(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi Phoebe,

Can get your Jack and Lily shoes from this site instead? Seems cheaper leh.

I am keen to get their cloth diapers!

http://www.thebabymarketplace.com/

BM, pigeon sippy cup oso no spillage?

hw abt those who latch on to sleep, will kena tooth decay too?

tks nedlands, may give nuby a try. is the bottle big?

Hi peachie,

The price is not cheaper - USD24.00 against the USD price I've informed in the email.

Both prices have not included shipping charges yet

Btw, I don't have a good shopping experience with babymarketplace.com

Have previously ordered a pair of baby shoes from them.
They have emailed invoice and information claiming item for delivery (I have the item delivered to my friend's home in US)

We waited for a month and still did not receive the shoes.
In between, a few emails has been sent to them and no reply.

Thus, my friend got to call them up after a few attempts and was then informed that the item has been discontinued.
They don't do refund. So, we are informed to choose another item.

hi Mummies.....
my friend is looking for Confinement Lady n Gynae... As she is out-station in middle east but EDD early Aug so she will be coming back singapore next month till she deliver. If you find ur previous CL n gynae good can u pls let me know so tat i can collate a list n send to her.... thanks a lot

<font color="0000ff">Hi Angeline</font>
Children clothes from 1 year to 4 years old.
Where is this Flower Market?

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz and Dumpty</font>
Thanks for your concerns. Guess what? My maid is down with flu now and my mum has not fully recovered yet. I woke up with sore throat middle of the nite when Dylan is feeling slightly better aiyo.. really jialuk. Hubby has brought maid to see dr, hopefully she will recover fast and dun spread back to Dylan.

Im so busy with work this week that Im unable to take leave On top of that, my col got hospitalized and I gotta cover her work. Wow lau very stressed with all these happenings!!!

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>
Im interested in the VCDs too, can send the price list to me? Thanks.

alicia,

thanks for asking

i brought my maid to my cousin's 3 storey semi D. My cousin is a FENGSHUI freak so her entire house is decked with fengshui stuff from top to bottom...

they haf 6 bathrooms, 4 bedrooms and 3 studies...

also got 2 ROWDY sons and 1 dog...

showed her that my cousin only has 1 maid who cleans the house from top to bottom....

my maid kinda got the message after that and tried harder....i could see that she became more "automatic" and diligent...

i think she scared i sack her and she end up working in that kind of house....

for me, she doesn't even cook! just look after baby and do basic cleaning...

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>,
Me fine with anyday, tomorrow or fri. I will PM u my number coz its almost the end of the day. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
Nope, in the end my MIL bought alexis some clothes from Stanley Market but I have etched the address you given me in my mind and will be sure to pop in for a look when I next go HK. BTW do you need me to do extra purees for Trinity when you guys are here?

<font color="ff0000">Pigeon</font>
Thanks! So when hubby and you go to the zoo to pak tor, didnt you kena bitten by mosquitoes? I went once to night safari and was too busy scratching to romance and decided to cross the zoo and night safari off my list of Pak Tor Destinations.

<font color="ff0000">Peachie/Buttons</font>
I totally agree, my little pumpkin is one grouchy skreklle and she was awake, guess she must be bothered by either the smelly zebra poo or the electric fan not blowing in her direction!

<font color="ff0000">Cheekz: Bathing baby after aquaduck</font>
There are only shower stalls there and no changing tables. Perhaps what you can do is carry the baby and shower her whilst you are still in your bathing suit. Dry her and pass to your partner or helper to help dress her. (If it is hubby, ask him to wait outside the bathroom.)

Then go back inside and take your shower. If you are alone with baby, it could be very tricky. BUT it is still manageable if you have a stroller. However you will need to get dressed with the door open if you want an eye on baby (in stroller) at ALL times.

Bring sunblock to protect delicate skin, plastic bags to contain wet clothes, shampoo/shower gel to clean you and baby, prepare water/milk for thirsty/hungry babies (usually immediately after bath).

<font color="ff0000">Brenda aka Cover Girl</font>
You da woman! Got the attachment?

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>,
its like pigeon wide neck big bottle?

sorry, just came back from fire drill. took ages, coz we went down first by lift.
came back saw <font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> post, quickly replied.

<font color="119911">angeline</font>,
I come over to 4 seasons on sat at about 11am. do i meet u at the lobby? coz I think u need a pass to go up. Do u still have my contact?

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
whoopeekid's also have cloth diapers -other brands - fuzzi bunz is quite gd. http://www.whoopeekiddies.com/store/index.php

<font color="ff0000">wowowww!! phweeet!! so so gorgeous and pretty!!</font> hope to meet u soon, <font color="0000ff">brenda</font>

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> WOW thats a nice pic!!!!
i didn't get mine in the mail coz my subsc ended.

<font color="119911">cheekz</font> did you reply edksd on how to teach rae ann to suck from straw huh?? i also wanna know. i give Jovann the straw he just chew on it!

edksd, buttons,

i started giving rae ann the straw to "play" with since she was 4mths old...by 6 months, she kinda knows how to suck well and not choke on the water...

now she drinks lotsa water from it...and i've just started giving FM via the straw mug...

she drinks a little...perhaps its good to teach them to drink from straw earlier so if they're teeting, etc its easier to drink milk from the straw coz i heard some kids don't like to suck the teat when teething coz its painful...

ILB,
i never brought the avent sippy cup out before. i used it at home to train rae ann. but she doesn't like it so now its collecting dust...

sha,

i've been playing with idea of throwing a big party for her 1st birthday.

but, i don't think she will remember much, leh...

still thinking, deciding...

cheekz

oic. anyway I have started to give Rachel the straw mug and she just suck it and stare at me .. cos I think she is trying to ask me "mummy why no water ?"
811284.gif

Hi Cheekz,

Your maid really very good life leh!!!

Wow, big bday party for Rae Ann??? What ideas you come up with so far? Share share leh!!!

but hor, there is one thing which I have been thinking. We can all have ONE BIG party in Sept for all the Sept forum mommies! Then we can all see each other at last, with all our babies! Dunno whether MyGym can have something like this.

Nedlands,

Thanks for the link and the recc on cloth diapers!!! Very very helpful!

Brenda,

Oh my my!!! You are ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!!! I am sure Arianne will grow up to be as gorgeous as her mommy too!!!

<font color="ff6000">Aiyo.. they forgot my pimples and I think they gave me a new nose and higher cheekbones la.. heehee.. talking about being digitally enhanced!
Thanks to all the kind compliments though..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz/Nedlands</font></font>, hey sorry girls I can't make it tmr cos got GymB class to attend and on Friday I've got a playdate.. Pai seh for me got to be next week. At this moment, any day next week is good with me
Thanks for accomodating me yah..

hi <font color="119911">edksd</font>,
Sorry, I just checked the sippy cup - Its Gerber 7oz Transition Cup not nuby..

<font color="0000ff">cheekz, brenda</font>,
ZOOK OUT next week, i cannot make it so count me out. thanks anyway. another time...

<font color="119911">peachie</font>,
pleasure.

edksd
the pigeon mag mag sippy cup is also non spill. best of all its soft, doesnt have any valve thats why jo loves to chew on it!!

ONE YR OLD PARTIES
yes! im doing one for jo too! but it wud be good for us to have a mega party for all our sept babies too right??

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
So gorgeous! *Phwee Wheet* See lah. Every month you make me hunt high and low and comb all the newstands for that mag!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>
errrr... our babies not 1 yr old yet. so fast thinking of pri school? Anyway your idea of yourself, Yuna and ILB interviewing in the principal's office and kenna kicked out is hilarious!

Oh I like the idea of the super duper big party for all Sep babies in Sep!

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>
I wanna salute you for planning on rushing home to BF Rea Ann!

<font color="0000ff">Buttons</font>
Now I pump 3x everyday. Twice in office and once at night. I always skip the morning pump coz cannot wake up lah... haha... no choice coz Gabriel not sleeping through yet. I still panda eyes and <font size="-2">dozing off in office</font> everyday

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
Those zoo trips do not qualify as Pak Tor cos husband is more keen on the animals than on me. Hee hee. He'll be busy shooting away with his camera. Luckily I din notice any mozzies. So can share what's top on your Pak Tor list? :p

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Phee Phew! Nice pic on the cover.
Arianne looks so adorable in the photo.

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>
Received the parcel today. Thanks! BTW may I also have the price list for the VCDs?

<font color="0000ff">Mystery of why Babies eat more at one place</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Buttons</font>, about Jovann's food intake, I have a similar problem but not sure if its the same cause. Chloe takes a lot more food at my mum's place than at home on weekends. Think I finally solved the mystery today. I was on leave today and witnessed how my mum feed her. She serves the cereals really warm, up to the last mouthful. Whereas at home, by the time I get everything ready for feeding, the cereals are cold (almost room temperature) and Chloe will kick up a fuss after a few mouthful. Hope this helps.

ONE YR OLD PARTIES
Yes yes yes! Count me in if we're having a ALL SEPT BABES party! It'll be so fun!

so sorry i took so long to reply to all your welcome backs. been so busy!!

here are some photos too...

811486.jpg

sophie on the plane

811487.jpg

sophie's funky hairband

811488.jpg

sophie watching the sheep

Ling

sophie is soooooo sweet in that hairband !! hmm I think she looks a bit different now ..

Pigeon

I think you maybe right. My Rachel loves her food to be serve warm too (including milk). So when I feed her porridge, i will scoop only a bit at one time from the slow cooker so she will always have warm porridge.

Brenda

What freebies do you get from Mediacorp ah ? Free Mother and Baby mag for 1 yr ?

BM

Ok so pigeon mag mag cup is non spill ? then I may try it out. Can teach me how to teach rachel to start drinking from straw ? I will always do it in her presence so hopefully she will try to imitate me

can ask a question?

how frequent do u all replace ur milk bottles?

coz lately i noticed no matter how thorough i clean the nuk bottles, there seems to be a flim on the inside wall of the bottles.

when it's wet, u cant tell, it's clear. but once dried, u can see it's blur blur, not as transparent.

i guess it must be the fats from our breastmilk?

ive been using the bottles for abt 5mths liao. is it time to change huh?

Hi JRT and ILB,

So you gals in the same boat!!! All lookg for a Bt Merah flat! hehe.... no wonder demand for that area is so strong and the prices keep going up!!!

Agree that the agent fees and valuation top up is at least $60K. Plus renovation to a 10+ years flat of approx $40-50K, we have to cough up at least $100K in cash!!! Wah piang! Where to find the $$$???? So stay put lor.... Anyway, SK is quite a nice place (I love the surroundings), except that it's far from town. Moreover I have my nice neighbour Yuna to chat with every now and then!

Hi Dumpty,

Actually I have never thought about primary school admission until my lunch with an ex schoolmate two days back! Hehe.... I totally agree it is too early to worry right now.

Ling,

Sophie has grown up so much! Amazing!

edksd

i changed Rachel all bottles when she was abt 5 mths old... or rather I switch from NUK to Avent brand.

Did u wash the bottle with a brush ? you can get brushes from Pigeon or Tollyjoy. It should not leave any stains. Alternatively, you can pour hot water into the bottle and leave it there for like 20 mins. Pour enough hot water to at least cover the stains.

If not, I think it's time to change them !

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sasha</font></font>, here you go! (almost missed your post :p ) yah, sorry that I missed the last gathering. Friday coming? Didn't see u replying to Bev..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, these pics were taken by me during my meet up with her. My A bullied her S la but still dare to cry with her.. heehee

811771.jpg

peachie

i was eyeing the new flats along Kim Tian ... u know those newly built ones ? hai .. but those are for en-bloc BUT .. i think there will be a balloting exercise soon. Anyway .. the price is too steep. heeh just day dreaming ..

ilb, yes i use pigeon brush to wash the bottles. in fact i oso changed the brush coz i tot brush old alrdy, cannot clean well.

i did experiment like soaking it in hot water with pigeon cleaning detergent. followed by scrubbing with the brush, but it's still the same.

so i think like what u said, it's time to change. u know what, i'm still using those nuk small bottles (125ml max). coz kai never drink more than tt.

im not sure if i shld buy new small ones or upgrade? sigh...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Dumpty</font></font>, hee hee.. u funny la! I'll let Mediacorp knows! heh.. but thanks for the compliments!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">PG</font></font>, thanks!! those people in the studio got great PS skills! :p

urs is 4 or 5 rm?

my bro's 11yrs 4 rm flat is 107sqm. comparable to new 5 rm flat.

old (ard 10yrs) 5 rm flat are bigger 121sqm and abv.

edksd

are u still using the NUK small teats ? i find the NUK teats too small for Rachel so upgrade to Avent. SHe drinks more when using Avent. U want to buy one and try on Kai ?

Sometimes when the teat or teat hole is small, it take a lot of effort for the bb to suck and drink. So after a while, he could be tired and doesnt want to drink anymore. Well. that's what I observe for my Rachel so recently I make another hole in her teat so now she drinks more in a shorter time.

ilb, teats ive changed. bottles remain the same.

im now using the nuk crossed opening '+' teats which is meant for thicker feed. but i used it to feed ebm.

so which size of avent teat are u using for rachel?

doreen
Heh heh she still looks a bit like boy hor? Her hair still taking ages to grow leh... I think my plants grow faster. hiak hiak...

ilb/peachie
She looks different? Bigger is it? Or more matured... i feel like she's grown "older" since the trip, like she's seen the world...Heh... She's also got a little cheeky smile now...

edksd

i have a mixture of Avent teats from newborn to 3m+ but I create the teats hole myself cos they are too small.

Ling

ya .. think Sophie has grown well !!