(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Weikuan
My hb also work full day on Sat so me prefer sat to go out also.

Coral
Good suggestion but hb timing not flexible so I can only confirm few days before cos have to bargain with him...sigh.....Men...

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
I think some ladies okie with weekday afternoons and some Sat afternoons....Maybe if this time we cannot make it than the next gathering be on afternoon so the rest can meet up lor. More excuses for shopping....hehe

Janice
I think Oct DTBs club will be very slow compared to ours....hahaha
Cos my hubby is a man of few words.....

ANyone knows when the mothercare sale will end??
Me want to go and buy right before the sale ends....Hehehe
And hopefully get all the hand-me-downs liao so I know how much I need to buy.

Hi selina,

Most of the Fri nite dates that you suggested, I'm ok. I will prefer City Hall, cos more convenient, nearer to MRT. We can either have Cafe Cartel or Baker's Inn?(the shop facing the POSB lobby on the 1st floor).

Oh yah, the earliest timing that I can meet is 7pm. I knock off at 6pm.

I agree with gemini, City Hall will be more convenient as it's nearer to MRT.

Actually I'm fine with Sat afternoon, let hb go golfing then I meet up with you ladies after ante-natal class.

Selina, remember the dress we both bought from 9mois? The one that can also use as skirt? I find it quite lose whether wore as skirt or dress, cos the top elastic very lose. I even bought smallest size...sigh.

thanks all for the well wishes

hi Jasmine
i duno how big the bb now leh,did gynae tell u?
tink they have a report but never give me

i prefer cityhall too
sat i got antenatal class too...like coral said i can make it after the class

Doreen,
What's the capacity of the washing machine? Forgot liao..

Dun worry lah. I'm sure all the BIG babies can connect with each other

Coral,
I'll ok with sat also! Think we'll have more time, else some ladies have to rush to meet on fri after work. Good Idea! Can go shopping after gathering!

hi hi coral..
like that ahh..how abt checking it with other GP to see if they have the pills u mentioned?very wasted leh..$200/mth leh..duno if Raffles Clinic will have such supplements pills also hor..alamak..

hi hi ladies..
how abt maybe this time round we meet up for Fri aft work 1st..then in Aug, we can have another gathering again ba..then we can choose a wkend for high-tea also not bad lor..hehe..i m sure it will be very nice also lor..

coral,
wan me to help us check my GP at punggol mayb they sell it there. will let u know tomorrow cos i'm going back punggol tonight.

agree with the dress/skirt too. wore once as a dress super loose. hb says very ugly. wore as a skirt yesterday kept having to adjust cos scared it drops down. but when bring the elastic to cover my belly, it was ok.

wendy,
agree. since we cannot possibly meet everyone's schedule everytime, we can always arrange another wkend gathering so the rest can join as well.

<font color="119911">Gathering - July
=================
Date: Fri, 7 July (since majority can make it)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Cafe Cartel @ City Hall (wendy do you mind help with the reservations)
Attendees: selina, wendy, coral, cneo, janice, gemini</font>

Selina, thanks for checking. I'm wearing the skirt today, so scared it'll drop, so i tie the ribbon around my tummy. When wore as dress, the top part very lose so afraid to zou3 guang1.

Wendy, is your gynae in Tampinese considered a GP? I checked, Raffles clinic don't hv the pills.

So excited, seeing bb tomorrow. Must psycho bb to show private part so we can confirm that she's a gal. Wendy you too seeing bb tmrw right?

I am back from my detail scan this morning
BB very cooperative and all measurement was taken within 20mins, maybe mummy sweet talk over the pass 2 days to request him to cooperate works so he guai guai follow..hehehe.. He is really active, his action like striking pose to take different angle of scan like that...kekekeke. He is now 350g, the lady say good weight for 20wk BB *phew* I was worried earlier cos' my weight don't hv significant increase. She also gave me a copy of the scan, my BB side feature like his daddy's, think he will the same nose shape..hehehe. Yeah! so glad that everything's ok
my hb was very concern abt this scan earlier but dare not tell me cos' worried I might think too much.

Janice, ya, I knew my BB gender on wk16, think once detected as boy unlikely to hv further change lah but if girl, still got chances to get a boy cos' birdie might appear..hehehe. think I hv mentioned earlier, my fren was told 80% gal on 5th mth but turn up to be boy lei so the bikini I bot for her has to wait till the younger gal is born.

hi doreen,
thanks for the info. me n hb actually go n search around but couldn't find it. lucky now u told us only courts in suntec n b.t selling it. will go n check it out. tq....btw, the drakness at ur ankle gone or still there? dun worry, it will, jz take time.

hi aspialle,
me only see my gynae tonite. so excited ... probably will check with gynae about bb weight.

wendy &amp; coral,
excited to see bb tomorrow hor? me too!! my appt is tonite. hehe...

coral, oic, I hv tried HL but cannot take it. Maybe I will try Daisy. No lah, I meant I will bloat when take kraft cheese slice. Uncooked cheese is also no good for us especially those raw type serve with cold cuts or at buffet tbl but those ready pack cheese slice like kraft ok lah...

aspialle, Congrats on having a Prince

Jenny, u ask abt Medela Mini E Plus (dual electric pump)? my fren bot ard S$260(after20% disc) at robinson. Feedback is Parts easy to assemble, dismantle and wash. Suction power is quite good but hor noisy and sounds like lawnmower lei...I drop this pump on my list liao.

Selina, I still waiting for fren's confirmation on b'day celebration on one of the fri of July so can't confirm yet, u gals go ahead with the planning, I will sure try to join to see all the friendly chat mates here

mummyjoy,
so glad to hear that your boy is growing well and strong. can understand how u feel. i still cannot see my boy's features very well cos he kept using his hands to cover his face during thee last scan. hope the next scan in july can see more clearly lor.

my boy is very active these days too. i'm happy to have him active cos then i know he is well.

jasmine
enjoy your scan tonite n keep us updated on bb's growth lah.

coral, wendy,
finally you will both see your bb tomorrow yah. must be excited.

mummyjoy, congrats on the detail scan.

Jasmine, enjoy your time with bb tonite.

Weikuan, my tummy so round, most likely a gal. But hor i got uglier, so some say maybe boy. byt last time I carry boy, I was prettier leh. So very diff to say. So hope bb will show the private part to let us be sure.

Selina, ya, can't wait to see bb again. And these few days, bb kicks are getting stronger, like very excited too.

Hello Coral

So you will be seeing your baby tomorrow :-D

I will be also meeting Dr Tan tomorrow too as we need to talk to him regarding my scan last week.

I am still keeping my fingers crossed as the scan result, they found something unusual :-(

What time is your appointment? Mine is at 12:20pm.

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi selina..
okok..will call them to make reservation at cartel later when they are open for the day...i will book for indoor ba..shall we email our contacts to u so that we can get in touch with u when we are there?ya, very excited lor..haha..get to see baby tmrw morn..hehe..very haopy to hear that ur boy is very active nowadays ahh..now i will tell my boy to kick me harder..haha..

hi hi coral..
oh, sorry i dun think the GP i visited in Tamp will have such supplements..ya, Raffles Group clinics doesnt sell those supplements..ya, i m seeing my boy tmrw..haha..aft so long..i think i have a long neck now lor..hehe..

hi hi mummyjoy..
so happy that u cleared ur detailed scan..surely u must be very happy lor..i m sure it's the sweettalk to him la..such a gd boy is he..so happy for u lor..glad to hear that baby is growing well also..so sweet..oh ya, i do agree that Medela pump sounds noisy..better not use it when bb's sleeping in the same rm in case will scare bb &amp; wake bb up lor..hehe..

hi hi Jasmine..
Dr Koh will tell u abt his weight lor...u can see it from the scan..do u think the machine he use is much more clearer?very gd leh..got graph somemore..but i duno how to tell la..hehe..so excited for u also..but very fast one..tonight i sleep &amp; wake up can see baby again..yeah!

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi jackiejon..
be positive..i m sure things will be ok for u..talk to baby..tell baby to be healthy..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
hope everyone enjoy ur anenatal class at KKH tmrw..i m sure it will be very fruitful lor..do come back &amp; share with us what u all have learnt..hear from all again..cheers~

Hi selina &amp; coral,
tks...will keep u all update after check-up. and hope bb grow well.

hi wendy,
yeah...his machine is much more clearer. but i always can't see clearer compare to hb lel. mayb he stand and can see more clear. but hor, bb weight is 341g during 20weeks n dr koh said he is in medium range lol (even head is bigger). i do hope bb will grow healty when we see him tonite. everynite hb will ask bb grow healty, hope he can hear and understand lol.
yes.very fast, 2molo u wake up n can see bb liao. after seeing bb, then can go shopping!! hehe... me oso thought tonite go shop shop after check-up.

wtan, coral, vivian, Jasmine, all of u taking NEUROGAINPB? what is it for and from how many wks we need to start taking? My gynae did not give me this supplement.

selina,
TQ, ya, think everyone MTBs go through this phase...really glad that he is growing well
he is more active now and gave me morning 'bubble' call at 8plus these 2 days, now 20wks not really kicking yet, guess he will join in the worldcup heat soon..hehehe

coral,
enjoy seeing your bb scan tomorrow.

Wtan,
very happy
Daddy also say he is a good boy, cooperate on the normal scan to show us his gender, the Oscar and the detail scan after we sweet talk to him
I hope he is gentle like daddy, not like mummy quick short temper. Ya, my fren say Medela pump noisygot to use cloth to cover it while pumping, me not gg to buy it.

Hi wtan

I am trying to stay positive too.

I am been asking friends around me to pray for me too.

I really hope to keep the baby too.

If I go on and do additional tests, the doctor says the chances of miscarriage will be higher :-(

Wendy, sorry, maybe you mistook me. I mean the gynae you see at Raffles, I believe is Dr Koh, is he considered a GP or gynae?

Mummyjoy, I start taking it fm wk16. it's fish-oil. So if you eat enuf fish may not need. Anyway, my gynae say the study show a 0.1% (or 0.01%)difference in IQ for kids with and without the fish oil. So he say, since the diff is not so big, up to us whether to eat or not.

Jackiejon, I believe the unusual thing they discovered must not be something serious, cos in my last preg, it was serious so they say must see gynae immediately can't delay. For your case, they allow you to wait for a week before seeing gynae so should be nothing serious. And no worries, Dr Tan is a very good fetal medicine gynae so you can trust his expertise. I'll be seeing him 10+am cos I got class at 11:15am.

hi jackiejon,
dun worry too much. we all mtbs will b pray for u and hope tat ur bb will be healthy. do keep us update after ur scan 2molo.

hi mummyjoy,
yeah... i start taking NEUROGAINPB since i was 12 weeks. my gynae gav me 2 sample bottle to try, then after finish, i bought at guardian. It's fish oil tablet contain DHA, AA ....etc. i think it's gd for bb brain growth (not so sure).
mayb u can check with ur gynae. wat ur gynae giv u?

Hi selina &amp; wendy,

thks for arranging the gathering.

Hi jackiejon,

dun worry too much. All docs try to be on the safe side, so if they detect something unusual, they will want to do more tests/consultions.

Hi mummyjoy,

I'm also taking NEUROGAINPB since 4mths(I think so, cant remember) till now. My gynae also gave me calcium and iron pills.

BB weight
=========

Most of the MTBs know ur bb weight every check up, is that right? My gynae seldom mention the weight of my bb. He always say that my bb is developing well.
bbgrace, does Dr Ho tell you?

I will be going home to rest again. Came into office this morning and was "forced" by colleagues to go back home to rest again. Still having blocked nose. My voice has turned raspy though.

hi hi jasmine..
i get what u meant..nice to hear that baby is growing at medium range..so happy for u ahh..ya, healthy is most impt lor..i also want baby to be healthy..oh, so sweet of ur hubby to talk to baby everynight to tell him to be healthy..i think my hb needs constant reminders to talk to baby lor..he only reads to him..that's abt all..aiyo..headache leh..that's why sometimes i feel quite guilty that i m not doing much for my boy..go &amp; check out ba..i think there's a few places to have mid-night shopping to night..www.greatsingaporesale.com.sg hope u get gd offers also..cheers~

hi hi mummyjoy..
oh, NerogainBP wasnt given to me also..i asked from him lor..then he gave me 2 bottles as samples &amp; then i buy &amp; take as usual..now me wondering if i shd stop taking lor..as in coz i m also taking fish..so was thinking if it will be too much lor..haha..oh..so nice of ur hubby to sweet talk to ur boy..gd..gd...i must go &amp; tell my hubby abt this ahh..hehe..even thou he only read chinese stories to him everynight..but i think not enough lor..coz he only read &amp; not talk to him leh..

hi hi jackiejon..
ok..gd to stay positive..dun think so much lah..surely will be ok one..we will hear the gd news from u on mon ahh..hehe..talk to baby to be healthy also..

hi hi coral..
Dr Koh is my gynae..i thot u r also refering to the other GP clinics i went to see when i m not feeling well..

hi hi mmummyjoy,
I have been taking NEUROGAINPB since my third mth i think. Actually it is Fish oil. Good for bb's brain growth. If you have been taking lots of fish, then maybe your gynae think you dun need to take it lor.... Think not all the mtbs here are taking it.

hi hi Jackiejon,
Dun worry too much. Stay positive. Everything will be fine. We will pray hard for you too...

hi hi Selina,
You miss out my name for the gathering leh. Me want to join the gathering.

hi hi Gemini,
Still sick har... better take care leh.... me on MC today too. Resting at home. Tomolo still got antenatal class... so excited.

Jackiejon, dun worry too much, a few of my frens also rec'd not so positive results and go through the additional test. Their BBs are very healthy at birth. Take care...

Coral, oic..bf preggie, I quite like fish but after preggie, find fish meat tasteless, sometime got to 'force' myself to eat lei...maybe I should try this but wonder if too late

Jasmine, wow, your gynae so good, mine only generous in prenavit &amp; folic, didn't recco any other supplements we should get.

Gemini, I only know started to know BB weight from wk 17 onwards...oh dear, sleep with more pillows to relieve your nose block, u take good rest huh...

Wtan, ya, should encourage daddy to speak to BB, they can really hear daddy &amp; can develop the bonding
My niece was crying badly on Day 1 and she really stopped when her daddy speak to her softly
can't forget the day, really touched

hi hi gemini..
do rest well..if u can endure, try not to sleep under air-con or fan ba...hope u feel better soon..blocked nose very xin-ku one..

hi hi vivian..
hope u r feeling better also..dun walk ard ahh..just lie down will do..

hi hi mummyjoy..
never mind lah..next time my boy will be closer to me, also gd lor..hehehe..**wink-wink**

hi hi selina..
i called up cafe cartel..they say no reservation at cartel on fris as it's consider as wkend..but not worry, since my office is in tanjong pagar so i can go over immediately aft work to secure the seats for us lor..

mummyjoy, never too late. Anyway, my gynae said study never show bb with nurogain to be significantly better, jus tat we mums nowadays more kiasu, eat tis eat tat.

vivian,
sorry. plse join us ok. i'll c u 2molo in class.

jackiejon,
dun worry. trust God wif e baby. my pastor had the same prob when his wife preggie with #2. doc said high risk of DS ask them to consider terminating the pregnancy but they stuck to it trusting GOD n bb now very healthy n normal. so i believe all will b well.

wendy,
me too must always reminder hb to talk to bb. everytime he places his hands on my belly, bb will stop moving. dunno y but think bb scared of him...

<font color="119911">Gathering
===========
ladies who can make it, plse email me your mobile# so i can keep in touch on the details nearer the date. my email: [email protected]. tks.</font>

wendy,
i have yours already so you no need to email me again

wendy,
no prob then. i might take leave tt day, not sure yet. but either way, i can also be there early to queue for seats.

Lunch
=====
i'm so pleased with myself today. finally got to eat a healthy lunch. mum cooked brown rice for me last nite for dinner n leftovers she steamed this morning for me to bring to office. mixed it with tuna and banana... wow! heavenly. think i will make an effort to prepare lunch for myself from now on. more healthy....

hi hi selina..
okok..haha..my hubby always tell me, he is the type that when he see the baby then he will surely feel more lor..coz he say, baby is inside me so i can feel his movements more..i ask him to stop using this as an excuse..hohoho..maybe Caleb is too comfy with ur hb's touch?hmm..dozing off ahh..

Gemini,
Dr Ho seldom tells me about the weight too. During my 1st pregnancy, he told me that the weight is estimated from the length of the bones and it's only an estimate, plus/ minus 300-400g. Sometimes the weight will be printed on the scan but now i really dont care about the weight cos the last time my boy was estimated to be at least 3kg based on his length but in the end he was only 2.4kg. So these days, all i ask Dr Ho is whether bb is of good size.

I feel quite bad.last nite hb was reading to bb, but I was tired, so tell hb he was irritating but he say he want to talk to bb then he continue, then I just say you're so irritating and stop him from talking so tat i can sleep. I think he was quite upset, but he still kiss me gdnite. I think I very ba4 dao4 hor. Like bb is mine only and refuse to let hb talk to bb. Hb say I always behave like big bb, sometimes I get jealous when he sayang bb too much. so now he has to sayang the big bb b4 he sayang the small bb. Dunno why I'm like tat leh.

Hi Coral, wtan, Jasmine, Gemini &amp; Mummy to Baby Caleb

Thanks you very much for the positive comments and the prayers.

I will let you gals know the result on Monday after consulting the doctor tomorrow.

Please keep on praying for me.

Thank you &amp; best regards

Selina, email you my mobile no. and name.

Maybe we should share the list with all attending so we can inform anyone if anything crops up. And also we'll know each other's name instead of calling each other by nick outside.

Aspaille, still dunno how to address you when i see you tmrw. You know my name, so maybe you have to come up to introduce yourself, else funny for me to call you aspialle infront of others. Look out for a round face round body super short fringe woman.

Nice idea, coral.

Good to have everyone's contacts and name... haha... cannot imagine calling each other our nicks in public.

Selina, as for tomolo's class, just look out for a huge mummie can liao...haha...

Hi jackiejon,
Stay positive! I'll pray for u and BB too! We'll wait for your good news!

Coral,
at the gathering, everybody will know which one is Coral too!