(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa">Chocolat</font>, I've replied your email,
did you receive it?

Damien and A look so cute in those greeny ears!!! i'm gonna take some shots of enzo in them soon!!!
Mommies.. lets <font color="119911">green-ear</font>ify them!!

Following have arrived:
- All Old Navy Sprees
- WallDecorshop
- Amazon wall border

1) Self collect Bt Batok (weekday evening)
2) Vivo City (weekday lunch time)
3) Postage
4) Courier

Anyone can make it 28 May (Mon) Vivo City?

swim fest mums,
really nice to meet you all today. The weather was great too. not too hot, not too cold. The pool was not crowded and very clean. Hope we will have a chance to do this again in the not so long future.

Do send me pixs you took ok.

Here's some of Trinity's
815042.jpg
815043.jpg

-----------------

Phoebs, Brenda,
Thanks for helping to delivery the food cubes to me. Now I can really cook in big batch and don't have wait for food to freeze, transfer it out and reuse the trays again.

--------------
Ling,
Sophie is so cute with the lion roar, how did you teach her that?

---------------
E-ling,
such a pity, our meeting was so short. Maybe next time will have a chance to really play with Amabel

---------------
J@@n,
must really pay you this time round. Owe you soooooo long already. I will try to find the mail with your account number and do a ATM transfer

Hi cheekz

I think i have to pull out from the Aquaducks trial tmr cos Megan is still suffering from flu and cough. Its been 2 weeks and she has not fully recovered yet.
Its been a real hectic 2 weeks for me and hence i did not log in earlier to inform u. so sorry abt it.

The rest of the mummies and babies going tmr, enjoy!

brenda

i didnt know there is moo moo cow at HV. where is it exactly ? i can chk it out myself. thks !!

pheobe

i can meet u on Mon. let me know whr and what time. tks !!

emma

tks ! yeah man, may spend when i go there. cant stop myself from buying. but i can see u will spend much more if u have a gal cos u love dressing enzo up rite ? aiyo he look so big boy in the suit !!

emma
hahahahahahahahahahaha the last pix of Enzo is soooo cute & i cldnt stop laffing!!!!
he looked so handsome in the suit. er, i cant help but think i really dun spend on R's clothings. i hardly buy him any clothings... u and buttons really dress up ur boys.

brenda
Arianne slimmed down so much... wat happened?

peachie
huh... wat couple time lah... i got none as well. actually i am keen to ask the other mummies how they find couple time? i cant seem to tear myself away fr R if i hv any spare time. i end up feeling guilty if i spend my free time away fr him, coz i always feel tt free time shld always be spent on him.
i let R sleep on the floor on a mattress as i dun wan him to claim a permanent plc in b/w our bed. kekeke... truth is, i feel there isnt much space 4 me to toss and turn if he were to sleep in b/w us, despite ours being a king sized bed. i feel so restricted when he sleeps b/w us.
wow, seems like u really got it all worked out properly. i muz really appreciate my mum more aft wat u posted coz she is taking care of 2 babies and does not wan any helper despite us wanting to get 1 for her.
u stopping at 1???? no playmate for Clarence then... i think 1 is too lonely, so will definitely go for a second kid.

dumpty
its no fun to b soooo near the MRT... unless u r a dead sound sleeper, u tend to get easily awakened by the MRT... i hv been here for 2 yrs and hv nvr really gotten used to the sound.

gotta go feed R porridge now... catch up later!

jrt.. actualli i dun spend much either... this suit is only $25... haha... my hub spotted it one day before his sister's wedding and since its so cheap, we had to get it... thought it might be too big, but it turned out just nice.. hehe

Emma,
Enzo looks soooooo cute in the suit. How did you manage to make him pose like that on the bed and still keep a smile on his face.

Emma,

hahaha.. ENzo is so CuTE and Handsome leh
Hubby bought a suite for Cayden from India as well but still cant fit in leh (as was for 1-2 yrs old)!

Brenda,
Me too bought the ogre thingy for Cayden but had yet took any photo with it.. hehe.. Will post it once i had it ya ! it will be fun to have all the ogre babies photos

Phoebe,
I didnt know that the ON stuffs are ready for collection. Didnt log on to the forum for quite a while. I collect them from your office can (when i go to office).. Will sms you 1 day in advance ya. Thanks

Peachie,
Hey, i did checked out Eton house at Tanjung Rhu one month ago. The schoold really looks great and the teachers there are very nice and friendly too. However, a bit pricy lor.. 1500 for 18mth and below and 1300 (cant really remember the exact fee) for 18mths above.

Cheekz
Thank u for orangising the aquaducks trial. It's nice meeting u, yr hubby & lovely rae ann again. Hubby & victoria really enjoyed it. Hubby thot the weather was just nice for bbs to swim but parking @suntec was horrible.

<font color="0000ff">emmoments</font>
Nice meeting u,yr hubby & dylan. Too bad dylan was not feeling well enough for a swim. Hope he recovers soon.

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>
Thx for sending the items. Arrived in gd condition. Pls let me know in total how much I owe u for all the sprees as well.

Emma,
Enzo so handsome! Haha... How come he can be in such a position and still smile one?!

I have the shrek ears too! Wait wait! Will take pix and post up!

Aiya!! <font color="ff0000">Dumpty!!</font> you just reminded me about NOT taking pics of bbs in ogre ears today at my place!!!! KICKING myself now! urrrghhh

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">More <font color="119911">OGRE</font>babies...</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">OGRE</font>jovann & <font color="119911">OGRE</font>trinity</font>
816073.jpg
816074.jpg

<font size="+1">DA THREE <font color="119911">OGRE</font>TEERS! <font color="119911">OGRE</font>sophie, <font color="119911">OGRE</font>arianne & <font color="119911">OGRE</font>amabel!</font>

816075.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Phoebe</font>

I should be able to meet you 2mlr in ViVio City... let me know where & what time.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">5 friends gathered today..</font></font>
816226.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">At the beginning, as always, all seemed friendly and pleasant towards each other..</font></font>
816227.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Until... the war has begun, initiated by our gentle Amabel trying to pull Sophie's pretty retro headband off!</font></font>
816228.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Then as the saying goes, 'One starts crying, the rest will follow..</font></font>
816229.jpg

angeline... actually i did not make him pose... he juz like to crawl crawl and turn around and smile at me... so i took the photo when he did that.. hehe..

orange.. at the rate cayden is growing.. v fast one.. hehe...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jrt</font></font>, yah Arianne does look like she has slimmed down but she's also grown longer so I guess that's why the weight hasn't decreased.. but no la, not lost 'so much' weight, prolly that singlet she's wearing making her looked real skinny in it.. See for yourself in other pics I've just posted la.. her limbs still look like 'leng gnoww' to me!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angie</font></font>, bear with me while I upload the pics we took at the bistro..once all loaded, I'll email u the invite yah

Oh and also those <font color="ff0000">mummies who came to my place today</font>, will send u the invite to view pics once I upload all on the web site..

Opppssss Phoebe so sorry. Can't meet u tml at vivo. I dunno why I'm so blur I already told my hubby I'm going Vivo on Mon but then I fixed something else on Mon last minute.
So sorry but if u brought my things there maybe u can pass to my mum??
Cos she works there. I PM u the details okie. Thanx so much so paisay aah. Me this week think stay home too long never go out so very blur liao.

emoments
so sorry. didnt login last night to saw your posting, thus i didnt bring out your stuff today.

doreen
also didnt bring yours since no news from you earlier.

will arrange another session.

e-ling
brought yours with me.
so you still collecting today?

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebbs</font>, Oops! Sorry for the blunder!

<font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font>, So sorry, couldn't collect the wall decor from u. Can I opt for postage instead?

<font color="0000ff">Mommies, do u add salt to your baby's food? My PD says its best not to give them salt until they r 3 years & above. But my MIL says its ok. I saw my SIL feeding her 1 year son rice with gravy (those zi char kind), if u know wat I mean. I thought that it is too unhealthy for the 1 year old baby as outside food tends to be more saltish and with MSG included. What do u mommies think? Am I being too paranoid about all these?</font>
kao_confused.gif

Phoebe, yes i am collecting from you today at Vivo city, but what time u can?

Brenda,
Thanks for the photos. And also your mee siam yesterday. It's so nice and yummy!
And i discovered that Arianne is starting to look more like Shawn liao leh and also look like your MUM. Hehe!

<font color="0000ff">Xena</font>

Nice meeting you again yesterday.... yeahlor... too bad Dylan just recovered from flu... was looking forward to the Aquaducks trial one....

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>
Sorry I can't make it next week as I just come back from HK. Sorry and thanks for organising.

hi phoebe,
decided not to order the J&L shoes after checking Jadelle's SHOE inventory...

realise she has as much a shoe collection as mummy!!

brenda & yuna,

fainted...... i am from the same CHIJ bukit Timah too leh..

was in 1 Joy to 3 Joy before i transferred primary school to MArymount convent... um... got HOPE class meh? no leh.,. my time only 3 classes each level..

jasmine & brenda

I am also from CHIJ but not Bukit timah, we had 4 classes each level, thats explain why I got HOPE :p

Angeline
It was so nice to meet you and your family. Hope we'll get to go to HK soon and you can bring me to the cheap baby clothes store. OH YA! My parents in law are going this week. Can you let me know the names and location of the stores you were telling me abt?

Sophie's Lion Roar
Hahaha... sophie's always been making this lion roar sound so we just attached a meaning to it! So now everytime we ask her where the lion/what sound does a lion make, she'll roar (ok, sometimes) and she knows it makes us laugh! Haha. Oh... but it made Jovann cry... heh...

emma
Enzo so funny!!!!! That was a super funny pose! $25 for the suit is so worth it! Good buy!

bren
so funny the pics! Heh... so nice of Jovann to join sophie in the crying... hee hee... And as usual A is happily still playing... she's really teng! Very good!

<font color="0000ff">hiya mummies who went to brenda's plc</font>,
nice meeting everyone.
food, hospitality n company tops. luncheon chips - yum yum. slurrppp.i want more...

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
been shopping lately? any good buys?

<font color="119911">mummies, thanks for the lovely compliments for Clare - the zut zut lips and dress</font>.

Brenda,

Thanks Thanks!! I got your mail but have not double click on your message yet. Will chk it out later.

Yuna,
I was from CHIJ too. Yea, I think mine has got a HOPE class too..if I still remember correctly..

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>, yeah my stuff is here? how i collect frm you ah, maybe this thur i drop by ur plc since PH? yes yes, u are right, I was from river valley high hahaha. quite obvious for westerners hor?

<font color="119911">brenda, ling, e-ling, angeline</font> pls bear with me too while i upload the bistro pics okie?!! esp trying to downsize the video where A and J talking to each other, to below 10-MB to upload to Youtube! that 2 nottie babies talked for one full minute and the file was still 115MB after editing. :p brenda, did you manage to video J and A talking again yesterday?

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font> thanks so MUCH FOR YOUR FOOD and hospitality yesterday! i love your pink and white room lah.....now i itchy to buy a couch and put PINK cushion oredi hahahahha!

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> GOSH! that photo SO NICE! hehhee enzo so sauve lah! nice leh. hehehe. he very clever can pose for camera liaoz hehe.

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>, yeah my stuff is here? how i collect frm you ah, maybe this thur i drop by ur plc since PH? yes yes, u are right, I was from river valley high hahaha. quite obvious for westerners hor?

<font color="119911">brenda, ling, e-ling, angeline</font> pls bear with me too while i upload the bistro pics okie?!! esp trying to downsize the video where A and J talking to each other, to below 10-MB to upload to Youtube! that 2 nottie babies talked for one full minute and the file was still 115MB after editing. :p brenda, did you manage to video J and A talking again yesterday?

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font> thanks so MUCH FOR YOUR FOOD and hospitality yesterday! i love your pink and white room lah.....now i itchy to buy a couch and put PINK cushion oredi hahahahha!

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> GOSH! that photo SO NICE! hehhee enzo so sauve lah! nice leh. hehehe. he very clever can pose for camera liaoz hehe.

Wow, you gals going a "Find Your long-lost Schoolmate" process here ah??!!! Gosh, so many of you gals are from the same school!!!

Yuna,

So you are from CHIJ! Why not put Clarice there??? It's a pretty good school! Which CHIJ? Is it the one near Hougang?

JRT,

Since little R is happily sleeping in his mattress, then you'd better not start putting him in your bed as well! Hehe, once he's there, it's hard to kick him out! ;p

Yup, every night I dun sleep well. I am just too afraid that I will squash his little arm. Haiz, so I am not the only one sufferring from no couple time... You too! Your mom is amazing! She is taking care of 2 babies without any helpers! Plus R is staying overnight right? She is good!

Brenda,

My friend's son 14month son is in EtonHouse's infantcare. She likes the place a lot. Abyway, EtonHouse also very ex lah...

Oh, I also read the same article that the Orchard EtonHouse has 2 ex-celebrity teachers! But I am not interested in celebrity teachers leh. Plus Pat's Schoolhouse is very very near my husband's office, so he can pop by during lunch sometimes to check on little Clarence!

Orange,

So yo've checked out EtonHouse at Tanjong Rhu! Wow, that's fast! How's is it? You intend to put Cayden there soon?

It's great to see you for the first time on Sat! Little Cayden is so cute and happy! Hope to see you again soon!

Nedlands,

Haha, nope, didn't buy anything much over the weekend. Just got my cosmetics at the Taka sale as well as an Endo Thermal cooker which costs me $49. Bought some clothes from Espirit last week at 50% off for $150. That's about it.... Oh yes!!! I also bought a new sofa set from Cellini. Basically the sofa cover on my existing sofa set (also from Cellini) is tattered and torn and full of Clarence's milk throw-ups. I went to Cellini to ask if they sell the replacement sofa cover, and they quoted me $870. In comparison, a new set costs $1350 (they are having 50% off over the weekend). So in the end we decided to get a new set after all.

Did you get anything? We went to Takashimaya on Sunday and there were tonnes of people. So I've got my Indonesian helper to wait at one corner with Clarence, who was sleeping in his stroller. When we went back 30 mins later, Clarence had woken up and was sitting on her lap, and she was sitting on the floor. He is happily munching all the baby biscuits which she was feeding him, and it was pretty obvious that she had not washed her hands. Clarence was also happily thumping his little bare feet against Taka's ceramic floor tiles.... Well well.... What to do? I was staring at 2 happy faces, and Clarence has almost finished the whole box of baby biscuits by then.

Anyway, he was fine (ie no diarrhoea), so we just let the incident pass. Sometimes just have to close one eye when someone else is looking after your child.

wow peachie

I admire your courage to leave Clarence alone with ur helper in TAKA !! Err i dont think I can do it even for 1 min !

and I think you gotta start to train Clarence to sleep on his own cos he's going to be 2 yrs old, 5 yrs, 10yrs very very soon .... without you realising it !

Hi ILB,

Hehe, it's not courage lah.... We observed her over these last 2 weeks and she seemed responsible, and she is truly quite patient towards Clarence. I was also unsure about leaving Clarence with her that day, and weighed the option of dragging a sleeping baby across a crowded store against getting her to wait at one corner. In the end we thought what the heck, it's going to be a short while. So that's why we left him with her.

Yup, totally agree that we have to get him out of our bed soon! But it's not easy leh.... We really need to take 1 week's leave and battle it out every night with him. Haiz...

peachie!

i really like that leap frog toy u recommended me...next time got sale must go with u!

u're the best toy promoter i know...haha...

Woops,

er...i think rae ann also like lah...but abit too advanced for her right now...all she does, is try to suck on the controller...

emoments,

nice surprise to meet u @ aquaducks...enjoy ur trip! u deserve a good holiday after what u went through these past few weeks!