ILB
i am tryg to b v guai by not cheong-ing too much sales. so far i only managed to go istean one and damages less than $130... hehehe... considered well controlled this time round. the damages for the previous 2 rounds amounted to >$400.
at the rate i am saving, by the time i managed to get enuff 4 my dream hse hor, i think even my no.2 hv grown up!!! kekeke... but well, its still my dream to stay near my mum's.
edksd
yeah, i had been stayg in the area for over 20 yrs till i got married. i am oso v familiar wif the plc. best thing is its so cheap to take cab back fr town... whereas i dun even dare to think of taking cab back to my home all the way up to the north fr town. and yes, u got it, the infamous CTE jam. its really dreadful.
dumpty
oh u wanted to ballot for the tiong bahru flats? u my neighbour leh, so nearby! kekeke... issit near ur parents/PILs?
peachie
oh gosh! u r 'trapped' in the CTE jam every day? thats terrible. not tt i am hvg it any easier but i travel on the public transport to get to my mum's plc aft work. at times when the family car is available for use aft work, my hb will pick me up and i get to my mum's plc faster.
i can imagine how tiring tt is coz i travel the same way as u do. juz tt we both hv different modes of transport only. so u haven answered me... do u bring clarence home every nite? thats my dream u noe? to bring R home everynite and i will b the one to tuck him to sleep. wif the current arrangement, well, its not too bad, there r only 2 nites in a wk tt my mum tucks him to sleep instead. at least now i can see tt my efforts r payg off coz he can recognise me and wants me. thats my best payoff and reward.
hehehehe, so funny! yah its short term in a sense lah... 3 yrs... but how abt no. 2? u not planning for one? my concern now is when we hv no. 2 and if i were to travel to and fro like tt, think i might juz collapse!
wow! is tt a famous schoolhouse? $1.8K a mth?! @_@ *gulp* goodness...