from work and your hb will have to do it daily without fail and for long term, he might be too tired to go out at nite after fetching bb home soooo finally finally stay at home liaoz.....me abit siaoz give this type of suggestion but if you can do try out one of these days c how lor..

grace,
i staying wif mum now lah. if i move back punggol then i think i will die lor. end up i will b the one picking up caleb n tending to him alone... better not. somemore mum also working so only certain days she can help me look after caleb so i can go office.

he knows my mum mj not everyday. it's her only past-time so he understands that also. it's just that super convenient for him to do what he wants now lor.

even back at punggol he will wanna go out n keep mentioning, sometimes if i think he has been good, i let him go but insist he leave only after we settle caleb for the night, sometimes i di gong n ignore his hints...
i very notti hor.

crystallized,
i used to do that until my mum mentioned cannot. i dare not do it in case it is true cos otherwise my mum will have a hard time looking after him while i'm away. also if too sticky to me next time full time back at work die. cant possibly bring him to office rite... actually for my case can lah

bbgrace,
crash course #1 failed. caleb cried non-stop again n mum had to take over. haiz... **sigh**

selina
weaning off milk, ie going for solid food.

u mentioned waking C up for milk. do u mean if he happens to sleep past his last feed timing, u'll wake him up?

i'm trying to tune K's last feed timing. on weekdays he'll fall asleep at 8-9pm and only wake up at abt 2am, ie abt 5-6hr later. i want to make his last feed at 11pm, hopefully he can sleep thru till 5-6am. but so far i didnt dare to wake him up.

coolmum,
you can read this book "Super Baby Food Book"
by Ruth Yaron on weaning.
http://www.superbabyfood.com/

selina,
My no pay leave is till end of the year but i'm hoping to return to work earlier. I'm still hesitant about sending Joshua to childcare so that it's easier for maid to manage emma cos i'm scared that Joshua will fall sick and bring the virus back to emma. And because of Joshua's allergy, I'm still haunted by the time when joshua kept falling sick at the infantcare.

MY MUM
======
Today is my mum's first day as full time nanny for Rhys after quitting her job. Sigh... this evening so happily reached her house and want to play with Rhys, but only hear her complain complain complain about my boy. She was shouting loudly at him while coaxing him to sleep coz he always cries and SCREAMS when he want to sleep. Sigh...

She keep saying that my boy keep crying lah... want to drink milk, cry... want to sleep, cry...
he can cry and straighten his legs so hard that she just cannot carry him at all. She was raising her voice so loudly while carrying him until I cannot tahan liao, told her that she talked so loudly, of coz my boy dun want to sleep and cry lah.

Then she say wun wake him up lah... but she stopped complaining liao. After that, i quietly check with my maid if Rhys has been really difficult today (coz recently he not that bad liao leh), and my maid replied normal crying.

Then finally Rhys fell asleep liao, my mum came out of the room and start complaining to me again, seeing her so frustrated, I listened and kept quiet. But can see that she is really frustrated lor, so I asked her, "today just first day, you already cannot tahan liao ah??"
Then she answered me, "no lah. his temper really too bad!!"

And then, the funnie thing happen, maybe she guilty of all her complaining or wat, she suddenly mentioned that she want us to leave Rhys with her tonight. Was so shock that i din reply her.

I know taking care of Rhys is really tough but this is not the first time she taking care leh... Sigh... make me so worried. Dun know whether she can tahan for long or not... Sigh...
She sacrificed her job for this and seeing that she is not enjoying it, makes me feel so bad.
Now I worry for Rhys and worry for my mum... Sigh...

Tomolo I got to be in school really really early so my hb agreed to leave Rhys there tonight. So we left with a heavy heart. In fact, becoz when we reached there, Rhys is falling asleep, I DIN EVEN GET TO CARRY HIM... Sob... The room so dark until I din even get to see his face... Sob...

Now really no mood to do anything... dun know how to suffer thru the whole day tomolo... Tomolo die die must bring him back home liao. even need to wake up for his night feed also never mind...

Hi hi coral/jasmine/jo/starz/babygrace/jenny/freshpoison77/esther/selina/vivian/wei kuan/crystallized..
Thks for all ur encouragement..i just hope that things will get smooth for me along the way..its not easy for me to accept the fact becoz my previous portfolio will also be taken away..its kinda as gd as starting everything afresh..i suddenly feel so at a loss..esp when I have put in a lot of effort b4 I deliver to do up to the best I can to ensure a smooth hand-over..now all down to drain..i will want to press on in BFG & hope ss wont get affected..

Hi hi coral..
Charlotte is so sweet..i love her in pink..

Hi hi Grace..
I think u shd also try to chk out on other nannies..most impt is the peace of mind, esp when u r retng back to work..if not cannot concentrate also v upset..

Hi hi Vivian..
I hope that Rhys can get used to ur mum soon..i guess maybe he also miss u..knowing that u r gg to retn back to work from now onwards..is there any toys or pillows that Rhys is using at ur place, maybe u can bring it along to ur mums place so that he can have a sense of belonging at ur mums place?

coolmum,
i tried waking him up for last feed but he ended up waking every 3 hrly. so i stop tt. then we try to keep him up until 11pm so he can last till 5-6am but super tiring for all of us n for caleb too so we stp also. now he sleeps ard 9-10pm n wakes abt 3-4am. no more sleep thru until 5am liaoz... now even feed him @ 11pm will wake up in the middle of the night too... i really give up trying. let him be...

vivian,
y not u stay over @ your mum's place since so near your place? u will c him tonite so cheer up ok.

wei kuan,
ha ha... deadlines deadlines. hate them man.

Bbgrace, I guess sometimes just hv to ren3 xin1 and let hb take care of bb. the rest i had on Sunday was refreshing. Although it was only for a few hours, but I was really glad to hv a chance to rest and watch him trying to pacify Char. He had quite an easy time cos Char was not too cranky.

Selina, when hb take care of bb sometimes can be more troublesome but I think have to train them. When my hb took care of Char and feed her milk, he'll keep saying I think she don'rt want anymore, or he'll ask how come she drink so slowly, etc. I'll tell him, she also need to breath and even when you eat you may stop to talk, give her some time and make him continue to feed. Selina, Les really seldom bring you out with him hor? To my hb it's a norm to bring wife along leh, so every company event he'll ask me along, unless I don't want to go. Actually, hb and I quite sticky, we go to each other's company events and each other's friends outing. It's only after Char's arrival that I start to grow apart from hb. My priority is now Char, butb his seem to not have change much, that's why i feel the gap btw us. Maybe I need to have a good chat with him and refocus our lives ba.Like my fren say, the problem can be resolve, not a major issue like adultery...Looks liek you and i sacrifice our career for the sake of family. I also take a 50% pay0cut plus minus away all my benefits and now no travelling means no free airmiles for my holidays. So I lugi lots of money. Although I make such sacrifice, not sure if hb appreciate. Until now I never take money from him, I spend my own savings. But saving going to dry up liao, that's why come back to work part-time else have to ask for momney from him. Think that'll make me dependent on him which ios something I dont wish to happen.

Weikuna, same same, mine also too small to sag.

Crystallized, my hb say he laugh at me to motivate me to lose weight. But hor, i do feel hurt leh. I feel as if he dont' find me attractive anymore. Although at times, he'll tell me he's sure in no time I'll be the same as b4. But my heart is wondering, so if i dont go back to pre-preg figure you will mind huh? Envy you, got so m,uch m,ilk to donate. Me barely enuf to feed Char.

Vivian, when I read that you didn't even get to carry Rhys or see his face I just tear. IAs a Mum I can feel how much heartache it is leave bb behind and then not to get to tell him how much you love him and touch and sayang him. I feel so heartache for you. Tell your Mum to be less frstrated abd agitiated cos bb can feel it and he'll become more pek chek if granny is pek chek. I told my parents to not raise their voice in front fo char to prevent her from growing into a frustrated kid.

Wendy, jia youo!

Funny Feed pattern
==================

Char is very funny these 3 days. During day tiem she's fine when I give her only 120ml 3hourly (althopugh she demand for 140ml at my Mum's place, I only mange to pump 120ml, so gave her just that). Then every nioght abt 8-9pm she'll demand for lots of milk, after 200ml, she can continuen to suckle I have to pull the bottle out and distract her. Dunno how leh. Should I let her drink so much during that 1 feed ?

morning mummies...

vivian,
i am sharing e exact situation n sentiments with u... only thing is, my mum comes over to my house to look after ayden...(i stay opposite block only) she's been helping me since delivery liaoz.. she also quitted her tough job (as a cleaner @ a condo) to look after ayden.. which i assume to b much "easier" in a way lah, plus own grandson mah so tot she'll b happier... i'm giving her an allowance which is more than her prev salary somemore...
but these couple of weeks started working, everyday go home only wish to carry ayden n bf him rite.. end up listening to her complains all e time.. do housework cos she always tell me donno how to operate e electrical appliances in my house, after i've taught her mayb more than 5times during e last 2mths??!?!?!? i'm so tired out tat want to talk n take care of ayden also no more energy liaoz.. wish for him to sleep early so i can sleep early too... but this = no time to interact with him....
N e thing is (not tat i'm biased) but ayden is a very easy baby liaoz leh.. hardly cry except for feed.. only need more attention now...
sometimes come home see her face abit "black", plus all e complains... reli reli sianz leh.. feel like asking her if she really not happy looking after ayden then say so... but i also cant think of other solutions at e moment, then keep quiet lor... she doesnt even take care of him at nite, n can get sleep from 10pm-6am.. wherelse i can only sleep at 1-6am.. sometimes reli very pek chek donno wat to do....

vivian,
i think your mum is trying to cope with staying at home the whole day with bb after being out at work for so long. Give her a bit of time to adjust.

selina,
Talking about letting bb watch tv. i recommend you the Baby Einstein series. i'm guilty of using tv to distract Joshua, especially when i need to do work or prepare dinner or when Emma gets cranky. Other than Hi5 vcds which he loves alot, the baby einstein series is very well known and babies as young as 6 mths old watch them.
it's quite expensive to get the originals. Mothercare and Isetan sells the single piece but if you want to get the whole set, can try to get the pirated ones. Last time, there was a BP on the China produced ones but i think it's not allowed now. You can read about the series from here
https://www.babyeinstein.com/Store/ProductDetail_72.asp?CurrentPage=1&Grouping=&ThemeID=0&AgeRangeID=0&ProductTypeID=0&IsOnSale=Yes&ProductQuery=

Looks like I'm lucky. Although Char is a difficult bb, my Mum never complain. Even at times when she has to eat lunch at 4pm and sacrifice her morning breakfast session with ehr frens she also never complain. Hope my hb will appreciate her more.

i got qn again mummies... during bf-ing, can take panadol or not huh??? i only have panadol extra.... think e lack of rest getting to me liaoz... having migraine n feeling very tired plus depressed now... at work but super super blur.....

juz let Alvis try his CNY clothes. one of the CNY rompers..
642718.jpg
642719.jpg

Cheers up our day!

Selina,
maybe be u should try not to wake him up. juz let him to be. remember? i told u alvis will wake up at 2am, 5am after his last feed at 11pm previously. since last week he is taking FM for his last feed at 11pm, he can tahan till 6am. and sometimes his feed at 8pm, he sleep & skip his 11pm feed & wake up only 3am.
my MIL said never wake him up, so i'm always standby for him...
regarding standing in front mirror, i, SIL, HB been doing tat. like wat crystallized said, dun mind he recognised me lor. but SIL...hmmm.....

Vivian,
When i reach home frm work, MIL oso complaining tat Alvis very naughty, always cr & cranky when wan to sleep. bcox he like to put his hand into his mount, then MIL try to stop him & he keep fuss. even though she keep complaining tat, but i can see she still love him a lot. see her very happy wif him alone.
actually jz wanna to say think ur mum jz wanna to nag to u lal, but she still love him a lot, if not she won ask u to leave rhys stay over nite wif her, rite?
dun worry....

Jo,
u mean u bought Mommy poko frm m'sia and all malay words in packing? dun worry, the malay world jz translate direct frm english. u can jz refer to MP packing in Sg.

Wendy,
since yr 2007 jz start, kinda gd as starting everything a fresh lor... do cheer up!!

Crystallized,
wow...envy u lel. so much supply till u can donate arr. last nite was 1st time i let A latch on after 1 week plus i stop BF due to infection. guess wat? he reject me. so sad... till i said 'mummy dun wan u liao'. my hb was shock about wat i said. he told me maybe he wanna sleep & refuse to drink, not refuse my nipple.
ok..let him sleep till he woke up at 4am & let him try again. he suck non-stop. make me so guilty on wat i said. sob.....

Jenny,
received my Ameda pump liao, haven used yet coz no time to sterilize last nite. anyway, can advice me anything tat i need to take note?
thanks....

bbgrace
ur co allows u to take so long a no-pay leave? thats nice.
however u prefer to work to retain ur sanity? heee, i dunno abt tt coz i hv only been a temp SAHM for the last few mums. a bit buay tahan at times but still bearable. mayb gimme a while longer and i cant stand it. perhaps 4 ur case, now tt u got 2 kids, harder to really stay at home and manage them rite?
y dun u try sending J to the childcare for a while and monitor the situation? if he really falls sick easily, can always pull him out? if u dun try, u wun noe. somemore, he is older now, so perhaps immunity is better?

Selina
i cant imagine ur hb still wanting to make fun of u now.. u so slim liao leh. somemore u shld tell him women over 30 can maintain such a gd figure is really commendable liao. he shld appreciate. but hor, men will nvr appreciate how gd his wife is, i think.
ok will owe u a drink instead.
thks 4 everything, really.
4 my case, my mum not pandang on certain old wives tales, so its alrite. my MIL is more pandang, but then she not the one looking aft R mah.

CoolMum
actually not weaning off milk totally for KB rite? juz tt u r introducing cereals etc 4 him? eh, y u so fast ah? ur KB not yet 4 mths rite? think Caleb oso haven started on cereals yet.

Vivian
is ur mum someone tt likes to complain? they way u described ur mum is machiam like me!
always complaining but actually meant no harm, as in doesnt mean she dun wanna take care of Rhys. she juz need to release her frustrations then she will b ok. somemore got a maid to help her out, actually i think its manageable (but i cld b wrong), so mayb she juz grumbling but dun really mean tt she dun wanna take care of Rhys. u tried talkg to her, asking if she can cope? coz she is ur own mum, shld b easy to talk to her than as compared to ur MIL. then say if worse comes to worse, can ur MIL care 4 Rhys?
actually my mum is v patient wif R and my niece, no matter how much they fuss. i am the one tt probably end up raising my voice if R fusses too much. she will tell me off lor. then i will feel really bad.
I can understd how u feel tt u dun get to carry Rhys and gotta go home liao. yesterday i had to attend a note mtg, i rushed to my mum's plc, and thankfully managed to latch R on 1 boob, ate dinner then rushed out 4 mtg liao. din get to spend much time wif him oso. sigh.

Wendy
take it easy. a lot of things r beyond our control. juz do things to the best of our ability. too many xiao ren ard so we cant fend off all everytime. try not to let it affect ur mood. Mav is taking in milk fr u, so muz b a happy mummy.

crystallized,
when you have a crying baby and a whiny toddler clinging to your legs, you'll understand why i need to go out to retain my sanity! haha!
Yes, i'm grateful to my boss for being so supportive. Actually I wanted to resign cos i pai seh take so much no pay leave but he says to take no pay leave first, at least i have a fall-back position.
i'm waiting for a while more before sending Joshua to childcare. Firstly my mum will protest cos everyone still can't forget the times when he was sick. Now that he's so much better staying at home, they can't bear to see him being sent there. Some of the kids in the Feb / Mar 05 thread where i frequent are starting to go to childcare and they all start falling sick also. I'm also most concerned about him bringing virus back to Emma so i thought at least wait till Emma is a little older ie past 6 months old.

Coral
ur mum is the same as mine. its hard work looking aft 1 baby, and for her, its 2 babies and not only she din complain, can feel she is happy looking aft them, and i really feel gd letting my mum take care of R. so even when i need to attend nite mtgs and work on wkends, i can go w/o any worry coz he is in gd hands.
my sis is still ard to help out as she is only gg back to work nxt wk. so 2 adults tending to 2 babies r ok. somemore i can see tt my sis oso cares 4 R the same way she attends to her daughter, so i really feel fortunate.
my sis and i r nvr close since young, but ever since we got married, we r closer instead. somemore now our babies so close in age, when we buy things, we dun divide and say this is 4 which baby, but rather share everything. sometimes R even wears pink! hahaha so cute.

u shld let ur hb noe tt his comments hurt u instead of encouraging u. its really hard on u, bottling everything inside.
Dunno my supply will dip anot. these few days, noticed some drop but i will b more diligent and drink more hot stuff. perhaps the rushing and nite mtg affected me abit. jzu feed watever u hv, dun need to envy me lah. i am juz lucky to hv someone ard to help me so i can concentrate on expressing.
Perhaps Char is suckling more coz she dun get to latch on during daytime? I noticed R will b like tt. usually he only latches for 10 mins, but on wkdays when i visit him aft work, he will suckle for longer than usual, like 20 mins. and i juz let him coz i miss latching him on as well.

bbgrace
i had wanted to ask when is a gd time to let bb watch TV though on sundays morning, usually we will switch on cartoon channel to let him watch. i feel tt though they r so young, they can comprehend wat is being shown, so i chided my hb when he let R watch "Poweer Rangers"! Such an aggressive show. i switched channels immed. I heard abt baby einstein. wah, now need to familarise wif all the kiddy stuff... wat barney, hi 5 lah. goodness. luckily can ask u 4 advice.

Starz
Panadol is safe. but try to avoid taking the Extra. usually the normal panadol works fine 4 me. take care.

Jasmine
so fast u bot Alvis NY clothes? i scared by then he cant wear. me looking at bottoms leh. sick of rompers, rompers liao.

Dun b sad, think Alvis juz needs time to get adjusted to latching again. they r clever though so young, so juz give him time. i am oso 1 worrywart myself. v scared coz i dun latch R during the day since i am wkg, he will not wanna latch when i go and visit him. hope this wun happen lah.
4 ameda pump, its quite easy to use.
i think the valve is quite fragile and the 2 soft tubes at the top (dunno wats it called) r oso v fragile.

bbgrace
yah! think i will go crazy too!

its hard to find such a supportive boss nowadays. i am thankful to my supervisor 4 being supportive twds bfg oso. somemore me and another coll r taking turns to express in the ofc, twice for us each.

its true lah, coz emma still so young now, no wonder u r worried abt sending him to childcare for fear emma might kena the virus.