Wow, you gals going a "Find Your long-lost Schoolmate" process here ah??!!! Gosh, so many of you gals are from the same school!!!
Yuna,
So you are from CHIJ! Why not put Clarice there??? It's a pretty good school! Which CHIJ? Is it the one near Hougang?
JRT,
Since little R is happily sleeping in his mattress, then you'd better not start putting him in your bed as well! Hehe, once he's there, it's hard to kick him out! ;p
Yup, every night I dun sleep well. I am just too afraid that I will squash his little arm. Haiz, so I am not the only one sufferring from no couple time... You too! Your mom is amazing! She is taking care of 2 babies without any helpers! Plus R is staying overnight right? She is good!
Brenda,
My friend's son 14month son is in EtonHouse's infantcare. She likes the place a lot. Abyway, EtonHouse also very ex lah...
Oh, I also read the same article that the Orchard EtonHouse has 2 ex-celebrity teachers! But I am not interested in celebrity teachers leh. Plus Pat's Schoolhouse is very very near my husband's office, so he can pop by during lunch sometimes to check on little Clarence!
Orange,
So yo've checked out EtonHouse at Tanjong Rhu! Wow, that's fast! How's is it? You intend to put Cayden there soon?
It's great to see you for the first time on Sat! Little Cayden is so cute and happy! Hope to see you again soon!
Nedlands,
Haha, nope, didn't buy anything much over the weekend. Just got my cosmetics at the Taka sale as well as an Endo Thermal cooker which costs me $49. Bought some clothes from Espirit last week at 50% off for $150. That's about it.... Oh yes!!! I also bought a new sofa set from Cellini. Basically the sofa cover on my existing sofa set (also from Cellini) is tattered and torn and full of Clarence's milk throw-ups. I went to Cellini to ask if they sell the replacement sofa cover, and they quoted me $870. In comparison, a new set costs $1350 (they are having 50% off over the weekend). So in the end we decided to get a new set after all.
Did you get anything? We went to Takashimaya on Sunday and there were tonnes of people. So I've got my Indonesian helper to wait at one corner with Clarence, who was sleeping in his stroller. When we went back 30 mins later, Clarence had woken up and was sitting on her lap, and she was sitting on the floor. He is happily munching all the baby biscuits which she was feeding him, and it was pretty obvious that she had not washed her hands. Clarence was also happily thumping his little bare feet against Taka's ceramic floor tiles.... Well well.... What to do? I was staring at 2 happy faces, and Clarence has almost finished the whole box of baby biscuits by then.
Anyway, he was fine (ie no diarrhoea), so we just let the incident pass. Sometimes just have to close one eye when someone else is looking after your child.